Log In/Register

Top 3 Deals

Cellucor
Submitted 14 hours ago   |   Expires: 9 days from now
Extra 20% off all Cellucor except protein. 30srv C4 $23.99. 60srv C4 $38.39! Super HD, P6, Alpha Aminos all with extra 20% off.
NutraPlanet
Submitted 16 hours ago  
Limited time deal on buy TTA-500 & Get free RK-500 Xtreme for only $21.65
Submit a Deal or View all Top Deals

Last 3 EXPERT Reviews

Our expert review team consists of 25+ hand-selected members who have demonstrated superior supplement and fitness knowledge. Our community looks to our Expert Reviewers as a trustworthy and unbiased source of information. For more information, please visit this thread.
Myokem Nitramine


CamSTL
(+1,752)

Trust: 100%

Nitramine! A consistent cough upon opening and a consistently good workout every time you use it.

October 1, 2014

Overall: 8 | Effectiveness: 7 | Value: 8
0  


Sorry for the delay on this. I received 20-25 sample packs of this along with a tub and I used all the sample packs 1st only to receive less than stellar results. Well, not less than stellar, but nothing compared to the hype that was being written about this pre-workout. To be fair, I had just come...
Sorry for the delay on this. I received 20-25 sample packs of this along with a tub and I used all the sample packs 1st only to receive less than stellar results. Well, not less than stellar, but nothing compared to the hype that was being written about this pre-workout. To be fair, I had just come off a great run with the PreOG and sampled with random sample packets afterwards so my adrenal glands were fatigued and I could tell. I would take Nitramine, pop in my earbuds and try to go to work but that energy and explosiveness would fade soon leaving me with focus (pretty good focus I admit) but that’s it. I suppose that was enough because I was determined that whether I was “feelin it” or not I was gonna finish these workouts.


Ingredient profile: A
Prop Blend aside this profile is legit and has all the makings of a profile that just should make any one of us kill it each and every time. I took that dreaded 30 day break of cycling off everything, pwo’s included and I felt much more refreshed so I gave this a shot and had good, but not killer workouts.


Effectiveness: B-
I considered breaking this down into 2 categories (before my break and after my break) but it’d be unfair to do so. I was eager to try this but dumb to take this while being fatigued so I will break this down into some sub-categories of what Myokem claims what Nitramine will give you.

• More muscle mass and less fat : I did indeed gain more muscle mass and lose fat but I give more credit to my workout plan where my goal was to do so as I was working out 5-6days a week, hitting legs 2x a week and keeping my diet in check. I’m not gonna discount this as there are some ingredients in here I’m sure which help aid in those results

• Increased strength and endurance: I honestly believe that my strength and endurance went up tremendously when I took the Pre-OG pwo than it did on this. However to come back from 30 days of nothing, I feel my strength stayed on par with this. I was eating more so that may have something to do with it but my endurance on this was incredible.

• Increased testosterone: It’s impossible to tell. To be fair and unbiased I didn’t dig deep and find the claims Myokem promised until after I finished this so I had no idea this would even do that.

• Super human mental clarity: I wouldn’t call it super human but I would call it better than most. Some may roll their eyes when comparing the 2 ingredient profiles but if you read my Pre-OG review then you would think that that pre gave me the super human mental clarity. I’m by no means saying that Pre-OG is a better pwo than this but this shows that what works best for some may not work best for others & vice-versa.


Value: A-
I only give it and A- because you can find some good pwo’s out there in the mid to upper $20 range or pwo’s that cost just as much as this but have more servings. But for the price, profile, need for only 1 scoop and consistency of this product this blows Pre-OGs 20 servings per container outta the water but falls slightly below the value of the others I mentioned at the beginning of this section.

Overall: B

In my opinion this didn’t live up to the hype but it was consistent. The energy, endurance and focus were good (with the focus getting a slight nod above the others) but none were great. The energy was hit-and-miss and sometimes the energy, endurance and focus never really synced, but when it did OH MAN! Speaking of endurance I’d compare my endurance on this to that which I got off of Jack3d Mirco and synced with the focus, this just made me want to push on even more even when the energy wasn’t there. For all you guys that like flavor and stuff, the dragonberry flavor was unique yet refreshing and never got old but beware of that cough upon opening. That did get old. Oh that cough!

More
Pros:
Cons:
  • Good Taste
  • Good Focus
  • Only Needed One Scoop
  • Cough When Opening Container
Myokem Alphadex


lava135
(+4,127)

Trust: 100%

Top shelf company - but this one didn't deliver for me.

September 29, 2014

Overall: 7 | Effectiveness: 7 | Value: 7
0  


Thanks to the guys at Myokem for allowing some of us a chance to try their aromatase inhibitor product. I am a huge fan of running an AI as a standalone. I was especially excited to try this since most of my favorite AI products such as FormaSurge or Licogenix are no longer available in the US.
Thanks to the guys at Myokem for allowing some of us a chance to try their aromatase inhibitor product. I am a huge fan of running an AI as a standalone. I was especially excited to try this since most of my favorite AI products such as FormaSurge or Licogenix are no longer available in the US.

Profile: 8/10
The primary ingredients are a 20:1 extract of brassaiopsis glomerulata , a 9% extract of garcinia mangostana and thirdly, acetin. It’s got a few other things such as black pepper extract and safflower seed extract, but everything is combined into one prop blend totaling 455mg, so there’s no way of knowing how much of any specific ingredient is present. I won’t go into all the marketing specifics of each compound since that’s readily available on several websites but I do like the approach they took. Suffice it to say that this is a new approach to formulating an AI product and as such I haven’t these ingredients used a whole lot - although if I recall correctly, Triazole used the brassaiopsis. As I already said, I could do without the prop blend but I’ll give them high marks for the quality of the ingredients that they chose to source.

