Sign Up FREE

Sign In

Remember Me


Submit a review

How-to Guides and Articles

Forum


SR is the most trusted source for unbiased supplement reviews.

Thanks to our Sponsors! - click here to hide

START HERE

Don't know which supplements to take?

Check out our Getting Started Guide to help you figure out where to start.

Start Here
CATEGORIES
  Creatine

  Growth Enhancers

  Pre Workout

  Protein

  Weight Loss

  Show All


All Categories 
BRANDS
SPONSOR UPDATES
BEST NEW REVIEW

EAA Energy (NutraBio)
Full-Container Received through SR TROOPs.
Thanks to NutraBio for sending it out!
(Show run details )
  January 14, 2019

 Pros:
 Cons:
  • Full Disclosure
  • Great Taste
  • Increased Energy
  • Versatile
  • Accurate Scoop
  • Hydration
  • Smooth Energy
  • Good Value
  • Mixability Issues

Quick Summary

Not just an EEA supplement, EEA energy is a balanced and complete amino supplement. This was my go to refreshment on no training days. On training days with no pre-workout this was my intra. EEA Energy delivers a perfect dose for a morning coffee replacement or an afternoon pick me up.

Ingredient Profile

The EAA/BCAA are marked as HPLC (High-performance liquid chromatography) I had never seen this acronym and had no clue what this was. After doing some research HPLC is a process where the product can be identified, quantified and purified. Knowing this really...

Quick Summary

Not just an EEA supplement, EEA energy is a balanced and complete amino supplement. This was my go to refreshment on no training days. On training days with no pre-workout this was my intra. EEA Energy delivers a perfect dose for a morning coffee replacement or an afternoon pick me up.

Ingredient Profile

The EAA/BCAA are marked as HPLC (High-performance liquid chromatography) I had never seen this acronym and had no clue what this was. After doing some research HPLC is a process where the product can be identified, quantified and purified. Knowing this really puts it into perspective that NutrBio always provides a top notch product.
EAA-BCAA matrix
BCAA (2:1:1 Ratio) - 6grams
EAA - 2.2grams
Taurine - 1200mg
L-Alanine - 600mg
Coconut Water powder -500mg
Caffeine (Infinergy 100mg PurCaf 79) providing 150mg of Caffeine
AstraGin - 50mg

Taste/Mixability/Dosing

I requested and received the Raspberry Lemonade and it was what you would expect. It was sweet and tart, there was a slight after taste but nothing too bad. Mixability was not the best, I recommend a shaker with a wire ball or other in bottle mixing device. Dosing was easy as any supplement in this category can be very versatile. As I mentioned I dosed this a few different ways in the morning or afternoon on non-training days or as an intra-workout on training days.

Effectiveness

BCAA and EAAs alike can be somewhat difficult to gauge and see if they are working in our bodies unless you know what to look for. I personally look for that refreshed, somewhat cleared minded feeling. I have mentioned this in the past I have trained 3-4 days a week for the past year. My plan has slightly changed to working out 5 days for a total of 45min -1 hour. Being a family man has limited the time want to spend in the gym on any given day. So while I was taking EEA Energy I was still training for about 1.5 hours 3 - 4 times per week. At that 1 hour mark I normally start to feel a bit slower and not as concentrated in the workout. While taking EEA energy I felt completely different, obviously more energy as is contains 150mg of caffeine. But my body felt recovered and fresh, the muscles felt recovered and like they could take some more torture. The mind muscle connection was also increased as this refreshed feeling helped clear the mind.

Value

EEA Energy is a Bodybuilding.com exclusive product and you can pick up a 30 serving tub for $25.49 this gives you a price per serving of .85 cents. I think EAA energy has really good value as it is less than a dollar per serving and you are buying a fully transparent quality product.

Side Effects

No side effects noted.

Conclusion

Nutrabio is one of those companies that has provide the consumer a high quality product a fair price. Not only do they offer quality products but these products work like they are supposed designed to. My experience with this product was positive and if you are in the market for an EEA/BCAA products this is a good one to try out.


