Log In/Register

Top 3 Deals

MyProtein
Submitted 11 hours ago   |   Expires: 3 days from now
LABOR
Myprotein is celebrating Labor Day with a BIG Sale!
Extra 20% OFF EVERYTHING on site.
Shop now: http://bit.ly/1ltOyKQ
Use Code: LABOR
Discounted prices available until September 3rd or while stocks last.
BodyBuilding.com
Submitted 11 hours ago   |   Expires: 2 days from now
Order and automatically receive a 25% discount at checkout on ALL Ronnie Coleman Signature Series Products!
NutraPlanet
Submitted 8 hours ago  
There were only 3 left at the time of posting
Submit a Deal or View all Top Deals

Last 3 EXPERT Reviews

Our expert review team consists of 25+ hand-selected members who have demonstrated superior supplement and fitness knowledge. Our community looks to our Expert Reviewers as a trustworthy and unbiased source of information. For more information, please visit this thread.
BPS Combustion

Trust: 100%

Solid All-Around Fat Burner that is Pretty Strong is Dosed Right.(New Formula)

September 1, 2014

Overall: 8 | Effectiveness: 8 | Value: 8


Sup SR? Gonna hit you with my review of product 2/2 of my BPS experience. BPS sent this along with Adrenosurge for me to log. I had a great run with the two and it seems like this new formula might just be the new future of fat burners with a focus on all around performance. Let's get right into it.
Sup SR? Gonna hit you with my review of product 2/2 of my BPS experience. BPS sent this along with Adrenosurge for me to log. I had a great run with the two and it seems like this new formula might just be the new future of fat burners with a focus on all around performance. Let's get right into it.

Profile-8
Serving Size- 1 capsule
Servings per container- 90

Higenamine- 22mg
Alstonia Scholaris 40%- 125mg
Caffeine- 125mg
Piperine- 5mg
B-PEA- 125mg
Morus Alba 20:1- 200mg
Forskolin 60%- 40mg

Here's the link for the explanation of these potentially foreign ingredients. The full disclosure is always a plus.
http://www.bpsnutrition.net/index.php?route=product/product&product_id=57

Basically ingredients for fat burning, appetite suppressing, mood enhancement, performance, beta 2 receptor agonism, absorption and even possibly boosting free testosterone. I think the caffeine content could be dialed down a notch though. If you take 3 pills a day that's 375mg and if you're consuming a PWO that can have some negative effects for some users.

Dosing-8
With most fat burners it's good to mess around with the dosing to see how you can get the best effects. I found that taking all 3 caps in the morning on an empty stomach worked best for me. That's good cause I workout at night and would not want to consume that much caffeine that close together.

Effectiveness-8

Mood-7
Pretty hard to judge I guess but I can say that I was never in a bad mood really lol.

Thermo-9
Worked best with the 3 caps together and the thermo was strong for what seemed like all day into the evening. Sweaty palms, pits, and increased sensitivity for very noticeable.

Appetite Suppression-8
Killed any urges to eat too much. Kept my diet consistent even though I was not trying to lose weight but rather maintain. I was never overly hungry and ate when I should

Performance/Body Comp-8
Performance in the gym didn't suffer at all but that would come more from being in a caloric deficit so performance should've stayed the same. I will say I made some good progress body comp wise. Eating clean and training hard always help but I haven't seen quite the definition at this body weight anytime recently.

Value-8
For around 30 dollars this is well within range for most. If you are sensitive to stims then you most likely will not need all 3 pills and could get away with 1-2 which would make this an even better value.

Overall-8
I was impressed again with BPS. Combustion seemed to come through with their claims and did not disappoint. This provided all around good results and was as strong as I wanted it to be. Again, use caution is you are sensitive to stims. I would no doubt recommend this to anyone trying to get their diet under control and help with losing weight or like what I did and manage urges to eat too much and maintain strength.

More
Pros:
Cons:
  • Body Comp Improvements
  • Increased Energy
  • Good Value
  • Suppressed Appetite
  • Strong Thermo
  • Better Mood
  • Full Disclosure Of Ingredients
  • Too Much Caffeine
  • Could Be Too Strong

Trust: 100%

Posted 9 hours ago
IF Dosed Right** in the title.
Redefine Stimul8


sdunlimited
(+1,203)

Trust: 100%

The Best Value In A Pre-Workout That I’ve Found

August 30, 2014

Overall: 9 | Effectiveness: 10 | Value: 9


If you want effectiveness and affordability in a pre-workout product look no further than Finaflex’s Stimul8 – you won’t find a better deal in my opinion!

The ideal pre-workout for me is one that kicks my butt into gear so I’m motivated to have a great workout and also has me laser...
If you want effectiveness and affordability in a pre-workout product look no further than Finaflex’s Stimul8 – you won’t find a better deal in my opinion!

The ideal pre-workout for me is one that kicks my butt into gear so I’m motivated to have a great workout and also has me laser focused on the session at hand. Stimul8 didn’t quite turn out to be the ideal pre-workout for me since the focus component wasn’t there (Stimul8 doesn’t claim to have any focus ingredients), but don’t for one second think that this isn’t a valuable tool to have in your supplement arsenal. If you can’t get moving after a scoop of Stimul8 then you are broken. Flat out broken.

Profile Overview

Stimul8 offers a tiny 3.8 gram single scoop serving that contains a proprietary blend labeled as the “Ripping Matrix” and Beta Alanine individually with no dosage amount provided:

Ripping matrix 2,604mg
Caffeine, b-phenethylamine HCl, IRISIN (greentea extract, N-Coumaroyldopamine) Hordenine HCl, Synephrine HCl, Rauwolfia vomitoria

Ultimate Endurance Matrix
Beta-Alanine

It’s anyone’s guess as to how much Beta-Alanine is in there but the gap between 2.6g blend and the 3.8g scoop isn't huge. There are also ancillary filler ingredients including flavoring, malic acid, citric acid, silica, etc.

Dosing

I had the Green Apple flavor which I thought was very good. It tastes great to me but I’ve got to be very careful – no guzzling this stuff at certain doses!
Dosing is critical with this product so I’ll spend a little more time here than usual. Here’s how I used Stimul8:

1 Full Scoop = completely cracked out. This pushes me beyond the edge of typical stimulation and can only be tolerated (by me) in extreme cases. More often than not this proved to be detrimental as it impaired my focus and made me shiver.

¾ Scoop = stronger than a double dosing of your normal pre-workout. If you’ve worked all day long and are dragging your butt not wanting to get a session in, drop a ¾ scoop serving and wait a few minutes. You’ll get that workout in.

½ Scoop = pretty much perfect for me. Still stronger than a typical single serving of your normal pre-workout but at a stim level that allows you to push through a tough session. This is ultra easy to dose, super convenient and will allow you to get a whopping 80 servings ( !? ) out of a single container. This cannot be beat from a value perspective!

¼ Scoop = not quite enough to give you the get up and go for a tough workout however, keep in mind this is coming from someone who typically consumes 600mg – 1,000mg of caffeine per day. I tried a couple workouts at the ¼ scoop level and it’s nothing to write home about. This ended up being more of a morning pick-me-up. A nice shot of refreshing Green Apple first thing in the morning to get me going :)

Start easy with Stimul8 and take time to perfect your dosing. I don’t feel that I built up any sort of tolerance to Stimul8 at all. It consistently performed throughout. This includes using it as a day-time energizer as well. I would take one full scoop, mix it in 20oz of water and take big sips on it throughout the day. Every drink/sip consisting of 3-4oz could be felt – every time. This is one strong product!

