Sign Up FREE

Sign In

Remember Me


Submit a review

How-to Guides and Articles

Forum


SR is the most trusted source for unbiased supplement reviews.

See Why

Thanks to our Sponsors! - click here to hide

START HERE

Don't know which supplements to take?

Check out our Getting Started Guide to help you figure out where to start.

Start Here
CATEGORIES
  Creatine

  Growth Enhancers

  Pre Workout

  Protein

  Weight Loss

  Show All


All Categories 
BRANDS
SPONSOR UPDATES
LEADERBOARDS
#1
Redcon1 Total War Reviews
Total War
  By Redcon1

#2
Tropical Oasis Liquid Joint Complete Premium Reviews
Liquid Joint Complete Premium
  By Tropical Oasis

#3
NutraBio Intra Blast Reviews
Intra Blast
  By NutraBio

#4
Dymatize Nutrition ISO-100 Reviews
ISO-100
  By Dymatize Nutrition


All Leaderboards 
SR TROOPS
Performax Labs Nootropimax Reviews
Nootropimax (Performax Labs)
3/3 Containers available for review.
Available to Reviewers in USA

CLAIM PRODUCT

FREEZiNda FREEZINda Reviews
FREEZINda (FREEZiNda)
4/5 Containers available for review.
Available to Reviewers in USA

CLAIM PRODUCT

American Gainz Nutrition Core Reviews
Core (American Gainz Nutrition)
3/3 Containers available for review.
Available to Reviewers in USA

CLAIM PRODUCT

PrimaForce Peak O2 Reviews
Peak O2 (PrimaForce)
*Offered and purchased directly by SR; PrimaForce is NOT participating.
1/1 Containers available for review.
Available to Reviewers in USA

CLAIM PRODUCT

Alpha Gainz DHEA TD Reviews
DHEA TD (Alpha Gainz)
1/3 Containers available for review.
Closes: 14 hours from now
Available to Reviewers in USA

CLAIM PRODUCT

See 6 more in the SR Vault


SR Vault 
NEW PRODUCTS
BEST NEW REVIEW
Full-Container Received through SR TROOPs.
Thanks to Micronamin for sending it out!
(Show run details )
  December 15, 2017

 Pros:
 Cons:
  • Heightened Endurance
  • Increased Energy
  • Great Value
  • Veterans Support
  • Good Focus
  • Decent Pump
  • Some Better Dosages
  • Poor Taste
  • Improve The Pump

Introduction

A special thanks to Micronamin for their participation here on SR.com. Today, I discuss my experience with their pre workout 12 gauge. I've had my fair share of experience with plenty of pre workouts over my time so products such as 12 gauge are nothing new to me. I look primarily for energy, pump, focus, and perhaps endurance whenever I use pre workouts.

Ingredient Profile

The profile is pretty extensive, but thankfully everything is fully disclosed with dosages and the ingredients themselves.

The profile begins with the "Superior Endurance Formula cont...

Introduction

A special thanks to Micronamin for their participation here on SR.com. Today, I discuss my experience with their pre workout 12 gauge. I've had my fair share of experience with plenty of pre workouts over my time so products such as 12 gauge are nothing new to me. I look primarily for energy, pump, focus, and perhaps endurance whenever I use pre workouts.

Ingredient Profile

The profile is pretty extensive, but thankfully everything is fully disclosed with dosages and the ingredients themselves.

The profile begins with the "Superior Endurance Formula containing a total of 8,300mg of the combined ingredients in this complex. They include L-Citrulline Dl-Malate at 4,000mg, Beta Alanine at 3,000mg, L-taurine at 1,000mg, and agmatine sulfate at 300mg. I would definitely prefer more agmatine (1-1.5g) and a little more taurine, but a good start to the profile. All these ingredients are well known for enhancing endurance through acid buffering, increasing carnosine levels, and giving a good pump.

Following is the "Advanced Strength Formula", dosed at 3,300mg. This complex includes creatine mono at 1,500mg, creatine hcl at 750mg, creatine ethyl ester at 750mg, and alpha gpc at 300mg. Creatine is a well known strength enhancer, but I've always been a firm believer that monohydrate is always the way to go. HCL is also effective from my experience, but ethyl ester is next to useless. I would just take that out and double the monohydrate dose.

The "Insane energy Formula" complex contains DMHA, caffeine anhydrous, caffeine citrate, and dicaffeine malate all dosed at 100mg each, totaling the complex quantity at 400mg. Needless to say, if you're a stim junkie like me, this complex alone will have you salivating.

Next we have the "Precision Focus Formula" containing 642mg totaling from 5 different ingredients. They include NALT at 350mg, L-theanine at 250mg, adranifil at 30mg, yohimbine hcl at 10mg, and vinpocetine at 2mg. NALT, L-theanine and adranifil are all good focus and cognition enhancer while vinpocetine can support brain health. Yohimbine hcl to me is more of a thermo/fat burning ergo aid, but being a vasodilator, better blood flow benefits all major areas of the body.

Finally is the "Intensifiers" complex dosed at 80mg. This section includes maca root at 25mg, niacin at 25mg, beet root at 20mg, and white willow bark at 10mg. Honestly, this complex is the only let down here. All of these ingredients need to be dosed much higher than they are in this complex to provide benefit. My guess is that these subsequently low dosed are only meant to provide some kind of synergistic effect to the other ingredients, but still, much higher doses would be better.

Taste/Mixability/Dosing

The taste is the one thing I did not enjoy about this product. Reviewers who used this product sometime ago gave strict warning to avoid the lemon lime flavor at all costs. Adhering to this advice, I claimed the orange flavor and was not very happy with it. It had a bitter, chemical like orange-ish aroma that had a slight unpleasant aftertaste. While I am sure it pales in comparison to the revolt that was the lemon lime flavor as described by others before me, this flavor is not much of a winner it its own right.

It mixed well in water, so no complaints here.

You would dose this as you would any typical pre workout. I took one scoop 20 minutes before hitting the weights.

Effectiveness

Energy (9/10): I had very strong, clean, consistent energy all throughout my run in all of my workouts while taking 12 gauge. I was like the energizer bunny going from movement to movement in each consecutive workout interval. I had no crash afterwards.

Focus (8/10): I had very good, razor sharp focus that allowed me to workout with far less distraction potential and more of a clearer objectified mindset that helped me hone in on all of my workout movements both in intensity and volume.

Endurance (8/10): Although my endurance is usually good to begin with, I was less fatigued through each of my workout sets and my cardio intervals were more intensified. I found myself having to rest for less time and able to bang out more reps with heavy compound movements with higher levels of resistance.

Pump (7/10): Not the most intense, but I did get a satisfactory pump and swole feel. Vascularity was somewhat improved and trained muscles felt fuller and more engorged. As expected, this was most noticeable during high volume sets, but I did see improvement in high intensity-lower volume sets as well.

Strength: I don't expect strength and mass improvements directly from pre workouts so instead of scoring I will say that thanks to all of the benefits I did get regarding what I would expect from a pre workouts, I did feel stronger and bigger at the end of my run with 12 gauge in relation to some of the higher levels of volume and intensity I was able to work with in my workouts. In other words, the benefits I did get helped carry over to potentially better gains in strength and mass.

Value

Originally you could find this on amazon for a price of 25 dollars. For reasons unknown though, it is no longer available on amazon. I was able to find it on Walmart's website for 30.14 at its cheapest. While hopefully it will be available on amazon again in the near future, a price of a little over 30 dollars is still a great value considering the product's efficacy and benefits it will have on one's fitness regimen.

Side Effects

none, though I will say, if you are stim sensitive, proceed with caution

Conclusion

12 gauge indeed packs a shotgun force punch in the pre workout area of fitness and I recommend it to anyone looking for a highly effective and strong formula to get the gym gears grinding. It will provide strong energy, razor focus, endurance increase, pump, and potentially increased strength and mass provided your training and diet are on par. Just opt for any other flavor other than orange and lemon lime.

WARMACHINE OUT!!!

GO PATS!!


NEW REVIEWS

AZOTH 2.0 (AZÖTH)

Overall
Overall
8.0
Effectiveness
Effectiveness
9.0
Value
Value
7.0
Full-Container Received through SR TROOPs.
Thanks to AZÖTH for sending it out!
(Show run details )
  December 15, 2017

 Pros:
 Cons:
  • Better Mental Clarity
  • Enhanced Cognition
  • Improved Focus
  • -no Jitters
  • Price
Azoth Review

Introduction

I have been a supplement user for a long time. I have used pretty much every type of supplement out there, and I really enjoy the different types of pre workout formulas, from the energy driven to the focussed enhanced. I will say though that this is the first strictly nootropic formula that I have tried. I have used nootropic ingredients found within different products but never as a stand alone. Needless to say, I was very excited to have the opportunity to try out Azoth. A special thanks goes to Euclides and Azoth for giving me the opportunity to tr...
Azoth Review

Introduction

I have been a supplement user for a long time. I have used pretty much every type of supplement out there, and I really enjoy the different types of pre workout formulas, from the energy driven to the focussed enhanced. I will say though that this is the first strictly nootropic formula that I have tried. I have used nootropic ingredients found within different products but never as a stand alone. Needless to say, I was very excited to have the opportunity to try out Azoth. A special thanks goes to Euclides and Azoth for giving me the opportunity to try out and review this product.

