Sign Up FREE

Sign In

Remember Me


Submit a review

How-to Guides and Articles

Forum


SR is the most trusted source for unbiased supplement reviews.

See Why

Thanks to our Sponsors! - click here to hide

START HERE

Don't know which supplements to take?

Check out our Getting Started Guide to help you figure out where to start.

Start Here
CATEGORIES
  Creatine

  Growth Enhancers

  Pre Workout

  Protein

  Weight Loss

  Show All


All Categories 
BRANDS
SPONSOR UPDATES
SPONSORED PRODUCTS
#1
Roar Ambition Testofuel Reviews
Testofuel
  By Roar Ambition

#2
Roar Ambition Instant Knock Out Reviews
Instant Knock Out
  By Roar Ambition

#3
Roar Ambition 4 Gauge Pre Workout Reviews
4 Gauge Pre Workout
  By Roar Ambition

SR TROOPS
Body Nutrition Trutein Reviews
Trutein (Body Nutrition)
1/3 Containers available for review.
Available to Reviewers in USA

CLAIM PRODUCT

PWR Supplements PWR Rush Reviews
PWR Rush (PWR Supplements)
2/3 Containers available for review.
Available to Reviewers in USA

CLAIM PRODUCT

VMI Sports ProtoLyte® 100% Whey Isolate 25svg Reviews
ProtoLyte® 100% Whey Isolate 25svg (VMI Sports)
5/5 Containers available for review.
Available to Reviewers in USA

CLAIM PRODUCT

Reon Energise Reon Energise (Caffeine & Vitamin B12) Reviews
Reon Energise (Caffeine & Vitamin B12) (Reon Energise)
7/7 Containers available for review.
Available to Reviewers in United Kingdom of Great Britain & Northern Ireland

CLAIM PRODUCT

NutraBio BCAA 5000 Reviews
BCAA 5000 (NutraBio)
6/7 Containers available for review.
Available to Reviewers in USA

CLAIM PRODUCT

See 68 more in the SR Vault


SR Vault 
NEW PRODUCTS
BEST NEW REVIEW

K-XR (VMI Sports)
Full-Container Received through SR TROOPs.
Thanks to VMI Sports for sending it out!
(Show run details )
  October 16, 2018

 Pros:
 Cons:
  • Increased Energy
  • Consistent Throughout Workout

    Quick Summary

    K-XR is a stim heavy pre-workout designed to get you moving. If you have the guts (and Tolerance) this will get you killing it in the gym.

    Introduction

    Hello all, I am back with another product from VMI. I had the pleasure of running a VMI stack and found that they worked well together and helped me push through some fun workouts. I am a 46 year old guy who isn't totally ready to admit to being older (if you know what I mean). I have 2 kids a puppy and a wife that take a lot of time. I am generally on a cut as I can gain fat pretty easy. I tend to us...

    Quick Summary

    K-XR is a stim heavy pre-workout designed to get you moving. If you have the guts (and Tolerance) this will get you killing it in the gym.

    Introduction

    Hello all, I am back with another product from VMI. I had the pleasure of running a VMI stack and found that they worked well together and helped me push through some fun workouts. I am a 46 year old guy who isn't totally ready to admit to being older (if you know what I mean). I have 2 kids a puppy and a wife that take a lot of time. I am generally on a cut as I can gain fat pretty easy. I tend to use supplements to help me with these goals.
    I logged the products as well, so if your interested feel free to check it out. During the run I was doing stuff everyday. I was lifting 4 days a week (Marc Lobliner 12 week functional fitness), as well as some form of cardio and such on the off days.

    https://supplementreviews.com/forum/index.php?topic=33345.new#new

    Ingredient Profile

    OK, my one knock.... Prop blends. I know, it shouldn't matter but it does. I am getting spoiled in my old age and I like knowing what I am putting in the old system. Anyway here we go, and remember you can always look up ingredients to see what they do and if you want to take them.

    Niacin 35mg: Can help with blood flow. At this dose it shouldn't be harmful and can possibly help so it can stay.
    Vitamin B12 @ 35mcg: Can increase energy, however the effective dosage is probably closer to 1mg, so in this case I would drop this. I do however have a daily vitamin that also has this so I am slightly jaded.

    Intense Pump Blend: 3.3g
    Carnosyn, Taurine, Theobromine

    So the issue would be dosing. Carnosyn (beta alanine) is normally dosed at 3.2 G's and can be dosed higher. Taurine 500mg to 2000mg. Theobromine 25mg to 1000mg. Let's assume 3.2g's of carnosyn, which helps with blood flow (gives the tingles). Then the dosage is good. Which leaves 100mg for the rest. I will say that it worked for me so even if the dosages are low they seem to work together. I don't think I noticed much pump from the Theobromine, however I think I am too fat for pumps. I noticed a fullness when I added Agmapure, but without that added ingredient I didn't notice anything. I would like to see this breakdown. 3.2g, 1g, 500mg. But hey that is just me.

    Maximum energy blend @ 637mg

    Here we do have a little better idea as they state on the bottle 400mg of caffeine. ( although it is between Caffeine citrate and caffeine anhydrous). Then Infinergy (Dicaffeine Malate), Hordenine HCL, Rawolfia vomitoria root extract.

    Once again this worked for me. I did not get the jitters nor did I crash. For me this "blend" seemed to work so I don't think that I would change it.

    Focal & Cognitive Enhancing Blend @ 503mg

    Consisting of Choline Bitartrate and Huperzia serrata club moss extract.
    This is to help your focus. Please read MarsheS review of this as my experience was different. I felt like I was "on" when I took this. My aside note is that I work out at home and don't have distractions. So for me I felt pretty focused as I went through my workout. At the end of the day I don't think I would change anything here either.

    Taste/Mixability/Dosing

    I received the Cherry Lime Italian Ice and found it enjoyable. Kind of a tart sweet taste to me. Obviously depending on how much water you use makes the taste different.

    I had no issues mixing this in as little at 6 ounces of water in my shaker bottle. That being said I normally used 10 to 12 ounces of water. (I work out in the morning and feel I need to get liquids into my system).

    Dosing is as simple as it can be. 1 scoop 15 to 20 minutes before working out. To be fair, I used this everyday first thing in the morning (maybe a time or two later). I found that it normally started kicking in at the 20 minute mark for me. I also found that even if I waited longer it still helped my workouts. Other thing to note is that if you slam it and go I would feel the effects a little earlier.

    Effectiveness

    I know that this is the important part of the review. However it is also kind of short and long..... So here is for the short side for you, it works.... Now those of you who are still reading, a little longer version. Looking back at my log, I consistently increased either reps or weight during the whole run of this. I also had extra energy and added some stuff on various days. Considering that the plan I was using was 5 sets of 10 or more I think that is pretty good. I also note that I did cardio after lifting. So even though it is high stim I didn't feel my heart explode, and yes I have one.... Or at least I haven't been told I am heartless since high school (you do the math). I also liked that for me I didn't crash afterwards, just a nice slow mellowing if that makes sense. So for me this was very effective, lastly this was my only caffeine intake for the day so I was glad it lasted a while.

    Value

    As of 10/16/2018 VMI is running it for $34.99 a tub, 30 servings (unless you think you need 800mg's of stims...)
    https://www.vmisports.com/products/k-xr-pre-workout-supplements

    Amazon 1 time purchase has it for $29.99.
    https://www.amazon.com/VMI-Sports-Pre-Workout-Supplement-Endurance/dp/B01MCVX8G9

    This is right in my friend zone. Basically a dollar a day, you can't go wrong with that. I think NutraBio has some that are a little more, however RCSS has YeahBuddy for basically the same. So I am content on paying for this, as it delivered the performance I want.

    Side Effects

    When stacking with Agmapure I had some pre workout runs to the bathroom. Without that I was way more normal but Caffeine can help loosen things up, at least for me. No emergency evacuation or accidents while working out though. Occasional tingles from the Carnosyn. I will also add that if you are stimulant sensitive to be aware this has a good kick....

    Conclusion

    This is pretty simple. If you are stimulant sensitive, try a quarter or half scoop. If you like stims use this for 30 productive workouts. I know that there are some prop blends in this and I would like to see the transparency that NutraBio shows, however this seemed to work. More importantly there didn't seem to be any effects that would make me question what is in here. (if you know what I mean). VMI seems to have come out with products that work for me and therefore I will cut them some slack on the blends thing. I look forward to running some of the other flavors down the road and would tell you all that you should give this a go as well. As a final thought/ side note, I am a VERY STIM tolerant person. I know some of the reviewers had issues with this, but I honestly didn't. So, use your head, check your ego at the door and use this responsibly.....


    NEW REVIEWS

    1 3D Nox (TBN Labs)

    Overall
    Overall
    8.5
    Effectiveness
    Effectiveness
    8.5
    Value
    Value
    8.5
    Full-Container Received through SR TROOPs.
    Thanks to TBN Labs for sending it out!
    (Show run details )
      October 18, 2018

     Pros:
     Cons:
    • Increased Energy
    • Builds Muscle
    • Great Endurance
    • Focus
    • Endless Energy
    • Amazing Pump
    • Minor Crash Depending On Diet

    Introduction

    Kicking this off by saying a huge thank you to TBN Labs & SR.com for sending out a full tub of 1,3D NOX.

    Ever since the first supplement I ever picked up, I'm always looking for something bigger & stronger than the last. It's a little tough to re-live my younger lifting days with memories using the original Jack3d & NO Explode always in the back of my mind, and I've had some incredible pre-workouts over the years, rarely any amounting to the feeling of the old DMAA formulas of the early 2000's. We'll probably never re-live those DMAA days, but we can get pretty damn ...