Dosing: 9/10
The label recommends taking 1 cap in the AM and one in the PM with food. I found equal results taking either with or without food. I also experimented with 3 caps per day and found this delivered the best results (for me), usually taking the third cap at night. But in any case, 1 in the AM, 1 in the PM – doesn’t get much easier than this.

Effectiveness: 7/10
I simply did not see much from this at only 2 caps. I don’t know whether higher body weight plays a factor, but at 2 caps I got very little leaning and no joint issues (2 major signs that an AI is working). At 3 caps I got some minor joint discomfort – nothing major – and started to see some enhanced definition. However, even at 3 caps, I didn't see the same effectiveness that I’ve come to expect from topical formestane products or even Licogenix. And I certainly didn’t experience the joint discomfort that I get from Erase. What I did get was a noticeable lack of water retention, which is great. Another high point was that in general, I felt an increased libido, which is something that I usually don’t get from an AI alone. So there could well be something to this as a hormone modulator instead of just a straight AI. And as such, it might indeed be better to run this as part of a stack instead of a standalone AI. If that is indeed the case, then the error is in how I ran this, not the product itself.

Value: 7/10
Like most of the Myokem line, this is more expensive than its competitors. In the past, that hasn’t been an issue for me since the high price was negated by superior results. But for some reason, this just didn’t deliver those kinds of benefits for me personally. This can be found online for $45.00 and dosing 2 caps ED, delivers 28 servings. By the way, what’s up with 56 caps instead of 60? That comes out to over $1.50 a servings and that’s just too much in my book. If you have to use 3 caps, well, it’s just not worth looking at on value alone. PES Erase has set the standard for AI pricing – it’s a simple yet effective product that comes in a little under a dollar per day - $28.00 for 90 caps. This is priced more at the same levels as the topical products I use such as Formasurge or Formeron.

Overall: 7/10
Clearly, this didn’t deliver for me, however, I have other medical issues so it could well have been unique to my experience. Myokem is a quality company and I’ve had nothing but top shelf results from their other products, so please, don’t dismiss this based solely on my experience. For the record, it did provide some benefit, just not at the levels that I’ve come to expect from other competitive products at that price level. Also keep in mind that I ran this as a standalone AI and that's possibly not the best way to utilize this supplement. Myokem is still a top company in my mind and it will take more than a single product not performing at it’s peak for that to change. So if you are looking for this as part of a natty stack, I’d recommend giving it a try; for a standalone AI, not so much.

More
Pros:
Cons:
  • Perceivable Estrogen Control
  • Improved Libido
  • High Cost
Dedicated Nutrition Unstoppable


petey7408
(+3,287)

Trust: 100%

An overdue review, but worth the Dedication

September 28, 2014

Overall: 8 | Effectiveness: 9 | Value: 8


It's been awhile since I've posted a written review for anything as predominantly I've been working on the YouTube side of things, but once in awhile, it's great to go back to your roots and throw out a nice written summary. It's always great to be back, and with that said, let's get down to it.
It's been awhile since I've posted a written review for anything as predominantly I've been working on the YouTube side of things, but once in awhile, it's great to go back to your roots and throw out a nice written summary. It's always great to be back, and with that said, let's get down to it.

I was approached directly by the good folks over at Dedicated Nutrition awhile back about getting their products added to our site and of course, seeing what I thought of them from a personal experience perspective. A little review of what they had to offer and my interest had piqued. Fast forward some global shipping from Poland and I had Unstoppable in my hands and ready to roll in the United States.

--Taste/Mixability: 8.8/10
I was sent over the Orange flavor of Unstoppable and I felt that it was on point for the flavor that it was supposed to resemble. Not an overly sweet powder, I would say it is more along an orange peel flavor compared to the fruit itself as it isn't over the top trying to be something that it's not with a hint of bitterness. Definitely a refreshing perspective on a flavor as it isn't trying to resemble Tang and if you're drinking pre-workouts for flavors anyway, you're in the wrong business. With that said, it mixes like it should with a little stirring and you can carry on with your pre-workout preparation.

--Ingredient Profile: 9.5/10
This is why I opted to go ahead and test this out and was also a factor for why I opted to do a written review for this stuff. It has an interesting, off the beaten path ingredient profile with some unique ingredients. Not going to paste the entire panel of ingredients as that usually makes me want to one-hope someone's forehead off their keyboard, so let's look at the key ingredients and offer a little discussion.

The formula kicks off with a 1g serving of betaine anhydrous. This is an emerging ingredient that is being featured in more and more products these days, acting as a catalyst for pumps as one, but it also has some interesting research backing increases in strength and endurance. Next up is a 1g serving of N-Carbamyl-Glutamate, also known as a 'super' version of the classic arginine. The jury is still out on this research wise, but its been shown to have near 7x the potency of the traditional version.

The formula scored some major points with at 1g serving of glycerol monostearate which as quickly become one of my favorite ingredients with a moderate-strong research backing the physiological effects of increasing the uptake of water into muscle tissue leading to increases in hydration, absorption and of course the all-mighty pump. Be on the looking for this ingredient to keep emerging in more and more products.