Effectiveness: 10/10

Quite simply, Stimul8 does exactly what you’d expect it to do. It is a straight up stimulating product. Nothing but energy here and it masters the execution.


Value: 9/10

As mentioned above, your dollars go ridiculously far with this product. Stimul8 is priced right at ~$26 just about everywhere. Even if you were a stim maniac who needed to use 1.5 scoops of this product every time you used it, it’s still a great deal. For someone like me, who’s legitimately getting 50 to 60 effective servings or more out of a container, it’s a no-brainer. It just can’t be beat. Sure, you could go out and buy a jug of straight up caffeine pills for short money but I promise you Stimul8 provides a better, more effective and synergistically crafted energy than caffeine alone.

Overall: 9/10

For what Stimul8 is made to do, it’s at the top of the food chain. Consistent energy that you can dial in to your specific needs every time at a price that is darn near unbeatable. If the Ripping Matrix blend was coupled with an intense focus blend, I would live off this stuff. Can’t wait to see what Finaflex has coming down the innovation pipeline :)

Finaflex also has specific questions they’d like product reviewers to comment on. Here’s my take:

1)This product was easy to mix and I enjoyed the taste...
-(5/5)- Stimul8 mixes as easy as you’d expect and I certainly enjoyed the taste. It never got old to me.

2) This product was a great source of clean energy/good mood...
-(4/5)- Stimul8 is an excellent source for energy. At the proper and effective dosages, it gets you going. I did not experience any real difference in mood. It was all energy based for me.

3) This product helped me power through my training sessions...
-(4/5)- Always with a couple caveat’s – one full scoop was too much and inhibited my workout performance (too tweaked out) and a quarter scoop was not enough on most occasions. To be fair, Finaflex nowhere states nor recommends a quarter scoop dose. This was from my own experimentation.

4) This product enhanced my mental focus...
-(1/5)- I found no real enhancement to mental focus. While I’m rating this a ‘1 out of 5’, don’t take it as a negative per se as there are no specific focus ingredients in this profile. Sure, you get a bit of a mental kick when stim’d but I did not experience anything profound from a focus standpoint.

5) This product had great thermogenic effects...
-(2/5)- I never really noticed any thermogenic effect. I would shiver however, with a full scoop dose but I never really felt like I was sweating more while taking Stimul8.

6) I really enjoyed this product and would recommend it to friends and family...
-(5/5)- Stimul8 is a product any gym goer who needs a boost of energy should try. It truly is above and beyond any other energy based pre-workout available.

Thank you Finaflex for allowing the Expert Review team to evaluate some of your product offerings. I hope this helps you gain a better perspective of this product and assists in your decision to purchase.

More
Pros:
Cons:
  • Good Value
  • Increased Energy
  • Great Taste
  • 1/2 Scoopers Unite
  • Fantastic Energy
  • May Be Strong For Some
  • 1 Full Scoop Is Insane
  • Hard To Focus With This Much Stim

Trust: 2%

Posted 1 day ago
Good review. This is a strong stem and it's pretty consistent. But I'm really not liking it for a PWO. I even added noxegen for pump but I just can't focus on it. Good product, just didn't work for me...
eFlow Enrage


deumcole
(+2,952)

Trust: 100%

Good product with some holes in its game

August 29, 2014

Overall: 8 | Effectiveness: 8 | Value: 7


Special thanks to eFlow reps for hooking it up with their pre-workout Enrage.

Jumping right into this one…


INGREDIENT PROFILE: B

The ingredient profile for Enrage is about what you come to expect. A lot of the ingredients are familiar, which is good, but...
Special thanks to eFlow reps for hooking it up with their pre-workout Enrage.

Jumping right into this one…


INGREDIENT PROFILE: B

The ingredient profile for Enrage is about what you come to expect. A lot of the ingredients are familiar, which is good, but the vast majority of them are split up into two proprietary blends, the “Warrior Strength & Performance Blend” & “Warrior Energy & Focus Blend”. You can imagine which ingredients fall into which blend.
Even though the ingredient profile is good, all of the ingredients matter are lumped into the proprietary blends, & thusly it brings along all the issues associated with proprietary blends.


TASTE: C

I received a fruit punch flavor, & it was a bit odd. At one scoop it tasted kind of nasty, quite chemically & not really fruity at all. But, at two scoops the taste got drastically better. It really through me for a loop, because from my experience products that taste bad just get worst the more scoops you use. However, since I used one scoop primarily, I wasn’t very thrilled with how it tasted.


MIXING: A

Enrage mixed up easily with no settling at all in 500ml of water. Didn’t matter how many scoops you used, it mixed up all the same.


EFFECTIVENESS: B

Enrage impressed me for the most past, but unfortunately there was a big letdown towards the end.
One scoop provided a good amount of energy, & delivered on its claims for the most part. The energy was smooth & not too overpowering, pumps were good, & the endurance it provided was fairly decent. As a one-scooper, Enrage was pretty legit in my opinion.
However, there was that one day I tried upping the dose to two scoops. What was a good experience with the product, turned into a rather hairy one. A good 30min after I finished Enrage my heart rate began jumping all over the place & I got all jittery. The jitters I could’ve worked through, but the jacked up heart rate I couldn’t. I ended up cutting the workout short as a result.
That whole experience was really weird, as Enrage went from being very good to just too much. I wasn’t expecting it to go down quite like that. As a result, I decided to finish the run at just one coop.
In the end, Enrage delivered.


VALUE: C

EFlow’s Enrage will range in price from roughly $40 to $45, for 40 one-scoop servings. Either way, at best it works out to roughly $1 per serving, which is a little high.
As I have stated in other reviews, it comes down to what you are willing to pay for a given product. For Enrage, I don’t think I’m keen on shelling out $40, despite the fact I do like Enrage. It is a good product, but there are better for less.


OVERALL: B

Enrage is a good product overall, but not without issues. The first would be the asking price, which is a bit high for myself. The second would be the proprietary blends, & the issues that arise from that.
Still, Enrage is worth a try. Just, wait for a good sale & progress from one to two scoops cautiously.

More
Pros:
Cons:
  • Increased Energy
  • Pump
  • Pricey
  • Propietary Blends



irondude
(+416)

Trust: 100%

Posted 3 days ago
At least a honest review about this product. The problem with using two scoops of a proprietary blend is not knowing how much caffeine you are taking.
Submit a review or view all recent EXPERT reviews

Highest Rated Recent Review

Myokem Pyroxamine

Trust: 100%

Flash's Myokem Pyroxamine Review: A product that delivers on its claims

August 26, 2014

Overall: 8 | Effectiveness: 9 | Value: 7


A big thanks to the reps with Myokem, Hulk, Clip, and MyokemTeam!

These guys extented the opportunity for me to run this product and with all of the positive feedback coming from this relatively new company I really couldn't pass up the chance to try it out.

First off, I'm not...
A big thanks to the reps with Myokem, Hulk, Clip, and MyokemTeam!

These guys extented the opportunity for me to run this product and with all of the positive feedback coming from this relatively new company I really couldn't pass up the chance to try it out.