Ingredient Profile

Ashwagandha extract: 500mg
-It has great potential for protecting and enhancing cognitive function as well as general health and well-being. It is linked to a reduction in anxiety and depression. Because these things impair concentration, focus and memory, ashwagandha can have the ability to help balance and protect cognitive abilities.

L-Tyrosine: 500mg
-It is linked to cognitive enhancement, mood and motivation. It can increase levels of dopamine, which is believed to control cognitive flexibility, allowing you to become more efficient in multitasking. Recommended dosage is between 500 and 1000mg, putting Azoth, right where it needs to be.

Phosphatidylserine: 500mg
-It helps maintain the fluidity and permeability of brain cells. In doing so, it boosts brain health and functions like memory and neuron repair. It has many other benefits like boosting energy, improving alertness and lifting brain fog. Recommended dosages is a minimum of 300mg, giving Azoth a pretty good dose.

Sulbutiamine: 400mg
-Its main benefit is to improve memory when taken regularly. It also increases alertness and energy levels, improves mod and reduces anxiety. Recommended dosages usually fall between 400 and 800mg. Azoth again uses the correct dosage.

Alpha-GPC: 300mg
-Its significant nootropic qualities include enhanced memory, and protection against brain aging. It may also act as a mild stimulant, providing energy enhancing properties. It is also linked to enhanced mood and metal stamina. It is recommended to start out anywhere from 300 to 600mg.

Theacrine as TeaCrine: 100mg
-Similar to caffeine, providing long lasting energy. It makes its distinction with the fact that there is not tolerance build up over time. 100mg will provide a subtle and sustained energy boost.

Hordenine HCL: 50mg
-Provides a natural energy with a sharp mental focus. Works well with caffeine and provides a strong mood enhancing component. Up to 75mg is usually recommended.

Bioperine: 10mg
-It is the trademarked name for the powerful black pepper extract piperine. It increases the bioavailability of other ingredients, which is why it is often found in many supplements. You will usually see 5 to 10mg as a dose.

Huperzine A: 100mcg
-it is used as a memory enhancer and often taken by those studying for a test. It is often used anywhere from 50 to 200mcg.

--Taste/Mixability/Dosing----

Taste: N/A as they are pills.
Mixability: also N/A

Dosing: It is recommended to take 2-3 capsules with a light meal containing healthy fats. You are supposed to assess tolerance first, before moving up to the maximum dosage. There are 15 servings of 3 capsules per container. Azoth has sent me 2 containers, providing me with 30 days of maximum servings. The pills are standard size pills and easy to get down with now after taste.

Effectiveness

Being this first nootropic product I have tried, I wasn't sure what to expect. I knew that I shouldn't expect a strong kick like with pre workouts. I used this product in the early afternoons, which is usually when I begin to feel sluggish and fading from an already long day and easily morning training session. I teach primary school and by the middle of the day, I can sometimes find myself drained. When my prep and planning block begins, I usually just take the time to wind down and gather myself for the next part of my day. I can say that immediately, following my serving of Azoth, that feeling was non existent. I wouldn't say that I had a crazy amount of energy or even focus for that matter. What I did have was the ability to continue on with day without feeling run down, tired or drained. I was able to get all of my planning and marking done non stop throughout the 50 minute block. What I really liked is that this feeling was present every time I took Azoth, from start to finish of the bottle.

Another thing that was really impressive is that it provide me with this energy without any jitters or unwanted side effects. I never once felt "cracked out" or "on something". I simply had what I can describe as a clean and natural energy. It is probably from the Theacrine. Also with that comes the fact that my body did not come to tolerate this product. I was able to feel the same effects throughout my usage.

I did not use this product as a pre workout and I don't believe that that would be a goal of this product. I don't think that I would have provided me enough energy or focus to hit a tough training session. I usually like a lot of stimulants to help get me going and that is not the purpose of this product. I think that anyone who uses this product as a pre workout may be disappointed in it. But as focus and brain boosting supplement, Azoth is very impressive.
9/10

--Value----
-At the time of writing this review, a container of 15 servings can be had at Amazon for $29.99. That would bring the total for a month up to the $60 mark. If using it everyday, which you would need to do to ensure the effectiveness of some of the ingredients, it is quite pricey. However, if you are in the middle of exam seasons or have a heavy workload coming up, it may be well worth the price tag. For general usage, it may be quite pricey. It depends on your specific needs. Value=7/10 for me personally.

Side Effects

I have not experienced any side effects while taking this product.

--Conclusion----
I think that this is a very good nootropic product. I cannot say how it compares to other stand alone nootropics, but I can say that it does live up to its claims and I am very impressed with it. I think that anyone who tries it will feel the same also.



Overall
Overall
9.0
Effectiveness
Effectiveness
8.7
Value
Value
9.2
  December 15, 2017

 Pros:
 Cons:
  • Clinical Doses
  • Good Value

    Ingredients

    I have used a variety of joint support products throughout my time hitting the gym. Whenever I start my hypertrophy or maximal strength training phases, my knees and elbows begin to hurt. I am always seeking the next best thing in all supplement categories!

    Ingredients

    This is an impressive joint support product and probably the best one I have taken; considering the absence of omega-3 fish oils.
    Glucosamine Sulfate 1200 mg & Chondroitin Sulfate 1000mg: Effective ingredients proven for joint support.
    MSM 600 mg: Another effective ingredient but under dose...

    Ingredients

    I have used a variety of joint support products throughout my time hitting the gym. Whenever I start my hypertrophy or maximal strength training phases, my knees and elbows begin to hurt. I am always seeking the next best thing in all supplement categories!

    Ingredients

    This is an impressive joint support product and probably the best one I have taken; considering the absence of omega-3 fish oils.
    Glucosamine Sulfate 1200 mg & Chondroitin Sulfate 1000mg: Effective ingredients proven for joint support.
    MSM 600 mg: Another effective ingredient but under dosed (clinical dosage is around 3000 mg daily)
    Hyaluronic Acid 30 mg: Studies have highlighted this ingredient is very effective in joint support (particularly knee joints) but dosage for this needs to be 80-120 mg

    Value

    I found the price to be very good compared to other joint support supplements out there on the market. It's a 30-day supply for 14 dollars. Some supplements in in this category are 20 dollars for similar ingredients and less dosing.

    Taste

    Not applicable as this was in a pill delivery system. I did not experience a pill breaking in my mouth. I would imagine that would taste terrible!

    Mixing/Dosing

    Not applicable; no mixing. I took two pills in the morning when I would wake up and two before I went to sleep.

    Effectiveness

    I thought this product worked great for me. I did not feel the extreme discomfort from benching or squatting heavy. There was still some discomfort, but not as intense as usual. It took a few days to feel the difference and gain the confidence necessary in order to max out and hit the weights harder.

    Side Effects

    Nothing I noticed

    Overall

    I was very impressed with this product overall. I think for the price, it was a steal. The only improvements I would recommend Nutrakey is to provide some bundle of this product and an omega-3 product. I normally get my omega-3's from Sams Club but I would have been interested in buying from elsewhere for the right price. I will definitely buy this one in the future. Thinking about it, more feedback I have for this product is to not only increase the dosing of the two ingredients. I would also to have seen some shea triterpenes used in this formula. Shia triterpenes are another important ingredient in the role of joint support. There are many studies behind it, but not too many joint supplement products have it.



    Overall
    Overall
    6.0
    Effectiveness
    Effectiveness
    6.3
    Value
    Value
    5.5
      December 15, 2017

     Pros:
     Cons:
    • No Proprietary Blend
    • Great Taste
    • 13 Ingredients In One Scoop
    • Energy
    • Costly
    • Not As Effective As Others On The Market
    • Focus Ingredients Leaves You Wanting More
    • Crash

    Introduction

    I have been lifting for about 8 years now and I have always used pre-workouts and I have always heard of this pre and was ready to try it out! This is also my first review and cant wait to provide more reviews!

    Ingredient Profile

    Creatine Hydrochloride 2 g-One of the most researched ingredients in exercise performance enhancement. This is under dosed in my opinion. There is a wide spectrum of research that discusses different doses and effects however, 5 grams is most supported by research.
    Beta-Alanine (as CarnoSyn) 2 g-Beneficial for increasing muscle e...

