Log In/Register

Top 3 Deals

Submitted 6 hours ago   |   Expires: 6 days from now
MYFIVE
We are offering a FREE $5 coupon to use on your next purchase. No minimum purchase amount required, simply enter "MYFIVE" at checkout to get $5 off!
Supplement Warehouse
Submitted 23 hours ago  
Looks like a limited time sale
AllStarHealth
Submitted 2 days ago  
CHEF JAY'S Tri-O-Plex 50's Bar Roasted Peanut Exp 12/14 12 bars, well under $1/bar.
Submit a Deal or View all Top Deals

Last 3 EXPERT Reviews

Our expert review team consists of 25+ hand-selected members who have demonstrated superior supplement and fitness knowledge. Our community looks to our Expert Reviewers as a trustworthy and unbiased source of information. For more information, please visit this thread.
Universal Casein Pro


Samazon
(+406)

Trust: 100%

One of my favorite casein products! Highly recommend.

October 23, 2014

Overall: 9 | Effectiveness: 8 | Value: 8
0  


I tried this after I found it on a sale from bodybuilding.com For a long while I have been trying a lot of different casein powders to see if I can find one I like. This is the first Universal Product I have tried. At only 108 calories per scoop delivering 24 grams of protein, I was really hopeful in...
I tried this after I found it on a sale from bodybuilding.com For a long while I have been trying a lot of different casein powders to see if I can find one I like. This is the first Universal Product I have tried. At only 108 calories per scoop delivering 24 grams of protein, I was really hopeful in this product. The ingredient profile is very basic and I would like to point out that it is a micellar casein only product:
Micellar Casein (Milk), Natural And Artificial Flavors, Inulin, Sodium Chloride, Lecithin (Soy), Gum Blend (Cellulose Gum, Xanthan Gum, Carrageenan), Acesulfame Potassium, Sucralose.

Taste = 10/10
I don't think much could be improved on this product. I tried the Vanilla Soft Serve, and it had a very similar taste to that of Vanilla ice cream. It did NOT have that overly sweetened flavor nor smell that I distaste in so many other protein powders. I do feel that there usually room for improvement, but I really could not pick a single thing from this product that I did not like the taste of! It even tasted great just in water! It didn't give an overly fake vanilla taste to anything I mixed it with as well and complimented everything I blended this with.

Mixability = 9/10
This tended to need a blender for mixing well into dairy/soy/almond milk, etc. It mixed quite well into water, but I usually put it into bedtime shakes or used a half scoop in a shake during the day. It would mix so thick that I sometimes needed to add water to the shake. There really were rarely any clumps or issues with it getting stuck onto t he sides of the glass or blender bottle. This is great in my experience with caseins.

Effectiveness = 8/10
The effectiveness of casein powder is difficult to asses in any means other than it keeping you full after consumption and helping with overnight soreness felt the next morning. In both respects this did a very good job. I felt less sore on mornings after having this in a night time shake the night prior, especially because I train mainly later in the evenings. When I used this in shakes throughout the day it helped fill me up and tie me over until the next meal.

Cost = 8/10
I like cost-effective supplements. I did get this at a lesser than normal price. Right now it goes for about $29.99 for a 2 pound tub. I prefer the protein powders that are near 10 dollars per pound, and in the realm of casein powders available today, it is on the lower range (big name brands today $27-$32+ per 2 pounds) . Generic protein powders are much less than Universal Casein Pro, but for the quality of what you are buying, I feel that it is quite a fair price.

Would I recommend this to anyone looking for a casein powder? ABSOLUTELY. I like a protein powder I can use at night and during the day. This one was a fast mixing protein and I enjoyed the flavor. If I come across another casein to try I will, but plan to get more of this in the future. I did not notice any GI side effects and truly cannot come up with any strong negative to this product - solid first impression on me Universal!

More
Pros:
Cons:
  • Taste Great
  • Helps With Soreness
  • Makes You Full
  • Mixes Thick
Purus Labs AminOD


ron
(+2,664)

Trust: 100%

Great Taste!! Good BCAA/EAA Blend!! Sadly, expensive compared to its competition.

October 21, 2014

Overall: 7 | Effectiveness: 8 | Value: 6


----------------Claims-----------------------
The industry’s first muscle protein synthesis-stimulating essential amino acid matrix.
More Effective, Less Expensive and Less Calories than Protein.

--------------- Ingredients -----------------
Each 7.3g scoop contains:
----------------Claims-----------------------
The industry’s first muscle protein synthesis-stimulating essential amino acid matrix.
More Effective, Less Expensive and Less Calories than Protein.

--------------- Ingredients -----------------
Each 7.3g scoop contains:
2100mg AminoBlast – Instantized L-Leucine
839mg L-Phenylalanine
719mg L-Lysine
600mg L-Valine
600mg L-Threonine
480mg L-Isoleucine
480mg L-Histidine
1500mg Other Ingredients (Malic Acid, natural and artificial flavor, citric acid, silica, sucralose)

--------------- Taste / Mixing ---------------
I received the Strawberry Limeade flavor and from the very first sip to the last scoop in the tub, I never tired of it. Mixed easily and completely with zero dyes to stain your all too precious shaker cups. For an intra-workout sipping drink, I can't think of one that tastes better.

--------------- Dosage -----------------------
The container states that simplified usage is 1 level scoop with 8oz of water, all day, any day.

As I prefer to work out in a very low carb state, I really like to consume my BCAA’s during my workouts to preserve the breakdown of any hard earned muscle as energy. Also from all of the studies that state it is the king of aminos, I like to add 5g of leucine to my intra-workout drinks no matter who makes it. Nothing against Purus Labs claims of analyzing 10 years worth of ergogenic research to come up with this perfect muscle protein synthesis blend, but I like to err on better-safe-than-sorry methods. Or is it “more is better” or perhaps “you can never have too much of a good thing”? Whatever. You get the idea…

--------------- Value ------------------------
At the time of this writing, a 30 serving tub of AminOD could be found for $27 on AllStarHealth.com which works out to 90 cents per serving. Meanwhile you can get a 30+ serving tub of SR’s top two highest rated BCAA products Modern BCAA or Xtend for only $21. The higher price of AminOD may be because of its relative newness to the market, but to be truly competitive it needs to drop down several dollars in price.

