Log In/Register

Top 3 Deals

Adrenaline Armory
Submitted 1 hour ago   |   Expires: 6 days from now
C425OFF30
LIMITED TIME SALE
25% OFF CELLUCOR C4 - 30 SERVINGS ONLY!
USE CODE: C425OFF30
BodyBuilding.com
Submitted 4 hours ago  
Order and automatically receive a 20% discount at checkout on Promax Promax Bars, 12 - 75g Bars in the flavor of your choice!
Submitted 4 hours ago   |   Expires: 4 days from now
15% off sitewide + free backpack + free towel + free shaker.
Submit a Deal or View all Top Deals

Last 3 EXPERT Reviews

Our expert review team consists of 25+ hand-selected members who have demonstrated superior supplement and fitness knowledge. Our community looks to our Expert Reviewers as a trustworthy and unbiased source of information. For more information, please visit this thread.
BPS Combustion

Trust: 100%

Solid All-Around Fat Burner that is Pretty Strong is Dosed Right.(New Formula)

September 1, 2014

Overall: 8 | Effectiveness: 8 | Value: 8


Sup SR? Gonna hit you with my review of product 2/2 of my BPS experience. BPS sent this along with Adrenosurge for me to log. I had a great run with the two and it seems like this new formula might just be the new future of fat burners with a focus on all around performance. Let's get right into it.
Sup SR? Gonna hit you with my review of product 2/2 of my BPS experience. BPS sent this along with Adrenosurge for me to log. I had a great run with the two and it seems like this new formula might just be the new future of fat burners with a focus on all around performance. Let's get right into it.

Profile-8
Serving Size- 1 capsule
Servings per container- 90

Higenamine- 22mg
Alstonia Scholaris 40%- 125mg
Caffeine- 125mg
Piperine- 5mg
B-PEA- 125mg
Morus Alba 20:1- 200mg
Forskolin 60%- 40mg

Here's the link for the explanation of these potentially foreign ingredients. The full disclosure is always a plus.
http://www.bpsnutrition.net/index.php?route=product/product&product_id=57

Basically ingredients for fat burning, appetite suppressing, mood enhancement, performance, beta 2 receptor agonism, absorption and even possibly boosting free testosterone. I think the caffeine content could be dialed down a notch though. If you take 3 pills a day that's 375mg and if you're consuming a PWO that can have some negative effects for some users.

Dosing-8
With most fat burners it's good to mess around with the dosing to see how you can get the best effects. I found that taking all 3 caps in the morning on an empty stomach worked best for me. That's good cause I workout at night and would not want to consume that much caffeine that close together.

Effectiveness-8

Mood-7
Pretty hard to judge I guess but I can say that I was never in a bad mood really lol.

Thermo-9
Worked best with the 3 caps together and the thermo was strong for what seemed like all day into the evening. Sweaty palms, pits, and increased sensitivity for very noticeable.

Appetite Suppression-8
Killed any urges to eat too much. Kept my diet consistent even though I was not trying to lose weight but rather maintain. I was never overly hungry and ate when I should

Performance/Body Comp-8
Performance in the gym didn't suffer at all but that would come more from being in a caloric deficit so performance should've stayed the same. I will say I made some good progress body comp wise. Eating clean and training hard always help but I haven't seen quite the definition at this body weight anytime recently.

Value-8
For around 30 dollars this is well within range for most. If you are sensitive to stims then you most likely will not need all 3 pills and could get away with 1-2 which would make this an even better value.

Overall-8
I was impressed again with BPS. Combustion seemed to come through with their claims and did not disappoint. This provided all around good results and was as strong as I wanted it to be. Again, use caution is you are sensitive to stims. I would no doubt recommend this to anyone trying to get their diet under control and help with losing weight or like what I did and manage urges to eat too much and maintain strength.

More
Pros:
Cons:
  • Body Comp Improvements
  • Increased Energy
  • Good Value
  • Suppressed Appetite
  • Strong Thermo
  • Better Mood
  • Full Disclosure Of Ingredients
  • Too Much Caffeine
  • Could Be Too Strong

Trust: 100%

Posted 1 day ago
IF Dosed Right** in the title.


bosox516
(+190)

Trust: 100%

Posted 7 hours ago
Too much caffeine?? Never.

Trust: 100%

Posted 5 hours ago
Eh. Maybe not by itself but if you have your morning coffee, three pills of this, and your PWO you are over doing it lol.
Redefine Stimul8


sdunlimited
(+1,205)

Trust: 100%

The Best Value In A Pre-Workout That I’ve Found

August 30, 2014

Overall: 9 | Effectiveness: 10 | Value: 9


If you want effectiveness and affordability in a pre-workout product look no further than Finaflex’s Stimul8 – you won’t find a better deal in my opinion!

The ideal pre-workout for me is one that kicks my butt into gear so I’m motivated to have a great workout and also has me laser...
If you want effectiveness and affordability in a pre-workout product look no further than Finaflex’s Stimul8 – you won’t find a better deal in my opinion!

The ideal pre-workout for me is one that kicks my butt into gear so I’m motivated to have a great workout and also has me laser focused on the session at hand. Stimul8 didn’t quite turn out to be the ideal pre-workout for me since the focus component wasn’t there (Stimul8 doesn’t claim to have any focus ingredients), but don’t for one second think that this isn’t a valuable tool to have in your supplement arsenal. If you can’t get moving after a scoop of Stimul8 then you are broken. Flat out broken.

Profile Overview

Stimul8 offers a tiny 3.8 gram single scoop serving that contains a proprietary blend labeled as the “Ripping Matrix” and Beta Alanine individually with no dosage amount provided:

Ripping matrix 2,604mg
Caffeine, b-phenethylamine HCl, IRISIN (greentea extract, N-Coumaroyldopamine) Hordenine HCl, Synephrine HCl, Rauwolfia vomitoria

Ultimate Endurance Matrix
Beta-Alanine

It’s anyone’s guess as to how much Beta-Alanine is in there but the gap between 2.6g blend and the 3.8g scoop isn't huge. There are also ancillary filler ingredients including flavoring, malic acid, citric acid, silica, etc.