    Introduction

    Kicking this off by saying a huge thank you to TBN Labs & SR.com for sending out a full tub of 1,3D NOX.

    Ever since the first supplement I ever picked up, I'm always looking for something bigger & stronger than the last. It's a little tough to re-live my younger lifting days with memories using the original Jack3d & NO Explode always in the back of my mind, and I've had some incredible pre-workouts over the years, rarely any amounting to the feeling of the old DMAA formulas of the early 2000's. We'll probably never re-live those DMAA days, but we can get pretty damn close, and 1,3D Nox by TBN Labs does that. I can't even explain how much I was loving this product for the month I had it, it took me after the first week of training to remember taking my review notes. I felt too damn good to stop and take notes.

    It's not perfect, but it gets pretty close. This is a true powerhouse pre-workout that delivers on energy, focus, pump and this feeling of relentlessness that will have you training hard and leaves you feeling like you have another workout in the tank. What's in it though? Let's find out.

    Ingredient Profile

    TBN Labs 1,3D Nox is a powerful product, and packs some hefty ingredients into a 7.5g scoop, unfortunately the individual amounts are hidden away in a proprietary blend. It's always a little bit of a killer for me, I like to know what I'm taking in what amounts, but according to the TBN Labs website, 1,3D Nox packs in 300mg of caffeine. Far from the only stimulant in the product, but it's nice to get a ballpark amount for those concerned. The product is consisted of one blend:

    "3 Dimensional Xtreme Screwdriver" (4.25g)

    L-Arginine
    Beta-Alanine
    Caffeine Anhydrous
    2 - Aminoisoheptane
    Taurine
    Wheat Grass
    Beta Phenyl Ethylamine HCL
    Guarana
    Glycerol Monostearate
    Yohimbe

    As you can see, it's loaded with both familiar and unfamiliar ingredients. We see a lot of your average pre-workout ingredients in here, L-Arginine, Taurine and Glycerol all common in both stimulated and non-stimulated products, their biggest benefits being optimal blood flow to the muscles allowing for a larger and more dense pump. More blood flow to the working muscle equals more nutrients being shuttled to the muscle, being able to tear down those muscle fibers further and jump start that recovery process. One of the most important ingredients in here being the big old 2 - Aminoisoheptane aka DMHA. A heavy stimulant that hits the central nervous system like a speeding train, and almost makes you feel like you can't slow down. Teamed up with that 300mg of caffeine anhydrous, 1,3D Nox will have you moving like there's no tomorrow. Put all of that on top of the Betaphenylethylamine and you're in for a ride, which isn't exactly built for everyone. A few changes I'd make would be getting rid of the proprietary blend, obviously, and rid of that Yohimbe, which is the only thing about this ingredient label that bothers me. Yohimbe doesn't interact well with everybody and I'm unfortunately one of those people. Outside of that, this is a killer profile you're not going to see to often anymore.

    Taste/Mixability

    I received the Ice Cherry flavor of 1,3D Nox and I have zero complaints about the taste. I was a tad bit afraid of the taste cause there's a ton of stuff packed into this and blends this wild tend to reflect in the taste. The Ice Cherry was a tad bitter, but it wasn't in a bad way. Cherry has a natural sweetness to it and you can taste that in the product. As far as mixability goes, just add a few extra seconds to your average amount of shaking and you'll be fine. As I said a thousand times, there's a lot going on in here and DMHA has a past of not blending to well. There we're only a few times when I found some leftover powder at the bottom of the shaker, and it was hidden under the heavy amount of foam that rested around the bottom brim of the bottle. I just shook for a few seconds extra and it solved that issue real quick. Just for fun I threw a scoop into a cup and attempted to mix it up with a spoon, and that didn't work too well. I don't recommend that unless you have a serious mixing wrist.

    Effectiveness

    Whew, there were times when 1,3D Nox really kicked my behind. It was a little slow to kick in, I usually found it really kicking in around the 25 minute point after drinking it. It didn't start like a typical pre-workout, while it does contain Beta-Alanine, it didn't start off with the skin tearing itching we usually get. Instead, I would start feeling much more positive about the workout ahead of me and was able to kick off my workouts strong. I found myself making warm up sets more intense, leading to bigger and stronger working sets. It didn't make me any stronger, but allowed me to assert that energy more effectively and faster, kicking off those first working sets full speed ahead.

    As the workouts moved forward, that energy never lessened. I never felt like the product hit a peak, it was allowing me to give one hundred percent, one hundred percent of the time. One of my favorite aspects of it was my endurance, it felt like I could train for hours without ever fatiguing. I'm a big advocate for achieving the biggest pump possible and 1,3D Nox delivered on the blood flow. I could achieve a full pump very fast and never worried about losing it intra-workout. Even when I would stop to run my mouth to a friend for a few minutes, the pump wouldn't just fall away. On a few occasions I did find myself crashing post-workout, and it would all depend on my pre and post workout meal more than anything. I understand all of the stimulants in this could cause it but if you're smart with your food timing you can avoid that crash pretty easily.

    Value

    Through TBN Labs directly, you can get 30-servings for $35, which is a steal. If you're an Amazon fanboy you'll be spending $41 through them. $35 for everything you get with this product is incredible, it's a great price point for a fantastic pre-workout.

    Side Effects

    On a few occasions I dealt with an upset stomach, but that always depended on what I ate beforehand. Other than that, nothing else.

    Conclusion

    At the end of the day, I loved 1,3D Nox. It kicked my behind time and time again, allowing me to almost literally leave all of myself behind on the gym floor. As an everyday pre-workout though, it wouldn't always be my go to just cause it's so full of stimulants, but if that doesn't matter to you make this your new pre-workout. It didn't let me down once over the month I spent using it, and led to me making some serious leaps and bounds as far as personal progress goes. I miss it already.

    Thanks again to TBN Labs and SR.com for allowing me to try 1,3D Nox!
    Flavors:
    • Icy Cherry: 9/10



    Steel Whey (SteelFit)

    Overall
    Overall
    7.0
    Effectiveness
    Effectiveness
    7.0
    Value
    Value
    7.0
    Full-Container Received through SR TROOPs.
    Thanks to SteelFit for sending it out!
    (Show run details )
      October 18, 2018

     Pros:
     Cons:
    • Decent Value Compared To Competition
    • Pretty Good Flavor
    • Builds Muscle
    • Metabolismrecovery Claims Never Surfaced

    Quick Summary

    It's not reinventing the wheel, but it'll get the job done

    Introduction

    What's up guys? Another protein review coming at you for Steelfit's take on the protein game. I'll always be looking for a whey protein because the flavor of anything eventually gets old and it's nice to to have variety. I'd like to thank SteelFit and SR for making this review possible. Let's dive in.

    Ingredient Profile

    *Manufacturer's Description*: Steel Whey 100% Pure Whey Protein Concentrate (WPC80) provides a convenient, delicious whey to add additional muscle-building protei...

    Quick Summary

    It's not reinventing the wheel, but it'll get the job done

    Introduction

    What's up guys? Another protein review coming at you for Steelfit's take on the protein game. I'll always be looking for a whey protein because the flavor of anything eventually gets old and it's nice to to have variety. I'd like to thank SteelFit and SR for making this review possible. Let's dive in.

    Ingredient Profile

    *Manufacturer's Description*: Steel Whey 100% Pure Whey Protein Concentrate (WPC80) provides a convenient, delicious whey to add additional muscle-building protein into your daily diet. Steel Whey's high biological value and amino acid profile boosts protein synthesis, supports lean muscle growth, accelerates metabolism and enhances recovery.* Steel Whey contains no proprietary blends, no fillers, and no protein spiking.*
    1 serving:
    150 Calories
    2g Fat
    5g Carbs
    27g Protein

    The macronutrients on this product are very good to me. It's a high protein profile (I consider anything over 25g per serving on the higher scale for protein powders) with a low carb/fat content. it's really easy to fit this into anyone's macros whether they are bulking or cutting. Now this powder is a pure whey concentrate and the manufacturer claims it to boost metabolism and enhance recovery. I've never had a protein that could do either of those last two things even though increased metabolic activity would be hard to judge.

    Taste/Mixability/Dosing

    Taste: Vanilla milkshake was enjoyable. An above average vanilla flavor that I thought tasted better with less water ( or add more water if you want the flavor more diluted).

    Mixibilty: straight forward, no problems to report

    Dosage: 1-2 scoops post workout, depending on my food intake that day, was enough in my opinion to start the rebuilding process immediately.

    Effectiveness

    Digestion: This was like most proteins powders that I have used meaning that I didn't have any stomach or GI issues while using this product. I also did not have any issues with bloating.

    Did I make gains? As hard as it is to tell if a protein supplement is aiding muscle growth, I think that the 27 grams of protein that I was ale to take immediately post workout impacted my body's protein synthesis reactions in positive way. By that I mean it did just as much as 25 grams of protein from any other protein source would just in a more convenient to carry fashion. Meeting your overall daily protein/macro-nutritional needs is the most important part of muscle growth and can put a supplement in a better position to succeed.

    Manufacture's claims? I personally did not see any metabolic changes or improved recovery while using this product. my DOMs remained the same and I woke up feeling the same whether I used the product the day before or not. I'm not sure what I'd be looking for exactly in terms of an increase in my metabolism but nothing noticeable changed to me.

