Sign Up FREE

Sign In

Remember Me


Submit a review

How-to Guides and Articles

Forum


SR is the most trusted source for unbiased supplement reviews.

See Why

Thanks to our Sponsors! - click here to hide

START HERE

Don't know which supplements to take?

Check out our Getting Started Guide to help you figure out where to start.

Start Here
CATEGORIES
  Creatine

  Growth Enhancers

  Pre Workout

  Protein

  Weight Loss

  Show All


All Categories 
BRANDS
SPONSOR UPDATES
LEADERBOARDS
#1
Tropical Oasis Liquid Joint Complete Premium Reviews
Liquid Joint Complete Premium
  By Tropical Oasis

#2
LabTech Nutraceuticals Full Spectrum Rx Reviews
Full Spectrum Rx
  By LabTech Nutraceuticals

#3
Platinum Labs OptiBurn Amped - Powder Reviews
OptiBurn Amped - Powder
  By Platinum Labs

#4
NutraBio Intra Blast Reviews
Intra Blast
  By NutraBio


All Leaderboards 
SR TROOPS
Alcyon Health ErosVigor Reviews
ErosVigor (Alcyon Health)
3/3 Containers available for review.
Available to Reviewers in USA

CLAIM PRODUCT

VMI Sports Arimidrol Reviews
Arimidrol (VMI Sports)
2/7 Containers available for review.
Available to Reviewers in USA

CLAIM PRODUCT

Optimum Beta Alanine Powder Reviews
Beta Alanine Powder (Optimum)
*Offered and purchased directly by SR; Optimum is NOT participating.
1/1 Containers available for review.
Available to Reviewers in USA

CLAIM PRODUCT

Mind Muscle Nutrition Hydra Focus Reviews
Hydra Focus (Mind Muscle Nutrition)
2/3 Containers available for review.
Available to Reviewers in USA

CLAIM PRODUCT

See 71 more in the SR Vault


SR Vault 
NEW PRODUCTS
BEST NEW REVIEW
  February 20, 2018

 Pros:
 Cons:
  • Amazing Pumps
  • Great Recovery
  • Unique Profile
  • Some Focus
  • Slightly Expensive At 2 Scoops

Introduction

38 years old and I lift 4 days a week. I received Quake 10.0 (CF) as a free Bounty Product, so thank you to SR for the bounty program opportunity. When I was messaging back and forth to Clipper about which product to pick for my bounty, he asked if I was interested in this one and after one look at the profile I could not pass it up. This is a PWO I wanted to try in the future, so I figured why not start with the stim free one. Lets see how many earthquakes I caused while taking this.

Ingredient Profile

You can take one scoop or two scoops of this, but I m...

Introduction

38 years old and I lift 4 days a week. I received Quake 10.0 (CF) as a free Bounty Product, so thank you to SR for the bounty program opportunity. When I was messaging back and forth to Clipper about which product to pick for my bounty, he asked if I was interested in this one and after one look at the profile I could not pass it up. This is a PWO I wanted to try in the future, so I figured why not start with the stim free one. Lets see how many earthquakes I caused while taking this.

Ingredient Profile

You can take one scoop or two scoops of this, but I mostly took two scoops and found that to be the most effective, so all the following dosages here are for two scoops. For you Macro counters you are getting 12 Calories, 3g Carbs, 100mg Vitamin C, and 130mg Sodium. The rest of the label is almost fully disclosed, but there is one Prop Blend (Peak O2 blend) which is a patented blend, so in a sense its a fully transparent label. Lets break down the fun:

Citrulline (6g) - Citrulline is an amino acid that turns into Arginine in the kidneys after supplementation. Citrulline raises NO levels in the body, dosage to enhance sports performance are 6-8g an hour prior to exercise, here we get 6g so well dosed. 3g is also said to promote NO in the body, so you are good to go even with 1 scoop.

XTEND BCAAs Blend (7g) - The breakdown here is 3.5g Leucine, 1.75g Isoleucine and 1.75g Valine in a 2:1:1 ratio. Leucine plays an important role in muscle protein synthesis, while isoleucine induces glucose uptake into cells. The Valine in the red headed step child here, as more research is needed to even know what this does for you. Valine just takes some BCAA credit while the true workhorses are Leucine and Isoleucine. Great dosage at 2 scoops, but with 1 scoop you would have to dose this with another BCAA.

Tyrosine (3g) - Amino Acide that is used to produce noradrenaline and dopamine. 500-2g approximately 30-60 minutes prior to working out is the key dose here, so once again well covered whether you take 1 or 2 scoops.

PeakO2 Blend (2g) - This blend consists of Cordyceps, Reishi, King Trumpet, Shittake, Lions Mane, and Turkey Tail. Yes a blend of a bunch of goofy names. This is a patent pending owned by Disruptive Nutrition, LLC and is said to boost power output, improve exercise capacity, and increases time to exhaustion. I personally have never had any experience with this blend, so a nice unique touch for a PWO.

Arginine Nitrate (1.5g) - Another ingredient here that is important for blood flow and NO levels. Oral supplementation may not reliably improve blood flow in humans, so I am glad this product focused more on Citrulline than Arginine. Standard dosing is 3-6g so we are under dosed here at 2 scoops, but not a big deal since the Citrulline covers us for those pumps, this is more of an addition.

L-Carnitine L-Tartrate (1.5g) - L-Carnitine is involved in energy metabolism and mitochondrial protection. It is made in the body, but can also be consumed through food. Supplementation of L-carnitine does not burn fat unless the individual is deficient in L-carnitine. Standard dose here is between 500mg - 2g, so good to go no matter the scoop.

Capros (1g) - Another ingredient that is new to me, as per the Scivation site "Facilitates more oxygen delivery to working muscles - for a ground-rupturing muscle pump throughout your workout - and an efficient delivery of nutrient rich blood to the muscles for greater gains. Capros ensures your muscles can gorge on anabolic nutrients for a devastating performance and mega gains during your workout."

Theanine (200mg) - Theanine is a relaxing and nondietary amino acid found pretty much exclusively in teas from Camellia sinensis (alongside green tea catechins and caffeine) and is known to promote relaxation without sedation. It appears to be effective at this as well as reducing stress at standard dosages. 100-200mg alongside caffeine is the typical dose, so kind of strange to find this in a Caffeine Free product, but if you take Caffeine with this you are covered. Of note there have been no reports of anyone overdosing on theanine, so unsure if there is a max dosage on this guy.

Astragin (50mg) - Ahh yes, we should all be getting familiar with Astragin at this point and this works great for absorption. Pretty standard dose here and I always love to see this instead of Bioperine in supplements these days.

So no matter if you take 1 scoop or 2 scoops you are getting a pretty good profile here. I personally took 2 scoops through most of the tub, as I found it to be my sweet spot, but you can get away with just 1 it really comes down to your body size and preference. Great and unique profile here.

Taste/Mixability/Dosing

Taste: I got the Lemon-Drop flavor, and I really did not care for it one bit. At first it tastes like a lemonhead candy (which I love), but if you take too much of a gulp it just tastes bad. After the first sip I felt like I was drinking Lemon Dish Soap, so I did not enjoy this, I would just down it and go. Its not undrinkable by any sense, just not my cup of tea.

Mixability: I found two scoops to mix real easily, as did 1 scoop. No issues here, throw it in 8-10oz of Water shake it up and drink it. I would have some residue left over, but nothing too uncommon for a PWO.

Dosing: If you read the front of the label, saw the dosages and bought this due to that, you would need to take 2 scoops to hit those numbers. This is meant to be dosed either at one or two scoops, and I personally found the most effect at two scoops so that is what I would do. One scoop was okay, but for someone at my size (240 pounds) I needed to take 2 scoops. I would just down this right before heading to the gym.

Effectiveness

Since this is the Caffeine Free version, I was not expecting to drink this alone and be able to hit the gym full of energy. I did take one scoop with no stims at first, and it still gave me a slight pump, but of course working out at 6am my energy was lacking a bit. I moved on to taking this at 2 scoops along with a Thermogenic which I thought was a great combination. The pumps I got from this were absolutely the best I have ever felt. I had such a huge pump in my chest one day that it actually hurt. This really did a nice job in that department, and even my gym buddies said my Triceps were crazy when I was taking this. I also found recovery with 2 scoops to work really well for me. I would not drink any other sources of BCAAs or recovery outside of Creatine, and my DOMS would be diminished the next day and I would be ready to hit the weights all over again. Focus wise, I felt I had some, but I am not real sure why. Maybe it was the combination of Theanine and Tyrosine or the Capros, but I did feel fairly focused. Not as intense as taking Huperzine or anything like that but was able to get in the gym do my business and get out.

To sum it up, one scoop just did not do it for me, but still gave me a slight pump, and really not much recovery. Two scoops gave me the best pumps I have experienced thus far, and aided my recovery quite well. I really enjoyed taking this with a source of caffeine (such as a thermo in this case), and going forward this turned me on to doing just that. I realize I don't need the PWOs with all the crazy exotic stims in them, and can control the exact amount of Stims I want while still enjoying enhanced pumps and recovery. The other nice thing is none of the ingredients here turned you into that Alpha Dog mentality, so I didn't want to rip everyone's head off in the gym during my sessions. So if your looking for some insane pumps and good recovery all in one product, then here it is.

