Sign Up FREE

Sign In

Remember Me


Submit a review

How-to Guides and Articles

Forum


SR is the most trusted source for unbiased supplement reviews.

See Why

Thanks to our Sponsors! - click here to hide

START HERE

Don't know which supplements to take?

Check out our Getting Started Guide to help you figure out where to start.

Start Here
CATEGORIES
  Creatine

  Growth Enhancers

  Pre Workout

  Protein

  Weight Loss

  Show All


All Categories 
BRANDS
SPONSOR UPDATES
LEADERBOARDS
#1
NutraBio CGT-MAX Reviews
CGT-MAX
  By NutraBio

#2
Tropical Oasis Liquid Joint Complete Premium Reviews
Liquid Joint Complete Premium
  By Tropical Oasis

#3
LabTech Nutraceuticals Full Spectrum Rx Reviews
Full Spectrum Rx
  By LabTech Nutraceuticals

#4
NutraBio Intra Blast Reviews
Intra Blast
  By NutraBio


All Leaderboards 
SR TROOPS
LabTech Nutraceuticals Full Spectrum Rx Reviews
Full Spectrum Rx (LabTech Nutraceuticals)
3/3 Containers available for review.
Available to Reviewers in USA

CLAIM PRODUCT

VALI Electrolyte Salts Reviews
Electrolyte Salts (VALI)
7/7 Containers available for review.
Available to Reviewers in USA

CLAIM PRODUCT

VALI Time Release Caffeine Reviews
Time Release Caffeine (VALI)
7/7 Containers available for review.
Available to Reviewers in USA

CLAIM PRODUCT

Viter Energy Viter Energy Mints Reviews
Viter Energy Mints (Viter Energy)
7/7 Containers available for review.
Available to Reviewers in USA

CLAIM PRODUCT

Warrior Nutrition Rampage Reviews
Rampage (Warrior Nutrition)
6/6 Containers available for review.
Available to Reviewers in United Kingdom of Great Britain & Northern Ireland, Canada or USA

CLAIM PRODUCT

See 64 more in the SR Vault


SR Vault 
NEW PRODUCTS
BEST NEW REVIEW

100% Pure Glutamine (Powder) (NutraBio)

Overall
Overall
8.2
Effectiveness
Effectiveness
8.3
Value
Value
8.1
Full-Container Received through SR TROOPs.
Thanks to NutraBio for sending it out!
(Show run details )
  January 19, 2018

 Pros:
 Cons:
  • Good Recovery

    Introduction

    Firstly thanks to Nutrabio for supporting the TROOPS.

    I know a few people at my gym that use glutamine and rate it highly, so I decided to give this a shot since I had not used glutamine before. The fact that this product is also made by Nutrabio was also a plus since they have a great reputation for quality and transparency (and ranked #1 brand on SR.com).

    Ingredient Profile

    This product contains 100% L-Glutamine from Kyowa Pharma Chemical Co. nothing else - no flavors or colorants. Enough said: pharma grade product.

    Taste/Mixability/Dosing

    I floo...

    Introduction

    Firstly thanks to Nutrabio for supporting the TROOPS.

    I know a few people at my gym that use glutamine and rate it highly, so I decided to give this a shot since I had not used glutamine before. The fact that this product is also made by Nutrabio was also a plus since they have a great reputation for quality and transparency (and ranked #1 brand on SR.com).

    Ingredient Profile

    This product contains 100% L-Glutamine from Kyowa Pharma Chemical Co. nothing else - no flavors or colorants. Enough said: pharma grade product.

    Taste/Mixability/Dosing

    I floored instructions and took 2 x 5g doses per day. I took mine pre-and post workout on workout days. Mixes in water quite easily, so I just threw it in my PWO and post workout BCAA drink. Its tasteless.

    Effectiveness

    L-glutamine is an amino acid that is said to help reduce muscle breakdown by the body as it replaces glycogen used up in training. It is also claimed to reduce DOMS (delayed onset muscle soreness - typically experienced 2 days after an intense workout - especially with those new to weight training). During the time I ran this product I was on no other products other than protein shakes, BCAA, creatine and a PWO. I had recently run MK677/MK2866 (Ostarine) for about 8 weeks, and coming off that I had dropped 10lb (mostly muscle) in 10 days. So starting with the Glutamine, I was eating pretty clean, and 210-211lb, and 8.0-8.3% BF. I stayed the same weight and BF through the run, so i cant say that glutamine helped me add mass (or maybe it prevented me losing a little lean mass - cant say either way). What it did do is reduce DOMS. I have been mixing up my exercises a lot more recently, to keep the muscles guessing. I am also doing high reps and supersets/trisets for everything. I have used BCAAs to reduce DOMS for several years and they always work great. In hindsight, they probably reduced DOMS by about 70%. Using Glutamine, though, (along with BCAAs) the DOMS dropped to zero. I mean nothing. And I am hitting the weights hard.

    I dont try glutamine without BCAA - that owl have been interesting to see the fact on DOMS. But since I will always take BCAA, there did not seem much point.

    Value

    Cheapest available is Amazon at $19.99 for 500g, which if you are Prime member, is the cheapest way to go. That gives you 50 days dose at 40c per day. There are others slightly cheaper, but for an extra $1-2 I would go with Nutrabio.

    Side Effects

    None

    Conclusion

    I cant really say glutamine added mass or prevented muscle breakdown, but it definitely reduced DOMS for me. If you suffer with that, or are relatively new to hard weight training, then glutamine can be a great addition to your supplement regime.


    NEW REVIEWS

    AMINO RECOVERY (International Protein)

    Overall
    Overall
    7.7
    Effectiveness
    Effectiveness
    7.7
    Value
    Value
    5.0
    Full-Container Received through SR TROOPs.
    Thanks to International Protein for sending it out!
    (Show run details )
      January 21, 2018

     Pros:
     Cons:
    • Great Taste
    • Reduced Muscle Soreness
    • Recovery
    • PeptoPro
    • Too Expensive

    Introduction

    First off, thanks again to International Protein for sending out their Amino Recovery to the Troops! This is my second product review for this company. Amino Recovery was a little different form what I've had in the past when looking at its ingredients, but I enjoyed it! Interested in what it was? Scroll on down and dive into this review!

    Ingredient Profile

    The main ingredient that stood out to me was without a doubt the 8g of their PeptoPro hydrolyzed casein. What?! Casein in an amino product? Seriously, never before have I seen this, but never mind an...

    Introduction

    First off, thanks again to International Protein for sending out their Amino Recovery to the Troops! This is my second product review for this company. Amino Recovery was a little different form what I've had in the past when looking at its ingredients, but I enjoyed it! Interested in what it was? Scroll on down and dive into this review!

    Ingredient Profile

    The main ingredient that stood out to me was without a doubt the 8g of their PeptoPro hydrolyzed casein. What?! Casein in an amino product? Seriously, never before have I seen this, but never mind an extra little something in there. It's only 8g, which isn't a substantial amount, but will still aid in recovery, a nice little one-two punch with the BCAAs and 3g of glutamine. The three big aminos are L-Leucine (954mg), L-Isoleucin (477mg), and L-Valine (550mg).

    Taste/Mixability/Dosing

    Taste: I received the lemonade flavor. Have you ever had a lemon head candy? I literally felt like I had one in my mouth every time I drank this, incredible taste! Not too sweet at all, loved sipping on it during workouts.

    Mixability: Mixed well. No clumps, residue or foaming. Digested well.

    Dosing: I dosed this at 1 scoop during workouts as an intraworkout. On non-workout days I dumped a scoop in my jug and sipped it throughout the day. Delicious either way.

    Effectiveness

    This product did what is was supposed to do, aid in my daily recovery and propel me during workouts. I've been doing more running than lifting as of late. During runs I would typically get burned out, depending what I was doing. By no means is this a miracle drink, but it helped in keeping me hydrated and replenished during my three weekly runs. Most likely due to a combination of the casein and aminos. With my 2-3 lifts per week, I never felt sluggish or over the top soreness in the days to follow.

    Value

    You can pick this up for $39.99 on their website. Pricey, I know. Comes out to approximately 30 servings at around $1.34 per serving.

    Side Effects

    No side effects.

    Conclusion

    Did I enjoy this incredible lemon head flavored drink? Hell yeah I did! Am I going to dish out $40 a month for it? Hard pass on my part. The effect was there, it's just too pricey for me. Still love the company though!
    Flavors:
    • Lemonade: 8/10



    Overall
    Overall
    7.0
    Effectiveness
    Effectiveness
    8.0
    Value
    Value
    6.0
    Full-Container Received through SR TROOPs.
    Thanks to Barndad Nutrition for sending it out!
    (Show run details )
      January 21, 2018


    Introduction

    Hello again, it's time for another review. I am a 45 year old guy who is working on getting in better and better shape. While running this product I was doing Shaun T's "Insanity" program and lifting a few days a week. I am in re-comp mode and continue to drop weight. I saw this come up and wanted to add a different kind of protein to my stack. I want to say thank you to BarnDad Nutrition and the Trooper program for allowing me to try this product out. You can check out my log for a few of my smoothie recipe's.

    https://supplementreviews.com/forum/index.php?topic=3...

    Introduction

    Hello again, it's time for another review. I am a 45 year old guy who is working on getting in better and better shape. While running this product I was doing Shaun T's "Insanity" program and lifting a few days a week. I am in re-comp mode and continue to drop weight. I saw this come up and wanted to add a different kind of protein to my stack. I want to say thank you to BarnDad Nutrition and the Trooper program for allowing me to try this product out. You can check out my log for a few of my smoothie recipe's.

    https://supplementreviews.com/forum/index.php?topic=33345.0

    Ingredient Profile

    Man I hate to say this but..... It's a "real clean" protein. We have ChikPro Chicken Protein Hydrolysate, Primera instant egg whites, Natural flavors, Salt, Xanthan Gum, Monk fruit and stevia. This gives us the following profile.
    1g of fat (makes it easy for us dieters)
    2g carbs (makes it easy to fit into any lifestyle)
    0g sugar (I like this because I have been cutting sugar from my diet)
    21g Protein (I might of liked 25g but that is ok you can always double scoop)

    I think this is a novel idea to use something different than the classic "whey" we have all been used to. When we look at the numbers we get 75% protein per scoop. I like this number to be higher but it isn't bad, and I am guessing its the flavoring that knocks it down.

