Log In/Register

Top 3 Deals

Nutrition Arsenal
Submitted 14 hours ago   |   Expires: 2 days from now
FLASH15
Nutrition Arsenal is doing a 24hr flash sale and save 15% off everything. Sale is Tuesday September 30th Only.
BodyBuilding.com
Submitted 22 minutes ago   |   Expires: 2 weeks from now
Buy Stacked-N.O. from Ronnie Coleman get a 60 scoop Creatine XS FREE!
BodyBuilding.com
Submitted 21 hours ago   |   Expires: 3 days from now
20% off Amino Energy, Pro complex, gainer, platinum hydro whey, etc.
Submit a Deal or View all Top Deals

Last 3 EXPERT Reviews

Our expert review team consists of 25+ hand-selected members who have demonstrated superior supplement and fitness knowledge. Our community looks to our Expert Reviewers as a trustworthy and unbiased source of information. For more information, please visit this thread.
Myokem Alphadex


lava135
(+4,121)

Trust: 100%

Top shelf company - but this one didn't deliver for me.

September 29, 2014

Overall: 7 | Effectiveness: 7 | Value: 7
0  


Thanks to the guys at Myokem for allowing some of us a chance to try their aromatase inhibitor product. I am a huge fan of running an AI as a standalone. I was especially excited to try this since most of my favorite AI products such as FormaSurge or Licogenix are no longer available in the US.
Thanks to the guys at Myokem for allowing some of us a chance to try their aromatase inhibitor product. I am a huge fan of running an AI as a standalone. I was especially excited to try this since most of my favorite AI products such as FormaSurge or Licogenix are no longer available in the US.

Profile: 8/10
The primary ingredients are a 20:1 extract of brassaiopsis glomerulata , a 9% extract of garcinia mangostana and thirdly, acetin. It’s got a few other things such as black pepper extract and safflower seed extract, but everything is combined into one prop blend totaling 455mg, so there’s no way of knowing how much of any specific ingredient is present. I won’t go into all the marketing specifics of each compound since that’s readily available on several websites but I do like the approach they took. Suffice it to say that this is a new approach to formulating an AI product and as such I haven’t these ingredients used a whole lot - although if I recall correctly, Triazole used the brassaiopsis. As I already said, I could do without the prop blend but I’ll give them high marks for the quality of the ingredients that they chose to source.

Dosing: 9/10
The label recommends taking 1 cap in the AM and one in the PM with food. I found equal results taking either with or without food. I also experimented with 3 caps per day and found this delivered the best results (for me), usually taking the third cap at night. But in any case, 1 in the AM, 1 in the PM – doesn’t get much easier than this.

Effectiveness: 7/10
I simply did not see much from this at only 2 caps. I don’t know whether higher body weight plays a factor, but at 2 caps I got very little leaning and no joint issues (2 major signs that an AI is working). At 3 caps I got some minor joint discomfort – nothing major – and started to see some enhanced definition. However, even at 3 caps, I didn't see the same effectiveness that I’ve come to expect from topical formestane products or even Licogenix. And I certainly didn’t experience the joint discomfort that I get from Erase. What I did get was a noticeable lack of water retention, which is great. Another high point was that in general, I felt an increased libido, which is something that I usually don’t get from an AI alone. So there could well be something to this as a hormone modulator instead of just a straight AI. And as such, it might indeed be better to run this as part of a stack instead of a standalone AI. If that is indeed the case, then the error is in how I ran this, not the product itself.

Value: 7/10
Like most of the Myokem line, this is more expensive than its competitors. In the past, that hasn’t been an issue for me since the high price was negated by superior results. But for some reason, this just didn’t deliver those kinds of benefits for me personally. This can be found online for $45.00 and dosing 2 caps ED, delivers 28 servings. By the way, what’s up with 56 caps instead of 60? That comes out to over $1.50 a servings and that’s just too much in my book. If you have to use 3 caps, well, it’s just not worth looking at on value alone. PES Erase has set the standard for AI pricing – it’s a simple yet effective product that comes in a little under a dollar per day - $28.00 for 90 caps. This is priced more at the same levels as the topical products I use such as Formasurge or Formeron.

Overall: 7/10
Clearly, this didn’t deliver for me, however, I have other medical issues so it could well have been unique to my experience. Myokem is a quality company and I’ve had nothing but top shelf results from their other products, so please, don’t dismiss this based solely on my experience. For the record, it did provide some benefit, just not at the levels that I’ve come to expect from other competitive products at that price level. Also keep in mind that I ran this as a standalone AI and that's possibly not the best way to utilize this supplement. Myokem is still a top company in my mind and it will take more than a single product not performing at it’s peak for that to change. So if you are looking for this as part of a natty stack, I’d recommend giving it a try; for a standalone AI, not so much.

More
Pros:
Cons:
  • Perceivable Estrogen Control
  • Improved Libido
  • High Cost
Dedicated Nutrition Unstoppable


petey7408
(+3,284)

Trust: 100%

An overdue review, but worth the Dedication

September 28, 2014

Overall: 8 | Effectiveness: 9 | Value: 8


It's been awhile since I've posted a written review for anything as predominantly I've been working on the YouTube side of things, but once in awhile, it's great to go back to your roots and throw out a nice written summary. It's always great to be back, and with that said, let's get down to it.
It's been awhile since I've posted a written review for anything as predominantly I've been working on the YouTube side of things, but once in awhile, it's great to go back to your roots and throw out a nice written summary. It's always great to be back, and with that said, let's get down to it.

I was approached directly by the good folks over at Dedicated Nutrition awhile back about getting their products added to our site and of course, seeing what I thought of them from a personal experience perspective. A little review of what they had to offer and my interest had piqued. Fast forward some global shipping from Poland and I had Unstoppable in my hands and ready to roll in the United States.

--Taste/Mixability: 8.8/10
I was sent over the Orange flavor of Unstoppable and I felt that it was on point for the flavor that it was supposed to resemble. Not an overly sweet powder, I would say it is more along an orange peel flavor compared to the fruit itself as it isn't over the top trying to be something that it's not with a hint of bitterness. Definitely a refreshing perspective on a flavor as it isn't trying to resemble Tang and if you're drinking pre-workouts for flavors anyway, you're in the wrong business. With that said, it mixes like it should with a little stirring and you can carry on with your pre-workout preparation.