NEW REVIEWS
Full-Container Received through SR TROOPs.
Thanks to VMI Sports for sending it out!
(Show run details )
  January 18, 2019

 Pros:
 Cons:
  • Quality Ingredients
  • Lactose Free
  • Aspartame Free
  • Amino Profile Available On Label
  • 5 Digestive Enzymes
  • Increased Hydration
  • TRAACS Electrolytes And Minerals
  • Builds Muscle
  • Tastes Great
  • Better Recovery
  • Mixes Perfectly
  • Only Available Online
  • One Size Option
  • Pricey

Quick Summary

I'd like to thank VMI for sending me this protein as part of the troop program. The company also sent me a bunch of free samples which was really cool of them as well as some coupons for future purchases. Overall a great experience with this protein and company.

Introduction

I'm 28 yo, 6'3.5", 194lbs, approx 14% bf. I workout 4-6 times a week and have been taking supplements for about 10 years. I normally try to stick to isolate proteins because my stomach can't handle high lactose proteins. I could tell Protolyte was high quality right off the bat. My ...

Quick Summary

I'd like to thank VMI for sending me this protein as part of the troop program. The company also sent me a bunch of free samples which was really cool of them as well as some coupons for future purchases. Overall a great experience with this protein and company.

Introduction

I'm 28 yo, 6'3.5", 194lbs, approx 14% bf. I workout 4-6 times a week and have been taking supplements for about 10 years. I normally try to stick to isolate proteins because my stomach can't handle high lactose proteins. I could tell Protolyte was high quality right off the bat. My stomach has never felt better after taking a whey based protein. All the added enzymes in the protein also contributed to this I think. I really liked the the added electrolytes in this protein because it really helped with hydration and the magnesium helped the muscle relax. The macros were slighlty different with this flavor, likely due to the peanut flour used in this flavor (peanut butter cookies and cream). I started taking this protein on a cut at 198# and ended my 6 week cut at 194# stacking with fat burner. I often switched between this protein and other proteins and I do have to say , that I felt more recovered, fuller, and stronger when taking this protein vs. the others.

Ingredient Profile

net weight 1.64 lb

Calories 109
Calories from Fat 9
Total Fat 1 g
Trans Fat 0 g
Cholesterol 1 mg
Sodium 40 mg
Potassium 116 mg
Total Carbohydrate 4 g
Protein 21 g
Magnesium Glycinate Glutamine Chelate (MGG by Albion) 500 mg
Calcium Glycinate (TRAACS by Albion) 300 mg
Potassium Glycinate (TRAACS by Albion) 183 mg
Chromium Nicotinate Glycinate Chelate (TRAACS) 8 mg
Calcium 175 mg
Phosphorus 6% DV
Other Ingredients: Non GMO Cold Pressed Whey Protein Isolate, Peanut Flour, cookie crumbs, Natural and Artificial Flavors, Xantham Gum, Sucralose, and Enzyme Blend (Protease 1, Protease 11, Amylase, Lipase & lactase)

Glutamine 4 g
total EAA= 10.5G

L-Leucine 2517 mg
L-Isoleucine 1369 mg
L-Valine 1388 mg
L-Lysince 2276 mg
L-Methionine 544 mg
L-Phenylalanine 747 mg
L-Threonine 693 mg
L-Tryptophan 398 mg
L-Alanine 1175 mg
L-Arginine 649 mg
L-Aspartic Acid 2494 mg
L-Cysteine 491 mg
L-Glutamic Acid 4186 mg
L-Glycine 429 mg
L-Histidine 425 mg
L-Proline 1357 mg
L-Serine 1221 mg
L-Tyrosine 1653 mg

The added electrolytes are a nice touch to replace electrolytes after a workout. Chelate forms are very bio-available and are absorbed very well. The added magnesium can help with recovery and testosterane support. The amino acid profile is very nice and even better it is listed. The added enzymes are nice too to help with bloating and gas.

Taste/Mixability/Dosing

Taste: 8.5/10 peanut butter cookies and cream. It is kinda bland IMO and could be a tad sweeter, but if you don't dilute it too much it is quite tasty. Key is to only use like 8 oz of water or 10 oz if you add a little extra protein. Any more than that and this protein just doesn't have enough flavor to be enjoyable. If you are looking for a dessert protein, you are probably better off with a different flavor or product. This one is moderately sweet.