    ----Taste/Mix-ability/Dosing----

    So taste wise I asked for the orange smoothie flavor and it was interesting. If anyone remembers the Pre-Workout ultimate orange it kind of reminds me of that. I actually liked the taste and also used it in my smoothies which added a nice orange flavor.

    Mixing this was not the best. In my shaker cup I always ended up with some clumpies. However when I put it in my smoothies using my Vitamix blender it was smooth and tasty. In their defense it does say that it "blends" easily. Also the clumps where not detrimental to drinking it so it is all good.

    Dosing is as simple as a protein can get. Drink it when you want extra protein. That is what the directions basically say and kind of how I used it. I used this pre, post, days off and for snacks. I used 1 and 2 scoops and sometimes had it 2 times during the day. So I think it is easy to fit your schedule.

    Effectiveness

    I rate this just as effective as my go to whey proteins. It added to my protein consumption for the day and I believe aids in recovery. I use protein supplements as a supplement.

    Value

    https://barndadnutrition.com/product/real-clean-protein-orange-smoothie/
    So as of 1/21/2018 their website has this listed for $64.95 for 30 servings, or for you math challenged people $2.17 a serving.

    https://www.amazon.com/Barn-Dad-Nutrition-Chicken-Smoothie/dp/B076JH7QWS
    Good ole Amazon has it for $47.68 or $1.59 a serving.

    So is it worth the extra cost? I'm not really thinking so. I can get Nutrabio whey for $1.34 without looking too hard, and I can go to my favorite MTS machine Whey for about 84 cents a serving. Now if you are whey intolerant or you just want something different that is good for you go ahead. I also think that as it becomes more available it might drop in price.

    Side Effects

    I had no negative side effects while taking this product.

    Conclusion

    So what are my final thoughts for this bad boy. First I think it is a novel approach that gives us workout warriors a different option from the classic whey protein. I think as they become more popular and get out to the other retailers the price will become more competitive. I have found for me I don't notice a real difference between whey concentrate and whey isolate, so it also depends on your tolerance for things. This is also a Paleo Friendly protein for those of you who look for that. This is why I am on the edge. I do recommend this protein, as I think it can fit into anyone's diet plan. I just hope the price comes down a little. The only other thing would be to get it to mix a little better as well. In closing I answer the question posed in the title. Which comes first, the chicken or the Whey? For me the whey comes first with the chicken coming in a close second........
    Flavors:
    • Orange Smoothie: 7/10


    Full-Container Received through SR TROOPs.
    Thanks to CurcuminPro for sending it out!
    (Show run details )
      January 21, 2018

     Pros:
     Cons:
    • Tastes Great
    • Good Ingredient Profile
    • Full Label Disclosure
    • Increased Energy
    • Stomach Discomfort
    • Causes Gas
    • Not For The Lactose Sensitive
    • Not Effective
    • Too Expensive

    Introduction

    Hello SR family! I'm back with another review--CurcuminPro's Total Health Meal Replacement. (Thanks to CurcuminPro for supporting the TROOPs.) So I usually balk at meal replacements because I usually take a multivitamin along with my protein powder, and I've recently started taking NutraBio's Super Carb. However, I looked at this product's ingredient profile, and my curiosity got the best of me. So what's the verdict?

    Ingredient Profile

    Total Health has the typical blended protein ingredients: Whey Protein Isolate, Whey Protein Concentrate, and Micellar Casein...

    Introduction

    Hello SR family! I'm back with another review--CurcuminPro's Total Health Meal Replacement. (Thanks to CurcuminPro for supporting the TROOPs.) So I usually balk at meal replacements because I usually take a multivitamin along with my protein powder, and I've recently started taking NutraBio's Super Carb. However, I looked at this product's ingredient profile, and my curiosity got the best of me. So what's the verdict?

    Ingredient Profile

    Total Health has the typical blended protein ingredients: Whey Protein Isolate, Whey Protein Concentrate, and Micellar Casein, plus an added vitamin and mineral blend. What makes Total Health unique is the addition of curcumin. What is it? What does it do?

    Curcumin is a substance in turmeric that may help to reduce inflammation. Several studies suggest that it might ease symptoms of osteoarthritis and rheumatoid arthritis, like pain and inflammation. Other compounds in turmeric might also be medicinal.

    In lab tests, curcumin seems to block the growth of certain kinds of tumors. One study showed that turmeric extract containing curcumin could -- in some cases -- stabilize colorectal cancer that wasn't helped by other treatments. But more research is needed. Here's a list of curcumin's purported benefits:

    Reduces joint pain and inflammation associated with osteoarthritis.
    Improves joint function in joints affected by osteoarthritis.
    Support brain health.
    Supports eye health.
    Assists neurological system's healthy response to stress.
    Helps promote healthy skin.
    Boosts antioxidant protection against free radicals (inflammation).
    Provides immune system support.
    Aids skeletal system and joint health.
    Reduces joint pain and inflammation associated with osteoarthritis.
    Improves joint function in joints affected by osteoarthritis.

    In addition, Total Health contains

    170 calories
    2.5 g fat
    12 g carbs
    220 mg sodium
    6 g fiber
    3 g sugar
    27 g protein
    1200 mg curcumin

    Taste/Mixability/Dosing

    I received the Mixed Berry flavor, and taste-wise, it was GREAT, even when mixed in water. CurcuminPro nailed it with this flavor. I had no issues mixing Total Health; I just mixed 2 scoops in a blender bottle with 12 ounces of water and shook for about 15 seconds...no clumps at all. Dosing was easy: 2 scoops per serving, which adds up to about 20 servings.

    Effectiveness

    As a meal replacement, Total Health did what it was supposed to do; it kept me full in between meals while providing me a healthy dose of vitamins, minerals, and just the right amount of carbs to keep my glycogen stores full and my energy levels up during workouts. However, I did not feel any of curcumin's purported benefits. No neurological effects, no increased focus, no anti-inflammatory effects. Even with the added lactase enzymes and probiotics ( for digestion), I still experienced some pretty smelly gas and stomach discomfort.

    Value

    This is where things get ridiculous. The lowest price I could find Total Health was $65, and that was on Amazon and CurcuminPro's website. For a comparison, the tried-and-true formula of Met-Rx can be found on bodybuilding.com for $69 for 40 servings. Total Health tastes amazing, but not enough for me to shell out that much money, especially when I can get twice the servings for roughly the same price for similar products.

    Side Effects

    Gas, upset stomach

    Conclusion

    Total Health could be a great product if it were priced20-25 dollars lower, and perhaps used an effective dose of curcumin. Who knows; maybe curcumin works well, and I'm just immune to it. No matter, I can't see myself paying upwards of $60 for a fairly basic meal replacement.
    Flavors:
    • Mixed Berry: 9/10


    Full-Container Received through SR TROOPs.
    Thanks to Atlas Supp Co for sending it out!
    (Show run details )
      January 21, 2018

     Pros:
     Cons:
    • Endurance Boost
    • Builds Muscle
    • Gym Aggression
    • Strength
    • Increased Energy
    • Great Pumps
    • No Prop Blend
    • Value
    • Mixability
    • TubScoop Size

    Introduction

    Hey There SR team! LionHeart here throwing out another review. This review is on Atlas Supply Co's Conviction Pre-workout. Many thanks to Atlas Supply for participating in the Troops program and for giving me the opportunity to do a run with their Conviction product. Conviction is a stimulant pre-workout product. A little about me, 47 yo male, workout about 3 times a week, cardio, weight training, etc. Just trying to be the best me I can and trying to defy the ageing process and live life to the fullest. OK, enough about me, let's get to the review!

    ----Ingredient...

    Introduction

    Hey There SR team! LionHeart here throwing out another review. This review is on Atlas Supply Co's Conviction Pre-workout. Many thanks to Atlas Supply for participating in the Troops program and for giving me the opportunity to do a run with their Conviction product. Conviction is a stimulant pre-workout product. A little about me, 47 yo male, workout about 3 times a week, cardio, weight training, etc. Just trying to be the best me I can and trying to defy the ageing process and live life to the fullest. OK, enough about me, let's get to the review!

    Ingredient Profile

    To begin with, no prop blends here, folks, so major kudos to Atlas here. The ingredient label is posted so I'll spare you all the usual list, which isn't long. This is not a kitchen sick product, just a straightforward formula. Here you have solid doses of L-Citrulline, Creatine HCL, Beta-Alanine, and Caffine. Yup! That's it! Just 4 simple effective ingredients. Nice!

    Taste/Mixability/Dosing

    Conviction comes in Berry Lemonade flavor, which is pretty good. Sort of like a sweet and sour flavor. I'm not a fan of sour tasting stuff, but this was OK. Dosing is straightforward, 1 scoop with water about 30 min before workout. Each scoop is about 17.5 grams. I'd take it right before I walked out the door to the gym and it worked best for me this way. Mixability was a little dicey, the product did not dissolve very well in water and there were always a few clumps at the bottom. Nothing crazy, but they were there. I started mixing it in my SR shaker bottle and that seemed to help.

    Effectiveness

    Team, not gonna lie here, Conviction, by far, is the most effective pre-workout formula I have ever used. That's about as simple as it gets. The energy, strength, and pump were all there and is good quantities. It kept me juiced right through the end of my 2 hour workout with no lag. I was able to lift longer and heavier with no pain. The pump was excellent, I had veins in my arms and chest popping significantly. I had pals in the gym checking my lift asking "What the heck are you using? Damn!" Conviction is a Grand Slam Home Run!

    Value

    The only place I was able to find Conviction for sale was on the Atlas website for around $45 bucks for 30 servings. Compared to other products this is definitely on the pricey side but well worth it when you consider the effectiveness and simplicity of Conviction. Furthermore, the serving size is 1 scoop, so none of that deceiving 2 scoops stuff that I feel is a bit of a sham.

    Side Effects

    No sides here what so ever! In fact, after dosing, I felt great by the time I got to the gym, even on days when I was dragging. Besides that, I'm throw my "cry baby" one complaint here, the size of the tub. Another one where after the first dose, I could not get the scoop to fit back into the tub. Really took nearly to the end to be able to do that. I know, I know, this is NOT a big deal but for me it's a little annoying.