Value

So you readers are all aware, I am rating value here at two scoops, and of course combining the high effectiveness of this product as well. I really was expecting this to be expensive, but you can pick this up from Amazon currently (20 Feb 2018) for $14.99 for 20 scoops and if that deal runs out you can get it at Wal-Mart for $17.99. The Amazon deal comes out to 75 cents a scoop, but in my case $1.50 a dose. So at two scoops it still gets expensive, but not too crazy in my eyes since this was the best stim free PWO I have used to date and contains some unique and high quality ingredients that are not skimped on the dosing.

Side Effects

I did have to have a visit to the bathroom after taking 2 scoops. With one scoop I would not have to. Not a big deal and not uncommon for a PWO.

Conclusion

I realize I have wrote it multiple times already, but once again this is the best Pump product I have used to date. I really like the ingredient profile here, its a hell of a combination and if you want to see what a real pump is like then try this guy out. Yeah its a bit more money than the average pump, but you are getting high quality. Its been a long time since I have taken anything from Scivation, but I will definitely be taking the Caffeinated version of this in the future, and will prob use the CF version again as well. Pretty solid product, and thanks again to the bounty program for the opportunity to try this out. This is highly recommended.


NEW REVIEWS
Full-Container Received through SR TROOPs.
Thanks to LabTech Nutraceuticals for sending it out!
(Show run details )
  February 21, 2018

 Pros:
 Cons:
  • Increased Energy
  • Quality Ingredients
  • Endurance Elevations
  • Enhanced Focus
  • Better Mood
  • Strong
  • Not Suitable For Overly Stim Sensitive
  • Bit Expensive

Introduction

A special thanks to LabTech Nutraceuticals for their participation here on SR.com. Today, I discuss their pre workout Biometric Shock. After having a great experience with their other pre workout Full Spectrum, I was curious to try this one out. I consider myself pretty stim-tolerant and have tried some of the strongest pre workouts both available today and the ones of back in the day before strict stim regulations (such as the DMAA ban) were put into place. So I wasn't hesitant to give this a go, but of course I always play it safe and assess tolerance to each ind...

Introduction

A special thanks to LabTech Nutraceuticals for their participation here on SR.com. Today, I discuss their pre workout Biometric Shock. After having a great experience with their other pre workout Full Spectrum, I was curious to try this one out. I consider myself pretty stim-tolerant and have tried some of the strongest pre workouts both available today and the ones of back in the day before strict stim regulations (such as the DMAA ban) were put into place. So I wasn't hesitant to give this a go, but of course I always play it safe and assess tolerance to each individual product in the beginning.

Ingredient Profile

The profile is fully disclosed with no prop blends.

It begins with a dosage of vitamin B12 at 100mcg.

Following is the performance complex containing beta alanine at 3,700mg and black pepper fruit extract at 5mg.

Next is the Energy complex. Before I discuss the ingredients I'd like to note that this product contains three types of caffeine sources and a high stim concentration of other ingredients overall. If you are particularly stim sensitive, I would use significant caution with this product.

The complex contains caffeine anhydrous at 375mg, theobromine at 325mg, 2-aminoisoheptane at 175mg, caffeine citrate at 100mg, DiCaffeine Malate at 75mg, synephrine hydrochloride at 50mg, yohimbine hcl at 20mg, and huperzine-a at 50mcg.

Now as I said, the stim-sensitive should be very careful considering the stim amount concentrations in this product. Given the three sources of caffeine, it combines to a total of 550mg. However, as LabTech would describe, due to the chemical yield nature of caffeine citrate, realistically this product actually totals 475mg since citrate yields 50% of caffeine content. Still, that is an exuberant amount of caffeine in one hit. Of course, lets not forget the 2-aminoisoheptane (DMHA) which is also stimulant and the high dose of yohimbine hcl, which does have stimulative properties in it's own right. This is literally, not for the faint of heart.

Huperzine-a and theobromine have cognitive enhancement properties and synephrine hydrochloride can induce thermogenesis.

Moving along towards the end of the profile is the focus/mood complex containing taurine at 1,000mg, citicoline at 300mg, l-dopa at 250mg, hordenine hcl at 50mg, and noopept at 30mg. All of these ingredients can enhance focus to an optimal level and give a good boost in mood as well. I would like a little more taurine though.

Overall, an effective looking profile with the exception of the fact that with all the stimulants, this is clearly a stim-junkies dream come true. Again, those sensitive to stims, use caution.

Taste/Mixability/Dosing

I received the sour gummy candy flavor and I personally liked it. It was not too sweet, sour, or had any unpleasant chemical like taste or aroma.

It mixed well in water without any undissolved grit or sediment.

Dosing is what you would do with any other pre workout. After assessing my tolerance with half a scoop pre workout for the first few day, I took a full scoop mixed with water 20 minutes before my workout.

Please assess your tolerance with this product.

Effectiveness

I'm gonna resort to the category method for this one.

Energy (10/10): YIKES!!! Biometric shock lives up to its name in the sense that it will give you some hard hitting, consistent, clean, strong as hell energy. I felt like I was on meth with this stuff. I was bouncing off the walls, pumping iron after iron, each consecutive workouts with no crash. Be sure to ensure that you don't take this too close to bedtime if you happen to workout in the later evenings. Also as a side note, no I do not do drugs and never tried meth, it was merely a dramatization.

Endurance (8/10): I would say it was mostly in combination with the strong stim surge energy having a carry over effect, but I did get a very notable increase in my endurance on this product. I was able to expand rep ranges on several lifts, both isolation and compound, run for longer cardio intervals, and engage in my boxing more aggressively. Makes me wanna challenge Floyd Mayweather.

Focus/Mood (8/10): I got real good, razor sharp focus an better mood from Biometric shock. I had that characteristic "I'm gonna do this" aggression type mindset and I was far less distracted and more honed in on weight training objectives through my workouts. I also had an overall more positive persona among fellow gym peers.

Thermo Effect (5/10): I actually didn't get a significant thermo effect from Biometric shock alone, but I did sweat a little more and had a more "heated" feeling in my core at times. This occurred mostly during my cardio, boxing, and High volume weight training sets. Still, not the strongest thermo effect.

On a last note, since the product didn't have any pump ingredients, I compensated that by adding in some of Nutrabio's agmatine to the pre workout. This allowed it to have a pump effect.

Value

The cheapest I found Biometric shock was 44.99 for 30 servings. This does seem high, but given the phenomenal efficacy I'd say it is still a very good price for a product of this degree. Furthermore, if you only opt for a half a scoop, that increases the duration of the product by double, so that further improves the value.

Side Effects

gerves11, who reviewed this before me, noted that he experienced some significant side effects from this including jitters, rapid heartbeat, and nausea. I myself experienced no side effects, but as I noted, I am more stim tolerant. This further stresses my advisory on assessing your tolerance with half a scoop first and seeing how you react to it. Everyone will respond differently.

Conclusion

I will say it once more, please use caution with this product if you are sitm sensitive. Other than that, Biometric shock was an intensively effective pre workout that gave me powerful energy, great focus, improved mood, and elevated endurance. If you are more stim tolerant and wanna try a strong concoction that packs a punch in all areas, give Biometric Shock a go.

WARMACHINE OUT!!!

GO BRUINS!!!
Flavors:
  • Sour Gummy Candy: 8/10


Full-Container Received through SR TROOPs.
Thanks to Wildflower for sending it out!
(Show run details )
  February 20, 2018

 Pros:
 Cons:
  • Joint And Muscle Relief
  • Different Kind Of Relief
  • Strong Cooling
  • Strong Smell
  • Expensive

Introduction

What's up SR- BCTut here, wrapping up my Tour de CBDs from Wildflower's product line. As it is with (I'd assume) anyone that has been working in the weight room for 15+ years or was competitive in their sport at a relatively high level, I have daily pains that flare up from time to time... or never go away. For me, my shoulders are always suspect along with my left knee and lower back. I had a few minor injuries while using this, so I guess the silver lining to that was that I really got to put it to the test.

Ingredient Profile

The active ingredient in Wil...

Introduction

What's up SR- BCTut here, wrapping up my Tour de CBDs from Wildflower's product line. As it is with (I'd assume) anyone that has been working in the weight room for 15+ years or was competitive in their sport at a relatively high level, I have daily pains that flare up from time to time... or never go away. For me, my shoulders are always suspect along with my left knee and lower back. I had a few minor injuries while using this, so I guess the silver lining to that was that I really got to put it to the test.

Ingredient Profile

The active ingredient in Wildflower's CBD+ Cool Stick are the CBDs themselves. The product contains 300mg of CBD total, but also contains coconut oil, hemp oil, shea butter, beeswax, ecosoya (soy wax), Vitamin E, CBD oil, Peppermint essential oil, and menthol crystals.

Through this type of application, CBD should have an anti-inflammatory effect locally-- only around the area where it's applied. In other applications like ingesting the oil through pills or on food, or by smoking or vaporizing the plant or a liquid/oil, you should notice a more liberal effect throughout the body.

Taste/Mixability/Dosing

I wouldn't recommend tasting OR mixing this. It's not food and it won't dissolve. I didn't try... but just a hunch. I suppose you could eat it when looking at the ingredients... but you could probably eat a lot of things you don't want to.

As for dosing, the effects are very quick and just get better as you workout. I'd usually apply this to problem areas before I worked out and started my warm-up. They usually hurt already anyway. There were plenty of times though that I noticed pains mid-workout and applied it while I was already sweating too. Besides just being kind of gross feeling to rub wax on yourself while you're all sweaty, I didn't notice any change in the effectiveness through either method. However, applying to hot skin did seem to use significantly more of the wax then applying to when cool.