Dosing

I had the Green Apple flavor which I thought was very good. It tastes great to me but I’ve got to be very careful – no guzzling this stuff at certain doses!
Dosing is critical with this product so I’ll spend a little more time here than usual. Here’s how I used Stimul8:

1 Full Scoop = completely cracked out. This pushes me beyond the edge of typical stimulation and can only be tolerated (by me) in extreme cases. More often than not this proved to be detrimental as it impaired my focus and made me shiver.

¾ Scoop = stronger than a double dosing of your normal pre-workout. If you’ve worked all day long and are dragging your butt not wanting to get a session in, drop a ¾ scoop serving and wait a few minutes. You’ll get that workout in.

½ Scoop = pretty much perfect for me. Still stronger than a typical single serving of your normal pre-workout but at a stim level that allows you to push through a tough session. This is ultra easy to dose, super convenient and will allow you to get a whopping 80 servings ( !? ) out of a single container. This cannot be beat from a value perspective!

¼ Scoop = not quite enough to give you the get up and go for a tough workout however, keep in mind this is coming from someone who typically consumes 600mg – 1,000mg of caffeine per day. I tried a couple workouts at the ¼ scoop level and it’s nothing to write home about. This ended up being more of a morning pick-me-up. A nice shot of refreshing Green Apple first thing in the morning to get me going :)

Start easy with Stimul8 and take time to perfect your dosing. I don’t feel that I built up any sort of tolerance to Stimul8 at all. It consistently performed throughout. This includes using it as a day-time energizer as well. I would take one full scoop, mix it in 20oz of water and take big sips on it throughout the day. Every drink/sip consisting of 3-4oz could be felt – every time. This is one strong product!

Effectiveness: 10/10

Quite simply, Stimul8 does exactly what you’d expect it to do. It is a straight up stimulating product. Nothing but energy here and it masters the execution.


Value: 9/10

As mentioned above, your dollars go ridiculously far with this product. Stimul8 is priced right at ~$26 just about everywhere. Even if you were a stim maniac who needed to use 1.5 scoops of this product every time you used it, it’s still a great deal. For someone like me, who’s legitimately getting 50 to 60 effective servings or more out of a container, it’s a no-brainer. It just can’t be beat. Sure, you could go out and buy a jug of straight up caffeine pills for short money but I promise you Stimul8 provides a better, more effective and synergistically crafted energy than caffeine alone.

Overall: 9/10

For what Stimul8 is made to do, it’s at the top of the food chain. Consistent energy that you can dial in to your specific needs every time at a price that is darn near unbeatable. If the Ripping Matrix blend was coupled with an intense focus blend, I would live off this stuff. Can’t wait to see what Finaflex has coming down the innovation pipeline :)

Finaflex also has specific questions they’d like product reviewers to comment on. Here’s my take:

1)This product was easy to mix and I enjoyed the taste...
-(5/5)- Stimul8 mixes as easy as you’d expect and I certainly enjoyed the taste. It never got old to me.

2) This product was a great source of clean energy/good mood...
-(4/5)- Stimul8 is an excellent source for energy. At the proper and effective dosages, it gets you going. I did not experience any real difference in mood. It was all energy based for me.

3) This product helped me power through my training sessions...
-(4/5)- Always with a couple caveat’s – one full scoop was too much and inhibited my workout performance (too tweaked out) and a quarter scoop was not enough on most occasions. To be fair, Finaflex nowhere states nor recommends a quarter scoop dose. This was from my own experimentation.

4) This product enhanced my mental focus...
-(1/5)- I found no real enhancement to mental focus. While I’m rating this a ‘1 out of 5’, don’t take it as a negative per se as there are no specific focus ingredients in this profile. Sure, you get a bit of a mental kick when stim’d but I did not experience anything profound from a focus standpoint.

5) This product had great thermogenic effects...
-(2/5)- I never really noticed any thermogenic effect. I would shiver however, with a full scoop dose but I never really felt like I was sweating more while taking Stimul8.

6) I really enjoyed this product and would recommend it to friends and family...
-(5/5)- Stimul8 is a product any gym goer who needs a boost of energy should try. It truly is above and beyond any other energy based pre-workout available.

Thank you Finaflex for allowing the Expert Review team to evaluate some of your product offerings. I hope this helps you gain a better perspective of this product and assists in your decision to purchase.

More
Pros:
Cons:
  • Good Value
  • Increased Energy
  • Great Taste
  • 1/2 Scoopers Unite
  • Fantastic Energy
  • May Be Strong For Some
  • 1 Full Scoop Is Insane
  • Hard To Focus With This Much Stim

Trust: 2%

Posted 2 days ago
Good review. This is a strong stem and it's pretty consistent. But I'm really not liking it for a PWO. I even added noxegen for pump but I just can't focus on it. Good product, just didn't work for me...
eFlow Enrage


deumcole
(+3,339)

Trust: 100%

Good product with some holes in its game

August 29, 2014

Overall: 8 | Effectiveness: 8 | Value: 7


Special thanks to eFlow reps for hooking it up with their pre-workout Enrage.

Jumping right into this one…


INGREDIENT PROFILE: B

The ingredient profile for Enrage is about what you come to expect. A lot of the ingredients are familiar, which is good, but...
Special thanks to eFlow reps for hooking it up with their pre-workout Enrage.

Jumping right into this one…


INGREDIENT PROFILE: B

The ingredient profile for Enrage is about what you come to expect. A lot of the ingredients are familiar, which is good, but the vast majority of them are split up into two proprietary blends, the “Warrior Strength & Performance Blend” & “Warrior Energy & Focus Blend”. You can imagine which ingredients fall into which blend.
Even though the ingredient profile is good, all of the ingredients matter are lumped into the proprietary blends, & thusly it brings along all the issues associated with proprietary blends.


TASTE: C

I received a fruit punch flavor, & it was a bit odd. At one scoop it tasted kind of nasty, quite chemically & not really fruity at all. But, at two scoops the taste got drastically better. It really through me for a loop, because from my experience products that taste bad just get worst the more scoops you use. However, since I used one scoop primarily, I wasn’t very thrilled with how it tasted.


MIXING: A

Enrage mixed up easily with no settling at all in 500ml of water. Didn’t matter how many scoops you used, it mixed up all the same.