    Conclusion

    This product is fantastic! The best I have ever used! The beauty here is the simple, safe, straightforward formula, that's fully dosed and disclosed. I would recommend Conviction to anyone that asks. Frankly team, this is truly a winner and you can't go wrong adding Conviction to your routine!

    LionHeart, signing off...
    Flavors:
    • Berry Lemonade: 7/10


    Full-Container Received through SR TROOPs.
    Thanks to Nature Restore for sending it out!
    (Show run details )
      January 21, 2018

     Pros:
     Cons:
    • Great Value When Bought In Bulk
    • Tastes Great
    • Quality Ingredients
    • Nice Box
    • Useful Individual Packets
    • Overall Wellness
    • Healthy Drink
    • 20 Servings
    • Slightly Expensive

    INTRODUCTION

    Hello SupplementReviews, sorry for the title, I couldn't think about something better lol. I'm going to review Nature Restore Roots. Thanks to Nature Restore for participating in the SR TROOPS program and to SupplementReviews for making this connection possible. I've made other reviews from this brand (BoneBoost, GlucoseOne, currently trying Astragin 200). I'll start by saying I hate vegetables, really hate them. ALL of them taste like grass, some even worse. Only way I can eat them is if you blend all of them in a blender and put that in food. So a supplement wi...

    INTRODUCTION

    Hello SupplementReviews, sorry for the title, I couldn't think about something better lol. I'm going to review Nature Restore Roots. Thanks to Nature Restore for participating in the SR TROOPS program and to SupplementReviews for making this connection possible. I've made other reviews from this brand (BoneBoost, GlucoseOne, currently trying Astragin 200). I'll start by saying I hate vegetables, really hate them. ALL of them taste like grass, some even worse. Only way I can eat them is if you blend all of them in a blender and put that in food. So a supplement with vegetables is very useful for me. I've tried Controlled Labs Oximega Reds which has a similar profile to this so I'll be able to compare both.

    INGREDIENT PROFILE

    Proprietary Blend. I don't hate them completely and I feel that on a supplement of this category, it doesn't hurt to have a Proprietary Blend so I'm ok with it in this case. Although Controlled Labs Oximega Reds has every milligram of each ingredient so it's a plus for them. The products I've tried from Nature Restore all have Proprietary Blends, with some of the ingredients being clearly underdosed. I guess Roots isn't the exception but that's impossible to know. This supplement has Greens (Vegetables) and Reds (Fruits), not only greens.

    One packet has:
    Only 40 calories
    ZERO Total Fat
    ZERO Cholesterol
    11g Carbohydrate (0.5g from Fiber and 0.5g Sugar)
    133% Daily Value of Vitamin B1 and 187% Daily Value of Vitamin B6.

    I would have liked to talk about the "Cellular Antioxidant Activity" (CAA) but I couldn't find information about it.Nature Restore says 1 packet has the CAA equivalent to 158lbs of Spinach, that sounds great! But not knowing anything about CAA, then I can't react too much with that information. They tell us that "CAA is the best way to measure antioxidant activity accurately in any fruit or vegetable, regardless if it's an apple or a carrot." The whole product has a CAA of 7,200.

    I like the variety of fruits and veggies it has. Talking about each one is not worth it because we don't know the dose it has so claiming any benefits linked to a specific fruit or vegetable would not be worth it. So let's move forward.

    TASTE/MIXABILITY/DOSING

    TASTE: Bad!!! Hahaha nooo, I'm joking. It has a delicious taste. They claim it has a "delicious fruity taste" and yes it does. They say to add 10oz of water but I added 8oz to make the taste stronger. If you wanted to have veggies with a delicious taste, then here it is! To be fair with some other supplements, some of them only contain vegetables so it's obvious they are going to taste awful! Roots has veggies and fruits and it seems the selection of fruits was perfect because I can't taste 1 single vegetable in Roots.

    MIXABILITY: Easy to mix, never gave problems mixing it. Each serving comes in separate packets so it's great.

    DOSING: I usually took this whenever I wanted to replace drinks with lot of sugar (soda, juices, etc) to take with my meal, so it was very useful. During the days I had Roots, I reduced my sugar intake a little bit and I could slightly feel it so that was good for me. Too bad it only has 20 servings :(

    EFFECTIVENESS

    It was difficult to feel the effectiveness of this product. It was effective on being a great replacement to drink with one of my meals of the day. Using this for 1 meal and Creatine with flavor for another meal, I was able to slightly feel better without so much sugar during the day. I thought the overall wellness feeling was going to be easy to perceive (like it happened with Oximega Reds) but in this case it wasn't easy to distinguish between overall wellness and placebo. Some days I could see the difference, other days I couldn't. But overall, it helped with that. Obviously the antioxidant benefits are almost impossible to feel. I was coming out from a cold so I kind of knew I wasn't going to get sick again so I can't really say Roots helped me not to get sick. I think it helped me a little to get some annoying remaining phlegm out of my body.

    I was slightly dissapointed in that it didn't give me that natural energy veggies and fruits give when you consume them. I was expecting this benefit a lot but it didn't come. Can't say that it gave me none but it wasn't significant enough. Overall a good product but I was expecting more compared to my results with Oximega Reds.

    VALUE

    You can find 1 box of 20 packets at NatureRestore's website for $29.95. It's a bit expensive considering you get 20 packets (servings) instead of 30. Maybe it has 20 servings because it has more dose than other products but it's impossible to know that with this Proprietary Blend. User @DaSlaya said in his review they had a deal of 3 boxes for $59.90 (it would be $19.96 per box) or 7 boxes for $119.80 ($17.11 per box). Those were great deals but unfortunately they removed it. Those prices would increase my Value Rating to a 9! Having separate packets for each serving in a nice box is probably what increases the price of this product a bit. I'm not against it, the packets are very useful, just so you know that the extra price you're paying is because of the packets and the box so it's your decision.

    That being said, yesterday the website offered me a 20% discount which would put Roots at $23.96. That's a good price but I would still prefer the deals above. Free shipping for orders +$25 and Nature Restore has a good selection of natural plant based products for a great price.

    SIDE EFFECTS

    None.

    CONCLUSION

    I hate veggies. MarsheS likes fruits. So veggies + fruits + good taste = win :D I like the variety of greens and reds Roots has. Delicious taste with 8oz, with 10-12oz the taste isn't so strong as with 8oz. The delicious taste is probably coming from fruits so the selection of fruits was excellent. Never gave problems mixing. Nice box and packets, like the colors, text, etc. Value is a bit dissapointing but it's fair because you get individual packets for each serving, in a nice box. Hopefully they can bring back the Buy 2 get 1 free deals @DaSlaya talked about. I didn't add the "Not widely available" as something negative because I think the prices overall are good. I don't see the need to make them "widely available". Roots won't be my first option but it can be my 2nd or 3rd option.

    SUGGESTIONS FOR THE COMPANY

    1. Bring back the Buy 2 Get 1 deal or the 7 boxes deal. I've said this before with your other products, you need to offer deals for buying more than 2 units of the same product. You can do deals for 3 boxes, 5 boxes, 7 boxes. Because spending $30 for 20 servings is not sustainable. I can do it once but only once per year or once every 6 months...


    Full-Container Received through SR TROOPs.
    Thanks to Sportganic for sending it out!
    (Show run details )
      January 21, 2018

     Pros:
     Cons:
    • None
    • Not Effective
    • Too Expensive

    Introduction

    Hi ho! SR team, LionHeart here again with another review. Going to share my experience with Sportganic Pre+. Pre+ is listed as an energy supplement. I don't have issues with energy or feeling energized so the only time I find these type of products useful is using them before a workout. A little about me, 47 yo male, workout about 3 times a week, cardio, weight training, etc. Just trying to be the best me I can and trying to defy the ageing process and live life to the fullest. OK, now that that's cleared up, let's get to Pre+.

    Ingredient Profile

    The ingredie...

    Introduction

    Hi ho! SR team, LionHeart here again with another review. Going to share my experience with Sportganic Pre+. Pre+ is listed as an energy supplement. I don't have issues with energy or feeling energized so the only time I find these type of products useful is using them before a workout. A little about me, 47 yo male, workout about 3 times a week, cardio, weight training, etc. Just trying to be the best me I can and trying to defy the ageing process and live life to the fullest. OK, now that that's cleared up, let's get to Pre+.

    Ingredient Profile

    The ingredient panel is posted here on the product page so I'll spare you all the boring list. The begin with, Pre+ is a propriety blend and we all know how loved prop blends are here on SR. That being said, the prop blend is 2250mg which is sizeable but no clue on how much of what is in there. Based on the ingredients in the prop blend, this looks to primarily be a NO booster as most of the prop blend ingredients are targeted towards NO.

    Taste/Mixability/Dosing

    Pre+ is a concentrated liquid that comes in individually packed pouches. Each pouch is one serving. Taste was just OK, like a fruity, berry type flavor with a hint of sour. Not very good but I'm not a fan of sour tasting stuff. The suggested use is to drink a pouch 5 to 10 minutes before activity. I dosed it this way and then added an additional pouch about half way through my workout as well.

    Effectiveness

    OK, here is the nitty gritty of any product, how effective is it? Does it work? Well, I unfortunately, I found Pre+ to be a completely ineffective product and frankly a waste of time. No matter what I dosed it at, I really felt nothing from it whatsoever. Not even a pump or NO boost, which I what I really thought I would get out of it. On the plus side, the pouches were extremely convenient and user friendly. During my run I kept a box in my truck and would drink one in the parking lot right before I walked into the gym. I think they're on to something with the pouch idea but I think they need to rethink this product as it really does nothing.

    Value

    Considering the effectiveness, or lack there of, of the product, this I find Pre+ to be a horrible value. I searched around and a 20 serving box goes for around $45. That equates to roughly $2.25 per serving, which is pricey, especially considering the lack of results.

    Side Effects

    I experienced no sides with this product, in fact no nothing.

    Conclusion

    As I stated earlier, I found Pre+ to be a completely useless product. I literally felt nothing on this product even increasing the dosage was ineffective. Then when price is factored in, it's a complete loss. Despite it's claims, there's really nothing in Pre+ that you can't get elsewhere and a much cheaper price. Take a pass on this one.

    LionHeart, signing off...



