Log In/Register

Top 3 Deals

Forerunner Labs
Submitted 3 days ago   |   Expires: 8 days from now
New Forerunner Labs Bio-Tabs products on Sale! Lowest prices on Alpha Mass, Alpha Bulk, Alpha Hard and kits.
eBay
Submitted 3 days ago  
Full 60serving tub of NEW N.O. Xplode, 50serving cellmass 2.0, 180tabs nitrix original. ONLY $55. Only four are available. I emailed the seller and the tubs expire 11/15, so there's plenty of time to use them. This kind of deal doesn't come around often.
Muscle Research
Submitted 4 days ago   |   Expires: 2 days from now
Pick up eFlow for $29.99 with free shipping for a limited time at Muscle Research
Submit a Deal or View all Top Deals

Last 3 EXPERT Reviews

Our expert review team consists of 25+ hand-selected members who have demonstrated superior supplement and fitness knowledge. Our community looks to our Expert Reviewers as a trustworthy and unbiased source of information. For more information, please visit this thread.
Myokem Pyroxamine


ron
(+2,245)

Trust: 100%

All the Benefits of an Effective Thermogenic Fat Burner without the High Stim Jitterz

September 18, 2014

Overall: 9 | Effectiveness: 9 | Value: 8


----------------Claims-----------------------
Explosive Long Lasting Energy, Crushes Appetite, Euphoric State of Mind, Accelerated Fat Loss, Razor-Sharp Mental Focus

--------------- Ingredients -----------------
Pyroxamine consists of 2 major proprietary blends with many ingredients....
----------------Claims-----------------------
Explosive Long Lasting Energy, Crushes Appetite, Euphoric State of Mind, Accelerated Fat Loss, Razor-Sharp Mental Focus

--------------- Ingredients -----------------
Pyroxamine consists of 2 major proprietary blends with many ingredients. This has been covered in other reviews, but if you’d like to read a short write up on each individual component, please go to the following link on the Myokem website:

http://myokem.com/product/pyroxamine/

--------------- Dosage ----------------------
2 caps in the morning on an empty stomach, with an additional 1 cap to be taken 5-6 hours later. Not to exceed 4 caps in a 24 hour period.

As directed, I initially assessed my tolerance by taking a single capsule on day one. While I was able to feel some minor euphoric effect, it did little else. Over the next 3 weeks I played around with the dosing protocol a bit, but seemed to find the most benefit from just the single 2 cap dose on an empty stomach each morning.

--------------- Value ------------------------
At the time of this writing, a 60 capsule bottle could be had for $37 on illPumpYouUp.com. I feel this is a very fair price for a quality thermogenic. That is of course assuming you can get a full month out of the bottle. However If you are someone who feels the need to take the maximum 4 cap dosage every day, you will only get 15 days out of this container which pushes the value significantly downward.

--------------- Effectiveness ----------------
Though I believe Pyroxamine to be slightly over-hyped in its advertising, it absolutely delivered on each claim. This is not a bad thing and actually is just common advertising strategy, but please let me explain by interpreting those claims printed on the bottle as they pertain to myself.

*Explosive Long Lasting Energy – I experienced long lasting energy during my workouts, but I wouldn’t say it was explosive. Was it more energy than I normally have? I honestly could not tell you. All I can say is that I personally did not experience any strength gains during my 4 week run whether it be a new 1RM or additional reps.

*Euphoric State of Mind and *Razor-Sharp Mental Focus – Both were very true initially, but the effects quickly diminished the longer I used this product. By the third week I don’t recall any benefit here. However, on the days I took a second dose in the afternoon, these mental effects were amplified very nicely by the PWO I was drinking.

*Crushes Appetite – My appetite was never what I would consider “crushed”. I would say it was mildly controlled for a few hours after dosing. One thing I really noticed was that even though I may have been hungry, once I started eating, I became full very quickly and could not eat the normal portions I was used to consuming. This is certainly a good thing when trying to lose weight.

*Accelerated Fat Loss – No hype here. This one is very true and quite honestly the most important quality for a product of this type. Over 4 weeks I lost a total of 5 pounds. 1 pound being water with the remaining 4 pounds being body fat, as measured by a Tanita Body Composition Analyzer. I honestly feel I could have done much better here if I was a little tighter with my food choices. However, I’m an average middle-aged man, living an average family-man life, as it comes my way one day at a time. With a never ending barrage of birthdays, holidays and family get-togethers, 5 pounds lost is a worthy success to me!

--------------- Side Effects -----------------
As with any quality thermogenic I have taken, there was a very noticeable increase in body heat and sweating shortly after dosing.

--------------- Final Words -----------------
Myokem has done an excellent job of creating a quality thermogenic fat burner that will not stim you out. It is also very forgiving when stacked with additional supplements like a pre-workout that may also contain stimulants.

Keep in mind however that this is not a magic pill. A responsible diet and workout routine will always be more effective than any single supplement. However, if you’ve got the extra scratch and want a supplemental boost to help you on your journey, Pyroxamine is a great choice to help you achieve your fat loss goals.

For more information about my 4 week run with Pyroxamine, please check out my overly detailed SR journal which contains more data than you can shake a stick at.

More
Pros:
Cons:
  • Clean Energy
  • Slight Euphoric Feeling
  • Suppresses Appetite
  • Amplifies Bodyheat
  • Can Build Tolerance To Stims Quick
  • Made Me Sweat Through My Clothes While Sitting Still
  • Wont Get 30 Days From Product If More Than 2 Capsday Is Needed



Clipper83
(+2,606)

Trust: 100%

Posted 4 days ago
Reading this on my way to Vegas. Hope to see you there!

Thanks Ron!


hulkish1
(+3,462)

Trust: 100%

Posted 4 days ago
AWESOME DETAILS ON THE REVIEW

THANK YOU!!!

Trust: 74%

Posted 4 days ago
Thanks Ron, well done review!
EVLution Nutrition CRE+


ron
(+2,245)

Trust: 100%

A Truly Effective High End Creatine Blend That Won't Break the Bank

September 10, 2014

Overall: 8 | Effectiveness: 8 | Value: 8


----------------Claims-----------------------
When used with a combination of regular training, CRE+ Supports Strength, Endurance, Recovery and Muscle Growth

--------------- Ingredients -----------------
One 6g scoop contains 750mg Creatine HCL and 4250mg Creatine Monohydrate....
----------------Claims-----------------------
When used with a combination of regular training, CRE+ Supports Strength, Endurance, Recovery and Muscle Growth

--------------- Ingredients -----------------
One 6g scoop contains 750mg Creatine HCL and 4250mg Creatine Monohydrate. This leaves 1000mg for natural and artificial flavors, Citric Acid, Sucralose, Silica, Acesulfame Potassium and FD&C Blue #1.