--Ingredient Profile: 9.5/10
This is why I opted to go ahead and test this out and was also a factor for why I opted to do a written review for this stuff. It has an interesting, off the beaten path ingredient profile with some unique ingredients. Not going to paste the entire panel of ingredients as that usually makes me want to one-hope someone's forehead off their keyboard, so let's look at the key ingredients and offer a little discussion.

The formula kicks off with a 1g serving of betaine anhydrous. This is an emerging ingredient that is being featured in more and more products these days, acting as a catalyst for pumps as one, but it also has some interesting research backing increases in strength and endurance. Next up is a 1g serving of N-Carbamyl-Glutamate, also known as a 'super' version of the classic arginine. The jury is still out on this research wise, but its been shown to have near 7x the potency of the traditional version.

The formula scored some major points with at 1g serving of glycerol monostearate which as quickly become one of my favorite ingredients with a moderate-strong research backing the physiological effects of increasing the uptake of water into muscle tissue leading to increases in hydration, absorption and of course the all-mighty pump. Be on the looking for this ingredient to keep emerging in more and more products.

Tenderly cared for in Unstoppable was an emphasis on performance in the aspects of blood flow and of course the pump. The cleverly named 'EPO-drol' verson of Rhodiola extract was a great inclusion and one of my personal favorites that often gets undervalued in ingredient profiles. This stuff has some interesting research behind it in regards to increasing red blood cell counts and of course increasing endurance and will be on the rise for inclusions, I feel. One last key ingredient that is unique to Unstoppable is their Adreno-Pump which is the trade name for selaginella tamariscina exract. Odd name aside, the research is suggsting that it can have positive benefits in promoting muscle contractility as well as increasing blood flow.
Further strengthening the case, we have the inclusion of L-Norvaline to tie the formula together as it has been shown to increase the threshold for which blood can flow and nicely compliments the rest of the performance/pump blend.

On the stimulant side of things, we're looking predominantly at their unique inclusion of 'ampheta-tea', di-caffeine malate, and of course caffeine. This isn't an over the top blend of stimulants that will have you overstimulated and uncomfortable, but rather have a nice gradual ramp-up and less of a crash compared to more high octane stim blends. I would like to see more research on the efficacy for the ampheta-tea inclusion but from an initial impression, I'm curious. Sprinkle in a little hordenine to enhance the effects the stim blend and you have something special.

--Effectiveness: 8.9/10
I thoroughly enjoyed the effects the Unstoppable brought. With so many pre-workouts on the market today, it takes a pretty significant product to impress me and from the first impression with it, I became more and more impressed. The best way to describe the effects of this product when it comes to both pumps and focus is that it starts a bit slow, but when it hits, it's here to stay. It does indeed offer sustained pumps following the workout, and the stimulants hit in a slow but steady increase and maintained a heightened effect for a long duration before bringing me back to baseline (definitely a welcome addition) at a steady pace. Anything that can ramp up like that without having that proverbial 'wall' is something impressive, so I like what was done here. Last but not least, I was impressed by the endurance this product offered. Odd for a pre-workout in this day and age, they didn't rely on the inclusion of beta alanine for lactic acid buffering, but rather put faith in their blood flow ingredients and in this case, it was definitely a worthwhile avenue. Overall, I was impressed quickly.

--Value: 8/10
This is a generous rating and one of the trickiest parts of the review. For now, it sits at an even 8 as it is only available overseas and retails for 30 pounds, ($48 USD). Based on this, it is a steep price compared to other pre-workouts out there and of course shipping overseas won't be exactly cheap. However, with that being said, I feel that the ingredients used are very solid, unique and there were no corners cut. I would expect this to be cheaper when it hits the US retail full swing around the $35-40 mark.

--Overall: 8.9/10
I was very impressed with Unstoppable overall. It hits hard but smooth for focus, the pumps are great and sustained and the endurance with the blood flow oriented endurance ingredients is money. The value for the US market will be a wildcard for sure, but the solid ingredient profile with unique, high quality ingredients will hold it's own and be at a good price point. I would definitely be on the lookout for this when you can get your hands on it and check it out as a new avenue of emphasis on the pre-workout game.

-AP

More
Pros:
Cons:
  • Fantastic Pumps
  • Sustained Effects
  • No Crash
  • Smooth Focus
  • Good Endurance
  • Fantastic Pumps
  • Builds Muscle
  • Sustained Effects
  • No Crash
  • Smooth Focus
  • Good Endurance
  • Builds Muscle

    Trust: 100%

    Posted 2 days ago
    Welcome to the site!!


    chim
    (+20)

    Trust: 31%

    Posted 21 hours ago
    Great review.
    USPlabs Amino Lift


    deumcole
    (+3,366)

    Trust: 100%

    A strong, affordable product that restores (some) hope in the magic that is USP Labs...

    September 26, 2014

    Overall: 9 | Effectiveness: 9 | Value: 9


    Obligatory special thanks to USP Labs reps for hooking it up, but more importantly a shout out to the one & only Anabolic Adam, who decided to come out of hiding & grace us with his presence once again. My life feels, fuller now.

    All that aside, I remember when I first started out here on...
    Obligatory special thanks to USP Labs reps for hooking it up, but more importantly a shout out to the one & only Anabolic Adam, who decided to come out of hiding & grace us with his presence once again. My life feels, fuller now.

    All that aside, I remember when I first started out here on SR, it was USP Labs & everyone else. Now, it’s not quite like that anymore. Some bad PR & a few product duds, USP Labs has seemed to have lost their mojo. It’s been awhile since I’ve given a USP Labs’ product a try, & I figured the timing was right. I had begun using amino acid products in my stack again, & Amino Lift was there. I took it as a sign (of sorts).


    INGREDIENT PROFILE: A

    Amino Lift follows the recent trend of amino acid products paired with stimulants, to provide an alternative to your more traditional pre-workout supplements. Less stimulants, more stuff that won’t make your heart explode. Due to the (relatively) low stimulant content, Amino Lift (& similar products) are quite versatile overall. In the end, you end up with a product that can account for two parts of your peri-workout supplementation.

    The ingredient profile overall is good, in my opinion. BCAAs for the hallowed pump & to help aid in reducing muscle soreness, & an “energy” blend to help get you into gear. Naturally, the profile is split into two blends: amino acids in one, stimulant stuff in the other. My only “head-scratcher”, if you will, would be the inclusion of yerba mate & green tea. Now, I don’t have an issue with either one, but their reasoning for including them seems to be for their thermogenic effect only. From what I’ve read so far, that’s what I’ve gathered. I don’t have too much of a problem with either of them, but it just struck me as odd.