This is applied just like deodorant basically. It has a very strong, very long lasting cooling sensation. What it does not have is a heat component to it. I was able to apply this to my hip flexor with no issue. If you've ever done that with Icy Hot... I'm sure you regretted it. This wasn't uncomfortable at all.

The scent is so strong that it will sting your eyes a bit though. It either fades after a few minutes or you get acclimated, but it's definitely going to cause some eye watering if you apply it high up close to your head.

After applying you will be pretty greasy around the area. It takes quite a while to absorb and there will be a film until you shower off that isn't really bothersome, but is noticeable. I didn't have any issue with it transferring to my clothes either.

Effectiveness

The Cool Stick was really effective at taking the edge off of reoccurring pain areas. At no point would the pain be gone entirely, but I never had to worry about my lift being cut short due to soreness. I definitely overwork my lower back with the way I lift, as well as my shoulders, so that's where I used this the most.

The occasions in which I forgot to apply the cool stick at first are probably the best indicators of its effectiveness since I got to see immediate before/after effects from one set to the next. One of the exercises I've been doing a lot of lately are hip hinges with kettlebells and a band around my waist that's anchored low on a rack behind me. One day I was doing these and really struggled on the first set with pain that was around a 6 out of 10. I did a set of 5 or 6, then remembered I had my cool stick on me. I went and applied it, waited maybe a minute, and hit my next set with the same weights. While I could still feel that there was some soreness, it was totally night and day when it came to the movement itself. I was able to shift my focus back to establishing the mind muscle connection instead of being distracted by pain; and the pain itself dropped to about a 3 or 4 out of 10. I was then able to go on to doing 3 sets of 15 reps on the same weight, then increased it for 2 more sets of 15 again. It was no problem, pain-wise, after applying the cool stick.

Another exercise I've been doing a lot of lately are hanging ab workouts like windshield wipers on the bar, or just straight leg raises, and these always cause me some shoulder pain that feels very deep an achy. More often than not, if I bail on this workout it's because of my shoulders and not because I've tired out my core. One day I had the same thing-- probably 7 of 10 pain on my first set during a warm up. I applied the cool stick, waited a minute, and did my next set. I was then able to continue with a circuit of various hanging core lifts with almost no shoulder pain until my grip started to fail. It seemed that the cool stick was particularly effective at combating the shoulder pain.

The last place I tried to use this was on my sprained AC joint, thanks to my way-too-serious flag football league. It distracted me, but when I tried to engage on the line while playing defense, I quickly saw the limits of this product. Who's seen The Program? Cool Stick reinforces that part where they say if you're hurt you can play; if you're injured you can't. My AC joint is an injury (albeit minor) and the Cool Stick isn't going to help me with that.

Last thing... I was curious about the bio-availability of trans-dermal CBD application. I found this: "Measurement of plasma CBD concentration provided by transdermal absorption revealed linearity with 0.6-6.2 mg/day doses. Transdermal CBD gel significantly reduced joint swelling, limb posture scores as a rating of spontaneous pain, immune cell infiltration and thickening of the synovial membrane in a dose-dependent manner." (https://www.ncbi.nlm.nih.gov/pmc/articles/PMC4851925/) With Cool Stick you'll likely be getting about 1.5-2mg per application, depending on how heavily you apply it.

Value

So Cool Stick gets a ding here, but it's worth mentioning the high price tag is the result of (unnecessary) government regulations on the cannabis/hemp industry as opposed to Wildflower being greedy. In order to be legally allowed to ship their product across state lines Wildflower needs to order their active ingredients from Europe. Domestically grown hemp/cannabis can't cross state lines.

The CBD+ Cool Stick costs about $60 and is currently only available on Wildflower's website. As steep as that price tag is, I'm actually writing this review early and haven't even come close to finishing. I've been using the product liberally & generously for 40 days and it's not even 50% gone. So while you might be shelling out significantly more money than you'd pay for similar products: a) It will last you a long time; and, b) There really aren't any true comps out there to look at it CBD v. CBD.

If you can afford it- buy it.

Side Effects

Eye watering aroma if applied to heavily or close to the head, and some invisible but greasy-feeling residue on the application site.

Conclusion

If this product is in your budget and you have nagging pains that could use a little bit of help, try this. If you already use something like bengay, icy hot, or tiger balm regularly I bet you'll be impressed with the anti-inflammatory effects of the CBDs. Other than that, I guess just vote for changes to the policies on cannabis whenever you have a chance to and hope that manufacturing can be moved stateside to make this more affordable someday soon. Thanks to Wildflower for not only letting me try almost all of their product line, but for pioneering something long overdue for consumers.



Iso HD (BPI Sports)
  February 20, 2018

 Pros:
 Cons:
  • Tastes Good
  • Good Value
  • Lower Quality Protein
I received 2 tubs of BPI Iso HD as the result of a previous review on a product from the bounty program. Thanks to Clipper for taking care of everything and getting it sent out to me.

Ingredient Profile

6/10

This protein consists mainly of milk protein isolate, along with hydrolyzed whey and whey isolate. Not a high quality blend my any means, but also not the worst I've ever seen.

Each scoop provides 25g of protein, along with 3g of carbs and 1.5g of fat totalling 130 calories per scoop. There's also a lot of filler.

Taste/Mixability/Dosing

8/10

I...
I received 2 tubs of BPI Iso HD as the result of a previous review on a product from the bounty program. Thanks to Clipper for taking care of everything and getting it sent out to me.

Ingredient Profile

6/10

This protein consists mainly of milk protein isolate, along with hydrolyzed whey and whey isolate. Not a high quality blend my any means, but also not the worst I've ever seen.

Each scoop provides 25g of protein, along with 3g of carbs and 1.5g of fat totalling 130 calories per scoop. There's also a lot of filler.

Taste/Mixability/Dosing

8/10

I had the Cookies and Cream flavor, which was pretty good. Also had little cookie bits in it, which is where I assume a majority of the filler comes into play. Usually, big name companies such as this don't have bad tasting products, so I'm not surprised that this was better than others I've had recently.

Effectiveness

8/10

As always, protein is hard to rate in terms of effectiveness. We need protein to fuel our muscles after lifting hard, so we'd obviously prefer it to be of higher quality. This is lower quality, which is why I rated it a bit lower than I normally would at 8. Other than that, I didn't have any GI issues to speak of, so this did the trick for me.

Value

7.5/10

Looking around, I saw this listed as low as $20.55 for 23 servings, so it's a decent value at under $1 per scoop. Generally speaking, this is what I like to see in proteins. I would have rated it higher if it were mainly whey isolate rather than milk isolate.

Side Effects

None

Overall

7.8/10

Overall, this is a good but not great product from BPI. If I were ever in a pinch and this were on a good deal, I would purchase this and use it again.
Flavors:
  • Cookies and Cream: 8/10


  February 20, 2018

 Pros:
 Cons:
  • Proven Test Boosting Ingredients
  • Increased Energy
  • Builds Muscle
  • Not For The Stim Free Person
  • Too Expensive

Introduction

Hello all! Full intro on myself can be found on the forum here: https://supplementreviews.com/forum/index.php?topic=35432.0

I was able to pick up this supplement soon after it released on Amazon because of a Facebook ad that provided a hell of a discount. After taking a quick peek at the label, I decided it was a product that was worth a try.

Ingredient Profile

The great thing about this product and what seems like all products from this company is the label is full disclosure and a good portion of the ingredients are the trademarked/registered versions. For...

Introduction

Hello all! Full intro on myself can be found on the forum here: https://supplementreviews.com/forum/index.php?topic=35432.0

I was able to pick up this supplement soon after it released on Amazon because of a Facebook ad that provided a hell of a discount. After taking a quick peek at the label, I decided it was a product that was worth a try.

Ingredient Profile

The great thing about this product and what seems like all products from this company is the label is full disclosure and a good portion of the ingredients are the trademarked/registered versions. For those who are unaware, when an ingredient has been trademarked/registered, it typically signifies that the ingredient has been proven in scientific studies to be effective at its intended purpose. While that is great, the down side is the cost of the product typically goes up.

Fenugreek Seed Extract (500mg) - It helps in increasing* the levels of your testosterone and boost* your libido for improved* sexual performance.
KSM-66 Ashwagandha Root Extract (300mg) - It enhances* your power output at the gym.
Citicoline (150mg) - It is responsible for boosting your cognitive function to ensure that you remain active throughout the day.
Natural Caffeine - It increases* your thermogenic process to help in burning of fats stored in your body for weight reduction*.
LJ100 Eurycoma Longifoli (100mg) - It raises your libido to ensure that you enjoy sex and achieve improved* pleasure.
DIM (Diindolylmethane) (100mg) - It prevents the conversion of testosterone to estrogen.
Forslean (Coleus forskohlii) (50mg) - It is used to increase* the levels of testosterone and help in fat loss for a better living person.
TeaCrine (50mg)- It is known to act as a stimulant.

Taste/Mixability/Dosing

Taste >> None, product is in pill form

Mixability >> None, product is in pill form

Dosing >> The bottle states to start off with one capsule once a day with a meal, preferably breakfast to access tolerance. You can then work up to two capsules twice a day. The recommended dose is one capsule twice a day with a meal. You can also take two capsules before a workout as an alternative. It also says to avoid taking on an empty stomach or less than four hours before bed.