--------------- Taste / Texture ------------
I had the Blue Raz flavored version. The taste was pleasantly sweet and tart at the same time. Very easy to drink and I never tired of the flavor. A few times I even mixed it with my post workout shake consisting of chocolate flavored Isolate and instant coffee. As bizarre as those flavors may sound together, it was actually pretty good. It mixed completely and easily every time.

--------------- Dosage ----------------------
Suggested use is 1 scoop with 8oz of water immediately post workout which is exactly what I did from the beginning to the end of the tub.

--------------- Value ------------------------
Creatine is a very cheap supplement that can be had for less if purchased as straight monohydrate. However, this contains the additional HCL which is reported to be the best creatine you can buy and therefore you will pay more for its inclusion.

GNC’s normal price is $30 but if you are gold card member you can have it for $26. Since the tub contains 60 single scoop servings, this is easily under 50 cents a day. Certainly not a bank breaker.

--------------- Effectiveness ----------------
During my time with this product I changed workout routines and was experiencing some very heavy DOMS. Around that same time I heard of a creatine dosing protocol in which you used warm water instead of cold.
Theory: Spike your creatine levels just before you spike your insulin levels for optimal muscle creatine saturation.
I was skeptical, but figured “why not?” So half way through my workouts, once my intra drink was finished, I would refill my shaker with warm water and 1 scoop of EVL CRE+. The effect was noticeable the very next day and within 2 days, my DOMS was completely eliminated. Remarkable!!!

*Note - Several weeks later I have moved back to the giant tub of Optimum Nutrition’s Micro Creatine I keep in the pantry and the DOMS are back in full effect.

--------------- Side Effects -----------------
As I was experiencing heavy DOMS during my run with this product and recovery is one of its advertised benefits, I thought that increasing the dose from one to two scoops might be beneficial. The only thing this did was give me major abdominal bloat roughly 45 minutes after consumption which severally ruined my ability to finish a normal sized dinner later that evening. To top it off, I was even more sore the next day. So all the way around, the extra scoop was just not worth it.

--------------- Final Words -----------------
HCL is reported to have a bioavailability 50-70% greater than mono and as such will need only 0.8g per 100lbs. as opposed to mono at 3g per 100lbs. As this is the first product to my knowledge that I’ve consumed containing HCL, I am sold. In the future I will have no problem paying a little extra to make sure this high end creatine is a staple in my daily stack.

As far as EVLution Nutrition’s CRE+ is concerned. I will be seeing you at your Olympia Expo booth next week and plan on purchasing some more of this excellent product!!!

More
Pros:
Cons:
  • Excellent Recovery
  • Tastes Great
  • Good Value
  • Possible Bloating At Higher Doses
  • Heavy Dyes



workoutguru
(+1,272)

Trust: 100%

Posted 12 days ago
Great review Ron. After reading this review it has really got my interesting in wanting to try this now. I may just have to get a container of this to try.

Trust: 100%

Posted 6 days ago
Nice review Ron. I already let the guys know about your Olympia plan
Muscle Elements PreCre

Trust: 100%

Solid, Well-Rounded Pre Workout. My New Favorite.

September 8, 2014

Overall: 9 | Effectiveness: 9 | Value: 9


What up SR? Back to review the second product that was sent out by Muscle Elements, PreCre. Thanks again to this new and exciting company for hooking it up. The approach was solid and the results were even better.

Profile-9
Serving size 1 scoop(24g)
Servings per container 30
What up SR? Back to review the second product that was sent out by Muscle Elements, PreCre. Thanks again to this new and exciting company for hooking it up. The approach was solid and the results were even better.

Profile-9
Serving size 1 scoop(24g)
Servings per container 30
Calories 40
Carbs 10g
Sugars 0g
Calcium 150mg
Magnesium 36mg
Phosphorus 130mg
Sodium 70mg

GlycoPump Infusion Elements 10,100mg
Cyclic Dextrin(5g), Modifed Glucose Polymers,
PTS-SURGE (Vitis vinifera)( Skins and Seeds)
(Standardized for 40% Pronanthocyanadins)

Tri-Cre Power Composite Elements 5,000mg
Creapure (Creatine Monohydrate)
Creatine Monohydrate, Creatine HCL

Intracellular Capacity Amplifer Elements 3,700mg
Betaine Anhydrous(1.5g), Beta-Alanine (as Carnosyn)(1.2g)
Creatinol-O-Phosphate, Taurine

Mind-Muscle Activator Elements 1,650mg
N-Acetyl Tyrosine Caffeine Anhydrous(244mg)
Guarana Extract (Paullinia Cupana)(Seed)(22% Caffeine),
Disodium Phosphate, Dimagnesium Phosphate,
Dicalcium Phosphate, DMAE (DimethlAminoEthanol Bitartrate)

So, as you can see, they use quality and proven ingredients. The inclusion of CreaPure and Carnosyn are a big plus. They went a different route with pump ingredients. I usually respond well to agmatine and like to see it in most PWO but this approach worked well too. They have blends in there but are specific on things that most people would want to know. Creatine, beta-alanine, betaine, dextrin, and caffeine were all disclosed.

Dosing-9
I used 1.5 scoops most days. Went as high as 2 and as low as 1 scoop. Drank it on my way to the gym.

Taste-7
Definitely not the best tasting PWO. I had the Watermelon flavor and I never looked forward to drinking it. Couple that with the fact you were getting over 30g of product made for a less than desirable experience. Not that important as I knew what was going to hit afterwards.

Mixability-6
Didn't mix too well either. 95% of the time there were thick chunks left at the bottom and you could feel the grit as you were drinking it. It also foamed up pretty bad. As with the taste, the whole drinking experience was not fun at all.

Effectiveness-9.5

Pump-9.5
Taken with AmiNo Flow for the most part, the pumps were the best Ive had. I took the last few servings without the AmiNo Flow and there wasn't much drop off. Im not big into doing a bunch of volume but it didn't seem to matter what I did I always got great fullness and vascularity. Im scared to think what would happen if I added agmatine.