--------------- Effectiveness ----------------
This is tough category to rate when the science behind a product far outweighs it physical effects experience by the consumer.

Did I experience a dramatic increase in lean muscle mass? No

Did I accomplish new found levels of strength? No

Did I achieve excellent recovery eliminating any sign of DOMS? No

Did Purus Labs advertise that I would gain these benefits? No

Do I feel that it did the best it could do in regards to the first 3 questions? Absolutely !!

Why? Because if I tear down muscle on a regular basis, scientific studies report that certain essential amino acids play a major role in the rebuilding of this damaged muscle tissue. Perhaps even more importantly is that by having a good amino acid pool for your body to draw from, you will use that pool as energy instead of scavenging from the very muscle you are attempting to build upon.

Does the human body produce these natural amino acids on its own? No

This of course means you gotta consume these essential aminos one way or another and a product such as AminOD fills that niche quite nicely.

---------------- Final Words -----------------
At the end of the day, this is an honest product from a reputable company. It comes with full ingredient disclosure backed by an endless sea of scientific data.
For your money’s worth, AminOD may not be the best on the market, but if Purus could get their price down to at least 75 cents a serving, I would have no problem picking this product up. I can honestly say that I haven’t had a better tasting BCAA intra drink since.

More
Pros:
Cons:
  • Builds Muscle
  • Increased Energy
  • Mixed Well
  • Good Recovery
  • No Dye
  • Strawberry Limeade Is DELISH!!!
  • Slightly Expensive



AS79
(+1,549)

Trust: 100%

Posted 3 days ago
Great review Ron. Have you tried PES amino IV? It's about twice the BCAAs per serving and around $24. Also a 10:1 ratio.


ron
(+2,664)

Trust: 100%

Posted 2 days ago
Thanks brother!!!
PES's Amino IV has been on my want list for quite sometime. AllStarHealth.com doesn't carry it and neither does my favorite local sup shop. Not sure about GNC or Vitamin Shoppe. I usually try to avoid those chain stores unless I absolutely need something now.


AS79
(+1,549)

Trust: 100%

Posted 2 days ago
Lockout carries it.


willyb87
(+165)

Trust: 100%

Posted 2 days ago
I got some AminoIV samples and its delicious, but as far as the AminoD you can get it at sizeupsupplements right now for 19.99
S2N S-Line Incite


mhseaver670
(+3,175)

Trust: 100%

Dr. Evil has made a PWO and it has Freakin Laser beam focus!

October 19, 2014

Overall: 9 | Effectiveness: 10 | Value: 9


OK yes I gave this a 10 for effectiveness and it very well deserves it.
It has been a while since I have one perform this well!.

Profile 8
S-Line Matrix 3,442 mg
Beta Alanine, Creatine Monohydrate, Caffeine, Beta Phenylethylamine HCl, 1,3-Dimethylbutylamine Citrate (4-Amino-2-Methylpentane...
OK yes I gave this a 10 for effectiveness and it very well deserves it.
It has been a while since I have one perform this well!.

Profile 8
S-Line Matrix 3,442 mg
Beta Alanine, Creatine Monohydrate, Caffeine, Beta Phenylethylamine HCl, 1,3-Dimethylbutylamine Citrate (4-Amino-2-Methylpentane Citrate), Hordenine HCl, Picamilon, Synephrine HCl, Rauwolfia Vomitoria (std. min. 90% Alpha-Yohimbine)

Now I know this is a Prop blend and I can take it or leave about my thoughts on all that, I just wish I knew how much caffeine I was getting per serving.

Lava mentioned the mood ingredients and I can not say for sure they truly work and are proven but I did seem to be in a good calm focused mood on this.
As for the Creatine, normally a person will supplement this as a stand alone anyway and not rely on a PWO for their creatine needs. I could care less if my Pre workout has it or not.

Mixing 9
No trouble at all from this, few shakes and boom.

Taste 10
I had the angry apple and I freaking loved it. It was strong but not so much it would kick you in the face. They really nailed the sour apple bite.

Effectiveness 10
Seriously, this stuff was simply awesome. My preferred dose was 1 and 1/2 scoops, now you may think you would fly through this at this dose, but as well as it performed I only used this on my weight training days, which was 3-4 days a week, I liked it on my cardio days as it brought out the sweat in a hurry. But the focus this brings to the game is honestly incredible.
I mean slam this hop in the truck head to gym and kill it. I have had some really awesome workouts on this. Really focused on the workout, the set, and every rep. I loved the sweat it bring also. Something I wish more PWO did.
I could go on and on about this one, I just need to say try it out for yourself.
Now this is not like something like stimul8, It will not jack yourself out of your head with stims, so if that is something you want, look elsewhere. Its kinda like the calm before the storm feeling with this one.
If you want to really dial in on a workout, this is the one to grab.


Value 9
Now you can get this on Nutraplanet for about 32 bucks for 40 servings and using it the way I did, it lasted a good while. I feel this is a solid buy for the performance of this.

Overall 9
Overall I was very happy with this and as of now this is the top choice for me.
I would like to try some other products they make and do a compare.
Stop worrying about Prop blends and get something that works every time!.

More

Trust: 100%

Posted 5 days ago
Sounds like this will be my next pwo purchase. Good review
Submit a review or view all recent EXPERT reviews

Highest Rated Recent Review

Performax Labs CreMax


bosox516
(+339)

Trust: 100%

Useful for Some, Likely Unnecessary for Most, but Still a Well-Conceived Product

October 22, 2014

Overall: 8 | Effectiveness: 8 | Value: 8


Thanks to CubsFan815 and Performax Labs for having so many unique and entertaining giveaways! As a Red Sox fan, coming up with ways to make fun of the Cubs was satisfying enough in its own right, but getting a product freebie out of it? Fantastic! Now it’s time to review CreMax and live up to my end...
Thanks to CubsFan815 and Performax Labs for having so many unique and entertaining giveaways! As a Red Sox fan, coming up with ways to make fun of the Cubs was satisfying enough in its own right, but getting a product freebie out of it? Fantastic! Now it’s time to review CreMax and live up to my end of the bargain.