Effectiveness

As you can see from the dosing section, there are multiple ways that a person can use this product. I tried a few different ones and got a nice boost in energy, strength and focus with all of them. I first started using this in the morning after I woke up to give me a boost in energy and focus to get my day started. Even though the label states to not take this on an empty stomach, I did a few times and had no negative effects from it. I experimented with one and two capsule doses during the morning intake and while the two capsule did provide extra energy and focus by comparison; one capsule was enough on most days.

The other time I used this product was before workouts, which normally occur in the early afternoon. While this is not a stand alone pre-workout product, it does provide a nice addition to any other product that you may be taking before your workout. The extra caffeine, TeaCrine and focus was fantastic! Especially on the days where I was dragging a$$ and really didn't want to lift weights. I would also feel a nice power boost after everything digested and got into my system. Not sure if that is from the increase in test, the KSM-66 or a mixture of both. Do be cautious of stacking this with another stim product for your pre-workout as it may put you over the edge.

Value

Currently this product is listed on Amazon for $59.99 per bottle which is 30 servings. If you follow the brand on social media, there is a good chance you will come upon a promotion. I have seen these promotions range from 30-50% off the listed price. If you are hesitant to give this a try and have patience, wait for a promotion then jump on it. Otherwise, at regular retail price this product would be a nice addition if you have money to spare and all your other supplements are taken care of.

Side Effects

I did not experience any side effects while taking this product. Since the label is transparent, you are able to see each ingredient included in case you are trying to avoid a specific one because of bad reactions in the past. Do take into account this contains caffeine and TeaCrine, so be cautious of the time of day you consume it and your sleep schedule.

Conclusion

In conclusion, this is a nice well rounded product that provides more than just a test boosting claim. It provides energy and strength increases while making your body more efficient. The use of patented ingredients should give you confidence that the claims made by this company are not pie in the sky statements. The place it loses the most points for me is when it comes to the retail price and value to the consumer. As I mentioned, if you have everything else squared away, looking to try something new to the market and have some spare cash to spend; this is definitely worth a look.

Thank you for reading my review and let me know if you have any questions.



Overall
Overall
7.5
Effectiveness
Effectiveness
7.5
Value
Value
7.0
  February 20, 2018

 Pros:
 Cons:
  • Increased Energy
  • Increased Amino Intake
  • No Fat Or Sugar
  • Average Value Depending On What You Currently Use
  • Very Fine Powder
  • Limited Flavor Choices

Introduction

Hello all! Full intro on myself can be found on the forum here: https://supplementreviews.com/forum/index.php?topic=35432.0

For this product, I won a contest run by MAN Sports and the prize was a full tub of their new ISO-Amino coffee creamer. While I am not a big coffee drinker, I figured I could use this product in other ways outside of coffee and was happy to give it a try. Plus who wouldn't want to replace the normal coffee creamer products that a full of fat and sugar with some aminos?

Ingredient Profile

The ingredient profile for this product is pretty...

Introduction

Hello all! Full intro on myself can be found on the forum here: https://supplementreviews.com/forum/index.php?topic=35432.0

For this product, I won a contest run by MAN Sports and the prize was a full tub of their new ISO-Amino coffee creamer. While I am not a big coffee drinker, I figured I could use this product in other ways outside of coffee and was happy to give it a try. Plus who wouldn't want to replace the normal coffee creamer products that a full of fat and sugar with some aminos?

Ingredient Profile

The ingredient profile for this product is pretty simple. Each scoop is seven grams, which includes five grams of 2:1:1 BCAAs. It also has between 100mg and 140mg of sodium along with the normal natural and artificial flavors, artificial sweeteners, Maltodextrin and Silicone Dioxide. Nothing more to report here. The only thing that changes between the three flavors available is the sodium content. The pumpkin spice flavor I chose was in the middle with 112mg.

Taste/Mixability/Dosing

Taste >> As mentioned, I chose the pumpkin spice flavor for my tub. While I am not normally a pumpkin spice fan, this flavor was better than most. In coffee, it was sometimes hard to get the true flavor because it contrasted with the natural flavor of the brew. I did use it with other food products though and was able to get a more true flavor. I would mix this in with plain yogurt and plain oatmeal to add some flavor without having to add sugar, fat or carbs.

Mixability >> There were no issues with mixability no matter how I used this product. It would dissolve in hot or cold liquids without issue. When I used it for food products, a simple stir and it was mixed into whatever I was eating. Much easier to fix in food than a whey protein, likely because of the extremely fine powder that this product comes in. Be careful when mixing because this powder can go everywhere with one wrong move.

Dosing >> For me, I never needed more than one scoop of this product for anything that I wanted to use it on. There are no stimulants or any other active ingredients outside of the BCAAs in this product, so it can be used at any time of the day.

Effectiveness

The effectiveness of this product in the eyes of a weight lifter or bodybuilder is up for debate in my eyes. This is purely a BCAA product with coffee style flavoring added. Are you someone who thinks BCAAs are vital and help with your training and recovery? If so, then this product will be effective for you. Are you someone who is closely tracking your calories/macros and are tired of wasting some carbs and fat by using the standard Coffee Mate liquid creamers? If so, then this product would be effective for you by allowing those macros to be saved for future meals and replaced with more beneficial BCAAs.

On the other side, are you a person who thinks BCAAs are useless and a complete waste of money? If so, then this product will have no effectiveness for you. Are you someone who does not track their calories/macros too closely and are ok with the carbs and fat in Coffee Mate? If so, this product will have little use or benefit to you plus it will cost more.

For me, it was effective in saving me some macros for future meals and increasing my BCAA intake. It was effective at being a new flavor choice to add to unflavored foods to make them easier and more enjoyable to eat.

Value

From what I can find on the web, a 30 serving tub will run you in the $20 range. While this is much more expensive than the Coffee Mate bottle liquids you can find at the store, ISO-Amino is also a much healthier option. The lower cost of the other products comes with a trade-off of having sugar and fat compared to pure aminos. If coffee is a huge part of your day, then you are the type of person who may find great value in a product like this. If you are a person who only drinks one cup of coffee a day, then this product likely has less appeal and value to you.

Side Effects

None to report. Purely BCAAs other than the flavoring and sweeteners. If you have a reaction to sucralose or Ace-K, then stay away from this product.

Conclusion

In conclusion, this product is a nice change of pace to what you would normally buy in the store plus it can be used with other food products as well. Each individual will have to make a decision on whether this product has value to them based on their personal lifestyle, love of coffee and how else they may choose to use this. Since I decided to use it for more than coffee, it was a great supplement to have and I will continue to use it.

Thank you for reading my review and let me know if you have any questions.
Flavors:
  • Pumpkin Spice: 8/10


  February 20, 2018

 Pros:
 Cons:
  • Versatile
  • Safe To Use
  • Capsules Are Handy
  • Powerful Stimulant
  • Increased Energy
  • Good Value

    Introduction

    Hello SR Nation! Redweilerfan here with another review. This time around it isn't a fancy preworkout with 15 different ingredients or a cool test booster I'm reviewing, but rather the most simple and effective stimulant on the planet. Yes, you guessed it, good olcaffeine anhydrous! I don't think I'm wrong in saying that caffeine is possibly the most used stimulant on Earth. You can find it in almost all cultures, traditions and in different foods and drinks. We get caffeine in our daily coffee, tea, soda pops, energy drinks and what have you. You find it in 60 different...

    Introduction

    Hello SR Nation! Redweilerfan here with another review. This time around it isn't a fancy preworkout with 15 different ingredients or a cool test booster I'm reviewing, but rather the most simple and effective stimulant on the planet. Yes, you guessed it, good olcaffeine anhydrous! I don't think I'm wrong in saying that caffeine is possibly the most used stimulant on Earth. You can find it in almost all cultures, traditions and in different foods and drinks. We get caffeine in our daily coffee, tea, soda pops, energy drinks and what have you. You find it in 60 different plants all around the world. It is basically a staple for millions and millions of people around the world. Another cool thing with caffeine is its diversity of use; you can use it as a simple preworkout before hitting the gym, you can use it as a pick me up in the afternoon or directly in the morning before going to work. And it is a social stimulant; most often when you meet up with someone, it happens over a cup of coffee right? I personally love caffeine, it has been a staple of mine for most of my life basically and I use it for a variety of reasons. So when I saw these handy capsules from Scitec Nutrition I just pulled the trigger.

    Ingredient Profile

    As simple as it can be; the only ingredient here is caffeine anhydrous in 100 mg per capsule. The bottle contains 100 capsules in total.

    Caffeine is a psycho active stimulant that has been used within bodybuilding and sports in general for a very long time. It is included in almost all preworkouts you can find, and it is also a very common ingredient in fat burners and other nootropics. It works by inhibiting adenosine, a neuro transmitter that causes fatigue and tiredness. Caffeine basically competes with adenosine in the nervous system and blocks its mechanisms, which in turn causes you to feel alert, energized and good to go. Caffeine provides both physical and mental stimulation and many scholarly journals have lauded the effects of caffeine on both physical and mental performance in general. It is also a very safe stimulant overall, and serious side effects are rare. A too high a dose of caffeine can cause a jittery feeling, nausea, head ache and shortness of breath. How unpleasant these side effects still may be, they are very rarely of a serious kind.