Tenderly cared for in Unstoppable was an emphasis on performance in the aspects of blood flow and of course the pump. The cleverly named 'EPO-drol' verson of Rhodiola extract was a great inclusion and one of my personal favorites that often gets undervalued in ingredient profiles. This stuff has some interesting research behind it in regards to increasing red blood cell counts and of course increasing endurance and will be on the rise for inclusions, I feel. One last key ingredient that is unique to Unstoppable is their Adreno-Pump which is the trade name for selaginella tamariscina exract. Odd name aside, the research is suggsting that it can have positive benefits in promoting muscle contractility as well as increasing blood flow.
Further strengthening the case, we have the inclusion of L-Norvaline to tie the formula together as it has been shown to increase the threshold for which blood can flow and nicely compliments the rest of the performance/pump blend.

On the stimulant side of things, we're looking predominantly at their unique inclusion of 'ampheta-tea', di-caffeine malate, and of course caffeine. This isn't an over the top blend of stimulants that will have you overstimulated and uncomfortable, but rather have a nice gradual ramp-up and less of a crash compared to more high octane stim blends. I would like to see more research on the efficacy for the ampheta-tea inclusion but from an initial impression, I'm curious. Sprinkle in a little hordenine to enhance the effects the stim blend and you have something special.

--Effectiveness: 8.9/10
I thoroughly enjoyed the effects the Unstoppable brought. With so many pre-workouts on the market today, it takes a pretty significant product to impress me and from the first impression with it, I became more and more impressed. The best way to describe the effects of this product when it comes to both pumps and focus is that it starts a bit slow, but when it hits, it's here to stay. It does indeed offer sustained pumps following the workout, and the stimulants hit in a slow but steady increase and maintained a heightened effect for a long duration before bringing me back to baseline (definitely a welcome addition) at a steady pace. Anything that can ramp up like that without having that proverbial 'wall' is something impressive, so I like what was done here. Last but not least, I was impressed by the endurance this product offered. Odd for a pre-workout in this day and age, they didn't rely on the inclusion of beta alanine for lactic acid buffering, but rather put faith in their blood flow ingredients and in this case, it was definitely a worthwhile avenue. Overall, I was impressed quickly.

--Value: 8/10
This is a generous rating and one of the trickiest parts of the review. For now, it sits at an even 8 as it is only available overseas and retails for 30 pounds, ($48 USD). Based on this, it is a steep price compared to other pre-workouts out there and of course shipping overseas won't be exactly cheap. However, with that being said, I feel that the ingredients used are very solid, unique and there were no corners cut. I would expect this to be cheaper when it hits the US retail full swing around the $35-40 mark.

--Overall: 8.9/10
I was very impressed with Unstoppable overall. It hits hard but smooth for focus, the pumps are great and sustained and the endurance with the blood flow oriented endurance ingredients is money. The value for the US market will be a wildcard for sure, but the solid ingredient profile with unique, high quality ingredients will hold it's own and be at a good price point. I would definitely be on the lookout for this when you can get your hands on it and check it out as a new avenue of emphasis on the pre-workout game.

-AP

More
Pros:
Cons:
  • Fantastic Pumps
  • Sustained Effects
  • No Crash
  • Smooth Focus
  • Good Endurance
  • Fantastic Pumps
  • Builds Muscle
  • Sustained Effects
  • No Crash
  • Smooth Focus
  • Good Endurance
  • Builds Muscle

    Trust: 100%

    Posted 3 days ago
    Welcome to the site!!


    chim
    (+20)

    Trust: 31%

    Posted 2 days ago
    Great review.
    Submit a review or view all recent EXPERT reviews

    Highest Rated Recent Review

    Myokem Magnitropin


    VonBoom
    (+294)

    Trust: 100%

    The Natty Booster That Puts the GI in GINORMOUS

    September 30, 2014

    Overall: 8 | Effectiveness: 9 | Value: 6


    Thanks to the fine folks at Myokem for inviting me to test and log their latest product, Magnitropin. Mag is a natty booster with some ingredients that are new to this natty lovin’ reviewer. Here’s a quick look at the profile:

    Proprietary mix 2.166g/serving

    Paederia foetida...
    Thanks to the fine folks at Myokem for inviting me to test and log their latest product, Magnitropin. Mag is a natty booster with some ingredients that are new to this natty lovin’ reviewer. Here’s a quick look at the profile:

    Proprietary mix 2.166g/serving

    Paederia foetida extract (20:1)
    Cistanche deserticola extract (20:1)
    Gentiana lutea extract (10:1)
    (-)-Epicatechin
    Black pepper extract (std. min. 95% Piperine) (fruit)

    Since WarMachine and bosox516 have done such a nice job of summarizing each ingredient, I’ll spare you the science. I’ve had nice results with Paederia foetida before. But the other ingredients are new to me. I was most intrigued by Epicatechin, which aims at reducing or suppressing myostatin. It’s also supposed to increase NO production, which would explain some fairly sick pumps I had on this cycle. Ah, but we’re getting ahead of ourselves. Let’s get to the brand promises.

    On the label, Mag promises increased lean muscle mass, increased strength and performance, and increased appetite. So how did it check out?

    Dosage/Mixability: 9/10
    Easy-peasy. 3 capsules twice daily with food. I took mine preworkout right after waking up (with a banana and my PWO), and the second with dinner.

    Taste: n/a
    It’s capsules, so no taste.

    Effectiveness: 9/10
    I noticed increased stamina in the gym. As I mentioned in my log, there were several workouts where I lifted, then did cardio…then went and lifted again (or was dying to). I had good strength, too. Muscles felt full and activated. Pumps, as previously mentioned, were sick. Libido was off the charts, as was that alpha male feeling. The latter I actually had to take a breath and hold in check a few times. As for appetite, I’d say the first half of the four-week run, I didn’t notice much of an increase. But for the last half of the cycle, I was fairly ravenous. Second helpings, piles and piles of between-meals almonds. If you’re taking this stuff, make sure you have a fridge stocked with healthy foods. It would be really easy to get tubby if your diet was off.

