Log In/Register

Last 3 EXPERT Reviews

Our expert review team consists of 25+ hand-selected members who have demonstrated superior supplement and fitness knowledge. Our community looks to our Expert Reviewers as a trustworthy and unbiased source of information. For more information, please visit this thread.
MuscleMeds Secret Sauce


sdunlimited
(+1,157)

Trust: 100%

I Want More From a Post Workout Recovery Drink

July 31, 2014

Overall: 6 | Effectiveness: 6 | Value: 5
0  


MuscleMeds has put together a post workout drink to compete with the likes of its sister company’s product MHP Dark Matter and one of my favorite supplements, BioRythm Afterglow. I went into this trial period with an open mind and hopes of great recovery from start to finish but found that I wanted...
Muscle Feast Protein Bars


ron
(+2,147)

Trust: 100%

Almost as good as my Mom’s homemade peanut butter cookies. Almost….

July 29, 2014

Overall: 7 | Effectiveness: 8 | Value: 6


Absolutely delicious in every way!!! This is not a chewy protein bar. It’s a whey infused peanut butter cookie that crumbles. Enjoy it with a glass of milk cuz dessert is served!!!

--------------- Ingredients -----------------
Excellent natural profile!! Peanut Butter, Whey Protein Powder (Isolate...
Purus Labs Noxygen


deumcole
(+2,935)

Trust: 100%

#clumpsforthepump #pumpitup #pumpupthevolume #stupidpump...wait, that last one doesn't belong

July 27, 2014

Overall: 9 | Effectiveness: 9 | Value: 9


Quick shout out to the reps over at Purus Labs, for hooking it up.


INGREDIENT PROFILE: B

The ingredient profile is short & sweet, but not entirely disclosed. However, only two ingredients are protected by a proprietary blend (beet root extract & Nitratene).

Most of the ingredients should look familiar...
Submit a review or view all recent EXPERT reviews

Highest Rated Recent Review

Iron Legion XI KT

Trust: 43%

Iron Legion Presents... 11-Ketotestosterone!

July 29, 2014

Overall: 7 | Effectiveness: 7 | Value: 7
0  


Upon looking at companies lifters enjoy, I keep running across Iron Legion. Their products get good reviews and are at a reasonable price considering their high quality. XI-KT caught my eye because I wanted to cut down over summer, tis the season.

I ran this at 1.5 ML a day for roughly 40 days(2 bottles)....
Submit a review or view all recent reviews

10 Most Recent Reviews

Universal Torrent

Trust: 0%

Everything I want within post workout recovery: ZE TORRENT

July 31, 2014

Overall: 9 | Effectiveness: 9 | Value: 9
0  


First things first this website is phenomenal. This is a first review for me but I felt compelled to shed light on the product.

After reading the reviews and seeing similar results I had to put spin on it. Quick background: 24 year old teacher. I've been lifting pretty seriously through college, played...
MHP Up Your Mass

Trust: 0%

Okay, its not amateur hour here. I may be new to this site BUT, this is not my first rodeo on consuming and reviewing a product. Admittedly I'm not yet an expert (not just on this site) either. I'm reviewing this because its one of my personal favorite gainers. Main reason being: Solid results. Solid gains. Doesn't sit in my stomach. No excessive time spent in restroom after absorption. A bad gainer would have the opposite effect of said above.

July 30, 2014

Overall: 9 | Effectiveness: 9 | Value: 9
8  


So my first review on this site (CATCHY, QUICK SUMMARY) as follows

Now we all know many factors play into those things above, but in comparison with other products, and after consuming a few tubs of this, I stand by my reasons. I'm not going into depth with the ingredient profile or anything fancy,...
Advanced Muscle Science Nocturnabol

Trust: 33%

You can just sleep...... but why would you want to do that?

July 29, 2014

Overall: 9 | Effectiveness: 9 | Value: 10
1  


Whats up SR? Its been awhile since Ive written a review, between work and vacations I havent had a chance to use anything effectively. Anyway I saw a few reviews for this product and since I've always had problems sleeping I figured "what the hell, its only 17.99" So i purchased a product and all I got...
Advanced Muscle Science Mass Drops

Trust: 6%

Great Supplement if great effort is put into it.

