Sign Up FREE

Sign In

Remember Me


Submit a review

How-to Guides and Articles

Forum


SR is the most trusted source for unbiased supplement reviews.

See Why

Thanks to our Sponsors! - click here to hide

START HERE

Don't know which supplements to take?

Check out our Getting Started Guide to help you figure out where to start.

Start Here
CATEGORIES
  Creatine

  Growth Enhancers

  Pre Workout

  Protein

  Weight Loss

  Show All


All Categories 
BRANDS
SPONSOR UPDATES
LEADERBOARDS
#2
NutraBio Beta Alanine Reviews
Beta Alanine
  By NutraBio

#3
LabTech Nutraceuticals Full Spectrum Rx Reviews
Full Spectrum Rx
  By LabTech Nutraceuticals

#4
Platinum Labs OptiBurn Amped - Powder Reviews
OptiBurn Amped - Powder
  By Platinum Labs


All Leaderboards 
SR TROOPS
Its You Enterprises MNK (micro nutrient kick) Reviews
MNK (micro nutrient kick) (Its You Enterprises)
3/3 Containers available for review.
Available to Reviewers in USA or Australia

CLAIM PRODUCT

VMI Sports Vasogen® Powder Reviews
Vasogen® Powder (VMI Sports)
5/5 Containers available for review.
Available to Reviewers in USA

CLAIM PRODUCT

VMI Sports S.M.A.R.T. Creatine v3 Reviews
S.M.A.R.T. Creatine v3 (VMI Sports)
4/5 Containers available for review.
Available to Reviewers in USA

CLAIM PRODUCT

VMI Sports Arima-XD Reviews
Arima-XD (VMI Sports)
4/5 Containers available for review.
Available to Reviewers in USA

CLAIM PRODUCT

VMI Sports Aminogex Ultra Reviews
Aminogex Ultra (VMI Sports)
4/5 Containers available for review.
Available to Reviewers in USA

CLAIM PRODUCT

See 92 more in the SR Vault


SR Vault 
NEW PRODUCTS
BEST NEW REVIEW

Overall
Overall
8.0
Effectiveness
Effectiveness
8.2
Value
Value
7.5
  April 21, 2018

 Pros:
 Cons:
  • Good Ingredients
  • Great Taste
  • Increases Energy Better Mental Clarity
  • Proprietary Blend

Introduction

I lift 5 times a week. I dont eat too much fruits and vegetables daily. I figured buying a greens powder will do the job for me. This is my second time buying a greens formula.

Ingredient Profile

It contains a proprietary blend which I dont think many people will like. It has 18 different greens in it at 11.25 grams.it has 20 calories, 7g Carbs, 2g Fiber, and 5g Sugar in each serving. I feel like the website has a great way of describing each ingredient in depth. Click the link if interested in knowing the ingredients.
https://primenutrition.com/blogs/news/wha...

Introduction

I lift 5 times a week. I dont eat too much fruits and vegetables daily. I figured buying a greens powder will do the job for me. This is my second time buying a greens formula.

Ingredient Profile

It contains a proprietary blend which I dont think many people will like. It has 18 different greens in it at 11.25 grams.it has 20 calories, 7g Carbs, 2g Fiber, and 5g Sugar in each serving. I feel like the website has a great way of describing each ingredient in depth. Click the link if interested in knowing the ingredients.
https://primenutrition.com/blogs/news/what-makes-phytoform-the-best-fruit-and-greens-formula

Taste/Mixability/Dosing

I got peach mango flavor. I tasted mostly mango and a hint of peach. It's hard to say how it tasted exactly but it was better than the other one I tried.

The mixability was alright. It would be done in 5 shakes normally but stuff would settle to the bottom really fast. I had to shake as I drank it.

I took one scoop in 8 ounces of water in the morning.

Effectiveness

It is sort of hard to describe effectiveness unless you pay close attention to what happens when taking this type of stuff. I did feel better and have energy in the morning and better mental clarity.

I did notice that many people around me were getting sick around spring time and I was one of the few people who wasn't getting sick. I'm not sure if it was this or from other things I was doing.

I also noticed bathroom trips were more predictable for me. I would normally go at random times but while on this I knew when I would go each day. Not sure if that's a result of what they put in this but I never was able to predict when I would go.

I would say that this is good to get extra greens in your diet but you should still be taking additional fruits and greens with your diet and not depend only on this to get everything you need.

Value

I paid $33.00 for this on the prime nutrition website. It has 30 servings which means I paid $1.10 for a serving. I'd say its reasonable for what it is. I would probably try to find it for less than $30 if I buy it again.

Side Effects

None that I noticed

Conclusion

If you dont eat fruits and vegetables daily this might be something to consider but dont rely solely on this. You should still have fruits and vegetables from other sources.


NEW REVIEWS

Overall
Overall
9.5
Effectiveness
Effectiveness
9.5
Value
Value
10.0
  April 22, 2018

 Pros:
 Cons:
  • Builds Muscle
  • Good Value
  • Helps Recovery
  • Increased Energy
  • Muscle Fullness
  • Slight Dehydration

Quick Summary

Great results for literally pennies a serving.

Introduction

I have been training for over twenty years and over that time I have developed a considerable amount of insight in regards to training and dietary supplementation. Over the past few years supplementreviews.com has been my go to site to find out about the latest products from my fellow fitness freaks. After years of using the site I've decided to contribute.

Ingredient Profile

Nutrabio's 100% Creatine Monohydrate contains 5 grams of pharmaceutical grade HPLC micronized creatine monohydrate per...

Quick Summary

Great results for literally pennies a serving.

Introduction

I have been training for over twenty years and over that time I have developed a considerable amount of insight in regards to training and dietary supplementation. Over the past few years supplementreviews.com has been my go to site to find out about the latest products from my fellow fitness freaks. After years of using the site I've decided to contribute.

Ingredient Profile

Nutrabio's 100% Creatine Monohydrate contains 5 grams of pharmaceutical grade HPLC micronized creatine monohydrate per serving. The label really drives home the point by stating ABSOLUTELY NONE as the other ingredients. This product is manufactured in the United States and the label states that it is free from banned substances and hidden ingredients.

Taste/Mixability/Dosing

Whether mixed with water or juice I found there to be absolutely no taste when mixed with the suggested 16 ounces or more. It comes as a very fine powder that is noticeably less gritty than some of the other creatine monohydrates that I've used over the years. As such, it mixes very well in either a shaker or stirred with a spoon. Nutrabio recommends using at least 16 ounces of liquid for a 5 gram serving once daily, and 16-32 ounces total per day total. I personally would suggest drinking at least 64 ounces of water throughout the day when using this or any other creatine mondhydrate product, and much more than that depending on your activity level. I do appreciate the fact that the label does not suggest a loading stage, wherein a person would take in excessively high doses of the product during their first week of use. I have done so in the past and found it to be no better than using just 5 grams per day from the start.

Effectiveness

This product has been absolutely phenomenal in terms of effectiveness. Within the first week of using this product I noticed an overall increase in endurance, both in terms of resistance and aerobic training. Even as my physical output increased I felt my recovery time decrease while feeling more refreshed for my next training session. By feeling more refreshed in between sessions, I'm able to increase the intensity of my sessions and get the results I'm looking for. There was also an increase in my overall fullness of muscle definition within the first couple of weeks of using Nutrabio's creatine.

Value

The value cannot be beat. Many supplements have come and gone over the years, but only a few have remained a staple among athletes. Creatine monohydrate is one of them, and Nutrabio provides an excellent product at an outstanding price point. This product is readily available through several retailers for pennies per serving. The company I bought mine from came to roughly 15 cents per serving. That is an absolute home run in terms of value considering the effects.

Side Effects

With adequate hydration I have experienced absolutely no negative side effects. That being said, it is not uncommon for me to drink over a gallon of water per day when I'm training heavily. I would suggest drinking lots, and lots of water when taking this product. How much so is according to your own level of output. There have been days where I have slacked on my water intake when taking this product where I have experienced cramping in my muscles. Drinking water quickly alleviated the symptoms and I've been more mindful of my water intake when using this product.

Conclusion

If you're looking for a cost effective supplement that does what it says, do not hesitate to try Nutrabio's 100% Creatine monohydrate.



Syntha-6 Edge (BSN)

Overall
Overall
6.6
Effectiveness
Effectiveness
7.2
Value
Value
6.0
  April 22, 2018

 Pros:
 Cons:
  • Builds Muscle
  • Flavor Selection
  • Great Taste
  • Too Expensive
  • Lots Of Fillers
  • Low Protein Percentage
  • No Digestive Enzymes

Quick Summary

BSN Syntha-6 protein powder. Surely many people who have lifted weights sometime in their life has either heard of, seen the red tubs or consumed this protein. Now there is an "Edge" version. Do you like living on the "Edge"?

Introduction

Hello all! Full intro on myself can be found on the forum here: https://supplementreviews.com/forum/index.php?topic=35432.0

Not much to say here for this product. Many of us who have been using supplements for years know the BSN name, probably either for their NO Xplode pre-workout or because of Syntha-6 protein powder. This...

Quick Summary

BSN Syntha-6 protein powder. Surely many people who have lifted weights sometime in their life has either heard of, seen the red tubs or consumed this protein. Now there is an "Edge" version. Do you like living on the "Edge"?

Introduction

Hello all! Full intro on myself can be found on the forum here: https://supplementreviews.com/forum/index.php?topic=35432.0

Not much to say here for this product. Many of us who have been using supplements for years know the BSN name, probably either for their NO Xplode pre-workout or because of Syntha-6 protein powder. This review is going to be for the "Edge" version, which basically means the macro profile is a little bit leaner and cleaner than the standard Syntha-6 protien.