    Overall
    Overall
    8.9
    Effectiveness
    Effectiveness
    9.3
    Value
    Value
    8.0
      January 21, 2018

     Pros:
     Cons:
    • High Quality Ingredients
    • Citruline Was Dosed Well
    • Effectively Dosed
    • Dye Free
    • Actual 1 Scoop PWO
    • Disclosed Label
    • Beta Alanine Under Dosed As A Standalone
    • On The Expensive Side

    Introduction

    With this being my first review, I thought I would start off with my favorite pre-workout to date. I have gone through 2 tubs now, and the results are even better the 2nd time around.

    Ingredient Profile

    HIGH QUALITY INGREDIENTS!! The backside of the tub contains both the ingredient profile and an explanation of why you should Pre-Kaged. There are stickers talking about how there is a quality guarantee. The label also lists out all of the parented ingredients. Everything is disclosed
    Ingredient Profile:

    Pro Pump:
    The "Pro-Pump" contains 6.5g of l-citrulline, w...

    Introduction

    With this being my first review, I thought I would start off with my favorite pre-workout to date. I have gone through 2 tubs now, and the results are even better the 2nd time around.

    Ingredient Profile

    HIGH QUALITY INGREDIENTS!! The backside of the tub contains both the ingredient profile and an explanation of why you should Pre-Kaged. There are stickers talking about how there is a quality guarantee. The label also lists out all of the parented ingredients. Everything is disclosed
    Ingredient Profile:

    Pro Pump:
    The "Pro-Pump" contains 6.5g of l-citrulline, which proves to be a great amount. I found good pumps (not the best, but still pretty darn good). 6.5g is more than enough and it shows.
    Muscle Fuel Matrix (3.5g):
    There are 1.75g of L-Leucine and 875mg of both L-Isoleucine and L-Valine. This makes 3.5g of BCAAs here which is a good amount.
    Anabolic Activator:
    There are another 3g of L-leucine, making 6.5g of total BCAAs
    Strength & Power Matrix:
    1.6g of CarnoSyn (Beta-Alanine) and 2g of Betaine; Also, 1.5g of Creatine HCl. I do feel that both the Beta-Alanine and Creatine HCl are underdosed.
    Hydrate & Defend:
    500mg of Coconut Water powder and 100mg of SPECTRA Total ORAC Blend to help fight dehydration.
    Neuro-Focus Matrix
    2g of Taurine, 1g of N-Aceytl-L-Tyrosine, 850mg of L-Tyrosine; 274mg of caffeine is not too much, not too little. Just the right amount

    Taste/Mixability/Dosing

    I tried both the Krisp Apple and Fruit Punch flavors. Because the flavors were natural, I feel that this drastically changed how they tasted compared to other pre-workouts. For example, I do feel that the Krisp Apple tasted real and not artificially flavored. However, it was very tart, so some may not enjoy it. More water would neutralize a bit of the tartness. 8/10 for Krisp Apple; 9/10 for Fruit Punch.
    Mixability was meh for Pre-Kaged, because some of the powder did not mix fully, and this sometimes led to flaky crystals after mixing. 7/10

    Effectiveness

    Ahhh, here is where Pre-Kaged shines. I do consider myself quite a stim junkie, so I did not know what to expect with 274mg of caffeine. However, immediatey upon taking it, I could start to feel my energy rising and I knew I was gonna kill it in the that session. It was not so much of a raging, instant energy like you would feel from some pre-workouts. I would sip this 20 minutes before working out, and I would not feel very different. It was not until I started to warm up that I started to feel anything. The energy was a steady increase until reaching its peak, not like it hit you at once, like a freight train. I think this is what makes it so great. With 6.5g of L-Citrulline, I did notice a pretty decent pump, but it was not the greatest pump ever. I felt super locked im during all my sets, and this provided some of the best focus that I have experienced.
    Energy 9.5/10
    Pump 8/10
    Focus 10/10

    Value

    Unfortunately, this is the only drawback to Pre-Kaged. You can get 20 servings for around $35. This comes out to $1.75 a serving, which would normally be way too much for me. However, this might be the best pre-workout out there, so if you the money, then by all means buy it. If you can get it cheaper than buy it.

    Side Effects

    None

    Conclusion

    So far, Pre-Kaged is my favorite pre-workout. It provides a great, clean energy and laser sharp focus. However, it is very pricey, so beware. However, if you have the money to spend, then buy this pre-workout. It is a true one-scooper and you won't feel let down.
    Flavors:
    • Fruit Punch: 9/10
    • Krisp Apple: 8/10



    Essential Multi (Furious Formulations)

    Overall
    Overall
    8.4
    Effectiveness
    Effectiveness
    8.7
    Value
    Value
    8.2
    Full-Container Received through SR TROOPs.
    Thanks to Furious Formulations for sending it out!
    (Show run details )
      January 20, 2018

     Pros:
     Cons:
    • Transparent Ingredient Profile
    • Unique Ingredients
    • Quality Ingredients
    • Properly Dosed Ingredients
    • Good Value
    • Not Widely Available

    Introduction

    38 years old and I lift 4 days a week. I always keep a multi vitamin in my stack and like to try different ones out when I get a chance so I can see which works best for me. I was not familiar with Furious Pete nor his company Furious Formulations, so when the opportunity came I decided to give Essential Multi a shot. Thank you to Furious Formulations and the SR TROOPer program for allowing me this opportunity. Lets see how furiously well this multi worked for me.

    Ingredient Profile

    Completely transparent label which is always appreciated and contains some...

    Introduction

    38 years old and I lift 4 days a week. I always keep a multi vitamin in my stack and like to try different ones out when I get a chance so I can see which works best for me. I was not familiar with Furious Pete nor his company Furious Formulations, so when the opportunity came I decided to give Essential Multi a shot. Thank you to Furious Formulations and the SR TROOPer program for allowing me this opportunity. Lets see how furiously well this multi worked for me.

    Ingredient Profile

    Completely transparent label which is always appreciated and contains some ingredients I was not familiar with which we will discuss here in this section. I always do the same thing on my multi V reviews, and break down the most essential (in my eyes) vitamins along with ingredients I like to have included as a personal preference.

    Essential Additions:

    Vitamin A: This is good for healthy eyes and general growth and development, including healthy teeth and skin. 3,000 IU per day for men is the RDA, and here we get 5,000 IU ensuring you get your daily share and then some.

    Vitamin B6/B12: B6 aka Pyridoxine, is a major vitamin to have in your body daily. It aids in the functions of movement, memory, energy expenditure, and blood flow. 1.3mg daily for men ages 19-50 is the RDA and here we get 10mg, so we are well covered here. B12 boosts your mood, energy level, memory, heart, skin, hair, digestion and more. This vitamin is so important for you, mainly getting you that energy boost, that you will see it sold a lot as a stand alone. In essential multi we get 10mcg which is well above the RDA of 2.4mcg. Of note, the B6 included is Pyridoxine HCL and the B12 is Methylcobalamin, which as I understand it are higher quality versions of those vitamins, so nice to see some quality ingredients here.

    Vitamin C: Good for strengthening blood vessels and giving skin its elasticity, anti-oxidant function, and iron absorption. RDA for men is 60mg, and we get 100mg.

    Vitamin D: Good for strong healthy bones, typically you get this from the sun, but if you live in Washington state like me, when its cloudy all the time you look for a well dosed Multi V with Vitamin D. RDA is 600IU and we get 800IU. So far so good.

    Vitamin E: Good for blood circulation and protection from free radicals. The maximum dose you want of this daily is 1,500 IU, here we get 30 IU leaving you enough buffer room to not go over the maximum daily allowance if you have almonds, nuts, seeds, or tomatoes in your diet. Kind of low, but I am okay with that since you may be getting enough of this in your diet as it is.

    Vitamin K: Good for blood coagulation. RDA when combining supplements and food is 182mcg for men, and here we get 300mcg. Of the last 7 multi v's I have tried this is the highest dose of vitamin K that I have seen. Works for me and good for you if your not eating enough of your greens.

    Folic Acid: This aids in cell renewal, as well as reducing the risk of birth defects for pregnant women. RDA is 400mcg for men over 13 years old and here we get an exact 400mcg dose.

    Calcium: Good for healthy teeth and bones. We get 100mg here, RDA is between 1,000 - 2,500mg for men 19-50 years old. You can get more calcium in your diet by eating yogurt, cheese, milk, tofu, and black molasses. This is a small dose, so when taking this ensure you make up for the rest in your diet. It was like those old Milk commercials you used to see when you were a kid, Calcium is important!

    Zinc: Good for immunity, growth and fertility. 11mg daily for men over 14 and here we get 15mg.

    Chromium: Good for glucose function - making sure every cell in your body gets energy when needed. This gives you 200mcg which is good, because its recommended you do not exceed 1,000mcg per day, and excessive doses may lead to stomach problems, low blood sugar, and can damage the liver, kidneys, nerves, and cause irregular heart rhythms. Pretty serious stuff! This is strictly talking about Chromium supplements, as Chromium in food will not hurt you no matter what the dosage, so this is a nice safe dose.

    Unique Additions:

    Manganese: Not to be confused with Magnesium, Manganese helps to support bone health and helps prevent osteoporosis; needed for antioxidant and enzyme function; helps maintain cognitive function; fights and damages diabetes; supports lung and respiratory health; helps prevent arthiritis and osteoarthiritis; Reduces PMS symptoms; may help with weight loss; speeds up wound healing; helps balance iron levels and prevent anemia; prevents infertility. So not a bad ingredient. Dosage depends on sex, age, and if a woman is pregnant or breastfeeding but the general doses are Men 19 and older is 2.3mg, and women 19 and older 1.8mg. 2mg are included here so almost right in the middle, so I would say properly dosed as close as you can be without making this a male only pill.

    MolybDenum: This is a trace mineral found in foods such as milk, cheese, cereal grains, legumes,nuts, leafy vegetables, and organ meats. The main known function in humans is to act as a catalyst for enzymes and to help facilitate the breakdown of certain amino acids in the body. So another cool unique addition here. RDA for men and women is 45mcg a day, here we get 60mcg, so we are well covered. This is not toxic in food sources, but can be supplemented if you exceed 2mg, so be aware of that.

    Lutein Complex: Known as the eye vitamin due to its used to prevent eye diseases including age-related mascular degeneration, cataracts, and retinish pigmentosa. In most multi's this is dosed at .25mg per tablet, here we get .3mg.