    My biggest issue would be the proprietary blends that surround the two main blends. It’s frustrating, especially when it seems most companies these days are limiting the use of proprietary blends. However, USP Labs does throw us a bone by disclosing the amount of caffeine per one-scoop serving. I believe it was something like 100mg per scoop, if I recall.

    Overall not too bad, could be better. Low “A” score.


    TASTE & MIXABILITY: A

    I received the “fruit punch” flavor, which I wasn’t excited about. I’ve recently been punched out by the fruit punch flavors from different companies, & as a result I’ve just grown tired of it. Amino Lift was alright, though. Not too sweet, didn’t taste overwhelmingly artificial, & was quite nice. A good, light flavor that you can enjoy…as far as fruit punch goes.

    Mixing was effortless, whether it be one scoop or two. I used Amino Lift both intra-workout & pre-workout, & it didn’t matter too much how much water I used. I either used 500ml or 1L, & it mixed up quickly & thoroughly. From my experience, USP Labs does well in this area in general.


    EFFECTIVENESS: A

    Versatility is the name of the game for me. I like these products that can be used in a variety of ways, & be effective in all of them.

    I primarily used Amino Lift intra-workout, since that’s when I generally like to use any amino acid product. It was a habit that I started way back when, & I just never thought to do it any different. As an intra-workout supplement, I liked Amino Lift a lot. The stimulants were just right to where they didn’t negatively affect me (granted I didn’t mega-dose my pre-workout supplement), & the amino acid blend worked as advertised.

    The surprise came when I began using Amino Lift as part of my pre-workout concoction. One scoop whatever pre-workout supplement I was using, one scoop Amino Lift, and then one scoop Amino Lift intra-workout. During this time workouts rocked. Energy was clean & adequate, & I felt little to no negative effects (erratic heart rate, jitters, sleeplessness, etc.). It didn’t matter what pre-workout supplement I was using (to an extent), Amino Lift made it better. This was a winning combination, for me.


    VALUE: A

    I’ve seen prices as low as $10, & as high as $20, depending on where you shop. Most retailers (listed by Supplementreviews.com) seem to fall into the $15 range.

    Either way, for 30 one scoop servings, the price is pretty darn awesome. Considering the versatility of Amino Lift, it’s outright awesome. It’s far from a budget buster, & it’s something I feel most will get their money’s worth out of.


    OVERALL: A

    USP Labs seems to have found their mojo with Amino Lift. Effective, versatile, & affordable. Not much more you can ask for. This is a product my cheap-ass will be buying again…& no, not just because Anabolic Adam is back.

    More
    Pros:
    Cons:
    • Great Value
    • Versatile
    • Good Recovery
    • Increased Energy
    • Builds Muscle
    • Proprietary Blends



    bosox516
    (+324)

    Trust: 100%

    Posted 4 days ago
    Awesome review, bro. The yerba mate is interesting... I have some friends from Uruguay who drink it all the time. I've read it's supposed to have a relaxing effect on muscle tissue, while stimulating the cardiovascular system. Never seen it in a supp before.

    Trust: 100%

    Posted 3 days ago
    This review is #soalpha
    Submit a review or view all recent EXPERT reviews

    Highest Rated Recent Review

    Myokem Alphadex


    bosox516
    (+324)

    Trust: 100%

    Myokem's Alpha AI - Alphadex! It Ain't Called Betadex for a Reason

    September 25, 2014

    Overall: 9 | Effectiveness: 9 | Value: 8


    I just finished a run of Alphadex, paired with Magnitropin, Myokem’s test-booster/estrogen control combo, and I must say that overall I was very satisfied. The specifics of each are quite different, and they can (and should, in some circumstances) be run separate from one another. Like my Mag review,...
    I just finished a run of Alphadex, paired with Magnitropin, Myokem’s test-booster/estrogen control combo, and I must say that overall I was very satisfied. The specifics of each are quite different, and they can (and should, in some circumstances) be run separate from one another. Like my Mag review, I’m going to lay out some ingredient info and dig into the claims that Myokem makes about the effectiveness of this product, which are:

    - Estrogen Control
    - Increased Hard, Lean Muscle
    - Increased Strength

    Now let’s open ‘er up…

    INGREDIENTS: A

    Alphadex Estro-Control Matrix – 455mg

    Safflower seed extract (std. min. 10% tracheloside) – the lignan tracheloside is the heavy lifter in this ingredient, as it has been shown to inhibit aromatase enzymes in extra-gonadal tissues. According to one Korean study, tracheloside at 0.31ug/ml had an effect comparable to Nolvadex at 0.43ug/ml. So basically, more effective at a lower concentration than a prescription AI. Cool.

    Brassiopsis glomerulata extract (20:1) – as stated on Myokem’s website, the entire herb is used as an estrogen-controlling ingredient, due to in vitro studies that show multiple active compounds. According to studies, these active compounds (dehydrolololide, N-benzoyl-L-phenylalanine methyl ester, and 6B-Hydroxystigmasta-4-en-3-one) were inactive in enzyme-only assays, but active in cell assays, suggesting that they don’t bind to the aromatase enzymes directly, as tracheloside does, but inhibit aromatizing processes by some other means. These two top ingredients seem to complement each other nicely, one acting directly on the enzyme, the other acting on the whole cell process.

    Garcinia mangostana extract (std. min. 9% Gamma Mangostin) – much like safflower, compounds in this plant were discovered to be anti-estrogenic in studies concerning hormone-dependent cancer cells. Gamma mangostin, the xanthone of note here, has AI effects rivaling that of letrozole. Aside from this, however, other compounds in this plant have immune-boosting, anti-oxidizing, and anti-inflammatory properties.

    Acacetin – another plant-derived compound, showing anti-estrogenic and AI action, acacetin comes from the Damiana plant. I found a ton of literature on acacetin, with some very interesting potential benefits. A nice touch to round out an already solid selection of ingredients.

    Black pepper extract – you know the drill.

    Even with a prop blend, the science behind these particular ingredients strikes me as so promising, I can’t help but give an A here. I like how even with black pepper extract, which a lot of suppliers and consumers might consider a “throw-away” ingredient, Myokem strives to provide the highest potency – 98%. A lot of companies don’t do that.