    Side Effects: 4/10
    I had pretty bad GI issues, especially the first 7–10 days. I lost considerable workout time with an extra trip to the bathroom every morning. It did taper off during the latter part of the cycle, probably once every three days by cycle’s end.

    Value: 6/10
    Scanning the interwebs, it looks like 4-week supply generally runs in the $49.99 range. That’s fairly high in my book. There are good natty boosters out there in the $30 range. But I can say this is a quality product and I’d definitely stock up if I saw it on sale.

    Overall: 8/10
    As far as performance goes, this is a fantastic test-booster with a jolting appetite boost. Side effects and price knock a couple of points off. But overall, this is a super-solid product and definitely gets the VonBoom seal of approval.

    More
    Pros:
    Cons:
    • Builds Muscle
    • Increased Libido
    • Great Endurance
    • Great Pumps
    • Expensive
    • GI Issues
    Submit a review or view all recent reviews

    10 Most Recent Reviews

    Body Fortress Super Advanced Whey Protein

    Trust: 0%

    Read labels don't just buy because of the price or because your friend has bought it. I usually only use this product when I make my money ice coffee.

    October 1, 2014

    Overall: 7 | Effectiveness: 8 | Value: 9
    0  


    Id recommend this product to anyone who wants to get a quick protein powder and not pay much. But remember you get what you pay for. This company has had a suit come against them for false labeling and amino spiking. When you are having your one scoop the suit says that you are only getting half of what...
    Id recommend this product to anyone who wants to get a quick protein powder and not pay much. But remember you get what you pay for. This company has had a suit come against them for false labeling and amino spiking. When you are having your one scoop the suit says that you are only getting half of what the label says. this product has up to 8g of bcaas but that's also counted in the protein number so its not really 52g of protein per 2 scoops

    More
    Pros:
    Cons:
    • Good Value
    • Very Cheap When You Are Low On Cash
    • Protein Is Protein To An Extent
    • Amino Spiking
    MTS Nutrition Machine Whey

    Trust: 0%

    MTS Machine Whey - Peanutbutter Fluff....why do i need 40 characters?

    October 1, 2014

    Overall: 9 | Effectiveness: 9 | Value: 9
    0  


    How to review protein powder .....

    Past powders - ISOpure, dymatize, GNC, Muscle Milk, Gold Whey

    First off lets get to the important stuff Taste...I know food is fuel blah blah but i like my fuel to taste good and this product does that for me. Peanutbutter Fluff is my favoirte...
    How to review protein powder .....

    Past powders - ISOpure, dymatize, GNC, Muscle Milk, Gold Whey

    First off lets get to the important stuff Taste...I know food is fuel blah blah but i like my fuel to taste good and this product does that for me. Peanutbutter Fluff is my favoirte flavor thus far (at this time ive only had 2 MTS Flavors). Peanutbutter flavor is on point its light as i would expect any fluff flavor to be, not overpowering not super sweet but just right. Typically I mix in some of the P2B when i want move flavor.

    Mixability - just water and a shaker i get a few clumps not Bio Gro type of clumps but not milky smooth, it doesnt however seem to cling to the cracks and such of my shakers which means im getting the entire scoop which is a huge plus.

    Price - I typically buy from TigerFitness (currently 52.99) and they get it to me the next day. i hate to say it but i have paid way way more for terrible tasting protein's in my time, that GNC garbage is still burned into my taste buds. If you follow any of the folks on Youtube you can typically get a 5% link from them as well which whos not on a budget?

    Overall - i love this stuff i actually consume more than i probably should but its really good to me, mix it with oatmeal, water, BioGro and P2B and thats breakfast and meal 3 haha. As far as gains from it well its protein powder what more do you want?

    More
    Pros:
    Cons:
    • Good Value
    • Did I Mention Great Taste
    • Taste!!
    • Protein Powder
    MTS Nutrition Clash

    Trust: 0%

    Orange Flavord Clash - Not the Orange flavor I was looking for

    October 1, 2014

    Overall: 7 | Effectiveness: 7 | Value: 7
    0  


    Clash - Orange flavor (1 scoop)

    Other PWO tried - Pump HD, PreOG, Plasma Jet, Superpump, No Explode

    Taste - more of an orange cream rather than orange soda or orange juice like i was hoping for but better to me than PumpHD orange flavor.

    Mixability - like most PWO...
    Clash - Orange flavor (1 scoop)

    Other PWO tried - Pump HD, PreOG, Plasma Jet, Superpump, No Explode

    Taste - more of an orange cream rather than orange soda or orange juice like i was hoping for but better to me than PumpHD orange flavor.

    Mixability - like most PWO its mixes eaisly in water and a shaker with no clumping, and slight bit of grainyness (i would guess this to be creatine) but good overall mix.

    Effectivness - i drink this prior to leaving for the gym about 15min later i get a slight tingle in my face and hands after about 20min it kicks in fully. I dont notice any mental focus gains, or crazy pumps with the clash alone which IMO hurts this product. I do however have a good smooth energy for my workouts.

    Side effects - I do get a bit of a tingle in my face and hands but nothing to crazy, no GI issues, never really notice an inability to fall asleep.

    Overall - Not a bad product for energy, if you notice you get a lot of stack options with other NO boosters on TigerFitness which IMO hurts this product with the fact I need to stack it with something else to get the desired pump. If I tried a different flavor I may have bumped this to an 8 overall rather than a 7 but i doubt it. 36.99 seems a bit pricey if you are doing 2 scoops, 1 scoop worked fine for me so it makes price fall in line with everyone else.