Strength-9
I was setting PR's on a pretty consistent basis during this run. I hadn't been taking any creatine before this in a few months so I guess it should be a big surprise, but either way the results were there.

Energy/Endurance-9.5
I never wanted to leave the gym. I could feel it kick in on the way to the gym and was ready to get after it right away. I would be in the gym for 3 hours and still have to force myself to leave. I didn't matter what type of training I was doing, whether it be high or low volume, I always had plenty of gas in the tank.

Focus-9.5
Along with the energy and endurance, it was put my headphones in and go to work. I had the tunnel vision which made me not even see anyone else that was there. No matter what was going on or what I had on my mind prior to the gym, it was always about the iron when I was there.

Value-9
This will cost you a tad more than most PWO at about 35 bucks but it is more than worth it. It's more available than AmiNo Flow seemed to be. tigerfitness.com, allstarhealth.com, a1supplements.com, and amazon.com all have it in stock. For the amount and type of ingredients that are included, I would say this is on par.

Overall-9
The results and performance were off the charts and made this my new favorite PWO. The only downfalls were the taste and mixability but I understand that it's hard to have those things with the amount of product contained in here. I highly recommend that anyone give this a shot. Muscle Elements is a great new company and I imagine that in the future you may see more deals and possibly a lower price.

More
Pros:
Cons:
  • Strength Gains
  • Proven Ingredients
  • Disclosure Of Main Ingredients
  • Great Pumps
  • Great Endurance
  • Great Energy
  • Tad Expensive
  • Tastes Meh
  • Bad Mixability
  • Blends



hulkish1
(+3,462)

Trust: 100%

Posted 12 days ago
MIXING PROBLEMS!!

well i guess 24g per scoop can do that LOL

Trust: 100%

Posted 12 days ago
Yeah Hulk I wasn't expecting perfection that's for sure. Reminded me of the Labrada Stacked NO Extreme of whatever its called lol.


Mooselini
(+2,410)

Trust: 100%

Posted 7 days ago
Just bought it based on this review

Trust: 100%

Posted 7 days ago
I hope you enjoy it as much as I did, Moose.


Mooselini
(+2,410)

Trust: 100%

Posted 5 days ago
^^^ tried it out on my shoulder day and to tell you the truth i didnt like it too much lol ill try it out again tomorrow
Submit a review or view all recent EXPERT reviews

Highest Rated Recent Review

Lecheek Nutrition T-X3


davidian
(+178)

Trust: 100%

The bare bones, hardcore workout with rusty weights in an old school gym type of DAA+AI combo that delivers where it needs to, and that's all that matters.

September 11, 2014

Overall: 9 | Effectiveness: 9 | Value: 9


So it's finally time for me to get around to reviewing Lecheeks' TX-3, which I have run multiple times now in different stacks. I must preface this review by saying Lecheek have proven themselves to produce excellent supplements, with the right ingredients at the right prices. Some of their products...
So it's finally time for me to get around to reviewing Lecheeks' TX-3, which I have run multiple times now in different stacks. I must preface this review by saying Lecheek have proven themselves to produce excellent supplements, with the right ingredients at the right prices. Some of their products are my absolute go-to products in their respective categories (PWO = SX3, Sleep/GH = Mass HGH) and up until now the AD-3+Mass HGH was one of my go-to second half of my natty stack supplements. Well, TX-3 has added to that. So let's go...

Profile - 10/10

I dont normally give out 10/10 for anything, but this product has the clinically proven doses of the ingredients you need, and none of the bullshit you dont. You want some DAA? You want some AI? Well, you get them, and you get them at the proven dosages. With some Fenugreek chucked in for libido support again at a good dosage, you cant beat this. I know some people have commented that the Arimistane is only at 50mg and not 75mg, but personally I dont feel a difference between the AD-3 quantity and this. I think with Arimistane, if it works for you then it works, but each to their own.

Dosage

As mentioned above, I like to use DAA + AI in a couple of stacks.

Stack 1 - 2nd 4 weeks of an 8 week DAA/Natty based run. I'll run without an AI for the first 4 weeks and usually use Dpol along with another natural booster (Animal stak, Endosurge Turbo etc) and then in the second 4 weeks i'll switch to Dpol + AD-3. Well with TX-3 I only need to switch to 1 product that does both the test boosting and the aromatase inhibiting. You cant beat that.

Stack 2 - I like to run this as a bit of PCT after a run of Osta. Normally i'll run dpol for 4 weeks, then 4 weeks of TX-3.

In both stacks, the value of TX-3 makes it a super choice. I also dose as per instructions on the bottle, there's no real need to deviate from them.

Effectiveness - 9/10

I'll keep this short. If you respond to DAA, this will work. If you respond to Arimistane, this will work. There's not much else to it really. The DAA keeps me going test boosting-wise, and the Arimistane works to dry me out a little bit, but luckily for me I dont get the sore joints some people do get from it. It's a really good way to finish off a natty stack.

Value - 9.5/10

Seriously. If you dont think this product is good value you need to re-evaluate your thinking. Dpol is ~$20 and AD-3/Erase is ~$30 and you can get this for $40 or under on sales. That makes more sense than CT Fletcher. One of the best value supplements available today.

Conclusion - 9.5/10

I just cant give this perfect 10s across the board, as much as I would like to. Because I need to leave that room open for when someone develops an even better supplement in this area. But for the moment, TX-3 is the best DAA+AI combo that I have used and I would highly recommend it.

More
Pros:
Cons:
  • Great Ingredient Profile
  • Boosts Mood
  • Facilitates Strength Gains
  • Daa In Pill Form
  • Great Value
  • Built In Ai
    Submit a review or view all recent reviews

    10 Most Recent Reviews

    MuscleTech #Shatter SX7


    bigmc
    (+48)

    Trust: 59%

    #shatter,#bestprewout,#letsbrakethisbeastdown

    September 22, 2014

    Overall: 8 | Effectiveness: 10 | Value: 5


    I can't believe I haven't reviewed this product yet; I've been using it for the past month or so and have been loving it.

    Profile-8.5/10
    Ultimate Musclebuilding & Pump Complex 1400.00 mg **
    Beta-Alanine (CarnoSyn®) 1200.00 mg **
    Adenosine 5’- triphosphate disodium...
    I can't believe I haven't reviewed this product yet; I've been using it for the past month or so and have been loving it.