Ingredient Profile

The macros will vary slightly depending on which flavor you choose and mine is going to be based on the Chocolate Milkshake flavor that I purchased. There are a total of seven flavors available for this protein in the approximate two pound tub.

Serving Size 1 Scoop (38g)
Servings Per Container: 28

Amount Per Serving
Calories 150
Calories From Fat 30

Total Fat 3.5 g
Saturated Fat 1 g
Cholesterol 50 mg
Sodium 190 mg
Total Carbohydrate 6 g
Dietary Fiber 1 g
Sugars 2 g
Protein 24 g

Calcium 15%
Iron 10%

Ingredients:
Protein Matrix (Whey Protein Concentrate, Whey Protein Isolate, Hydrolyzed Whey Protein, Calcium Caseinate, Micellar Casein, Milk Protein Concentrate), Sunflower Powder (Sunflower Oil, Corn Syrup Solids, Sodium Caseinate, Mono- & Di-Glycerides, Di-Potassium Phosphate, Tricalcium Phosphate, Soy Lecithin, Tocopherols), Cocoa (Processed With Alkali), Natural & Artificial Flavor, Lecithin, Gum Blend (Cellulose Gum, Xanthan Gum, Carrageenan), Salt, Potassium Chloride, Acesulfame Potassium, Sucralose.

As you can see from the label, this powder is about 63% protein by weight per scoop. This is compared to the regular Syntha-6 version of this flavor which is only ~47 % protein by weight per scoop. Calories are less in this version at 150 per scoop compared to 200 for the original. Fat is only 3.5g compared to 6g. Carbs come in at 6g per scoop for the Edge compared to 15g for the original. Out of those carbs, 1g is fiber and 2g is sugar. This compared to the original which has 5g of fiber and the same 2g of sugar. The Edge version gets you 24g of protein per scoop compared to only 22g in the original.

Moving into the ingredients section, the protein portion is comprised of a blend of you guessed it, six types of protein. The first three are all whey based with WPC, WPI and Hydrolyzed Whey Protein. There is no mention on the label or BSN's website of how the whey protein is processed. Since this product is not trying to be the cleanest protein on the market, it is safe to say that Ion-exchange was likely not used, in my honest opinion. These whey proteins are used for the fast-acting amino acid infusion into the body to start muscle repair after a workout. All the different versions of whey included in this product have slightly different digestion rates and bioavailability values. After the three types of whey protein, we have calcium caseinate, micellar casein and milk protein concentrate. These proteins combined are the slower digesting forms of this product, meant to keep a steady flow of amino acids running through your system for multiple hours. Some people swear by protein blends for increased muscle protein synthesis while others swear by having whey and casein proteins at separate times of the day.

After the protein matrix, the rest of the ingredients are the thickeners, flavoring agents and sweeteners that make this product live up to BSN's taste claims. These ingredients make up the other 37% of the scoop and are not the most natural of ingredients if that is a characteristic you are looking for in a protein powder. Please note that are also no digestive enzymes included in this product.

Taste/Mixability/Dosing

Taste >> This is where BSN makes its name when it comes to proteins. Their claim is "ultra-premium protein matrix with amazing milkshake-like taste and texture." Personally, I believe that is achieved with the large amount of thickeners, flavoring agents and sweeteners that I mentioned in the ingredient section. Since this is not the cleanest or most macro friendly protein powder on the market, I would expect to be blown away by the flavor. The chocolate milkshake flavor mostly lived up to the claims. Strong chocolate flavor and thick consistency when following the recommended liquid amount of 4-5 ounces per scoop. If the water or milk is ice cold, you definitely get the milkshake feeling while drinking. Sadly, that feeling does not last long because the shake is only 4-5 ounces. You can add more liquid as I did a few times but it dilutes the flavor and just makes a thinner shake as expected. If you increase the water but want the same taste and consistency, you will need to add more powder.

Mixability >> Throughout the use of my tub, I tried mixing this powder two ways. The first was using the 4-5 ounces of water in a shaker bottle without the blender ball. This route gave a final product that was about 90% mixed in my opinion. There would still be some clumps throughout the liquid and some leftovers on the sides of the shaker bottle. When I did the same but added in the blender ball, the shake ended up much better with everything mixed and nothing left on the sides of the cup. If you don't have a blender ball or some other type of mixer in your shaker cup, the shake is still drinkable but you might have to chew a few small clumps and/or you might feel them in your throat.

Dosing >> As with most protein powders, the dosing is left up to the individual and how additional protein will fit their lifestyle. Most people who have been lifting weights for many years go the route of having a protein shake after training. Since this product has a low recommendation for liquid amount, it is easy to down a scoop quickly. BSN also mentions that this can be used anytime day or night because of the different types of protein included.

Effectiveness

As with dosing, the effectiveness of a protein product can only be determined by the individual using it. If the food you typically eat does not contain a lot of protein, this product will be effective at increasing your intake. Or if you are a person who has trouble consuming enough whole food to meet your goals, this product will be effective at allowing you to quickly consume some protein and calories without using up too much volume in your stomach. For those hard gainers, this product does contain some extra carbs and fat compared to some others on the market without going overboard. If you really have a hard time meeting your caloric goals, I would recommend going with the original Syntha-6 version instead of this one. This product was also effective for me at satisfying my sweet tooth that would sometimes kick in towards the end of the evening. I could mix up a scoop or two in some cold liquid and trick myself into thinking I was drinking a milkshake.

Value

In terms of value, this protein comes in some odd sizes compared to what the market is used to. Normally protein powders are sold in two pound and five pound tubs or somewhat close to those weights. This protein however is sold in either 2.25 or 3.86 pound tubs. The smaller size tub gets you 28 servings while the larger tub gets you 48 servings.

A lot of stores and websites carry this product, so there may be a better deal out there or a big sale might pop up compared to what I am currently finding. The 28 serving tub looks to be going for between $25 and $30 on most websites and varies depending on the flavor, equaling out to about one dollar per serving. The 48 serving tub pricing will again vary depending on site and flavor selection. Currently I can find prices ranging from $38 up to the mid $40 range on average. Buying the larger tub will obviously drop your per serving cost to below one dollar each compared to buying the smaller tub. With so many stores and flavor options, the chances of finding a great deal are much higher if you take some time to look around and/or possible find someone who has an inventory that is approaching expiration.

Side Effects

Personally, I did not experience any side effects with this protein supplement. I can drink pure WPC products without issue, so I had no fear in picking this one up. As a bit of caution to others, since the first protein listed in the ingredients is a concentrate, I would recommend anyone sensitive to lactose to try and get a sample of this protein before buying an entire tub, especially because it does not contain any digestive enzymes.

Conclusion

To wrap things up, this protein is a great option for those who are more concerned with flavor than having the cleanest, most macro friendly protein powder available. With only ~63% protein per scoop, you are paying for a lot of non-active fillers but damn they taste good! If you have been using the regular Sythna-6 protein but are tired of taking in 15g of carbs per scoop and only 22g of protein, here is a great option to stay with the same brand and flavoring system but save some calories, macros and up your protein intake. Lastly, for those who may be new to consuming a protein powder and really value taste over everything else, this product has the flavor options for you and will likely deliver on the promise of "milkshake-like taste and texture". I can only speak to one flavor but I am confident a large company like BSN would have comparable quality across all flavor options of the same product.

Thank you for reading my review and let me know if you have any questions.[\b]
Flavors:
  • Chocolate Milkshake: 8/10



Casein Protein (Six Star)

Overall
Overall
6.9
Effectiveness
Effectiveness
7.4
Value
Value
7.7
  April 22, 2018

 Pros:
 Cons:
  • Builds Muscle
  • Good Value
  • False Advertising

Quick Summary

Easy to find casein blend that is fairly priced and reasonable.

Introduction

When I first started taking supplements, I went for the easy to find products. This one is available at many places such as Walmart, Walgreen, and CVS. This is one that I think most people start to use when they start getting healthier.

Ingredient Profile

This is a protein powder that is a blend with whey isolates and micellar casein.

Calories 120
Total Fat 0.5g
Cholesterol 15mg
Carbs 9g
Sugar 1g
Protein 20g

This is a normal casein protein blend. Of course, every company ...

Quick Summary

Easy to find casein blend that is fairly priced and reasonable.

Introduction

When I first started taking supplements, I went for the easy to find products. This one is available at many places such as Walmart, Walgreen, and CVS. This is one that I think most people start to use when they start getting healthier.

Ingredient Profile

This is a protein powder that is a blend with whey isolates and micellar casein.

Calories 120
Total Fat 0.5g
Cholesterol 15mg
Carbs 9g
Sugar 1g
Protein 20g

This is a normal casein protein blend. Of course, every company makes their products a little different. For me, the carbs are high and the amount of protein is low but this is not bad. The thing I do not like is I feel it is a misleading advertisement with the tub. It says it is casein which leads you to believe it is 100% casein. I do not want a casein blend, I wanted 100%, so I give that a low ranking. I will give it a good ranking for a blend.

---Taste/Mixability/Dosing---
Six Star has 2 options available for flavoring which include chocolate and vanilla. I was able to get both and the taste was fine. The mixability was similar to any other casein that I have tried. Ingredients say to mix one scoop with 10-12 oz. of liquid beverage, which I usually ended up with 12-14 oz. because I don't like a thick shake which casein is so thick and I had no problem with the mixability. The dosing is one scoop which is 20g of protein. The dosing was no issues. Good rating.