First off, I'm not going to go over each and every ingredient and explain them all but I will mention some later on. Myokem does a great job of outlining the purpose and function of each ingredient in the profile on their website so check it out! http://myokem.com/pyroxamine/

Here is a list of claims that Myokem makes on their product and I want to cover some in explaining my ratings.

Amazing levels of alertness without feeling jittery
Sharp mental focus
Stronger muscle contractions
Enhanced neurotransmission
Increased bioavailability of nutrients
Appetite suppression
Efficient metabolism

Ok so as far as weight loss aspect of this product goes, I took this at 3 caps a day (as recommended for someone my size) so the bottle lasted me 20 days. In that 20 days I probably worked 200+ hours, ate rather poorly, still worked out 4 times a week and was able to drop about 5 pounds. Sleep was few and far between and I would sometimes spend days at a time away from home and often 24 hours plus without sleep. Even with that being said, my borderline definition in my midsection did not suffer, my strength remained for my workouts, and I was able to drop a little weight in 20 days.

They claim amazing levels of alertness without jitters. I did not feel jittery and the stimulants and cognitive ingredients did a great job of keeping me going even when I was only sleeping from 1am to 430am. Popped my first two first thing in the morning for the initial jolt and downed my last one about 11 am on most days, so about 5-6 hours between doses. This usually held me over until the effects wore off between 3-4 PM and then I would slam an ungodly amount of caffeine to keep me going the next 8 hours.

Even with this unhealthy (and unwanted) ritual the first day seemed as good as the last. This I believe was in no small part to the lovely cocktail of 4 or so cognitive ingredients and a modest amount of caffeine, theobromine, ect. This also speaks to the sharp mental focus claim. My favorite ingredient of all time is Pikatropin. I respond very well to this ingredient so I was excited to see its inclusion. There was a slight euphoric effect, especially with the two cap dose so the Pika and other cognitive enhancers played a strong role.

Appetite Suppression was also apparent to me as I would generally not be hungry until mid afternoon, quite a few hours after my second dose.

This product also gave me the morning sweats. I was hotter and sweating more during the morning than I was during the heat of the afternoon. It wasn't an unbearable heat, but the sweating it caused was apparent even in my workouts which were either sprinkled between shifts or late at night.

Overall I think that this is a very solid fat burner. It is in no way stim-heavy, even with the slightly boosted caffeine content. It definitely doesn't compare to OG Alphamine in the stim department and doesn't quite touch it with the thermo effect either. But the appetite suppression was on par with Alphamine and the mental focus/alertness outshined alphamine and was a welcome change of direction from the jittery and stim-heavy fat burners I have tried.

So overall I think this products effectiveness and overall benefit is a solid 9 and overall a solid 8.

My only concern with this product is the cost. Not that Pyroxamine is expensive in any way, but for someone 200+ lbs that want to take 3 caps a day a bottle that ranges from 30-35 dollars is only lasting them 20 days total. So instead of a standard 30 dollar a month fat burner cost you are facing a cost closer to 45 dollars a month.

Again I think there is a cost/product value aspect to take into account (you get what you pay for a lot of times) but I think a slightly bigger bottle wouldn't tick too many customers off.

More
Pros:
Cons:
  • Great Appetite Suppressant
  • Solid Focus
  • Clean Energy
  • Slight Euphoric Feeling
  • Excellent Appetite Suppression
  • Great Mood Enhancement
    Submit a review or view all recent reviews

    10 Most Recent Reviews

    Nubreed Nutrition Undisputed


    workoutguru
    (+1,052)

    Trust: 100%

    This is the undisputed nubreed of pre-workouts.

    September 1, 2014

    Overall: 8 | Effectiveness: 8 | Value: 9


    Thanks to the guys over at Nubreed Nutrition for letting me have the chance to give this a try. Been hearing a lot of really good things about this company and after looking into their products I was really pleased with what I was seeing and could not wait to give this a try. the design they came up...
    Thanks to the guys over at Nubreed Nutrition for letting me have the chance to give this a try. Been hearing a lot of really good things about this company and after looking into their products I was really pleased with what I was seeing and could not wait to give this a try. the design they came up with on their labeling I think is really cool looking. This is a newer and upcoming supplement company which I feel is worth checking out and shows a lot of promise.

    Ingredients:
    Servings Per Container 40
    Undisputed Blend: 8 g
    Vaso-Drive Accelerator:
    Arginine Carglumate
    Arginine Pyroglutamate
    L-Arginine
    Beta-Alanine
    AgmaPure
    N-Carbamylglutamate (NCG)
    2,6-Diaminohexanoic Acid
    Citruline Carglumate
    Ornithine
    Vanadyl Sulfate
    Nu-Drive Complex:
    Glycine
    Caffeine
    Acacia Extract
    Higenamine
    Advantra Z Citrus Aurantium (whole fruit)
    Acacia Rigidula
    N,N-dimethyl-4-hydroxyphenylethylamine
    Alpha Glyceryl phosphoryl Choline (Alpha GPC)

    I feel this has a pretty solid ingredient profile to it and liked most everything they put in this. My biggest complaint about this is the big prop blend they use. It's really hard to tell how much of everything they put in this and it seems like it maybe a little under dosed in some areas but not to bad. I noticed they left creatine out of this and for those of you that don't want creatine in your pre-workout you will like this. For me I would rather have the creatine in there. I feel that creatine helps me gain more strength and muscle mass. I never realized it did not have creatine in it till I was almost done with it and then I started adding creatine to it since I was losing a little bit of my strength gains. It seemed like what all they put in here is just right for ingredients. I don't feel there is really much of anything besides the creatine I would add or take out maybe just up the dosage a little on some ingredients but with it being a prop blend its hard to tell what ingredients I would do that with. It does have a nice Vaso Drive accelerator to it which I liked.

    Value:
    Value seems to be pretty decent for this. A lot of the sites I have seen this on all are pretty much the same price $31.99 for 40 servings. That is less than a dollar a serving which is nice. Most people should be able to get by with one scoop so the value stays good in my opinion.

    Taste/Mixing/Dosing
    I was sent the fruit punch flavor to try. I was not overly crazy about that flavor when I got it. I am just so tired of fruit punch all the time and would have liked a different flavor. The taste of this fruit punch was pretty bad. It was not a very good fruit punch you are use to drinking at all. I feel if they are going to keep this flavor they need to work on the flavoring a little more. I got to the point where I was not looking forward to drinking this at all. It is drinkable but just not very enjoyable when it leaves a bad after taste in your mouth. Even trying to slam it was kind of hard to do since it does mix up a little on the heavy side I thought. I contacted the company to let them know what I thought of the product shortly after I started taking it and told them about the taste and they were willing to send me another flavor to try instead and wanted to know what flavor I wanted instead. I told them sour apple candy. They were nice enough to send me a container of that and it was a lot better tasting. Not the best tasting I have ever hard but a lot more enjoyable to drink. It was not to overly sweet or tart at all. You can taste just a little chemical after taste to it but nothing to bad. I can see after awhile where the sour apple could get rather tiresome to drink. For me it was like nice and day difference between the two flavors.