    Profile-8.5/10
    Ultimate Musclebuilding & Pump Complex 1400.00 mg **
    Beta-Alanine (CarnoSyn®) 1200.00 mg **
    Adenosine 5’- triphosphate disodium (Peak ATP®) 200.00 mg **
    Extreme Energy & Focus Complex 336.00 mg **
    Caffeine Anhydrous 160.00 mg **
    Myristica fragrans extract (nutmeg) (seed) 100.00 mg **
    Brown algae extract (as Ecklonia cava) (stem and leaf) 36.00 mg **
    Holy basil extract (as Ocimum tenuiflorum) (leaf) 20.00 mg **
    Grains of paradise extract (as Aframomum melegueta) (seed)

    A lot of the usual suspects here, BA, caffeine, and some myristica for the focus. I'll skip the basics because most of you already know all about them. The real mystery in this formula is the Adenosine 5’- triphosphate disodium aka ATP. This is what our body uses for energy so naturally I was a little iffy at first; can ATP really be absorbed orally, and if so how bio-available is it? Well I have yet to find any true 100% evidence either for or against it but the MT rep assures me it is bio-available.

    Effectiveness-10/10
    First off I take this pre workout the way the rep suggested it to me and I will do the same if I were you. He told me straight up use two scoops and second to dry scoop it(basically putting the scoop right into the mouth and then adding some water an swallowing) it sucked to take it I won't even pretend it didn't. Ok with that all said once I got it down I must say DAMN this pre workout kicks some serious ass. The energy I got from this guy coupled with the endurance was honestly us there with three scoops of the OG Jack3d(never thought I'd say that). Hands down this is my favorite pre workout on the market right now.

    Value-5/10
    Ok this is the problem with the product it is not cheap. I got a ton of it for free from the MT rep so for me clearly it's a huge win but for the normal person you're gonna be looking at around $60 per 50 scoops. GNC has it bogo 50% off so you could get 100 scoops for $90 but regardless of how you slice it you'll be looking at just under $2 a workout. Not to say that isn't worth it.

    Overall-8.5/10
    Honestly if it wasn't for the high price this would be a 10 hands down. I would 100% recommend you guys try this at least once because it will blow your mind. Overall though it's an insane pre and maybe sometimes you really do get what you pay for.

    More
    Pros:
    Cons:
    • Insane Focus
    • Increased Energy



      irondude
      (+431)

      Trust: 100%

      Posted 4 hours ago
      Not the next big thing coming from Muscletech but I enjoyed mine, in the zone energy and surprisingly good focus
      ASN Test Rx

      very decent product I have to admit helps u bulk quicker and receive results when used in the right manner

      September 21, 2014

      Overall: 8 | Effectiveness: 7 | Value: 7
      0  


      test-R testosterone & growth hormone optimizer is a great and effective product been using it with creatine transport and usn bulk gain protein shakes success is there iv gone from 62.5kgs now to 92kgs in 4 months but aggression levels are also at there highest and libido and drastically improved as...
      test-R testosterone & growth hormone optimizer is a great and effective product been using it with creatine transport and usn bulk gain protein shakes success is there iv gone from 62.5kgs now to 92kgs in 4 months but aggression levels are also at there highest and libido and drastically improved as well I recommend this product when used as specified on the site other wise results are harder to achieve

      so basically I just started with the capsules for the first month and not much happened then a friend at gym recommended I use creatine and a protein supplement with test-r hand in hand and results have been spectacular thanks guys for a good product and love the tingling skin feeling before gym

      More
      Pros:
      Cons:
      • Increased Energy
      • Builds Strength
      • Good Value
      • Builds Muscle
      • Increased Energy
      • Good Value
      • Builds Muscle
      • Builds Strength
      • Too Little
      • Too Little
      USP Labs Jack3d

      Trust: 0%

      JACK3D solid pre workout for a solid price

      September 18, 2014

      Overall: 7 | Effectiveness: 8 | Value: 7


      I take Jack3d within 30 minutes of lifting and it has never let me down. I think the value is great at 45 scoops for around twenty dollars, one container usually last me about 4-6 weeks. I have used the lemon and the watermelon flavors, the lemon didn't taste great, but the watermelon flavor is pretty...
      I take Jack3d within 30 minutes of lifting and it has never let me down. I think the value is great at 45 scoops for around twenty dollars, one container usually last me about 4-6 weeks. I have used the lemon and the watermelon flavors, the lemon didn't taste great, but the watermelon flavor is pretty good. I always get the prickling sensation which some people don't like, but I enjoy it. It gives good energy in workout from start to finish. The only downside of this product is that you do build up a tolerance to it. I started taking a half scoop, to now taking between 1.5-2.5 scoops, but at 20 dollars for 45 scoops it is well worth it. Great product

      More
      Pros:
      Cons:
      • Very Effective
      • Awesome Price
      • Taste Wasnt To Bad
      • Quality/price Ratio
      • Big Pumps
      • Assess Your Tolerance



      admin
      (+1,020)

      Trust: 100%

      Posted 23 hours ago
      You know that this product has been discontinued for several years now?
      MuscleMeds Carnivor

      Trust: 0%

      BEEF Protein Isolate at the speed of whey

      September 18, 2014

      Overall: 8 | Effectiveness: 8 | Value: 6
      0  


      I have used several different brands of whey including goldstandard, tru athlete, dymatize, and a few others, and I have to say I was impressed by Carnivor. I have seen many complaints about flavor, but I have to say I found chocolate to be quite enjoyable. This product has no fat or cholesterol which...
      I have used several different brands of whey including goldstandard, tru athlete, dymatize, and a few others, and I have to say I was impressed by Carnivor. I have seen many complaints about flavor, but I have to say I found chocolate to be quite enjoyable. This product has no fat or cholesterol which is nice, and is "loaded" with bcaas and creatine. But if you are already taking creatine, than it is really not a big deal. Carnivor mixes great in a blender bottle, and I never had a problem with froth. I found Carnivor to be more effective than gold standard whey, possibly due to the "anabolic retention technology". The price per serving is higher than some other proteins, but overall this is a great product, that I will definitely consider purchasing again in the future, and recommend to anyone looking for something different. Or in the market for a solid post workout protein.