July 29, 2014

Overall: 9 | Effectiveness: 8 | Value: 6
0  


To start off I am an ameuter bodybuilder and athlete and have gotten into ph's to enhance not only my physique but athletic abilities also, so give me some mercy if mess some things up.
To give a background on the product Mass drops it is combination of the two AMS supplements Decavol and 1-andro. These...
Muscle Pharm Arnold Iron Pump

Trust: 43%

Time To Get IRON PUMP'D With Arnold Series By MusclePharm

July 29, 2014

Overall: 6 | Effectiveness: 6 | Value: 7
0  


I'd like to submit a quick and simple review on this product.
My brother recently bought Iron pump and within 2 uses and making him sick both times, decided not to use it anymore.
He gave me the rest his entire tub and I used it for the last month. At first I didn't like it at all, the taste seemed...
Neon Sport Kinetic

Trust: 0%

What will hapen if you put some bcaa&energy; complex with carnitine into BLOX? You'll get Kinetic

July 29, 2014

Overall: 9 | Effectiveness: 9 | Value: 9
1  


To start with I must say, I'm a great fan of BPI's products - I would especially remark blox - a blend of silk amino acids. If you look at kinetic's profile you'll see that it has 4 grams of saa - same amount as blox, 2.5 grams of bcaa (quite a low dose to my minds, that's why I took 2 servings) and...
Antaeus Labs Demiurge

Trust: 43%

Sharp, Clear and Concise Mental Dominance.

July 29, 2014

Overall: 7 | Effectiveness: 8 | Value: 7
2  


Hey everyone, thought I'd mix it up and try out some other type of supplements for once. When looking at Nootropic's I was initially going to try out Onnit infamous Alpha Brain. The reviews on AlphaBrain were either really good or extremely terrible so I decided to look elsewhere.

Onto Antaeus Labs,...
Neon Sport Volt

Trust: 0%

A very interesting product from creators of cellucore - Is it worth buying? ;)

July 29, 2014

Overall: 8 | Effectiveness: 8 | Value: 9
0  


I liked this supplement pretty much. It gave good amount of energy and alertness, increased (a bit) pumps and taste was definitely on top, just to say electric punch was the best fruit punch flavor I've seen thus far. mixability was great, would give it 10. As for effectivenes energy and focus were definitely...
Muscle Sport International Rhino Revolution

Trust: 60%

There's a reason that it's not mainstream..

July 29, 2014

Overall: 4 | Effectiveness: 6 | Value: 6
0  


Upon getting to the end of the container of Rhino Revolution, I began to feel terrible after workouts. I felt as if my heart was beating out of my chest and almost as if I was coming down from drugs (don't know what that's like first-hand). I also had a friend that had the same experience without me...
Epiq Epiq Power


bigmc
(+17)

Trust: 19%

A pre workout and a creatine HCl all in one!!!

July 28, 2014

Overall: 8 | Effectiveness: 8 | Value: 8
0  


Ok first off I would like to thank my Muscletech rep for the free bottle of this to try. With that being said I'll jump right into and also for those who do not know Iovate makes both muscle tech and epiq.

Profile(taken from GNC.com)-8/10
Creatine HCl 1500mg Beta-alanine (as CarnoSyn®) 1000mg...
Submit a review or view all recent posts

Latest Retailer Review

HeavyArms

Reputation:

Trust: 0%

July 24, 2014


Wonderful site.

The people are quick to respond to questions and there pre made stacks are pretty awesome. Ive had tons of great shipping times with them while deployed overseas. They are affordable as well which is huge. Not a flashy site and there not deep in protein and what not. Will continue to use them for the days to come.... (More)

Bobzilla87

Reputation:

Trust: 31%

July 16, 2014


Greetings, SR world. Since I've made multiple purchases from SizeUpSupplements in the past few months, I figured I'm now qualified to type a review of my experiences with them. Categorical breakdown:

Selection: 10/10

I have to give this site a 10/10 in this category because they have a plethora of products available. When browsing through the online store, the following categories of products are available (this is lifted directly from the site):