    Taste/Mixability/Dosing

    These are capsules so taste isn't an issue here, nor is mixability. You just knock them back with your beverage of choice and you are done. Dosing is individual here; if you want to have a stronger boost, say as a preworkout energizer, you can take 2 to 3 caps 30 minutes before your workout. This is equivalent to most preworkouts that contains 200-300 mg of caffeine per serving. Of course, if you are tolerant enough, you can take 4 caps and go for the higher levels of energy. If you just want a mild pick me up in the afternoon or when you are feeling a bit tired, take 1 cap. So, it's a bit hard to say here what the correct dosing would be, it is highly individual and dependent on the individual situation. The caps are easy to swallow, so no horse pills here!

    Effectiveness

    Again, this section can be a bit tricky to evaluate. It depends on when and why you are taking this supplement. For me personally, 300 mg of caffeine is a minimum before a workout more or less. I have taken several preworkouts with only 250 mg of caffeine, and sure, they worked. But I found the energy to be a bit on the low side for me generally. When I need a good energy boost I just take 2 or 3 caps and then I get those lovely effects that caffeine provides; alertness, slight euphoria, a sense of wellbeing and the need for some work to be done. I think these capsules can be great to have included in your own personal preworkout cocktail if you are so inclined. Many people buy their own stand alone supplements like beta alanine, creatine mono, AAKG or citrulline and spice it up with some caffeine anhydrous before their workout. Many old school body builders never buys preworkouts, they make their own. And since caffeine is a staple for most bodybuilders, and for the old school types more so, this would be a nice addition to that cocktail. Sometimes when I'm tired in the mornings I take 2 of these alongside my morning coffee before work and it does wonders. If you are going to do some simple exercises in the gym, or perhaps doing cardio only, this supplement would also be a good way to get energized. You could also buy a pure pump preworkout and add your own caffeine contents to that and see how your performance is affected. Overall, these capsules are effective for me, independently of when I take them. But for the most part, I rarely only take caffeine capsules before a workout, but I rather go for ordinary preworkouts. But as I said, they could be an alternative for those who only need the energizing effects of caffeine. The effectivness is connected to its versatility.

    Value

    Caffeine is dirt cheap generally. I paid $ 8.50 for this bottle of 100 capsules and I think that is quite cheap. You can find even cheaper caffeine pills of course; you just have to look around a bit. But 100 caps will last you a while, unless perhaps you are a caffeine consuming machine or something. The price is still fair though. If you mix your own preworkouts you can save some money with this ingredient in it.

    Side Effects

    None.

    Conclusion

    Alright guys, enough said. Caffeine is a staple for most of us. These capsules comes quite handy in many different situations. You can regulate your own energy buzz depending on how many capsules you take. You can mix your own preworkout. The possibilities are endless with this good olstimulant. Definitely to be recommended for all caffeine lovers out there!


    Full-Container Received through SR TROOPs.
    Thanks to Destine Nutrition for sending it out!
    (Show run details )
      February 20, 2018

     Pros:
     Cons:
    • Studied Ingredient
    • Fat Loss
    • Supports Metabolism
    • Stackable
    • Sketchy Ingredient Profile
    • Too Expensive

    Introduction

    First and foremost I would like to thank Destine Nutrition for sending me out their product so I could try it and review it for you guys. I would also like to thank SR for providing me the opportunity and the tools so that I can share with you guys my experience.

    There is a lot of research on Conjugated Linoleic Acid. I noticed that it can help convert fat into muscle. So after doing some reaserch I decided to claim this product and try it on myself.

    Ingredient Profile

    Very simple ingredient profile ... this has 2,000 mg (2g) of CLA that comes from both...

    Introduction

    First and foremost I would like to thank Destine Nutrition for sending me out their product so I could try it and review it for you guys. I would also like to thank SR for providing me the opportunity and the tools so that I can share with you guys my experience.

    There is a lot of research on Conjugated Linoleic Acid. I noticed that it can help convert fat into muscle. So after doing some reaserch I decided to claim this product and try it on myself.

    Ingredient Profile

    Very simple ingredient profile ... this has 2,000 mg (2g) of CLA that comes from both CLA and Safflower Oil ... which is kind of confusing since if you are using safflower oil your not going to yield full CLA. I'm a bit perplexe by the ingredient profile. I'm trying to understand where the "blend" is ... because you take CLA from safflower oil ... so are they saying that the 2000 mg of CLA is coming off the safflower oil? Again where is the so called "blend"?

    Also, I went to supplementshield.org and put the lot number on the bottom of my bottle and the result was that no posts were done. Meaning, I got nothing.

    Taste/Mixability/Dosing

    Nothing to taste ... I took two pills in the morning before my breakfast. Easy to swallow and easy to remember.

    Side note, I did this by following the instructions but most of the studies were done with 4,000 mg so I should have amped the dose. Althought I feel like it helped me out anyways.

    Effectiveness

    I was taken by surprise that this actually worked for me. I didn't loose any weight but it seems that I'm getting a bit leaner. I can actually noticed my muscles more vividly now. I'm not sure if it's just the hard work but it's unusual that they are starting to come out now that I was on this supplement. I have a feeling that CLA is helping my muscles take the fat that is closest to them. That's how I see it but I it could be just my wishful thinking. Either way I bought myself another bottle and will continue with supplementing CLA. This also can be stacked with any other thermogenics for better effect.

    Value

    This is where this product falls behind compared to others. I just bought myself another bottle from a different manufacturer for half the price. There are so many other companies out there offering more for less. Currently it's priced at 20$ for 45 servings which will cost you .44 cents per serving.

    Side Effects

    None.

    Conclusion

    This is a good product that works. I became a big fan of CLA because I feel that it's really helping me lean out a bit. This has impressed me so much that I bought myself another bottle but from a different vendor since I'm very frugal. Thank you for reading and I hope you stay lean.



    HYDE Power Potion (ProSupps)

    Overall
    Overall
    8.3
    Effectiveness
    Effectiveness
    8.5
    Value
    Value
    7.0
    Full-Container Received through SR TROOPs.
    Thanks to ProSupps for sending it out!
    (Show run details )
      February 20, 2018

     Pros:
     Cons:
    • Energy Hits You FAST
    • Amazing Flavors
    • Increased Energy

      Introduction

      What is going on guys? I've got an energy drink review for you today and can't wait to jump in. Before I do, I'd like to thank everyone at SR and ProSupps for making this review possible.

      Ingredient Profile

      350mg of Caffeine: WOOOOOOO this thing is a slap in the face! I am an avid coffee drinker and this thing made me feel some type of way let me tell you.
      It's a 'zero' drink so it doesn't have any calories, sugar or carbs.
      It does contain 48mg of sodium (very minimal amount), 48mg of Potassium, 4mg of Niacin, .5mg of Vitamin B6, 25mg Teacrine to act as an a...

      Introduction

      What is going on guys? I've got an energy drink review for you today and can't wait to jump in. Before I do, I'd like to thank everyone at SR and ProSupps for making this review possible.

      Ingredient Profile

      350mg of Caffeine: WOOOOOOO this thing is a slap in the face! I am an avid coffee drinker and this thing made me feel some type of way let me tell you.
      It's a 'zero' drink so it doesn't have any calories, sugar or carbs.
      It does contain 48mg of sodium (very minimal amount), 48mg of Potassium, 4mg of Niacin, .5mg of Vitamin B6, 25mg Teacrine to act as an antagonist to caffeine side effects (prevents anxiety) , and 2 mpg of Vitamin B12, along with artificial flavors. So really your just looking for flavor and caffeine when checking out this product.

      Taste/Mixability/Dosing

      Taste:
      Cherry Cola: Very, very good flavor. If you're a fan of Dr. Pepper then you will love the taste of this. Rated: 8/10
      Island Punch: This is your traditional 'red flavor' that you think of in the drink industry. It's not bad but it's not the greatest taste in the world. You can definitely taste all the island berry flavors mixed up. Rated: 6/10
      Purple Mist: This was a very interesting grape like taste that I personally really enjoyed. This was my 2nd favorite flavor after Cherry Cola. definitely would recommend. Rated: 7/10

      Mixibility: No mixing because these are in cans

      Dosage: 1 can whenever you need a pick me up. it's a big dose of caffeine so I wouldn't recommend drinking 2 in a row.

      Effectiveness

      Since this is an energy drink, the only thing we care about is did we get energy from it?? Let me be the first to tell you that this stuff BANGS. I drink 2-3 cups of coffee everyday and usually at least one scoop of pre workout at some point so i'm no stranger to caffeine. This stuff is like a large man slapping you in the face. The flavor is so good that you can't just sip on it (if you're like me and have no self control) you have to swig it down real quick. The caffeine sets in really quick and is a wake up call to say the least. I drank one at 7am because I had a lot of work to do that day and once the caffeine kicked in I felt like I needed to hit the gym not sit down at a desk (this is significant because I workout exclusively in the afternoons and HATE speaking to people in the mornings nevertheless do anything active). I was thoroughly impressed.

      Value

      You can get 16 cans for $29 on Amazon. This comes out to about $1.81 per can. In the energy drink industry this honestly isn't that bad, especially since it gave me more energy than a traditional rockstar or red bull would.

      Side Effects

      No crash!

      Conclusion

      If you're looking for a slap of energy for a not bad price then look no further! This stuff packs a freaking punch.


      Full-Container Received through SR TROOPs.
      Thanks to Healthy Life Solutions for sending it out!
      (Show run details )
        February 20, 2018

       Pros:
       Cons:
      • Occasional Moderate Libido Increase
      • Too Expensive
      • Overall Not Notably Effective

      Introduction

      A special thanks to Healthy life Solutions for their participation here on Sr.com and an apology for the slight tardiness in this review. Today, I discuss my experience with their Tongkat Ali extract supplement. Tongkat Ali is not something that is frequently used standalone as it is often included in test boosters with additional ingredients. However, at the right dosages, it may provide subsequent benefit to some users.