      More
      Pros:
      Cons:
      • Great For Post Workout
      • Beef Protein Based
      • No Fat Try Finding That Doesnt Have Fat
      • Good Taste
      • No Cholesterol
      • Builds Solid Muscle
      • Low Carbs
        CTD Labs Hyper Cuts Chrome

        Trust: 0%

        Oh my, I went from a size 52 to a 46, now having fun buying new pants!

        September 18, 2014

        Overall: 8 | Effectiveness: 8 | Value: 8


        Hi everyone, this is my first review here, please be kind, I have seen what happens to bad reviews.

        I have read many of the reviews done by the experts and my pops (Momo1), I try to format my review to what I have seen so far, hope you like.

        I would like to review CTD-Labs Hyper-Cuts...
        Hi everyone, this is my first review here, please be kind, I have seen what happens to bad reviews.

        I have read many of the reviews done by the experts and my pops (Momo1), I try to format my review to what I have seen so far, hope you like.

        I would like to review CTD-Labs Hyper-Cuts Chrome, thanks to Kenny of CTD Labs (who I met), for giving me the opportunity to use this product.

        I have never used a fat burner before, let alone, really knew what it took to lose weight and workout hard. My goal is to lose 100lb, I know there is no magic pill, but I understand supplements can give you the kick-start to get you going.

        Ok, here is my review of Hyper-Cuts Chrome

        Profile – 8.5

        Its 431mg all out together in one pill, each pill contains the following things:
        2-Amino-4Methylpentane Citrate, Caffeine (as Infinergy), Dicaffeine Malate and Caffeine Anhydrous, Higenamine HCI, Naringin, R-Beta-Methlyphenylethylamine, Rauwolfia vomitoria root extracts (std. min. 905 Alpha-Yohimbine),Hperzia serrata Clib Moss Extra (Std. min. 1% Hperzine A) Capsicum Annum Fruit Extract
        That is what is on the label

        There are some stuff in here that I would like to mention that I think helped me get going:

        2-Amino-4Methylpentane Citrate – I gather this is very similar to DMAA for weigh lost, plus, it helps you focus; I have a little ADHD and I noticed a difference when I was on Hyper-Cuts
        Higenamine – this helps with weight lose as well and some people use it for ED, asthma, and increase athletic performance. I did notice I cab breath better when I worked out

        Effectiveness – 8

        I liked Hyper-Cuts how it worked for me, when I 1st started; I was at 350lbs, motivated and ready to go. When I took my 1st pill, in 10 min, it hit me hard, I started sweating crazy. My energy level was high, since I have not taken anything like this. When I got to the gym for the 1st on Hyper-Cuts, OMG, I never sweated so much, I had to throw away what I was wearing because my dad did not want the seats too sweaty!
        I was using taking 2 pills a day, never going over 3. My workouts were great, I had energy and I was very focus, especially during my cardio workouts, I would sweat a ton. The only thing I have to say is, 3 weeks into the bottle, I had to increase to 3 pills and then I was getting the same effect. I think for me, my body was adapting to them.
        I do want to mention, I did not feel sleepy after taking Hyper-Cuts, I know my dad and from what I read here, some of these types of supplements, you “crash” after a couple of hours, not on Hyper-Cuts. Also, I always felt good on them, smiled more, I guess from what I was told at home.

        Dosing – 9

        To me it was easy to take these, 2 pills a day, one in the am and the other by 1pm so I can sleep at night. I would take for 5 days straight and 2 days off, on workout days, I would take 1 before hitting the gym; at one point, as I got use to the workouts, I would take 2 before the workout.

        Value – 8

        I think the price is ok you can find it between $29 to $32 and it last 30 days if you stick to 2 pills a day.

        Overall – 8

        I liked this product, Hype cuts helped me kick off my new lifestyle, and so far, I have lost 40lbs and counting. I am not going to write here and say, “Hyper-Cuts will help you lose 40lbs”, no, but it did help me get to where I am today. With hard work, knowing what to eat, and having family support, I know that anyone can reach his or her goal.

        I think anyone in decent shape and not too heavy, could lose about 5 to 7lbs. I think anyone who tries Hyper-Cuts, will not disappoint and you will not feel all cracked out. If you are looking for something different and that worked for me, try Hyper-Cuts.

        More



        bosox516
        (+287)

        Trust: 100%

        Posted 3 days ago
        Welcome and nice first review!
        LGI Fully Loaded

        Trust: 0%

        Tried just about every pre workout out right now through buying them or samples and Fully Loaded is THE TOP #1 in my go to if I Want the best workouts.

        September 16, 2014

        Overall: 10 | Effectiveness: 10 | Value: 10
        0  


        I am 29 and I have been using every pre workout under the sun since I was around 18 and I always try the latest stuff out just to mix things up and see what gives me the best endurance/focus/energy and pumps. I will have to say hands down Fully loaded Always delivers the best most focused workouts I...
        I am 29 and I have been using every pre workout under the sun since I was around 18 and I always try the latest stuff out just to mix things up and see what gives me the best endurance/focus/energy and pumps. I will have to say hands down Fully loaded Always delivers the best most focused workouts I have EVER HAD. I love the Non Proprietary Blend!! So I know Exactly how many MG of each thing I am consuming since I take many supplements everyday. Trust me this stuff is the REAL Deal.. If you have not tried this yet you are definitely missing out. My veins explode on this and I am able to push out more reps and an hour goes by in the gym in no time flat and my shirt is soaked. Love this stuff keep it up LGI you guys are my Favorite!

        More
        Pros:
        Cons:
        • Increased Energy
        • Tastes Amazing
        • Good Value
        • Endurance
        • No Noticeable Crash
        • Nootropic
        • Pump
        • No Proprietary Blends
          BPS Endosurge Turbo


          TigerJT
          (+191)

          Trust: 100%

          The blue pill Review...long overdue! But Great T-booster!

          September 15, 2014

          Overall: 8 | Effectiveness: 8 | Value: 8
          0  


          First let me apologize for the delay on the posting of this review. I was given this product to review By BPS rep’s and should have posted the review in a timely manner; in which I did not. I have since ran two more bottles (bought by myself) of this to make this review more up to date and accurate....
          First let me apologize for the delay on the posting of this review. I was given this product to review By BPS rep’s and should have posted the review in a timely manner; in which I did not. I have since ran two more bottles (bought by myself) of this to make this review more up to date and accurate. Ty for the opportunity to run this product! To the review.