INGREDIENTS: B

Serving Size: 2 heaping scoops (8.2g)
Servings Per Container: 30
"Strength and Size"
Micronized Creatine Monohydrate 5,000mg
"Power and Recovery"
L-Taurine, Betaine Anhydrous, Creatinol-O-Phosphate 3,000mg
"Hydration and Electrolytes"
Potassium Chloride, Sodium Chloride 225mg

There’s nothing very new and exciting here, but everything has been shown to help training (to a degree). The ingredients seem to be chosen with purpose and synergism in mind. I like a supplement with clear goals, and contents that match those goals. My only gripe here (and it is minor) is the prop-blend conundrum, specifically as it pertains to the “Power and Recovery” portion of the mix. Taurine alone is often recommended at 3,000mg/day, which begs the question – is there enough to make a difference? Granted, this supplement is suggested in combination with a pre-, intra-, or post-workout drink, but it’d be nice if it had enough goodies to stand up on its own. I mean, there is a healthy dose of creatine… why not fully dose everything else as well?

I also think the “2 heaping scoops” serving is a bit odd… heaping is subjective. Why not just make the scoop exactly the right size? I know I’m nitpicking here, but it doesn’t make a whole lot of sense to me.

TASTE/MIXABILITY: A+

Like most high-quality creatine supplements, this bad boy is extremely versatile. No blender bottle on hand? A spoon will work just fine. Mix it in juice, Gatorade, milk, an energy drink… the list goes on and on. Even with the additional ingredients (electrolytes specifically), there’s no discernible taste to “weird” things up. This really can go in just about anything.

I typically mixed the full dose in with a serving of my BCAA’s, which I began sipping pre-workout and finished intra-workout. This seemed to work very well.

EFFECTIVENESS: B

As mentioned above, I took CreMax in combination with my BCAA supp, and I found that my performance hinged more on the specific dosing of aminos, and my diet, than it did on CreMax. I can’t deny, however, that I rarely had a “bad” training day the whole time I was using CreMax. The ingredients are tried and true, and backed by science, even if they might be a tad under-dosed.

The effectiveness of a supplement like this is a lot harder to quantify than with other product categories, and probably even harder when you don’t think to eliminate variables (like the fool, yours truly). In this case, I choose to trust the research that’s available, and assume (as research indicates) that the impact is largely dose-dependent, and a bit heftier blend in the “Power and Recovery” realm would bolster effectiveness a bit more.

VALUE: B+

A quick Google search yields stock with Nutraplanet at $17.99 and a BOGO deal for Hypermax and Cremax at $29.99 with a vendor called Nutri-Verse (?). Creatine monohydrate alone is usually very cheap, but the added ingredients in CreMax make this price seem a bit more reasonable. The question is, do you really need the added ingredients?

Many pre- and intra-workout supplements already contain the secondary stuff that makes CreMax more than just a creatine supplement. If you already use one such supplement, I would imagine you also already have creatine mono in bulk and you just dose when it’s convenient. If that’s the case, CreMax would be a redundant purchase. CreMax can, however, elongate the life span of your usual creatine supplementation (and, effectively, its own life span) if you decide to use it on training days, and then standard creatine on non-training days (which worked well enough for me). If you also find yourself with a pre-workout that is stim-heavy but lacks ingredients for endurance/power output, CreMax would make a fine addition to your pre-workout regimen.

The bottom line is, the intelligent specificity of the ingredients in CreMax would make it unnecessary for most with well-rounded diet and supplementation. It does, however, cover a good bit of ground, and would be an excellent purchase for someone needing to round out their pre- or intra-workout nutrition. Ultimately, any supplement that can be had for less than $20 is worth a shot in my book.

OVERALL: B

Cremax, just like any other supplement, has strengths and weaknesses. It isn’t one of those staple, must-have sort of things, but it could be very helpful for some people with specific gaps in their supplementation. It also strikes me as a product that took a lot of thought, as its ingredients work synergistically both with each other and with common ingredients in other peri-workout formulas.

I guess, in a nutshell, I’d call it the 12th man of your stack. Can it make a difference in a big game? Sure. Will it make a difference if, say, your quarterback is wearing a blindfold? Not really. It’s helpful, but by no means the most important thing, and next to unnecessary if everything else is how it should be.

Thanks for reading everybody, and have a lovely day!

More
Pros:
Cons:
  • Intelligent Profile
  • Value
  • Versatility
  • Secondary Ingredients May Be Underdosed
  • Possibly Redundant For Many Lifters
Submit a review or view all recent reviews

10 Most Recent Reviews

FINAFLEX Muscle Fiber

Trust: 100%

Muscle fiber cleans your pipes one deuce at a time.

October 25, 2014

Overall: 7 | Effectiveness: 8 | Value: 7
0  


Thanks to the gents at finaflex who took care of me by letting me run this as a log. I just finished a nutrition class last month and one of the sections that we touched on was fiber and its importance in the body. Oddly enough the next day I came across the contest for muscle fiber and thought I’d...
Thanks to the gents at finaflex who took care of me by letting me run this as a log. I just finished a nutrition class last month and one of the sections that we touched on was fiber and its importance in the body. Oddly enough the next day I came across the contest for muscle fiber and thought I’d give it a shot.

Muscle fiber has a simple but interesting profile so I jumped at the chance to sample something new.
I have experience with digestive enzymes, pro & prebiotics but have never run a fiber supplement before. I have had limited success using l-glutamine in the past, it seemed to only work well for me when I tripled the dosage.

What is fiber?
Fibers are substances in food (essentially from plants) that are not broken down by the digestive processes that take place in the stomach or small intestine. Muscle fiber features both kinds of fiber soluble and dietary or insoluble fiber. Fiber that is soluble in water (dissolves in water), adds bulk to stools; dietary or insoluble fiber aids in the increased transit time of fiber through the digestive system.

Why is fiber important and what can it do for you?
Fiber isn’t digestible by the human body so it acts as a broom sweeping up the poorly digested foods and waste throughout your digestive tract. Fiber keeps our intestines physically fit, without fiber in our diets undigested food can accumulate and cause constipation and other digestive problems. Another reason why fiber is important is that it can reduce colon cancer risks, constipation, hemorrhoids and minimizes the absorption of sugars which helps folks with diabetes.