    More
    Pros:
    Cons:
    • Effectively Dosed
    • Increased Energy
    • Reputable Company
    • Need To Add An NO Booster To Get The Pump I Want
    Purus Labs Noxygen

    Trust: 0%

    NOXYGEN - Flavorless, stimulant free preworkout

    October 1, 2014

    Overall: 9 | Effectiveness: 9 | Value: 9


    Noxygen preworkout

    Taste - Flavorless, so nothing to report here

    Mixability - if you aint clumpin you aint pumpin bahahaha love the lid on this, clumpy in the container mixes pretty well in water and a shaker.

    Effectiveness - works really well to me I get really...
    Noxygen preworkout

    Taste - Flavorless, so nothing to report here

    Mixability - if you aint clumpin you aint pumpin bahahaha love the lid on this, clumpy in the container mixes pretty well in water and a shaker.

    Effectiveness - works really well to me I get really good pumps from this stuff

    Price - how can you go worng 17.99 on TigerFitness (right now)

    My only complaint with this which is really not worth while, but personally I would rather have this formula with some stim's and falvor, i got this in a stack with MTS Clash and I feel this stuff saved the Clash as a preworkout. So a downfall is needing it mixed together but like i said I had and idea what i was getting. A really good stim free preworkout for sure though.

    More
    Pros:
    Cons:
    • Good Value
    • Excellent Pumps
    • Mixes Well



      Gkeezy
      (+1,331)

      Trust: 100%

      Posted 9 hours ago
      I don't understand. You say this is a stim free workout but you use it together with MTS clash. So how can you say this product works great on its own when you used it as a stack.

      Trust: 0%

      Posted 9 hours ago
      Sorry to confuse, as a stim free additive I feel this stuff works well, for someone going stim free this seems to work well. the clash that I mix it with seems to not give the pumps I want but when you combine the two it seems to make for a really good product. Like I said I received the clash and noxygen in a stack and tried the clash for a while before adding in noxygen so I could guage how one product does on its own. clash was a bit of a let down until the noxygen was added.
      MTS Nutrition Machine Fuel

      Trust: 0%

      MTS Machine Fuel - Grape Falvor Review.....40 characters

      October 1, 2014

      Overall: 9 | Effectiveness: 9 | Value: 9
      0  


      Machine Fuel - Grape

      Taste - Good flavor here, not overly sweet (no sugar!) grape kool-aid, good smooth flavor

      Mixability - mixes up great no clumps or anything nice smooth grape drink to sip on while working out or just sitting around for that matter.

      Effectivness...
      Machine Fuel - Grape

      Taste - Good flavor here, not overly sweet (no sugar!) grape kool-aid, good smooth flavor

      Mixability - mixes up great no clumps or anything nice smooth grape drink to sip on while working out or just sitting around for that matter.

      Effectivness - how do you guage this? No negative effects and its supplying my body with the BCAA's it needs during my workouts

      Value - 22.99 on tigerfitness (right now) it mixes well tastes good and supplies me with those BCAA's what more can you ask for in a BCAA intraworkout mix.

      Overall great product Im going to try the wild berry next

      More
      Pros:
      Cons:
      • 0 Calories!
      • Good Value
        BPI Pump HD

        Trust: 0%

        BPI Pump-HD - except without the pump or stim effect I was looking for

        October 1, 2014

        Overall: 5 | Effectiveness: 5 | Value: 5
        0  


        BPI Pump-HD - orange flavor

        Taste - Orange Twist for sure not my favorite flavor tastes like a dream-cicle or whatever they were called in that aspect though its on point for what they were going for

        Mixability - mixes up clean no clumps nothing left behind in the shaker
        BPI Pump-HD - orange flavor

        Taste - Orange Twist for sure not my favorite flavor tastes like a dream-cicle or whatever they were called in that aspect though its on point for what they were going for

        Mixability - mixes up clean no clumps nothing left behind in the shaker

        Effectiveness - I dont like to ding someone but this stuff was no good to me at all, i wasnt crazy about the flavor at first but then the fact that I felt no additional kick from the stim's which was disappointing. During my workout i felt no additional pump or much of anything for that matter, so i dont know if its under dosed or what but with everything thats in it I would have expected better results from it.

        Value - in my mind no value really, I ran this stuff for 2 weeks and felt nothing from it, I didnt care for the flavor so i moved onto something else and shelved this. again this is just for me personally for others this may work great but the guy I train with had the same opinion of it as well.

        Overall - I gave this 5's all the way across, if I ding someone for worse than a 5 on something they really really screwed up. I dont reccomend this product sorry BPI

        More
        Pros:
        Cons:
          • Not Effective
          • Underdosed
          • Not A Great Value
          • Will Not Save You From Zombie Apocalypse
          • Worthless
          Physiques of Greatness PreOG

          Trust: 0%

          PreOG - Whats up SuppReviews? You know what it is bahahah

          October 1, 2014

          Overall: 9 | Effectiveness: 8 | Value: 8
          0  


          PreOG

          Taste - Strawberry Lemonade - I love it stuff can be a little sweet if you dont mix it with enough water but its on point in my mind

          Mixability - nice smooth mix no sticking to the shaker

          Effectiveness - IMO this stuff worked really well, I had good overall...
          PreOG

          Taste - Strawberry Lemonade - I love it stuff can be a little sweet if you dont mix it with enough water but its on point in my mind

          Mixability - nice smooth mix no sticking to the shaker

          Effectiveness - IMO this stuff worked really well, I had good overall energy, no crash, mental focus was for sure there without the jitters, and nice pumps. Only issue I did have was getting to sleep several hours after I would take this, usually a 6 hour span from taking this to going to bed, this was taken care of with 1/2 a scoop rather than a full scoop.