    Lycopene: This has a slew of effects, in its simplest form this is a powerful antioxidant that may help protect cells from damage. No known dosing is known of this since its due to too many factors, and here we get .6mg.

    Citrus Bioflavonoid Complex: While this is still in the preliminary stages of research these can help lower your risk of heart disease and cancer, protect your brain function as you age, and improve your circulation. There is no real recommeded dosage here, but we get 25mg included here. A nice addition if your not eating enough fruits and vegetables.

    So overall it appears that Furious Pete has put together a smart list of ingredients properly dosed to the T, with no real waste. The only things missing here that I like to see are Magnesium and Boron. There is Magnesium Stearate listed under other ingredients, but no dosage amount or anything. The company makes other products in the essential line, and Essential Test is where you will find the Boron type ingredients. I do appreciate the unique profile additions here as well, at least giving it some separation in the flooded market of multi V's.

    Taste/Mixability/Dosing

    Taste/Mixability: Pill form, so not taste, and easy to swallow pills.

    Dosing: As easy as it gets, one pill in the morning. I took mine with breakfast as I normally do with Multi V's.

    Effectiveness

    So we all know this section is very difficult to judge the efficacy of a multi vitamin in one bottle. While running this I did not get sick once, and about a week ago, my wife started battling a sore throat and then I started to get symptoms of a sore throat as well. This went away within a day, maybe it was due to this Multi V aiding my immune system or maybe it was the greens supplement I am currently taking, hard to say. But this did not give me weird color pee or anything like that, I felt great throughout the run and it appears to give you what you need on the list of essential vitamins and then some, so what more do you need?

    Value

    The only place I could find this is from Furious Formulations themselves, and it runs $19.99 for 30 servings. That comes out to 67 cents a day which really is not that bad. Sure there are cheaper options out there, but this is a fairly average price for a multi vitamin. I like the unique ingredients it adds, and appears to have some high quality ingredients in here as well with nothing to hide, so that helps its value go up in my book.

    Side Effects

    None, no weird color pee or anything like that, so nothing felt wasted!

    Conclusion

    This is a nice multi vitamin that will get you the basics plus a couple extras with an easy dose of 1 pill per day. Nothing here that is going to stand out and wow you, but it does its job as an effective multi vitamin as far as I am concerned. A nice start for my first product from Furious Formulations and I will definitely be watching this company more and learning more about Furious Pete himself. Thanks.


      January 20, 2018


    Introduction

    I've been going to the GYM for 9+ years now, started out the weakest skinniest kid, and have gained a lot of size and strength over the years. I've been buying my protein at Costco (cytosport whey protein, which I've also reviewed) for a cheaper price for more servings, but decided to give this product a shot since they had a promotion on it at bodybuilding.com. I've gotten huge results using the protein I was already on, but decided to switch it up. This product is good, but nothing special.

    Ingredient Profile

    120 Calories
    2G of fat (1G sat fat)
    Cholesterol...

    Introduction

    I've been going to the GYM for 9+ years now, started out the weakest skinniest kid, and have gained a lot of size and strength over the years. I've been buying my protein at Costco (cytosport whey protein, which I've also reviewed) for a cheaper price for more servings, but decided to give this product a shot since they had a promotion on it at bodybuilding.com. I've gotten huge results using the protein I was already on, but decided to switch it up. This product is good, but nothing special.

    Ingredient Profile

    120 Calories
    2G of fat (1G sat fat)
    Cholesterol 65 mg
    Carbs 2G (2G sugars)
    Protein 24G
    Calcium 100mg
    Iron 0.6 MG
    Sodium 150 mg

    Lets take a look at the Amino's in this product, which in typical muscletech fashion, this product lists the Amino's on a BAR GRAPH CHART, which really annoyed me.. instead of just flat out saying "this product has 2.5G of this Amino, you have to look on a small bar graph and try to figure out the amount for each serving!

    5.5 Grams of BCAA's - (bar graph)

    Leucine - just over 2.5G
    Isoleucine - just under 1.5G
    Valine - just over 1.25 G

    Essential Amino Acids (I'll estimate these as best as I can with this chart)

    Histidine - 400 MG
    tryptophan - 300MG
    Lysine 2.1G
    Threonine 1.6G
    Phenylalanine 750mg
    methionine 500mg

    Non essential amino acid profile

    Arginine 550mg
    Cysteine 500mg
    Tyrosine 675mg
    Proline 1.3G
    Glutamine and Precursor 4G
    Aspartic Acid 2.5G
    Serine 1G
    Glycine 400mg
    alanine 1.1G

    Taste/Mixability/Dosing

    I bought the double rich chocolate flavor - it tasted okay, nothing really better or worse than other whey proteins I've used. Serving size is 1 (33G) scoop - directions says to mix in 6 oz of water, I mix it in 10-12 oz of water.. It mixes well, no issues with that for me. I use a blender bottle.

    Effectiveness

    This is as effective as what a whey protein is supposed to do. It helps supplement my diet with additional protein and Amino Acids to help me recover after my workouts.. This product didn't yield me any better or worse gains or performance than with other whey protein products.

    This product calls itself WHEY GOLD, and I will say it is dosed alittle bit less in every single category than the whey protein that I've been using before it, which costs less than this one. That factored into my rating for "effectiveness" and why I rated it alittle bit lower in that category.

    Value

    I bought this as a promotion (on bodybuilding.com) 2 containers 2.24 LBs each , ("approx." 62 servings total) for $34.20.. so I bought 4.5 LBs for $34.20. Today this product sells 1 container of "approx. 31" servings for $28.99.

    4.5LBs and "approx." 62 servings for $34.20 is a good value.

    This product is happy to announce on the label that it's now giving 10% free as it's a new bonus size. So the previous size was 2 LBs and now it's 2.24 pounds as part of the extra 10%. I did the math on that, and the extra 10% amounts to 3 additional servings. The container claims it has "approx. 31 servings" but I did the math, and it actually has 30.21 servings, but typical muscletech fashion to round that number to the nearest whole number, when they should really just call it 30 servings, because that's really what you're getting - 30 full servings, with enough left over for 1/4th of a serving.

    Side Effects

    None to report.

    Conclusion

    This is a good product, but doesn't take home the GOLD, or even silver or bronze in my book. I bought 2 containers of it for $34.20 as part of a promotion, but if there wasn't a promotion, and I wasn't looking to try a different whey protein, then I'd have no use for this product. It is an inferior product to the whey protein that I was already using before this. Prior to this I've been using "Cyto Sports" 100% Whey at 75 servings (6LBs for $40), and this product is dosed alittle bit less in every single category including protein, than cyto sport's whey protein.

    And a few things about the company, "MuscleTech" and their dishonesty, are present on this container, which annoyed me even more with muscletech.

    As I've state earlier, it has 30.21 servings in it, but muscletech has the nerve to round that upwards and claim it has "approx. 31" servings per container, when it's not even close to 31. They have to announce on the bottle that they are now giving 10% free for the same price, when doing that simply only makes this product less of an over priced rip off than it already was.

    Cyto sports whey protein lists in detail the exact amount of every amino acid in it's profile so for example for 1 amino acid it will say "1,635 mg", where as NirtoTech Whey Gold's label has a bar graph on it, so instead of just telling you how much on an amino is in it, you have the look at the line and try to figure out - okay it's just passed 2G but a good amount under the 2.5 line so how much is really in it.

    I'll end this off by saying - this wouldn't be 1 of my 1st choices of whey proteins to use, muscletech isn't really the best company so I tend to avoid them and only buy their products when there's a really good promotion going. I'd only buy this product and recommend it when there's a good promotion going, like the one I used to buy it.
    Flavors:
    • Double Rich Chocolate: 7/10


    Full-Container Received through SR TROOPs.
    Thanks to Regicide Supplements for sending it out!
    (Show run details )
      January 20, 2018

     Pros:
     Cons:
    • Increased Endurance
    • Increased Energy
    • Good Pumps
    • Reduced DOMs
    • Too Expensive
    • Not Widely Available

    Introduction

    A huge shoutout to Regicide Supplements for sending me their preworkout to try! I am a 27 year old firefighter from Ohio. My main fitness goals are to maintain a solid shape for my job and to build muscle mass / strength.

    Ingredient Profile

    This preworkout contains quite a hefty ingredient label. Now I've seen this in a few preworkouts before that seemed appealing until you realize many of the ingredients were under dosed. Well I'm glad to say this is not the case with Regicide! To start they have a full dose of BCAA's at 4:1:1! They are L-Leucine 4,000mg, L-I...

    Introduction

    A huge shoutout to Regicide Supplements for sending me their preworkout to try! I am a 27 year old firefighter from Ohio. My main fitness goals are to maintain a solid shape for my job and to build muscle mass / strength.

    Ingredient Profile

    This preworkout contains quite a hefty ingredient label. Now I've seen this in a few preworkouts before that seemed appealing until you realize many of the ingredients were under dosed. Well I'm glad to say this is not the case with Regicide! To start they have a full dose of BCAA's at 4:1:1! They are L-Leucine 4,000mg, L-Isoleucine 1,000mg, and L-Valine 1,000mg. This helps begin the recovery process quicker! Next up they have their Nitric Oxide Boosters for the pump. They are L-Citrulline 3,000mg, Citrulline Malate 1:1 3,000mg, and Agmatine Sulfate 1,000mg. Next they have the Energy and Endurance ingredients that provide exactly what they say. They are Beta Alanine 4,200mg, Betaine 1,500mg, Creatine HCL 1,500mg, Acetyl L Carnitine 1,500mg, and Taurine 1,000mg. To finish there is the Focus Enhancers to provide a solid focus. Those are N Acetyl L Cysteine 1,000mg, L-Tyrosine 1,000mg, Caffeine Anhydrous at 300mg which is also to improve energy, and L Theanine at 300mg. That's it for the label. Big but delivers.

    Taste/Mixability/Dosing

    I received the watermelon flavor which I believe is their only current flavor. It was very sweet and more of a candy flavor than watermelon but it was enjoyable. If you aren't too big on sweetness you may need to add extra water. It mixed up great in a shaker bottle and I had very minimal residue left at the bottom. It mixed back up easy enough though. The 1 scoop dosing seemed just right.