    Value

    I could only find this for a few cents under $40 on the manufacturer's website. It wasn't available anywhere else online and comes out to almost $1.53 per serving. There are cheaper options out there, but it's not crazy expensive either.

    Side Effects

    None

    Conclusion

    This is a solid middle of the road protein powder if you're on the market for one.



    NEURO Z3 (RAM Advantage)

    Overall
    Overall
    2.3
    Effectiveness
    Effectiveness
    2.5
    Value
    Value
    2.0
    Full-Container Received through SR TROOPs.
    Thanks to RAM Advantage for sending it out!
    (Show run details )
      October 18, 2018

     Pros:
     Cons:
    • Balances Stimulant Effect Of Coffee
    • Prop Blend
    • Limited Sources
    • Not Effective
    • Too Expensive
    Thanks Ram Advantage for helping me participate in this mission, and for the neat sticker as well.

    Quick Summary

    Ram Advantage's Neuro Z3 was my first experience with a proprietary blend in a Nootropic formula. I've typically avoided prop blends in Nootropics for obvious reasons, but actually went into this with confidence, but ended up disappointed.

    Introduction

    Boys, this one was hard. I wanted to like it so badly. It alone offered a slightly elevated mental state, similar in intensity to stepping in cold water while wearing socks, but without the self-loathing afterwa...
    Thanks Ram Advantage for helping me participate in this mission, and for the neat sticker as well.

    Quick Summary

    Ram Advantage's Neuro Z3 was my first experience with a proprietary blend in a Nootropic formula. I've typically avoided prop blends in Nootropics for obvious reasons, but actually went into this with confidence, but ended up disappointed.

    Introduction

    Boys, this one was hard. I wanted to like it so badly. It alone offered a slightly elevated mental state, similar in intensity to stepping in cold water while wearing socks, but without the self-loathing afterward. The kind of mental state that was clearly different than before, but not exactly beneficial. It is dependent on outside stimulants to produce a clearly distinguishable effect. The hype for this product from the manufacturer far outweighs its potential. It seems that this is another attempt to probe a trendy and growing market in order to sell tee-shirts and hoodies. For those of you who've read my past reviews, rest assured the prop blend did not stop me from playing with dosages for reference points to effectiveness.

    Ingredient Profile

    The 1.4g proprietary dose is encased in two vegetable capsules.

    ALCAR: Fancy Carnitine that can cross the blood-brain barrier. Said stimulate the mind. DOSE UNKNOWN

    L-Tyrosine: Increases production of dopamine, norepinephrine, and epinephrine. DOSE UNKNOWN

    Alpha-GPC: Most promising studies indicate benefits to memory. DOSE UNKNOWN

    L-Theanine: In my experience, mellows out stimulants, aiding focus. DOSE UNKNOWN

    Huperzine A: Also has promising science for increasing memory, but studies on cognitive enhancement are mixed. DOSE UNKNOWN

    The big problem here is that if these ingredients are under-dosed, they are completely useless. If they are over-dosed, they can have adverse or even opposite effects.

    Taste/Mixability/Dosing

    Two vegetable caps go down easily. However, there is no indication on how frequently you may take them, only that you should take two at a time. Multiple times if you want? Who knows!? Too bad they don't give us the tools to come to that conclusion on our own.

    Effectiveness

    I tried doses from x0.5 to x2.0 servings to try to notice any effects that graduate with corresponding dosages.

    x0.5 Zilch, mane.

    x1.0 Everslightest change in mental state. Almost like thinking it was Tuesday, but it's actually Thursday. Effect would only last for sporadic moments that lasted under a minute each time. Took the "edge" off of coffee, but didn't boost its stimulant effects. Increase in mood knowing I could then drink more coffee without the jitters. No difference in sleep.

    x1.5 No measurable difference from one even dose. No difference in sleep.

    x2.0 Same degree and style of mental adjustment, but more frequently. Effects on coffee were the same. Dreams were more vivid, but sleep was not improved. Minor stomach craps and bowel disturbance.

    These were all done on varying situations. I tried combinations of empty stomach or with small meal, with or without fish-oil, and at morning or night. None of these things seemed to modify the effectiveness. The fact that if I had eaten or not didn't matter was probably the most surprising part of this supplement.

    Value

    Its hard to make an informed judgement on the value of a proprietary blend. However, it is EASY to judge the value of the effects. I would pay nothing for these effects. At an average of $38 through very limited sources, the 30-serving bottle will cost about $1.25 a day. No gracias.

    Side Effects

    Mild GI issues at higher doses, but won't list in the "cons" because it doesn't mention using that much.

    Conclusion

    This looks like a fizzle-and-pop company that will fade out and re-make itself several times in the next few years. The brand looks more geared toward selling merch than an actual good product, considering they have 21 articles of clothing to chose from, and one supplement. Between the prop blend and non-comprehensive formula, this is a waste. Better nootropics can be attained for cheaper, while being transparent in the process.



    Alpha Shredder (Alpha Lion)

    Overall
    Overall
    7.5
    Effectiveness
    Effectiveness
    8.0
    Value
    Value
    7.0
    Full-Container Received through SR TROOPs.
    Thanks to Alpha Lion for sending it out!
    (Show run details )
      October 18, 2018

     Pros:
     Cons:
    • Drop Water Weight
    • Increased Energy
    • Appetite Suppressant
    • Fully Disclosed Label
    • Expensive If You Use Two Doses Per Day
    • Temporary Heartburn

    Quick Summary

    I took this product every morning, and sometimes after lunch during that mid-afternoon slump. I lost a total of 8 lbs during my run of this, most of which was water weight, but I feel like there was some fat loss as well. Overall, I enjoyed this product as it gave me a good amount of energy throughout the day, and the scale did move in the right direction. The only downside was heartburn shortly after dosing, but it usually went away after an hour or so.

    Introduction

    I'm 36 years old, and have been working out off and on since I graduated high school. I...

    Quick Summary

    I took this product every morning, and sometimes after lunch during that mid-afternoon slump. I lost a total of 8 lbs during my run of this, most of which was water weight, but I feel like there was some fat loss as well. Overall, I enjoyed this product as it gave me a good amount of energy throughout the day, and the scale did move in the right direction. The only downside was heartburn shortly after dosing, but it usually went away after an hour or so.

    Introduction

    I'm 36 years old, and have been working out off and on since I graduated high school. I am currently back in the gym after a 2-1/2 year break, and am focusing on getting stronger while improving my body composition. I have used various stimulant based fat burners in the past with mixed results, so I was curious how this product would work for me.

    Ingredient Profile

    The ingredients for this are broken down into 3 matrices.

    All Day Energy Matrix:
    Caffeine Anhydrous - 300mg
    Vitamin B6 and B12

    Fat Burning Machine Matrix:
    L-Carnitine - 650mg
    Green Tea Extract - 250mg
    Green Coffee Bean Extract - 200mg
    Cayenne Pepper - 75mg
    Advantra Z - 50mg
    Yohimbine HCl - 8mg
    Bioperine - 5mg

    X-Factor Matrix:
    Dandelion Root - 200mg
    Matcha Green Tea - 200mg
    MCT Oil - 200mg

    Taste/Mixability/Dosing

    Serving size is 3 capsules, and for maximum results you are supposed to take 2 servings per day. I tried taking twice a day on a few occasions, but with 300mg of caffeine per serving combined with yohimbine and advantra z, it was almost too much for me. I stuck with one serving in the morning most days, after breakfast which was always a protein shake and banana. They are capsules, so taste was not a factor. I also did not notice any bad tasting burps afterwards.

    Effectiveness

    My diet was not the greatest while I was taking this, but I still managed to lose 8 lbs over the 4 weeks I took this. Most of the weight I lost was during the first 10 days or so due to the diuretic effect, but I have noticed that I'm reading an average of 1% lower bodyfat on the electrical impedance device we have at work. The energy and diuretic effects were the most prominent effects I noticed with this, but I also sweated a lot more than normal for several hours after dosing. All in all, this product did everything I would expect or hope from a fat burner. It gave me plenty of energy, got rid of excess water weight, and had a noticeable thermogenic effect that let me know it was working. The one thing I did not notice was appetite suppression, however, as I still got hungry at my normal meal/snack times. I was also thirstier than normal. I usually drink roughly a gallon of water per day, but I was up to 1-1/2 gallons with this, especially on days when I took the afternoon dose. I figured this was due to the diuretic effect from the dandelion root.

    Overall, I was impressed by this product, especially considering that I did not track my macros or make any special effort to gear my diet towards fat loss while taking this. I would be interested to see how effective this could truly be if implemented with a more optimal diet, but my work schedule made it somewhat impractical this time around.

    Value

    The only place I've seen this is on Alpha Lion's website, and the price is currently $37 for a 30-serving container (90 pills), which is a good value if you can stretch it out for a month. However, if you take the recommended 2 doses per day for maximum results, the value quickly plummets. For the cost-conscious supplement consumer, I would recommend starting out with 1 dose per day for the first week to see how you respond before adding the second dose. If you find you get sufficient results with one dose, you will get a lot more bang for your buck. A BOGO deal would be an ideal situation here.

    Side Effects

    As I mentioned in the quick summary, I experienced heartburn after taking this. Sometimes were worse than others, but it happened every single time. I'm assuming it was due to the cayenne pepper, but I'm not 100% sure. It always went away on its on after an hour or so, though, and sooner if I had heartburn medicine handy.