          Value - 36.99 on TigerFitness (right now) for 20 servings is a bit high in comparison to some others, but in most cases 1/2 a scoop was plenty which gave me 40 servings and puts it on point.

          Overall - really good product if you havent tried it give it a shot IMO its worth it 5% link if you follow POG on youtube

          More
          Pros:
          Cons:
          • Good Energy
          • Great Focus
          • Solid Pumps
          • Wish It Lasted Longer
          Blackstone Labs Alpha-1 Max

          Trust: 0%

          No question this product works - but everyone's baseline is different

          September 30, 2014

          Overall: 9 | Effectiveness: 9 | Value: 9


          First a quick note about where I'm coming from to put this review into the proper perspective. I am 41 years old and a former "hardcore" meathead. I have tried almost everything at some point and took training very seriously, even owned gyms and training studios in the past. However, over the years...
          First a quick note about where I'm coming from to put this review into the proper perspective. I am 41 years old and a former "hardcore" meathead. I have tried almost everything at some point and took training very seriously, even owned gyms and training studios in the past. However, over the years I got a bit burnt out and I've drifted away from the lifestyle. Life has taken me in other directions professionally and personally. But now I find myself wanting to get back into shape again for general health and fitness reasons so after some research, I thought I would give this stuff a shot. I also ran Cycle Support from Iron Labs with it. Prior to this past Labor Day, I had only worked out about once a week -if that and haven't tried a supplement other than something pre-workout which was NO-related. I'm 6'1" and 229 lbs but body fat % (I'm guessing) is likely between 12-14%.

          I ran this with 1 Alpha Max and 2 Cycle Support caps, twice a day. No ramping up and down. The cycle only lasts 4 weeks so I figured I'd stick with the stock approach.

          Pros: This stuff works. Within the first 10 days, there was a notable difference. Shoulders, chest, back, arms...everything was more solid in appearance. I gained approximately 8lbs (overall - was 221 before starting) with little water retention. Zero aromatizing that I can see. Strength is harder to gauge since I wasn't really training prior to cycling this stuff, but I feel plenty strong. I have not noticed a slight increase in my libido -but thats hard to gauge really when you are married, working your ass off every day, etc. I noticed a big increase in my desire to get my workouts in. I stuck with a one on/one off regimen for the entire cycle and worked out well.

          Cons: Constipation was an issue. My diet remained the same (for better or worse) but I definitely wasn't myself in the regard. But I also my not have been taking in enough water. Aggression was an issue I had to keep a firm hold on. Not that I ever felt out of control at all, but I know I was getting worked up over some really silly things sometimes and had to remind myself that it was likely the cycle. Joints dried up. I noticed this is my knees (patella) and elbows. I started taking Met-rx Joint fuel in large doses and it helped. I also started flexing my calves in my sleep and you know what that gets you! Charlie Horses in the middle of the night...but I started catching myself after the first few times. The only other con I can think of was that it was sometimes hard to get going in the morning. I had read that could be an issue and it was something that I noticed it as well. But I don't really consider any of these cons to be too bad.

          I know this is a fairly simple review - I didn't bother with bloodwork pre and post, etc. but hope some of my feedback helps. Feel free to ask me anything specific, I'm sure that I haven't mentioned everything since I'm only going with whats top of mind.

          More
          Pros:
          Cons:
          • Builds Muscle
          • Mental Motivation
          • Good Value
          • Builds Muscle
          • Good Pump
          • Dry And Lean Gains
          • Good Pump
          • Mental Motivation
          • Good Value
          • Dry And Lean Gains
          • Aggression
          • Constipation
          • Aggression
          • Constipation
          • Dry Joints
          • Dry Joints



          WarMachine
          (+2,769)

          Trust: 100%

          Posted 2 days ago
          PCT?

          Trust: 0%

          Posted 2 days ago
          Running PCT Xtreme now until bottle gone

          Trust: 0%

          Posted 2 days ago
          PCT Xtreme by Iron Labs


          WarMachine
          (+2,769)

          Trust: 100%

          Posted 1 day ago
          SERM?

          Trust: 0%

          Posted 1 day ago
          you got me on that one. What do you suggest?


          hulkish1
          (+3,484)

          Trust: 100%

          Posted 1 day ago
          wait you didn't run a serm on a pro steroid that is similar in nature to m1t well you didn't see gyno durin but just you wait it will be along soon

          Trust: 0%

          Posted 1 day ago
          Is Erase good stuff? I've used 6 OXO in the past but again, I haven't been into the supplement game in a while
          Universal Animal Pak


          Feeds
          (+3)

          Trust: 0%

          First review here on SR figured I would review something I have been taking for awhile. I tried other vitamin packs but didn't seem to like them as much or "feel" they offered as much as Animal.

          September 30, 2014

          Overall: 8 | Effectiveness: 8 | Value: 8
          0  


          Results: I give an 8/10 because I feel it did just what it advertised and I'm fairly new to the supplement world. I choose Univerals Animal Pak over any others I've tried, " Orange triad or GNC Megaman, because the others made my joints hurt... strange.

          Taste: 5/10 . It's pills.. some are...
          Results: I give an 8/10 because I feel it did just what it advertised and I'm fairly new to the supplement world. I choose Univerals Animal Pak over any others I've tried, " Orange triad or GNC Megaman, because the others made my joints hurt... strange.