    Effectiveness

    I found this product to be very effective at what it claimed. I felt like getting the aminos in early definitely helped my recovery overall and I liked them being in here. The pumps were always good and stayed pretty consistent throughout my whole useage. I noticed they were more muscular pumps than vascular which was ok for me. The energy was great. I took this about 20 minutes before leaving for the gym and I could feel it kicking in on my drive in. I was definitely energized as I walked in the door. The focus aspect had me mentally ready to go as soon as I walked in as well. The energy lasted throughout my whole lift and I never had any noticeable crashes afterwards.

    Value

    The only place I was able to find this product was on the companies website. This is a pretty expensive product compared to many other preworkouts. It's listed as $52. It contains 20 servings and it breaks down to about $2.50 a serving. To make the value seem better I suppose you can consider it 2 products in one with the aminos added in.

    Side Effects

    I experienced no negative side effects during my usage of this product.

    Conclusion

    Overall I really enjoyed my use of this preworkout. It was effective and enjoyable to drink. My only downfall is the steep price and lower serving size. It's seems to be this companies first product so I assume they are just trying to get going. I would definitely recommend this to anyone looking for a preworkout with a bunch of ingredients and aspects. I look forward to seeing what they have in store in the future! Thanks again Regicide!



    UP (Up Energy)
    Full-Container Received through SR TROOPs.
    (SR paid for product; Up Energy did not participate)
    (Show run details )
      January 20, 2018

     Pros:
     Cons:
    • Convenient
    • Good Taste
    • Increased Energy
    • Energy Did Not Last Long
    • Too Expensive
    • No Enhanced Focus
    Being a big fan of energy drinks, I was excited to see that Up Energy was being offered up to us. I think by now, every knows how strong of an affinity I have for the Bang line, so I couldn't help myself and just had to see how this would potentially stack up. Here's what I thought:

    Ingredient Profile

    8/10

    Up has a pretty good looking profile for an energy drink. The main focus here is the proprietary blend that includes the likes of caffeine, glucoronolactone, taurine and panax ginseng. These are all commonly found in energy drinks throughout the market. Obviously, the b...
    Being a big fan of energy drinks, I was excited to see that Up Energy was being offered up to us. I think by now, every knows how strong of an affinity I have for the Bang line, so I couldn't help myself and just had to see how this would potentially stack up. Here's what I thought:

    Ingredient Profile

    8/10

    Up has a pretty good looking profile for an energy drink. The main focus here is the proprietary blend that includes the likes of caffeine, glucoronolactone, taurine and panax ginseng. These are all commonly found in energy drinks throughout the market. Obviously, the biggest factor here is the caffeine content which comes in at 200mg. This is a solid amount that should provide a nice boost of energy in synergy with the other ingredients.

    For those it matters to, Up also has 15 calories and 7g of carbs. For me, this is a negligent amount, but I know for others who count their carbs religiously, this would absolutely pose a problem. In that case, you may want to stick to those with no calories.

    Taste/Mixability/Dosing

    7/10

    and

    8/10

    This currently comes in 2 flavors. They don't have names, and simply go by their 2 colors: blue and white. They were both citrusy, and not too heavy on the palette. I personally enjoyed the white more than the blue, but wouldn't rate either the best I've ever had. These rank below both Monster Rehab, Bang and Xyience in my book.

    Effectiveness

    7/10

    In terms of a quick pick me up, this was just fine, but not great by any means. Comparable to Xyience and Monster Rehab, but nowhere close to a can of Bang. It got me through maybe an hour or two if I were tired, but nothing past that. I think it was most beneficial in the morning where I needed that energy immediately. It was less useful mid day or at night and don't think it would be beneficial pre-workout. If I needed something to really power through my day, I would be inclined to look in another direction.

    I also don't feel that this did much for me in terms of focus. Energy and focus are the two main benefits I look for when it comes to energy drinks, and this didn't give me the boost I normally look for in either category. So while it definitely did something, I don't believe it exactly did much.

    Value

    5.5/10

    Up retails through its website for $30 per 12 cans before any type of bulk discount or referrals. This works out to $2.50 per can. Compare that to some of my personal favorites: $2.04 per can for Xyience, $1.79 per can for Bang and $1.51 per can of Monster Rehab. All of these worked equally as well or better than Up and all at a better price, so I would not consider this a good value. If it were looking based on good value alone, this would not be the choice.

    Side Effects

    None

    Overall

    6.2/10

    All things said and done, I've had much cheaper energy drinks that were just as enjoyable if not better than Up. If I saw this in stores, I may buy it every now and then if I were craving the flavor and had money to blow, but otherwise, I would stick to what I already know or try something new rather than this.
    Flavors:
    • Blue: 7/10
    • White: 8/10


    Full-Container Received through SR TROOPs.
    Thanks to The Genius Brand for sending it out!
    (Show run details )
      January 20, 2018

     Pros:
     Cons:
    • Helps With Recovery
    • Blended Protein
    • Natural
    • High Quality
    • Good Value
    • Builds Muscle
    • Keeps Your Appetite In Check
    • Great Taste
    • No Widely Available
    • No Other Flavors
    • No Larger Size Tub

    Introduction

    Lately, I have been seeing more and more of the genius brand. They are very popular on Amazon and I have tried their caffeine pills. I have been a fan of whey protein isolate and casein blends so when I saw this protein go up for the Troops I wanted to try it. Here is the review.

    Ingredient Profile

    Genius Protein comes in a two pound, 30 serving container. At the time of this writing there appears to be only one flavor, which is lean coco. Each serving is 32g and you get 110 calories, less than 1g of fat, 3.5g of carbohydrates (2.5g of sugar), and 24g of ...

    Introduction

    Lately, I have been seeing more and more of the genius brand. They are very popular on Amazon and I have tried their caffeine pills. I have been a fan of whey protein isolate and casein blends so when I saw this protein go up for the Troops I wanted to try it. Here is the review.

    Ingredient Profile

    Genius Protein comes in a two pound, 30 serving container. At the time of this writing there appears to be only one flavor, which is lean coco. Each serving is 32g and you get 110 calories, less than 1g of fat, 3.5g of carbohydrates (2.5g of sugar), and 24g of protein. Genius Brand discloses the protein ratio in their ingredient panel so you are looking at 13.5g from whey protein isolate (fast digesting) and 13.5g from micellar casein (slow digesting). I really like how they disclose the protein content as many other companies don't. Following those you have 2g of natural evaporated cane sugar and cocoa for flavoring. After that you have natural flavors, organic stevia leaf extract, salt, xanthan gum, and silica.

    It is a very clean ingredient panel and I do like how there are no artificial sweeteners. I did weigh out the scoop and it was very accurate. I have had protein powders in the past that had heavy scoops and I am glad this one was accurate.

    Taste/Mixability/Dosing

    Genius Protein comes in only one flavor, which is lean coco. When you first open the tub the powder has a very dry smell. Almost like smelling unflavored cooking cocoa with hints of chocolate. When mixed, it has like a powdered hot cocoa type smell with almost hints of cream. The first taste you get hit with is a subtle chocolate cream taste and it is followed by a very slight bitter chocolate taste. The bitterness is very similar to dark chocolate. To me it tastes like someone took a milk chocolate bar, dark chocolate bar, and hot cocoa mix and put in a blender. It just had a really good balance and one that I enjoyed. I will note that I didn't really notice the stevia taste, I could slightly taste it a minute or two after drinking the protein. In terms of mixability, it mixed fairly well in milk but I did notice sometimes powder would get stuck in the pouring spout of a blender bottle. In water, it mixed fine and I didn't notice any powder getting stuck anywhere. As far as dosing goes, I used it to fill my protein macros so it depended on the day.

    I do want to note here, I do wish they have other flavors as I think this one is quite good. I would love to see what they could do with a strawberry flavor or even a vanilla.

    Effectiveness

    For this review I am going to look at three things I think Genius Protein aided in. They are improved recovery, muscle building, and saiting appetite. One of the things I noticed while taking this protein was a slight increase in recovery. I started drinking this with instant coffee about thirty minutes before my workouts. I noticed that I was not as sore as I usually am, which leads me to believe that this had a recovery benefit. This was more notable because I recently switched to incorporating 5x5 aspects into my workout routine. Since adding those I was extremely sore and would have to take an extra day. However, since dosing this pre workout (and taking additional BCAAs) I haven't needed to take that extra day as much. This in turn has led into the next benefit of muscle building. The improved recovery I felt helped me increase strength and build muscle. This was most notable in dumbbell bench press were I jumped up 10 pounds on flat and 5 pounds on incline. Prior to this I was plateaued hence the attempt to add in 5x5 routine. Overall, I felt like this protein was very effective for recovery and muscle building.

    Another aspect that I felt the protein was effective for was saiting appetite. A couple of times I would take this in the morning and I would not get hungry for at least three hours (four if mixed with milk). In the past when I have used a protein shake for breakfast I would be get hungry a lot quicker and would tend to snack. So, I feel like this is an effective snack type protein due to the inclusion of the slow digesting micellar casein protein.

    Value

    The only place that currently carries this protein is Amazon. A 30 serving container retails for $37.95 making it $1.26 per serving. Comparing it to other similar type products, Nutrabio Muscle Matrix Protein retails for $39.99 for about 28 servings making it $1.42 per scoop. Then you have Pro Jym that goes for $1.40 per serving, Syntha 6 goes for $1.06 per serving and PES Select is $1.43 per serving. I think that Genius Protein is competitively priced and is cheaper than several of the popular brands. There is definitely some value in this product. Genius Protein would be a product I would recommend if person was looking for a naturally flavored whey protein isolate and micellar casein blend. I know since I shop on Amazon frequently, I could see adding this to my subscribe and save bringing the price down by 15% (depending on how many other items you have on the subscribe and save).

    Side Effects

    I had no side effects while taking this product.

    Conclusion

    Genius Protein is a great tasting whey protein isolate and micellar casein blend. I felt like it helped me with recovery, muscle building, and saiting my appetite. It tastes quite good and has a rich taste to it. I do wish there were other flavors and a larger tub size. I definitely recommend giving this protein a try!

    -Xcmiler
    Flavors:
    • Lean Coco: 9/10



    Amino Linx (ProSupps)

    Overall
    Overall
    7.0
    Effectiveness
    Effectiveness
    6.9
    Value
    Value
    7.5
      January 19, 2018

     Pros:
     Cons:
    • Good Taste
    • Increased Recovery
    • Cheap
    • Weird Aftertaste

    Introduction

    Happy New Year everyone! I hope you've enjoyed these holidays and spent more time with family and friends, now it's time to go back to the grind. I'm a college student (Business Management) bulking up this winter.