    Conclusion

    Overall, this did everything I feel like a fat burner is supposed to do, and I feel like it lives up to its label claims for the most part. I would definitely recommend this to anyone looking for a good fat burner. The price is on the high side, but you can manipulate your dosages to extract the most value from it if necessary. At the end of the day, I feel like you get what you pay for here. Thanks to Alpha Lion for giving me a chance to try this!



    L-Carnitine 3000 (VMI Sports)

    Overall
    Overall
    7.4
    Effectiveness
    Effectiveness
    7.8
    Value
    Value
    7.0
    Full-Container Received through SR TROOPs.
    Thanks to VMI Sports for sending it out!
    (Show run details )
      October 18, 2018

     Pros:
     Cons:
    • Increased Energy
    • Slight Leaning Effect
    • 3 Carnitine Forms
    • Slight Increase In Focus

      Quick Summary

      Pretty simple non stimulant fat loss aid. I think that this is something you need to take for longer than a month to notice results but I did feel it working.

      Introduction

      Hello fellow supplement users. I am a 46 year old dad, trying to not have the "dad" bod..... I was lifting 4 days a week and doing some sort of physical activity everyday. I was given the opportunity to run a stack of supplements from VMI and would like to thank them for allowing me to do so. Also a shout out for our SrTrooper program as it continues to bring new products in for us to...

      Quick Summary

      Pretty simple non stimulant fat loss aid. I think that this is something you need to take for longer than a month to notice results but I did feel it working.

      Introduction

      Hello fellow supplement users. I am a 46 year old dad, trying to not have the "dad" bod..... I was lifting 4 days a week and doing some sort of physical activity everyday. I was given the opportunity to run a stack of supplements from VMI and would like to thank them for allowing me to do so. Also a shout out for our SrTrooper program as it continues to bring new products in for us to try. I logged the products, and if you are interested you can look at the link below.

      https://supplementreviews.com/forum/index.php?topic=33345.1245

      Ingredient Profile

      l-Carnitine @ 1.5g's: Normal dosage is between 500mg's and 2000mg's so we are right where we should be here. This can be linked to fat loss in some people.

      Acetyl L-Carnitine @ 750mg's: Dosed between 630mg's and 2500mg's. Which is at the lower end. This form is generally used for cognitive enhancement. Which helps explain the focus I had while using this.

      L-Carnitine L-Tartrate @ 750mg's: Dosed between 1g and 4g's. So we are low on this. This version is used more for sports performance, so I would like to see it bumped up to at least the 1g mark.

      I think this is an interesting blend of L-Carnitine. It is only missing one version Glycine Propionyl L-Carnitine (used to alleviate intermittent claudication and blood flow issues). I think it hits the ones linked to sports and sports performance. I believe they are all dosed pretty good, with LCLT being the only one slightly low. In my usage of the product I think it did what it claimed to do. Which means for me the product was effective.

      ----Taste/Mix-ability/Dosing----

      I received the Cherry Lime flavor and let me tell you. This was a kick in the pants every morning I took it. Now you could add it to a Pre-Workout (which I did) but taking in plain gives your mouth and body a wake up call. I was ok, just a little much for my liking.

      This is a liquid that you shake, measure and shoot like a shot, so mix-ability wasn't an issue at all.

      Dosing was fairly simple for me. I work out in the morning before food, so this was taken in the morning before working out. I know some of the other users varied the timing but this made sense to me. They say take one serving on an empty stomach before a meal or working out.

      Effectiveness

      So this is supposed to boost metabolism and increase thermogenesis. I know research is kind of mixed on this so I am posting a couple websites for you to go investigate. I will just have to go off what I think it did for me. What I noticed is that I started sweating a lot easier than I did after stopping the product. Now does this help? Not sure, it made me feel like I was getting a good workout. (however, I noticed it even when walking the dog. I have a coton de tulear ((little white fluffy thing) so she doesn't walk fast). I also had more energy while working out. (I was stacking this with Agmapure, K-XR and Aminogen Ultra) so I can't guarantee this was totally responsible but I think it helped. Which I base off of using Carnitine products in the past. I did drop weight. About 2 pounds, but I also put them back on. Which is why I think you need to take this for a good 3 months.

      https://examine.com/supplements/l-carnitine/
      https://www.webmd.com/vitamins/ai/ingredientmono-1026/l-carnitine

      Value

      As of 10/18/2018 I found the following prices. My opinion on value is that it is priced similar to other L-Carnitine products. At under 20 bucks for a month supply it isn't going to break the bank. That being said, I think it works better for some people than others. If it works I would run in for 3 months and see what happens. I can see myself using it next spring for the "summer" cut. If it doesn't work for you or you don't have a lot of patience the value goes down a little.

      VMI has it on their website for $24.99.
      https://www.vmisports.com/products/l-carnitine-3000

      Amazon has it for $18.99, fulfilled by VMI.... I always find that funny, probably because I am old.
      https://www.amazon.com/VMI-Sports-L-Carnitine-Stimulant-Free-Metabolism/dp/B07BNL51F2

      Side Effects

      Tastebuds puckering if that is a side effect.... Some mornings it was a nice wake up, others it was a little intense.

      Conclusion

      This is an interesting product. I think it has potential if used for an extended time. I don't think I would keep it as a "staple" on my counter. I do think I will use it, probably in the spring when I do a bigger cut. I think I would run 3 bottles if I do. I think this is one of those "extra" products. You know, people say it works, but there are non responders as well. I did enjoy using it and therefore I would tell people to give it a try. If it fits your budget run it at least 2 months and preferably 3. (just my thoughts, no scientific reason). Therefore when you find it on sale (black Friday?) buy 2 or 3 bottles and keep in around for that future cut we all know you will go on.
      Flavors:
      • Cherry Lime: 7/10



      Arima-XD (VMI Sports)

      Overall
      Overall
      8.2
      Effectiveness
      Effectiveness
      8.0
      Value
      Value
      8.0
      Full-Container Received through SR TROOPs.
      Thanks to VMI Sports for sending it out!
      (Show run details )
        October 18, 2018

       Pros:
       Cons:
      • Good Value
      • Increased Libido
      • Improved Vascularity
      • Leaning Effect
      • No More Estrogen Sides
      • Overall Feel Better
      • Quality Brand
      • Dry Joints

      Quick Summary

      Product is mostly for lowering your cortisol levels and excess estrogen! I was excited to try this out and see what it was all about.

      Introduction

      I want to thank VMI Sports and the TROOP Program for making this happen! Always happy to see VMI Sports pop up because so far all their products have been amazing and seeing this made me even happier I was very eager to try this out.

      Ingredient Profile

      Vitamin E

      Estrogen Destroyer Matrix

      Calcium-D-Glucarate ----- 350mg
      DIM ---- 150mg
      Indole-3-Carbinol ---- 150mg

      Aromatase Enzyme Inhibitor

      Prop blend: 1...

      Quick Summary

      Product is mostly for lowering your cortisol levels and excess estrogen! I was excited to try this out and see what it was all about.

      Introduction

      I want to thank VMI Sports and the TROOP Program for making this happen! Always happy to see VMI Sports pop up because so far all their products have been amazing and seeing this made me even happier I was very eager to try this out.

      Ingredient Profile

      Vitamin E

      Estrogen Destroyer Matrix

      Calcium-D-Glucarate ----- 350mg
      DIM ---- 150mg
      Indole-3-Carbinol ---- 150mg

      Aromatase Enzyme Inhibitor

      Prop blend: 165mg
      Chrysin
      Astragin

      DIM is the metabolite of Indole-3-Carbinol, which is shown to have positive effects on estrogen balance The astragin is mostly for absorption. Chrysin is known to have anti-estrogen properties as well according to my research. Calcium D-glucarate is used for preventing breast, prostate, and colon cancer; and for removing cancer-causing agents, toxins, and steroid hormones from the body which makes sense as to why we see this ingredient in this product. Lots of great benefits.

      Taste/Mixability/Dosing

      2 Capsules as soon as I woke up right before breakfast. I did that for the whole time i ran it and never experienced any stomach discomfort etc.

      Effectiveness

      I will be honest... At first i did not notice a single day. Few days in I was hoping to notice something but nothing... But I knew I had to be patient... Almost 2 weeks in I noticed I had a visibly dryer physique which was nice and my veins were popping like no other. Only side I was noticing was slightly aching joints but nothing that was stopping me from killing my workouts! My libido did go up a bit but it was nothing crazy. In the end I did notice my physique to be pretty dry but nothing insane. No strength increase at all. Would love to be able to run it for the 6-8 weeks that is said on the bottle.

      Value

      $25 for a 30 day supply. Cheapest I could find and honestly that is less than a dollar a day. you can't beat it!

      Side Effects

      None.

      Conclusion

      Definitely worth trying! I would honestly recommend running it for 6-8 weeks since it takes almost 2 weeks (at least for me) for it to kick in and see some changes. But don't turn this down! Grab you 2 bottles



      Ion v2X (PERFORMIX)

      Overall
      Overall
      6.0
      Effectiveness
      Effectiveness
      6.5
      Value
      Value
      6.0
        October 18, 2018

       Pros:
       Cons:
      • Increased Focus
      • Increased Energy
      • No Pump
      • Bad Taste

      Quick Summary

      Performix' Ion V2X is a very interesting preworkout, I was intrigued by their packaging and patented delivery system. After going through my first tub of Ion I was somewhat disappointed.

      Introduction

      I purchased this preworkout at GNC off of their clearance rack, came out to $20 for the 20sv. At $1/serving I though this pre would be worth the price. I used this preworkout for bodybuilidng type workouts.