---Effectiveness---
I cannot say that I was putting on muscle or having any weight loss. It definitely did what it claims to do which is easy to recover and feel full after taking the casein. I was taking it at night before bed and it kept me full. So, effectiveness wise with the ingredients, I would say an effective protein.

---Value---
I was able to find Six Star Casein for $18-$25 for a 2 lb tub with 26 servings. At $18 for 26 servings, $0.69 per serving which is lower than my other protein that is around $1 per serving. Casein protein is a high-priced protein because it takes more to make than whey protein, so at $0.69 per serving that is a good price. I have not found a good casein out there that is under $1.25 and still has great taste with good mixability so at $0.69, a great value. Since this is a good product at a great cost, I give it a high value.

---Side Effects---
No side effects

---Conclusion---
I give this a good rating for a casein blend, but a low ranking for the advertising of it being a 100% casein. I would say a great casein protein shake is 100% casein. It's hard to measure effectiveness so you have to go off ingredients and this ok. The taste, mixability, and dosing was fine. If casein protein is a part of your diet, make sure to check the ingredients. This is a good product and I did not find it to be bad, just misleading.
Flavors:
  • Chocolate : 7/10
  • Vanilla : 7/10



My Bar (ProSupps)
Full-Container Received through SR TROOPs.
Thanks to ProSupps for sending it out!
(Show run details )
  April 22, 2018

 Pros:
 Cons:
  • Great Taste
  • Good Snack Size
  • Good Value
  • Convenient
  • Too Hard
  • Very Chewy
  • Sugar And Carb Content Is A Little High

Introduction

Big thanks to ProSupps for giving me the opportunity to review MyBar. I'm a big user of protein bars since I'm always on the move and don't have a lot of time to make meals. Quest bars have been my bar of choice but I have been looking for something different to try. I've had experience with using ProSupps supplements in the past and when these came along on TROOPS it was a no brainer to try.

Ingredient Profile

The ingredient profile for these bars are fairly basic. They contain:

Calories 220
Total Fat 10g - (Saturated Fat 5g, Monounsaturated Fat 3g, Polyuns...

Introduction

Big thanks to ProSupps for giving me the opportunity to review MyBar. I'm a big user of protein bars since I'm always on the move and don't have a lot of time to make meals. Quest bars have been my bar of choice but I have been looking for something different to try. I've had experience with using ProSupps supplements in the past and when these came along on TROOPS it was a no brainer to try.

Ingredient Profile

The ingredient profile for these bars are fairly basic. They contain:

Calories 220
Total Fat 10g - (Saturated Fat 5g, Monounsaturated Fat 3g, Polyunsaturated Fat 2g)
Cholesterol 40mg
Sodium 400mg
Total Carbohydrates 17g
Dietary Fiber 1g
Sugar 6g
Protein 20g

-Gluten Free
-No Hydrogenated Oils
-No Trans Fats

The total fat & carbohydrate contents seem a bit high and no a fan of these bars containing soy. However I do like that the protein content is from different sources: Whey Protein Isolate & Concentrate.

Taste/Mixability/Dosing

Taste - MyBar comes in 6 or so different flavors - Salted Caramel Peanut Crunch, Peanut Butter Crunch, Confetti Cake Crunch, Ice Cream Cookie Crunch, Iced Cinnamon Crunch, Cookie Dough Crunch. My favorite MyBars were the Peanut Butter Crunch since I feel like I'm a peanut butter connoisseur and could eat it all the time. It can be easy to go through a box of these bars so you'll need some discipline. I'll judge the other flavors using the rating system at the bottom of this review.

Texture - Overall this had a different texture compared to other protein bars. It was hard & crumbly however once you take a bite it becomes really chewy. If your not careful it can get really really messy. On a few occasions I decided to warm it up in the microwave to soften the bars.

Dosing- I had a MyBar when needed so it wasn't an everyday thing. If I knew it was going to be a busy day ahead I would pack a MyBar for on the go occassions. Basically you can have a MyBar anytime during the day or night to fulfill your macro requirements. However it can be hard if your counting macros since this does have a high fat content.

Effectiveness

It can be hard to judge the effectiveness of a protein bar. However first and foremost this is a good tasting way to fulfill your daily protein macro requirements. If your on a cut/diet and counting fat grams then that might be a little hard. It's really convenient if your days/nights are busy and you don't have much time to make meals. It doesn't take up much space to pack and it helps curb your appetite and fight catabolism (keeping yourself anabolic). MyBar is basically an insurance policy in case you forgot to bring food or didn't have time to prep it.

Value

The cheapest value I could find was on Amazon for $13.99 for the Ice Cream Cookie Crunch Flavor. Theres so many retailers carrying these bars and I've see a ton of different prices per each flavor. Other retailers are selling 12ct boxes between $17-20. So if your looking for a specific flavor at the lowest price available then you'll have to do some research. No matter the price variance I have found the price per box is pretty good when compared to similar protein bars.

Side Effects

None

Conclusion

In conclusion, ProSupps MyBar is a pretty good option to choose from when deciding what protein bars to buy. All of the flavors taste great especially the Peanut Butter Crunch flavor, convenient to eat and fulfill protein macro requirements. If your looking to buy a specific flavor then you'll have to do some research in regards to the lowest priced option. Once again a BIG THANKS to ProSupps for participating in the SR TROOPS Program.
Flavors:
  • Confetti Cake Crunch: 8/10
  • Peanut butter crunch: 9/10
  • Cookie dough crunch: 8/10
  • Salted Peanut Crunch: 9/10
  • Iced Cinnamon Crunch: 8/10
  • Ice Cream Cookie Crunch: 8/10



Mass 550 (FINAFLEX)

Overall
Overall
8.3
Effectiveness
Effectiveness
9.0
Value
Value
8.0
Full-Container Received through SR TROOPs.
(SR paid for product; FINAFLEX did not participate)
(Show run details )
  April 22, 2018

 Pros:
 Cons:
  • Libido Increased
  • Builds Muscle
  • Increased Strength
  • Blends
Thank you to the crew here at SR and Clippy for hooking up this product up to try out. Test boosters are a great addition to most workout regimens and a great way to bust through plateaus and make them glorious gainzz we all seek. A good test booster is like a good ace in the hole.

Dosage

2 pills taken about an hour prior to workout

Ingredient Profile (7/10)

The profile on this product is a little obscure to be honest, it features two blends. The first blend is a 120mg blend and is described as a "Lean Mass Matrix" which consists of an ingredient called "Letrosterone", wh...
Thank you to the crew here at SR and Clippy for hooking up this product up to try out. Test boosters are a great addition to most workout regimens and a great way to bust through plateaus and make them glorious gainzz we all seek. A good test booster is like a good ace in the hole.

Dosage

2 pills taken about an hour prior to workout

Ingredient Profile (7/10)

The profile on this product is a little obscure to be honest, it features two blends. The first blend is a 120mg blend and is described as a "Lean Mass Matrix" which consists of an ingredient called "Letrosterone", which appears to be a plant extract of some sort. All the googling I did on that leads you back to this product. The other blend is a "Testosterone Matrix" at 550mg consisting of D-Aspartic Acid and Fenugreek. No matter how you slice it the DAA and Fenugreek are just throw ins and nowhere near where a clinical dose should be. So the staple of this is the Letrosterone, which is a relative unknown to me, and the internet too it seems. So the profile itself from the outside looking in doesn't look very impressive.

Effectiveness (9/10)

With the underdosed and unknown elements of this product, I didn't have very high expectations of this product. However I was very pleasantly surprised. My strength shot up noticeably while on this product, pretty much every lift and exercise I did I was able to either up the weight or up the reps on the weight I had capped out at prior. It was nice to get PH-ish type strength gains without having to run all the support supps and PCT. All the good things you experience with a good test booster were also there, more energy, higher sex drive and so on. Although I would categorize this product as more of an anti-estrogen product than a test booster due to the lack of adequate test boosting ingredients, but whatever was in this it worked well for me. I also did not experience any adverse side effects while using this as well.

Value (8/10)

The best spot to grab this from is Amazon at $29.95 for a 30 day supply, or roughly $1 a day. I would gladly pay this to experience more of what I did in my first go around with this. So although it does not appear as much, I think it's holds it's value well with it's performance.

Conclusion and Verdict

Mass 550 from Finaflex is a solid test booster/anti-estrogen/natural anabolic product that will deliver strength and performance gains and help you blast through a plateau. Although it doesn't appear to be much from looking at the label with underdosed and obscure ingredients, it packs a punch when you use it. It's reasonably priced for the results you will experience on this, and is a product I look forward to running again. I give this a big thumbs up and Shinndigg Seal of Approval!



Hyde NitroX (ProSupps)

Overall
Overall
8.6
Effectiveness
Effectiveness
9.2
Value
Value
8.1
Full-Container Received through SR TROOPs.
Thanks to ProSupps for sending it out!
(Show run details )
  April 22, 2018

 Pros:
 Cons:
  • Good Focus
  • Increased Energy
  • Good Value
  • Possible Jitters

Introduction

(About yourself, 1-3 sentences maximum)
If you have read any of my previews reviews, you know that I like to experiment with different pre workout products. I am not committed to any 1 brand or product. I like to try different things and I am always on the hunt for a good workout experience. That said, I have tried and use many different types of pre workouts, including the original version of Hyde. I really liked that one and I find that I get a pretty similar experience with this version.

Ingredient Profile

This is an open label, which is great to see, a...

Introduction

(About yourself, 1-3 sentences maximum)
If you have read any of my previews reviews, you know that I like to experiment with different pre workout products. I am not committed to any 1 brand or product. I like to try different things and I am always on the hunt for a good workout experience. That said, I have tried and use many different types of pre workouts, including the original version of Hyde. I really liked that one and I find that I get a pretty similar experience with this version.