    DOSING: A

    1 pill, twice a day with food. Doesn’t get much easier than that. There are no training/non-training specifics, no pre-workout doses… just very straightforward. These are bright yellow capsules that are easy to swallow and easy to spot if you drop one.

    There are 56 pills, or exactly enough for 4 weeks, which runs concurrently with Magnitropin very nicely.

    EFFECTIVENESS: A-

    Let’s take a look at each of the claims, and we’ll see how things stack up.

    Estrogen Control – hard to quantify without a series of medical tests, but the science behind these ingredients suggests that this claim is met. I also did feel the typical effects of estrogen control: vascularity, leanness, harder muscles, etc. Check.

    Increased Hard, Lean Muscle – even though I steadily gained weight while taking this, the feeling and appearance of my muscles was much more full and dry. I also experienced a great deal more vascularity and pump while lifting, bordering on uncomfortable cramping at times. All sure signs of estrogen control. Check.

    Increased Strength – hard to say with this one… I did feel more aggressive in the gym, probably due more to Magnitropin than Alphadex, but I have to assume these worked synergistically such that the whole is greater than the sum of its parts, in a way. I’ll call this plausible.

    Generally very effective, producing changes that can be seen and felt. I imagine this would make an excellent addition to a PH stack as a part of cycle support or PCT, but imagination is all I have in that realm as of yet.

    SIDE EFFECTS: B+

    As I mentioned, the dryness of muscles became most apparent when I would literally be in pain from pumps -- triceps in particular, and sometimes lower back. It honestly felt like my tris were growing arms of their own and trying to bust out of my skin. It’s great to know something is working, but this sometimes got a bit intense.

    I also noticed, more so toward the end of my run of this and Mag, that I’d get tired more profoundly and earlier at night, and the libido would yo-yo a bit. This might be a coincidence, and again it proves that the product is doing something, so I’m willing to take the good with the bad. Overall, sides were not too bad and fairly easy to combat. I didn’t have any pronounced joint stiffness or anything debilitating.

    VALUE: B

    $44.99 on Nutraplanet, while Magnitropin is $49.99. A little bit higher than the average for this supplement category, but it is very effective and contains high quality ingredients. It does only last 4 weeks, which puts it at roughly $11.25/week, but I wager this product could be a life-saver for someone rebounding from a tough PH cycle, or suffering from low T/abnormally high estrogen. When you consider the obscene amount of totally useless products that cost even more, Alphadex is a good value.

    OVERALL: A

    A very effective product, with a slew of high-quality ingredients, for a reasonable price. Can’t get much better than that. Everyone is different and will respond differently to these types of supplements, but from where I’m standing, this stuff works and works well.

    Thanks for reading, SR!

    More
    Pros:
    Cons:
    • Muscle Fullness
    • Vascularity
    • Increased HardLean Muscle
    • Perceivable Estrogen Control
    • Possible Negative Impact On EnergyLibido?
    • Pumps Uncomfortable At Times
    Submit a review or view all recent reviews

    10 Most Recent Reviews

    Blackstone Labs Alpha-1 Max

    Trust: 0%

    No question this product works - but everyone's baseline is different

    September 30, 2014

    Overall: 9 | Effectiveness: 9 | Value: 9


    First a quick note about where I'm coming from to put this review into the proper perspective. I am 41 years old and a former "hardcore" meathead. I have tried almost everything at some point and took training very seriously, even owned gyms and training studios in the past. However, over the years...
    First a quick note about where I'm coming from to put this review into the proper perspective. I am 41 years old and a former "hardcore" meathead. I have tried almost everything at some point and took training very seriously, even owned gyms and training studios in the past. However, over the years I got a bit burnt out and I've drifted away from the lifestyle. Life has taken me in other directions professionally and personally. But now I find myself wanting to get back into shape again for general health and fitness reasons so after some research, I thought I would give this stuff a shot. I also ran Cycle Support from Iron Labs with it. Prior to this past Labor Day, I had only worked out about once a week -if that and haven't tried a supplement other than something pre-workout which was NO-related. I'm 6'1" and 229 lbs but body fat % (I'm guessing) is likely between 12-14%.

    I ran this with 1 Alpha Max and 2 Cycle Support caps, twice a day. No ramping up and down. The cycle only lasts 4 weeks so I figured I'd stick with the stock approach.

    Pros: This stuff works. Within the first 10 days, there was a notable difference. Shoulders, chest, back, arms...everything was more solid in appearance. I gained approximately 8lbs (overall - was 221 before starting) with little water retention. Zero aromatizing that I can see. Strength is harder to gauge since I wasn't really training prior to cycling this stuff, but I feel plenty strong. I have not noticed a slight increase in my libido -but thats hard to gauge really when you are married, working your ass off every day, etc. I noticed a big increase in my desire to get my workouts in. I stuck with a one on/one off regimen for the entire cycle and worked out well.

    Cons: Constipation was an issue. My diet remained the same (for better or worse) but I definitely wasn't myself in the regard. But I also my not have been taking in enough water. Aggression was an issue I had to keep a firm hold on. Not that I ever felt out of control at all, but I know I was getting worked up over some really silly things sometimes and had to remind myself that it was likely the cycle. Joints dried up. I noticed this is my knees (patella) and elbows. I started taking Met-rx Joint fuel in large doses and it helped. I also started flexing my calves in my sleep and you know what that gets you! Charlie Horses in the middle of the night...but I started catching myself after the first few times. The only other con I can think of was that it was sometimes hard to get going in the morning. I had read that could be an issue and it was something that I noticed it as well. But I don't really consider any of these cons to be too bad.

    I know this is a fairly simple review - I didn't bother with bloodwork pre and post, etc. but hope some of my feedback helps. Feel free to ask me anything specific, I'm sure that I haven't mentioned everything since I'm only going with whats top of mind.

    More
    Pros:
    Cons:
    • Builds Muscle
    • Mental Motivation
    • Good Value
    • Builds Muscle
    • Good Pump
    • Dry And Lean Gains
    • Good Pump
    • Mental Motivation
    • Good Value
    • Dry And Lean Gains
    • Aggression
    • Constipation
    • Aggression
    • Constipation
    • Dry Joints
    • Dry Joints



    WarMachine
    (+2,769)

    Trust: 100%

    Posted 5 minutes ago
    PCT?
    LGI Fully Loaded

    Trust: 40%

    Watching the empty container plummet to the bottom of the garbage can was like watching the burial of a loved one. Just... one... more... set :'(

    September 29, 2014

    Overall: 8 | Effectiveness: 8 | Value: 9
    0  


    What is going on everyone.. Another preworkout review that I finished from my arsenal. This time around it is none other then LGI's Fully Loaded.