      Ingredient Profile

      The thing that stood out most to me in this preworkout was the three types of caffeine, this blend definitely helped with stoppin...

      Quick Summary

      Performix' Ion V2X is a very interesting preworkout, I was intrigued by their packaging and patented delivery system. After going through my first tub of Ion I was somewhat disappointed.

      Introduction

      I purchased this preworkout at GNC off of their clearance rack, came out to $20 for the 20sv. At $1/serving I though this pre would be worth the price. I used this preworkout for bodybuilidng type workouts.

      Ingredient Profile

      The thing that stood out most to me in this preworkout was the three types of caffeine, this blend definitely helped with stopping a cash but I do not think it gave me a second burst of energy in the gym like I had hoped it would. I had a lot of energy and it slowly faded for the next 2-3 hours.
      The synergistic energy complex was great and I do feel that it helped prolong/amplify the effects of caffeine. This complex was a 320mg blend of theanine, theobromine, and choline bitartrate.
      Agmatine sulfate is included at 500mg, I have never really experienced any effect from this ingredient.
      Teacrine at 50mg should have just been left out because that is far too small of a dose in powder form. I did not feel the effects of teacrine from this preworkout.
      I love Alpha GPC at any dose so 50mg was fine, I do like the focus on this pre.
      3.2g beta alanine, well dosed.
      6g L-Citrulline Malate 2:1 is a bit underdosed, I would like to have around 6g of Citrulline. This is probably one of the reasons I did not feel much of a pump.
      Betaine and bioperine are nice inclusions but both somewhat underdosed.

      Taste/Mixability/Dosing

      I had the rainbow candy flavor, which was their take on skittles. I was not a huge fan as it was incredibly bitter. It mixed well in around 10 oz of water, not much floating or sinking. Dosed at 1-1.25 scoops per workout. On my arm or back days, I would often mix in a scoop of Performix Pump.

      Effectiveness

      If Ion V2x had a well dosed pump matrix I would like it a lot more, even if it just had some more Citrulline Malate. But it is underdosed in the only pump ingredient on the entire label so my workouts often felt like I was missing something, especially since I do mainly bodybuilding training. But it was not an awful pre, as the focus and energy were very good. I could be dead tired before going to the gym and still push heavy weights 20 minutes after taking Ion V2x. I also got beta alanine tingles from this pre which I haven't experienced in a very long time, which I did really like. As far as their "intelligent dosing" goes, I do think it made a small difference as I would never crash from this pre, however I do not think I felt the pre much after the first hour of my workout. I cannot tell if this is from fatigue or if their bead system did not actually work.

      Value

      At $1/serving this pre is roughly the same price as most non-exotic stim pres on the market. I think that waiting for a deal on another pre would be more worth it than going with Ion V2x.

      Side Effects

      None

      Conclusion

      Ion V2x is not bad, but it also is not a great preworkout. It is lacking in pumps and is solid in energy.
      Flavors:
      • Rainbow Candy: 5/10



      Brute BCAA (Killer Labz)

      Overall
      Overall
      5.0
      Effectiveness
      Effectiveness
      6.0
      Value
      Value
      6.0
        October 18, 2018

       Pros:
       Cons:
      • Keeps Hunger Away
      • Improved Recovery
      • It HAD A Nice Label
      • Not Effective
      • Prop Blend
      • Too Expensive

      Introduction

      Hey fam, back again with a review on killer labz brute bcaa which caught my eye as they included a few muscle building compounds. I always stick to the basics and bcaas/amino acids are part of the equation here! I am not gonna drag on but keep this really simple.

      Ingredient Profile

      Serving Size: 1 scoop(7.5g)
      Servings per container: 60

      Proprietary blend
      BCAA - Recovery complex
      Micronized L-leucine, L-isoleucine & L-valine
      L-Taurine
      L-alanine
      L-glutamine
      Anabolic- protein synthesis complex
      Epicatechin
      Laxogenin
      Absorption
      Black pepper extract (95% pipeline)

      I ...

      Introduction

      Hey fam, back again with a review on killer labz brute bcaa which caught my eye as they included a few muscle building compounds. I always stick to the basics and bcaas/amino acids are part of the equation here! I am not gonna drag on but keep this really simple.

      Ingredient Profile

      Serving Size: 1 scoop(7.5g)
      Servings per container: 60

      Proprietary blend
      BCAA - Recovery complex
      Micronized L-leucine, L-isoleucine & L-valine
      L-Taurine
      L-alanine
      L-glutamine
      Anabolic- protein synthesis complex
      Epicatechin
      Laxogenin
      Absorption
      Black pepper extract (95% pipeline)

      I got nothing to say here but I decided to give this a go due to the simple fact that I will anything a chance... the idea and the thought is cool. But this isn't really even a bcaa but rather a amino acid product - so brute aminos would have been better lol. I really hate the fact that prop blends are still being used and with that being said cheapies are in there as well (glutamine and taurine) so what are you really getting? What dosages? It's wishful thinking to hope "okay this micronized leucine, isoleucine and valine is the top ingredients so it's gonna be the highest dosage ingredients here" but how do you know that it's not taurine and glutamine at the top per serving? You don't simply. This blend again has potential but no in a prop blend especially when you boast supposedly great natty muscle builders such as Epicatechin and
      Laxogenin but with no clue at their dosage is it even worth it? Well I guess I found this out myself lol.

      Taste

      Cotton candy
      7/10
      I opted for cotton candy since I am a sweet tooth at heart, a lot of brands offer this flavor now compared to previous years.

      The taste isn't bad at all, it's more of a strong cotton candy taste than sweet and sugar. I would prefer a sweeter twist but it's not a bad attempt being it has those muscle builders, but the grains at the end are bitter which overall doesn't do anything but drop the taste rating.

      Mixability

      7/10
      I was pretty much impressed with the ease of mixing apart from the frothiness that I experienced. It can be mixed with a teaspoon but I preferred it in a shaker bottle - it is slightly gritty as mentioned above.

      Dosing

      I always do my own thang when it comes to amino acids/bcaas - I sometimes using it when I'm fasting in the am or more than not post workout. I generally used 2 scoops to try and get the most out of the product. Normally with 12-16oz of water I'd sip n sip...

      Effectiveness

      6/10

      Recovery
      7/10
      Using this the way I did and with the full dosage I was able to assess that recovery in general was better. DOMS were reduced not drastically but compared to nothing at all - it was better than average this was especially apparent when hitting my weakness like chest and shoulders. I could say it could have been better of course but overall good.

      Lean muscle mass
      5/10
      I was really disappointed with this aspect. I hardly noticed any change. It's very hard to judge a product when your diet is good and your using other supplements. But adding this I noticed very little, I would say maybe a bit more size in my shoulders and chest in the month of usage but no where near what the claims are nor what I expected. Not only that but my strength stayed the same as well

      Appetite suppression
      8/10
      It worked really well when I would fast in the am. I didn't know it would work this well being that the whole goal of this product is to build muscle and improve recovery. I would actually fast an hour or 2 longer than I initially planned which was great. No doubt if your into cbl,IF, keto etc this would be great.

      As you can tell I am really not too impressed by the effectiveness, I felt like there was so much room for improvement.

      Value

      6/10
      At around $33 for a true 30 servings it's a bit pricey, but being that it wasn't what I expected it's just too much money for a prop blend that's mediocre at best. This lasts around a month if you use 2 scoops per day but it felt like a long month if you know what I mean... But for real I'd love to have that full transparency where the customer knows exactly what's what. I feel no price can really justify a prop blend.

      Side Effects

      0/10

      None

      Conclusion

      5/10
      A very very mediocre product, I was expecting a whole lot more but unfortunately I was bitterly let down. I would like to point out the intent and the effort to make an amino acid supplement more anabolic is definitely welcome but not in a prop blend blend, that's like taking 1 step forward and 2 steps back no body gets far like that (that is a song,lmao) but no this one for me is a better recovery product than a muscle building recovery product as marketed. It's a far cry to what can and should be done, This is just a brual mediocre product I am afraid to say.

      cheers
      Fridge


      Full-Container Received through SR TROOPs.
      Thanks to VMI Sports for sending it out!
      (Show run details )
        October 17, 2018

       Pros:
       Cons:
      • Improved Hydration
      • Improved Recovery
      • Endurance
      • Taste

        Quick Summary

        46 year old guy trying to stay fit. Aminogex Ultra, 7 grams of BCAA's with added Betaine and Glutamine to help kick the old muscle soreness to the curb. I found this product to help in that regards.

        Introduction

        Repeat, 46 year old dad of 2, puppy walker of 1, husband of legal age marriage... (21 years if you don't do math). I am trying to stay as fit and active as I can for my kids, as I don't want to be that old guy who can't do anything..... I decided to run a stack of products from VMI. Thanks to the trooper program and the Trooper program I was abl...

        Quick Summary

        46 year old guy trying to stay fit. Aminogex Ultra, 7 grams of BCAA's with added Betaine and Glutamine to help kick the old muscle soreness to the curb. I found this product to help in that regards.

        Introduction

        Repeat, 46 year old dad of 2, puppy walker of 1, husband of legal age marriage... (21 years if you don't do math). I am trying to stay as fit and active as I can for my kids, as I don't want to be that old guy who can't do anything..... I decided to run a stack of products from VMI. Thanks to the trooper program and the Trooper program I was able to do so. I think the products worked well together and appreciate the ability to try them. I was doing a 4 day lifting everyday cardio type routine. However in looking at my log I think I started missing some cardio.

        https://supplementreviews.com/forum/index.php?topic=33345.0

        Ingredient Profile

        Vitamin B6 @ 25mg's: With vitamins I am always on the fence, with this one because I eat banana's anyway I probably don't need it. It can help in performance and is well under the dose that could possibly lead to nerve damage I don't have a problem with it.