Mixability 10/10 no clumps even without a shaker ball. Mixes in like 2 shakes

Dosing 8/10 I would like to see the protein content a little higher, but you can just add a 1/4 -1/2 scoop extra to meet your requirements. The stellar amino profile does compensate for this, but only for recovery purposes and not for your macro requirements.

Effectiveness

10/10 Absolutely nothing wrong with this protein. The first time I took it vs. my other protein I felt more recovered the next day vs. the other protein I was taking. I definitely attribute this to the protein being very high quality. It has helped me achieve my goals and reduced my recovery time.

Value

7/10 If this protein was a little cheaper it would be my go to, but the price is 34.99-39.99 for a 25 serving tub making it a little pricey for me. For me it was only about 18 servings because I used a 1.5 servings to meet my macros. You do get what you pay for though, however I prefer to get similar sized protein for under 30 dollars. I can only find it for sale on a couple sites and cannot find it in stores. I also could only find 1 size tub.

Side Effects

None. the added enzymes and low lactose levels really made my stomach feel great. Absolutely no GI distress.

Conclusion

I definitely recommend this product to anyone who can afford it. It's probably the best quality protein I've had to date. The biggest downside being that I needed to take about a scoop and a half to meet my protein requirements so the tub didn't last as long as I would have liked. I enjoyed the TRAACS electrolytes more than I thought I would have. It really helped with post workout hydration. I actually hope more companies start to add these electrolytes to their protein. Thanks again VMI and hopefully we get this site fully functional again so I can try some other products.
Flavors:
  • Peanut Butter Cookies and Cream: 9/10



Overall
Overall
5.9
Effectiveness
Effectiveness
6.0
Value
Value
6.5
Full-Container Received through SR TROOPs.
Thanks to VMI Sports for sending it out!
(Show run details )
  January 18, 2019

 Pros:
 Cons:
  • Hydration
  • Too Expensive
  • Not Effective

Quick Summary

Keto aided products seem to be all the rage now. Haven't tried the bhb or any product of the like so decided to give this a shot.

Introduction

I have been following Keto type diets for quite some time now, since way before they were the "in" thing to do. Seems to be the best way for me personally to cut weight in the past. So seeing products that could aid this seemed like a great thing....

Ingredient Profile

6g of bhb which purpose is to help the body burn fat instead of other energy sources while in Keto. TRAACS minerals for helping keep the body hy...

Quick Summary

Keto aided products seem to be all the rage now. Haven't tried the bhb or any product of the like so decided to give this a shot.

Introduction

I have been following Keto type diets for quite some time now, since way before they were the "in" thing to do. Seems to be the best way for me personally to cut weight in the past. So seeing products that could aid this seemed like a great thing....

Ingredient Profile

6g of bhb which purpose is to help the body burn fat instead of other energy sources while in Keto. TRAACS minerals for helping keep the body hydrated, which is great for me because I can't speak for others but I seem to stay less hydrated while on these types of diets. And lastly tyrosine to help with focus another big issue for me while on this type of diet.

Taste/Mixability/Dosing

I received the red starblast flavor which I'm assuming was meant to emulate a red starburst. The flavor to me was great, really enjoyed it every time. Mixing was never an issue either, taken before a workout.

Effectiveness

Unfortunately the pros for this product end shortly after the great flavor, I did feel like this helped tremendously with hydration but for the price this should be more than that. The usual cramps were gone during my workouts and after and I felt overall hydrated. Weight loss, focus, and energy help were for the most part were almost non existent. I lost weight at about the same consistency as I would have without this and there was no overall better feeling of self either.

Value

Around $45 for a 20 serving tub of anything is pretty high to me, but for something that just helped with hydration is undoable

Side Effects

None

Conclusion

Thanks to Vmi for sending this out, I've tried several of their products and usually they are pretty solid but this was kind of a let down
Flavors:
  • Star Berry: 9/10


Full-Container Received through SR TROOPs.
Thanks to VMI Sports for sending it out!
(Show run details )
  January 18, 2019

 Pros:
 Cons:
  • Good Value
  • Great Taste
  • Increased Energy
  • Increased Thermogenesis
  • Ingredient Amounts Are Fully Listed
  • Makes A Good Sweat
  • Low % Of Active Ingredients

Quick Summary

An energy/thermogenic aid to help with weight loss.