    Claims to be the "Advanced 'All in One" Pre-workout and when I first saw the ingredient profile I asked if there was anything they missed? Literally...
    What is going on everyone.. Another preworkout review that I finished from my arsenal. This time around it is none other then LGI's Fully Loaded.

    Claims to be the "Advanced 'All in One" Pre-workout and when I first saw the ingredient profile I asked if there was anything they missed? Literally every ingredient under the sun that is valuable is in this profile.

    Profile: (9.5/10)

    I'm not gonna post the entire label of this product because it is too much. It's 16 quality ingredients, all fully disclosed with their amounts. No blends and no matrixes. It literally feels like this product has everything in it. Filled with stimulants and pump products From AMP and pikatropin to agmatine and L-citrulline. Only thing about the profile is I know how much of the individual ingredients I tend to like and some seem a little underdosed. Overall, I love the formula.

    Taste: (10+/10)

    I had peach mango and it is not typically my first choice in flavors, but BAWWW GAWWD this is heaven sent. The only actual peach mango product that tastes just like it is supposed to. To compare it to anything, it tastes like it came from a Arizona can, not too sweet, but just enough. If they made a BCAA or anything else that can have this flavor, I will purchase it based off this product's flavor. If this didn't make me freak out, I would sip on it all day.

    Effectiveness: (8.5/10)

    Not to knock on this product, but I had some off experiences with it, so to speak. It is truly a 1 scoop preworkout because when I took more then 1 scoop I had a nasty reaction. I broke out in a bad rash and that along with the beta alanine made it even worse. (I'm assuming as a result of too much histamine being released from the pump ingredients) but for 1 scoop this was exactly what the label is. I had a more cognitive focus in between my lifts instead of getting distracted, I had very noticeable/pumps and increased vascularity as well. Everything tied in together made me want to spend all night in the gym just dripping in sweat. I never wanted to leave. The focus was very smooth and lasted afterwards which I love.

    Value: (9/10)

    You can find it online in the range of 28-33$ a tub, so an average of 30$ for 30 servings. you do the math, it is worth every penny. Honestly, they can sell it for 35$ and I would still think that's a good deal after using it.

    Overall I loved everything about this, except, of course, throwing it away. Hands down, one of the best preworkout's I have used in a long time. I cannot wait to get my hands on another bottle and try strawberry limeade next time. If you are looking for a product that delivers pumps, focus, energy and endurance look no further Fully loaded has it all

    More
    Pros:
    Cons:
    • Increased Energy
    • No Proprietary Blends
    • Pump
    • Nootropic
    • No Noticeable Crash
    • Endurance
    • Good Value
    • Tastes Amazing
    • The Tubs Aren't Neverending
    • Broke Out In A Rash When I Consumed Too Much
    Controlled Labs Orange Triad

    Trust: 0%

    Covering your basics to get them gains!!!

    September 29, 2014

    Overall: 9 | Effectiveness: 9 | Value: 9
    0  


    This is my first review and I promise it will be a good one!!!

    Experience : I have taking about a dozen bottles of this in the last 5 years on and off and so with this being a 45 day supply for roughly 22-30 dollars is quite a great value yet the only complaint I have is I wish they made...
    This is my first review and I promise it will be a good one!!!

    Experience : I have taking about a dozen bottles of this in the last 5 years on and off and so with this being a 45 day supply for roughly 22-30 dollars is quite a great value yet the only complaint I have is I wish they made a mega size for this such as a 3 month supply. When I'm on this product I always see the digestion & B formula take immediate effect based of my digestion and the increase of effectiveness off my other supplements as well as general well being and improved immune health. I'm very fond of the 100 mg dose of r alpha lipoic acid for its benefits of fighting free radicals. My joints mobility always improves while on this thanks to the joint complex & flex formula.

    Results: improved overall health & wellness.

    Taste/ dosing: they recommend 3 pills twice a day with meals but I've enjoyed taking 1-2 pills 3-4 times a day ending up with 6 a day based off my schedule. They are tasteless.

    Side effects are none.

    My other supplements always range from fish oil, protein, pre, creatine, as well as samples here and there.

    Exercise 4 days a week as well as eating clean other than the occasional cheat meal.

    Final note: great way to combine a majority of the basics for anyone. And very effective and well worth it.

    More
    Pros:
    Cons:
    • Full Of Neccesary Vitamins
    • Joint Complex
    • Digestive Complex
    • Immune Complex
    • Contains The Most Bioavaiable Forms Of The Vitamins
    • Good Value
    • No Food Coloring In Some Versions!
    • Not Enough In One Bottle
    Nutrex Hemo Rage Black Ultra Concentrate Shooter

    Trust: 0%

    For a simple quick kick-in energy and focus-wise prior to working out this product will deliver that without any crashing or let downs as an after-effect.

    September 28, 2014

    Overall: 9 | Effectiveness: 9 | Value: 9
    0  


    This is definitely recommended as a good pre-workout shot. I tried out the apple ambush flavor and started out with 1/2 the bottle (which is the recommended dosage). Within 30 minutes started to feel the kick-in energy-wise and focus-wise and was able to shut-out the present time problems that stick...
    This is definitely recommended as a good pre-workout shot. I tried out the apple ambush flavor and started out with 1/2 the bottle (which is the recommended dosage). Within 30 minutes started to feel the kick-in energy-wise and focus-wise and was able to shut-out the present time problems that stick to the mind and many of us have hampering a good workout. Was good not to have the "wired up" effects that those who remember the old times and ephedrine used to have as a "by-product"
    Taking a whole bottle had the same results. No crashes after the effects wear off.
    Only negative is the marketing of the bottle where the manufacturer says not to take the whole bottle (a bottle has two shots) cause the results may be unforeseen which I think is underestimating people working out and trying to lure them in like telling a kid not to put his hand in a cookie jar. The product is effective and doesn't need that kind of "hook" to lure someone in.
    Haven t tried out yet the powdered form.
    For a quick energy boost to get focused I strongly recommend this product.