    Mixing/Dosing:
    This stuff seemed to mix fairly well. It does have some dyes in it which I would be just fine without them in this. I don't need dyes as long as it works and tastes decent. I noticed that when you mix this it does get very foamy but settles down quickly once you stop shaking it. Never really noticed any little pieces or gritty stuff on the sides or bottom of my shaker cup which was nice. There are 40 servings in this and never really needed to go above one heaping scoop which I normally used. For most of the container I just did the one heaping scoop and towards the end I decided to do a scoop and a half to see if I would notice much difference and never really noticed much. So sticking with one scoop I would be fine with and feel its not that important to add more than one scoop.

    Effectiveness:
    I will break this down into two parts energy and performance. The energy part I thought was good. Nothing over top in the way of stims. There is no way this will make you feel all cracked out and jittery which is nice. It was a good clean type of energy I got from this. I could have used just a little more on the stim part. It does not say how much is in here and that part would be nice to know. It was probably a good thing this is not overly stim heavy since I have been on lots of stim products for awhile now and should start to weed off them for awhile. I was stacking this with a fat burner which had stims in it and it helped a little by adding that extra amount of stims I was looking for.

    The performance part of this was pretty good. It does give some good pumps and dry pumps. I like that this does not make you feel all bloated and full in the stomach. It has a great vascularity part to this I think. I felt and looked a lot more cut and vascular. My muscles always seemed to look fuller and more tight. I felt I could go longer and push harder between sets without my muscle feeling as fatigued right away. The Metal focus part of this I thought was lacking just a little. I never felt that kick me in the face feeling I like to get on the metal focus part. I would have liked a little more ingredients in this to help with metal focus. I also noticed my strength gains were not as good on this. Without the creatine in this my strength gains were very minimal. That's not a big issue since I can always add creatine if needed since you can usually get it fairly cheap.

    Side Effects:
    Thankfully there were no real side effects I got from this. No gut or bathroom issues while taking this. I have noticed with a lot of the newer products I don't notice as much for side effects which is good. Not sure if it has anything to do with the newer and better ingredients companies are starting to use a lot more of and less fillers.

    Overall:
    I thought this turned out to be a pretty decent pre-workout. I liked the direction they went with on this product. This is a product I feel is worth checking out and would recommend giving it a try. I think that anyone who is on a cut or bulk would benefit a lot from this product. I would probably give this another shot down the road if I was to get another chance to try it and this time I would like to stack it with some of their other product which I have heard it was made for stacking with. Just a little tweaking on the ingredient part on a couple areas I talked about would only make this that much better of a product.

    More
    Pros:
    Cons:
    • More Endurance
    • More Vascular
    • Increased Energy
    • Builds Muscle
    • Good Value



      WarMachine
      (+2,560)

      Trust: 100%

      Posted 2 hours ago
      I've become a huge fan of Helix Bcaa, so I might have to give this a try.

      Excellent review Guru!!!!
      Nulivlifestyle AstraGin

      Trust: 38%

      Good concept but how do you know it is working?

      September 1, 2014

      Overall: 6 | Effectiveness: 6 | Value: 6
      0  


      I would like to thank NuLiv for hooking me up with this but how do you rate something you are not sure works or not. I did not notice anything big and for me it is one of those products you have to take manufacturer’s word on what it does. I think NuLiv Science has done a good job at getting their...
      I would like to thank NuLiv for hooking me up with this but how do you rate something you are not sure works or not. I did not notice anything big and for me it is one of those products you have to take manufacturer’s word on what it does. I think NuLiv Science has done a good job at getting their product out there and promoting in on the boards (http://supplementreviews.com/forum/index.php?topic=30255.0) and by offering freebies to a lot of the members. I jumped on the opportunity to try it and see if I would benefit from it. I have tried Biogrow and PF3 and did not notice anything from those so I was hesitant that I would notice anything from AstraGin but I received AstraGin and ActiGin together and was more excited about the ActiGin.

      Profile
      I’m not going to go into much detail here as the ERs have done a good job on the profile. Plus the link above does a good job explaining this. Here is an excerpt from the link above, “AstraGin is a 100% natural supplement that is a patented ratio of two highly purified plant extracts, Panax notoginseng and Astragalus membranecous. AstraGin has been shown in cell & animal studies to help increase the uptake of certain nutrients in your blood stream such as arginine,glucosamine, and more.”

      Dosing
      I dosed this per the directions on the bottle. I took one in the morning with breakfast and one at night with dinner. Pretty easy as I just added it with my Orange Triad. I wish I had read the ER reviews on this while I had it as they seemed to have better results with it dosing it before and after workouts. I would consider purchasing another bottle to try it this way to see if I have any different results.

      Effectiveness
      I did not notice much. Off this one bottle, this seems to be a supplement that you have to take the manufacturer’s word at what it does. With the science and a reputable company behind it, this is not hard to do. The one thing I will say I did notice was that I was less gassy when taking it. I guess this is one way to tell it was working and assume that more was probably being absorbed in my system.

      Value
      You can get this at the website www.getatstragin.com for $28.95 a bottle. There are multiple options for when you buy more that you get a price break. Not too expensive but for something you are not sure if it is working or not I’m not sure it is worth the price.

      Overall
      I like the concept as who knows how much of my food and supplements are really getting absorbed. The more that is put to use the better. I’m just not sure this is worth it based on the price since it was a supplement (at least for me) I was unsure if it was working. I would not mind buying one more bottle and dosing it around my workout to see if that makes a difference but if nothing is noticed then I would not recommend this. One of those you have to buy for yourself and see if it works for you.

      More
      Pros:
      Cons:
      • Improves Nutrient Absorption
      • Not Sure If It Is Working
      Bell Plantations PB2


      WarMachine
      (+2,560)

      Trust: 100%

      The Stuff That Allows You To Be Nutty Without The Added Calories

      August 30, 2014

      Overall: 10 | Effectiveness: 10 | Value: 7


      I've been an avid user of PB2 for quite sometime now, so I think it is only right I review it. As I am sure it is already known, PB2 is a powdered low calorie and low fat alternative version of traditional peanut butter. This allows users to achieve that satisfying nutty goodness and health benefits...
      I've been an avid user of PB2 for quite sometime now, so I think it is only right I review it. As I am sure it is already known, PB2 is a powdered low calorie and low fat alternative version of traditional peanut butter. This allows users to achieve that satisfying nutty goodness and health benefits of traditional peanut butter without the added fat and calories. Clearly, this is a positive for those monitoring caloric intake.

      From what I understand the process involved in making PB2 includes roasting high quality all natural peanuts and then pressing them in a fashion that removes the fat containing substances, namely the oils. This leaves behind the powdered contents that is PB2. So essentially, PB2 is peanuts that have been roasted and pressed. It is also worth noting that if you are a chocolate lover than PB2 chocolate will definitely be a staple for you.

      Taste (10): Simply put; if you enjoy peanuts and all natural peanut butter, than you will enjoy PB2. Also, the taste can vary if you add PB2 to baking recipes or other uses such as protein shakes and smoothies. Still, it provides a pleasant nutty flavor to whatever you add to it along with protein and healthy fats. As an added bonus, if you use the chocolate PB2, you'll get a pleasant bitter-sweet chocolate flavor as well.

      Usage: In addition to making peanut butter with PB2 and water, my most common use with PB2 is adding it to morning or mid-afternoon protein shakes and smoothies. I often use one scoop of a protein supplement of my choice and then two tablespoons of PB2 with some fruit and milk or almond milk. The result is a delicious, healthy, muscle-building concoction with plenty of the good stuff and less of the bad. With PB2 chocolate, I especially enjoy adding it to cereals, oatmeal, and greek yogurt. OF course, the regular PB2 is great for this as well. In terms of baking, I haven't tried too many recipes with PB2. I've made pancakes with PB2 chocolate and have also made muffins with PB2 original. Both were awesome and indeed a great way to satisfy your "cheat meal" desires.