      Ingredient Profile

      As you'd already guess, the product contains one ingredients:

      Tongkat Ali Extract 200:1 at 800mg per 2 capsule se...

      Introduction

      A special thanks to Healthy life Solutions for their participation here on Sr.com and an apology for the slight tardiness in this review. Today, I discuss my experience with their Tongkat Ali extract supplement. Tongkat Ali is not something that is frequently used standalone as it is often included in test boosters with additional ingredients. However, at the right dosages, it may provide subsequent benefit to some users.

      Ingredient Profile

      As you'd already guess, the product contains one ingredients:

      Tongkat Ali Extract 200:1 at 800mg per 2 capsule serving. It's useful to note that other names for tongkat ali include longjack and eurycoma longifolia.

      Extract from tongkat ali is best known for its ability to act as an aphrodisiac and ability to boost testosterone. Some studies suggest it to also be able to potentially have cortisol inhibiting properties and some benefit to mood as well.

      The effective dosage range can vary from 500-800mg, though some users have touted benefits as dosages as low as 200mg.

      Dosing

      The directions advise 2 capsules to be taken each day on a 5 days on, 2 days off cycle protocol. I took 2 caps in the morning on weekdays and did not take the product on weekends. I took the product both with food and without food at times. Either way didn't seem to make a difference.

      Effectiveness

      Being that tongkat ali is known exclusively for its libido enhancing and test boosting qualities I'm going to be base my efficacy rating on these effects.

      I did not experience an overly significant boost in my libido overall. I only experienced occasional moderate upticks in my libido with slightly more frequent erections at few times. While I naturally have no problems in the libido department, I was expecting more of a benefit based on my experience from natty test boosters with tongkat ali in the past. However, in all, the libido benefits I did receive were infrequent and disappointing.

      In terms of test boosting properties, I did not experience any signs or benefits that would suggest a notable testosterone boost. I had no increased aggression, no improved recovery, no difference in strength or mass, no change or improvement in mood, not even an extra acne flare.

      In summary, this product was not a 100% miss, must overall disappointing.

      Value

      The product is currently only available through the company's own website at 60 dollars for a full 30 servings bottle. Compared to the price of more effective test boosters I've used in the past of cheaper price, this is not at all a good value. This is especially considering the lack of efficacy and results.

      Side Effects

      none

      Conclusion

      While I do believe tongkat ali can benefit some other users, this product simply did not work well for me. The infrequent, occasional moderate increases in libido and erection quality as well as the lack of testosterone boosting effects, make this product not one I would recommend. I would say, invest in cheaper more effective, broad spectrum ingredient test boosters instead.

      WARMACHINE OUT!!!

      GO BRUINS!!!



      Sleep/GH (Prime Nutrition)
      Full-Container Received through SR TROOPs.
      Thanks to Prime Nutrition for sending it out!
      (Show run details )
        February 19, 2018

       Pros:
       Cons:
      • Good Taste
      • REM Sleep
      • Low Servings And Higher Cost At Full Dose
      • Prop Blend
      • Niacin Flush
      • Hangover

      Introduction

      Hey SR, here today to review Prime Nutrition's sleep aid called Sleep/GH. I love using sleep aids as sleep is essential to our health and recovery. Since most of us lead extremely stressful and hectic lives, quality sleep can be hard to come by. I do a pretty good job of getting 7-8 hours a night, but I wake up very early to workout and the deeper sleep I can get the better for me and my muscles. This being said, I was eager to see how Sleep/GH stacked up to some of the better sleep supplements I have tried.

      Ingredient Profile

      This is a 6.5 g prop blend....

      Introduction

      Hey SR, here today to review Prime Nutrition's sleep aid called Sleep/GH. I love using sleep aids as sleep is essential to our health and recovery. Since most of us lead extremely stressful and hectic lives, quality sleep can be hard to come by. I do a pretty good job of getting 7-8 hours a night, but I wake up very early to workout and the deeper sleep I can get the better for me and my muscles. This being said, I was eager to see how Sleep/GH stacked up to some of the better sleep supplements I have tried.

      Ingredient Profile

      This is a 6.5 g prop blend. I especially dislike prop blends in sleep supplements as you like to know how much you're getting to avoid hangovers, dependency, etc. The ingredients listed are solid though and common in sleep aids such as GABA, Taurine, Tyrosine, L Dopa and Valerian Root. There's also Pikatropin in here, which is a nootropic I have had in preworkouts before which is a little strange. All being said, this seems to be a nootropic heavy mix focused on calming and relaxation to get you to sleep. I'd say this profile is average at best with some unknowns.

      Taste/Mixability/Dosing

      Dosing is one serving 15-20 minutes before bed, for best results use two servings. I never used two servings partly because of value and partly because of effectiveness. Mixability was good, a little foaming. The taste though was exceptional with the fruit punch flavor. Honestly one of the better tasting sleep aids I have had.

      Effectiveness

      This worked pretty well, but I've had better. I think this prop blend is heavy on GABA and the Pikatropin as well as I got a heavy Niacin rush almost everytime I took this. Some may like the feeling, but I found it pretty uncomfortable with a heavy heat flush feeling. Honestly, this made it a little harder to get to sleep. So low marks on how fast this can get you to sleep. Once asleep however, I did get a good nights rest and I do feel it got me to REM sleep for longer as I had some vivid dreams throughout. Upon waking, I did have a slight sleep hangover but went away pretty quickly as I got in the shower. My muscles did feel a bit better and I did have a good amount of energy throughout the day. Overall, this worked pretty but can't really compare to the best sleep aids I've has like Resurrect PM.

      Value

      I found this for about $26 for 30 servings. If you use one scoop like me, this is a good value, If you were to use the 2 scoop method I think it would price itself out. I still don't think this has great value however as Resurrect PM, which I feel is much superior, is about the same price. This fact would make it hard to buy again.

      Side Effects

      Niacin flush, a little hangover.

      Conclusion

      For it's main purpose, this did an ok job. The side effects and competition though make this a tough buy.


      Full-Container Received through SR TROOPs.
      Thanks to Loud Muscle Science for sending it out!
      (Show run details )
        February 19, 2018

       Pros:
       Cons:
      • Libido Booster
      • Increase Desire
      • Solid As A Rock
      • More Frequent Erections
      • Too Expensive

      Introduction

      Back at it again today with a review for Loud Muscle Science's sexual health product called Launch Sequence. I have never used a pure sexual health product before, but I am no stranger to natty test boosters that usually produce a lot of these benefits. At 36 years old I feel I still have a pretty good sex drive, of course I'm not 16 anymore though. Also, while cutting and on a caloric/carb deficit, along with working and working out a lot, you can really feel run down and not in the mood so much on weekdays so I thought maybe this would be a good time to try someth...

      Introduction

      Back at it again today with a review for Loud Muscle Science's sexual health product called Launch Sequence. I have never used a pure sexual health product before, but I am no stranger to natty test boosters that usually produce a lot of these benefits. At 36 years old I feel I still have a pretty good sex drive, of course I'm not 16 anymore though. Also, while cutting and on a caloric/carb deficit, along with working and working out a lot, you can really feel run down and not in the mood so much on weekdays so I thought maybe this would be a good time to try something new.

      Ingredient Profile

      So, biggest complain with this is that it is a prop blend of about 1.6 g that includes a lot of ingredients. So many ingredients chances you are getting good doses are pretty low. The ingredients though are pretty solid, all pretty common in the natty test booster/libido world like Tongkat Ali, Horny Goat Weed, Trib, Yohimbine, Ashwagnda. I think Loud Muscle Science realizes that some will believe this about the profile so they do tout that it is a synergistic effect of these ingredients that make it work. Also, since this is not claiming to be a test booster per se where you really do need the effective doses to do that, I'll let it slide as the effects of this profile should be noticeable right away if it works.

      Taste/Mixability/Dosing

      No taste or mixability, two easy to swallow pills once a day with food. About as easy as it gets to good marks here. I always took with dinner.

      Effectiveness

      So, wow. I've taken some excellent natty test boosters in the past, and even if you're not a believer so much in natty test boosters you can at least admit they help with libido. But this puts the others to shame, it's definitely the best libido booster I have ever had. The results and effects were felt almost immediately as when I took with dinner I was definitely ready to go at night and even felt the effects throughout the next day. I did not take this everyday, partly because of value and partly because the effectiveness would last quite awhile. Not only did the "urge" come pretty quickly, everything about the experience was also enhanced. Size, stamina, endurance, and satisfaction were also increased. On the weekends I usually have the energy and desire to perform well without aid, but during the long and stressful workdays a little boost like this was much welcomed and a great opportunity to please the wife. Also, a great opportunity for special occasions where you really want to do well. This worked EXTREMELY well in just about every aspect of sexual health.

      Value

      This is also EXTREMELY expensive. $90 for 30 servings is very steep. Of course, the extreme effectiveness of this product definitely helps the value, and if you use it for special occasions or a boost every once in awhile like I did it can extend the usage of the bottle that helps as well. Being that I feel I have a normal sex drive, it would be hard to purchase this on a regular basis, but if you really needed help in this area I could see where this would be a better buy.

      Side Effects

      None.

      Conclusion

      This is an extremely effective sexual health product that worked very well every time. Expensive, but a can't miss with effectiveness.