    More
    Pros:
    Cons:
    • Increased Energy
    • Taste Good
      ISS Research Super Vitamin Pak

      Trust: 0%

      The best deal price wise and quality-wise on conveniently individually packed (per daily requirement) vitamins you can get

      September 28, 2014

      Overall: 10 | Effectiveness: 10 | Value: 10
      0  


      ISS Research makes it convenient planning your daily vitamin supplementation by individually packing the daily dosage in individual plastic sacks. These come in around 6 pills which if you would go out to the pharmacy and buy each vitamin separately you would have to spend a fortune. They are bulky but...
      ISS Research makes it convenient planning your daily vitamin supplementation by individually packing the daily dosage in individual plastic sacks. These come in around 6 pills which if you would go out to the pharmacy and buy each vitamin separately you would have to spend a fortune. They are bulky but I guess it would be unrealistic and a fraud if someone came along and said that all these vitamins and minerals are packed into one single small pill cause is contradictory with the vitamin contents. How can a whole gram of vitamin C apart from all the other vitamins and minerals fit in a small pill?

      I recommend this product for those that want to take their vitamin supplementation without going over the hassle of which pill is in which bottle and remembering if they took the other vitamin earlier or not.

      More
      Pros:
      Cons:
      • Good Value
        SD Pharmaceuticals Synephrine 20

        Trust: 0%

        For those who already know and make "smart use" of stimulants this product is a pure unstacked pharmaceutical grade product that lets you build your own stack -and WORKS!

        September 28, 2014

        Overall: 10 | Effectiveness: 10 | Value: 10
        0  


        I think a supplement review regarding stimulants is best understood by those who have an experience, tolerance, smart-usage of or interest in looking into stimulants. Unlike the wired-up effect that went along with the benefits of things like ephedrine (which we old-timers know more about since it has...
        I think a supplement review regarding stimulants is best understood by those who have an experience, tolerance, smart-usage of or interest in looking into stimulants. Unlike the wired-up effect that went along with the benefits of things like ephedrine (which we old-timers know more about since it has been banned since 2004) Synephrine offers the same leverage in boosting metabolism thus fat burning and elevated energy levels as the old products but without the spike in heart rate, blood pressure and anxiety symptoms. The benefits of this product is that it is pharmaceutical grade and thus the amount of synephrine is standardized while in other products, although good, which have it in a more natural form as a percentage of the bitter orange peel have to rely on a statistical percentage of content so the mg of synephrine can vary. Here you don't have the stack ready made for you but for those that want a clean product and study somewhat to know what to add as a stack there are advantages as YOU can control how much caffeine or other things you want to stack it with.
        Being smart by experimenting with dosages UNDER the recommended in order to eventually see what dosage is tolerable is the best way to go ahead. It doesnt only have to be a pre-workout supplement.

        In my training log and diary I have my own personal evidence that smarly using synephrine (avoiding taking it too late to interfere with sleep) led me to a steady fat burning zone and more focus without the crashing effects of other stimulants.

        For those who know about stimulants I strongly recommend this product.

        More
        Pros:
        Cons:
        • Increased Energy
        • Builds Muscle
        • Good Value
          Alpha Helix Voltagen

          Trust: 0%

          Muscle, Power, Torque, Energy, Reps, Speed

          September 28, 2014

          Overall: 7 | Effectiveness: 7 | Value: 6
          0  


          Beta Alanine
          Leucine
          D-Glucuronolactone
          Caffeine
          Black Pepper
          Vitargo

          Endurance, Anabolism, Energy

          This kicks in 10 minutes

          Mixes like shnit
          Tastes like ive had better

          More Reps
          More Size
          More Stimulation
          Beta Alanine
          Leucine
          D-Glucuronolactone
          Caffeine
          Black Pepper
          Vitargo

          Endurance, Anabolism, Energy

          This kicks in 10 minutes

          Mixes like shnit
          Tastes like ive had better

          More Reps
          More Size
          More Stimulation

          I take 1-2 scoops

          No Creatine = no extra water weight gain
          Carnosyn Beta Alanine = less tingles if any
          Leucine = better anabolism
          Vitargo = good carb source
          Biphasic Caffeine = less crash

          No Malto

          More
          Pros:
          Cons:
          • Increased Energy
          • Builds Muscle
            MuscleTech Phase8

            Trust: 0%

            Tasty, easy to digest, long length sensation along the day.

            September 28, 2014

            Overall: 8 | Effectiveness: 8 | Value: 8
            0  


            It is difficult to evaluate a protein, so I´m going to try to be concise:

            For early in the morning training, is a very good breakfast, with some fruit you can be able to perform hard sets, like 800m+600m+ 400m and reverse again, without the annoying feeling of stones in your insights.
            It is difficult to evaluate a protein, so I´m going to try to be concise:

            For early in the morning training, is a very good breakfast, with some fruit you can be able to perform hard sets, like 800m+600m+ 400m and reverse again, without the annoying feeling of stones in your insights.

            To recover from training, has easy to absorb carbs, you can add the amount you need with fruit and be satisfied.

            They feel great at night due to the sweetness of its taste and no hard sensation in the stomach.

            Very very good with water. Easy to dissolve.

            More
            Pros:
            Cons:
            • Good Taste
            • Keeps You Full
            • Great For A Homemade Gainer`
              Optimum 100% Egg Protein

              Trust: 0%

              Very High quality protein, very bad taste.

              September 28, 2014

              Overall: 8 | Effectiveness: 9 | Value: 8
              0  


              I do not feel 100% satisfied with derivates from milk and soy, that´s why I tried egg ones, but only for once.

              Despite I digested them fast they where completely unpalatable and I think a little salty.

              I say they are high quality because I feel good during the training and...
              I do not feel 100% satisfied with derivates from milk and soy, that´s why I tried egg ones, but only for once.

              Despite I digested them fast they where completely unpalatable and I think a little salty.

              I say they are high quality because I feel good during the training and with energy (very important I think).

              In the other hand, due to the taste it is difficult to take them after training and at night. If they achieve a better taste, I will buy this product again.

              Very difficult to mix and if you use water, well…….do not use water.

              More
              Pros:
              Cons:
              • Good Amout Of Protein
              • Bioavailable
              • Easily Digested
              • Bad Taste;expensive
              Pro Blend Pro Blend 55


              workoutguru
              (+1,122)

              Trust: 100%

              55grams of blended protein and a few other things.