EFFECTIVENESS: B

Enrage impressed me for the most past, but unfortunately there was a big letdown towards the end.
One scoop provided a good amount of energy, & delivered on its claims for the most part. The energy was smooth & not too overpowering, pumps were good, & the endurance it provided was fairly decent. As a one-scooper, Enrage was pretty legit in my opinion.
However, there was that one day I tried upping the dose to two scoops. What was a good experience with the product, turned into a rather hairy one. A good 30min after I finished Enrage my heart rate began jumping all over the place & I got all jittery. The jitters I could’ve worked through, but the jacked up heart rate I couldn’t. I ended up cutting the workout short as a result.
That whole experience was really weird, as Enrage went from being very good to just too much. I wasn’t expecting it to go down quite like that. As a result, I decided to finish the run at just one coop.
In the end, Enrage delivered.


VALUE: C

EFlow’s Enrage will range in price from roughly $40 to $45, for 40 one-scoop servings. Either way, at best it works out to roughly $1 per serving, which is a little high.
As I have stated in other reviews, it comes down to what you are willing to pay for a given product. For Enrage, I don’t think I’m keen on shelling out $40, despite the fact I do like Enrage. It is a good product, but there are better for less.


OVERALL: B

Enrage is a good product overall, but not without issues. The first would be the asking price, which is a bit high for myself. The second would be the proprietary blends, & the issues that arise from that.
Still, Enrage is worth a try. Just, wait for a good sale & progress from one to two scoops cautiously.

More
Pros:
Cons:
  • Increased Energy
  • Pump
  • Pricey
  • Propietary Blends



irondude
(+420)

Trust: 100%

Posted 4 days ago
At least a honest review about this product. The problem with using two scoops of a proprietary blend is not knowing how much caffeine you are taking.
Submit a review or view all recent EXPERT reviews

Highest Rated Recent Review

Myokem Pyroxamine

Trust: 100%

Flash's Myokem Pyroxamine Review: A product that delivers on its claims

August 26, 2014

Overall: 8 | Effectiveness: 9 | Value: 7


A big thanks to the reps with Myokem, Hulk, Clip, and MyokemTeam!

These guys extented the opportunity for me to run this product and with all of the positive feedback coming from this relatively new company I really couldn't pass up the chance to try it out.

First off, I'm not...
A big thanks to the reps with Myokem, Hulk, Clip, and MyokemTeam!

These guys extented the opportunity for me to run this product and with all of the positive feedback coming from this relatively new company I really couldn't pass up the chance to try it out.

First off, I'm not going to go over each and every ingredient and explain them all but I will mention some later on. Myokem does a great job of outlining the purpose and function of each ingredient in the profile on their website so check it out! http://myokem.com/pyroxamine/

Here is a list of claims that Myokem makes on their product and I want to cover some in explaining my ratings.

Amazing levels of alertness without feeling jittery
Sharp mental focus
Stronger muscle contractions
Enhanced neurotransmission
Increased bioavailability of nutrients
Appetite suppression
Efficient metabolism

Ok so as far as weight loss aspect of this product goes, I took this at 3 caps a day (as recommended for someone my size) so the bottle lasted me 20 days. In that 20 days I probably worked 200+ hours, ate rather poorly, still worked out 4 times a week and was able to drop about 5 pounds. Sleep was few and far between and I would sometimes spend days at a time away from home and often 24 hours plus without sleep. Even with that being said, my borderline definition in my midsection did not suffer, my strength remained for my workouts, and I was able to drop a little weight in 20 days.

They claim amazing levels of alertness without jitters. I did not feel jittery and the stimulants and cognitive ingredients did a great job of keeping me going even when I was only sleeping from 1am to 430am. Popped my first two first thing in the morning for the initial jolt and downed my last one about 11 am on most days, so about 5-6 hours between doses. This usually held me over until the effects wore off between 3-4 PM and then I would slam an ungodly amount of caffeine to keep me going the next 8 hours.

Even with this unhealthy (and unwanted) ritual the first day seemed as good as the last. This I believe was in no small part to the lovely cocktail of 4 or so cognitive ingredients and a modest amount of caffeine, theobromine, ect. This also speaks to the sharp mental focus claim. My favorite ingredient of all time is Pikatropin. I respond very well to this ingredient so I was excited to see its inclusion. There was a slight euphoric effect, especially with the two cap dose so the Pika and other cognitive enhancers played a strong role.

Appetite Suppression was also apparent to me as I would generally not be hungry until mid afternoon, quite a few hours after my second dose.

This product also gave me the morning sweats. I was hotter and sweating more during the morning than I was during the heat of the afternoon. It wasn't an unbearable heat, but the sweating it caused was apparent even in my workouts which were either sprinkled between shifts or late at night.

Overall I think that this is a very solid fat burner. It is in no way stim-heavy, even with the slightly boosted caffeine content. It definitely doesn't compare to OG Alphamine in the stim department and doesn't quite touch it with the thermo effect either. But the appetite suppression was on par with Alphamine and the mental focus/alertness outshined alphamine and was a welcome change of direction from the jittery and stim-heavy fat burners I have tried.

So overall I think this products effectiveness and overall benefit is a solid 9 and overall a solid 8.

My only concern with this product is the cost. Not that Pyroxamine is expensive in any way, but for someone 200+ lbs that want to take 3 caps a day a bottle that ranges from 30-35 dollars is only lasting them 20 days total. So instead of a standard 30 dollar a month fat burner cost you are facing a cost closer to 45 dollars a month.

Again I think there is a cost/product value aspect to take into account (you get what you pay for a lot of times) but I think a slightly bigger bottle wouldn't tick too many customers off.

More
Pros:
Cons:
  • Great Appetite Suppressant
  • Solid Focus
  • Clean Energy
  • Slight Euphoric Feeling
  • Excellent Appetite Suppression
  • Great Mood Enhancement
    Submit a review or view all recent reviews

    10 Most Recent Reviews

    Nubreed Nutrition Helix BCAA


    workoutguru
    (+1,063)

    Trust: 100%

    If you want to be one of the Nubreed's you better be taking HelixBCAA.