          I used this one bottle in gym, sec bottle that followed I used for home workout’s (no money no gym membership), third also for home. So a wide range of physical activities were my testing of this product…lol! Also a lot of things came into play since the end of my run on bottle #2 I was battling depression. So keep this in mind.


          Dosing:
          2 Caps, 3 times a day. Was pretty simple to me!


          Profile:
          Look @ KevO review!!


          Effectiveness:

          This being the biggest point other than price, and given the wide range of exercise’s I used this for I feel that this helped raise my free test! Also my sleep was deeper, more restful. Aggression was also noticeable later in the run! Used this along some staples I feel this helped endurance and attitude in and out of the gym. Sec. Run I feel would have been awesome without my life jacking it all up! Little to say about that. Final bottle has helped me get back some of what was lost during my fall!! Working out @ home old fashion style I have yet again noticed endurance and some extra “drive”. Libido up as well into 3rd week and to end of run!!


          Value/Overall:

          Value for what you get I feel is good! $30 is middle ground on most test boosters I feel and with a straight forward approach no BS profile I dig it! Comparable to OG EST...yes. As good as...depends on how it’s used honestly; and how your body responds to it of course! This will be a go to for me as I feel when I used it with diet and exercise consistently I got results. Next run with it I am going to stack with another natty booster see how that goes. So if you are thinking about giving this a try, go for it!

          More
          Pros:
          Cons:
          • Good Value
          • Increased Libido
          • Deep Sleep
          • Boosts Usable Test
            Dymatize Super Mass Gainer

            Trust: 0%

            Good for muscles, but not for health.Check the side effects before you proceed

            September 14, 2014

            Overall: 5 | Effectiveness: 5 | Value: 5
            0  


            I started taking this product a month back. Though i gained the weight by 2.5 kilos,the side effects I faced were worst. My throats started getting ulcers unable to eat for 3-4 days and fever. Ignored once and continued same,the exact symptoms repeated in next 2 weeks. I suggest you to consult a physician...
            I started taking this product a month back. Though i gained the weight by 2.5 kilos,the side effects I faced were worst. My throats started getting ulcers unable to eat for 3-4 days and fever. Ignored once and continued same,the exact symptoms repeated in next 2 weeks. I suggest you to consult a physician before taking this product and know your body isnt allergic to any of the compositions in this mass gainer

            More
            Redefine Stimul8


            reinvdw
            (+15)

            Trust: 32%

            "Stimul8. Whats in a name? Everything." Best energy I've out of everything I have tried.

            September 13, 2014

            Overall: 9 | Effectiveness: 9 | Value: 9


            Hey SR,

            While I'm writing this review I've got 1/4 scoop Stimul8 running through my veins, with no food in me and no appetite at all.
            Finaflex sent me (and others) a tub to log a few months ago.
            Now that I finished it I'ts time for a review.

            TASTE/MIXABILITY (8)
            Hey SR,

            While I'm writing this review I've got 1/4 scoop Stimul8 running through my veins, with no food in me and no appetite at all.
            Finaflex sent me (and others) a tub to log a few months ago.
            Now that I finished it I'ts time for a review.

            TASTE/MIXABILITY (8)
            I had Cherry Limeade and bought Apple Blast myself.
            The Cherry Limeade is not exactly a cherry flavor.
            It's more like a haribo gummy bear tropical flavor.
            I gave a guy at the gym a scoop, and the first thing he said was "mmmm, haribo".
            Apple blast tike like a sweet sour granny smith candy flavor.
            Both never got boring.

            EXPERIENCE (9.5)
            I like to review energy, focus, intensity and pump together because a good pre mixes them in such a way that they feel like a complete experience.
            Let's start with this: Stimul8 is extremely freakin' strong.
            Start with 1/2 scoop is not a marketing trick.
            Seriously, I don't care how tolerant you are, 1 scoop will atleast blow you away and might make you puke. I should also note that it can definitely be jittery if you go a little above your sweet spot for dosing. But I think a little jitters actually feel nice.
            The energy is definitely It's strongest point, but the focus follows right after it.
            It's not some automatic tunnel vision mode, but it naturally happens once you start lifting.
            You can jump out of it if you try, but once you start training you are one with the lift.
            Some preworkouts like the one's with DMAA make you feel like the intensity is coming from behind you. Like you get an aggressive push.
            Stimul8 is more like: A storm of intensity, energy, focus, SWEAT and EUPHORIA around you,
            making everything easier. You should always put on music when using a pre.
            Music causes cathecholamine release, and pre's work better when you push yourself to the limit. There are no pump ingredients in Stimul8, but the intensity will make you get better pumps by yourself.
            Yesterday I did some incline walking on the threadmill after my workout.
            I was walking at an 20% incline, at 8km/h and my heartbeat was elevated to 185bpm.
            It didn't felt uncomfortable. I felt moderately easy. And my clothes were soaked.
            Like I said in the intro, taking 1/4 scoop in the morning makes this a nice wake me up an appetite suppressant. It's not extremely strong on that part but if you don't want to eat you don't have to.

            TOLERANCE (9)
            This stuff does build a tolerance but it's gone in 24 hours.
            Just don't take it more than once a day, and you can be sure that the last serving will work as well as the first.

            VALUE (9)
            I'ts generally $24 a tub.
            There are 40 servings in a tub.
            Since nobody will ever take more than 1 scoop, it's valued from $0.30 to $0.60 cents per serving. Boom.

            Thanks Finaflex for giving me the chance to log Stimul8.
            It's easily in my top 3 pre-workouts of all time.
            Stimul8, Noxipro OG, and Enhanced. And yes I've tried Craze too.

            To quote Finaflex: "Stimul8. Whats in a name? Everything."

            More
            Pros:
            Cons:
            • Good Value
            • Increased Energy
            • Good Thermo Feel
            • Great Focus
            • Great Taste
            • Fat Burner
            • Fantastic Energy
            • Appetite Suppression; No Jitters
            • Can Be Taken At 14 Scoop In The Morning To Kill Appetite.



              reinvdw
              (+15)

              Trust: 32%

              Posted 9 days ago
              I meant to say "can be taken at 1/4 scoop" in the pros section.
              And I forgot to mention the beta alanine.
              But at this dosage all it does is let you know when it hits.
              MuscleTech Amino Build

              Trust: 0%

              AMINO BUILD a Intraworkout that could be usefull. Only that you will need the right offer and use in cutting phase.