Amino/BCAA Mood/Sexual Enhancer
Clothing Muscle Enhancers
Creatine PCT/Organ Shield/Cycle Support
Ephedra New Products
Gear Post Workout
Glutamine Pre Workout
Joint Support Prohormones
Protein Sale Items
Sleep Aids Stacks
Test Boost Top 10 Cutting Supplements
Top 10 Mass Gaining Supplements
Vitamins/Minerals
Weight Loss

If you take a look at each of those categories you will immediately notice that this site is more geared toward HARDCORE supplements versus some of the more softcore stuff. However, I was shocked at the diversity of the pre-workout, intra-workout and post-workout supplements available for purchase as well (notably they have over 60 pre-workout brands). However, what really stands out most prominently is their selection of prohormones, PCT, and on-cycle products. If you're into cycling on pro-hormones (which I am), this is the site for you. But as aforementioned, they actually have a surprisingly robust selection of the more "conservative" and "subtle" products as well.

Prices: 10/10

By far the best prices for prohormones I have EVER ENCOUNTERED. I would be willing to bet a significant sum that no competing online retailer can match their pro-hormone prices. Blows StrongSupplementShop out of the water, which was my previous go-to site for all of my pro-hormones and cycle support. Citing a specific example: I purchased LGI T-var 20 (90, 20 mg trenavar pills) for $29.99 from this site. Strongsupps has LGI T-var 15 (90, 15 mg trenavar pills) for $33.95. I upgraded to 20 mg pills from the 15 mg ones and paid LESS. Their softcore products also have excellent and competitive prices. Citing another specific example: BPI Sports PUMP HD (30 servings) is $22.99 on this site. BB.com sells it for $28.98, Supplement Warehouse sells it for $26.91 while GNC.com sells it to Gold Card members for $39.99 (lmao what a joke). If you can beat Supplement Warehouse on the price of ANY PRODUCT, you deserve a 10/10 in this category.

Customer Service: 10/10

I had a delay in my shipping the one time I ordered and Chase (a SizeUp representative) e-mailed me back promptly to explain the situation. A storm had hit the area and there were some minor delays in shipping, which I understand is out of their hands. He still gave me a free t-shirt with my next order to compensate for the MINOR delay that occurred (I got the product in 4 business days). Prompt and sincere return e-mails AND getting a free shirt for a shipment delay deserves a 10/10 all day.

Shipping: 8/10 (Two shipping categories: Speed and Price)

Shipping Speed: 7/10

This is the only minor flaw associated with this site, but it may just be due to my geographic location (I live in PA and their warehouse is in MI). Shipping doesn't always occur same-day and the speed isn't the greatest in the world. If you order on a Monday I would anticipate it shipping out by Tuesday and delivery occurring by Friday or Saturday. Strongsupps.com and BB.com definitely has the advantage in this category, as shipping is always same-day and delivery takes no longer than 2 business days. However, this just means you have to plan accordingly and re-stock your products in a time-efficient manner, under the assumption that you will be receiving your product in 3 or 4 days. Not THAT big of a deal and will NOT stop me from continuing to buy all of my hardcore goodies from them.

Shipping Price: 9/10

I have paid only $3.99 for shipping each time I purchased products from their site. StrongSupps has amazing shipping speeds but their prices are outrageous anymore at $9.99!! BB.com is around $6. Shipping prices are fair considering the speed.

Overall: 10 + 10 + 10 + 8 = 38/40 which is a 95% or 9.5/10. I give this site an A due their OUTSTANDING prices, courteous customer service and awesome selection. If they improved their shipping speeds I would absolutely rate them a 100% A +. I would recommend this site for sure.... (More)

ILLWILL83

Reputation:

Trust: 0%

July 10, 2014


This place is great I'm in the Air Force and I'm currently deployed to Afghanistan. I received my package without any problems and the item on this web very good.... (More)
See all retailer reviews

OxyElite Pro USP Labs Reviews

is there any other product anyone else recommends that works as well as this.

i took oep back in 2011 and it worked very well. anything else as good

Trust: 0%



lava135
(+3,967)

Trust: 100%

Posted: 4 days ago
Myokem Pyroxamine or Pes Alphamine


AS79
(+1,443)

Trust: 100%

Posted: 3 days ago
I agree with lava. Alphamine is a very effective fat burner.


hulkish1
(+3,110)

Trust: 100%

Posted: 3 days ago
Read some reviews on the site i can't answer bias for the myokem product since im a rep, but take a look around at some logs and see if it fits what you want.
alphamine is also a solid product that has some rave reviews.

pretty much with the ban on ephedrine and DMAA fat burners have been hit pretty hard. take a peek at some logs and read some reviews and you will find your answers.