Dosing & FLAVOR
Whenever I start a new product I strictly follow the directions on the label. The label instructs 1 – 4 scoops a day. Every dose consumed of muscle fiber was combined with a protein shake.

1st week I stayed at one scoop- effects were slight but my deuces were larger, no improved recovery

2nd week upped to two scoops – My recovery seemed to improve slightly and I was only having one duce a day. My pre-workouts normally have me running to the rest room during warm ups. That didn’t change but with muscle fiber they were solid so I had that going for me.

3rd I stayed at 3 scoops, same results as week two, maybe slightly better recovery

4th week I went to four scoops but only for 3 days. I didn’t like the excess gas so I dropped back down to 2 scoops a day for the remainder of the tub.
I did go 3 days without any supplements or muscle fiber but that was only because I was on a mini vacation.
Over all dosing was easy, no real flavor or taste and it mixed easily in my shake.

Profile
1 scoop provides
5 calories
3 carbs
6 grams of fiber
500 iu of vitamin D3
2.5 grams of fructooligosaccharide (carbohydrate, chemically derived from vegetables that mimics insulin and acts as a prebiotic)
5 grams of L-glutamine

This seems a little under dosed to me on L-glutamine (but it has never really worked for me in the past so no big letdown for me). However, it worked really well for me only using 2 scoops. 4 scoops was too much distress on my bowels so I stuck with 2 scoops for the majority of the bottle. Recommended daily fiber intake should be at least 25 grams a day, with some doctors recommending up to 45 grams a day.

Value
I found Muscle fiber on-line for $30. With 60 servings in a bottle at 2 scoops a day it turns out to be a pretty good deal at $.50 a day. I’ve never taken another fiber product before so I don’t have a whole lot to compare it too. $30 is usually my breaking point for most non staple supplements, this fell right on the money.

Results
I hit several PR’s this past month. As a disclaimer, I was running a few other quality products too. I did feel better and just generally healthier. I wasn't dropping 3 or 4 deuces a day like I normally would but the ones I laid down were monsters. My recovery has always been hit in miss, simply because of my schedule and training flow. I do think this helped with recovery but nothing that knocked my socks off.

Final
I’m going to give this product another whirl in the near future. This product is a true dietary supplement. With all the crazy diets that we run, fiber is one category that is rarely mentioned. If you on a high protein diet, chances are that you’re not getting enough fiber in your diet. This could be your easy solution.
I’m not sure if it will become a staple in my daily stack but I liked the results it provided. And the moral of this story is one big deuce a day beats several smaller ones.

More
Pros:
Cons:
  • Possible Boost To Recovery
  • Vastly Improved GI Health
  • Container Design
  • Gas And Bloating
  • Needs A Better Scooper With A Longer Handle
MTS Nutrition Drop Factor

Trust: 6%

MTS Drop Factor - Feel the burn all the way through your digestive system

October 24, 2014

Overall: 8 | Effectiveness: 8 | Value: 8


Drop Factor Review - Finished off the bottle on 10/23/14

Profile - http://www.tigerfitness.com/v/vspfiles/assets/images/MTS NEW Drop Factor Label.jpg

if image doesnt show
Serving size 2 caps -
Caffeine - 250mg
Capsicum Annum (cayenne pepper) (40,000SHU) 150mg
Drop Factor Review - Finished off the bottle on 10/23/14

Profile - http://www.tigerfitness.com/v/vspfiles/assets/images/MTS NEW Drop Factor Label.jpg

if image doesnt show
Serving size 2 caps -
Caffeine - 250mg
Capsicum Annum (cayenne pepper) (40,000SHU) 150mg
Theobromine - 50mg
SyneLEAN Blend (Synephrine HCI (99%) and Methylsynephrine HCI) - 45mg
HealthyORAC Blend (Grape Seed Extract (95%OPC), Cranberry Powder, Broccoli Extract, Spinach Powder, Aacia Rigidula Extract, Pomegranate Extract) - 24mg
Vipocetine - 5mg
Piperine (99%) - 5mg
Yohimbe Bark (98% Yohimbine HCI) (Natural) - 2.5mg

Other Ingredients: Maltodextrine, Hydroypropyl Methyl Cellulosem Silica, Magnesium Stearate

Free of: Yeast, Wheat, Corn, Gluten, Soy, Milk, Sugar, Salt, Colors and Preservatives

Taste - none really just a bland smelly cap

What I got from it -

Initially I started off with 1 as directed, first day really I felt nothing carried on with 1 for 3 more days and jumped to 2 caps first thing in the morning. This brought on some burning in my stomach which i wasnt to crazy about. Basically its like eating something super spicey that burns the entire way thorugh, which not a great effect in my book. I continued on with this for another day or so and it seemed to wear off. I stuck with 2 for another week then bumped to 3 pills and the burning came back. I road out 3 pills until the last 6 days where I moved to 4 pills per day. I did find this burn bad if you were to take your last pills pre workout, could have been worse with the preworkout shake or just the exercise along with it but the burn turned into acid relux. I did this twice and changed up when I was taking these to allow more time before my workout with them.

I started at about 338lbs and as of now I am at 329.4, my diet wasnt great but not terrible, my cardio was at about 30min a day 3-4times per week and my weight training is on a 3-day split.

Overall I believe this product helped me shed body fat, but I was not really happy with the burning feeling all the time, but it is to be expected when you are using cayenne pepper for its thermogenic properties. As for more energy im a bit of a stim junkie so the energy felt from it was nil, excess sweating was not noticed like with some therm's. I would reccomend this product to someone looking to cut, especially if you are sensitve to stims and the cayenne pepper you could get by on 1-2 caps per day for a whole run.

Value - for me I believe I could have done 3-4 caps the entire time and possibly seen faster and possibly better results, but at the cost of only getting ~1 month per bottle. Which part of the allure was oh well theres enough for 2 months there. I dont recall the price for it but I got it off Tigerfitness.com, where I see now for $36.99 you get drop factor with free Ethitech Yohimbine HCI so im going to guess I paid the $36.99 and got just the drop factor. Which makes me question why they are pushing them as a stack so hard now unless they feel they underdosed the Yohimbine HCI in the Blend in Drop Factor.