      BCAA 5000 (NutraBio)

      Overall
      Overall
      8.5
      Effectiveness
      Effectiveness
      9.0
      Value
      Value
      8.0
      Full-Container Received through SR TROOPs.
      Thanks to NutraBio for sending it out!
      (Show run details )
        February 19, 2018

       Pros:
       Cons:
      • Builds Muscle
      • No Dyes
      • No Prop Blends
      • Great Taste
      • Maintains Muscle Mass
      • Reduces Muscle Soreness
      • Simple Product
      • Right Ratio Of Aminos
      • Good Value
      • Initial Mixing Issues

      Introduction

      Big thanks to NutraBio for letting me try out BCAA 5000 and bigger shoutout for actually hooking me up with the grape flavor. The market is saturated with Amino products and they are getting more and more insane with their ingredient profiles and the added ingredients. So in an over saturated world, NutraBio puts out a simple bare bone products to contend, so lets see if it really does stand up to the rest.

      Ingredient Profile

      In standard NutraBio tradition you have a fully transparent label with simple ingredients.

      L-Leucine (naturally fermented) 2.5g
      L-Iso...

      Introduction

      Big thanks to NutraBio for letting me try out BCAA 5000 and bigger shoutout for actually hooking me up with the grape flavor. The market is saturated with Amino products and they are getting more and more insane with their ingredient profiles and the added ingredients. So in an over saturated world, NutraBio puts out a simple bare bone products to contend, so lets see if it really does stand up to the rest.

      Ingredient Profile

      In standard NutraBio tradition you have a fully transparent label with simple ingredients.

      L-Leucine (naturally fermented) 2.5g
      L-Isoleucine (naturally fermented) 1.25g
      L-Valine (naturally fermented) 1.25g

      other ingredients include 50mg of beet root powder for color and a breakdown of what they use for flavoring.

      Still very simple profile for a product that is supposed to compete and outsell a saturated market.

      Taste/Mixability/Dosing

      So I had the grape flavor and it was everything I could have imagined. It was like drinking a very clean tasting grape juice which I found fantastic. It was also a strong enough flavor to mask the bitterness of NutraBio's pure Agamatine. Keep in mind, all of this was done with just one scoop (6.67g) with anywhere from 12-32oz of water. Honestly you cannot beat that, especially with how clean the taste was, compared to some others that leave you feeling like you drank a sugar packet.

      Mixability is a bit tricky. So regardless of how much water you mix this with, it will not mix at first glance. There are usually chunks of powder sitting on top of the water, or stuck to the side of your cup. This can create a frustrating or disappointed feeling to the user. HOWEVER....if you mix it up in water, and let it sit for at least 10 minutes everything will be fully dissolved and it will be practically see through as if it was just colored water.

      Dosing was 1 scoop to drink during my workout and another serving at night to go with the Agmatine for sleep purposes.

      Effectiveness

      Amino products are one of those quiet workers who comes in, does the job and doesn't make a fuss. the only way you really know that one of these products does not work at all, is if you have crippling pain from the workout. Not only did this product taste great, it was effective as well. It was simple to the point Amino Acids that delivered time and time again to fight muscle soreness, and reduce fatigue. I never once had a bad recovery with this, so with that being said I would say for a product that is 5g of Amino's it did fantastic.

      Value

      Just about every where you search for this product you will find sites selling the 60 serving tub for $30 which comes out to .50 a serving which is a pretty great deal. Yeah, you are not getting amazingly flashy ingredients, but at the same time that is not what this is. This is pure, un-perverted amino acids that are there to deliver the basic needs for muscle preservation. Additionally you will get the NutraBio guarantee that the product is clean of any foreign or banned substance.

      Side Effects

      None to report

      Conclusion

      This product is simple and clean. It was a nice refreshing flavor and really delivers a strong product in a market full of gimmicks. If you are looking into getting into using Amino's as part of your routine, this should be your first stop. Scivation use to be the king of Amino's and they were who I thought was the best suited for beginners, but that throne has been snatched up by NutraBio and BCAA 5000. Pick up a tub and you wont be disappointed.
      Flavors:
      • Grape: 9/10



      CGT-MAX (NutraBio)

      Overall
      Overall
      7.8
      Effectiveness
      Effectiveness
      8.3
      Value
      Value
      7.2
      Full-Container Received through SR TROOPs.
      Thanks to NutraBio for sending it out!
      (Show run details )
        February 19, 2018

       Pros:
       Cons:
      • Purity
      • Builds Muscle
      • Increased Recovery
      • Label Transparency
      • Tastes Great
      • Aids Other Supplements
      • A Little Expensive

      Introduction

      Hey SR, here today to review Nutrabio's recovery product CGT Max. This is a simple product with just 3 ingredients aimed at helping your muscles recover quicker to get gains in the gym. I have tried a similar product by ON way back in the day CGT-10 and liked it so I was eager to give this a try.

      Ingredient Profile

      As mentioned above, this is a pretty simple profile with 5 grams of creatine (monohydrate and a little magna power), 4 grams of Glutamine, and 2 grams of taurine. We all know the benefits of creatine with muscle fullness and strength and 5 gr...

      Introduction

      Hey SR, here today to review Nutrabio's recovery product CGT Max. This is a simple product with just 3 ingredients aimed at helping your muscles recover quicker to get gains in the gym. I have tried a similar product by ON way back in the day CGT-10 and liked it so I was eager to give this a try.

      Ingredient Profile

      As mentioned above, this is a pretty simple profile with 5 grams of creatine (monohydrate and a little magna power), 4 grams of Glutamine, and 2 grams of taurine. We all know the benefits of creatine with muscle fullness and strength and 5 grams is a solid dosage, I consistently use a little less at 3 g. Glutamine can be a controversial ingredient but personally I love it and always have much better recovery while taking these products, and the boost to your immune system is always nice. I would like to see maybe an extra gram here to make it 5 g, but with Nutrabio's quality I won't complain too much. Taurine has a never of benefits with muscle hydration, endurance, and even pump enhancers so this is a nice addition as well. Taken all together, this combines three ingredients to help your workouts and recovery. With Nutrabio's focus on quality I think this is a nice profile.

      Taste/Mixability/Dosing

      I had the lemon lime flavor and it was great. Not too sweet, not too tart, a great flavor. I have mixed this on it's own and with other products (preworkouts, intraworkout) and it always mixed well, didn't have to reshake. Dosing is 2 times per day, but I always used just one scoop.

      Effectiveness

      I used this for a little while on it's own, and it worked pretty well. My muscles felt a little bit better the day after with DOMS and recovery. Honestly though, I think this works a lot better in conjunction with other supplements. For example, when I used a preworkout that was pretty stim heavy but lacked in a couple of other areas, I would add a scoop of CGT Max and I felt I had improved workouts with added strength and endurance. When I had a better more all encompassing preworkout, I would add this to my intraworkout or with BCAAs throughout the day and noticed my recovery was much better and I was able to hit similar muscle groups faster throughout the week. So for me, when I add a scoop of this to some other staple supplements I really think they complimented them well and aided me in the gym as well in recovery. A nice supplement to my supplements.

      Value

      A little bit of a mixed bag as far as value here. $20 for 40 servings isn't too bad on the surface, as you do get good amounts of the ingredients here. Problem is that these ingredients are pretty cheap on their own. For me though this being a supplement to my supplements and not really a standalone I do view it more as a luxury. Also, if you do the recommended 2 scoops a day that really hurts the value, although I never did. Overall, I don't think this is a bad value, and with 40 servings that helped my recovery I would buy this again if I had a little extra cash.

      Side Effects

      None.

      Conclusion

      Looking for a little extra boost? I think a scoop of this here and there can help your performance in the gym as well as shorten your recovery.


      Full-Container Received through SR TROOPs.
      Thanks to NutraBio for sending it out!
      (Show run details )
        February 19, 2018

       Pros:
       Cons:
      • Gh Release
      • High Qualtiy
      • The Bottle Never Ends
      • No Additives
      • Increased Pump And Vascularity
      • VEINS
      • Vasodiolation
      • Good Pump
      • Bad Taste
      • Value Depends On Amount Of Servings Used
      • Bad Gas

      Introduction

      Big thanks to NutraBio for letting me take a run with their Agmatine. This is the first time I have had just pure Agmatine by itself rather than in another product. It was always my go-to for good pumps, but after reading the reviews I saw that it can also aid in sleep so I was double excited to give this a try.

      Ingredient Profile

      So......Um yeah the ingredients profile is a massive list consisting of pure Agmatine. That is all there is to it. Even at that each serving is measured out to be 1g of powder.

      For those who don't know Agmatine is derived from...

      Introduction

      Big thanks to NutraBio for letting me take a run with their Agmatine. This is the first time I have had just pure Agmatine by itself rather than in another product. It was always my go-to for good pumps, but after reading the reviews I saw that it can also aid in sleep so I was double excited to give this a try.

      Ingredient Profile

      So......Um yeah the ingredients profile is a massive list consisting of pure Agmatine. That is all there is to it. Even at that each serving is measured out to be 1g of powder.

      For those who don't know Agmatine is derived from L-arginine and is considered to be a neurotransmitter and neuromodulator. However, most companies use this ingredient to promote a pump effect within the body dilating veins and increasing blood flow.

      Taste/Mixability/Dosing

      So to be honest, this stuff by itself taste awful. It is super bitter and simply not worth drinking by itself, unless you have taken a lit match and burned your taste buds off. I would highly recommend that you mix it with something else so it is palatable, because even then some of the bitterness will come through.