    September 2, 2014

    Overall: 9 | Effectiveness: 8 | Value: 9


    This was the second of two products I was sent by Nubreed to try. I was most excited about wanting to try this one. I kept hearing how good this was supposed to be and that the taste of this was amazing. I just may have found one my new favorite amino products.

    Ingredients:
    Servings...
    This was the second of two products I was sent by Nubreed to try. I was most excited about wanting to try this one. I kept hearing how good this was supposed to be and that the taste of this was amazing. I just may have found one my new favorite amino products.

    Ingredients:
    Servings Per Container: 30
    Amount Per Serving
    Vitamin C (as ascorbic acid) 99 mg
    Vitamin B1 (as Thiamin HCI) 1.2 mg
    Vitamin B6 (as Pyridoxine) 10 mg
    Magnesium (as Aspartate) 210 mg
    Sodium (as Sodium Bicarbonate) 51 mg
    Potassium (as Potassium Gluconate) 210mg
    Helix BCAA (Proprietary Blend) 11,300mg
    Instantized L-Leucine
    Instantized L-Isoleucine
    Instantized L-Valine
    Micronized Taurine
    Citrulline Carglumate
    Beta Alanine
    HICA (Alpha-Hydroxyisocaproic Acid)
    Agmapure
    Glycine
    2,6-diaminohexanoic acid

    Very solid profile. There is a little bit of prop blend in this but after you start taking this for awhile you won't care about them because of how good this product is. I love the added HICA and Agmatine they put in this. Both of those two ingredients are a great addition to any amino product for what they do. I like the 11.3g of bcaa's they put in here. That seems to be a good amount to make this a more effective product a long with the extra stuff they threw in here.

    Value:
    Most sites I have noticed are all selling this for $24.99 for 30 servings. I think that is a really good price. This is right around the price range I like to see for an amino product. Should only need one scoop so the value stays pretty good.

    Taste/Mixing/Dosing:
    I was sent their newest flavor blue raspberry. I kept hearing how good these flavors were suppose to taste and could not wait to try it. WOW this was some really tasty stuff. I don't think they could have done any better on getting the flavor down just right like they did. It has a nice strong taste to it. Had no chemical taste or a water down taste either. Some people may think this could be a little to sweet for them but I did not mind that at all. It was very refreshing and really enjoyed drinking it each time. It does leave a little bit of a really sweet berry after taste which I really liked. This was the only flavor I tried and would love to try some of their other flavors now after knowing how good the blue raspberry tasted. I really want to try their Leon ice tea which I keep hearing is so good.

    Mixing/Dosing:
    Mixes very well. No issues with any little pieces or grit on the sides or bottom of your shaker cup. Very little to no foam at all. So no issues with it mixing. There are some dyes in this which I could do with out but it's not to bad. There are 30 servings in this and only needed to rock 1 scoop. You can do 2 if you really need to but I did not feel the need to do that.

    Effectiveness:
    I would have to say that this is one of my new top favorite amino product out there considering what all it did for me. I have a few favorites when it comes to an amino product and I think I just found one of my new favorites that ranks right up there with the other ones. I used this strictly as an intra workout product. This could be used pre, intra, or post if you want. I got great recovery from this. My endurance was very much improved. Felt better and had much less soreness. My stamina was always better on this. This stuff helped me push a little harder and helped me build some more lean muscle mass. I was able to recovery a lot quicker between sets. At times you think are amino products really working or helping you much but I notice a big difference when I have not been on them for awhile and then start up again. I feel that amino products are a must have in your workouts especially if your a really serious type lifter like I am and do a lot of stuff.

    Side Effects:
    No issues at all with any side effects. Always felt pretty good when taking this.

    Overall:
    This was a product I very much enjoyed taking. It works great and the taste of this will make you want to keep drinking this all day long. Very solid product that works. It's great having a good amino product you can enjoy sipping on through out your workouts and not dread having to drink it. If your looking for a good amino product I would highly recommend you check this out. I love this new company and the direction they are going. Hopefully I will get to try some of their other flavors also. This will be an amino product I will for sure be using again in the new future.

    More
    Pros:
    Cons:
    • Good Value
    • Variety Of Flavors
    • Great Mixability
    • Great Taste
    • Increased Energy
    • Good Value
    • Flavor Gods Picked
    • Taste
    • Builds Muscle
    • Great Recovery
    • Variety Of Flavors
    • Great Mixability
    • Great Recovery
    • Builds Muscle
    • Taste
    • Flavor Gods Picked
    • Great Recovery
    • Great Taste
    • Great Mixability
    • Increased Energy
    • Variety Of Flavors
    • Builds Muscle
    • Taste
    • Increased Energy
    • Good Value
    • Flavor Gods Picked
    • Great Taste



      workoutguru
      (+1,063)

      Trust: 100%

      Posted 5 hours ago
      Not sure what happened but I see on the pro's part it added each pro three times. I also posted a review for their pre-workout Undisputed you should check out also.
      Nubreed Nutrition Undisputed


      workoutguru
      (+1,063)

      Trust: 100%

      This is the undisputed nubreed of pre-workouts.

      September 1, 2014

      Overall: 8 | Effectiveness: 8 | Value: 9


      Thanks to the guys over at Nubreed Nutrition for letting me have the chance to give this a try. Been hearing a lot of really good things about this company and after looking into their products I was really pleased with what I was seeing and could not wait to give this a try. the design they came up...
      Thanks to the guys over at Nubreed Nutrition for letting me have the chance to give this a try. Been hearing a lot of really good things about this company and after looking into their products I was really pleased with what I was seeing and could not wait to give this a try. the design they came up with on their labeling I think is really cool looking. This is a newer and upcoming supplement company which I feel is worth checking out and shows a lot of promise.