        B12 @ 30mcg's: This can help with nerve damage, and dosing is 25 to 100mcg a day so why not have it in here. It is suggested the athletes who workout intensely supplement with this. I don't know if I fit the bill, but what the heck why not.

        Instantized BCAA's @ 7g
        L-Leucine 3.5g's
        L-Isoleucine 1.75g's
        L-Valine 1.75g's

        The building blocks of muscle. Depending on who you read or what you think this is a good amount. They used the 2-1-1 ratio which once again depends on you, I find that they work just as well for me as different ratio's I have tried. I did bump up the BCAA's about halfway through my run and noticed improvement so that is something to consider. I was happy with the results either way.

        Betaine @ 1.25g's: This has been shown to help with performance, with the dosages studied being 1g to 6g's per day. I did notice improvement in my lifting and really like the inclusion of this ingredient.

        Magnesium Glycinate Glutamine Chelate @ 400mg: This can improve electrolyte balance, I didn't really find a dosage, so I am going to go by results. I seemed to stay hydrated even though I was taking a product that makes you sweat. So with no muscle cramping I think this helped.

        Then we have 50mg's of the following:
        Potasium Glycinate
        Magnesium Glycinate
        Calcium Glycinate
        Sodium Chloride.
        The first 3 are included in (TRAAC's by albion). I am posting their website below if you want to delve into them a little more.
        http://www.albionminerals.com/human-nutrition/products-trade/traacs

        The last one Sodium Chloride really depends on your diet in my opinion. (not a doctor). If you are heavily exercising you sweat out salt so replacing it is a good thing as it keeps things balanced.

        ----Taste/Mix-ability/Dosing----

        I received the Tropical Mango flavor and found it rather enjoyable. Mango and some other fruit, with sweetness depending on how much I diluted it.

        I had no issue with mix-ability. I use a shaker bottle with a metal ball in it. I do think I had a slight powder on the sides occasionally, but that happens with most things for me. Could be because I use the same shaker multiple times before I do a good washing, normally just rinse and air dry. (all scientists who want to inform me of bacteria etc... go away, I leave my pizza out over night as well).

        Dosing is 1 level scoop in 8 to 16 ounces of water used before, during or after workouts. (can use up to 2 scoops per day). I used the product 1 time a day. I did use it during all time periods, but normally in the afternoon as a treat. This is when I found it helped the most as other times I have other things already in my system.

        Effectiveness

        We have a BCAA product with added goodies. What did it do for me? Well, as I have been off product for a little over a week I can tell you 2 things. 1, I feel DOMS more than I did while taking this. 2, I seem to be dragging a little bit more than I was while taking this. Now, to be fair I also am not getting as much Stimulants as I was as my new pre-workout is weaker than the K-XR from VMI that I was using during the run. I also noticed that when I used this before workouts I seemed to both sweat more yet have more endurance. It seemed the weights where easier to lift as well, which I attribute to the Betaine. Once again I was stacking this, so I think this helped with keeping my hydrated even though other stuff was making me sweat. About halfway through the container I started adding a scoop of plain BCAA's to this and noticed an uptick in recovery. Which is one thing I would change. However if you where 2 scooping it you obviously wouldn't need to add them, but that would also really effect the value in my opinion.

        Value

        As of 10/17/2018 VMI is selling the 30 serving tub for $34.99
        https://www.vmisports.com/products/aminogex-ultra-bcaa-powder

        $22.47 on the new goliath of everything.... Amazon!!!
        https://www.amazon.com/VMI-Sports-Endurance-Post-Workout-Supplement/dp/B0732B27T7?th=1

        This product is fairly priced for me. I look at my other amino product that I like (RCSS amino tone, $29.99 for 30 servings) and I see that this is right in there depending on where you get it. Realistically I find my products on sale or clearance so I think a dollar a serving is pretty good. I mainly used this to curb dumb choice snacking which would of cost more than a dollar.... So I give this good marks on price.

        Side Effects

        I had no negative side effects from this product. I did get reduction in Delayed Onset Muscle Soreness (DOMS), but that is what was supposed to happen and some would say therefore not a side effect. I figure, this is the smallest section of my reviews, I would add this just once..

        Conclusion

        In conclusion I first want to thank VMI and the SRTrooper program for allowing me to try this product. I had an enjoyable run, and although I can't guarantee that they work better together... I liked running a month of one brands products. I sometimes things are designed to work together. I think that as I get older I like to have both "treats" and things that help me move the next day. I think that this product hit the spot for that. I had noticeable reduction in soreness and seemed to be able to hit my workouts harder while using this. I think that just about anyone can benefit from some extra BCAA's then with the added ingredients I think you will really enjoy your month on AminoGex Ultra. Go grab a container and enjoy muscles that are less sore and workouts that are more fun....
        Flavors:
        • Tropical Mango: 9/10



        ActiGin (NuLivScience)

        Overall
        Overall
        6.5
        Effectiveness
        Effectiveness
        6.5
        Value
        Value
        6.5
        Full-Container Received through SR TROOPs.
        Thanks to NuLivScience for sending it out!
        (Show run details )
          October 17, 2018

         Pros:
         Cons:
        • Reduced Inflammation
        • Stackable
        • Science Backed
        • Not Widely Available
        • Probably Effective At A Higher Dosage

        Quick Summary

        This product seemed to work at times, but on other times it just didn't. The science seems solid (on paper) but I'm just not totally convinced

        Introduction

        36 years old financial auditor trying to balance life with three kids and a busy job. Trying to get in some quality time at the gym in the meantime. When I manage to squeeze in some gym time I can use all the supplement help that's out there.
        I am familiar with Nulivscience Astragin and I am convinced this works. It's added to a lot of products and seems to do a good job for me. A good reason to give Actig...

        Quick Summary

        This product seemed to work at times, but on other times it just didn't. The science seems solid (on paper) but I'm just not totally convinced

        Introduction

        36 years old financial auditor trying to balance life with three kids and a busy job. Trying to get in some quality time at the gym in the meantime. When I manage to squeeze in some gym time I can use all the supplement help that's out there.
        I am familiar with Nulivscience Astragin and I am convinced this works. It's added to a lot of products and seems to do a good job for me. A good reason to give Actigin a go.

        Ingredient Profile

        ActiGin has an interesting and unique profile which consists of just two ingredients: a proprietary blend of Panax Notoginseng and Rosa Roxburghii with 100mg of the blend in each pill.
        Panax Notoginseng supposedly reduces inflammation in the muscles and relaxed blood vessels which in turn increases recovery. Rosa roxburghii has also shown benefits for athletes, with enhanced muscle glycogen recovery and decreased post-workout oxidative inflammation. Altough research on Panax Notoginseng is not that abundant, the science seems to back up the claims. The best dose is somewhat unclear as not that much research exists.

        Taste/Mixability/Dosing

        Just one pill without any aftertaste.

        Effectiveness

        As stated a bit undecided on the effectiveness. Before posting this review I read some other reviews and noticed the effectiveness seems dependent on an empty stomach. Others seemed to have superb benefits with two pills where the standard dose is one pill.
        I used this product as directed and at times really felt an impressive decrease in DOMs. At other times there was no noticeable effect at all. Could be the dependent on the amount of food in my stomach. Then again I don't like fasted workouts which seems this product is excellent for. Perhaps upping the dose would be a good choice but thus would make this product pretty expensive.

        Value

        The price noted in other reviews seems a lot higher than I currently found. ActiGin is available on Amazon for just 28 dollars. This does not seem like a lot of money. It's hard to compare because it is quite a unique product. 28 dollars for 60 servings comes down to under 50 cents a serving. When I would be convinced of this product I would happily pay this amount. When you take two pills -which I believe is the way to go- it's 1 dollar a serving.

        Side Effects

        Bit of a dry mouth, nothing big

        Conclusion

        A unique product backed by decent science. Not convinced though. I think upping the dose to two pills would provide decent results. Perhaps I will give this a try. At the recommended serving of one pill I am undecided on the effectiveness. For fasted exercise this would probably work.



        Overall
        Overall
        6.5
        Effectiveness
        Effectiveness
        7.0
        Value
        Value
        8.0
        Full-Container Received through SR TROOPs.
        Thanks to Robinhood Supplements for sending it out!
        (Show run details )
          October 16, 2018

         Pros:
         Cons:
        • Good Value
        • Increased Energy
        • Increased Focus
        • Dosage

        Introduction

        Big thanks to supplement reviews and Robinhood supplements for sending out this product. I'm a college athlete and I took this before most of my strength and long bike ride workouts. This isn't the first DMHA product I've tried out however when requesting the product was listed as a powder and I received a bottle with pills so this review is on the pill form of Robinhoods DMHA.

        Ingredient Profile

        Single ingredient products are interesting. DMHA is the newer legal equivalent to the banned DMAA ingredient. It is said to help with muscle energy, cognitive focus, ...

        Introduction

        Big thanks to supplement reviews and Robinhood supplements for sending out this product. I'm a college athlete and I took this before most of my strength and long bike ride workouts. This isn't the first DMHA product I've tried out however when requesting the product was listed as a powder and I received a bottle with pills so this review is on the pill form of Robinhoods DMHA.