    Introduction

    I have been lifting for about 8 years now and I have always used pre-workouts and I have always heard of this pre and was ready to try it out! This is also my first review and cant wait to provide more reviews!

    Ingredient Profile

    Creatine Hydrochloride 2 g-One of the most researched ingredients in exercise performance enhancement. This is under dosed in my opinion. There is a wide spectrum of research that discusses different doses and effects however, 5 grams is most supported by research.
    Beta-Alanine (as CarnoSyn) 2 g-Beneficial for increasing muscle endurance. Another ingredient that I believe to be under dosed. While this is a high-quality beta-alanine.
    Betaine (Trimethylglycine) 1.5 g- Muscle building and enhances anabolic endocrine profile. Many of the articles I read stated that the proper dosing is 2-3 grams a serving.
    Taurine 1 g- Good dosing, for endurance and focus.
    N-Acetyl-L-Cysteine 600 mg - A various of benefits come with this ingredient, but not an effective dosing (but rarely in pre-workouts).
    Alpha-Glyceryl Phosphoryl Choline (as AlphaSize) 150 mg - cognitive enhancing, good dosing.
    Citrulline DL Malate 6 g - Good dosing and effective for pumps (most studies suggest 8 grams, but 6 is the threshold).
    Beet (Beta vulgaris L.) Root Extract 500 mg - Good for pumps and good dose.
    BCAA's
    L-Leucine 3 g - The king ingredient in BCAAs and improves protein synthesis
    L-Isoleucine 1.5 g - A BCAA that increases glucose uptake into cells.
    L-Valine 1.5 g - A BCAA that can be converted into glucose. Other than this, existing literature will state there is no known unique benefit when isolated.
    L-Tyrosine 1.5 g - An amino acid that produces noradrenaline and dopamine.
    Caffeine Anhydrous 300 mg - A good amount of caffeine, around 2-3 cups of coffee. Caffeine is backed by various studies for its benefits to performance.
    Huperzine A (Huperzia serrata) Extract 50 mcg - Cognitive enhancer that inhibits an enzyme that degrades the learning neurotransmitter (acetylcholine).
    Black Pepper (Piper nigrum) Fruit Extract (as Bioperine) 5 mg - Absorption amplifier, but with this many grams a serving, 10 mg would be better.

    Serving size 1 scoop = 26 Grams. The more the better!

    Taste/Mixability/Dosing

    I had the strawberry kiwi and I loved it! I thought it was the best flavor I had ever had when trying a pre-workout. But every pre-workout will always have a bitter taste, especially with ingredients like those in this product. It did not mix that well but that is expected for a pre-workout that has so many grams a serving. I took one scoop 15-25 minutes prior to exercise.

    Effectiveness

    This product is dosed effectively in certain areas on paper, but its actual effects were another story. I felt this pre-workout was a dud. I felt a little tingle and some energy the first three days, but I never felt it again. I began using it for cardio sessions and not for when I was lifting. I bought another pre-workout for lifting that I will leave a review for next. Overall, I thought this product was going to be the best product with all the hype I have seen. Unfortunately, that was not the case.

    Value

    This price is the average price for this type of pre-workout but some pre-workouts go over and beyond with their ingredient profile and either match the price or cost five dollars more.

    Side Effects

    I experienced a crash an hour working out, which was consistant throughout my time taking it.

    Conclusion

    I think the pre-workout was decent for the first three days and then I just used it for cardio. That's not a bad thing but for what I wanted it for, which was lifting and to get me focused for HIT, it was a flop. I think When it first came out, it was revolutionary. It was one of the first "complete pre-workouts". But now there are many pre-workouts on the market that have higher doses and more ingredients than this one. I think he needs to reformulate again to be competitive. I always take dietary supplements and perhaps I have built a tolerance but I am overall disappointed.

    Strawberry Kiwi: 8/10
    Flavors:
    • Strawberry Kiwi: 8/10


    Full-Container Received through SR TROOPs.
    Thanks to TOREM for sending it out!
    (Show run details )
      December 15, 2017

     Pros:
     Cons:
    • Stimulant Free
    • Convenient Packaging
    • Too Expensive
    • No Appetite Suppression

    Introduction

    Thank you to the folks at Torem and the SR Troops program for the opportunity to try Neco-Adipem. Neco-Adipem is a stimulant free weight loss product. Apologies to the folks at Torem for this very late review. I actually used this product back to back, as I used the one from the SR Troops program first and then purchased one on my own via a solid deal.

    Why I selected this product:

    My experience in the weight loss/fat burning supplement category is very low. I simply have not tried that many products, since I bought my first protein powder back in the early 90's. At ...

    Introduction

    Thank you to the folks at Torem and the SR Troops program for the opportunity to try Neco-Adipem. Neco-Adipem is a stimulant free weight loss product. Apologies to the folks at Torem for this very late review. I actually used this product back to back, as I used the one from the SR Troops program first and then purchased one on my own via a solid deal.

    Why I selected this product:

    My experience in the weight loss/fat burning supplement category is very low. I simply have not tried that many products, since I bought my first protein powder back in the early 90's. At the time the product was posted on SR, there were many rave reviews, especially along the lines of significant weight loss from reviewers. So I was very inclined to try it, so much that I claimed the free one and saw a great deal at the time and purchased another one.

    Expectations:

    My expectations were to have similar weight loss results as other reviewers. Or possibly noticeable leaning out along the way
    Companies Claim- KFB fat oxidation blend that helped our founder lose over 75lbs

    Ingredient Profile

    There's 7 ingredients in this product, all of which the dosages are broken out in a non-proprietary blend. Personally I understand companies keeping their dosages undisclosed, as long as the product works.

    Innoslim 250mg-supposed to regulate glucose absorption into the body, which in turn, is supposed to regulate fat gain

    Pure Green Tea Extract 250mg-a staple in many fat loss products, which is suppose to have some fat/weight loss benefits

    Garcina Combogia 100mg-this was all the rage when Dr Oz promoted it on one of his weight loss shows

    Advantar Z 50 mg-should have appetite suppressant qualities

    Capsimax 50mg-an extract from red hot chili peppers which is suppose to increase thermogenic activity in the body

    Astigin 25mg- used to assist absorption of other ingredients

    Taste/Mixability/Dosing

    Taste:

    There is no taste to this product, as each serving is in its individual packet and contains two capsules

    Mixability:

    Not applicable per above

    Dosing:

    Two servings one before breakfast and one before dinner is how I used the product

    Effectiveness

    Please note I used two of these boxes consecutively and I kept my diet as close to the same for 60 days

    For the benefit of the review, I will break it down to several areas:

    Weight Loss 1/10:

    Weighed in at 235 the morning I started this journey and ended up weighing 234 (quite normal for me). Yes, its just the scale, please read below for any body comp changes. Not even close to some of the weight other reviewers lost, while using this product. Quite disappointed in this aspect.

    Appetite Suppressant 1/10:

    I cannot say I felt my appetite feel suppressed during any day of this 60 day run.

    Thermo effect 1/10:

    No thermos effect experienced

    Body Comp 1/10:

    The scale reflected what I already knew with no weight loss experienced. I looked very closely in the mirror at each body part during this 60 day run. I didn't notice any leaning, or visible fat loss. Very disappointing.

    Intangibles 2/10:

    For a few weeks, I experienced an elevated mood or better concentration but I cannot directly say that this was an effect of this product.

    Value

    As of this review, the product can be purchased for $55 at Amazon.com. You are most likely paying for the nice box and individual packages, as a result of that high cost.

    I did purchase my other box for about $25 on pharmasoup.com a daily discounted supplement of the day website

    Side Effects

    No side effects experienced. I can't even say this product increased my bathroom trips, because it didn't

    Conclusion

    Compared the majority of other reviewers of this product, I was let down here. I felt cheated to be honest. My hope and expectations were very high, and with 2 boxes run back to back I was sure I would get some positive results.

    Unfortunately, supplements do no work the same for everyone, and sadly I was that person which this product failed me, meh !!



    Whey (Ghost)

    Overall
    Overall
    8.0
    Effectiveness
    Effectiveness
    8.5
    Value
    Value
    6.5
      December 15, 2017

     Pros:
     Cons:
    • Tasty
    • Filling
    • Digests Well
    • Fully Transparent Label
    • Little Pricey

    Introduction

    38 years old and I lift 4 days a week. I weigh 240 pounds, and I eat a high protein diet, so I need quite a bit of daily protein to hit my macro's, and I like to use Protein powder to help me achieve those goals. I was pretty excited to try the line of products from Ghost, as I think their marketing campaign is strong and unique, and I do appreciate how they promote a lifestyle instead of just a supplement. Lets see how their protein holds up.

    Ingredient Profile

    Each flavor you get will have a slightly different ingredient profile when it comes to calorie a...