          Taste: 5/10 . It's pills.. some are very large "horse" pills..but the taste is well they are pills..

          Side effects: None noted, well maybe trouble swallowing but simply because the pills are so numerous and large

          Dosing: 7/10. The tin says 2/day. I take only 1, I've considered moving it to 2 but I feel it might be a waste of vitamins as my urine after taking is discolored but eventually resolves it self as I drink upwards of 1.5 Gal of water daily. So I felt 2 packs a day would be alittle over kill.

          value: 8/10. 44 packs for 28$ that's about .65/dose unless one takes the recoomended dose of 2 packs a day so 22 packs for 28$ at 1.30/dose. it's arguable. But I say it's worth it.

          Over all: 8/10. I rate this high mainly because I like the product but also because I dont' have alot to rate against it.

          More
          Pros:
          Cons:
          • Great Muti- Vitamins.
          • Has All You Nutreints
          • Good Ingredient Profile
          • A Lot Of Pills!
          • Overwhelming To Take At First
          • Horse Pills
          • Look Shut Up And Swallow It Whiner
          LGI Fully Loaded

          Trust: 41%

          Watching the empty container plummet to the bottom of the garbage can was like watching the burial of a loved one. Just... one... more... set :'(

          September 29, 2014

          Overall: 8 | Effectiveness: 8 | Value: 9
          0  


          What is going on everyone.. Another preworkout review that I finished from my arsenal. This time around it is none other then LGI's Fully Loaded.

          Claims to be the "Advanced 'All in One" Pre-workout and when I first saw the ingredient profile I asked if there was anything they missed? Literally...
          What is going on everyone.. Another preworkout review that I finished from my arsenal. This time around it is none other then LGI's Fully Loaded.

          Claims to be the "Advanced 'All in One" Pre-workout and when I first saw the ingredient profile I asked if there was anything they missed? Literally every ingredient under the sun that is valuable is in this profile.

          Profile: (9.5/10)

          I'm not gonna post the entire label of this product because it is too much. It's 16 quality ingredients, all fully disclosed with their amounts. No blends and no matrixes. It literally feels like this product has everything in it. Filled with stimulants and pump products From AMP and pikatropin to agmatine and L-citrulline. Only thing about the profile is I know how much of the individual ingredients I tend to like and some seem a little underdosed. Overall, I love the formula.

          Taste: (10+/10)

          I had peach mango and it is not typically my first choice in flavors, but BAWWW GAWWD this is heaven sent. The only actual peach mango product that tastes just like it is supposed to. To compare it to anything, it tastes like it came from a Arizona can, not too sweet, but just enough. If they made a BCAA or anything else that can have this flavor, I will purchase it based off this product's flavor. If this didn't make me freak out, I would sip on it all day.

          Effectiveness: (8.5/10)

          Not to knock on this product, but I had some off experiences with it, so to speak. It is truly a 1 scoop preworkout because when I took more then 1 scoop I had a nasty reaction. I broke out in a bad rash and that along with the beta alanine made it even worse. (I'm assuming as a result of too much histamine being released from the pump ingredients) but for 1 scoop this was exactly what the label is. I had a more cognitive focus in between my lifts instead of getting distracted, I had very noticeable/pumps and increased vascularity as well. Everything tied in together made me want to spend all night in the gym just dripping in sweat. I never wanted to leave. The focus was very smooth and lasted afterwards which I love.

          Value: (9/10)

          You can find it online in the range of 28-33$ a tub, so an average of 30$ for 30 servings. you do the math, it is worth every penny. Honestly, they can sell it for 35$ and I would still think that's a good deal after using it.

          Overall I loved everything about this, except, of course, throwing it away. Hands down, one of the best preworkout's I have used in a long time. I cannot wait to get my hands on another bottle and try strawberry limeade next time. If you are looking for a product that delivers pumps, focus, energy and endurance look no further Fully loaded has it all

          More
          Pros:
          Cons:
          • Increased Energy
          • No Proprietary Blends
          • Pump
          • Nootropic
          • No Noticeable Crash
          • Endurance
          • Good Value
          • Tastes Amazing
          • The Tubs Aren't Neverending
          • Broke Out In A Rash When I Consumed Too Much
          Submit a review or view all recent posts

          Latest Retailer Review

          Strong Supplement Shop

          Trust: 0%

          fredie-pacudan's Strong Supplement Shop Review

          August 6, 2014

          Overall: 10 | Service: 10 | Selection: 9 | Prices: 10
          0  


          Halo plex was shipped fast, service was great and prices are the best. Gains are great and side effects are very minimal. I would highly recommend buying from this company again.

          Halo plex was shipped fast, service was great and prices are the best. Gains are great and side effects are very minimal. I would highly recommend buying from this company again.

          More
          Strong Supplement Shop


          collio
          (-12)

          Trust: 0%

          collio's Strong Supplement Shop Review

          August 4, 2014

          Overall: 10 | Service: 10 | Selection: 8 | Prices: 8
          0  


          I loved ordering from Strong Supplement Shop! They are well known for their customer service and their quality products, their selection is good and their prices are competitive. Great place to buy if you are a first time PH user. Reviewers and Employees have a wealth of knowledge so ask away!

          I loved ordering from Strong Supplement Shop! They are well known for their customer service and their quality products, their selection is good and their prices are competitive. Great place to buy if you are a first time PH user. Reviewers and Employees have a wealth of knowledge so ask away!