Ingredient Profile

This is an open label, which is great to see, and almost necessary these days.
Niacin: 25mg
-Commonly known as Vitamin B3. It helps the body to convert carbohydrates into glucose to produce energy. It also helps the nervous system to function properly. It is often used to help increase vascularity.

Strength Matrix: 4.5g
Beta Alanine (CarnoSyn): 2.5g
-Beta alanine is a lactic acid buffer that provides support to muscles for exercises lasting longer than 60 seconds. Thus, it helps to increase endurance and muscle stamina. It works well in conjunctions with creatine ands should be used daily to see the full benefit.

Creatine Nitrate: 1g
-Dissolves in water up to 10 times more effectively than creatine monohydrate. It is said that this form is less likely to give stomach issues to those affected by that issue.

Arginine Silicate(Nitrosigine): 500mg
-Nitrosigine is able to bond bioavailable form of arginine and silicon to create an effective nitric oxide boost in the muscles. It makes this an effective pump booster. It increases vasodilation and cardiovascular health.

L-Citrulline-Aspartate: 500mg
-Citrulline t is promoted as a fatigue fighter, providing the user with extra reps, or sets before the muscle tires out. Citrulline also promotes muscle fullness through blood flow.

Caffeine Matrix: 420mg
Caffeine Anhydrous:300mg
-Pure powdered form of caffeine. Linked to many benefits like increased fat loss, muscle endurance, muscle strength and power and faster recovery.

Di-Caffeine Malate: 70mg
-It is a combination of caffeine and magic acid fused together using an ionic bond. The magic acid buffers salts in caffeine to make digestion easier and minimizes the post caffeine crash.

Caffeine Citric Acid Blend: 50mg
-Citric Acid, Caffeine Anhydrous

Intensity Matrix: 653mg
Choline Bitartate: 500mg
-It is used to increase neural concentration, helping with focus during training. It provides the nervous system with more acetylcholine, giving you that mind-muscle connection and stronger contractions. It enhances cognitive function, boosts memory and mental focus.

Theanine: 50mg
-It is known to improve the quality of one's sleep. It works to quiet the mind and slow down racing thoughts. It reduces edgy or glittery effects from caffeine.

N-Acetyl Tyrosine: 50mg
-t is linked to cognitive enhancement, mood and motivation. It can increase levels of dopamine, which is believed to control cognitive flexibility, allowing you to become more efficient in multitasking.

Theacrine as TeaCrine: 25mg
-Similar to caffeine, providing long lasting energy. It makes its distinction with the fact that there is not tolerance build up over time.

GABA(y-AminoButyric Acid)
-This neurotransmitter dampens nerve activity. People with insomnia often have reduced levels of GABA.

Yohimbe Bark Extract: 3mg
-yohimbe's epinephrine & adrenaline support could help to add intensity to physical strength & performance, enabling extra reps during training. It is another stimulant, which some people have difficulty taking. It will increase hear rate as well, so one should exercise caution and start with a small dose.

Taste/Mixability/Dosing

Taste: I received 2 15 serving containers to try. One being Blue Razz Popsicle and the other What-O-Melon. The blue razz is pretty on point in this one. I found it to be quite enjoyable with little to no chemical tastes. I am not a fan of watermelon period, therefore it would not be valid for me to give my opinion on this flavor, however, I suspect it to be on par with other watermelon flavour. 8/10 (Blue Razz only)

Mixability: I didn't have any issues with this. It is a smaller serving size that a lot of performance based products out there, at 7.4grams. Therefore, it didnt require much liquid at all. 8 oz is the suggested liquid amount and I found that to be pretty good.

Dosing: Being very high on the stimulant end, you want to be accurate with the dosing. I would recommend measuring each serving as the scoop usually yielded significantly more than 7.4 grams. Sometimes in the 8-8 gram range.

Effectiveness

It says right on the container "Intense Energy Pre Workout" and I think that that would be a fair description of Mr Hyde Nitro X. I found that It would get me up and going, and into the zone pretty quickly after taking it. I never really felt an overwhelming sense of energy, but a strong and quick build up that let to the perfect amount of energy. There were never any jitters or feeling of wanting to run through a wall. Instead, it provided a intense energy and mental focus that helped power through even longer workout sessions. I often found that afterward, throughout the day, I had more energy than usual. Often times, after taking a higher stim product, I find myself crashing or very tired and sluggish throughout the day. Mr Hyde Nitro X gave me the opposite of that feeling. I found that I would be refreshed throughout the day. Combining that with the intense, but not over the top, energy and mental focus, I really enjoyed this product. Mr Hyde (and Nitro X version) still remains one of my favourite pre workouts of all time. Everyone has that one product that seems to work for them and this is the one for me. 9.2/10

Value

At the time of writing this review, it could be had for $29.99 which is a pretty good price for 30 servings. I would have no issue paying that price for this product. 8.1/10

Side Effects

I did not experience any side effects, but others may want to consider the high caffeine content as well as the yohimbe.

--Conclusion----
I beleive that Hyde Nitro X is a very effective product for what it is. It always provides me with the energy and focus that I need and will continue to be a staple in my line up. Everyone seems to have that 1 product that stands out above others that becomes their go to. For energy and focus, this is mine. Overall 8.6/10
Flavors:
  • Blue Razz Popsicle: 10/10



Classic Whey (NutraBio)

Overall
Overall
8.0
Effectiveness
Effectiveness
8.0
Value
Value
8.0
Full-Container Received through SR TROOPs.
Thanks to NutraBio for sending it out!
(Show run details )
  April 22, 2018

 Pros:
 Cons:
  • No Side Effects
  • Fully Disclosed Label
  • Good Value
  • Mixes Well
  • Clean Profile
  • Builds Muscle
  • Great Taste

    Introduction

    What is going on guys? I've got a protein review for you all today from the very well known NutraBio. I claimed this product due to the high respect and positive feedback that the TROOPers program has provided on almost all of their products. I'd like to thank NutraBio and SR for making this review possible and let's dive right in!

    Ingredient Profile

    *FULLY DISCLOSED LABEL*
    When you've got nothing to hide its got to be a great feeling to be able to show all your potential buyers EXACTLY what is in the product they are purchasing. There are no fillers, additiv...

    Introduction

    What is going on guys? I've got a protein review for you all today from the very well known NutraBio. I claimed this product due to the high respect and positive feedback that the TROOPers program has provided on almost all of their products. I'd like to thank NutraBio and SR for making this review possible and let's dive right in!

    Ingredient Profile

    *FULLY DISCLOSED LABEL*
    When you've got nothing to hide its got to be a great feeling to be able to show all your potential buyers EXACTLY what is in the product they are purchasing. There are no fillers, additives, or unwanted elements in this product. They even prompt you to go to checkmysupps.com to verify that they are giving you accurate information, which is a rarity in this industry.

    1 serving: 33.96 grams
    Calories: 130
    Fat: 2g
    Cholesterol: 70mg
    Carbs: 2g
    Sugar: 1g
    Protein: 25g
    Calcium: 158mg
    Phosphorous: 106mg
    Magnesium: 24mgSodium: 117mgPotassium: 187mg

    Overall, the label for this whey protein is very versatile and can fit into almost anybody's diet plan whether it be a bulk, maintenance, or a cut. 130 calories is almost the perfect amount to fit into anyone's calorie budget for the day. 24g of protein is right in the optimal window (20-25 grams) that I look for in a post-workout protein shake. The fat and carbs are VERY low which is a big reason that I really like this label. I've seen too many protein powders that have a good amount of protein in them but then have all this extra crap in them that spikes the carbs and fat way up! When I want a protein shake that's what I'm looking for, not a 'fat shake' or a 'carb shake'. The stats look very good in this fully disclosed, 'no BS just business', label.

    Taste/Mixability/Dosing

    Taste: Cookies and Cream, This was easily one of the best tasting protein powders I've used in a long time. I'm a big fan of vanilla/oreo flavors in general so this was perfect for me. The flavor wasn't too faint like a lot of powders are. It was very prominent and refreshing.

    Mixibility: I used 8 ounces of water in a standard shaker bottle and never experienced any issues. I would usually give it a good 15-20 second shake and that would avoid any unwanted powder residue in the bottle.

    Dosage: I took 1-2 scoops immediately post workout depending on how many calories i had already eaten that day. I'm currently in a lean bulk so any macro-friendly protein I can find is always utilized.

    Effectiveness

    Protein powders can always be hard to judge for effectiveness.
    Did I gain muscle while using this product? Yes, I believe that gaining muscle is directly correlated to your nutrition (meeting all of your macronutrient requirements) and a constant training regimen. With that being said, I do put some value in 'macro timing' meaning that having that convenient protein immediately post workout to help my body get a jumpstart on rebuilding that muscle tissue. Again, I think meeting your total protein recommendation every day is much more important and impactful than timing when you take your protein, but hey it doesn't hurt right?

    Did I experience any gastrointestinal issues? I didn't experience any stomach problems or gas problems while using this product. It went down smooth every time and that was the end of it!

    Value

    The cheapest price on the internet right now is $26.95 on illpumpyouup.com
    This comes out to almost exactly $1 per serving. I would even be willing to pay a little more for this product because of the label and quality ingredients. No complaints here.