    Introduction

    38 years old and I lift 4 days a week. I weigh 240 pounds, and I eat a high protein diet, so I need quite a bit of daily protein to hit my macro's, and I like to use Protein powder to help me achieve those goals. I was pretty excited to try the line of products from Ghost, as I think their marketing campaign is strong and unique, and I do appreciate how they promote a lifestyle instead of just a supplement. Lets see how their protein holds up.

    Ingredient Profile

    Each flavor you get will have a slightly different ingredient profile when it comes to calorie and fat content, not by much but bear that in mind. I am talking about the Cereal Milk flavor here specifially. Each 34.5 gram scoop nets you 130 Calories, 1.5g Total Fat, 4g Carbs, 2g Total Sugars, and 25g Protein. The label is completely transparent when it comes to the protein content, which we all appreciate, and the protein is broken down in Whey Protein Isolate 90% (14.53g Delivering 12.5g Protein), Whey Protein Concentrate 80% (13.16g Delivering 10g Protein), and Hydrolyzed Whey Protein Isolate (2.98g Delivering 2.5g Protein). So there is no doubt here how much of what kind of Whey you are getting, as Ghost has nothing to hide. Some companies will market their Whey and hype up the "expensive" Whey, such as the Hydrolyzed, and not state that there is only a little bit actually in it, but not here. Kudos to Ghost.

    Overall, I think the profile here is okay for most people. Maybe if you were on a cut you would want to stick with a pure Isolate, but for me, the macro's were just fine.

    Taste/Mixability/Dosing

    Taste: I bought the Cereal Milk flavor and absolutely loved it. I was skeptical at first, because usually fancy protein flavors dissapoint me, but this no kidding tasted like I was drinking cereal milk. It really brought my back to my childhood! So good stuff here, but I can see this a flavor being a love or hate with no real in between.

    Mixability: This mixed fine in my shaker bottles, no issues here. No weird residue or anything left on the bottom to clean out, so good to go here!

    Dosing: This is Protein, so you take as needed to SUPPLEMENT your diet, not as a replacement for real food. I typically took 1 scoop upon waking up, and 1 scoop after my workout. Sometimes I would take this is an afternoon snack, if I needed some more protein, but that was on rare occasions.

    Effectiveness

    So, here we all know its tough to judge a Proteins effectiveness, but I always judge my protein on how it digests, and if it filled me up or not. For the most part this digested fairly easily with no real issues here. This would fill me up a little more than other proteins I have taken in the past. I could easily go close to 2 hours after taking this before I was truly hungry again, which is great, since usually I drink a protein shake and am hungry within the hour. That being said, when I took this in the middle of the afternoon it would feel as if it was sitting in my stomach a bit, but it never caused me any distress or caused bathroom runs, so just seemed a bit more filling than I am used to.

    Value

    So this is where the product goes wrong, its $40 for 26 servings which comes out to $1.54 a serving. Thats a bit pricey for a Protein powder! I realize they are a newish company, and have big marketing, but I would not pay this price again going forward. Now if you can catch this on sale that would be nice, because I do believe you are getting some high quality ingredients here, but as of now its just too much. I will not knock the value down too much on price alone, because the value of effects and the quality here plays a big factor. Hopefully over time we will see the price drop as the company grows, but I doubt it.

    Side Effects

    None.

    Conclusion

    I was glad to try out Ghost Whey. Very unique flavor and a fun Protein with some decent macros for just about everyone. The price leaves a lot to be desired though, but if you want to try something different and don't mind paying some extra then I do recommend this product. I will be watching Ghost for some holiday sales and hoping to catch one for more protein when I need it.
    Flavors:
    • Cereal Milk: 8/10



    Overall
    Overall
    5.6
    Effectiveness
    Effectiveness
    6.0
    Value
    Value
    5.0
    Full-Container Received through SR TROOPs.
    Thanks to LabTech Nutraceuticals for sending it out!
    (Show run details )
      December 14, 2017

     Pros:
     Cons:
    • No Proprietary Blends
    • Libido Boost
    • A Bit Expensive
    • Includes Poorly-Researched Ingredients
    • Underdosing To Ingredients
    • Some Acne

    Introduction

    Hey there SR team, LionHeart here with another review. This go around I'm sharing my experience with LabTech Nutraceuticals T-Fuel Testosterone Booster. To begin, many thanks to LabTech and the Trooper program for the opportunity to give this product a run. To be honest, I was a little hesitant to give this a try but after reading reviews from some of our most respected and esteemed Troopers, I decided to give it a shot. A little about me, 47 yo male, workout about 3 times a week, cardio, weight training, etc. Just trying to be the best me I can and trying to defy the a...

    Introduction

    Hey there SR team, LionHeart here with another review. This go around I'm sharing my experience with LabTech Nutraceuticals T-Fuel Testosterone Booster. To begin, many thanks to LabTech and the Trooper program for the opportunity to give this product a run. To be honest, I was a little hesitant to give this a try but after reading reviews from some of our most respected and esteemed Troopers, I decided to give it a shot. A little about me, 47 yo male, workout about 3 times a week, cardio, weight training, etc. Just trying to be the best me I can and trying to defy the ageing process and live life to the fullest. OK, now that we have all that covered, away we go!

    Ingredient Profile

    Since the ingredient panel is posted, and Warmachine and Wade did a nice job with the ingredients on theie reviews, I'll just cover some of the highlights. This is an herbal based T Booster featuring ingredients like Bulbine Natalensis and Fadogia Agrestis along with a whopping (1425mg) does of Tribulus. It also includes a full, recommended dose (200mg) of Shilajit, along with some DIM for estrogen control. The one ingredient I had never used before is Ovine Placenta, dosed at 60mg per serving, which I've never encountered in other T boosters I tried. One thing to note, is that LabTech recommends 2 servings per day, which basically doubles the amounts listed on the ingredient panel daily. To my experience, most of the ingredients seemed a bit under dosed when compared with other products I've used.

    Taste/Mixability/Dosing

    T Fuel comes in capsule form, blue & white caps, about average size and no trouble getting them down. The dosing calls for 1 serving (2caps) twice daily. So 2 servings per day. Personally I took my first serving with breakfast and my second with dinner. This made it easy and convenient.

    Effectiveness

    I have to say this was a bit of a disappointment for me with regards to the physical testosterone effects. I did not fell any strength, size, or pump from this at all. Literally, no changes in the gym whatsoever. I will say, however, that the only effect I really felt was in the libido department. In this respect this stuff is crazy good. I wanted sex all the time, literally, ALL THE TIME. Sometimes it was difficult to concentrate on anything else. While some may see this as a side effect, at my age, it's welcome! In addition, I believe this also have positive effects on erection, both frequency and hardness. Again, maybe a side, but not for me.

    Value

    T Fuel is on the pricey side. The only place I found it sold was on the LabTech website going for around $50 for a 30 day supply. Considering the limited effectiveness, this is expensive for me. $50 for a penis pill to just too much.

    Side Effects

    The only side I really experienced was a bit of acne on my back and shoulders, which was confusing since for me the acne is usually a tell tale sign of a good T boost, but the positives in the gym just never materialized.

    Conclusion

    Well, I have to say I was mostly disappointed with T Fuel as a natty test booster. For me it turned out to be strictly a libido boosting sexual aid. A good T booster should give you the complete package in elevated T levels and this just did not happen for me while taking T Fuel. This product my be good for some of the younger guys out there I just think that us older guys need something a bit stronger to get the job done.

    LionHeart, signing off...



    PROTEIN SYNERGY 5 (International Protein)

    Overall
    Overall
    7.3
    Effectiveness
    Effectiveness
    8.5
    Value
    Value
    6.0
    Full-Container Received through SR TROOPs.
    Thanks to International Protein for sending it out!
    (Show run details )
      December 14, 2017

     Pros:
     Cons:
    • Builds Muscle
    • Aids Recovery
    • 5 Different Protein Sources
    • Taste Great
    • Too Expensive
    • Not Widely Available

    Introduction

    I want to thank International Protein for participating in the SR TROOP Program. This is my second of three reviews that I'm doing for them. I'm going to be reviewing Protein Synergy 5, and as you may guess there are 5 different sources of protein. Protein is the main staple in my supplement stack and I'm also on the lookout for something new. However lately I've been using more and more blended proteins as I found them to be more effective for me.

    Ingredient Profile

    The ingredient profile is fully transparent and features a good amount of protein 33g. Per serv...

    Introduction

    I want to thank International Protein for participating in the SR TROOP Program. This is my second of three reviews that I'm doing for them. I'm going to be reviewing Protein Synergy 5, and as you may guess there are 5 different sources of protein. Protein is the main staple in my supplement stack and I'm also on the lookout for something new. However lately I've been using more and more blended proteins as I found them to be more effective for me.