              September 13, 2014

              Overall: 7 | Effectiveness: 8 | Value: 7


              AMINO BUILD is a intra/post-workout from Muscletech that in general was working good for me and could be valuable in some conditions.
              I choose to rewiew AMINO BUILD becouse there is only one done. Before get in the SR I read many reviews so I know Muscletech don't have so good reputation out of...
              AMINO BUILD is a intra/post-workout from Muscletech that in general was working good for me and could be valuable in some conditions.
              I choose to rewiew AMINO BUILD becouse there is only one done. Before get in the SR I read many reviews so I know Muscletech don't have so good reputation out of here.I will do an effort to keep really objective with this product.No only in the negative way, too in the positive.

              It is plenty of this kind of products in USA but I live in European country were is no so easy many times to get products like Scivation for example. Muscletech is really present in any European Store.

              Other products of this kind I tried and will be the base to compare:
              AMINOX- Bsn
              AMINO1- MusclePharm
              BCAAS-Gat
              AJIMOTOS BCAAS- ProeNutrition (Spanish brand)
              GLUTA5- Quamtrax(Spanish brand)

              I use for Bulk and Cut

              PROFILE
              Serving Size 1 Scoop (9 g)
              Servings Per Container: Approx.50

              Sodium 30 mg
              Potassium (As Dipotassium Phosphate) 18 mg

              2:1:1 BCAA Matrix
              L-Leucine 2,000 mg
              L-Isoleucine 1,000 mg
              L-Valine 1,000 mg

              Cell-Volumizing Muscle Complex
              L-Glutamine 500mg
              L-alanine 500mg
              Taurine 500mg
              L-Citruline Malate 500mg

              Strength-Enhancing Compound
              Betaine Anhydrous 1.250 mg

              I have to say that I never follow the dosis, it depends of the other supplements I use I take more or less.
              Here there is sneaky publicity because appear one scoop like dosis but in the advertisement they speak about two.So two chances a serving of 1 scoop that is very I moved around or two like obviously give more but cost more. I will analize for one.

              Carbo: Ok, only one (7,5/10)
              Vitamins/Minerals: Really small dosis without extras (3/10)
              BCAAS: Small dosis in a typical rate 2:1:1 (6,5/10).
              Cell-Volumizing Muscle Complex: Everything of all but in small amount. Specially Glutamin (6,5/10)
              Strength-Enhancing Compound: Betaine is a nice add I thing it improve the intra-workout effect (9/10). Betaine counteracts urea's ability to affect the skeletal muscle myosin and therefore allows you to produce more energy and ATP (Joeflash13)

              TOTAL: 6,50 Nice formula- Far away from right dosis
              Could be better easily a bigger scoop with more of all: Electrolytes,BCAAS and Glutamin. The other for my taste are less necessary and expected but of course will produce better result in the intra-workout and the general absorption.


              EFFECTIVENESS
              I have to say for me it work good specially in some areas

              Training: It help me to keep the intensity, give me little bit of extra push and I felt my muscle could work longer (8/10)
              Recover for next day: I felt help me to be little bit less soore (7/10)
              Muscle definition: It help a lot in my cutting phase. I drop make bodyfat around 6percent what I belive is good for around 3 months (9/10)
              Muscle growth: I use only one month for this but I have to say I didnt find it help (5/10)

              TOTAL: Cutting time (8,5/10) Bulk time (6/10)
              I think really to be underdose is specially important for the bulk phase and there is were this product more suffer. I have to say for all the aminos this one is the one I felt more positive in the gym until now. Outside no specially but too I always have a stack with may products (no hormonal until now)

              TASTE/MIXABILITY
              I have to say I am one horse for this. My stomach is iron and I will finish the tub with dirty kitchen flavour. I prefer taste nice like all of us but I am no picky.
              Flavour: White Grape. Nice no so artificial flavor, no overhelming. Cold is refreshing.
              I enjoy it (9/10)
              Mixtability: It was good. It dissolve easily and no so much sediments (9/10)

              TOTAL: It was pretty good in this area (9/10)


              VALUE:
              I bought for 34 euros(44 dollars) the 50 servings and I got 20 servings for free. For the level here is really good. I was using for a long time so with this offer works great for me. If not will be average or little bit expensive here. In USA I could see is pretty expensive for the amount (270grms) and without an offer will be overprice. If you would need more than one scoop will be very bad business.
              TOTAL:Very depending. General (7/10)

              OVERALL
              Can be this amino formula good?Yes if you find a good offer and you use in cut phase. Very good for long and intense training specially if you add a bit of glutamin.It will help you to improve definitely.
              If you have other ideas this are no your aminos intraworkout.
              TOTAL: (7/10)
              Could be better: with bigger dosis specially

              Thank you for read me and sorry for my English

              More
              Pros:
              Cons:
              • Increased Endurance
              • Increased Energy
              • Increased Endurance
              • Makes Fasted Training Easier
              • Good For Cut
              • Good For Cut
              • Good Taste And Mixability
              • Good Taste And Mixability
              • Increased Energy
              • Increased Endurance
              • Makes Fasted Training Easier
              • Good Taste And Mixability
              • Makes Fasted Training Easier
              • Increased Energy
              • Could Be Expensive
              • Unreputable Brand
              • Mostly Underdose
              • No The Best Option For Bulking
              • Mostly Underdose
              • Could Be Expensive
              • Unreputable Brand
              • No The Best Option For Bulking

              Trust: 0%

              Posted 9 days ago
              Sorry again. I mess with the pros and contras. I will try to correct


              Gkeezy
              (+1,331)

              Trust: 100%

              Posted 8 days ago
              This stuff tastes disgusting. Couldn't get past second try. God awful

              Trust: 0%

              Posted 6 days ago
              Hello Gkeezy, first of all i will like to tell you that i have two tubes from Animal Test at home because your great review so obviously i liked. I think too is depending of the amount of water... but for me was good anyway but its true that i am pretty easy
              Submit a review or view all recent posts

              Latest Retailer Review

              Strong Supplement Shop

              Trust: 0%

              fredie-pacudan's Strong Supplement Shop Review

              August 6, 2014

              Overall: 10 | Service: 10 | Selection: 9 | Prices: 10
              0  


              Halo plex was shipped fast, service was great and prices are the best. Gains are great and side effects are very minimal. I would highly recommend buying from this company again.