      Effectiveness (10): Well, PB2 is basically food so to say it is "effective" boils down to what you expect from it. As I stated earlier, PB2 is a great way of getting added natural protein and healthy fats into your diet while avoiding unwanted excess calories and fat. Provided that your diet is clean in general, PB2 can be highly effective in helping you achieve your protein and calorie requirements. With PB2 chocolate, it can also help prevent those sweet tooth temptations you may get every now and then, reducing your risk of caving into those guilty cravings.

      Value (7): A 6.5 oz jar of PB2 can run to about 6 dollars. A one-pound bag can be about $8.25. These seem like fair prices for such a high quality product. However, depending on how frequently you use PB2, the price can add up somewhat. Still, I wouldn't hesitate in the investment provided you don't depend too heavily on this product. I believe it is worth having a one-pound bag on hand every month, especially when your on any calorie restricted diets.

      Overall (10): Provided you have no peanut allergies, PB2 is a worthy staple to include in your diet as a way to help get those extra grams of protein and healthy fats while keeping the excess calories and unwanted fat to a minimum. Don't hesitate to be creative with it, particularly if you use the chocolate flavor. Add a couple of tablespoons to your shakes, smoothies, food preparations, and recipes and you won't be disappointed.

      WARMACHINE OUT!!!

      More
      Pros:
      Cons:
      • Tastes Great!
      • Allows For More Protein Intake Without Added Calories
      • Helps Maintain Healthy Caloric Intake Quotas
      • Versatile
      • Nutty Goodness
      • A Little Pricey
      • Mix Needs To Be Precise
      • Can Be A Little Messy



      chefneilde
      (+1,110)

      Trust: 100%

      Posted 1 day ago
      great review
      Mutant Mutant Mayhem

      Trust: 0%

      Pre-workout junky? If you are just like me,used to pre-workouts and having high tolerance to pow's,what can you do to get a kick from your pre-workout supplement?

      August 29, 2014

      Overall: 3 | Effectiveness: 3 | Value: 6
      0  


      Pre-workout junky?

      If you are just like me,used to pre-workouts and having high tolerance to pow's,what can you do to get a kick from your pre-workout supplement?

      I found a supplement store www.viteshop.com and they got faire prices so i bought a good stack of pow's hoping...
      Pre-workout junky?

      If you are just like me,used to pre-workouts and having high tolerance to pow's,what can you do to get a kick from your pre-workout supplement?

      I found a supplement store www.viteshop.com and they got faire prices so i bought a good stack of pow's hoping to find the "one" that will give me a nice kick for my workouts!

      Let's start with the first one i tried: the Mayhem from Mutant...this one had great reviews all over the internet...well...i'm a little disappointed because nothing happend!

      I find it very sweet but that's all!

      According to the label on the box it's supposed to give you :

      "Muscle and strenght gains"

      "Intensity and FOCUS"(The Rock)

      "Explosive energy"

      Well...i don't know about "Muscle and strenght gains" i guess we'll have to see that(in a few years) but no "Intensity and FOCUS" or "Explosive energy" for me!

      The taste it's kind of good but to sweet and after you swollow the god damn thing it leaves an impression of like eating chalk...or something,yeah i said it,eating chalk,don't ask me how i know how chalk tasts but i do,ok?

      The ratio price/quality/quantity is fair,you get 1.6 lbs (720gr) of chalk :)
      I guess it might work for begginers

      What you guys think,what's your experience with this product?

      More
      Controlled Labs Green MAGnitude

      Trust: 100%

      One of the all time best creatine pre workout ever?

      August 29, 2014

      Overall: 9 | Effectiveness: 9 | Value: 7


      Gonna try to keep this review short simple and sweet. Green Mag is basically a creatine supplement with 2 types of creatine totalling 5 g as well as some taurine and tyrosine for that extra boost. Due to the last 2 ingredients, it would be wise to use this supp as a pre workout supp.

      Mixability...
      Gonna try to keep this review short simple and sweet. Green Mag is basically a creatine supplement with 2 types of creatine totalling 5 g as well as some taurine and tyrosine for that extra boost. Due to the last 2 ingredients, it would be wise to use this supp as a pre workout supp.

      Mixability (10/10)

      No problems whatsoever when it comes to mixing. easy. couple of shakes and yup ready to drink. no left-overs or precipitates that didn't dissolve. mixing is a perfect 10. mixed in in cold water mostly.

      Taste (8/10)

      It comes in 1 or 2 flavours if i'm not mistaken. i had the electric lemonade and it was good mixed in cold water. it had a smooth lemon taste that has a tinge of sourness but not overpowering. Compared to previous pre workouts (platinum pre, assault) that i had, this was much much better.

      Effectiveness (9/10)

      I felt consistent strength gains while taking this supplement. at one scoop results could be seen. i was setting prs on my big lifts and that was satisfying. At 2 scoops, the effects of the taurine tyrosine was much more enhanced (duh) and energy was great and lasted me for long workouts too.

      Slight cons

      In my opinion coloring isn't something that i like very much. I think controlled labs should do to Green Mg what they did to Orange triad by removing the coloring. I don't think people would no longer by green mag if they did that.

      it is also slightly more expensive than creapure. But at 80 servings its pretty decent for a pre workout. i personally used creapure on non workout days and green mag on workout days.

      More

      Trust: 100%

      Posted 3 days ago
      I got good results from this, but it just didn't work for me as a stand-alone pre-workout. Did you take this along with a stimulant?
      Nuts N More Almond Butter


      Gkeezy
      (+1,172)

      Trust: 100%

      Delicious, delicious did I say Delicious, if you didn't hear me, DELICIOUS!

      August 29, 2014

      Overall: 9 | Effectiveness: 8 | Value: 6


      Hello gents,

      I wanted to thank the admin for adding this product for me to review. I came across this product because I saw it on Shark Tank and thought wow that's pretty interesting.

      Flavor: Chocolate Almond Butter 100/10 - Wow, I mean just wow. This product comes in many...
      Hello gents,

      I wanted to thank the admin for adding this product for me to review. I came across this product because I saw it on Shark Tank and thought wow that's pretty interesting.

      Flavor: Chocolate Almond Butter 100/10 - Wow, I mean just wow. This product comes in many flavors but I think the chocolate almond butter is the best. It basically tastes like you are eating nutella.

      Nutrition Facts:

      Serving Size 2 tbsp
      Servings 14
      Calories: 193
      Fat Cal: 117

      Ingredients: Almonds, Organic Flax, Whey Protein, Natural Sweetener, Cocoa, Canola Oil, Natural Extract.

      Total Fat: 13g
      Sat fat: 2g
      Cholesterol : 0
      Sodium: 0
      Sugars: 1g
      Protein: 14g

      Pretty solid Ingredient profile. The only thing that I don't like to much is the Canola Oil or the Natural Sweetener, but otherwise its pretty solid.

      Taste: 9/10 - Usually I am not a fan of Almond Butter, but this thing tastes great. Like I mentioned earlier its a grainy version of Nutella. The only reason this did not get a 10 is because it is a bit grainy and its not as smooth as regular almond butter. But its not a big deal. Still deserves a 9.