    Side Effects

    None

    Conclusion

    This is a great protein powder for anyone to use and the fully disclosed label is hard to beat!
    Flavors:
    • Cookies & cream: 10/10


      April 22, 2018

     Pros:
     Cons:
    • No After Taste
    • Great Value
    • Do Not Take Without Food

    Introduction

    Greetings SR! Multivitamins don't get the love of the more sexy supplements like Pre-Workouts, proteins, and thermogenics but they're still a foundational item that most of us take to ensure that we're getting all those micros are being met and the body can do what its supposed to do. How does this stack up from one of the most well known companies in the game, let's see!

    Ingredient Profile

    8.8

    There are 48 reviews on this product already that have gone deep into the ingredients section so I won't belabor the point that this is one of the most complete multi...

    Introduction

    Greetings SR! Multivitamins don't get the love of the more sexy supplements like Pre-Workouts, proteins, and thermogenics but they're still a foundational item that most of us take to ensure that we're getting all those micros are being met and the body can do what its supposed to do. How does this stack up from one of the most well known companies in the game, let's see!

    Ingredient Profile

    8.8

    There are 48 reviews on this product already that have gone deep into the ingredients section so I won't belabor the point that this is one of the most complete multivitamins that you can get. There are a few particular items worth mentioning however about the ingredients.

    1. Almost all of the named vitamins are dosed at or above the RDA. The exceptions to this are Vitamin K, Calcium, Magnesium, Manganese (close at 87%) and Sodium. I wanted to mention this because with the exception of possibly magnesium, you should be getting the bulk of those in your diet as they are common in many different food.

    2. There are 4 different prop blends in this product. While I hate this in pre-workouts and many other supplements, I don't care as much here personally. My thought on that is that is that at the size of the blends are too small and I don't have to worry about overdosing anything here. The Amino Blend is 1g, the Phyto Blend is 100mg, the Viri Blend is 50mg and the Enzyme Blend is 50mg.

    3. There is no Iron in this multi. I prefer that as I eat rather copious amounts of red meat, eggs, and other high iron foods but for some people this might be looked at as a negative.

    4. There is nothing in here for joint support. I think this is one of the bigger letdowns but honestly, I can't fault them that much as adding in the amount of glucosamine and chondroitin (or other joint support) that you would need would make the product much larger and expensive.

    Taste/Mixability/Dosing

    8.0

    If you leave the rather large pill in your mouth for a few seconds, its kinda a spicy/peppery taste. Unless you were doing that out of sheer curiosity, I can't imagine why you'd want to try it. After being swallowed though, there is no aftertaste. As a pill there is no mixability.

    Dosing is 3 pills with food daily. I split up my dosing with 2 pills in the morning and 1 in the evening. This should make it more absorbable as there is a limit to how much your body can process at once. The best idea is to take one with each of your 3 big meals, but I absolutely hate carrying around pills during the day so I take this way.

    Effectiveness

    8.5

    Its hard to rate whether or not a multivitamin is effective. I have been taking this specific one every day for the past year or so and I think it's the best at getting all the vitamins and minerals my body needs. I feel better knowing this need has been met by this product, it's one more thing I don't need to worry about and when my diet isn't as varied as it should be, I'm not negatively impacting my training by missing out on certain vitamins. Compared to other multis, this is extremely complete and I don't need to stack almost anything on top of it (the exception being a joint support product) so you can say its effective at getting me what I know I need.

    Value

    9.2

    You can get this almost everywhere and if you get the 240 ct, the best deal I can find is for $32. That gets you out the door at right at 40 cents a day, assuming you take the full 3 pill dose as recommended. I think this gets you pretty great value as their primary competitors of Orange Triad and Animal Pak (#2 and #3 on SR's rankings) are both more expensive.

    Side Effects

    You're going to get the standard neon pee with this multi but I didn't notice any bad smell like a few reviewers have. Only other thing worth mentioning is that I did experience stomach issues when I took this without food. When they say take with food they mean it!

    Conclusion

    8.8
    I've been taking this supplement for over a year so it's pretty clear I'm a fan of the product and would recommend it enthusiastically. The dosages for this product are right where I need them to be and the few things that are not fully dosed are not the things my diet lacks. There are a few other products out there that compare to this product but I think ON edges them out in terms of value, you just can't get more out of a multi for the price, highly recommend!



    CBD+ COOL STICK (Wildflower)

    Overall
    Overall
    8.3
    Effectiveness
    Effectiveness
    8.5
    Value
    Value
    8.0
    Full-Container Received through SR TROOPs.
    Thanks to Wildflower for sending it out!
    (Show run details )
      April 22, 2018

     Pros:
     Cons:
    • Joint And Muscle Relief
    • Strong Cooling
    • Calming Sensation
    • Easy Application
    • Strong Smell
    • Application Residue
    • Possible Sticker Shock

    Quick Summary

    CBD products are all the rage right now. Should this one be included in the discussion?

    Introduction

    Hello all. Full intro about myself can be found here in the forum: https://supplementreviews.com/forum/index.php?topic=35432.0

    First, thank you to Wildflower for participating here with the TROOP program to allow me to try and review this CBD+ Cool Stick. Having lived in the state of California where marijuana and CBD has been legal medically for many years and recreationally within the past year, I was somewhat already aware of CBD products, their int...

    Quick Summary

    CBD products are all the rage right now. Should this one be included in the discussion?

    Introduction

    Hello all. Full intro about myself can be found here in the forum: https://supplementreviews.com/forum/index.php?topic=35432.0

    First, thank you to Wildflower for participating here with the TROOP program to allow me to try and review this CBD+ Cool Stick. Having lived in the state of California where marijuana and CBD has been legal medically for many years and recreationally within the past year, I was somewhat already aware of CBD products, their intended uses and effects. The Cool Stick was my first experience with any CBD product personally, although members of my family have been using CBD products for quite a while. I decided to review this item because of nagging aches and pains from increased activity from my job and the gym while trying to lose weight. Let's see how this goes shall we?

    Ingredient Profile

    The main active ingredient in this product is the 300mg of CBD (Cannabis plant extract). For those unaware, products containing CBD are not measured in servings or ounces but by how many milligrams of CBD the entire product contains. I am not sure if there is a way to test that a product actually contains the specified amount of CBD. The trust is left up to each individual and the reputation of the company that produces it. Luckily for us, Wildflower says that "All Wildflower CBD products have been rigorously third party laboratory tested for content and safety, so you can be sure you're getting only the very best products made to the highest ethical and safety standards. Certified lab tests are available upon request. Wildflower goes above and beyond so that you can be content in the knowledge that we never compromise on safety or quality. Our plants and topical ingredients are all certified organic, non-GMO, and have never come into contact with synthetic fertilizers, pesticides or herbicides."

    The other ingredients include coconut oil, hemp oil, shea butter, beeswax, ecosoya, vitamin E, Arnica, CBD oil, peppermint essential oil and menthol crystals. These are what allows the product to become its stick form and also gives the stick its smell and cooling sensation that I will discuss later. The amount of these ingredients is not listed on the container and since they are not really the active ingredients, I am ok with that.

    Per Wildflower's information, CBD is known to be a powerful anti-inflammatory, anti-bacterial and antioxidant agent. We use only the premium parts of the cannabis plant and a superior C02 extraction method to bring you the purest flavor and terpene profile possible.

    Taste/Mixability/Dosing

    There is nothing to report for taste and mixability on this product. Dosing/application is left up to the user. You apply the stick to whichever parts of your body that is currently in pain and allow it to take effect. I do not believe you can over-dose this product but there are probably only certain parts of your body that you will want to apply this product to. One swipe of the stick provides a nice layer of product on your skin, whether there is hair in that location or not. I personally used it on parts of my body that do and do not have hair, and there was no issue with either.

    Effectiveness

    For the effectiveness section, let me first start out by saying I did not know what to expect since this is the first CBD product that I have used. I initially decided to start using the product on my right lower leg. Last year I got an infection that started in that area that ended up putting me in the hospital for a few days for IV treatment. Since that time, that part of my leg has felt a little different than before and seems to feel more strain quicker than my left leg. This difference is especially felt during activity such as walking on a treadmill or just everyday walking for a long period of time. My first application was after a LISS cardio session. That part of the leg was hurting as it normally does and I applied the Cool Stick from below the calf to the ankle on all sides. I noticed an immediate cooling sensation and about five to seven minutes later the pain started to dissipate. Shortly after that, I decided to sit down and that caused the rest of the pain to disappear. The pain free feeling stayed with me for the rest of the day; even with the additional walking as part of my normal day. I also tried applying the stick to my leg before cardio sessions and it stopped the pain from ever occurring. My ideal application was before cardio but sometimes I would forget and use it after. Luckily the effects did not take too long to start relieving the pain. I continued to use the stick on this part of my body for the remainder of the trial.

    The second way I used the Cool Stick was on my lower back after weight lifting. Typically, my back day in the gym is my most difficult and I am usually feeling the DOMS the next morning. What I did with the CBD Cool Stick is apply it to my lower back before going to bed. Each time I did this, I was able to wake up the next morning with far less muscle soreness in my lower back. It did not remove all the DOMS but probably a good 90% or so. This made those mornings much more productive and allowed me to recover faster for my next workout. My lower back was the only other part of the body I used the Cool Stick on because I typically do not have DOMS after any other workout.

    As a side note and secondary effectiveness of this product for me, the aroma from the menthol and peppermint oil put me in a calm and relaxed mood. Some other reviews have mentioned the aroma being overpowering but I enjoyed it and it added a second level of effectiveness for me. Think of Vicks Vapor Rub when you have chest congestion. The aroma gave me the same feeling even though I was not congested and it was relaxing in my case, even during LISS cardio.