Introduction

Well SR, this is my last TROOPS review I needed to get out, and with other reviews not being allowed at the moment and the direction of the site changing, it could be last. With over 200 reviews, I've truly enjoyed participating and learning so much from you all. That being said, here is my review for VMI's thermogenic L-Carnitine 1500 Heat Powder. I'm a big fan of carnitine supplements as they are relatively cheap, and help with energy and metabolism. This product is a carnitine supplement...

Quick Summary

An energy/thermogenic aid to help with weight loss.

Introduction

Well SR, this is my last TROOPS review I needed to get out, and with other reviews not being allowed at the moment and the direction of the site changing, it could be last. With over 200 reviews, I've truly enjoyed participating and learning so much from you all. That being said, here is my review for VMI's thermogenic L-Carnitine 1500 Heat Powder. I'm a big fan of carnitine supplements as they are relatively cheap, and help with energy and metabolism. This product is a carnitine supplement but with some added thermogenics to help with weight loss, so I was eager to give it a try.

Ingredient Profile

To be honest, I wasn't blown away with the ingredient profile of this in comparison to it's normal carnitine product. This has a good amount of carnitine at 1500 mg coming from equal doses of ALCAR and Tartate, and then some extras. The extras consist of ingredients that are used to increase thermogensis, thus the heat. We have green tea, grains of paradise, and GBB. Pretty solid doses, but they seem a underdosed. For example, 50 mg of green tea is not a big dose any way you look at it. I've also had hit or miss experiences with grains of paradise, and usually at the 40 mg mark, so at 15 mg it seems light as well. I do like carnitine products though and was interested in this product.

Taste/Mixability/Dosing

I very rarely took this straight with the rainbow candy flavor, but it wasn't bad. The sweet helped balance the spice. It was very enjoyable and an aid to the preworkout/amino drinks I added it to though. Mixability was great alone or with another product. For the most part, I added to my preworkout or intra amino for dosing.

Effectiveness

Is this a great standalone fat burner? No. Preworkout? No. I really did enjoy this product however as I felt better when taking this, and when I added it to my preworkout or intra amino product I felt the effects a lot. The energy was stronger, more consistent, and I did feel the "heat." The sweating was much more profuse and longer lasting. Usually the heat from a thermogenic dies down quickly after working out for me, but the sweat and sensation lasted for quite awhile after I got done at the gym. This really enhances the energy and focus of your preworkout and my workouts definitely improved while taking this. Although skeptical of the heat inducing ingredients, they definitely worked so maybe the powdered version of those ingredients helped in a synergistic way. Overall, this product worked very well for me and enhanced my workouts other supplements.

Value

At $22 for 30 servings, this is expensive as an add on but really did do a great job so I would buy again at this price.

Side Effects

None.

Conclusion

If you're in the market for a carnitine supplement with some fat burning extras, I would give this a look.



KETOGENIC PRE-WORKOUT (VMI Sports)
Full-Container Received through SR TROOPs.
Thanks to VMI Sports for sending it out!
(Show run details )
  January 18, 2019

 Pros:
 Cons:
  • Fully Disclosed Label
  • Tastes Good
  • Hydration
  • Reduces Cravings
  • Focus
  • Expensive Ingredients
  • Few Servings

Quick Summary

A keto aid for hydration, focus, energy.

Introduction

Hey SR, here today to do a review for VMI's Ketogenic Preworkout. I have been doing keto/carb nite, intermittent fasting for awhile now and do enjoy the lifestyle. I reviewed the stim free version of this product as well and this review will be very similar, as this product is similar except for one ingredient. Having used the other product, I did look for this to help me get into ketosis a little quicker, see a little more average fat loss, but mainly help in the areas of cravings, focus, and energy t...

Quick Summary

A keto aid for hydration, focus, energy.