      Ingredients:
      Servings Per Container 40
      Undisputed Blend: 8 g
      Vaso-Drive Accelerator:
      Arginine Carglumate
      Arginine Pyroglutamate
      L-Arginine
      Beta-Alanine
      AgmaPure
      N-Carbamylglutamate (NCG)
      2,6-Diaminohexanoic Acid
      Citruline Carglumate
      Ornithine
      Vanadyl Sulfate
      Nu-Drive Complex:
      Glycine
      Caffeine
      Acacia Extract
      Higenamine
      Advantra Z Citrus Aurantium (whole fruit)
      Acacia Rigidula
      N,N-dimethyl-4-hydroxyphenylethylamine
      Alpha Glyceryl phosphoryl Choline (Alpha GPC)

      I feel this has a pretty solid ingredient profile to it and liked most everything they put in this. My biggest complaint about this is the big prop blend they use. It's really hard to tell how much of everything they put in this and it seems like it maybe a little under dosed in some areas but not to bad. I noticed they left creatine out of this and for those of you that don't want creatine in your pre-workout you will like this. For me I would rather have the creatine in there. I feel that creatine helps me gain more strength and muscle mass. I never realized it did not have creatine in it till I was almost done with it and then I started adding creatine to it since I was losing a little bit of my strength gains. It seemed like what all they put in here is just right for ingredients. I don't feel there is really much of anything besides the creatine I would add or take out maybe just up the dosage a little on some ingredients but with it being a prop blend its hard to tell what ingredients I would do that with. It does have a nice Vaso Drive accelerator to it which I liked.

      Value:
      Value seems to be pretty decent for this. A lot of the sites I have seen this on all are pretty much the same price $31.99 for 40 servings. That is less than a dollar a serving which is nice. Most people should be able to get by with one scoop so the value stays good in my opinion.

      Taste/Mixing/Dosing
      I was sent the fruit punch flavor to try. I was not overly crazy about that flavor when I got it. I am just so tired of fruit punch all the time and would have liked a different flavor. The taste of this fruit punch was pretty bad. It was not a very good fruit punch you are use to drinking at all. I feel if they are going to keep this flavor they need to work on the flavoring a little more. I got to the point where I was not looking forward to drinking this at all. It is drinkable but just not very enjoyable when it leaves a bad after taste in your mouth. Even trying to slam it was kind of hard to do since it does mix up a little on the heavy side I thought. I contacted the company to let them know what I thought of the product shortly after I started taking it and told them about the taste and they were willing to send me another flavor to try instead and wanted to know what flavor I wanted instead. I told them sour apple candy. They were nice enough to send me a container of that and it was a lot better tasting. Not the best tasting I have ever hard but a lot more enjoyable to drink. It was not to overly sweet or tart at all. You can taste just a little chemical after taste to it but nothing to bad. I can see after awhile where the sour apple could get rather tiresome to drink. For me it was like nice and day difference between the two flavors.

      Mixing/Dosing:
      This stuff seemed to mix fairly well. It does have some dyes in it which I would be just fine without them in this. I don't need dyes as long as it works and tastes decent. I noticed that when you mix this it does get very foamy but settles down quickly once you stop shaking it. Never really noticed any little pieces or gritty stuff on the sides or bottom of my shaker cup which was nice. There are 40 servings in this and never really needed to go above one heaping scoop which I normally used. For most of the container I just did the one heaping scoop and towards the end I decided to do a scoop and a half to see if I would notice much difference and never really noticed much. So sticking with one scoop I would be fine with and feel its not that important to add more than one scoop.

      Effectiveness:
      I will break this down into two parts energy and performance. The energy part I thought was good. Nothing over top in the way of stims. There is no way this will make you feel all cracked out and jittery which is nice. It was a good clean type of energy I got from this. I could have used just a little more on the stim part. It does not say how much is in here and that part would be nice to know. It was probably a good thing this is not overly stim heavy since I have been on lots of stim products for awhile now and should start to weed off them for awhile. I was stacking this with a fat burner which had stims in it and it helped a little by adding that extra amount of stims I was looking for.

      The performance part of this was pretty good. It does give some good pumps and dry pumps. I like that this does not make you feel all bloated and full in the stomach. It has a great vascularity part to this I think. I felt and looked a lot more cut and vascular. My muscles always seemed to look fuller and more tight. I felt I could go longer and push harder between sets without my muscle feeling as fatigued right away. The Metal focus part of this I thought was lacking just a little. I never felt that kick me in the face feeling I like to get on the metal focus part. I would have liked a little more ingredients in this to help with metal focus. I also noticed my strength gains were not as good on this. Without the creatine in this my strength gains were very minimal. That's not a big issue since I can always add creatine if needed since you can usually get it fairly cheap.

      Side Effects:
      Thankfully there were no real side effects I got from this. No gut or bathroom issues while taking this. I have noticed with a lot of the newer products I don't notice as much for side effects which is good. Not sure if it has anything to do with the newer and better ingredients companies are starting to use a lot more of and less fillers.

      Overall:
      I thought this turned out to be a pretty decent pre-workout. I liked the direction they went with on this product. This is a product I feel is worth checking out and would recommend giving it a try. I think that anyone who is on a cut or bulk would benefit a lot from this product. I would probably give this another shot down the road if I was to get another chance to try it and this time I would like to stack it with some of their other product which I have heard it was made for stacking with. Just a little tweaking on the ingredient part on a couple areas I talked about would only make this that much better of a product.

      More
      Pros:
      Cons:
      • More Endurance
      • More Vascular
      • Increased Energy
      • Builds Muscle
      • Good Value



        WarMachine
        (+2,567)

        Trust: 100%

        Posted 19 hours ago
        I've become a huge fan of Helix Bcaa, so I might have to give this a try.

        Excellent review Guru!!!!


        workoutguru
        (+1,063)

        Trust: 100%

        Posted 5 hours ago
        Make sure you check out my review for the amino product HelixBCAA.
        Nulivlifestyle AstraGin

        Trust: 37%

        Good concept but how do you know it is working?

        September 1, 2014

        Overall: 6 | Effectiveness: 6 | Value: 6
        0  


        I would like to thank NuLiv for hooking me up with this but how do you rate something you are not sure works or not. I did not notice anything big and for me it is one of those products you have to take manufacturer’s word on what it does. I think NuLiv Science has done a good job at getting their...
        I would like to thank NuLiv for hooking me up with this but how do you rate something you are not sure works or not. I did not notice anything big and for me it is one of those products you have to take manufacturer’s word on what it does. I think NuLiv Science has done a good job at getting their product out there and promoting in on the boards (http://supplementreviews.com/forum/index.php?topic=30255.0) and by offering freebies to a lot of the members. I jumped on the opportunity to try it and see if I would benefit from it. I have tried Biogrow and PF3 and did not notice anything from those so I was hesitant that I would notice anything from AstraGin but I received AstraGin and ActiGin together and was more excited about the ActiGin.