        Ingredient Profile

        Single ingredient products are interesting. DMHA is the newer legal equivalent to the banned DMAA ingredient. It is said to help with muscle energy, cognitive focus, increase dopamine, and potentially increased pain threshold. That's a lot to claim for a single ingredient.

        Taste/Mixability/Dosing

        The pills were very small at 75mg per pill. I would take two at a time before workouts. If I was drinking a Pre-workout without DMHA I would just break the pill and mix it.

        Effectiveness

        Robinhoods DMHA worked fine for me compared with other companies products. My only gripe is the small serving however other might like that if they only want that small dosage. I saw the best results with this when I took them before my long 3 hour, 60 mile bike rides. These rides drain my legs and can get really painful. The DMHA helped me crank out these workouts without gassing my legs early on.

        Value

        For 50 pills at $26 this seems like a pretty reasonable deal. Since I took two at a time it came out just over $1 per serving but if you're only taking one pill you cut that in half. Just depends on how you're dosing.

        Side Effects

        I didn't have any side effects while taking.

        Conclusion

        I'd recommend this for a quick and easy way to add some oomf to your workouts. It being just the single ingredient really adds to how you can take it. The pricing is reasonable for the amount you receive as well.



        Shredder (TBN Labs)

        Overall
        Overall
        7.5
        Effectiveness
        Effectiveness
        7.6
        Value
        Value
        6.0
        Full-Container Received through SR TROOPs.
        Thanks to TBN Labs for sending it out!
        (Show run details )
          October 16, 2018


        Introduction

        First off a big thanks to TBN Labs and Supplement Reviews for sending out this product. Some background before getting into the review. I am a college athlete putting in a lot of hours of training a week. I spend a lot of time running, biking, and swimming paired with some strength work. I took this supplement in the mornings right after waking up.

        Ingredient Profile

        I am not a scientist or nutritionist. All info here comes from research and the companies descriptions.
        Listed as a prop blend. This means the ingredients are listed but the dosage of each one is...

        Introduction

        First off a big thanks to TBN Labs and Supplement Reviews for sending out this product. Some background before getting into the review. I am a college athlete putting in a lot of hours of training a week. I spend a lot of time running, biking, and swimming paired with some strength work. I took this supplement in the mornings right after waking up.

        Ingredient Profile

        I am not a scientist or nutritionist. All info here comes from research and the companies descriptions.
        Listed as a prop blend. This means the ingredients are listed but the dosage of each one is combined into 'one ingredient'. This makes it hard to identify how much of what you are taking. That being said there are still some solid ingredients in the product. Heres a quick run down of some of the more important ingredients.

        Chromium 207 mcg - Aids in blood sugar levels
        ACETYL-L-CARNITINE- Is an amino acid. Helps produce energy.
        DMHA- Infamously replaced the hulk inducing DMAA. ENhances energy levels and cognitive function (and said to increase dopamine).
        Green Tea- antioxidant
        White Willow Bark- pain reliever

        Taste/Mixability/Dosing

        Comes in pill form. Pretty average sized. No bad taste.

        Effectiveness

        This pill packs a punch with the number of stims that are in it. I can't fairly say this will give you shredded abs but it did focus me up and cut my appetite. I found that taking it in the morning before starting my day was the best way to take it. I didn't regularly take this every day for the 60 capsules. When I would return to it after a couple days off it would almost hit me harder. I would feel almost hyper-focused and at first, I didn't realize what was going on until I remembered I took the pill in the morning. This was before I researched about the possible dopamine increase as well so my enhanced mood and focus wasn't a placebo.

        Value

        This is the category the product struggles the most in. It's a bit expensive compared to other similar products on the market. You get 60 pills for $45 from their website.

        Side Effects

        I did not receive any side effects while taking but after reading some of the other reviews definitely, assess your tolerance before taking.

        Conclusion

        I can't promise you'll get shredded abs like the product suggests however you will feel the effects of this thermogenic pill. If you're willing to spend the money I'd suggest giving this product a try for yourself if your a fan of stim heavy thermogenics.



        Vasomax (Performax Labs)

        Overall
        Overall
        8.7
        Effectiveness
        Effectiveness
        8.8
        Value
        Value
        8.1
          October 16, 2018

         Pros:
         Cons:
        • Consistent Pumps
        • Great Taste
        • Nitrate
        • Good Value
        • Slightly Chalky

        Quick Summary

        Vasomax is an awesome stim-free pre-workout worth trying at least once.

        Introduction

        Performax Labs is a company I have known of for years, yet never got around to trying. With such a flooded market, sometimes brands with good products can get overlooked. Well, after Performax was rebranded, I noticed that their formulas had been significantly improved. Our friends at PP gave them solid reviews, so now it was only a matter of time before I bought their products myself.

        Ingredient Profile

        As far as pump ingredients go, it has one word I truly lo...

        Quick Summary

        Vasomax is an awesome stim-free pre-workout worth trying at least once.

        Introduction

        Performax Labs is a company I have known of for years, yet never got around to trying. With such a flooded market, sometimes brands with good products can get overlooked. Well, after Performax was rebranded, I noticed that their formulas had been significantly improved. Our friends at PP gave them solid reviews, so now it was only a matter of time before I bought their products myself.

        Ingredient Profile

        As far as pump ingredients go, it has one word I truly love.... NITRATE. I also have to give props to Performax for switching to a non-prop blend.

        The first ingredient to catch my eye was the potassium nitrate. Nitrates work, plain and simple, which is why I get so excited when I see it in pre-workouts. I had never tried potassium nitrate, although I had seen it.

        I love the 3 grams of GlycerPump (glycerol monostearate). You usually see this at 1-2 grams in most products, so seeing more is nice. It's good for cellular hydration in case you were wondering. Usually this stuff gets clumpy, but I think this patented form isn't known to do that.

        Next we have Vaso 6, which is an ingredient from Compound Solutions. It can relax blood vessels, and I've actually had success running it. It's actually green tea extract.

        Rutaecarpine is a vasorelaxant. Not much to say here and I've never tried it as a standalone.

        Besides all of the pump ingredients, we also have a nootropic aspect to Vasomax.

        One scoop gives you 300mg of Alpha GPC. This is a very popular form of choline and I've used it quite often in the past. It's actually one of the most popular ingredients in nootropic supplements.

        We also get some Huperzine (10mg), which helps prevent choline being broken down. Proven ingredient that you commonly find in pre-workouts and nootropics. I'm a fan...

        Taste/Mixability/Dosing

        I had the orange flavor and it was pretty good. Not anything I couldn't wait to drink before my workout, but still enjoyable. I've grown a liking to citrus flavored pre-workouts over the years as anything blue, red, or even green just seem overpowering. Citrus flavors tend to be milder, so I go for those flavors these days.

        It mixes very well, but the texture is a bit chalky. I personally enjoyed it, but I know there are people who don't like that so I'm mentioning it.

        As for dosage... one scoop pre-workout. Can't get any easier than that.

        Effectiveness

        With the nitrate in this product, I got exactly what I wanted out of it, some really DENSE feeling pumps. The first time I used Vasomax, I just happened to be training back. I noticed the pumps almost immediately doing pullups. My forearms started to get really painful, but in a good way. Just grabbing things would set off a rush. So the first impression was great.

        While using this, I was on a cut, and I usually only had ~70 carbs pre-workout. Even with my carbs being low on most days (excluding weekend re-feeds/cheat meals), I was able to get those dense pumps mentioned above. I love the fact that it was very consistent. Even some of the best pump products I have used have days where I start to question their effectiveness, not with Vasomax.

        Didn't notice much as far as focus goes, but nootropics seem to be harder for me to gauge as it is, so I wouldn't take my word for it. I typically added a 200mg caffeine pill or lightly caffeinated energy drink with this, so that could have interfered with this aspect.

        Value

        You can find with for around $33 depending on the retailer. For 25 servings, this is a solid price. It's actually cheaper than many other pump products I've seen that I'd consider worth buying.

        Side Effects

        None

        Conclusion

        Vasomax is a solid pump product and I'd highly recommend trying it out if you want something that works and won't break the bank. If you need caffeine, you can add a caffeine pill or energy drink to this and be fine. The taste is solid, the effectiveness is top notch, and the value is fair. Consider this product if you're in the market and want to support a solid company that doesn't hide behind blends.
        Flavors:
        • Orange Mango: 9/10


        Full-Container Received through SR TROOPs.
        Thanks to Myokem for sending it out!
        (Show run details )
          October 16, 2018

         Pros:
         Cons:
        • Improved Libido
        • Vascularity
        • Increased HardLean Muscle
        • Slight Vascularity In Shoulders
        • Less Water Retention
        • High Cost
        • No Energy Increase
        SUMMARY:
        This is a supp that is supposed to provide both anti-estrogen/mild test boosting effects, or double as a hardening agent, with potential libido increase as well (presumably from better T/E ratio). I think for the most part these claims can be somewhat supported by my experience.

        Introduction

        I took this while in a cutting phase. I like using hardening agents/estrogen blockers/etc while cutting because I find they usually help my core look a lot drier and bring out vascularity that I really want to show once I am nearing the end of a dieting phase. This didn't disappoint in...
        SUMMARY:
        This is a supp that is supposed to provide both anti-estrogen/mild test boosting effects, or double as a hardening agent, with potential libido increase as well (presumably from better T/E ratio). I think for the most part these claims can be somewhat supported by my experience.