Introduction

Hey SR, here today to do a review for VMI's Ketogenic Preworkout. I have been doing keto/carb nite, intermittent fasting for awhile now and do enjoy the lifestyle. I reviewed the stim free version of this product as well and this review will be very similar, as this product is similar except for one ingredient. Having used the other product, I did look for this to help me get into ketosis a little quicker, see a little more average fat loss, but mainly help in the areas of cravings, focus, and energy that can sometimes pop up as problems when doing keto with a little help from the added caffeine from it's stim free version. It was exactly what I expected.

Ingredient Profile

So as I said, this has the exact some ingredient profile as it's stim free partner but with 100 mg of caffeine from coffee beans. The main ingredient of this product is the 7.2 grams of goBHB salts, which are supposed to help your body switch into ketosis and start burning fat for energy. When going into ketosis though, many people experience some side effects of a lack of energy, focus, and cravings. To address those needs, VMI has chelated minerals for hydration, Tyrosine, and Alpha GPC. These types of products are pretty new to the market, but compared to others this has a great profile with some trademarked ingredients. The 100 mg of caffeine is a nice amount and added to the other ingredients should provide a nice little boost, but to market it as a preworkout is a bit of a stretch. Overall, for this type of product and goals it's a good profile.

Taste/Mixability/Dosing

Mixability was great, I took this in the morning as a preworkout sometimes but also sometimes in the afternoon as a pick me up. The taste of pink lemonade was pretty light, more sour than sweet which I like. I would take this 2 days after a cheat night as with the price it wouldn't be effective as it takes awhile for your body to near ketosis anyways.

Effectiveness

So, with the exact same profile as the stim free version but with a 100 mg of caffeine, I expected that this would work exactly the same but with a little more of a boost. It did. This does really help with hydration which is nice, and this product does do a nice job of helping with an energy boost and reducing cravings. To be honest, I did not enjoy this as a preworkout, it was much more effective as an afternoon pick me up as the day started to drag and you get a little hungrier. Did it get me into a much deeper state of ketosis and the weight just flew off? No, but it made keto easier, helped with some side effects, and I did feel better while taking this. However, I still view it as a niche/luxury supplement as it's very expensive and has few servings.

Value

This is a little more expensive than the stim free version at $50 rather than the $45. This also has 20 servings. With the Carb Nite protocol this lasted over a month, but this is still super expensive for an add on supplement. If you could truly use this as a preworkout, than it helps the value but it didn't really work like that for me. This definitely works for keto sides and helps, but I couldn't buy this on a regular basis for this price.

Side Effects

None.

Conclusion

If truly understand how keto works and need help with the sides and need an aid, this works, but you have to pay a price.


Full-Container Received through SR TROOPs.
Thanks to Loud Muscle Science for sending it out!
(Show run details )
  January 18, 2019

 Pros:
 Cons:
  • Libido Booster
  • Solid As A Rock
  • More Frequent Erections
  • Increase Desire
  • Refractory Period Reduction
  • Increased Sensation

    Quick Summary

    Simply put, this stuff worked! Literally, it worked everytime and never let me down (pun intended). Keep reading to hear my thoughts.

    Introduction

    Well, I wouldn't say I suffer from ED or anything like that, but I have definitely felt some decline in my drive as of late, so I figured I'd give this supplement a try. I have tried a few other supplements in this department that had zero effectiveness so I wasn't expecting much from this one either. Thanks to Loud Muscle Science and SR for the chance to try this one. Sorry for the delay in getting the review out...

    Quick Summary

    Simply put, this stuff worked! Literally, it worked everytime and never let me down (pun intended). Keep reading to hear my thoughts.

    Introduction

    Well, I wouldn't say I suffer from ED or anything like that, but I have definitely felt some decline in my drive as of late, so I figured I'd give this supplement a try. I have tried a few other supplements in this department that had zero effectiveness so I wasn't expecting much from this one either. Thanks to Loud Muscle Science and SR for the chance to try this one. Sorry for the delay in getting the review out. I am caught in the middle of this government shutdown and it sucks.

    Ingredient Profile

    I'm not going to get into the ingredient profile since so many people already have. It is a prop blend of around 1560mg consisting of mostly typical ingredients you see in sexual health supplements. Take a look at it if you want to see it. Overall, there is nothing too surprising in here. Another reason I wasn't expecting much.

    Taste/Mixability/Dosing

    This comes in blue pill form. No noticeable odor or aftertastes.