    Value

    This is the section where most of the previous reviews have had an issue and presumably took some points off the rating. Coming from a state that has had marijuana and CBD products around for quite a while, the price tag is a little bit less of a concern to me. Going to a dispensary in my area and purchasing just a few CBD products will likely set you back at least $150 or more by the time all the taxes get added on. The standard retail price for this product at most website is $60 but after some Google searching, I was able to find a site (https://alchemistcbd.com/products/wildflower-cbd-cool-stick) listing this product for $48 (a 20% discount from the price we typically see). In the end, is it more expensive than multiple tubes of Bengay or Tiger Balm, yes but this is a more natural option and personally more effective in my experience.

    Side Effects

    Possible side effects include the strong smell of menthol and peppermint being with you for some time after application. Personally, I did not mind this but it may be a turn off to some. Second is the residue that transfers from the application site to anything else that it touches (ie: clothing or furniture). Be cautious of any clothing you put on after applying this product as it will stick and possibly stain.

    Conclusion

    In conclusion, I had a great experience with this product and would recommend it to anyone who wants a more natural pain reliever and/or other traditional products on the market have not worked for them. Alternative medicine like this product and the sticker shock may cause some people to move past this option but I would advise them to reconsider and think about how much being pain free is worth to them.

    Thank you for reading my review and let me know if you have any questions.



    Overall
    Overall
    9.0
    Effectiveness
    Effectiveness
    9.0
    Value
    Value
    9.0
      April 22, 2018

     Pros:
     Cons:
    • Great Taste
    • Builds Muscle
    • Good Value
    • Good Recovery
    • Lasted Long Enough
    • Mixes Well
    • Makes Great Shakes
    • Extereme Milk Chocolate!!
    • No Cons

    Quick Summary

    Introduction

    I have been training for over twenty years and over that time I have developed a considerable amount of insight in regards to training and dietary supplementation. Over the past few years supplementreviews.com has been my go to site to find out about the latest products from my fellow fitness freaks. After years of using the site I've decided to contribute.

    Ingredient Profile

    ON's Gold Standard 100% whey protein delivers 24 grams of high quality whey protein by way of a blend (whey protein isolates, whey protein concentrate and whey pept...

    Quick Summary

    Introduction

    I have been training for over twenty years and over that time I have developed a considerable amount of insight in regards to training and dietary supplementation. Over the past few years supplementreviews.com has been my go to site to find out about the latest products from my fellow fitness freaks. After years of using the site I've decided to contribute.

    Ingredient Profile

    ON's Gold Standard 100% whey protein delivers 24 grams of high quality whey protein by way of a blend (whey protein isolates, whey protein concentrate and whey peptides). As an added bonus one serving also includes 5.5 grams of branch chain amino acids along with 4 grams of glutamine and glutamic acid. It packs 120 calories per serving, with only 15 calories coming from fat; all the while maintaining a delicious taste in spite of only 2 grams of sugar per serving.

    Taste/Mixability/Dosing

    The taste is truly impressive, especially considering how little sugar is used. It tastes good with water, but I myself prefer to use milk. In my opinion it tastes better and the extra protein content doesn't hurt either! If I'm coming off of a very heavy training session I'll often make a smoothie using the Gold Standard, with some fruit, milk, peanut butter and steel cut oats. No matter which method I used, it mixes well and tastes great.

    Effectiveness

    Gold Standard whey really shines when it comes to effectiveness. With a profile of 24 grams of protein, 5.5 grams of branch chain amino acids, and 4 grams of glutamine & glutamic acid it helps recovery on a variety of fronts. I have noticed a difference in my recovery time when I supplement my diet with a whey protein, and with all of the different companies I've tried I truly prefer Gold Standard.

    Value

    The value is also excellent. I often buy the 5 lb tub at my local supplement shop for about $55, which takes the cost per serving to roughly 77 cents. I find this to be a great value for a supplement that truly delivers on it's product.

    Side Effects

    No negative side effects to speak of.

    Conclusion

    At under a dollar per serving this product truly performs. I would recommend Optimum Nutrition's Gold Standard 100% whey to anyone involved in any sort of physical training. It works great and your body will thank you for it.



    Overall
    Overall
    8.5
    Effectiveness
    Effectiveness
    8.9
    Value
    Value
    8.5
      April 22, 2018

     Pros:
     Cons:
    • Improved Recovery
    • More Alert
    • Good Taste
    • Has Essential Amino Acids
    • No Focus

    Introduction

    I workout 5 times a week. Some days when I dont take a preworkout I will tak something like a bcaa intra workout. I also like the energy you get when taking these in the morning. I would also like to say this is the new formula with the red cap and not the purple cap.

    Ingredient Profile

    I copy and paste the ingredients

    Serving Size: 1 Scoop (11g)
    Servings Per Container: 30
    Vitamin A 5000IU
    Vitamin C 60mg
    Vitamin D3 400IU
    Vitamin E30IU
    Vitamin K1 8mcg
    Thiamin 1.5mg
    Riboflavin 1.7mg
    Niacin 20mg
    Vitamin B6 2mg
    Vitamin B12 6mcg
    Biotin3mg
    Panthothenic Acid 10mg
    R...

    Introduction

    I workout 5 times a week. Some days when I dont take a preworkout I will tak something like a bcaa intra workout. I also like the energy you get when taking these in the morning. I would also like to say this is the new formula with the red cap and not the purple cap.

    Ingredient Profile

    I copy and paste the ingredients

    Serving Size: 1 Scoop (11g)
    Servings Per Container: 30
    Vitamin A 5000IU
    Vitamin C 60mg
    Vitamin D3 400IU
    Vitamin E30IU
    Vitamin K1 8mcg
    Thiamin 1.5mg
    Riboflavin 1.7mg
    Niacin 20mg
    Vitamin B6 2mg
    Vitamin B12 6mcg
    Biotin3mg
    Panthothenic Acid 10mg
    Resuragence FOcus Blend 640mg
    L-leucine 2g
    L-isoleucine 1g
    L-valine 1g
    L-lysine 1g
    L-taurine 1g
    Theonine 950mg
    L-alanine 500mg
    Methionine 300mg
    Phenylalanine 150mg

    HICA Scientifically known as Alpha-Hydroxy-Isocaproic-Acid, or Leucic Acid, HICA is a metabolite of the Leucine that works in conjunction with other active amino acids present in BCAA Resurgence to stimulate muscle growth and accelerate recovery.

    TheobromineA relative of caffeine, theobromine is a xanthine-like molecule that stimulates the CNS similar to caffeine but energy surge is much smoother and longer-lasting. Additionally, theobromine also enhances vasodilation, promoting superior cerebral blood flow for greater focus and concentration.

    CDP-Choline Choline is an essential nutrient that plays a critical role in gene expression, cell membrane signaling, lipid transport, metabolism, and brain development. CDP-Choline is a highly bioavailable form of supplemental choline that increases synthesis of acetylcholine (a.k.a. "The learning neurotransmitter). Higher levels of acetylcholine promote greater focus, concentration, and the ever-important mind-muscle connection during exercise.

    L-Leucine (2g) Dubbed the "king" of all amino acids, Leucine is one of the three branched-chain amino acids, along with Isoleucine and Valine, that plays a key role in muscle growth. Leucine is the primary stimulator of muscle protein synthesis by activating the mTOR pathway which flips the switch in your body to build muscle.

    L-Isoleucine (1g) Another one of the BCAAs that can stimulate muscle protein synthesis, but to a lesser extent than leucine. However, isoleucine does play a significant role in glucose uptake and utilization during exercise, resulting in greater energy production and performance. Isoleucine may also play a role in fat loss, as some research indicates the amino acid inhibits fat storage and increases fat burning.

    L-Valine (1g) The third BCAA, Valine supports greater endurance and reduced fatigue while training. Valine competes with tryptophan (another amino acid) for uptake into the brain (and wins!), leading to decreased serotonin production. The brain interprets serotonin as an indicator of fatigue, so with less serotonin, you'll be able to push harder for longer during your lifting sessions.

    L-Lysine (1mg) supports the production of carnitine, a compound that helps convert fatty acids into useable energy. Lysine also enhances calcium absorption, and works in conjunction with L-arginine to increase growth hormone (GH) production.

    L-Taurine (1g) A conditionally essential amino acid, taurine exerts a number of beneficial effects in the body. Taurine enhances cellular hydration, promoting greater endurance and stamina, and also improves mood and focus due to large concentrations of the amino being present in the brain.

    Threonine (950mg) supports optimal functioning of the cardiovascular, liver, central nervous, and immune systems of the body. Research notes that Threonine also helps maintain the protein balance in the body and accelerate recovery from an injury.

    L-Alanine (500mg) plays a crucial role in protein synthesis, even though it's classified as a nonessential amino acid. Additionally, alanine can also convert to pyruvate, a compound essential for glucose production and blood sugar regulation.

    Methionine (300mg) vital to the production of creatine and carnitine in the body. As a result, this essential amino acid aids energy production, athletic performance, cellular hydration, and most importantly, lean mass gains..

    Phenylalanine (150mg) As a precursor to tyrosine, phenylalanine increases production of three key neurotransmitters -- dopamine, epinephrine, and adrenaline. These three neurotransmitters enhance alertness and mood, and serve a critical role in muscle activation.

    It is mostly fully disclosed except the nootropics blend. I like that it also has essential amino acids in it.

    Taste/Mixability/Dosing

    I got fruit punch flavor. It is hard to explain this flavor. It does not taste like the normal fruit punch flavors but it does taste like a fruit punch. I would say this is one of the better fruit punches out there.

    I had no problems mixing it. Just a few shakes and no clumps and never had to shake again while I was drinking it.

    I took one scoop intra workout on days I did not take a preworkout and one scoop in the morning on days I was not working out.