More
Pros:
Cons:
  • Worked For Me
  • Good Value
  • Burning Bubble Guts

Trust: 69%

Posted 16 hours ago
I had the same acid reflux problem. Australia got a powdered form I would have loved to try.
Royal Sport LTD Ultra Clean 100 Whey

Trust: 0%

Very lean protein and mixes well with anything so no clumps!

October 24, 2014

Overall: 10 | Effectiveness: 10 | Value: 10


I work out on a daily basis and need a protein to help replenish my body for after my training. I compete and need to be able to stay lean and put on lean muscle. I have recently started using Royal Sport LTD Ultra Clean 100 Whey and l love the results I have gotten. This product has helped me stay lean...
I work out on a daily basis and need a protein to help replenish my body for after my training. I compete and need to be able to stay lean and put on lean muscle. I have recently started using Royal Sport LTD Ultra Clean 100 Whey and l love the results I have gotten. This product has helped me stay lean and put on lean muscle. This protein is light on the stomach so you are able to be hungry enough to eat a meal. This protein blends well with anything such as water, milk, and almond milk and there is no clumping! Not to mention the amazing taste! I actually look forward to Royal Sport LTD protein once I am done lifting. I highly recommend this whey protein product to anyone.

More
Pros:
Cons:
  • Mixes Well
  • Taste Good
  • Good Value
  • Taste Good
  • Good Value
  • Mixes Well
  • A Little More Expensive Than Most



bosox516
(+339)

Trust: 100%

Posted 24 hours ago
nope nope nope nope nope nope nope


irondude
(+484)

Trust: 100%

Posted 23 hours ago
Zeus, so many reviews about Royal, I need to try this and see whats all about!!!
Muscle Pharm Arnold Iron Pump


Feeds
(+4)

Trust: 3%

GET TO THE CHOPPA!! Used this product x 3 in the last year.

October 24, 2014

Overall: 7 | Effectiveness: 7 | Value: 7
0  


First off I was excited when I first heard about this product. A guy at the gym told me about it. He used words like, "Crazy pumps" "amazing" and even said "Bro once you try it you won't want any other PWO". So sure I tried it. matter of fact I bought it 2 more times after that. Here's my review on it...
First off I was excited when I first heard about this product. A guy at the gym told me about it. He used words like, "Crazy pumps" "amazing" and even said "Bro once you try it you won't want any other PWO". So sure I tried it. matter of fact I bought it 2 more times after that. Here's my review on it...
Taste: 6/10 it wasn't horrible but it wasn't great either, it's not something that I'd drink purely for the taste so I give it the rating as such.
Pump: yes definite 9/10
Focus: initially 9/10 but after about 3 weeks it wasn't the same. I'm just glad I had the training partner because he helped motivate me, a lot
Ingredient profile: 6/10 I like that it was creatine free. although it did have the different blends it doesn't say how much of each.
Effectiveness: The first tub 30 servings. 9/10. but towards the end of the tub it was lacking abit. the 2nd tub after a 3 weeks being off PWO wasn't as I remembered it being so I'd give it for an overall effectiveness a 7/10 because there was a time, 1/2 way through the 2nd tub and the 3rd tub, that I would take multiple scoops
Value: 7/10 paid 28.99 for 30 servings roughly .96/serving. but I admit i did buy it 3 times.
Overall: so I will give this a 7/10, It helped me through some rough, unmotivated spells but for me it lost some of it pizazz over time..

More
Pros:
Cons:
  • Increased Energy
  • Carries You Through A Solid
  • Pump Is Crazy
  • Build Tolerance
NutraBio Whey Protein Isolate


workoutguru
(+1,162)

Trust: 100%

One of the cleanest profiles I have seen in a protein so why wouldn't you want to try it.

October 23, 2014

Overall: 9 | Effectiveness: 9 | Value: 9
0  


I had been looking into this company for awhile now and have been really wanting to give their products a try. I was in the need of more protein and decided I would give this a try. After seeing the other reviews on here really got me excited about wanting to try this and since the reviews on here were...
I had been looking into this company for awhile now and have been really wanting to give their products a try. I was in the need of more protein and decided I would give this a try. After seeing the other reviews on here really got me excited about wanting to try this and since the reviews on here were giving it some pretty high ratings. Boy was I glad I got this.

Ingredients:
Serving size 1 scoop
Servings per container 30
Calories 110
calories from fat 0g
Saturated Fat 0g
Trans Fat 0g
Cholesterol 0mg
Carbs 1g
Dietary Fiber 0g
Sugars 0g
Protein 25g
Calcium 136mg
Sodium 10mg
Potassium 150mg
Whey Protein Isolate (non-denatured) 28.3g
Flavoring 1g
(natural flavor 570mg, xanthan gum 350mg, natural beet powder 120mg, sucralose 35mg)

26g aminos from EAAs, CAAs, and NAAs
5.6g BCAA
4.8g Glutamine

Other Ingredients:
Absolutely None

What can I say this protein is one of the cleanest profiles I have seen in a protein. I give them big props for fully disclosing everything they put in here and not hiding behind any prop blends. I like that there are no fillers, No banned substances, and No hidden ingredients. There are so many things I could cover on here that I like about it but the profile pretty much says it all.

Value.
Right now the only place I know you can get this is on their website nutrabio.com I see on some of the other reviews on here had this listed for $27.99 for the 2lb container and $62.99 for 5lb. On there website now they have this listed for $36.99 but on sale for $33.99 for 2lb container and $72.99 for 5lb. They also have a 15lb container you can get for $194.99 with 240 servings in it. I see the price has gone up a little but it's still not to bad a price for a protein like this that is so clean. I know protein price keep going up but I guess if you want to get good protein you will need to spend a little more which I am ok with.

Taste/Mixing/Dosing:
I wanted to try something a little different from the usual flavors like chocolate or Vanilla and went with their wild strawberry. I was a little disappointed with the taste of this. It had a very watered down strawberry taste to it and not much of a taste to it at all really. Normally I would not like that but you have to remember this is all natural with no filers and artificial flavorings added to it. That part of it I really liked a lot. I just wish there was some way of adding just a little more taste to it without having to add those extra things to it. For being like this I think they did a good job on the flavoring. I never got a chance to mix this with milk and I think that would have made the taste a little better instead of water.