    Effectiveness

    Well, Launch Sequence ended up blowing my mind! I was pretty caught off guard. My drive was increased so much it was almost scary. Within 30-40 minutes I could feel it. I was getting randoms left and right, which doesn't really happen to me that much any more. And I was staring at my wife with that look in my eyes. In the bedroom, it did everything it promised. Things lasted longer, felt better, all that kind of stuff. I'm not trying to sound like a commercial for this stuff but it really did do everything it promised. Now with that being said, I did not take these daily and I think that was a good idea. The coolest part for me is that the effects from Launch Sequence lasted a few days for me. And this held true for the whole bottle. This also affected the value for me. I usually stuck to the two pill dose as recommended, but occasionally i took three. The main difference was how many days the effects lasted for me. Another thing I noticed is that after we were "done" I'd still be at attention for a while which was also pretty crazy. Long story short, this stuff works. Maybe I have a problem I need to get looked at since these kicked things up so much!

    Value

    Launch Sequence took a lot of hits in this department but I feel a little different about it. It is expensive for sure, but you definitely do not need to take it on a daily basis. I took it once or twice a week and felt like it was working every day in between. Also, this stuff did exactly what viagra and the other pills promise to do, make it stay up longer. But those pills don't do anything to actual sex drive. Launch Sequence does. And the price for viagra/cialis is utterly ridiculous. 10 serving can get up over $150. So for all those reasons I don't think the price tag is all that bad. Until I find something similar that works as well.

    Side Effects

    I did not experience any negative side effects.

    Conclusion

    Launch Sequence was a winner for me. Like I said, I have tried cheaper products with similar ingredients that did not have any effectiveness. I don't know why. Yes, I guess I could buy all these ingredients in bulk and make my own, but I don't feel like it. Thanks for reading and again, sorry for the delay. Go Pats!


    Full-Container Received through SR TROOPs.
    Thanks to Alpha Lion for sending it out!
    (Show run details )
      January 17, 2019

     Pros:
     Cons:
    • Increased Energy
    • Premium Ingredients
    • Decent Taste
    • Insane Pump
    • A Bit Pricey

    Quick Summary

    I want to apologize to Alpha Lion for the delay in this review. Recent changes to the site have seemingly belittled the value of reviews written here in a supposed response to SEO changes on Google. It's not fair to the brands participating but this took away a lot of my motivation to get this written in a timely manner. I've long thought about starting a company of my own in the supplement industry and since starting up as an SR.com TROOPer it's always been my plan to begin here, if I begin at all. The reviewers on this site are knowledgeable and reliable, at leas...

    Quick Summary

    I want to apologize to Alpha Lion for the delay in this review. Recent changes to the site have seemingly belittled the value of reviews written here in a supposed response to SEO changes on Google. It's not fair to the brands participating but this took away a lot of my motivation to get this written in a timely manner. I've long thought about starting a company of my own in the supplement industry and since starting up as an SR.com TROOPer it's always been my plan to begin here, if I begin at all. The reviewers on this site are knowledgeable and reliable, at least for the most part. Products have been claimed and neglected, never reviewed, and that's inexcusable; but to my knowledge there is no better platform for a new company to enter the market and gain quick notoriety for having a quality product. We have a base of readers and participants that span the globe, as well as many brands who are proud to advertise their product's SR.com ratings in their own marketing because they know what they get here is real feedback, no BS. This site should be figuring out how to work what it does into Google's algorithms to increase SEO presence, not removing core functions of the site to cater to a platform that's been exposed for bias at many levels. Most of the people who read reviews and participate here know there is an effort to limit access to supplements in the market, the motive of which is debatable and surrounded by conspiracy theories. At the end of the day, if someone is looking for supplement reviews they'll find their way here.

    Introduction

    Alpha Lion has knocked it out of the park with this one. SuperHuman is a well rounded product that will get you pumped up going into the gym and provide steady energy to last through even the toughest workouts. As someone who tends to lift early in the morning, I always take a PWO to get myself moving and this one left me more than satisfied. I'm looking forward to buying this again but hope that they plan to expand their flavor offerings soon.