    Effectiveness

    When I took this intra workout I was able to take shorter breaks between sets. I was also more alert of what was going on around me. I did not feel more focused like the website says though. When I took it in the morning on days I was not going to the gym, I was able to do things like play football with friends better. I was able to catch the ball more and know where people were better than I originally was able to.

    Value

    I paid $30 for this and it has 30 servings which is $1 a serving. I would say this is definitely worth it.

    Side Effects

    None

    Conclusion

    This is a pretty good bcaa formula that I would definitely recommend to people. It does not help you focus but it will make you more alert of your surroundings.



    Overall
    Overall
    8.4
    Effectiveness
    Effectiveness
    8.3
    Value
    Value
    9.0
      April 21, 2018

     Pros:
     Cons:
    • Builds Muscle
    • Good Value

      Quick Summary

      Six Star 100% Creatine is a pretty solid supplement for the basic of bodybuilding needs.

      Introduction

      Creatine Monohydrate is a basic bodybuilding staple that has been been in mainstream since around the 80s and has since then skyrocketed in popularity due to how it helps with strength and muscle fullness. Six Star has created their brand of Creatine and it is pretty good.

      Ingredient Profile

      100% Creatine monohydrate (5g per one rounded teaspoon)

      Taste/Mixability/Dosing

      This Creatine is unflavored, so there is not any taste other than gri...

      Quick Summary

      Six Star 100% Creatine is a pretty solid supplement for the basic of bodybuilding needs.

      Introduction

      Creatine Monohydrate is a basic bodybuilding staple that has been been in mainstream since around the 80s and has since then skyrocketed in popularity due to how it helps with strength and muscle fullness. Six Star has created their brand of Creatine and it is pretty good.

      Ingredient Profile

      100% Creatine monohydrate (5g per one rounded teaspoon)

      Taste/Mixability/Dosing

      This Creatine is unflavored, so there is not any taste other than grit. I find if you mix it with some kool -aid, it goes down better. The Creatine does not mix as well as some other supplements out there I have to shake and drink each time to get the Creatine. After sitting a second it will settle to the bottom. One round teaspoon provides 5 g of Creatine. Some people recommend loading Creatine, but I have found that just one scoop will suffice.

      Effectiveness

      8.3\10
      Creatine monohydrate is a tried true supplement proven to help with strength and size. Six Star Creatine is a solid form from what I can tell. With no fillers, this Creatine is solid in my opinion. While lifting 5 days a week, I noticed in a 4 week high volume workout program I completed I gained about 5-10 lbs overall. As far as strength, I personally was able to go up roughly 30 lbs on my bench. I was busting it though and we all know results may vary. I should mention a majority of my weight gain also appeared to be muscle while I had minimal bloating. I took off about 3 weeks from taking Creatine and I did notice small decrease in strength. It wasn't enough to fully say that the Creatine dependancy is keeping me strong. I may, in the future attempt to do the loading phase as recommended to see if that gives me a completely different experience.

      Value

      9.0/10
      To me, this product receives a high value rating. I wasn't able to purchase at my local retail store for $7.18 which is around 8 cents per scoop.(80 servings)

      Side Effects

      No side effects noted

      Conclusion

      Overall rating:
      8.4/10
      I will continue to by this product at this price. It is 100% pure Creatine. I went up in strength and size with using Creatine alongside my other supplement regiment. I also took into consideration that I also had to take my preworkout, protein, and vitamins.


        April 21, 2018

       Pros:
       Cons:
      • Builds Muscle
      • Full-Disclosure
      • Great Taste
      • Mixes Well
      • Might Be Expensive For Some
      • Not Widely Available
      • Not Enough Servings For The Price

      Introduction

      I'm a big man sports fan.i dont they are the best with everything they do, but the flavors for most of their stuff is the best. I saw they had some good sounding flavors of this expensive protein and figured I'd make a purchase. I workout 5 days a week and use protein post workout. I was having phytoform by prime nutrition in the morning while having this.

      Ingredient Profile

      It has 2 carbs, and 110 calories There are 28 grams of whey isolate per serving, which MAN Sports says gives it 25 grams of protein. I think it's good that they give a full disclosure blen...

      Introduction

      I'm a big man sports fan.i dont they are the best with everything they do, but the flavors for most of their stuff is the best. I saw they had some good sounding flavors of this expensive protein and figured I'd make a purchase. I workout 5 days a week and use protein post workout. I was having phytoform by prime nutrition in the morning while having this.

      Ingredient Profile

      It has 2 carbs, and 110 calories There are 28 grams of whey isolate per serving, which MAN Sports says gives it 25 grams of protein. I think it's good that they give a full disclosure blend.

      Taste/Mixability/Dosing

      I got Confetti cake flavor which tasted like a slightly watered down version of confetti cake. After experimenting with different ounces of water, I found 6 ounces to taste the best.. it was still a slightly watered down version but had a better texture for me.

      I had no problems mixing it. A few shakes and it had no clumps and no settling. It left nothing around in my cup when I finished drinking it.

      It says one scoop in 8 ounces of water but I preferred to do 6 ounces of water post workout.

      Effectiveness

      I think it's kind of hard to say how effective a protein is. I never got any gas or stomach issues. I took it post workout to meet my protein needs. Whey isolate is supposed to absorb into the muscles faster than a casein or whey concentrate would.
      Like I already said, nothing to say but it tastes good and never messed up my stomach and never gave me gas.
      I would recommend it to someone looking for a great tasting isolate and willing to pay a high price.

      Value

      Unfortunately the price is too high for me for 30 servings I used a discount code for $43 which is $1.43 a serving. Kind of high for me when I'm used to paying a dollar or less a serving.

      Side Effects

      None

      Conclusion

      This is my favorite whey isolate right now but the price might not be worth it for some people. If you have extra money to spend on protein then I would say to buy this.
      Flavors:
      • Confetti cake: 9/10



      Super HD Fire (Cellucor)

      Overall
      Overall
      6.5
      Effectiveness
      Effectiveness
      6.5
      Value
      Value
      6.5
      Full-Container Received through SR TROOPs.
      (SR paid for product; Cellucor did not participate)
      (Show run details )
        April 21, 2018

       Pros:
       Cons:
      • Appetite Suppression
      • Increased Energy
      • Can Be Expensive Without A Sale
      • No Noticeable Thermogenic Effect
      • Minimal Weightloss

      Quick Summary

      Super HD Fire is a daily 2-stage weight loss supplement taken in the morning and afternoon. Ingredients are disclosed from within a proprietary blend with full transparency for the amount of caffeine.

      Introduction

      This was my first bounty rewards product and I want to start by thanking Clipper83 for hooking this up, plus sending along some additional samples & whatnot-- that's always fun! I've been on the hunt for a good thermogenic lately which is what drew me into selecting this in the first place. This was also the first Cellucor product I've ever used ...

      Quick Summary

      Super HD Fire is a daily 2-stage weight loss supplement taken in the morning and afternoon. Ingredients are disclosed from within a proprietary blend with full transparency for the amount of caffeine.

      Introduction

      This was my first bounty rewards product and I want to start by thanking Clipper83 for hooking this up, plus sending along some additional samples & whatnot-- that's always fun! I've been on the hunt for a good thermogenic lately which is what drew me into selecting this in the first place. This was also the first Cellucor product I've ever used (believe it or not!), so that was fun... Let's see how it stood up to the hype!!

      Ingredient Profile

      Super HD Fire has two pills that are taken daily-- the morning pill and the afternoon pill. Both pills are a proprietary blend with a separate disclosure for the amount of caffeine.

      Morning Pill (446mg with 250mg Caffeine)
      ZumXR Caffeine Anhydrous, Sensoril Ashwagandha root, Caffeine Anhydrous, Capsimax
      Things to note: It's tough to ball park dosages with the caffeine being split within the one pill. ZumXR is a time-released ingredient manufacturer, but from what I can tell, Caffeine Anhydrous isn't one of their ingredients. They have a delayed release option, and extended release option, and an extended release liquid stable microsphere option, but there's no indication of which one Cellucor is actually including in Super HD Fire. Sensoril Ashwagandha supposedly has 8x the bio-availability of regular ashwagandha. Despite this pill only having 446mg of "stuff", and only about 200mg left over after removing the caffeine, if Sensoril is legit about increasing the availability 8-fold, that should mean you're getting an effective dose even at 100mg of Sensoril. Capsimax should be effective dosed at 100mg as well.

      Afternoon Pill (485mg with 150mg Caffeine)
      DygloFit, Caffeine Anhydrous, Capsimax, Toothed Clubmoss
      Things to note: I'm *guessing* that we probably have 200mg of DygloFit, 150mg of caffeine [as disclosed], 100mg of Capsimax, and 35mg of Toothed Clubmoss (Huperzia Serrata). DygloFit mainly works by improving insulin sensitivity, and the toothed clubmoss is a common nootropic with ties to memory improvement and stress reduction. I found the afternoon pill to be a little more interesting because of the nutrient repartitioning qualities of the DygloFit and the mood support from the Huperzia Serrata.

      Taste/Mixability/Dosing

      No Taste/No Mixing.

      I took the morning pill daily between 9:30 and 10, then took the afternoon pill between 12:30-2. I took the afternoon pill at 3:30pm a few days and actually had trouble sleeping as a result despite a low caffeine dose.

      Effectiveness

      In terms of appetite suppression, Super HD Fire worked very well. It was very normal for me to go from my morning dose to 12:30 or 1pm without thinking about food. Normally I try to keep healthy snacks on and to eat throughout the day at work, but this made it difficult to keep up with that. The afternoon pill exhibited less appetite suppression than the morning pill. I would still have food cravings after taking the afternoon serving, but they did seem to be more manageable.