              September 27, 2014

              Overall: 6 | Effectiveness: 6 | Value: 4


              I was on facebook and they suggested I like this page. I had never heard of them before and decided to check them out. After looking into their product some more I thought this looked rather interesting and thought I would give it a try. Just happen to be that I was in the need of more protein.
              I was on facebook and they suggested I like this page. I had never heard of them before and decided to check them out. After looking into their product some more I thought this looked rather interesting and thought I would give it a try. Just happen to be that I was in the need of more protein.

              Ingredients:
              Serving size 2 scoops Servings per container 6 1scoop 12 servings
              Calories 330
              Calories from fat 60
              Total fat 7g
              Saturated fat 3.5g
              Cholesterol 145mg
              Total Carbs 13g
              Dietary Fiber 2g
              Sugars 4g
              Protein 55g
              Sodium 330mg

              Alanine 3g
              Arginine 1g
              Aspartic Acid 7g
              Cystine 2g
              Glutamic Acid 10g
              Glycine 1g
              Histidine 1g
              Isoleucine 3g
              Leucine 5g
              Lysine 5g
              Methionine 1g
              Phenylalanine 2g
              Proline 3g
              Threonine 4g
              Tryptophan 1g
              Tyrosine 2g
              Valine 3g

              Pro Blend 55 Protein Blend Whey Protein Concentrate, Whey Protein Isolate, Milk Protein Isolate, Calcium Caseinate, and Egg Albumin
              Sunflower Oil Creamer High Oleic Sunflower Oil, Corn Syrup Solids, Sodium Caseinate, Mono- and Diglycerides, Dipotassium Phosphate, Soy Lecithin and Tocopherols
              Natural and Artificial Flavors
              MCT Oil Creamer Medium Chain Triglycerides, Nonfat Dry Milk, Disodium Phosphate, and Silicon Dioxide
              Cellulose Gum
              Salt Sodium Chloride
              Sucralose
              Acesulfame Potassium

              I thought the overall ingredient profile was ok nothing horrible but nothing real great either. I think they have to many fillers in this and not enough regular protein. I would rather see more regular protein in here instead of the slow digesting proteins they used.

              Value:
              Right now besides their website there are a couple other sites that have this and allstarhealth.com is one of them. Allstarhealth has this for the cheapest price I can find so far. The 1.1lb tub of Alpine Vanilla is $19.99 and the 2.2lb tub is $32.99. The 1.1lb tub chocolate fudge is $22.99 and the 2.2lb tub is $32.99. Those prices are better than on their website but still a little high for the amount of servings 6 and 12 you get in both size containers if your using the recommended 2 scoops. I will explain more about how I dosed this in the dosing part. If they are going to charge these prices I feel they really need to up the number of servings a lot more so it will last you a lot longer.

              Taste/Mixing/Dosing:
              I had the Alpine Vanilla flavor. I thought it tasted pretty good. It did not have a real strong vanilla taste to but it did not have a watered down taste either. I think it was just enough vanilla taste to it to make it enjoyable to drink.

              Mixing:
              Had no real issues with it mixing up. It does get a little foamy when mixed up but not to bad. No left over little clumpy pieces at all to deal with.

              Dosing:
              I will post what it says on the label as to how to dose it. This looks like this can be used by all ages. I thought this part was rather interesting how they had it broke down.

              Children Toddler Age 15 Use 1/2 serving of Pro Blend 55 once or twice daily as a healthy snack to help promote proper nutrition and help meet daily protein requirements

              Adults Age 15-55 Those looking for small amount of additional protein in their diet to help meet daily protein requirements: Men 2 servings daily Women 1 serving daily

              Those with active lifestyles or who participate in frequent exercise: Men 2 servings three times daily Women 1 serving three times daily

              Seniors Age 55+ Use one serving of Pro Blend 55 each day to help preserve muscle tissue and bone density that can be lost with age.

              I can't believe they said that men with active lifestyles or participate in frequent exercise should consume 2 servings 3 times daily. If you have the 1.1lb tub you would be out of it in one day and plus that would be way to much to take in one day. WOW I can't believe they would say that.

              Well here is how I dosed this. I did not do the two scoops. I only did one scoop after my workout so this would last long and plus I did not want to get that much extra stuff in my system right after my workout. I feel this would be better to take more as a meal replacement rather than post workout. If I would have taken it as a meal replacement then I would have done the two scoops.

              Effectiveness:
              This was an ok product for what it does. I don't think the recovery off this was outstanding but it did help some. Never notice a lot of difference in how sore I would feel after my workouts. If I was trying to bulk more this would have been better to take. I did notice a little bit of weight gain from this but mainly in the stomach area and I blame that on a lot of the fillers they put in here. I did notice some strength gains from this but they were minimal since I was not on this for very long. With the few servings this had it was a little harder to tell how effective this product really was. Usually it takes me at least a solid month to notice how well a recovery product really works for me. I did notice this did take away some of my appetite after my workouts. I would recommend this more as a meal replacement rather than a post workout product. Unless your bulking I don\'t see the real need of taking this.

              Side Effects:
              There were no issues with any side effects.

              Overall:
              I would say this product was just ok and did not do a whole lot for me. It\'s not a bad product by all means just not the kind of product for me. Just never been a big fan of meal replacement type proteins in general. I am sure for some people this will work a lot better than other. I would probably only recommend this if your bulking and not on a cut. Would I get this product again probably not. I will say that the price of this either needs to go down a lot more or they really need to up the servings a lot more for what you get right now. Glad I had the chance to at least try this and be able to give my honest opinion on what I thought of this product.

              More



              workoutguru
              (+1,122)

              Trust: 100%

              Posted 3 days ago
              Forgot to add the pros and cons part.
              Pros Increased Energy, Good Tasting, Made You Fill Full

              Cons
              Not effective, Too Expensive, Too Man Fillers, Need More Servings.
              Submit a review or view all recent posts

              Latest Retailer Review

              Strong Supplement Shop

              Trust: 0%

              fredie-pacudan's Strong Supplement Shop Review

              August 6, 2014

              Overall: 10 | Service: 10 | Selection: 9 | Prices: 10
              0  


              Halo plex was shipped fast, service was great and prices are the best. Gains are great and side effects are very minimal. I would highly recommend buying from this company again.

              Halo plex was shipped fast, service was great and prices are the best. Gains are great and side effects are very minimal. I would highly recommend buying from this company again.