    Ingredient Profile

    Super Human breaks down the ingredients into 5 sections, based on intent. First is the Energy Matrix which includes (350mg) caffeine citrate and anhydrous, (100mg) 2-aminoisoheptane aka DMHA, and (75mg) N-Methyl Tyramine HCl. The latter two ingredients are great and both will aid in not only increasing energy but will often have a positive impact on mood. Many companies are moving away from DMHA due to health concerns, but my experiences with it have been great and I hope we see that trend start to fizzle out. Next is the Pump Matrix headlined by (7000mg) Citrulline Malate, and followed by (150mg) VASO6, (1000mg) taurine, (750mg) nitrosigine, and (60mg) Norvaline. The combination of the CM with VASO6 and Nitrosigine was fantastic. Everything in here is effectively dosed, and all of the ingredients play well off of each other. Taurine is a great add because it will help prevent cramping from the extreme pumps you'll be getting. The Norvaline should play a similar role as well. Next is the Strength Matrix, which could also be considered the Endurance Matrix and includes (3500mg) Beta Alanine and (200mg) Betaine Anhydrous. This dose of Beta Alanine exceeds the clinical dose and both ingredients will be effective in limiting recovery time and allowing you to work harder with less immediate muscle pain. Next is the Anti-Crash "Matrix" of one ingredient: (350mg) Theanine. A great dose and something that will limit an energy spike and jitters from all the stimulants, effectively allowing them to work for a longer period of time. Last is the Absorption Matrix with (10mg) of black pepper extract. If I had to have a gripe over anything with this product, this would probably be it. Black Pepper Extract is fine, but Astragin is more effective in my opinion. We're splitting hairs though.

    Taste/Mixability/Dosing

    Dose: 10 minutes before working out, on my way in every morning around 4:15am.
    Mixability: Above average, some suspended particles but no clumps, easy to consume but might need some shaking/swirling with each sip.
    Taste: I receivedHulk Juice and it was overall pretty good. It's essentially sour patch kid flavored and they were right on the money, not too sweet, not too sour. Probably the best attempt at this flavor of the 3 others I've tried to-date (Total War and Batch 27). It's something I do get sick of pretty quickly though, but who really drinks PWOs for their awesome flavor anyway? Nobody.

    Effectiveness

    Super Human was awesome. Within 10 minutes I was feeling awake, no cobwebs. By the time I was done with my 10 minute elliptical warm-up I was jacked up and ready to lift. I didn't experience any chest tightness from the heavy amount of stimulants, but I was full of energy. I could stay tuned in and focused throughout my entire workout regardless of whether it was 45 minutes or two hours. I hit some PRs on the bench press and was able to incorporate more supersets into my lift while still having limited fatigue from doing so. After my lift I never experienced any real crash either. The pumps were awesome and I saw a big improvement in both vascularity and muscle fullness during my lifts. Overall I'm very happy with it.

    Value

    Super Human is on the pricier side at $39.99 for 21 servings at suppz.com. You can find a 10% offcoupon through price plow as well to drop it slightly to $35.99. Overall I'm OK with the price though. You're really getting a lot in here and there are literally no filler ingredients. Everything serves its purpose and does so well.

    Side Effects

    None.

    Conclusion

    I'd like to see Alpha Lion expand and think they warrant more attention. They did a great job with this product and I hope to see them in more stores very soon. If you're on the hunt for a new PWO I would definitely recommend considering this and giving it a try. Thank you again to the company- great job with this!
    Flavors:
    • Hulk Juice.: 7/10



    More Recent Reviews 
    NEW QUESTIONS

    More Questions 
    FORUM
    Re: Search for my old belt, recomp for all. Wis3guy
    Posted 2 hours ago // by Wis3guy
    Yesterday worked patterns.  Then had to do actual work before the snow came.  Got home, but...
    (1342)

    Re: The List of Cole: Stupid Idiots
    Posted 1 day ago // by Frankiemusc
    foo yes we do. Don’t deny the man love that exists between you two, it is real
    (36)


    All Forum Posts 
    JOURNALS

    Copyright © 2019 SupplementReviews.com. All rights reserved. All trademarks are property of their respective owners.
    Some links may earn us advertising or sponsor fees; see our Affiliate Disclosure.