        Profile
        I’m not going to go into much detail here as the ERs have done a good job on the profile. Plus the link above does a good job explaining this. Here is an excerpt from the link above, “AstraGin is a 100% natural supplement that is a patented ratio of two highly purified plant extracts, Panax notoginseng and Astragalus membranecous. AstraGin has been shown in cell & animal studies to help increase the uptake of certain nutrients in your blood stream such as arginine,glucosamine, and more.”

        Dosing
        I dosed this per the directions on the bottle. I took one in the morning with breakfast and one at night with dinner. Pretty easy as I just added it with my Orange Triad. I wish I had read the ER reviews on this while I had it as they seemed to have better results with it dosing it before and after workouts. I would consider purchasing another bottle to try it this way to see if I have any different results.

        Effectiveness
        I did not notice much. Off this one bottle, this seems to be a supplement that you have to take the manufacturer’s word at what it does. With the science and a reputable company behind it, this is not hard to do. The one thing I will say I did notice was that I was less gassy when taking it. I guess this is one way to tell it was working and assume that more was probably being absorbed in my system.

        Value
        You can get this at the website www.getatstragin.com for $28.95 a bottle. There are multiple options for when you buy more that you get a price break. Not too expensive but for something you are not sure if it is working or not I’m not sure it is worth the price.

        Overall
        I like the concept as who knows how much of my food and supplements are really getting absorbed. The more that is put to use the better. I’m just not sure this is worth it based on the price since it was a supplement (at least for me) I was unsure if it was working. I would not mind buying one more bottle and dosing it around my workout to see if that makes a difference but if nothing is noticed then I would not recommend this. One of those you have to buy for yourself and see if it works for you.

        More
        Pros:
        Cons:
        • Improves Nutrient Absorption
        • Not Sure If It Is Working
        Bell Plantations PB2


        WarMachine
        (+2,567)

        Trust: 100%

        The Stuff That Allows You To Be Nutty Without The Added Calories

        August 30, 2014

        Overall: 10 | Effectiveness: 10 | Value: 7


        I've been an avid user of PB2 for quite sometime now, so I think it is only right I review it. As I am sure it is already known, PB2 is a powdered low calorie and low fat alternative version of traditional peanut butter. This allows users to achieve that satisfying nutty goodness and health benefits...
        I've been an avid user of PB2 for quite sometime now, so I think it is only right I review it. As I am sure it is already known, PB2 is a powdered low calorie and low fat alternative version of traditional peanut butter. This allows users to achieve that satisfying nutty goodness and health benefits of traditional peanut butter without the added fat and calories. Clearly, this is a positive for those monitoring caloric intake.

        From what I understand the process involved in making PB2 includes roasting high quality all natural peanuts and then pressing them in a fashion that removes the fat containing substances, namely the oils. This leaves behind the powdered contents that is PB2. So essentially, PB2 is peanuts that have been roasted and pressed. It is also worth noting that if you are a chocolate lover than PB2 chocolate will definitely be a staple for you.

        Taste (10): Simply put; if you enjoy peanuts and all natural peanut butter, than you will enjoy PB2. Also, the taste can vary if you add PB2 to baking recipes or other uses such as protein shakes and smoothies. Still, it provides a pleasant nutty flavor to whatever you add to it along with protein and healthy fats. As an added bonus, if you use the chocolate PB2, you'll get a pleasant bitter-sweet chocolate flavor as well.

        Usage: In addition to making peanut butter with PB2 and water, my most common use with PB2 is adding it to morning or mid-afternoon protein shakes and smoothies. I often use one scoop of a protein supplement of my choice and then two tablespoons of PB2 with some fruit and milk or almond milk. The result is a delicious, healthy, muscle-building concoction with plenty of the good stuff and less of the bad. With PB2 chocolate, I especially enjoy adding it to cereals, oatmeal, and greek yogurt. OF course, the regular PB2 is great for this as well. In terms of baking, I haven't tried too many recipes with PB2. I've made pancakes with PB2 chocolate and have also made muffins with PB2 original. Both were awesome and indeed a great way to satisfy your "cheat meal" desires.

        Effectiveness (10): Well, PB2 is basically food so to say it is "effective" boils down to what you expect from it. As I stated earlier, PB2 is a great way of getting added natural protein and healthy fats into your diet while avoiding unwanted excess calories and fat. Provided that your diet is clean in general, PB2 can be highly effective in helping you achieve your protein and calorie requirements. With PB2 chocolate, it can also help prevent those sweet tooth temptations you may get every now and then, reducing your risk of caving into those guilty cravings.

        Value (7): A 6.5 oz jar of PB2 can run to about 6 dollars. A one-pound bag can be about $8.25. These seem like fair prices for such a high quality product. However, depending on how frequently you use PB2, the price can add up somewhat. Still, I wouldn't hesitate in the investment provided you don't depend too heavily on this product. I believe it is worth having a one-pound bag on hand every month, especially when your on any calorie restricted diets.

        Overall (10): Provided you have no peanut allergies, PB2 is a worthy staple to include in your diet as a way to help get those extra grams of protein and healthy fats while keeping the excess calories and unwanted fat to a minimum. Don't hesitate to be creative with it, particularly if you use the chocolate flavor. Add a couple of tablespoons to your shakes, smoothies, food preparations, and recipes and you won't be disappointed.

        WARMACHINE OUT!!!

        More
        Pros:
        Cons:
        • Tastes Great!
        • Allows For More Protein Intake Without Added Calories
        • Helps Maintain Healthy Caloric Intake Quotas
        • Versatile
        • Nutty Goodness
        • A Little Pricey
        • Mix Needs To Be Precise
        • Can Be A Little Messy



        chefneilde
        (+1,110)

        Trust: 100%

        Posted 2 days ago
        great review

        Trust: 100%

        Posted 4 hours ago
        Nice review. Need to drop mine on this. It's one of the few products I can review here lol.
        Mutant Mutant Mayhem

        Trust: 0%

        Pre-workout junky? If you are just like me,used to pre-workouts and having high tolerance to pow's,what can you do to get a kick from your pre-workout supplement?