    Ingredient Profile

    The ingredient profile is fully transparent and features a good amount of protein 33g. Per serving (40g) the basic profile includes: 160 Calories w/ 2g Fat, 3g Carbohydrates, 220mg Calcium, 110mg Sodium, 230mg Potassium, 33g protein. Also noted is a list of 18 or so Essential/Non-Essential Amino Acids per serving.

    There are 5 different sources of protein:
    Hydrolysed Whey Protein Isolate: Rapidly Digested - immediate
    Whey Protein Isolate: Rapidly Digested
    Whey Protein Concentrate: Slower Digestion
    Egg White Albumen: Slowly Digested - up to 3-4 hours
    Micellar Casein: Slowly Digested - up to 7 hours

    https://www.ncbi.nlm.nih.gov/pmc/articles/PMC3905294/
    https://www.ncbi.nlm.nih.gov/pmc/articles/PMC3497008/

    Taste/Mixability/Dosing

    Taste- For the review I received the Chocolate Truffle flavor, you really can't go to wrong with chocolate. I only mixed it with water and it was satisfying to say the least. Overall I'd give it an 8/10.

    Mixability- No issues what-so-ever in regards to mixability.

    Dosing- I only used one scoop since there is only a precise 22.7 servings in the bag. For the most part I had it after my first training session in the morning since there are slower digesting proteins. The scooper is in a rectangular shape and if you don't pay attention you may miss your shaker cup :/

    Effectiveness

    It can be hard to judge the effectiveness of a protein powder however I like to judge on two things: Recovery & Digestion. In terms of recovery I did notice a significant difference when it came to Doms/Soreness. This is one of the better protein powders for recovery that I've used in a long time. As for digestion I didn't have any bloating or stomach issues as I do sometimes using a milk derived protein. Another area this hit was with my macros, I'm following a flexible macro diet and this was an easy way to hit my protein numbers.

    Value

    Once again like my last review of Amino Recovery, Protein Synergy 5 is priced high. For a 22.7 serving bag (We'll say 23) your paying around $55 on the International Protein Website. Your paying around $2.39 per serving, now I don't mind paying up for higher quality supplements but this is a deal breaker. You can find much better deals for blended protein powders with more servings.

    Side Effects

    None

    Conclusion

    In conclusion I was thrilled with Protein Synergy 5 noticing a difference with my recovery following training. However the big downside is the price, the only way I'd be willing to pay their price was if the serving size was significantly higher. I do recommend giving Protein Synergy 5 a try when there is a sale or bogo.
    Flavors:
    • Chocolate Truffle: 8/10



    bend+ (Sportganic)

    Overall
    Overall
    4.0
    Effectiveness
    Effectiveness
    4.0
    Value
    Value
    2.7
    Full-Container Received through SR TROOPs.
    Thanks to Sportganic for sending it out!
    (Show run details )
      December 14, 2017

     Pros:
     Cons:
      • Prop Blend
      • Not Widely Available
      • Possibly Underdosed
      • Not Effective
      • Too Expensive

      Introduction

      Hello, SR family!It was just a matter of time before I reviewed a joint support product. Joint pain seems to be inevitable for any lifter who is making gains, and many times, the heavier one lifts, the worse the pain is. Sportganic touts itself as a company designed with the athlete in mind, so I decided to give their Joint support formula, Bend+ a shot. Thanks to Sportganic for being a TROOP supporter.

      Ingredient Profile

      It's a prop blend (ugh!) Bend+ contains 5 ingredients designed to ease pain and stimulate range of motion for joints

      UC-II-UC-II i...

      Introduction

      Hello, SR family!It was just a matter of time before I reviewed a joint support product. Joint pain seems to be inevitable for any lifter who is making gains, and many times, the heavier one lifts, the worse the pain is. Sportganic touts itself as a company designed with the athlete in mind, so I decided to give their Joint support formula, Bend+ a shot. Thanks to Sportganic for being a TROOP supporter.

      Ingredient Profile

      It's a prop blend (ugh!) Bend+ contains 5 ingredients designed to ease pain and stimulate range of motion for joints

      UC-II-UC-II is an ingredient found in many supplements for joint health, either as a stand-alone ingredient or in combination with other ingredients. UC-II contains a patented form of undenatured type II collagen derived from chicken sternum cartilage(!), along with inactive ingredients. The makers claim that the undenatured collagen in UC-II differs from hydrolyzed or denatured collagen because it contains active immune modulators that reduce the secretion of enzymes that break down type II collagen, thereby slowing the inflammatory response.

      Hyaluronic Acid-Hyaluronic acid is often recommended by dermatologists and other physicians for its ability to improve skin's texture and appearance, along with reducing joint pain and other symptoms associated with aging. HA is probably most well-known for its inclusion in pricey anti-aging skin serums, but you'll also find it joint-supporting formulas, cold sore treatments, eye drops and lip balms.
      HA is a lubricating, clear substance that's produced by the body naturally. In the human body, hyaluronic acid is found in the greatest concentrations in the skin, inside joints, within the eye sockets and in other tissues where it helps retain collagen, increase moisture, and provide elasticity and flexibility.

      Glucosamine-Glucosamine is a supplement derived from shellfish. It is primarily sold as a joint health supplement. Studies show that supplementing glucosamine sulfate will reduce the rate of collagen (joint tissue) degradation and symptoms of osteoarthritis. Though glucosamine is comparable to acetaminophen, the reference drug for osteoarthritis, in potency, it is not as reliable. Studies on athletes supplementing glucosamine are limited, but preliminary evidence suggests doses as high as 3,000mg of glucosamine sulfate may be able to slow joint degradation. This effect is most relevant for athletes participating in high impact sports, like running.

      Turmeric-Turmeric (Curcuma longa) has been used for 4,000 years to treat a variety of conditions. Studies show that turmeric may help fight infections and some cancers, reduce inflammation, and treat digestive problems. Many studies have taken place in test tubes and animals. Turmeric may not work as well in humans. Some studies have used an injectable form of curcumin, the active substance in turmeric, and not all studies agree. Finally, some of the studies show conflicting evidence.

      White Willow Bark- The bark of white willow contains salicin, which is a chemical similar to aspirin (acetylsalicylic acid). In combination with the herb's powerful anti-inflammatory plant compounds (flavonoids), salicin is thought to be responsible for the pain-relieving and anti-inflammatory effects of the herb. In fact, in the 1800s, salicin was used to develop aspirin. White willow appears to bring pain relief more slowly than aspirin, but its effects may last longer.

      Again, the actual doses aren't listed, so it's hard to determine whether or not Bend+ is effective, but on paper it looks quite impressive.

      Taste/Mixability/Dosing

      The label recommends taking 4 capsules per day, which equates to a 3 week supply (90 capsules)

      Effectiveness

      I know most joint support formulas take about 2 and a half weeks to kick in, however, I went the whole 3 weeks and still felt the same nagging shoulder and wrist pains. There was no decrease in the pain, it stayed the same. Needless to say, I was highly disappointed

      Value

      Stacked Nutrition sells Bend+ for 70 bucks. I see no justification for the price. Even if the product did work, I would still balk at buying it.

      Side Effects

      Occasional gas, but nothing else.

      Conclusion

      On paper, this should be an amazing product. However, the fact that it's a prop blend and is ineffective leads me to believe that the ingredients are underdosed. I would not even recommend this to my boss, and he's an a**hole.



      Full Spectrum Rx (LabTech Nutraceuticals)

      Overall
      Overall
      8.3
      Effectiveness
      Effectiveness
      8.2
      Value
      Value
      4.3
      Full-Container Received through SR TROOPs.
      Thanks to LabTech Nutraceuticals for sending it out!
      (Show run details )
        December 14, 2017

       Pros:
       Cons:
      • Great Value
      • Insane Ingredient Profile
      • Clinically Dosed
      • No Proprietary Blends
      • Great Energy And Focus
      • Excellent Pump
        About yourself, 1-3 sentences maximum)
        Hey SR this review is for a prodcut call spectrumrx by a company called labtech nutracuticals it is there pre workout. And this pre workout has everything you could ask for. Let's see what type of pre it is.

        Ingredient Profile

        This is a full labeled pre workout and it has everything you could ask for in one too. You get 8g of citrulline, 3.5g of beta-alanine, 350mg of caffiene. This product will give you pump,energy,and long with razor sharp focus.

        Taste/Mixability/Dosing

        The flavor I received was sour gummy bear which tasted really g...
        About yourself, 1-3 sentences maximum)
        Hey SR this review is for a prodcut call spectrumrx by a company called labtech nutracuticals it is there pre workout. And this pre workout has everything you could ask for. Let's see what type of pre it is.

        Ingredient Profile

        This is a full labeled pre workout and it has everything you could ask for in one too. You get 8g of citrulline, 3.5g of beta-alanine, 350mg of caffiene. This product will give you pump,energy,and long with razor sharp focus.