              Halo plex was shipped fast, service was great and prices are the best. Gains are great and side effects are very minimal. I would highly recommend buying from this company again.

              More
              Strong Supplement Shop


              collio
              (-12)

              Trust: 0%

              collio's Strong Supplement Shop Review

              August 4, 2014

              Overall: 10 | Service: 10 | Selection: 8 | Prices: 8
              0  


              I loved ordering from Strong Supplement Shop! They are well known for their customer service and their quality products, their selection is good and their prices are competitive. Great place to buy if you are a first time PH user. Reviewers and Employees have a wealth of knowledge so ask away!

              I loved ordering from Strong Supplement Shop! They are well known for their customer service and their quality products, their selection is good and their prices are competitive. Great place to buy if you are a first time PH user. Reviewers and Employees have a wealth of knowledge so ask away!

              More
              Flex It Nutrition

              Trust: 0%

              kirtgordo's Flex It Nutrition Review

              August 1, 2014

              Overall: 10 | Service: 10 | Selection: 10 | Prices: 10


              Chris is a great person to work with. Never have any problem contacting him directly and getting information on his products. Every shipment includes free samples.

              Chris is a great person to work with. Never have any problem contacting him directly and getting information on his products. Every shipment includes free samples.

              More



              admin
              (+1,020)

              Trust: 100%

              Posted August 4, 2014
              Nice 2-sentence review. How did you hear about SR?
              See all retailer reviews

              Thrust Magnum Reviews

              thrust / magnum

              i was wondering if this supplement taken for longterm could it cause anything to manhood ? causing erection going high then dropping for good ?

              Trust: 0%



              WarMachine
              (+2,601)

              Trust: 100%

              Posted: 23 hours ago
              A common rule of thumb with most natty test boosters is to cycle them on for 8 weeks and then 4 weeks off.

              However, this is not mandatory and users have used test boosters long term without problems. The cycle method is usually to avoid developing some kind of "mental" dependence.

              You shouldn't have any problems with this long term since it is completely natural. Since everyone is different though, monitor yourself in the event any side effects should occur.
              C4 Extreme Cellucor Reviews

              This product and obesity

              I am currently 6'5 and 450lbs. I used to be in ok shape about 10 years ago I'm 35 now. I took a job where I took a job where I basically sat on my ass all day and here we are today. I am now oddly enough working at a gym as an equipment tech. So other then testing equipment I have been lifting about 4-5 days a week for an hour a day. I have seen definition in shoulder arms and chest like never before. I'm eating generally healthy around 3500 cal or less a day. I really haven't dropped a lot of "weight" but gone down a shirt size and two pants sizes. So not to ramble more would I benefit from a Pre work out or fat burner due to my size. Thx

              Trust: 0%



              WarMachine
              (+2,601)

              Trust: 100%

              Posted: 2 days ago
              Please don't take this as an insult, but at that weight, you really need to slim down significantly and drastically improve your cardio fitness before you start messing with stims or supps in general.

              Seek professional guidance from your physician and a qualified trainer.

              Trust: 5%

              Posted: 2 days ago
              Also understand this just gives you an extra kick at the gym, it's by no means a necessity. And all fat burners do in my opinion is help with appetite control, save that for later because at your weight by dropping calories and exercising you should be able to drop a lot.of weight at a good pace, then when you have to drop your calories more you could use a fat burner to make it easier to eat a much lower amount than you are accustomed to


              WarMachine
              (+2,601)

              Trust: 100%

              Posted: 2 days ago
              If you have high blood pressure than I would stay away from thermogenics and a majority of stim-containing fat burners. The original roxylean contained 1,3 dmaa if I am not mistaking. That is an ingredient that you definitely would not want to toy with when I high blood pressure is a concern.

              Furthermore, when medications are involved, this only increases the likelihood of adverse effects since it is not known how medications would react with most ingredients in products of this nature.

              You could always consult your physician, but until then stay from these stim-containing products. You may be able to opt for a stim-free fat burner like DCP 2.0 or Burn 24, but still consult your physician first and foremost.
              Ask a Question or view all recent questions

              Most Popular Products

              Optimum 100% Whey Reviews
              100% Whey (376 Reviews)
              9.1
              Cellucor C4 Extreme Reviews
              C4 Extreme (252 Reviews)
              8.0
              Muscle Pharm Assault Reviews
              Assault (237 Reviews)
              7.8
              BPI 1.M.R Reviews
              1.M.R (191 Reviews)
              7.9
              BSN Syntha-6 Reviews
              Syntha-6 (168 Reviews)
              8.3
              SciFit Kre-Alkalyn 1500 Reviews
              Kre-Alkalyn 1500 (161 Reviews)
              9.2
              MRI Black Powder Reviews
              Black Powder (154 Reviews)
              7.7
              USP Labs Prime Reviews
              Prime (147 Reviews)
              7.2
              Optimum 100% Casein Protein Reviews
              100% Casein Protein (139 Reviews)
              8.8

              Top 10 Users

              • lava135
                lava135
                Reputation: +4615
                Reviews: 94
                Age: 48
                Joined: 2/2012
              • kevO
                kevO
                Reputation: +4204
                Reviews: 71
                Age: 32
                Joined: 8/2010
              • Meuth
                Meuth
                Reputation: +4035
                Reviews: 43
                Age: 38
                Joined: 3/2010
              • Manimal
                Manimal
                Reputation: +3775
                Reviews: 56
                Age: 23
                Joined: 11/2009
              • petey7408
                petey7408
                Reputation: +3616
                Reviews: 38
                Age: 24
                Joined: 3/2009
              • hulkish1
                hulkish1
                Reputation: +3462
                Reviews: 64
                Age: 30
                Joined: 8/2011
              • deumcole
                deumcole
                Reputation: +3349
                Reviews: 117
                Age: 26
                Joined: 8/2009
              • FlashSunday
                FlashSunday
                Reputation: +3297
                Reviews: 80
                Age: 26
                Joined: 1/2011
              • Blade410
                Blade410
                Reputation: +3246
                Reviews: 67
                Age: 36
                Joined: 2/2010
              • mhseaver670
                mhseaver670
                Reputation: +3110
                Reviews: 92
                Age: 37
                Joined: 1/2011

              Top 100 Users