        August 29, 2014

        Overall: 3 | Effectiveness: 3 | Value: 6
        0  


        Pre-workout junky?

        If you are just like me,used to pre-workouts and having high tolerance to pow's,what can you do to get a kick from your pre-workout supplement?

        I found a supplement store www.viteshop.com and they got faire prices so i bought a good stack of pow's hoping...
        Pre-workout junky?

        If you are just like me,used to pre-workouts and having high tolerance to pow's,what can you do to get a kick from your pre-workout supplement?

        I found a supplement store www.viteshop.com and they got faire prices so i bought a good stack of pow's hoping to find the "one" that will give me a nice kick for my workouts!

        Let's start with the first one i tried: the Mayhem from Mutant...this one had great reviews all over the internet...well...i'm a little disappointed because nothing happend!

        I find it very sweet but that's all!

        According to the label on the box it's supposed to give you :

        "Muscle and strenght gains"

        "Intensity and FOCUS"(The Rock)

        "Explosive energy"

        Well...i don't know about "Muscle and strenght gains" i guess we'll have to see that(in a few years) but no "Intensity and FOCUS" or "Explosive energy" for me!

        The taste it's kind of good but to sweet and after you swollow the god damn thing it leaves an impression of like eating chalk...or something,yeah i said it,eating chalk,don't ask me how i know how chalk tasts but i do,ok?

        The ratio price/quality/quantity is fair,you get 1.6 lbs (720gr) of chalk :)
        I guess it might work for begginers

        What you guys think,what's your experience with this product?

        More
        Controlled Labs Green MAGnitude

        Trust: 100%

        One of the all time best creatine pre workout ever?

        August 29, 2014

        Overall: 9 | Effectiveness: 9 | Value: 7


        Gonna try to keep this review short simple and sweet. Green Mag is basically a creatine supplement with 2 types of creatine totalling 5 g as well as some taurine and tyrosine for that extra boost. Due to the last 2 ingredients, it would be wise to use this supp as a pre workout supp.

        Mixability...
        Gonna try to keep this review short simple and sweet. Green Mag is basically a creatine supplement with 2 types of creatine totalling 5 g as well as some taurine and tyrosine for that extra boost. Due to the last 2 ingredients, it would be wise to use this supp as a pre workout supp.

        Mixability (10/10)

        No problems whatsoever when it comes to mixing. easy. couple of shakes and yup ready to drink. no left-overs or precipitates that didn't dissolve. mixing is a perfect 10. mixed in in cold water mostly.

        Taste (8/10)

        It comes in 1 or 2 flavours if i'm not mistaken. i had the electric lemonade and it was good mixed in cold water. it had a smooth lemon taste that has a tinge of sourness but not overpowering. Compared to previous pre workouts (platinum pre, assault) that i had, this was much much better.

        Effectiveness (9/10)

        I felt consistent strength gains while taking this supplement. at one scoop results could be seen. i was setting prs on my big lifts and that was satisfying. At 2 scoops, the effects of the taurine tyrosine was much more enhanced (duh) and energy was great and lasted me for long workouts too.

        Slight cons

        In my opinion coloring isn't something that i like very much. I think controlled labs should do to Green Mg what they did to Orange triad by removing the coloring. I don't think people would no longer by green mag if they did that.

        it is also slightly more expensive than creapure. But at 80 servings its pretty decent for a pre workout. i personally used creapure on non workout days and green mag on workout days.

        More

        Trust: 100%

        Posted 3 days ago
        I got good results from this, but it just didn't work for me as a stand-alone pre-workout. Did you take this along with a stimulant?
        Nuts N More Almond Butter


        Gkeezy
        (+1,173)

        Trust: 100%

        Delicious, delicious did I say Delicious, if you didn't hear me, DELICIOUS!

        August 29, 2014

        Overall: 9 | Effectiveness: 8 | Value: 6


        Hello gents,

        I wanted to thank the admin for adding this product for me to review. I came across this product because I saw it on Shark Tank and thought wow that's pretty interesting.

        Flavor: Chocolate Almond Butter 100/10 - Wow, I mean just wow. This product comes in many...
        Hello gents,

        I wanted to thank the admin for adding this product for me to review. I came across this product because I saw it on Shark Tank and thought wow that's pretty interesting.

        Flavor: Chocolate Almond Butter 100/10 - Wow, I mean just wow. This product comes in many flavors but I think the chocolate almond butter is the best. It basically tastes like you are eating nutella.

        Nutrition Facts:

        Serving Size 2 tbsp
        Servings 14
        Calories: 193
        Fat Cal: 117

        Ingredients: Almonds, Organic Flax, Whey Protein, Natural Sweetener, Cocoa, Canola Oil, Natural Extract.

        Total Fat: 13g
        Sat fat: 2g
        Cholesterol : 0
        Sodium: 0
        Sugars: 1g
        Protein: 14g

        Pretty solid Ingredient profile. The only thing that I don't like to much is the Canola Oil or the Natural Sweetener, but otherwise its pretty solid.

        Taste: 9/10 - Usually I am not a fan of Almond Butter, but this thing tastes great. Like I mentioned earlier its a grainy version of Nutella. The only reason this did not get a 10 is because it is a bit grainy and its not as smooth as regular almond butter. But its not a big deal. Still deserves a 9.

        Price: 6/10 - 14 servings for $11.99 - Damn thats expensive. What I do to keep the cost down is get the GNC $10 off $20 coupon, which is available every month, and with my 20% gold car it comes out to about $6 a can. Granted $6 is a lot for 14servings, but regular organic Almond Butter is going to cost you similar to this if not more.

        Effectiveness: 8/10 - I am basically using this on a lean bulk. I like that it has a good amount of fat and protein. I throw this on a P28 or Ezikiel or Whole Wheat Organic Bread and boom I have a good amount of carbs, fats and protein. Sometimes I throw a scoop into my non-fat yogurt, which makes the flavor taste amazing and gives me that extra healthy fat. This is my go to source now for Almond Butter. I have noticed a good increase in mass while eating this.