              More
              Strong Supplement Shop


              collio
              (-12)

              Trust: 0%

              collio's Strong Supplement Shop Review

              August 4, 2014

              Overall: 10 | Service: 10 | Selection: 8 | Prices: 8
              0  


              I loved ordering from Strong Supplement Shop! They are well known for their customer service and their quality products, their selection is good and their prices are competitive. Great place to buy if you are a first time PH user. Reviewers and Employees have a wealth of knowledge so ask away!

              I loved ordering from Strong Supplement Shop! They are well known for their customer service and their quality products, their selection is good and their prices are competitive. Great place to buy if you are a first time PH user. Reviewers and Employees have a wealth of knowledge so ask away!

              More
              Flex It Nutrition

              Trust: 0%

              kirtgordo's Flex It Nutrition Review

              August 1, 2014

              Overall: 10 | Service: 10 | Selection: 10 | Prices: 10


              Chris is a great person to work with. Never have any problem contacting him directly and getting information on his products. Every shipment includes free samples.

              Chris is a great person to work with. Never have any problem contacting him directly and getting information on his products. Every shipment includes free samples.

              More



              admin
              (+406)

              Trust: 100%

              Posted August 4, 2014
              Nice 2-sentence review. How did you hear about SR?
              See all retailer reviews

              Andro 5a Lecheek Nutrition Reviews

              Can you take a PWO (stim) with this.

              I see on the label it says do not consume with caffeine but has anyone tried it? I take hemavol but I really can use the extra boost..Thanks

              Trust: 0%



              ron
              (+2,595)

              Trust: 100%

              Posted: 6 days ago
              And we can't figure out why the gov't feels the need to regulate or ban these supplements......


              hulkish1
              (+3,484)

              Trust: 100%

              Posted: 5 days ago
              If the manufacture SUGGESTS not to

              people are very ignorant and get themselves hurt playing with supplements and then the fda feels we can't handle it and they need to step in.

              If you need to try adding a small amount don't tell people your doing it and make sure its a small amount at a time so you can monitor signs of BP and other health risks of using two compounds that elevate blood pressure (BP) and possible kidney issues

              Trust: 0%

              Posted: 5 days ago
              well I figured someone had to try this. I don't plan on it, I'm fairly new to this pro hormone stuff and this one is not as strong as a PH I heard so I wasn't quite sure. Lets be real how many people stack thermogenics and stim PWO's together all the time. Not a dumb question.

              Trust: 100%

              Posted: 22 hours ago
              Hormones can raise your blood pressure, and so can stims. When I go on hormone products I lessen my stim take from 400-500 mgs of caffeine down to 200 a day, and not take anything like yohimbe or ephedrine.

              if you have bp issues, don't take stims or a small amount per day and watch your Bp.

              Trust: 0%

              Posted: 14 hours ago
              yeah I was gonna hop back on condense by purus labs exactly 200mg of caffeine and thats the only stims i take in the day
              D-Pol Purus Labs Reviews

              When should i take the Erase when stacking it.

              I am starting my cycle of d-pol and was wondering if i should take erase with or after my cycle?

              Trust: 0%



              hulkish1
              (+3,484)

              Trust: 100%

              Posted: 7 days ago
              no right answer its all matter of opinion here.

              i liked d-pol stacked with the A.I but you could also run 8weeks of d-pol followed up by 4-8weeks erase.


              AS79
              (+2,142)

              Trust: 100%

              Posted: 7 days ago
              I agree with hulk. There are many different options on how to run these two. Most of the time I like to start the test booster a week before the AI as test boosters usually take a week or two to kick in.
              Thrust Magnum Reviews

              thrust / magnum

              i was wondering if this supplement taken for longterm could it cause anything to manhood ? causing erection going high then dropping for good ?

              Trust: 0%



              WarMachine
              (+2,769)

              Trust: 100%

              Posted: 9 days ago
              A common rule of thumb with most natty test boosters is to cycle them on for 8 weeks and then 4 weeks off.

              However, this is not mandatory and users have used test boosters long term without problems. The cycle method is usually to avoid developing some kind of "mental" dependence.

              You shouldn't have any problems with this long term since it is completely natural. Since everyone is different though, monitor yourself in the event any side effects should occur.
              Ask a Question or view all recent questions

              Most Popular Products

              Optimum 100% Whey Reviews
              100% Whey (376 Reviews)
              9.1
              Cellucor C4 Extreme Reviews
              C4 Extreme (252 Reviews)
              8.0
              Muscle Pharm Assault Reviews
              Assault (238 Reviews)
              7.8
              BPI 1.M.R Reviews
              1.M.R (191 Reviews)
              7.9
              BSN Syntha-6 Reviews
              Syntha-6 (168 Reviews)
              8.3
              SciFit Kre-Alkalyn 1500 Reviews
              Kre-Alkalyn 1500 (161 Reviews)
              9.2
              MRI Black Powder Reviews
              Black Powder (154 Reviews)
              7.7
              USP Labs Prime Reviews
              Prime (148 Reviews)
              7.2
              Optimum 100% Casein Protein Reviews
              100% Casein Protein (139 Reviews)
              8.8

              Top 10 Users

              • kevO
                kevO
                Reputation: +4204
                Reviews: 71
                Age: 32
                Joined: 8/2010
              • lava135
                lava135
                Reputation: +4121
                Reviews: 95
                Age: 48
                Joined: 2/2012
              • Meuth
                Meuth
                Reputation: +4035
                Reviews: 43
                Age: 38
                Joined: 3/2010
              • Manimal
                Manimal
                Reputation: +3775
                Reviews: 56
                Age: 24
                Joined: 11/2009
              • hulkish1
                hulkish1
                Reputation: +3484
                Reviews: 64
                Age: 30
                Joined: 8/2011
              • deumcole
                deumcole
                Reputation: +3366
                Reviews: 118
                Age: 26
                Joined: 8/2009
              • FlashSunday
                FlashSunday
                Reputation: +3297
                Reviews: 80
                Age: 26
                Joined: 1/2011
              • petey7408
                petey7408
                Reputation: +3284
                Reviews: 39
                Age: 24
                Joined: 3/2009
              • Blade410
                Blade410
                Reputation: +3247
                Reviews: 67
                Age: 36
                Joined: 2/2010
              • mhseaver670
                mhseaver670
                Reputation: +3112
                Reviews: 92
                Age: 37
                Joined: 1/2011

              Top 100 Users