      Price: 6/10 - 14 servings for $11.99 - Damn thats expensive. What I do to keep the cost down is get the GNC $10 off $20 coupon, which is available every month, and with my 20% gold car it comes out to about $6 a can. Granted $6 is a lot for 14servings, but regular organic Almond Butter is going to cost you similar to this if not more.

      Effectiveness: 8/10 - I am basically using this on a lean bulk. I like that it has a good amount of fat and protein. I throw this on a P28 or Ezikiel or Whole Wheat Organic Bread and boom I have a good amount of carbs, fats and protein. Sometimes I throw a scoop into my non-fat yogurt, which makes the flavor taste amazing and gives me that extra healthy fat. This is my go to source now for Almond Butter. I have noticed a good increase in mass while eating this.

      Overall: 9/10 - Although the price is a 6, everything else about this product is great. Its great for in a pinch when you don't have time for a meal. Slap some scoops between some bread and eat on a go. I would honestly recommend this product to others, you will not be disappointed.

      More
      Pros:
      Cons:
      • Builds Muscle
      • Too Expensive



      hulkish1
      (+3,448)

      Trust: 100%

      Posted 4 days ago
      not for me but nice review on almond butter.

      if i want whey in my almond butter i guess i will add it myself.


      bosox516
      (+224)

      Trust: 100%

      Posted 3 days ago
      Nice review, and it does seem tasty. I happen to really enjoy the taste of plain almond butter, but I bet it's even better with cocoa. And Shark Tank is a great show btw

      Trust: 100%

      Posted 3 days ago
      Since I'm allergic to peanuts I'm definitely going to have to try this sometime.
      Beldt Force Thermogenic

      Trust: 0%

      Best Fat burner - BELDT Force Thermogenic Review

      August 28, 2014

      Overall: 9 | Effectiveness: 10 | Value: 10


      Early this year I went through extreme weight gain and depression and my stamina was nowhere near what it used to be especially in the gym. I did a long search to try and find the best fat burner and saw a lot of positive reviews from people that were very happy with the results they got from BELDT Force...
      Early this year I went through extreme weight gain and depression and my stamina was nowhere near what it used to be especially in the gym. I did a long search to try and find the best fat burner and saw a lot of positive reviews from people that were very happy with the results they got from BELDT Force Thermogenic. So I got a bottle from the BELDT Labs website and started using it a few days later. Shipping was ultra fast.
      Over 6 weeks I lost a total of 21 pounds, which was awesome because I have seriously gone through so many different types of fat burners and other "bodybuilding" products and none have been better than BELDT. It's not just the most effective weight loss product I've used, it's pretty affordable too. And the dosage isn't crazy like some products where you have to keep increasing as you go. It's just 2 capsules a day and you're ready to workout for a long time.

      The energy, mood boost and increased body heat start kicking in after about 10 minutes of dosage, and keep getting more noticeable for 45 minutes or so, then level off and stay consistent. No crash at all. My hunger stays under control for most of the time. On harder workout days it can come back strong after a while. Not totally a big deal. I was already seeing fat loss of about 4 pounds within the first few days, and double digits by week 2.

      Anyway, here are my ratings

      Effectiveness: 10/10
      I can't say enough good things about the effectiveness. The results I have gotten from BELDT Force Thermogenic have been really impressive. For me to lose 21 pounds was probably the greatest thing that could have happened. I would have gladly accepted half of that, but once I got going I didn't want to stop... although now I think I'm at a good weight and am just working to maintain.

      I can see why it's a best selling fat burner. Apparently a lot of major athletes use it. But whatever, most people aren't major athletes. For me I got it for the added energy to fight depression and motivate me in the gym. I'm not a pro athelte, I just wanted to be happy with myself again, and I am :*). If all it did was pull me from my mental slump it would have made the purchase worth it, but I really do feel like a completely different person now in both mind and body and it's amazing. Not trying to sound cheesy, just spirited.

      Dosage: 10/10

      Dosing is pretty straight forward and I stuck to it pretty strictly the whole time, with 2 capsules about 30-45 minutes before gym time and first thing in the morning on "rest" days. According to their website it's a good idea to avoid use for a couple days after every 5 to 7 days so your body doesn't build up a tolerance. I kind of do that, but I sometimes cheat and take a half dose on those days instead. To keep my spirits up more than anything. Although I will say that I have been pretty strict about stopping fully for 2 weeks after my 6 week cycle just so my body can reset. I really only do coffee now. Strong coffee, but still. The 2 week rest is almost over so I will be getting back to it soon.

      Side Effects: 8/10

      This is kind of hard to gauge because even though I honestly didn't experience any real "side effects" the whole time like stomach cramps or jitteriness or crashing like other products, I did have to pee a lot. But this might be considered a side effect by others, so felt it worth mentioning.

      And I do know that some people find BELDT Thermogenic to be pretty strong at the full dose of 2 capsules, like my friend. He can only take 1 at a time. So it would probably be wise to say that if you're not good with stimulants then you should probably do the same and only use 1. That said, it's not just a bunch of caffeine. There are more than one kind of stimulant with different purposes. Like mood enhancement and natural adrenaline production, not just central nervous system. For me I really like the positive mood enhancing qualities.

      Value: 10/10

      I really do think I got the full amount of value for each dollar spent on BELDT. I think all things considered I paid somewhere around $2.00 for every pound lost. I would say that's way more than worth it. And you can sometimes get it cheaper on amazon so that's probably the max I would have paid in any case. It also comes out to a full month supply. The last two products I used had the same amount of capsules or more and lasted no more than a few weeks... and they still didn't do anything for me!

      Overall: 9/10

      BELDT Force Thermogenic is definitely the best fat burner I have ever used no question about it. After 21 pounds gone I would say the weight loss speaks for itself. There's also never any discomfort or nervousness even with the amount of energy it provides. Not to beat a dead cow but besides the fat burning qualities the mood elevation was probably my favorite. It's also pretty decent for hunger suppression and dosing is clear and simple.
      As for service, the shipping was super fast ( with standard shipping I still got it 2 days later) and their knowledge base is really really comprehensive and thorough. Everything is searchable and provides so much info that I didn't ever have to actually email them or chat with a support person.

      I'm pretty sure I'll be staying with this product for a long time and recommend it to anyone in need of a good thermogenic fat burner. BELDT is a great product and works exactly as advertised, if not better.

      More
      Pros:
      Cons:
      • Builds Muscle
      • Hunger Control
      • Really Improves Mood
      • Burns Fat
      • Great Energy
      • Builds Muscle
      • Increased Energy
      • Hunger Control
      • Really Improves Mood
      • Burns Fat
      • Great Energy
      • Increased Energy
      • None. Except Maybe Peeing More
      • None. Except Maybe Peeing More



      admin
      (+405)

      Trust: 100%

      Posted 4 days ago
      What prompted you to join the site and write this review?
      Myogenix AfterShock Recovery

      Trust: 0%

      Convenient and easy to use, slightly over priced

      August 28, 2014

      Overall: 8 | Effectiveness: 9 | Value: 7


      Hey CR members

      Wanted to post a review for this product since I have gone through about 8 containers worth already. This review is based off the new formula even though I have tried both.