    Ingredient Profile

    This review is for their new version of the product

    1 scoop is 13.5 grams and it contains:

    - BCAA Matrix 2:1:1 [L-Leucine in 2.5 grams, L-Isoleucine in 1.25 grams and L-Valine in 1.25 grams as well] : Clinically dosed, Leucine tends to be supplemented in the 2-5g ratio, it is one of the three branched chain amin...

    Introduction

    Happy New Year everyone! I hope you've enjoyed these holidays and spent more time with family and friends, now it's time to go back to the grind. I'm a college student (Business Management) bulking up this winter.

    Ingredient Profile

    This review is for their new version of the product

    1 scoop is 13.5 grams and it contains:

    - BCAA Matrix 2:1:1 [L-Leucine in 2.5 grams, L-Isoleucine in 1.25 grams and L-Valine in 1.25 grams as well] : Clinically dosed, Leucine tends to be supplemented in the 2-5g ratio, it is one of the three branched chain amino acids and sometimes referred to as the 'main' amino acid due to the most popular benefit of BCAAs plus it is able to reliably increase muscle protein synthesis after meals even though the studies are still in progress. Leucine, however, is non-stimulatory. The recommended dosage range for isoleucine per se is 48-72mg/kg and it is intermediate for its ability to induce muscle protein synthesis (stronger than valine, but much weaker than leucine) but is able to significantly increase glucose uptake and the usage of glucose during exercise. There is currently insufficient evidence to suggest an optimal dose of valine supplementation and for what purposes valine supplementation might actually be useful for. In isolation, there is currently no hugely significant benefit of its supplementation that cannot be replicated by either leucine or isoleucine supplementation

    - Amino Linx EEA Matrix [3.335 grams, oddly specific] : Proprietary blend of B-Alanine, L-Phenylalanine, L-Lysine, L-Threonine, L-Citrulline Malate, L-Histidine Monohydrochloride, N-Acetyl-L-Methionine, Cissus Quadrangularis Extract (std. for 2.5% 3-Ketosterone), Agmatine Sulfate, Alpha-Hydroxy-Isocaproic Acid (HICA), AstraGin (from Panax Notoginseng and Astragalus Membranaceous), ActiGin (from Panax Notoginseng and Rosa Roxburhii)]: When taking correctly, B-Alanine increases endurance, Citrulline Malate and Agmatine increase pumps, Actigin and AstraGin increase absorption BUT they are weirdly dosed and since Prosupps didn't bother disclosing the full dosage of each ingredient we are going to assume they are all underdosed, some of them heavily

    - Added B-Vitamins, Calcium and Magnesium.

    This shows us that 3/4 of the scoop are active ingredients and 1/4 is dedicated to artificial colors and flavors.

    The profile from a ingredient-only standpoint is solid but they managed to downplay it by dedicating only 3 grams to the EAA Matrix, if it were properly dosed we would see a very strong BCAA+EAA competitor but probably at a higher price point, we will be discussing that later.

    Taste/Mixability/Dosing

    - Flavors are Fruit Punch, Cherry Bomb, Mango Passion Fruit and Berry Blast. I've tried both Fruit Punch and Cherry Bomb flavor. When I opened the lid they smelled funny, it was an odd smell more prominent on the fruit punch flavor. It, however, changed as soon as I mixed it with water, changing from odd to sweet, and that brings me to the next point, the flavor itself. From what I could taste in both of them, the flavoring system on this BCAA product is very strong and very sweet, almost like candy type flavors so if you don't really enjoy sweet flavors and buy this product definitely use a bit more water of the recommended. My favorite was Fruit Punch as it was the first tub I finished. It did have a weird aftertaste, however.

    - Mixability is so-so, it isn't as bad as a Redcon1 product where half the ingredients are sitting in the shaker but this one does leave some unmixed residues sitting there.

    - Dosing is 1 scoop pre workout/intra workout/ any time of the day. I went with 1 and sometimes 2 intra workout.

    Effectiveness

    There are two ways to review the effectiveness of this product (and products with the same characteristics as this one), one is rating it by itself and how it delivers and the other one is rating it by how it compares to the other products in the market. Now, when I say other products, I have to make a distinction as well, there are BCAA products that are "just BCAA products" (BCAAs+electrolytes or BCAAs + taurine or just BCAAs) and there are other BCAA products that are basically stim-free pre workouts with added aminos. I will be reviewing it by itself and then comparing this one to other BCAAs sitting on the same tier.

    Even though the proprietary blend looks the way it looks, the product delivered. I noticed an improvement in my recovery from the 5 grams of BCAAs and I'd say some ingredients of the EAA matrix aided as well. My endurance got remarkably better and that leads me to believe that Beta Alanine is somehow decently dosed, probably around that 2 gram mark. The pump area was one of the weak links unless I took a double scoop and even then it wasn't something to write home about. Hydration was also part of the marketing around this product but I really didn't feel any different in that regard, I always drink a lot of water when working out so taking this made no impact.

    This leads me to believe that the main idea behind this product is that it should be paired with a pre workout and not be a full-blown stim free pre. The added Beta-Alanine and pump ingredients are there to aid the main foundation of what the pre workout should deliver and serve the mere purpose of giving it an extra umph. They also tried to differentiate themselves by adding some EAA (which is a good move) to the mix, said EAAs also seem to be getting more and more recognition lately.

    Value

    It really shines here, 30 servings cost around 23-24 dollars, 0.8 dollars per serv. and there are often BOGO and Buy One Get 50% Off. Don't look on their official website (or any company's website for that matter) as they usually sell their products at a higher price so they don't compete with their distributors.

    Side Effects

    None.

    Conclusion

    If you are in the market for a BCAA product that can be taken anytime of the day and is easy and refreshing to drink or if you are just looking for something extra to compliment your already well-dosed pre workout by getting a full dose of quality bcaas and some extras, this it a solid option, the price is right for what you are getting compared to other products within the same category. However, IF you are looking for a bcaa that can be used by itself as a pre workout, look elsewhere
    Flavors:
    • Fruit Punch: 8/10
    • Cherry Bomb: 7/10



    HMB Sport (Blonyx)

    Overall
    Overall
    8.2
    Effectiveness
    Effectiveness
    8.0
    Value
    Value
    6.5
    Full-Container Received through SR TROOPs.
    Thanks to Blonyx for sending it out!
    (Show run details )
      January 19, 2018

     Pros:
     Cons:
    • Decreased DOMs
    • Effective

      Introduction

      What is up guys? This is my first time straying from my traditional supplement pyramid (Pre-workout, BCAA, Creatine, Protein, ect) and going out on a limb to try this interesting product. Curiosity was my main reason for pulling the trigger this product and I had a healthy skepticism adding this to my stack. Before I dive in I would just like to thank all the people here at SR and all the people at Blonyx for making this review possible.

      Ingredient Profile

      Really short: A Gelatin capsule and Calcium-B-Hydroxy-b-Methybutyrate powder or HMB for short.
      I had to...

      Introduction

      What is up guys? This is my first time straying from my traditional supplement pyramid (Pre-workout, BCAA, Creatine, Protein, ect) and going out on a limb to try this interesting product. Curiosity was my main reason for pulling the trigger this product and I had a healthy skepticism adding this to my stack. Before I dive in I would just like to thank all the people here at SR and all the people at Blonyx for making this review possible.

      Ingredient Profile

      Really short: A Gelatin capsule and Calcium-B-Hydroxy-b-Methybutyrate powder or HMB for short.
      I had to do a lot of research on this one, because In all honesty, I had never heard of this product before. In essence, HMB is a metabolite of leucine that reduces muscle protein breakdown. The manufactures website claims that HMB is stored in the muscles and used to build, maintain, and repair muscle cells. They bind it to calcium to keep it in a stable powder state and to make it more water soluble.

      How does the body make HMB?
      The body makes HMB by breaking down the amino acid leucine found in the protein we eat. Only about 5% of leucine is turned into HMB. The body also adds HMB to its reserves from food high in HMB like alfalfa, fish, and grapefruit.

      Another Manufacturer claim: Research shows that supplementing the diet with an additional 3g/day HMB improves athletic performance in training athletes. These performance benefits include: an increase in strength gains, endurance performance, muscle mass, and reduces recovery time, blood pressure and cholesterol.
      WOW, it sounds like the 'magic pill' that everyone has been looking for! Notice the huge asterisk by all of these statements *WHEN SUPPLEMENTED WITH VIGOROUS TRAINING*
      I used this product with an extremely vigorous training split filled with a combination of strength training and hypertrophic volume training. I use a high-frequency training split to shock the body, maximize results, and to find out if this product lives up to all of its bold claims.

      Taste/Mixability/Dosing

      Taste: None, because this product is in a gelatin capsule that you swallow whole.

      Mixability: Also none for the same reason listed above.

      Dosage: Recommended 3 capsules TWICE daily, so basically 6 capsules per day. However, I added 2 extra capsules per day to get about an extra gram of HMB and really see what this thing was made of and the website recommend taking 3 doses of 2 capsules evenly spread out throughout the day. I took 2 capsules when I woke up, 2 capsules about an hour after lunch, and 4 capsules right after training. Yes, I took 8 capsules per day (approx. 4g of HMB) and on a rare occasion I even doubled the original recommended dose to see if there were any noticeable effects and here were my results:

      Effectiveness

      Under FAQ on blonyx.com there was this question: How will Blonyx affect my training? And the answer they gave was this: "HMB Sport will noticeably reduce muscle soreness, and will also maintain the power you can generate from sore muscles. You will be able to train harder and more frequently, which will speed improvements."
      That's what I was looking for throughout the duration that I used this product. I'm going to completely honest after the first 3 days of using this product I thought that It was a total flop. I've had BCAA supplements that have had more of an impact on my DOMs than this 'fancy' stuff. But, I continued using it as directed and all of a sudden around day four it hit me. I was not getting as sore as I was before. I could blow my triceps out during an arm workout in the morning and then still have my usual power on my bench press in the afternoon. This blew my mind. When you usually work an accessory muscle, as I like to call them, within 24 hours of a compound lift that relies on those accessory muscles to perform it's 99% of the time weaker than If you performed with fully rested muscles. I was thoroughly impressed with how the product affected my DOMs and my ability to recover at an almost 'magical' rate.