Mixing/Dosing
For the most part it seemed to mix fairly well. I did have just a little bit of trouble at times getting it to fully mix up for some reason. There were times when I did not shake it up enough in my shaker bottle and notice some little pieces that did not fully mix up. When I noticed that I would just shake it up a little more and that seemed to work. Why it did that I don't know because in all the other reviews everyone said it mixed really well. All you will need is one scoop after your workout.

Effectiveness:
It's always a little harder for me to determine how well a protein really works for me. I guess I go a lot by digestion and recovery. This was great on my stomach and gave me no digestion issues at all. I never felt that overly full feeling after I would drink it. It was very light on your system and not going to make you feel weighed down with no extra fillers and other junk you don't need. If your on a cutting phase this would be great because it's not giving you a lot of extra stuff like macros. The overall profile for this really speaks for itself on how well this really is. I do feel my recovery was improved a bit but was it more so than any other proteins I had tried I think so but not a lot. I noticed I gained some good strength gains from this and was able to keep my lifts going up.

Side Effects:
Nothing really for side effects extra maybe just a little bit of gas. I don't usually have issues with gas but did not notice it a little bit but nothing I was to worried about.

Overall:
What can I say this is a very top notch protein. With one of the cleanest profile I have seen really speaks a lot on how well this company really cares about there product. I would highly recommend people try this. I know this will be a protein I would be more than happy to try again. After trying this and seeing some of their other products I for sure want to give some of their other products a try. One thing I wish is that more sites would carry this product line and hopefully they can in the near future.

More
Pros:
Cons:
  • Mixes Well
  • Great Value
  • Taste Is Average
  • Lactose And Gluten Free
  • Good Value
  • Zero Fat And Carbs
  • No Fillers
  • Super Clean Protein
  • Good Price
  • Not Widely Available.
Cellucor Alpha Amino

Trust: 0%

Great BCAA, Could do without the Taurine.

October 23, 2014

Overall: 8 | Effectiveness: 8 | Value: 7
0  


This review is for the Lemonlime, which I really liked. Flavor and easy of mixing, that gets a 9.5 from me. Its also a great supplement for workout recovery, and I bought it specifically because I was looking for a good Amino to add to my stack. Check and check.

But the big downside (for...
This review is for the Lemonlime, which I really liked. Flavor and easy of mixing, that gets a 9.5 from me. Its also a great supplement for workout recovery, and I bought it specifically because I was looking for a good Amino to add to my stack. Check and check.

But the big downside (for me personally) was the inclusion of Taurine...It's not billed as a pre-workout but a "sports drink powder". I didn't even realize it had Taurine in it until I started to itch. I'm mildly allergic (no Red Bull or Monster for me) and my scalp and forehead will itch for at least 30 minutes after drinking any. So this is just my little quirky thing. Shouldn't be a big deal for anyone else. But I still wonder why putting a stimulant like that in an amino even makes sense.

So for me, would I get it again? No. But that's totally because I had to put up with some mild itching for a few minutes every time I drank one. For most other folks, I would recommend. Thumbs up.

More
Pros:
Cons:
  • Great Taste
  • Mixes Well
  • Builds Muscle
    Royal Sport LTD Ultra Clean 100 Whey

    Trust: 0%

    Greatest whey I've ever had! It's by far the best tasting whey I've ever experienced and it also mixes really well in liquids unlike the majority I've had in the past.

    October 22, 2014

    Overall: 10 | Effectiveness: 10 | Value: 10
    0  


    Royal Sport LTD stays true to their flavors, for example the Chocolate Cupcake flavor you'd expect it to just taste like chocolate..guess again! It tastes exactly like a chocolate flavored cupcake would taste minus the terrible macronutrient content. Which brings me to my next topic, the awesome macronutrient...
    Royal Sport LTD stays true to their flavors, for example the Chocolate Cupcake flavor you'd expect it to just taste like chocolate..guess again! It tastes exactly like a chocolate flavored cupcake would taste minus the terrible macronutrient content. Which brings me to my next topic, the awesome macronutrient ratio: only 1g of fat, 2g of carbs, and 20g protein PER scoop. It's a very lean source of whey protein which is great for people who are dieting down. It also rids you have cravings due to the sweet tastes each flavor provides. Preparation: You can either make shakes with it, bake, or my personal favorite which is mixed they whey in plain greek yogurt. I enjoy doing this because it is a great HIGH protein snack to have especially before bed. But if you're a always on the go and busy a quick shake with just water even tastes great. No need for a "blender ball" because this stuff pretty much mixes on its own with no clumps or foam.

    More
    Pros:
    Cons:
    • Mixes Well
    • Taste Good
    • Good Value
    • Taste Good
    • Good Value
    • Mixes Well
    • A Little More Expensive Than Most
    • A Little More Expensive Than Most
    Royal Sport LTD Ultra Clean 100 Whey

    Trust: 0%

    A MUST HAVE!!! Smooth, Great tasting! Amazing flavors!

    October 22, 2014

    Overall: 10 | Effectiveness: 10 | Value: 10
    0  


    It is by far one of the best that i have tried. It is a must have and i will def be stocking up on this product. Its def worth the money(hence giving it a great overall review)

    Many flavors to chose from! Goes down smooth and tastes great!
    I usually take it post workout but also cook...
    It is by far one of the best that i have tried. It is a must have and i will def be stocking up on this product. Its def worth the money(hence giving it a great overall review)

    Many flavors to chose from! Goes down smooth and tastes great!
    I usually take it post workout but also cook with it (pancakes,brownies, ect)

    I've tried other products as well but nothing really compares to this one.
    I look forward to trying the other flavors i haven't yet but I'm sure they will great as well.

    So if anyones looking for great protein try this, you will not be disappointed.

    More
    Pros:
    Cons:
    • Mixes Well
    • Taste Good
    • Good Value
    • Taste Good
    • Good Value
    • Mixes Well
    • Taste Good
    • Good Value
    • Mixes Well
      PES Alphamine


      htevans
      (+31)

      Trust: 33%

      Alphamine-Strong on flavor, energy, and bathroom trips.