      Effectiveness (9/10): I would find it hard for anyone to argue this is an effective product....
      Hey CR members

      Wanted to post a review for this product since I have gone through about 8 containers worth already. This review is based off the new formula even though I have tried both.

      Effectiveness (9/10): I would find it hard for anyone to argue this is an effective product. I did find it did not quite get everything I may have needed Macro wise for my larger body part workouts but it did make my post workout routine much easier. When using it during a bulk phase I always add in a scoop of waxy maize with the two scoops to get an additional 40 grams of fast digesting carbs. I stop using this product the last 3 weeks before a contest however due to its formulation of creatine and certain types of carbs. The joint support is certainly a nice added bonus but it should be noted that do NOT expect any changes in that department for the first 3-4 weeks. That holds true for any joint support product.

      Mixing (10/10): Easy as pie. No complaints here in the traditional blender bottles.

      Flavor (7/10): The berry flavor leaves more to be desired. I have found the mango flavor a nice change up and refreshing after a workout. If you can get your hands on some ice cubes at your local gym it is a game changer for this product.

      Price (7/10): The one big down fall of this product. I feel the carb sources and downgrade in creatine quality source do not warrant the price they charge. Someone on a tight budget would find this hard to fit in, however if you can foot the bill and find a product that works well it is worth it (as in my case)

      Overall (8/10) Definitely better than most things out there and offers a nice matrix of supplements for post recovery. If you can foot the bill and are willing to try it make sure to buy 2 containers!

      Happy growing

      D

      More

      Trust: 100%

      Posted 3 days ago
      For a great waxy maize bulker that might fit better into your bulk needs, have you tried MHP Dark Matter? I use that when I want to bulk with carbs and bring in my protein through different supps.
      Myogenix AfterShock Recovery

      Trust: 100%

      My Go-To Post-Workout Gainer and Recovery Protein Product

      August 27, 2014

      Overall: 8 | Effectiveness: 9 | Value: 7
      0  


      This is my go-to post-workout recovery / strength and mass gainer while I am not on a cut. I have tried to use this in conjunction with a cut and it just doesn't work due to the carb ratio. Here's my breakdown:

      Taste:
      Love the weird range of flavors that are available. I've tried...
      This is my go-to post-workout recovery / strength and mass gainer while I am not on a cut. I have tried to use this in conjunction with a cut and it just doesn't work due to the carb ratio. Here's my breakdown:

      Taste:
      Love the weird range of flavors that are available. I've tried the tropical flavors and have found that Pina Colada is my favorite. Over the past few years I've gone through a handful of tubs and have still found that flavor to be my favorite. I get tired of having vanilla or chocolate based proteins, so the fruity tropical flavors are a real perk to this product.

      Mixability:
      Very easily mixes even without a shaker cup. I tend to use a half-serving (1 Scoop) instead of the recommended serving size of 2 scoops, but even when using a full serving I never had an issue with oversaturation and rarely have clumps.

      Serving size:
      Like I said above, I think the serving size is a little high due to the amount of carbs in each serving. I generally take a single scoop and that provides the amount of ingredients that I personally want to maintain. If I am trying specifically to gain mass I'll up to the full serving.

      Effectiveness:
      Absolutely makes an impact on recovery times. This compared to protein alone gives me significantly shorter recovery times. I almost always gain mass while on this product (depending on diet and workout goals). It is also easier to chug after workouts than most straight proteins. Although I primarily use this to build a good base of mass I've also been using it in half-servings to replenish carbs burnt during endurance or high-rep training. I'd say this is the best product for everything except for a cut. Yes, it's a kitchen-sink blend, but it's a blend that's worked really well for me for the past 3 years.

      Price:
      This tends to be on the pricier end of things, but if you take half-servings it will last much longer. I believe in paying for high-quality products, and this is one of the supplements that I won't skimp on. I think this is worth the price just because of the versatility of the blend and the ability to use this for just about anything but a cut.

      More
      Pros:
      Cons:
      • Builds Muscle
      • Fast Recovery
      • Good Taste
      • Bit Pricey
      • Too Expensive
      • 2 Scoops Is A Bit Much
      Universal Animal Stak

      Trust: 100%

      My Favorite Reliable, Consistent Test-Booster

      August 27, 2014

      Overall: 9 | Effectiveness: 10 | Value: 8


      After having tried multiple test boosters I've settled on Animal Stak (both old and new "more potent formula") as my tried-and-true test booster of choice.

      Taste:
      N/A, these are pill packs. There aren't quite as many pills as in Animal Pak, and they are all capsules so they are easy...
      After having tried multiple test boosters I've settled on Animal Stak (both old and new "more potent formula") as my tried-and-true test booster of choice.

      Taste:
      N/A, these are pill packs. There aren't quite as many pills as in Animal Pak, and they are all capsules so they are easy to swallow. The biggest drawback to this product is having to down a handful of pills to get the effects.

      Effectiveness:
      I feel multiple effects from Stak. The first is that I get a pump and increased heart rate roughly 30-45 minutes after taking the pack. I have taken this product before trying to go to bed and it made me unable to sleep for hours. I recommend taking it just before working out (30 minutes prior) or first thing in the morning.
      The second effect is increased motivation in the gym, feeling better and more alert during the day. When I cycle off this product, or if I stop taking it altogether I can feel the physical difference in the way I feel. It's not a miracle motivator, but it's enough to make going to the gym even easier.
      The third effect is the long-term muscle hardening, size increase, and recomping. I rarely see physical changes with the first can of Stak. Yes, I feel more motivated, but it's not until I take a week off and start the second can that I start to see the true benefits. I generally see pronounced muscle density, strength increases, increased muscle mass, and an increased ability to burn body fat. If you are shooting for a recomp this product and a dialed in diet and exercise regimen will put you well on your way. If I do not decrease my maintenance caloric intake I will always gain mass.
      I have used this during all phases of bulk, recomp, cut, and maintenance and have been pleased with the results every time. I have taken this product cycled off and on since 2010 and have always considered it worth my time and money.

      Price:
      The price per can is reasonable from online outlets, but can be pricey at places like GNC. My main complaint about the price is that if you really want to see effects you need to buy at least two cans and plan on doing a 8 week cycle (with a week off in between cans). I have seen the best results this way and have always done a cycle of at least two cans. There are 21 packs per can, which allows you to take it for 3 weeks, plus one week for recovery before starting your next can.

      Cons:
      Some cycles I'll get some acne on my back. It's never been enough to pin it definitely on Animal Stak. Also, if I take this before bed (as suggested on the label) it will keep me awake, and probably contributes to some feelings of stress when falling asleep (similar to if you took a heavy stimulant an hour before going to bed). I have no issues if I back it off a few hours.

      A few more thoughts:
      I am generally wary of estrogen-regulating products, such as aromatase inhibitors because I tend to respond with joint issues, particularly in my knees. I am required to run and maintain flexibility, so that's always a concern for me. I've never had joint issues while taking Animal Stak, even with the estrogen regulation and anti-aromatase complexes that are in the product. As a regulation product it is also suitable as a PCT.

      I've taken a few other Animal/Universal products and not been too impressed. The reliability and consistent results with Animal Stak keep me coming back, though, and I've not yet been let down.