      Value

      This product is currently $50 on Amazon and the manufacturer's website for a 30 day supply. This comes out to $1.67 per day. It's not cheap stuff and I don't think that I could buy this product on a regular basis because of the price.
      If you increased the dosage like i did you would obviously be paying more per serving/ per day.

      Side Effects

      None

      Conclusion

      No, this isn't the magical pill that will have you looking like Arnold overnight, however, this is a great supplement for anyone that puts in crazy amounts of work and expects their body to recover crazy fast. This is one the more interesting products that I have ever used and i am very happy that I did.


      Full-Container Received through SR TROOPs.
      Thanks to Furious Formulations for sending it out!
      (Show run details )
        January 19, 2018

       Pros:
       Cons:
      • Improved Recovery
      • Tastes Great
      • Endurance Increase
      • Versatile
      • Not Widely Available
      • Can Be Costly At Multiple Servings

      Introduction

      A special thanks to Furious Formulations for providing SR.com the opportunity to try some of their products and a shoutout to Furious Pete himself. Amino acids are the essential building blocks of biological tissue in our systems. Muscle tissue in particular can benefit greatly from the supplementation of BCAAs. I like to use Amino Acid products primarily to aid in recovery, but they are very versatile and can be used in nearly all aspects of fitness goals.

      Ingredient Profile

      The profile is fully disclosed with all ingredients and their dosages.

      The prod...

      Introduction

      A special thanks to Furious Formulations for providing SR.com the opportunity to try some of their products and a shoutout to Furious Pete himself. Amino acids are the essential building blocks of biological tissue in our systems. Muscle tissue in particular can benefit greatly from the supplementation of BCAAs. I like to use Amino Acid products primarily to aid in recovery, but they are very versatile and can be used in nearly all aspects of fitness goals.

      Ingredient Profile

      The profile is fully disclosed with all ingredients and their dosages.

      The product contains 3g of carbohydrates, 80mg of sodium chloride, and 110mg of sodium in the form of bicarbonate sodium chloride. This is the beginning of the profile.

      Following is a 6g 2:1:1 ratio of the BCAAs. L-Leucine is dosed at 3g, L-Valine at 1.5g, and L-Isoleucine at 1.5g. I've always preferred higher dosages of the BCAAs, but have been contempt with 2:1:1 ratios in the past.

      Next is a 480mg dosage of tart cherry extract. From what I've read and from what is explained on the company website, tart cherry extract provides a source of phytonutrients known as proanthocyanidins. According to some studies, these phytonutrients appear to have a positive effect on endurance and recovery, while aiding in the reparation of muscle tissue damage.

      Finally their is Spectra ORAC blend dosed at 100mg containing a vast array of healthy greens and reds. They include extracts and concentrations of coffee arabica, broccoli sprout, green tea, onion, apple, acerola, camu camu, quercetin, tomato, acai, tumeric garlic, basil, oregano, cinnamon, elderberry, carrot, mangosteen, black currant, blueberry, sweet cherry, blackberry, chokeberry, raspberry, spinach, kale, bilberry, an brussel sprouts.

      Damn that's a lot, except it's in a prop blend at a meager dose so one can only safely assume that each one of these is terribly under dosed. I understand this is an amino acids product and not an antioxidant supplement, but still I'd prefer just far less of the included ingredients but at proper doses.

      Taste/Mixability/Dosing

      I received the grape bubble trubble (not a typo) and all I can say is that this was one of the best tasting amino acid flavor I've had in a long time. It was the right level of sweetness, no unpleasant aftertaste or chemical aroma, and just tasted awesome.

      It mixed fully and thoroughly without any problems in either water or a sports drink.

      I used this primarily post workout and took one scoop immediately post workout. There were some times where I did take two scoops post workout, but this was following more intense training sessions where I felt I needed a little more of a boost in recovery. Though, for a majority of the run, i only used one scoop. I followed it with some creatine or protein about 15 minutes later.

      Effectiveness

      Aminos Baby helped very well with recovery enhancement. One scoop helped as I'd wanted, but two scoops helped more significantly following my more heavier exertion intensity training sessions.

      With either dosage protocol, I noticed a noticeable reduction in post workout soreness, next day DOMS, and the occasional lethargy I may get in the mornings following training sessions as part of the heavy workout "hangover effect" I like to call it.

      I also had more energy and endurance going into each next day training session and was able to get through my workouts with less soreness and fatigue.

      I did see a moderate pump benefit too, but this wasn't as pronounced as compared to a more pump geared product.

      Value

      Currently, you can only purchase Aminos Baby on the Furious Formulations website at 30 dollars for a 30 serving tub. If you use only one scoop daily that is $1 a serving. That seems like a good enough value given its efficacy. However, it can be more expensive if your use two scoops on occasion or daily depending on your needs. I'd say, try to contempt yourself with one scoop for the best value.

      Side Effects

      none

      Conclusion

      Aminos Baby is a very good amino acid product worth a try if your looking for good post workout support. It may also come in handy in pre and intra workout as well, but again, multiple servings can prove to pack a more costly price tag investment. Try to orient your regimen with one scoop, look out for sales, and of course make sure your diet and training are in check.

      WARMACHINE OUT!!!

      GO PATS!!
      Flavors:
      • Grape Bubble Trubble: 10/10



      More Recent Reviews 
      NEW QUESTIONS
      Asked by Shabista // Posted 22 hours ago

      I am a women of 33 years and a regular gym person can i use this supplement.
      Asked by Shabista // Posted 22 hours ago

      I have brought this supplement and can women eat this
      Asked by Aaron86 // Posted 1 day ago

      Back to my question about superpump and testosterone I dont take test for pre workout I just got low levels it state on superpump container dont take any other stimulant wile on it so just wanted to know if it was Safe to take test at Same time
      Asked by Aaron86 // Posted 2 days ago

      Can i take superpump max with testosterone supplement called crazy test

      More Questions 
      DEALS
      Stacked Protein Natural
      SRBrandMan
      Rep: +1,980

      EVLUTION NUTRITION
      Stacked Protein
      25 Gram Protein Complex With Milkshake Taste, With 5g BCAAs and 5g Glutamine To Fuel Your Results!*
      Complete Fast and Slow Release Protein Stack*
      EVLUTION NUTRITION
      Stacked Protein
      25 Gram Protein Complex With Milkshake Taste, With 5g BCAAs and 5g Glutamine To Fuel Your Results!*
      Complete Fast and Slow Release Protein Stack*




      All Deals 
      FORUM
      Re: Time Management and the gym... thoughts?
      Posted 41 minutes ago // by Tlifter
      The resting time between sets should mainly depend on your goals and also in the amount of combined exercises...
      (6)

      Re: NEW TO SUPPLEMENT REVIEWS!!!
      Posted 1 hour ago // by Wis3guy
      Welcome aboard.
      (2)

      Re: Barbell Rows 5/3/1 God is a Beast
      Posted 3 hours ago // by Tlifter
      Overhead presses went well today. I got all 3 reps in at my training max. Breathing seemed better. I...
      (55)

      Re: Kaka's Log
      Posted 3 hours ago // by kaka
      Monday 1/22Pre-workout: Green Magnitude 1 scoop + 400mg Caffeine Anhydrous + 200mg Theanine + NutraBio...
      (8)

      Re: Caffeine Supplement help
      Posted 8 hours ago // by Tlifter
      Making my own sounds fun. In the past, I have made my own weight gamers shakes and I enjoyed that.
      (14)

      Re: No Clomid from doctor..mixed thoughts
      Posted 8 hours ago // by mhseaver670
      Dude I'm on trt by one of those dreaded clinic doctors you are referring too. He knows more about...
      (16)

      Re: AntM's Lean Bulk and Everything Else This Summer Log
      Posted 12 hours ago // by Wis3guy
      Way to g ant!!  Just keep reeling in those numbers, they will come soon enough......
      (1715)

      Re: its a DaSlaya Life Log....Lets get Fired up!!
      Posted 12 hours ago // by AntM1564
      I aim for 1.5 grams/lb for protein. Higher than that if I am on cycle.
      (368)

      Re: Search for my old belt, recomp for all. Wis3guy
      Posted 14 hours ago // by Wis3guy
      Came home from errands, realized I forgot to turn in my cufflinks.  Said the heck with it and had...
      (855)

      Re: Going vegan to start 2018
      Posted 18 hours ago // by JayT
      MMA, I understand what you're saying. Not to sound too full of myself, but I feel like I'm...
      (28)

      Re: Apologies for the Absence - Back for Good
      Posted 20 hours ago // by mjtuf1
      Hey bro glad to see youre back and great job toughing it out!!And youre right about the gym I feel you...
      (3)

      Re: Animal Snak Bars
      Posted 1 day ago // by Clipper83
      They are a bit backed up on orders for these because they are so new, and of course, they are Universal...Rep...
      (5)

      Re: Kodiak Cakes-High Protein
      Posted 1 day ago // by Clipper83
      I literally just bought a box of these tonight lol
      (6)

      Re: How's your peri-workout nutrition?
      Posted 1 day ago // by Wade419
      Hey Clipper, I have an extremely similar diet pre and post workout to you during my normal non-competition...
      (15)

      Re: Another company gets caught
      Posted 1 day ago // by Wade419
      Tisk tisk, supplement brands like Steel Supplements really should be better educated on the ingredients...
      (8)

      Dymatize Super MASS GAINER is making some serious noise!
      Posted 2 days ago // by SRBrandMan
      DymatizeSuper Mass GainerFormulated with 52 grams of Protein to Support Massive Gains*Packed with Calories,...
      (0)

      RSP is supporting local High School's by donating supplements...
      Posted 2 days ago // by SRBrandMan
      When do you feel a company is doing their part in the industry they advocate to change?RSP has done it...
      (0)

      Re: Genomyx (6 new products listed by them on home page)
      Posted 2 days ago // by mjtuf1
      Regardless, I bought 1 garbage product made by genomyxx, and they faced FDA violations recently.. why...
      (13)


      All Forum Posts 
      JOURNALS

      Copyright © 2018 SupplementReviews.com. All rights reserved. All trademarks are property of their respective owners.
      Some links may earn us advertising or sponsor fees; see our Affiliate Disclosure.