ZANARK
(+37)

Trust: 58%

Posted: 3 days ago
I didn't have a good experience with Alphamine, though it may be a really good product since most people had awesome results. So far the strongest fat burner I have tried has been Oxy ECA Black from Lecheek.


bigmc
(+17)

Trust: 19%

Posted: 2 days ago
I have not tried it but Shred Jym has a very strong profile and is backed by Jim Stoppani so I would say it is worth a shot.

Trust: 100%

Posted: 2 days ago
Hi Tech Pharmaceuticals actually makes a clone of OEP called Hydroxy Elite. The supplement store I work for sells it so I assume it's available online as well. So, I would assume that would be the closest thing to it.
Also, I've tried Thermanite by Genetic Edge Compounds and it's unreal as far as potency. I'd look into that as well, it's got DMAE.

Trust: 100%

Posted: 17 hours ago
Wow googled that and it appears at a glance to be almost exact
Con-Cret ProMera Health Reviews

How should I dose this?

I've decided to bring Creatine HCL back in my life after a long, long stretch using Creapure and most recently Kre-Alk. I weigh 240. I was thinking 4 scoops/pills preworkout and none on my "Off Days". Assuming I don't care about how long it takes to reach "saturation", does this dosing strategy seem effective?

Anyone really swear by HCL? I was impressed when I tried it 3 years ago but I wasn't very experienced with supplements at that point..

Trust: 100%



lava135
(+3,967)

Trust: 100%

Posted: 4 days ago
HCL is an effective creatine analog but if still take it on days off. It's not just about loading but also saturation.


kris65
(+2,436)

Trust: 100%

Posted: 3 days ago
To play devil's advocate here...i'm not really a big fan of creatine HCL. It just never seemed to work for me, IMO you can't do better than micronized creatine monohydrate.

I have tried all different kinds of designer creatines, ranging creatine magnesium chelate, creatine ethyl ester all the way through creatine glycerol phosphate and creatine blends. They all are cool in their own way, and all overpriced. Some respond better than others, some are heralded as kings such as kre-alk, while others forgotten.

You just can't do better than good ol'fashioned micronized creatine monohydrate....but it doesn't hurt to try.


AS79
(+1,443)

Trust: 100%

Posted: 3 days ago
Creatine is only effective when you maintain saturation by taking it everyday. With that said, 3-4 pills/ scoops should be an effective dose. I also agree with kris that designer creatines are overrated and over priced. I only use creapure. 2000g of ON creapure is about $30.


lava135
(+3,967)

Trust: 100%

Posted: 3 days ago
I kept my answer simple but as Kris and AS79 have pointed out - creatine mono is king. However, since you've been running and using the "king of kings" - Creapure, then Creatine HCL is the a good choice to experiment with as id Creatine Nitrate. Here's a really, really good doc on creatines. (It's a bit on the techy side):

http://www.musclefeast.com/uploads/file/Creatine Recommendation Report.pdf

And if you do decide to go with HCL, then you can always defray a huge portion of that cost by buying it in bulk. Something like Promera ConCret is going to run almost $30 for less than 50g of HCL and Muscle Feast sells 200g for $11.99.

Trust: 100%

Posted: 3 days ago
Thanks for the reponses, pretty much in line with what I was thinking and somewhat bummed about from a cost perspective. Promera doesn't sell Concret very cheaply at all, no larger serving size then 48 per container. Do any of you know a good place to buy this product as a bulk powder? Is there a patent issue with this? Seems like a rarity. The more I look at Nutrabio's HCL or Creafuze, the better and more cost effective these begin to look.


lava135
(+3,967)

Trust: 100%

Posted: 3 days ago
umm, well, I kinda answered that right above -Muscle Feast creatine HCL. 200g for 11.99. Here, let me help you, lol

http://www.musclefeast.com/Creatine-HCl.html


lava135
(+3,967)

Trust: 100%

Posted: 3 days ago
If you don't have a permanent discount, email or call MuscleFeast - it brings the price down to like $8 and change.