      I did not notice much of a thermogenic effect at any point while taking this, from either pill. That was disappointing because I really love feeling myself heat up from a good thermo! Those seem to be hard to find though.

      In terms of weightloss, I moved the scale from 223 to 218 over the month. That seems like a solid loss, but my weight can easily fluctuate and I really wasn't impressed with that. Visually I'd say there was slight weightloss in areas I wouldn't normally think of as being fatty though-- like my forearms and shoulders. I didn't notice much change in my belly or lower back, but noticed an increased amount of vascularity in my arms and chest that wasn't just due to a pump.

      Lastly, this was really most useful as a means of getting energy to carry me through my day. The caffeine doses were easy to work into my day without being cracked out, and it gave me two nice little jolts that could help me through the busiest parts of my schedule.

      Value

      The prices for Super HD Fire are all over the place. You can buy it for $60 from GNC, or you can buy it for $30 from bodybuilding.com, or you can buy it for $20 at Amazon.com.

      There are also lots of package deals from time to time where you can get a whole stack for $30-$50.

      There are 28 servings in the package, and I really wouldn't recommend paying more than $30 for this to anyone. For me personally, I wouldn't spend more than $20.

      My rating is based on an average of these prices. I don't think the $20 Amazon price is going to be a long-term price, otherwise I would've rated it higher.

      Side Effects

      The first 2-3 days after taking the morning pill I got a very light headed feeling that lasted for 15-20 minutes, almost like a high of some kind. It was short-lived and didn't happen again after the first few days.

      I also experienced sleeplessness when taking the afternoon pill after 3pm.

      Other than that, no side effects. I'm prone to heartburn but experienced none.

      Conclusion

      Generally speaking, this was fun supplement to take because it came in a cool package with neat looking pills and gave me a nice energy boost, but if I was going to need to pull out my wallet and get it again I probably wouldn't. There was no impressive weightloss while taking this, just a little shedding in my arms that could have been the result of just hard work. The effectiveness I liked the most was the energy boost I got from each pill, and there are much simpler, less expensive methods to attain that same end. If I were trying to shed 10-15lbs and selected this as my champion, I just think I'd end up being disappointed.

      Regardless, one more big thank you to Clipper for the chance to give this a try and hope you all enjoyed the review!!


      Full-Container Received through SR TROOPs.
      Thanks to VMI Sports for sending it out!
      (Show run details )
        April 21, 2018

       Pros:
       Cons:
      • No Prop Blends
      • Needs A Few Extras
      • Core Ingredients Under Dosed
      Special thanks going out to the folks over at VMI for the hookup to the TROOPs. It's no secret that prohormones aren't what they used to be in the good old days, but that doesn't mean that support supplements should be watered down too.

      Dosage

      2 pills first thing in the morning, used alongside my Mass 550 run.

      Ingredient Profile (6/10)

      Like a good liver support/PH support supplement the formula starts off with milk thistle extract, two kinds in fact for a total of 300mg per serving which is a decent dosage on the lower side of the spectrum. Some other highlights include...
      Special thanks going out to the folks over at VMI for the hookup to the TROOPs. It's no secret that prohormones aren't what they used to be in the good old days, but that doesn't mean that support supplements should be watered down too.

      Dosage

      2 pills first thing in the morning, used alongside my Mass 550 run.

      Ingredient Profile (6/10)

      Like a good liver support/PH support supplement the formula starts off with milk thistle extract, two kinds in fact for a total of 300mg per serving which is a decent dosage on the lower side of the spectrum. Some other highlights include 200mg NAC or N-Acetyl-L-Cyteine and Kudzu Root, two other liver detox compounds. My readings on NAC lends to suggest a dose of 500mg of this is preferred, so it is possible this product could be underdosed in that regard. Next is 100mg of Tumeric, a anti inflammatory and prostate support herb. It also does appear that this is an underdosed amount as 400mg to 600mg per day is a preferred range for Tumeric. So all the vital ingredients in this product seem to fall a little short of what an effective dose would be. The good news of it is at least the amounts are fully disclosed on the label and not hidden in a blend.

      Effectiveness (6/10)

      It's hard for me to gauge the true effectiveness of this product for support as I wasn't using a "true PH" and more of a strong natural anabolic, however in terms of general heath I felt pretty good while on this product and did not suffer any side effects or outbreaks of acne which can occur when using test boosters or anabolics. I would say that if one were running a true PH though you would want a product that was a little higher in it's dosages of milk thistle and tumeric, but for a general health product this product would be sufficient as a "maintenance tool" for liver support.

      Value (7/10)

      The best value I found was at allstarhealth for $15.99 for a 30 serving bottle, or roughly 53 cents per serving. A decent deal for a liver support supplement, but since some of the ingredients are underdosed it drives down the value just a bit in my eyes.

      Conclusion and Verdict

      VMI Cycle Guard is a inexpensive liver support supplement that is moderately dosed at best, to underdosed across the board at worst. While it could serve as a good liver maintenance supplement, I wouldn't say it's effective to use if you're going to run a PH, even the lighter ones of modern times. I do love a lot of VMI's products, but this one fell flat to me. Regrettably I give this a thumbs down



      More Recent Reviews 
      NEW QUESTIONS
      Asked by Paulalbert // Posted 1 day ago

      I took one full server know you're product and I did not feel one thing should I take 2 servings
      Asked by Temp430 // Posted 4 days ago

      Does this product contain legume lectins?

      More Questions 
      DEALS
      18DEAL13

      Buy 1 Get 1 50% Off
      Buy 1 Get 1 50% Off



      18DEAL13

      Buy 1 Get 1 40% Off
      Buy 1 Get 1 40% Off




      All Deals 
      FORUM
      Have you used vibrators ?
      Posted 24 minutes ago // by beb
      hey all,These are outside my experience - am I the only one? I have been watching a TV show which I love...
      (0)

      Re: I am a newbie here.
      Posted 30 minutes ago // by Zsteinf
      Welcome and worries. I speak redneck
      (1)

      Re: Has anybody had any success with CLA?
      Posted 2 hours ago // by Zsteinf
      I was able to lose weight with CLA and found it to be the most beneficial for me. I am trying some more...
      (25)

      Re: What creatine works best for you?
      Posted 2 hours ago // by Zsteinf
      I really like the creatine blend but usually stick with the basic mono creatine. I don't do the...
      (7)

      Re: Hello all!
      Posted 3 hours ago // by Zsteinf
      Welcome. This is a great sight and lots of positives
      (2)

      Re: AntM's Lean Bulk and Everything Else This Summer Log
      Posted 7 hours ago // by AntM1564
      Weight was 169.4 this morning.I was really debating whether or not to deload since last week went pretty...
      (1832)

      Re: Kaka's Log
      Posted 9 hours ago // by kaka
      Calories - 3297 (Goal 2450)  Carbs - 311g (Goal 306g)  Protein - 188g (Goal 153g)  Fat...
      (176)

      Re: its a DaSlaya Life Log....Lets get Fired up!!
      Posted 12 hours ago // by Wis3guy
      Good luck my man.  Seems like you could interchange dash with smoothie.😜😄. ...
      (488)

      Re: New Yeah Buddy Pre
      Posted 1 day ago // by JayT
      I’m glad I saw this before finishing my review on MDRN. Seems like these are the only two with TeaCrine...
      (3)

      Re: Stims/nootropics you want to see in your pre
      Posted 1 day ago // by smashley23
      I'm a big fan of alpha gpc- as a nootropic and for it's power output benefits. Racetams pair...
      (6)

      Re: What flavors have you tried of RSP's True Fit?
      Posted 1 day ago // by DaSlaya
      Ahh this stuff is pretty good!  You guys can check out my review from last year on it!  I enjoyed...
      (1)

      Re: How to refer
      Posted 1 day ago // by admin
      https://supplementreviews.com/troop-cp/my-referrals
      (1)

      Re: Why cant I claim products
      Posted 1 day ago // by admin
      As stated here: https://supplementreviews.com/articles/sr-help/dynamic-trooper-limits-141 it's looking...
      (3)

      Re: Where are you getting your supplements from? pro's and cons?
      Posted 2 days ago // by Muscleman100
      A1supplements.com has the best deals almost all the time. Strongsupplents.com has anything you can think...
      (18)

      Re: Protein before sleep
      Posted 2 days ago // by Muscleman100
      I think casein or something with milk in it or cottage cheese would be good.
      (18)

      Re: Knee wraps for squats?
      Posted 2 days ago // by Daemonium
      Knee sleeves (SBD) make my knees feel way better and just make my squat feel better in general. I feel...
      (11)

      Re: Dropping some weight, while staying strong??
      Posted 2 days ago // by Daemonium
      I would still lift at the same frequency to maintain muscle/strength if thats your worry. Just add in...
      (6)

      Re: Stretches for deadlifts?
      Posted 2 days ago // by Daemonium
      Ok. Most people that think they have really tight hamstrings just have a prominent anterior pelvic tilt,...
      (11)

      Re: Healthy Breakfast Ideas
      Posted 2 days ago // by E-2016
      Have you wrote a tread on the fasting here?
      (17)

      Re: I'm Janet! Help me put on weight!
      Posted 2 days ago // by TheVenom
      Do you have any dietary restrictions?
      (13)


      All Forum Posts 
      JOURNALS

      Copyright © 2018 SupplementReviews.com. All rights reserved. All trademarks are property of their respective owners.
      Some links may earn us advertising or sponsor fees; see our Affiliate Disclosure.