        Taste/Mixability/Dosing

        The flavor I received was sour gummy bear which tasted really good. Dosing was to take 1 scoop with 8-12oz of water 30mins before the gym. Didn't have any mixability issue.

        Effectiveness

        Wow battman spectrumrx is no joke. It will kick start you heart along with everything else that you will need to power yourself though a very intense leg workout or doing a heavy chest day. Labtech did a great job covering every aspect to fuel your workout while at the same time meeting all you training needs. The higher amount of beta-alanie really made a difference with giving and extra amount of endurance during the workout. I've started to lift at 4am so i need every bit of energy to get me going along with the focus. SpectrumRx reached these goals for me making sure that there was energy when I was doing heavy bench squats because of my knee. The focus ingredients helped me push though the mental barer while also squatting 465 for 12 reps. Anyone who is looking for a strong pre workout that will get you going in the gym this is a great product.

        Value

        The cheapest place I could find it was on the company website which for a 30 serving tub is 49.99 which i a 1.66 a serving.

        Side Effects

        Other then just feeling like branch warren nothing at al.

        Conclusion

        If you are needing a strong overall pre workout then look no further the spectrumRX this pre delivers!!!
        Flavors:
        • Sour Gummy Candy: 10/10



        Mass4 (Muscle1, Inc.)

        Overall
        Overall
        7.3
        Effectiveness
        Effectiveness
        7.2
        Value
        Value
        3.1
        Full-Container Received through SR TROOPs.
        Thanks to Muscle1, Inc. for sending it out!
        (Show run details )
          December 14, 2017

         Pros:
         Cons:
        • Increased Energy
        • Builds Muscle
        • Heightened Libido
        • Pumps
        • Prevents Lethargy
        • Increased Strength
        • Increased Leaness
        • Far Too Expensive
        • Possible Estrogen Increase

        Introduction

        (About yourself, 1-3 sentences maximum)
        Hey SR this review is for muscle 1 mass product which is a 4-andro. I've tired two other prodcuts that muscle 1 makes which is the PCT along with the strength 1-andro. Let's see how much mass i was able to put on.

        Ingredient Profile

        With this mass product you get 4-Andro at 100mg followed by the elite peak complex at 600mg.

        Taste/Mixability/Dosing

        Dosing was 1-3 times didn't have and issue with bad smelling pills are a strange taste.

        Effectiveness

        This was my first 4-andro product and i have to say the ...

        Introduction

        (About yourself, 1-3 sentences maximum)
        Hey SR this review is for muscle 1 mass product which is a 4-andro. I've tired two other prodcuts that muscle 1 makes which is the PCT along with the strength 1-andro. Let's see how much mass i was able to put on.

        Ingredient Profile

        With this mass product you get 4-Andro at 100mg followed by the elite peak complex at 600mg.

        Taste/Mixability/Dosing

        Dosing was 1-3 times didn't have and issue with bad smelling pills are a strange taste.

        Effectiveness

        This was my first 4-andro product and i have to say the results after 4 weeks were really good. After 2weeks i could really see a progressing with my workouts. There was also a noticeable increase with strength gains at the gym. When i would do heavy compound movements i felt extra energy and the want to train harder in the gym. I also hit a PR on dradlifts doing 595 for 2 reps which ive only been able to do one other time. But with the muscle1 mass i was able to conquer my lifting goals. For a first time user i was very please with the results i got from my mass stack.

        Value

        The downside of this product is the cost at close to 87.99 for 90 servings. It can be very pricing depending on the dosing you take.

        Side Effects

        Making some mass gains

        Conclusion

        For a beginner 4-andro user this was a really good product. I was able to see a nice noticeable gains while taking it. Thr cost how ever would hold me back from buying it again.


        Full-Container Received through SR TROOPs.
        Thanks to AZÖTH for sending it out!
        (Show run details )
          December 14, 2017

         Pros:
         Cons:
        • Improved Focus
        • Better Mental Clarity
        • Enhanced Cognition
        • No Prop Blends
        • Not Stim Heavy
        • Price

        Introduction

        Whats up SR, wanted to drop my review of the well dosed Azoth 2.0. I chose to review this product as I recently started a podcast with some friends of mine as well as I began an MMA blog in my spare time just for fun and to get some thoughts out of my head and onto a platform. I figured why not see if a Nootropic can help me out, so with that said Shoutout to the guys over at Azoth for sending me some and the Trooper program for making it happen.

        Ingredient Profile

        The first thing I look for with any ingredient profile is full disclosure, Azoth ticked that ...

        Introduction

        Whats up SR, wanted to drop my review of the well dosed Azoth 2.0. I chose to review this product as I recently started a podcast with some friends of mine as well as I began an MMA blog in my spare time just for fun and to get some thoughts out of my head and onto a platform. I figured why not see if a Nootropic can help me out, so with that said Shoutout to the guys over at Azoth for sending me some and the Trooper program for making it happen.

        Ingredient Profile

        The first thing I look for with any ingredient profile is full disclosure, Azoth ticked that box by giving me a fully disclosed label, off to a great start. This product is jam packed with nootropic ingredients, and no stimulants, making it somewhat unique in the constantly growing Nootropic market. the label is as follows:

        Ashwaganda - 500mg
        L-Tyrosine - 500mg
        Phosphatidylserine - 500mg
        Sulbutiamine - 400mg
        Alpha GPC - 300mg
        Theacrine - 100mg
        Hordenine HCL - 50mg
        Bioperine - 10mg
        Huperzine A - 100mcg

        Wow, they included pretty much every focus and cognitive agent out there right now and in some very solid doses. I like the 10mg (double clinical dosage) of Bioperine to aid in the absorption of all those active ingredients as well.

        Taste/Mixability/Dosing

        This is a capsule form product, so the taste is not relevant. The capsules are of average size, easy to swallow and don't get stuck in your throat, all positives in my book. Dosing is 2-3 capsules with a light meal containing healthy fats.

        Effectiveness

        Now lets get down to what really matters, does this work? the straight forward answer is yes, but let me break that down. My general experience with this product was: I would take a serving, kind of sit around and wait for some kind of noticeable boost, but it would never come. I felt discouraged the first time I took this as I was hoping for an immediate effect, but not wanting to waste time I began writing. Next thing I knew I looked up at the clock on the corner of my laptop and an hour and a half had passed and I had hammered out almost 5,000 words of half decent content and this was my experience with the rest of my run. This is what I was hoping for, it didn't kick me into gear per say, I never really felt any sharper, but when I would actually put my head down and work I was fully locked in and had no issue getting work done. The same went for podcasting, we would begin and I wouldn't feel any different, but as time went on I would notice myself remembering stats or names or whatever was being talked about faster then I would normally.

        Overall I would say that with this it works best if you're already focused on a task or are going to try and get something specific done (such as study, write, work, etc) then it will keep you locked in and focused on that task, as well as aid in general cognitive function. If you are looking for something to push you in the "zone" this may not be your answer, you have to already be putting in the work to feel the full effects. impressive overall in my books.

        Value

        the value is the only area that takes a hit in my books, one bottle is 15 servings and that retails for $34.99 on Azoth's website, but right now they have it listed as $24.99 (a sale I assume), or you can get 2 bottles (30 servings) for $69.99, which is very confusing because why wouldn't you just buy 2 x 15 serving bottles for $50?
        1 serving @ $34.99 = $2.33 per serving
        1 serving @ sale price of $24.99 = $1.66 per serving

        Disregarding the current sale this is a high price point for a non essential supplement in my books, these "add on" supplements are great if you have the spare cash, but its clearly best to wait for a sale to come around.

        Side Effects

        None

        Conclusion

        In conclusion Azoth 2.0 does what it says it will do, you will have increases in Cognitive function and focus, but its important to remember that this is not a stimulant based product, so you may not feel the effects unless you are doing something that requires focus and brain function, you still have to put the effort in and then let this help you. However the high price point makes it worth waiting until a sale comes around. If you're a student or have a job that requires you to think on the fly and involves creativity or writing of any sort then I would definitely recommend giving this a try.



        ISO-CUTS (International Protein)

        Overall
        Overall
        5.0
        Effectiveness
        Effectiveness
        6.0
        Value
        Value
        4.0
        Full-Container Received through SR TROOPs.
        Thanks to International Protein for sending it out!
        (Show run details )
          December 13, 2017

         Pros:
         Cons:
        • Builds Muscle
        • Quality Ingredients
        • Too Expensive
        • Not Enough Servings
        • Not Widely Available
        • Not Tasty
        • Underdosed
        • Underwhelming
        • Sinkers That Stick

        Introduction

        This is a hard review, because I don't want to come off as being too hard on International Protein...but I think it's necessary that they hear the truth. Like my coaches always said before making us run, "I don't enjoy punishing you, but it's for your own good."