      Mixability is a non issue, the powder is so fine that it practically mixes itself. Still, giving it a shake in a cup will help the process.

      Dosing with this can be anywhere from 1-3 servings depending on what you want to do. I initially started out with 3 a day one being in with my pre-workout, the second being with my amino's as an intra, and the third before bedtime to see if this really does help you sleep (I will discuss this more).

      Effectiveness

      So things were exactly how I remembered them. Agmatine delivers strong painful pumps and that awesome swollen feeling that you really want when you are thrashing your body in the gym. I usually notice giant pumps in my shoulders and legs, and while doing the above dosing my quads would be so filled with blood it would stretch out the leg holes in my shorts after a 500m+ row. This stuff definitely delivers on the pump effect.

      The second appeal that this product has, is if it has been saturated in your blood stream, it helps your veins stay open which increases your vascularity. When you have nice strong dilated veins, it gives you a better more vascular look.

      The third aspect of this product, and I consider this to be a bonus perk, is the fact that consuming this before bed time, will absolutely take you down for a solid sleep. I have searched many times and even talked to my exercise physiologist about this and I cannot figure it out. Whatever the reason behind it, this will help you generated and better more refreshing sleep. Normally I take anywhere from 5-11.5mg of melatonin, however while drinking this at night I was taking anywhere from 0-5mg and sleeping better.

      Value

      Value is in the eye of the beholder with this. If you are just doing a single serving of this, then 1 tub will last you 90 scoops. With that being said 1 tub is $33 leading to .36 per dose. Obviously if you take more than 1 serving then the price will double, and so forth. There are cheaper products out there, and I do believe the price difference is solely based on the name NutraBio and the research and time they put into each product to prove its quality and lack of any foreign substance. With that also comes a massive PR campaign which was packed into my box. I felt like I had the actual scientific write up of this product, but at the same time it was cool to see the lab results that came from this being tested for imperfections. Once again, value here is in the eye of the beholder. If you do not mind paying a bit extra for the guarantee's that they are going to offer then this is your path.

      Side Effects

      So interesting things happen to me when I was doing 3 servings which ultimately made me cut back to 2 a day. While on 3 servings for whatever reason, I would have the worst peel paint off a wall, sharp farts. Don't really know what it was happening, but I do know that once I went down to 2 servings they went away. Everything else diet and routine was the same except that. So unless you don't give a damn about the well being of others being able to breath, you might want to consider this aspect.

      Conclusion

      Overall, I was really happy with this. I like the fact that it is pure agamatine so I could plug and play how I sought fit. If anything I would this again just for the added benefit of it helping me sleep better. A lot of companies have gotten away from using this as a pump effect in their stuff for the more popular Citrulline, but I still think there is a place for agamatine. I would say give this a shot. If you don't feel the pump and are disappointed, then just drink it at night and enjoy the sweet dreams.
      Flavors:
      • Unflavored: 2/10



      Overall
      Overall
      6.2
      Effectiveness
      Effectiveness
      6.5
      Value
      Value
      5.5
        February 19, 2018

       Pros:
       Cons:
      • Increases Libido
      • Increased Energy
      • Better Mood
      • Slight Increases
      • Too Expensive

      Introduction

      I am a huge fan of Blackstone labs and most products they have meet or exceed my expectations. I saw they had a natural test booster and just had to have it expecting for it to be very effective. I ran my cycle for 8 weeks and was a little disappointed.

      Ingredient Profile

      I like they use a full disclosure blend so you know how much of each ingredient you're getting. But these ingredients aren't really effective.

      Vitamin D3 1250IU
      Prevents muscle weakness and atrophy.
      D-aspartic acid 1500mg
      An essential amino acid that has been shown to increase testosterone ...

      Introduction

      I am a huge fan of Blackstone labs and most products they have meet or exceed my expectations. I saw they had a natural test booster and just had to have it expecting for it to be very effective. I ran my cycle for 8 weeks and was a little disappointed.

      Ingredient Profile

      I like they use a full disclosure blend so you know how much of each ingredient you're getting. But these ingredients aren't really effective.

      Vitamin D3 1250IU
      Prevents muscle weakness and atrophy.
      D-aspartic acid 1500mg
      An essential amino acid that has been shown to increase testosterone in men with levels lower than normal
      Bulbine natalensis 500mg
      A herb used to increase testosterone
      Fenugreek extract 125mg
      A plant used for digesting and increasing libido
      Tribulus terrestris 125mg
      A plant used to increase sex drive
      Maca extract 125mg
      A plant used for athletic performance
      L-tyrosine 125mg
      An amino acid used to reduce stress
      DIM 100mg
      Used to enhance immune system
      Prunella vulgaris 75mg
      A plant used to help injuries, bleeding and sore throat
      Epimedium extract 75mg
      A herb used to increase sex drive.
      N-methyl D-aspartate 15mg
      An amino acid to help with brain and learning impairments

      Taste/Mixability/Dosing

      Apex male is in a clear soft gel capsule so there is no taste. The capsules are average size and are very easy to swallow if you're not good at swallowing pills. You take 8 capsules a day , which is a lot in my opinion. 4 in the morning and another 4 in the afternoon.

      Effectiveness

      This is where it is very disappointing except on your libido and energy. I noticed the second day of taking it I had more energy than normal in the morning. The energy was only slightly better than normal for me. That continued but not much else changed until the second week. I noticed my libido increased slightly and mood was only a little better and nothing else happened to me. All that changed was that I didn't need something in the morning like coffee to wake me up. I was very disappointed after the eight weeks I took this that nothing else happened to me. It did what it claimed it would do but It did not increase my testosterone much. I had my free testosterone checked two weeks prior to taking this and one week after my eight weeks and it only went up 20. It claims to increase energy, give an overall sense of well being and better sexual health. It did do all of those but only slightly and not significantly. My body stood the same as before I took this.

      Value

      I picked up 2 bottles for $52 each at a brick and mortar store. That is a $1.73 a day or $0.22 a pill. When I was looking for this product that was the cheapest I could find it for at the time but now you can probably find it for $48 online.

      Side Effects

      I did not experience any.

      Conclusion

      This is probably a good product if you only want to increase your libido and have more energy throughout the day. You most likely won't experience anything you were expecting with this product. I would not recommend it to anyone because it didn't really do anything to me or my mood and nobody noticed any difference about me like my mood or how I acted.



      More Recent Reviews 
      NEW QUESTIONS
      Asked by Pumzee1 // Posted 13 hours ago

      Where can I still buy this item?

      More Questions 
      DEALS
      Fitness First USA
      SRBrandMan
      Rep: +2,082
      SR10

      Go to www.fitnessfirstusa.com and enter the coupon code provided to receive 10% off already low prices
      Go to www.fitnessfirstusa.com and enter the coupon code provided to receive 10% off already low prices



      18DEAL13

      Buy 1 Get 1 Free
      Buy 1 Get 1 Free




      All Deals 
      FORUM
      Re: AntM's Lean Bulk and Everything Else This Summer Log
      Posted 6 hours ago // by Wis3guy
      Good workout, but how about resting and recovery from the old flu???
      (1768)

      Re: Macro-Friend Fast-Food Thread
      Posted 9 hours ago // by Clipper83
      I don't know the macros but the McDonald oatmeal is pretty Good and sticks with you a good while. How unhelpful! :)
      (6)

      Re: Any gun fanatics?
      Posted 13 hours ago // by mhseaver670
      I live in NYC, which is as anti gun as it gets. I used to have a smith and Wesson when I was in law enforcement....
      (14)

      Re: Search for my old belt, recomp for all. Wis3guy
      Posted 15 hours ago // by Wis3guy
      Smoothie:WaterCinnamonChia seedsCucumberSpinachBananaStraw berrySo I have 2 weeks of insanity then I'm...
      (946)

      At home boxing and/or MMA routine?
      Posted 16 hours ago // by mjtuf1
      Anyone here have any good boxing or mma routines I can start doing on my own either at home or in gym?I'm...
      (0)

      Re: its a DaSlaya Life Log....Lets get Fired up!!
      Posted 17 hours ago // by DaSlaya
      Thanks Kaka.  Well i thought by the third week this plan would get easier, I was wrong, this one...
      (421)

      Re: Kaka's Log
      Posted 22 hours ago // by kaka
      Tuesday 2/20  Pre-workout: 2 scoop Cryo Cell+ 300mg Caffeine Anhydrous  Intra-workout: 2 scoops...
      (81)

      Nutraplanet clearance
      Posted 2 days ago // by Clipper83
      There are some crazy deals going on at Nutraplanet right now. AminoLinx- $8.99Amino Build- $9.99Syntha...
      (0)

      Re: Where are you getting your supplements from? pro's and cons?
      Posted 2 days ago // by Clipper83
      They were bigger several years ago. They were a good place to buy prohormones and some products were...
      (10)

      Have you checked out Fitness First USA yet?
      Posted 2 days ago // by SRBrandMan
      What are you waiting for?  We gave you the discount code and they have thousands of great products! ...
      (0)

      What are you taking for strength and size gains this season?
      Posted 2 days ago // by SRBrandMan
      EVL TEST!!!!Supports Natural Testosterone LevelsIncreases Muscular StrengthImproves Sleep QualityHelps...
      (0)


      All Forum Posts 
      JOURNALS

      Copyright © 2018 SupplementReviews.com. All rights reserved. All trademarks are property of their respective owners.
      Some links may earn us advertising or sponsor fees; see our Affiliate Disclosure.