Trust: 100%

Posted: 3 days ago
I missed that in your post Lava, thanks a lot!


bigmc
(+17)

Trust: 19%

Posted: 2 days ago
I believe it says 750mg(one scoop) per 100lbs so basically 2.5 scoops would do it. Now from what I've read you should still take creatine on your off days to sustain muscle saturation.
Core Hard Core Nutritionals Reviews

anti cortisol/anti estrogen vs natty test booster

I'm trying to lean out, i just finished up my stack consisting of mts drop factor, core hard, and yohimbine hcl...i had pretty good results, but am now giving shred jym a try to see how they compare. would it be better to run the shred jym with an anti cortisol/anti estrogen like core hard or erase pro, or to use the shred jym with a natty test booster like mts barracuda? My goal is to continue to lose a little extra fat while maintaining as much muscle as possible. thanks.

Trust: 0%



WarMachine
(+2,529)

Trust: 100%

Posted: 4 days ago
I would suggest sticking with the Core Hard since it appears to have more muscle preserving ingredients.

I never used shred jym but if you haven't already purchased it, maybe look into Myokem's Pyroxamine instead.


lava135
(+3,967)

Trust: 100%

Posted: 4 days ago
I'd just go with a standalone AI like Erase. If you want cortisol control, then use a topical - they are far more effective than an oral. I recommend Abliderate Advanced.


irondude
(+290)

Trust: 100%

Posted: 4 days ago
Fck sorry dude I mean to click on helpfull sorry


lava135
(+3,967)

Trust: 100%

Posted: 4 days ago
hahaha - no worries man.

BTW - to the OP - most people find that Erase Pro isn't worth the extra money and just save the loot and go with Erase.
Ask a Question or view all recent questions

Most Popular Products

Optimum 100% Whey Reviews
100% Whey (376 Reviews)
9.1
Cellucor C4 Extreme Reviews
C4 Extreme (251 Reviews)
8.0
Muscle Pharm Assault Reviews
Assault (237 Reviews)
7.8
BPI 1.M.R Reviews
1.M.R (191 Reviews)
7.8
BSN Syntha-6 Reviews
Syntha-6 (168 Reviews)
8.3
SciFit Kre-Alkalyn 1500 Reviews
Kre-Alkalyn 1500 (161 Reviews)
9.2
MRI Black Powder Reviews
Black Powder (154 Reviews)
7.7
USP Labs Prime Reviews
Prime (147 Reviews)
7.2
Optimum 100% Casein Protein Reviews
100% Casein Protein (139 Reviews)
8.8

Top 10 Users

  • petey7408
    petey7408
    Reputation: +4018
    Reviews: 38
    Age: 24
    Joined: 3/2009
  • kevO
    kevO
    Reputation: +4010
    Reviews: 71
    Age: 32
    Joined: 8/2010
  • lava135
    lava135
    Reputation: +3967
    Reviews: 90
    Age: 48
    Joined: 2/2012
  • Meuth
    Meuth
    Reputation: +3658
    Reviews: 42
    Age: 38
    Joined: 3/2010
  • Manimal
    Manimal
    Reputation: +3495
    Reviews: 56
    Age: 23
    Joined: 11/2009
  • FlashSunday
    FlashSunday
    Reputation: +3336
    Reviews: 77
    Age: 26
    Joined: 1/2011
  • garlick
    garlick
    Reputation: +3312
    Reviews: 42
    Age: 34
    Joined: 3/2009
  • hulkish1
    hulkish1
    Reputation: +3110
    Reviews: 64
    Age: 30
    Joined: 8/2011
  • Blade410
    Blade410
    Reputation: +2975
    Reviews: 66
    Age: 36
    Joined: 2/2010
  • deumcole
    deumcole
    Reputation: +2935
    Reviews: 112
    Age: 26
    Joined: 8/2009

Top 100 Users