        First off, I would like to say thank you to the TROOPS program and to International Protein for participating. I was sent the 22 serving Choco Latte flavor. International Protein is a company that I hadn't had any experience with prior to my run with Iso Cuts. They are a company that predominantly serves the A...

        Introduction

        This is a hard review, because I don't want to come off as being too hard on International Protein...but I think it's necessary that they hear the truth. Like my coaches always said before making us run, "I don't enjoy punishing you, but it's for your own good."

        First off, I would like to say thank you to the TROOPS program and to International Protein for participating. I was sent the 22 serving Choco Latte flavor. International Protein is a company that I hadn't had any experience with prior to my run with Iso Cuts. They are a company that predominantly serves the Australian market, and other international markets. I believe they are new to the US market, and have a solid range of products.

        Ingredient Profile

        At first glance, Iso-Cuts appears to be a really cool product with highlights consisting of Whey Protein Isolate and various metabolism boosting ingredients. International Protein emphasizes the fact that consumers will get clinical dosages of ECG, HCA, and Caffeine, but a further look shows that you would need to consume 3 servings to get those dosages.

        Per 40g serving, the macros are: 150 cals, 32g protein, .5g fat, 2g carbs. In each serving you also get 638mg Gardenia (HCA), 109mg Green Tea Extract (ECG), 30mg Green Coffee Extract (Caffeine), 33mg L-Carnitine, 3200ug Inositol, 3200ug Choline, and 132ug Chromium Polynicotinate.

        As noted above, this looks like a pretty cool profile. It's fairly low calorie, the protein source is WPI, low carb/fat, and includes some really great fat burning/weight management ingredients. That being said, the inclusion of the fat burning ingredients is almost pointless in my opinion unless you really want to burn through a 22 serving bag of protein in no time.

        Taste/Mixability/Dosing

        Like I said before, I had the Choco Latte. I was really excited to try this flavor, but it was honestly a pretty big let down. I envisioned a coffee flavor with a hint of chocolate, but instead I got a watery and almost earthy chocolate flavor with little to no coffee flavoring. It didn't taste terrible, but I wouldn't say I'll be picking that flavor again in the future.

        I always took this product 1 scoop at a time and some days I would take 1 scoop in the morning and another post workout. I would mix the Iso-Cuts in water, never milk, and would use between 6-12 ounces (I wanted to find the sweet spot). For me the sweet spot ended up being around 8 ounces of water. It didn't mix as easy as typical WPIs, and I attribute that to the inclusion of the various fat burning ingredients. Which takes me to my next point- once I did have the protein mixed completely, I better have downed it pretty quick. No joke, if I didn't drink it within a few minutes I would end up with tons of sinkers. This often resulted in particles being stuck to the bottom of my shaker. Now you may be saying "that isn't too bad, just add more water and finish up the residue!" Well let me tell you, the residue was stuck there. It was as if I glued little pieces of sand to the bottom of my shaker.

        Effectiveness

        Effectiveness is generally hard to judge when it comes to proteins. Either you get the protein you need or you don't. This had a solid profile, and I believe I got the protein I needed in the mornings and after workouts.

        This product is different from your typical protein, as it also claims to help with fat burning. I didn't see any noticeable results in that department. I had a tiny bit of energy (maybe) from the caffeine, but that was about it. I never took 3 servings in a day (as necessary to get the effective doses), but I still don't think it would have really made a huge difference because I would have finished the product in about 7 days.

        So if you look at this product as purely a protein product, as I did, it was just about as effective as any. If you are looking for fat burning, look somewhere else lol

        Value

        The value is pretty awful. As noted above, this product requires users to take 3 servings per day in order to realize the fat burning benefits...and this product costs a cool $59.99 for 2lbs which will get you 31 servings. That is just absurd. Think about it, if you took the recommended number of servings in a day you would be paying $59.99 for 10 days worth of PROTEIN. There is no chance I would pay that price for the best protein product on the market. As a comparison, for around $53 you can get around 63 servings of MTS machine whey. I know, its not WPI only, it doesn't have fat burning ingredients, and it has around 25g protein per serving...but it also tastes amazing and is much more cost effective. Alternatively, pick any other leading WPI product and I feel confident guaranteeing that it will be cheaper per serving.

        Side Effects

        NONE

        Conclusion

        I want to start this conclusion by saying, I think this is a cool idea for a product. I definitely think there is a market for a protein powder/fat burner combo, but the product must be more cost effective and provide better doses of fat burning ingredients. If you look at this product and take it for what it really is- a protein powder- you will realize that there are much cheaper/tastier alternatives on the market. I applaud International Protein for taking a somewhat different (but not totally novel) approach to this protein powder, but I will likely not be buying this product in the future.
        Flavors:
        • Choco Latte: 5/10



        Strength1 (Muscle1, Inc.)

        Overall
        Overall
        7.1
        Effectiveness
        Effectiveness
        7.1
        Value
        Value
        4.0
        Full-Container Received through SR TROOPs.
        Thanks to Muscle1, Inc. for sending it out!
        (Show run details )
          December 13, 2017

         Pros:
         Cons:
        • Increase Strength
        • Builds Muscle
        • A Little Pricey
        • Not Widely Available
        • Expensive Especially At Higher Dosages

        Introduction

        (About yourself, 1-3 sentences maximum)
        What's up SR this review is on muscle 1 strength 1-Andro product. I've tired the PCT which I really like for a first time user now I'm doing for there strength gains. I've never tired a 1-Andro when muscle 1 put there put up for review I really wanted to give it a try to see how it would run. Some of the claims for this product is lean muscle gains, sky rocking strength, along with increasing muscle density. Let's see how it works.

        Ingredient Profile

        The main ingredient is 1-Androstene at 110mg, then follows the elite pe...

        Introduction

        (About yourself, 1-3 sentences maximum)
        What's up SR this review is on muscle 1 strength 1-Andro product. I've tired the PCT which I really like for a first time user now I'm doing for there strength gains. I've never tired a 1-Andro when muscle 1 put there put up for review I really wanted to give it a try to see how it would run. Some of the claims for this product is lean muscle gains, sky rocking strength, along with increasing muscle density. Let's see how it works.

        Ingredient Profile

        The main ingredient is 1-Androstene at 110mg, then follows the elite peak intake complex at 600mg

        Taste/Mixability/Dosing

        Dosing was to take 1 pill 2 to 3 times daily. I did the 1 pill 2 times daily.

        Effectiveness

        For being the first time using and 1-Andro product the results were solid. I notice a nice increase with my weight training in the gym along with a little added extra rage to get it done. There was also more noticeable difference with my body I was putting more mass and size on with my training. The extra strength from the 1-Andro helped me achieve more of my lifting goals in the gym. I was able to rack n pull 495lb for 15 reps. Which before when I was not on this product there was no chance I would ever be able to do that much weight. Also I was also able to bench squat 525lb for 12reps which was a PR before was 495lb for 2 reps. Overall this was a great beginner 1-Andro product and in the future I would be willing to try something stronger. I was very pleased with the results that I did get.

        Value

        The price with this product it is 89.99 for 60 servings but that would also depend on how the dosing that you use. It would of course cost more if you did it three times a day.

        Side Effects

        Strength gainz

        Conclusion

        If you have never taking a 1-Andro product before defiantly give muscle 1 a try. The results were really good and made a great impact with my overall lifts and making some PR gains.


        Full-Container Received through SR TROOPs.
        Thanks to NutraBio for sending it out!
        (Show run details )
          December 13, 2017

         Pros:
         Cons:
        • Mixes Well
        • Super Clean Protein
        • No Fillers
        • Lactose And Gluten Free
        • Zero Fat And Carbs
        • A Bit Pricey
        • Light On Taste

        Introduction

        Hello all, sorry for the delay on this review, 'tis the season of finals for a college student and I'm finally all caught up and can start getting some reviews done. I want to first thank both SP and NutraBio for providing me with a full container of their Chocolate Peanut Butter 100% Whey Protein Isolate. This was a pretty decent protein, I know that NutraBio has some very nice products and their protein was one that I needed to try.

        Ingredient Profile

        A very plain ingredient profile, if you know NutraBio they don't like to put anything in their product tha...

        Introduction

        Hello all, sorry for the delay on this review, 'tis the season of finals for a college student and I'm finally all caught up and can start getting some reviews done. I want to first thank both SP and NutraBio for providing me with a full container of their Chocolate Peanut Butter 100% Whey Protein Isolate. This was a pretty decent protein, I know that NutraBio has some very nice products and their protein was one that I needed to try.

        Ingredient Profile

        A very plain ingredient profile, if you know NutraBio they don't like to put anything in their product that doesn't need to be there.