      More
      Pros:
      Cons:
      • Stregnth Increase
      • Builds Muscle
      • Muscle Density
      • Increased Energy
      • To Many Pills



      Gkeezy
      (+1,172)

      Trust: 100%

      Posted 6 days ago
      Is this the new reformulated formula ? If so I do not like it one bit. I thought the old one was amazing and there was no need to change anything.

      Trust: 100%

      Posted 5 days ago
      I've seen similar results with both the old formula and the new formula. I started off taking it when it was still labelled as "Animal Stak2" and have had similar results with all the formulas since then. What did you see change with the new product? The only thing I noticed was that I respond much more quickly to the "new improved version" in terms of heart rate, etc. after taking the pills. The older version didn't have as much of a pronounced immediate effect. Seems to be similar long-term effects for both old and new, though.


      Gkeezy
      (+1,172)

      Trust: 100%

      Posted 5 days ago
      For me the old Formula I saw more gains and a little bit more strength increase, this new formula was almost like a placebo effect for me, with zero help in any field
      Submit a review or view all recent posts

      Latest Retailer Review

      Strong Supplement Shop

      Trust: 0%

      fredie-pacudan's Strong Supplement Shop Review

      August 6, 2014

      Overall: 10 | Service: 10 | Selection: 9 | Prices: 10
      0  


      Halo plex was shipped fast, service was great and prices are the best. Gains are great and side effects are very minimal. I would highly recommend buying from this company again.

      Halo plex was shipped fast, service was great and prices are the best. Gains are great and side effects are very minimal. I would highly recommend buying from this company again.

      More
      Strong Supplement Shop


      collio
      (-11)

      Trust: 0%

      collio's Strong Supplement Shop Review

      August 4, 2014

      Overall: 10 | Service: 10 | Selection: 8 | Prices: 8
      0  


      I loved ordering from Strong Supplement Shop! They are well known for their customer service and their quality products, their selection is good and their prices are competitive. Great place to buy if you are a first time PH user. Reviewers and Employees have a wealth of knowledge so ask away!

      I loved ordering from Strong Supplement Shop! They are well known for their customer service and their quality products, their selection is good and their prices are competitive. Great place to buy if you are a first time PH user. Reviewers and Employees have a wealth of knowledge so ask away!

      More
      Flex It Nutrition

      Trust: 0%

      kirtgordo's Flex It Nutrition Review

      August 1, 2014

      Overall: 10 | Service: 10 | Selection: 10 | Prices: 10


      Chris is a great person to work with. Never have any problem contacting him directly and getting information on his products. Every shipment includes free samples.

      Chris is a great person to work with. Never have any problem contacting him directly and getting information on his products. Every shipment includes free samples.

      More



      admin
      (+405)

      Trust: 100%

      Posted 4 weeks ago
      Nice 2-sentence review. How did you hear about SR?
      See all retailer reviews

      Animal Pump Universal Reviews

      Ok to take this with Asteroid Stack 2.0?

      Is it ok for my body to take all those supplements at once with Animal Pump, and I'm on adderall?


      drew
      (+4)

      Trust: 9%



      WarMachine
      (+2,560)

      Trust: 100%

      Posted: 2 hours ago
      When prescription drugs are involved, it is best to speak to your primary care physician bro.

      If the adderall was not present, then taking all the products would be fine. However, like I just said, speak to your doctor to ensure that your aren't jeopardizing your health.
      Super HD Cellucor Reviews

      Effects of product

      Does this product expel fat into your feces that is clearly visible

      Trust: 0%



      pudgusky
      (+170)

      Trust: 100%

      Posted: 10 days ago
      nope. sounds like you need to schedule a visit to yo doctor


      WarMachine
      (+2,560)

      Trust: 100%

      Posted: 10 days ago
      It is supposed increase thermogenesis via your metabolism and allow you to burn more calories thus resulting in fat loss overtime.

      If you are experiencing an effect as what you described, seeing your doctor as pudgusky suggested would be a wise idea.
      Professional Strength N.O. Fury Six Star Reviews

      Breakdown of ingredients

      Does anyone have a breakdown of the ingredients in this? The label only lists the calories without any gramage for the specific ingredients ..

      Trust: 0%



      lava135
      (+4,062)

      Trust: 100%

      Posted: 11 days ago
      http://www.bodybuilding.com/store/six-star-pro/professional-strength-no-fury-caplets.html


      lava135
      (+4,062)

      Trust: 100%

      Posted: 11 days ago
      It's what's called a proprietary (prop) blend so they choose to not divulge the individual line items.


      lava135
      (+4,062)

      Trust: 100%

      Posted: 11 days ago
      But trust me, regardless of that, it's a greatly underdosed product from a bottom shelf company. I wouldn't buy it at any price. Lots of better options such as Purus Noxygen or RCSS Stacked NO.


      irondude
      (+416)

      Trust: 100%

      Posted: 11 days ago
      You can buy that in Walmart, so you know that mean!!!


      WarMachine
      (+2,560)

      Trust: 100%

      Posted: 11 days ago
      Give Antaeus Labs Thunderbolt a try.


      bosox516
      (+224)

      Trust: 100%

      Posted: 11 days ago
      You also may want to look into MuscleFeast Competition, which is absolutely loaded. Look for a pump product that has Agmatine. This stuff is behind the curve IMO.
      Ask a Question or view all recent questions

      Most Popular Products

      Optimum 100% Whey Reviews
      100% Whey (376 Reviews)
      9.1
      Cellucor C4 Extreme Reviews
      C4 Extreme (252 Reviews)
      8.0
      Muscle Pharm Assault Reviews
      Assault (237 Reviews)
      7.8
      BPI 1.M.R Reviews
      1.M.R (191 Reviews)
      7.9
      BSN Syntha-6 Reviews
      Syntha-6 (168 Reviews)
      8.3
      SciFit Kre-Alkalyn 1500 Reviews
      Kre-Alkalyn 1500 (161 Reviews)
      9.2
      MRI Black Powder Reviews
      Black Powder (154 Reviews)
      7.7
      USP Labs Prime Reviews
      Prime (147 Reviews)
      7.2
      Optimum 100% Casein Protein Reviews
      100% Casein Protein (139 Reviews)
      8.8

      Top 10 Users

      • kevO
        kevO
        Reputation: +4204
        Reviews: 71
        Age: 32
        Joined: 8/2010
      • lava135
        lava135
        Reputation: +4062
        Reviews: 94
        Age: 48
        Joined: 2/2012
      • Meuth
        Meuth
        Reputation: +4035
        Reviews: 43
        Age: 38
        Joined: 3/2010
      • Manimal
        Manimal
        Reputation: +3775
        Reviews: 56
        Age: 23
        Joined: 11/2009
      • petey7408
        petey7408
        Reputation: +3615
        Reviews: 38
        Age: 24
        Joined: 3/2009
      • hulkish1
        hulkish1
        Reputation: +3448
        Reviews: 64
        Age: 30
        Joined: 8/2011
      • FlashSunday
        FlashSunday
        Reputation: +3296
        Reviews: 80
        Age: 26
        Joined: 1/2011
      • garlick
        garlick
        Reputation: +3062
        Reviews: 42
        Age: 34
        Joined: 3/2009
      • jmlstocks
        jmlstocks
        Reputation: +3022
        Reviews: 48
        Age: 37
        Joined: 7/2010
      • deumcole
        deumcole
        Reputation: +2952
        Reviews: 117
        Age: 26
        Joined: 8/2009

      Top 100 Users