        Introduction

        I took this while in a cutting phase. I like using hardening agents/estrogen blockers/etc while cutting because I find they usually help my core look a lot drier and bring out vascularity that I really want to show once I am nearing the end of a dieting phase. This didn't disappoint in that area.

        Ingredient Profile

        Safflower Seed: This is an extract that provides anti-estrogenic effects.If you look at the source Biosci Biotechnol Biochem. 2006 Nov; 70(11): 2783-5. you can actually see them compare it to Tamoxifen (nolvadex) which is a SERM.

        Brassaiopis Glomerulata Extract: this acts as an aromatase inhibitor, which essentially improves you T/E ratio

        Acacetin: this also acts like an aromatase inhibitor and also has historical use as an aphrodisiac which may explain why some who use it experience an increase in libido

        Mangosteen Extract: this is thought to be an ingredient to help with fat loss but I haven't seen too too compelling of research or studies on it.

        All of this with bioperine added (5mg as per usual) for increased absorption

        Taste/Mixability/Dosing

        Dosing is pretty easy. Two capsules a day, they're small and jet black and easy to swallow. No after taste, indigestion, or burps or discomfort from the pills which is nice.

        Effectiveness

        This definitely had the "dry out" type effect that I was looking for, and more so than the previous estro supp that I reviewed by VMI (although that was cheaper/better value). My arms were insanely vascular during this run, especially forearms and even at rest. Delt veins were more visible than usual and those are hard for me to get to show, so that was a plus. Also feel like my face looked a little more defined than usual so maybe it WAS helping me not hold that extra water I usually do in trouble areas lol. In terms of actual performance can't say it did much more than the actual aesthetic appeal of hardening, and some mild potential (maybe placebo) boost in libido (I've heard others say acacetin has helped it for them though so I may not be tripping about that).

        Value

        At 50 dollars for just 28 servings (4 weeks) I must say this is pretty expensive... I think this is a fairly solid supp so that helps bump value up a tad but considering that other estrogen etc type things I have used such as Exotherm have been more effective for the same price or cheaper but also last longer takes a little away from it in this category.

        Side Effects

        I didn't really have any side effects from this. This doesn't crash your estro like some other things, so no sore joints etc, no acne or any other sides like that.

        Conclusion

        Overall, I think this is a really awesome supp to experiment with whether you really are trying to lower estrogen or want to use it during a cut to harden up and show some more definition and vein action. Worth a try if you wanna drop 50 bucks on it to experiment!



        Massacr3 (Olympus Labs)

        Overall
        Overall
        8.5
        Effectiveness
        Effectiveness
        9.0
        Value
        Value
        8.0
          October 15, 2018

         Pros:
         Cons:
        • Increased Vascularity
        • Builds Muscle
        • Great Pump
        • Leaning Effect
        • Better Endurance
        • Improves Overall Workout
        • Improves Strength
        • Stackable With Basically Anything
        • Stim Free
        • Too Expensive
        • Needs To Be Used Continuously

        Introduction

        Wassup peeps, here with a review on Olympus Labs Massacr3. A really interesting product that really intrigued me, being that its a multi purpose pre workout enhancer I kinda had to give it a go being a fan of Olympus and the deals locally from Nextlevelsupplements are pretty insane!

        Ingredient Profile

        Serving Size: 2 caps
        Servings per container: 30

        Well this has been extensively covered well by others. Basically this vasodilating, muscle building and nutrient enhancing supplement contains the following

        Laxogenin 300mg - the highlight of this product is la...

        Introduction

        Wassup peeps, here with a review on Olympus Labs Massacr3. A really interesting product that really intrigued me, being that its a multi purpose pre workout enhancer I kinda had to give it a go being a fan of Olympus and the deals locally from Nextlevelsupplements are pretty insane!

        Ingredient Profile

        Serving Size: 2 caps
        Servings per container: 30

        Well this has been extensively covered well by others. Basically this vasodilating, muscle building and nutrient enhancing supplement contains the following

        Laxogenin 300mg - the highlight of this product is laxogenin which is a plant steroid. It's supposedly builds muscle, increases natural production of testosterone and improves protein synthesis. They use their own delivery system (phytofuse) to improve absorption and utilization because generally it's poorly absorbed.

        Vaso6 300mg - green tea extract- basically improves blood flow which means greater pumps.

        Urobolin 150mg - basically a metabolite that prevents catabolism and increases protein synthesis.

        So all in all a very natural approach which is great for everyone especially those gyno prone like me. It's a unique approach to a non stim pump/muscle enhancer that is, no doubt a game changer.

        Dosing

        Take 1-2 to capsules daily prior to workout. On non workout days take 1-2 capsules split any time of the day.

        I only used 2 capsules before my workouts and on rest days I didn't take it because this stuff isn't the cheapest

        Effectiveness

        9/10

        FULLNESS
        I really loved the fullness massacr3 gave me, by far some of the most painful and amazing pumps where experienced with the pairing of a pre that contained the clinical dosage of citrulline, as a stand-alone the effects are still really noticeable but even more so with a killer pre! I was honestly loving every workout more and more. The best part is that the fullness lasted far beyond the workout which was really much appreciated.

        ENDURANCE
        Was enhanced by a considerable margin although I have to say it was even better with endur3. Again I will say that the effects with and without a pre are slightly minimal but a pre ultimately makes a difference. I was able to train longer and ultimately harder which lead to better results.

        STRENGTH GAINS
        Another great effect I noticed immediately was the strength gains basically in all my lifts. It literally happened from the first time I used massacr3 and gradually it increased, I have hit my personal best natty lifts which was a bonus because my workouts and strength were stunted to be honest.

        LEAN MUSCLE MASS
        I experienced a nice increase in size during my usage, nothing super drastic but a bit more noticeable than without it. I felt my chest and shoulders were the most improved as compliments flowed in. This obviously has a lot to do with you diet and cardio but to me I did notice a subtle but nice improvement here. If you train harder you gain more.

        I love massacr3 there is no 2 ways about it, as soon as I ran out I faced a dip in strength and overall performance so this definitely does make a world of difference, the best advice is to keep it in your plan like for life lol.

        Value

        8/10
        Well I got this on special for R500.00 ($35.00) which is really a good price considering it's a great brand and an import. I only used 1 serving on the days I train which is around 4 times a week, this meant it lasted me little over 2 months which is really fantastic. But I am definitely going to run this the way it was intended - which is daily to reap the full rewards! Which means it's not gonna last as long but a month supply for $35 ($1,17 a serving) but this does need a really good pre workout to really make it shine!

        Side Effects

        0/10
        None, super safe with no sides at all makes it so very appealing!

        Conclusion

        9/10
        A must have in my book. It really is a game changer to me and it's really stackable with basically anything you can think of. I guess the most appealing part to me is the fact you can use this offseason or prep - it's something you will always benefit from. The true highlight is mixing this with reign - the pumps and performance are seriously next level but reign is a bit too strong for my liking. Just don't expect beastly gains or anything but rather enjoy the constant lil improvements! If you haven't used massacr3 you are missing out!



        More Recent Reviews 
        NEW QUESTIONS
        Asked by Jac // Posted 2 days ago

        Asked by BigSm0ky // Posted 2 days ago

        What up guys,

        I've red in those reviews that this stuff makes you more hungry...

        ... can I still use this while cutting? Does it make sense to take this while cutting?

        Thanks so far!

        More Questions 
        DEALS
        Bucked Up
        DaslAbby
        Rep: +4
        GET20

        Get 20% off DAS Labs Supplements
        Get 20% off DAS Labs Supplements



        HALLOWEEN20

        Enter code at checkout to save 20% on your order at Muscle Research. Free US and Military shipping on all orders.
        Enter code at checkout to save 20% on your order at Muscle Research. Free US and Military shipping on all orders.




        All Deals 
        FORUM
        Re: Hello Everyone!
        Posted 32 minutes ago // by LoriB
        Hello! Nice to meet you! I hope we will find a lot of useful things here ;)__________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________Be...
        (3)

        One more newbie
        Posted 39 minutes ago // by LoriB
        Hello! My name is Lori and I'm so happy to be a part of your community!
        (0)

        How to rehab a serratus anterior strain
        Posted 4 hours ago // by Tlifter
        I strained my serratus anterior bench pressing the other day and I'm not 100% sure how to rehab...
        (0)

        Re: Rep Ranges
        Posted 6 hours ago // by BigSm0ky
        I actually vary my number of reps quite a bit.  Some will argue that it hinders gains by doing that...
        (10)


        Re: Search for my old belt, recomp for all. Wis3guy
        Posted 13 hours ago // by Wis3guy
        Smoothie:WaterCinnamonSpinachZucchiniBananaProtein powder
        (1259)

        MK-677: Side effect = Acne?
        Posted 21 hours ago // by SDS1582
        I "researched" MK-677 last summer and within less than a week I was experiencing acne on my...
        (0)

        Re: Hello from the new Admin!
        Posted 1 day ago // by workoutguru
        Welcome ThomasRight now I am one of the longest active members that is still on this site. I joined the...
        (9)

        Re: its a DaSlaya Life Log....Lets get Fired up!!
        Posted 2 days ago // by DaSlaya
        Yep, Ghost Aminos Fruit Punch just does not taste good, this will be a long few weeks lol!!  Week...
        (718)


        All Forum Posts 
        JOURNALS

        Copyright © 2018 SupplementReviews.com. All rights reserved. All trademarks are property of their respective owners.
        Some links may earn us advertising or sponsor fees; see our Affiliate Disclosure.