        3g Fat
        2g Carbs
        -1g Dietary Fiber
        25g Protein
        They include that there is actually 28.74g of whey protein isolate that will yield to 25g of protein

        This is a very acceptable nutritional split for an isolate. 25g is a very good amount of protein although, being 200+ lbs and intensely train 4-6 days a week, I would still double scoop my protein whenever I took it.

        Taste/Mixability/Dosing

        I've mixed this with both water and milk, so I'll give an assessment of both of them

        Taste (water): I had the chocolate peanut butter flavor which was not bad at all, but I was kind of disappointed I couldn't taste much of the peanut butter
        Taste (milk): The taste kinda reminded me of a chocolate peanut butter ice cream's, but one of those that was way more chocolate than peanut butter

        Mixability (water): I didn't have a problem with it mixing with water, it all seemed to mix thoroughly in 12oz
        Mixability (milk): It definitely was a harder time getting it to mix all the way in milk. After I finished drinking it there would always be small bits of undissolved protein at the bottom of my bottle

        Dosing: I would take 2 scoops of protein post workout and and mix it in 12oz of milk or water

        Effectiveness

        While taking this product I noticed a progression of clean, lean muscle gain. I don't typically keep track of my numbers, but while taking this protein I hit a proud PR on bench press of 225 for 18 reps. *self-five* which before starting I was maxing that rep range out at about 14. I didn't gain nor lose any weight while taking this product either, but I was able to remain lean and make gains that I was able to see in the mirror and necessarily on the scale. As far as recovery, there wasn't any anything that gave me reason to think that did anything special to my recovery time compared to previous proteins i've had, so I'd say there was a standard recovery time.

        Value

        On BodyBuilding.com, a 2lb container is $39.99 coming out to $1.38 per serving

        Side Effects

        None

        Conclusion

        In all, I was very pleased with this product. It got the job done and helped me achieve decent growth while remaining somewhat lean. It's not too bad of a value either, so I would look into buying this again at some point.



        P-Cycle7 (Muscle1, Inc.)

        Overall
        Overall
        7.0
        Effectiveness
        Effectiveness
        7.1
        Value
        Value
        1.5
        Full-Container Received through SR TROOPs.
        Thanks to Muscle1, Inc. for sending it out!
        (Show run details )
          December 13, 2017

         Pros:
         Cons:
        • Builds Muscle
        • Sheds Fat
        • Increase In Libido
        • Vascularity
        • Increased Energy
        • Cortisol Reduction
        • Increased Strength
        • Dry Gains
        • Possible Dry Joints
        • Not Widely Available

        Introduction

        (About yourself, 1-3 sentences maximum)
        What's up SR this review is on muscle 1 P-cycle. This is the very first time I've ever tried a PCT. When muscle 1 put there products up on SR I really wanted to give it a try and see what it's like to run a PCT. I took this product after taking a 1,4 andro. Now let's see what kind of PCT this is.

        Ingredient Profile

        First you have 25mg of androsta 3,5 diene-7, 17-dione, then you will get and elite peak intake complex at 475mg. In this complex will you find grapefruit extract at 10:1 along with black pepper extract. You w...

        Introduction

        (About yourself, 1-3 sentences maximum)
        What's up SR this review is on muscle 1 P-cycle. This is the very first time I've ever tried a PCT. When muscle 1 put there products up on SR I really wanted to give it a try and see what it's like to run a PCT. I took this product after taking a 1,4 andro. Now let's see what kind of PCT this is.

        Ingredient Profile

        First you have 25mg of androsta 3,5 diene-7, 17-dione, then you will get and elite peak intake complex at 475mg. In this complex will you find grapefruit extract at 10:1 along with black pepper extract. You will also get dihbroxybergmarton

        Taste/Mixability/Dosing

        Dosing was to take 1 cap twice a day. Other people complained about the pills having a really bad smell to them but I didn't notice anything.

        Effectiveness

        For my first time taking a PCT the product was very effective. I ran this after taking the mass and strength stack that muscle 1 put up on SR. P-Cycle help get my body levels back to where they were before I went on my cycle. I did read that taking a PCT will over time dry out you joints so I decided to load up on fish oil. During the first week of taking P-Cycle my joints felt fine and normal. But it was not till after the 1 week period that's when I really noticed it. The fish oil really made a big difference while taking it along with the P-cycle my joints starting feeling a whole lot better. P-cycle also help with building lean muscle mass while taking it. I could feel the difference with my training style taking it. I felt stronger with each set that I did. Also was putting more lean mass size while using P-cycle. Overall it was good for a first time user.

        Value

        Here is where this product falls short is with the price you get 90servings for 79.99 but dosing is anywhere from 2-4times daily. I just did the 2 times daily. The price would keep me from buying it in the future. I would look elsewhere.

        Side Effects

        Zero side effects

        Conclusion

        For a first time user of PCTs this was a really good product. Even know it was very effective for me the price would keep me from purchasing this product again.



        More Recent Reviews 
        NEW QUESTIONS
        Asked by jasonmyers55 // Posted 8 hours ago

        I was curious on the urea cycle. Dont you need arginine for it? I see this has the other two but not the arginine.
        Asked by jasonmyers55 // Posted 8 hours ago

        I was wonding about the new ingredients you included when you removed dmaa. Will they cause a false positive on drug tests?
        Asked by Dayne // Posted 2 days ago

        What will give you a better result
        Asked by kamranali // Posted 2 days ago

        so how much i take this mass?

        More Questions 
        DEALS
        C4 Sport
        BlakePullen
        Rep: +715
        89GZZ534

        The price for the Cellucor C4 Sport - pre-workout, drops from $19.99 to $12 + free shipping at Amazon with coupon '89GZZ534 applied during checkout.
        The price for the Cellucor C4 Sport - pre-workout, drops from $19.99 to $12 + free shipping at Amazon with coupon '89GZZ534 applied during checkout.




        BlakePullen
        Rep: +715
        ALWAYS

        Today only. 50% OFF + 15% OFF + Free shipping at Myprotein. Use coupon code ALWAYS during checkout.
        Today only. 50% OFF + 15% OFF + Free shipping at Myprotein. Use coupon code ALWAYS during checkout.




        All Deals 
        FORUM
        Re: Introduction
        Posted 3 hours ago // by barbenderllc
        Welcome.  That preworkout looks pretty sweet Thanks, I'll be offering it up for review next...
        (6)

        Re: AntM's Lean Bulk and Everything Else This Summer Log
        Posted 6 hours ago // by AntM1564
        December 15, 2017Pull HypertrophyReally enjoyed today's sessionTrainingLat Pulldowns100,8,8,8,8,8,8,9...
        (1670)

        Mesomorphs new formula
        Posted 8 hours ago // by jasonmyers55
        Has anyone tried their new preworkout formula? I know they took out dmaa and added two new stimulants. ...
        (0)

        Re: Fridge - REfreshed back to gainzville... eventually
        Posted 12 hours ago // by FRIDGE
        Sup guys decided to do my own thing here on my own log, I cannot say thanks enough to the people I have...
        (50)

        Re: Darkman's Back! The Never-ending Recomp Journal
        Posted 12 hours ago // by Wis3guy
        Nice job!!!!  You'll be able to bounce back, just because your more focused.......
        (230)

        Re: Hello!
        Posted 15 hours ago // by Wis3guy
        Welcome aboard......  Good luck with your goals.
        (1)

        Re: Search for my old belt, recomp for all. Wis3guy
        Posted 19 hours ago // by Wis3guy
        Dymatize pre w.o., NutraBio glutamine, RCSS Creatine XS, millennium cordygen &speak elite.Insanity:Cardio...
        (756)

        Re: its a DaSlaya Life Log....Lets get Fired up!!
        Posted 1 day ago // by DaSlaya
        Thanks Ant!!  Well I fly to Pennsylvania tonight, and will be gone until Monday evening, so no real...
        (311)

        Re: Good or Bad customer service experiences
        Posted 1 day ago // by mjtuf1
        I wouldn't have given you a refund, not even a partial one, you were lucky! That's as stupid...
        (4)

        Bcaa's with ethyl ester?
        Posted 1 day ago // by mjtuf1
        Any point to this and arethey necessarily better? Supposedly they are absorbed better ?
        (0)

        Re: Clomid
        Posted 1 day ago // by mjtuf1
        Just because you saw a doctor does not mean they know what they are doing either.  If you have not...
        (9)

        Re: Thoughts on Proprietary blends?
        Posted 2 days ago // by mjtuf1
        I'd prefer a product that just states what's in it and that's that.. any company that...
        (9)


        All Forum Posts 
        JOURNALS

        Copyright © 2017 SupplementReviews.com. All rights reserved. All trademarks are property of their respective owners.
        Some links may earn us advertising or sponsor fees; see our Affiliate Disclosure.