      October 22, 2014

      Overall: 7 | Effectiveness: 7 | Value: 7
      0  


      Profile:
      Serving Size 1 Scoop (3 g)
      Servings Per Container84

      Alphamine FIT Matrix 1577.5 mg *

      FIT Performance System *
      Choline Bitartrate, Alpha-Hydroxyisocaproic Acid, Eucommia Ulmoides (Leaf) Extract (98% Chlorogenic Acid), Olive (Leaf) Extract
      Profile:
      Serving Size 1 Scoop (3 g)
      Servings Per Container84

      Alphamine FIT Matrix 1577.5 mg *

      FIT Performance System *
      Choline Bitartrate, Alpha-Hydroxyisocaproic Acid, Eucommia Ulmoides (Leaf) Extract (98% Chlorogenic Acid), Olive (Leaf) Extract



      Ergo-Thermogenic System *
      Caffeine Anhydrous (125 mg), Nelumbo Nucifera (Seed) Extract (Standardized for Higenamine), Yohimbe (Bark) Extract (SA2-A™)

      * Daily value not established

      Other Ingredients:
      Citric Acid, Natural And Artificial Flavors, Silicon Dioxide, Sucralose, Acesulfame Potassium, Magnesium Stearate, Beet Juice Concentrate Powder
      *I took this from Bodybuilding.com

      Mixability: 10/10
      While I think 10s are rare and maybe exist purely for reference and aren’t actually to be attributed to a product, Alphamine comes as close as possible. It has a good BCAA product consistency. Only small granules are left over. You really can’t ask for better mixability.

      Taste: 9.25/10
      I purchased and used the Cherry Limeade flavor. I was a bit skeptical because I knew the flavor would probably be good but admittedly I haven’t really had a lot of Cherry Limeade flavored products. My skepticism was gone after the first sip. The flavoring here is just on point. I highly suggest mixing it with cold water and going for about 8 oz as this makes it much more smooth and in my opinion a 10/10. It is still good with warm/room temperature water and about 6 oz but then it becomes about a 8.5 on the flavor scale. I get the 9.25 rating here from averaging the 8.5 with less and warmer water and the 10 with more and colder water. Either way you mix it, I don’t think you will be disappointed.

      Effectiveness/Results: 7/10
      Perhaps the most important part of a product is if it delivers on its claims. I must admit I started out planning to completely cut all the fat gained from my summer bulk and be super strict with my diet. Well, life and college got in the way. My diet was as best as I could keep it at certain times, so results could have probably been better but they were not horrible as it was. I dropped a few pounds as far as fat loss goes. I hit a plateau early on but that was because of the horrible college diet. I believe Alphamine is partly responsible for maintaining this slightly lower weight throughout my run with it (especially since finding a good gym and scheduling a time to even go took about 3 weeks). Additionally, the energy side of things was always in full effect. 8 ams were a breeze after a morning scoop of Alphamine. With that I saw a slight temperature increase in the mornings when using Alphamine, which probably means that the thermogenic properties are effective. Be warned though, you will poo your brains out within 15 minutes if you take it without food like the bottle suggests. I also encountered the occasional twitch but that is probably due to lack of sleep and caffeine dependency as a college student.

      Value: 7/10
      There are 84 scoops per container. At first glance 84 scoops for about $32 sounds like a steal. Not quite. After a few days it is suggested to move up to 2-3 scoops for full effectiveness. This makes it about a month’s worth of product for $32. In other words it is about a dollar a day. Personally, I found it on Amazon for $32 and used a $5 Bing coupon with prime and got it for $27. I’d probably say at $27 it is about a 8/10 value but I’m rating it based on what most people will be paying, not what I personally paid, and as of today I still find it for $32 on a lot of sites.

      Overall: 7/10
      Alphamine was a decent product. I would probably use it again, but it was not so good that I will make it a staple just yet. I would have liked to have seen the results with a perfect diet and a training regimen, but life happens. Although it was no miracle product, I believe it stayed pretty true to label claims (could be a bit stronger on fat loss maybe). It was strong on energy and flavor, and above average on fat loss. I suggest trying it out during your next cut, I doubt you’ll be disappointed (you might be surprised by those early morning shits though).

      More
      Pros:
      Cons:
      • Increased Energy
      • No Crash
      • Extraordinary Taste
      • Nice Taste
      • Noticeable Increase In Body Temp
      • Bathroom Trips
      Infinite Labs Juggernaut HP

      Trust: 0%

      Juggernaut HP, THE REAL GAME CHANGER, in the pre-workout world!

      October 21, 2014

      Overall: 10 | Effectiveness: 10 | Value: 10


      OMG YES!!! This is my favorite pre-workout of all time!
      I am really big into muscle pumps during my workout and that is exactly what Juggernaut HP does for me.
      Packed with Beta Alanine, L-Norvaline, and much more as well this product is the real game changer!!
      Flavors are amazing:...
      OMG YES!!! This is my favorite pre-workout of all time!
      I am really big into muscle pumps during my workout and that is exactly what Juggernaut HP does for me.
      Packed with Beta Alanine, L-Norvaline, and much more as well this product is the real game changer!!
      Flavors are amazing: Crimson Punch, Pink Lemonade, Red Raspberry, and Wild Cherry!!! Also this product mixes so so well that it reminds me of KOOL-AID.
      *****I highly recommend it to everyone men and women!! & this isn't a pitch, this is a 100% legit review on some really good stuff right here!******

      More
      Pros:
      Cons:
      • Builds Muscle
      • No Crash
      • Increased Focus
      • Good Value
      • Builds Muscle
      • Increased Energy
      • Insane PUMP
      • No Crash
      • Increased Focus
      • Increased Energy
      • Good Value
      • Insane PUMP

        Trust: 80%

        Posted 4 days ago
        WHO SENT YOU?!?!


        admin
        (+1,066)

        Trust: 100%

        Posted 4 days ago
        Seriously? New user, 3 reviews, all 10/10 for Infinite Labs. Good work.
        Submit a review or view all recent posts

        Latest Retailer Review

        Strong Supplement Shop

        Trust: 0%

        I would highly recommend buying from this company again.