          More
          Flex It Nutrition

          Trust: 0%

          kirtgordo's Flex It Nutrition Review

          August 1, 2014

          Overall: 10 | Service: 10 | Selection: 10 | Prices: 10


          Chris is a great person to work with. Never have any problem contacting him directly and getting information on his products. Every shipment includes free samples.

          Chris is a great person to work with. Never have any problem contacting him directly and getting information on his products. Every shipment includes free samples.

          More



          admin
          (+406)

          Trust: 100%

          Posted August 4, 2014
          Nice 2-sentence review. How did you hear about SR?
          See all retailer reviews

          Andro 5a Lecheek Nutrition Reviews

          Can you take a PWO (stim) with this.

          I see on the label it says do not consume with caffeine but has anyone tried it? I take hemavol but I really can use the extra boost..Thanks

          Trust: 0%



          ron
          (+2,595)

          Trust: 100%

          Posted: 7 days ago
          And we can't figure out why the gov't feels the need to regulate or ban these supplements......


          hulkish1
          (+3,484)

          Trust: 100%

          Posted: 7 days ago
          If the manufacture SUGGESTS not to

          people are very ignorant and get themselves hurt playing with supplements and then the fda feels we can't handle it and they need to step in.

          If you need to try adding a small amount don't tell people your doing it and make sure its a small amount at a time so you can monitor signs of BP and other health risks of using two compounds that elevate blood pressure (BP) and possible kidney issues

          Trust: 0%

          Posted: 6 days ago
          well I figured someone had to try this. I don't plan on it, I'm fairly new to this pro hormone stuff and this one is not as strong as a PH I heard so I wasn't quite sure. Lets be real how many people stack thermogenics and stim PWO's together all the time. Not a dumb question.

          Trust: 100%

          Posted: 2 days ago
          Hormones can raise your blood pressure, and so can stims. When I go on hormone products I lessen my stim take from 400-500 mgs of caffeine down to 200 a day, and not take anything like yohimbe or ephedrine.

          if you have bp issues, don't take stims or a small amount per day and watch your Bp.

          Trust: 0%

          Posted: 2 days ago
          yeah I was gonna hop back on condense by purus labs exactly 200mg of caffeine and thats the only stims i take in the day
          D-Pol Purus Labs Reviews

          When should i take the Erase when stacking it.

          I am starting my cycle of d-pol and was wondering if i should take erase with or after my cycle?

          Trust: 0%



          hulkish1
          (+3,484)

          Trust: 100%

          Posted: 8 days ago
          no right answer its all matter of opinion here.

          i liked d-pol stacked with the A.I but you could also run 8weeks of d-pol followed up by 4-8weeks erase.


          AS79
          (+2,142)

          Trust: 100%

          Posted: 8 days ago
          I agree with hulk. There are many different options on how to run these two. Most of the time I like to start the test booster a week before the AI as test boosters usually take a week or two to kick in.
          Thrust Magnum Reviews

          thrust / magnum

          i was wondering if this supplement taken for longterm could it cause anything to manhood ? causing erection going high then dropping for good ?

          Trust: 0%



          WarMachine
          (+2,769)

          Trust: 100%

          Posted: 10 days ago
          A common rule of thumb with most natty test boosters is to cycle them on for 8 weeks and then 4 weeks off.

          However, this is not mandatory and users have used test boosters long term without problems. The cycle method is usually to avoid developing some kind of "mental" dependence.

          You shouldn't have any problems with this long term since it is completely natural. Since everyone is different though, monitor yourself in the event any side effects should occur.
          Ask a Question or view all recent questions

          Most Popular Products

          Optimum 100% Whey Reviews
          100% Whey (376 Reviews)
          9.1
          Cellucor C4 Extreme Reviews
          C4 Extreme (252 Reviews)
          8.0
          Muscle Pharm Assault Reviews
          Assault (238 Reviews)
          7.8
          BPI 1.M.R Reviews
          1.M.R (191 Reviews)
          7.9
          BSN Syntha-6 Reviews
          Syntha-6 (168 Reviews)
          8.3
          SciFit Kre-Alkalyn 1500 Reviews
          Kre-Alkalyn 1500 (161 Reviews)
          9.2
          MRI Black Powder Reviews
          Black Powder (154 Reviews)
          7.7
          USP Labs Prime Reviews
          Prime (148 Reviews)
          7.2
          Optimum 100% Casein Protein Reviews
          100% Casein Protein (139 Reviews)
          8.8

          Top 10 Users

          • kevO
            kevO
            Reputation: +4204
            Reviews: 71
            Age: 32
            Joined: 8/2010
          • lava135
            lava135
            Reputation: +4127
            Reviews: 95
            Age: 48
            Joined: 2/2012
          • Manimal
            Manimal
            Reputation: +3775
            Reviews: 56
            Age: 24
            Joined: 11/2009
          • Meuth
            Meuth
            Reputation: +3570
            Reviews: 43
            Age: 38
            Joined: 3/2010
          • hulkish1
            hulkish1
            Reputation: +3484
            Reviews: 64
            Age: 30
            Joined: 8/2011
          • FlashSunday
            FlashSunday
            Reputation: +3297
            Reviews: 80
            Age: 26
            Joined: 1/2011
          • petey7408
            petey7408
            Reputation: +3287
            Reviews: 39
            Age: 24
            Joined: 3/2009
          • Blade410
            Blade410
            Reputation: +3247
            Reviews: 67
            Age: 36
            Joined: 2/2010
          • mhseaver670
            mhseaver670
            Reputation: +3112
            Reviews: 92
            Age: 37
            Joined: 1/2011
          • garlick
            garlick
            Reputation: +3063
            Reviews: 42
            Age: 35
            Joined: 3/2009

          Top 100 Users