        August 6, 2014

        Overall: 10 | Service: 10 | Selection: 9 | Prices: 10
        0  


        Halo plex was shipped fast, service was great and prices are the best. Gains are great and side effects are very minimal. I would highly recommend buying from this company again.

        Halo plex was shipped fast, service was great and prices are the best. Gains are great and side effects are very minimal. I would highly recommend buying from this company again.

        More
        Strong Supplement Shop


        collio
        (-12)

        Trust: 0%

        Great place to buy if you are a first time PH use

        August 4, 2014

        Overall: 10 | Service: 10 | Selection: 8 | Prices: 8
        0  


        I loved ordering from Strong Supplement Shop! They are well known for their customer service and their quality products, their selection is good and their prices are competitive. Great place to buy if you are a first time PH user. Reviewers and Employees have a wealth of knowledge so ask away!

        I loved ordering from Strong Supplement Shop! They are well known for their customer service and their quality products, their selection is good and their prices are competitive. Great place to buy if you are a first time PH user. Reviewers and Employees have a wealth of knowledge so ask away!

        More
        Flex It Nutrition

        Trust: 0%

        Chris is a great person to work with

        August 1, 2014

        Overall: 10 | Service: 10 | Selection: 10 | Prices: 10


        Chris is a great person to work with. Never have any problem contacting him directly and getting information on his products. Every shipment includes free samples.

        Chris is a great person to work with. Never have any problem contacting him directly and getting information on his products. Every shipment includes free samples.

        More



        admin
        (+1,066)

        Trust: 100%

        Posted August 4, 2014
        Nice 2-sentence review. How did you hear about SR?
        See all retailer reviews



        WarMachine
        (+2,805)

        Trust: 100%

        Posted: 2 days ago
        The warning is there because increased protein consumption can possibly worsen a pre-existing kidney ailment
        Andro Bomb Advanced Muscle Science Reviews

        Stacking Andro Bomb with Epi 2a3a by Vital Labs

        I have taken Andro Bomb in the past and ran it for 8 weeks and loved the results. Yet i've been dying to try epi due to it being a different andro compound. My predicament here is if i should combine the two for 4-6 weeks since andro bomb and epi contain two different compounds of the androsterone chemical. My question is if it would be worth while to combine the two and more importantly would it be safe? On a side note i always run cycle support supplements, along with a high calorie and high protein diet. Along with running nolva and a cortisol blcker for my PCT. Any feedback will help. Thanks.

        Trust: 0%



        AS79
        (+1,549)

        Trust: 100%

        Posted: 4 days ago
        I would just run 6 weeks of epi by itself, especially if you have never run it before. You should get excellent results from that on its own. You can always try stacking epi on another cycle down the road. If you are looking for a more indepth descusion on an epi cycle you can start a thread in the forum.


        lava135
        (+4,699)

        Trust: 100%

        Posted: 3 days ago
        ^ this. Nuff said.
        AD-3 PCT Lecheek Nutrition Reviews

        Timing and Dosing

        Hey Guys,

        I am looking forward to starting a stack with AD3-PCt, D-pol, and HGH Mass. I have heard good things about this stack. I have a fairly simple question. I see that HGH Mass and Ad3 should be taken before bed. Can I take both of them at the same time? I saw someone say to take one of them 3-4 hours before the other, but I go to the gym fairly late like 830pm and im not sure this will be helpful before the gym. Is it possible to take both right before bed without any negative sides?

        I am also taking: omega 3's, multi-V, protein, and speed x3(pre-workout)

        Trust: 25%



        AS79
        (+1,549)

        Trust: 100%

        Posted: 5 days ago
        The ad-3 should not make you drowsy or anything like that. Therefore, splitting the dosage from the mass hgh should not be a problem. If you scroll down, a similar question was asked below.

        Trust: 0%

        Posted: 5 days ago
        Similar question? More like identical!
        Ask a Question or view all recent questions

        Most Popular Products

        Optimum 100% Whey Reviews
        100% Whey (376 Reviews)
        9.1
        Cellucor C4 Extreme Reviews
        C4 Extreme (252 Reviews)
        8.0
        Muscle Pharm Assault Reviews
        Assault (238 Reviews)
        7.8
        BPI 1.M.R Reviews
        1.M.R (191 Reviews)
        7.9
        BSN Syntha-6 Reviews
        Syntha-6 (168 Reviews)
        8.3
        SciFit Kre-Alkalyn 1500 Reviews
        Kre-Alkalyn 1500 (161 Reviews)
        9.1
        MRI Black Powder Reviews
        Black Powder (154 Reviews)
        7.7
        USP Labs Prime Reviews
        Prime (148 Reviews)
        7.2
        Optimum 100% Casein Protein Reviews
        100% Casein Protein (139 Reviews)
        8.8

        Top 10 Users

        • lava135
          lava135
          Reputation: +4699
          Reviews: 96
          Age: 48
          Joined: 2/2012
        • kevO
          kevO
          Reputation: +4204
          Reviews: 71
          Age: 32
          Joined: 8/2010
        • Meuth
          Meuth
          Reputation: +4034
          Reviews: 43
          Age: 38
          Joined: 3/2010
        • Manimal
          Manimal
          Reputation: +3777
          Reviews: 56
          Age: 24
          Joined: 11/2009
        • petey7408
          petey7408
          Reputation: +3669
          Reviews: 40
          Age: 24
          Joined: 3/2009
        • hulkish1
          hulkish1
          Reputation: +3511
          Reviews: 64
          Age: 30
          Joined: 8/2011
        • deumcole
          deumcole
          Reputation: +3404
          Reviews: 119
          Age: 26
          Joined: 8/2009
        • FlashSunday
          FlashSunday
          Reputation: +3292
          Reviews: 80
          Age: 26
          Joined: 1/2011
        • Blade410
          Blade410
          Reputation: +3249
          Reviews: 67
          Age: 36
          Joined: 2/2010
        • mhseaver670
          mhseaver670
          Reputation: +3175
          Reviews: 93
          Age: 37
          Joined: 1/2011

        Top 100 Users