        Overall: 9/10 - Although the price is a 6, everything else about this product is great. Its great for in a pinch when you don't have time for a meal. Slap some scoops between some bread and eat on a go. I would honestly recommend this product to others, you will not be disappointed.

        More
        Pros:
        Cons:
        • Builds Muscle
        • Too Expensive



        hulkish1
        (+3,448)

        Trust: 100%

        Posted 4 days ago
        not for me but nice review on almond butter.

        if i want whey in my almond butter i guess i will add it myself.


        bosox516
        (+190)

        Trust: 100%

        Posted 4 days ago
        Nice review, and it does seem tasty. I happen to really enjoy the taste of plain almond butter, but I bet it's even better with cocoa. And Shark Tank is a great show btw

        Trust: 100%

        Posted 3 days ago
        Since I'm allergic to peanuts I'm definitely going to have to try this sometime.
        Beldt Force Thermogenic

        Trust: 0%

        Best Fat burner - BELDT Force Thermogenic Review

        August 28, 2014

        Overall: 9 | Effectiveness: 10 | Value: 10


        Early this year I went through extreme weight gain and depression and my stamina was nowhere near what it used to be especially in the gym. I did a long search to try and find the best fat burner and saw a lot of positive reviews from people that were very happy with the results they got from BELDT Force...
        Early this year I went through extreme weight gain and depression and my stamina was nowhere near what it used to be especially in the gym. I did a long search to try and find the best fat burner and saw a lot of positive reviews from people that were very happy with the results they got from BELDT Force Thermogenic. So I got a bottle from the BELDT Labs website and started using it a few days later. Shipping was ultra fast.
        Over 6 weeks I lost a total of 21 pounds, which was awesome because I have seriously gone through so many different types of fat burners and other "bodybuilding" products and none have been better than BELDT. It's not just the most effective weight loss product I've used, it's pretty affordable too. And the dosage isn't crazy like some products where you have to keep increasing as you go. It's just 2 capsules a day and you're ready to workout for a long time.

        The energy, mood boost and increased body heat start kicking in after about 10 minutes of dosage, and keep getting more noticeable for 45 minutes or so, then level off and stay consistent. No crash at all. My hunger stays under control for most of the time. On harder workout days it can come back strong after a while. Not totally a big deal. I was already seeing fat loss of about 4 pounds within the first few days, and double digits by week 2.

        Anyway, here are my ratings

        Effectiveness: 10/10
        I can't say enough good things about the effectiveness. The results I have gotten from BELDT Force Thermogenic have been really impressive. For me to lose 21 pounds was probably the greatest thing that could have happened. I would have gladly accepted half of that, but once I got going I didn't want to stop... although now I think I'm at a good weight and am just working to maintain.

        I can see why it's a best selling fat burner. Apparently a lot of major athletes use it. But whatever, most people aren't major athletes. For me I got it for the added energy to fight depression and motivate me in the gym. I'm not a pro athelte, I just wanted to be happy with myself again, and I am :*). If all it did was pull me from my mental slump it would have made the purchase worth it, but I really do feel like a completely different person now in both mind and body and it's amazing. Not trying to sound cheesy, just spirited.

        Dosage: 10/10

        Dosing is pretty straight forward and I stuck to it pretty strictly the whole time, with 2 capsules about 30-45 minutes before gym time and first thing in the morning on "rest" days. According to their website it's a good idea to avoid use for a couple days after every 5 to 7 days so your body doesn't build up a tolerance. I kind of do that, but I sometimes cheat and take a half dose on those days instead. To keep my spirits up more than anything. Although I will say that I have been pretty strict about stopping fully for 2 weeks after my 6 week cycle just so my body can reset. I really only do coffee now. Strong coffee, but still. The 2 week rest is almost over so I will be getting back to it soon.

        Side Effects: 8/10

        This is kind of hard to gauge because even though I honestly didn't experience any real "side effects" the whole time like stomach cramps or jitteriness or crashing like other products, I did have to pee a lot. But this might be considered a side effect by others, so felt it worth mentioning.

        And I do know that some people find BELDT Thermogenic to be pretty strong at the full dose of 2 capsules, like my friend. He can only take 1 at a time. So it would probably be wise to say that if you're not good with stimulants then you should probably do the same and only use 1. That said, it's not just a bunch of caffeine. There are more than one kind of stimulant with different purposes. Like mood enhancement and natural adrenaline production, not just central nervous system. For me I really like the positive mood enhancing qualities.

        Value: 10/10

        I really do think I got the full amount of value for each dollar spent on BELDT. I think all things considered I paid somewhere around $2.00 for every pound lost. I would say that's way more than worth it. And you can sometimes get it cheaper on amazon so that's probably the max I would have paid in any case. It also comes out to a full month supply. The last two products I used had the same amount of capsules or more and lasted no more than a few weeks... and they still didn't do anything for me!

        Overall: 9/10

        BELDT Force Thermogenic is definitely the best fat burner I have ever used no question about it. After 21 pounds gone I would say the weight loss speaks for itself. There's also never any discomfort or nervousness even with the amount of energy it provides. Not to beat a dead cow but besides the fat burning qualities the mood elevation was probably my favorite. It's also pretty decent for hunger suppression and dosing is clear and simple.
        As for service, the shipping was super fast ( with standard shipping I still got it 2 days later) and their knowledge base is really really comprehensive and thorough. Everything is searchable and provides so much info that I didn't ever have to actually email them or chat with a support person.

        I'm pretty sure I'll be staying with this product for a long time and recommend it to anyone in need of a good thermogenic fat burner. BELDT is a great product and works exactly as advertised, if not better.

        More
        Pros:
        Cons:
        • Builds Muscle
        • Hunger Control
        • Really Improves Mood
        • Burns Fat
        • Great Energy
        • Builds Muscle
        • Increased Energy
        • Hunger Control
        • Really Improves Mood
        • Burns Fat
        • Great Energy
        • Increased Energy
        • None. Except Maybe Peeing More
        • None. Except Maybe Peeing More



        admin
        (+405)

        Trust: 100%

        Posted 5 days ago
        What prompted you to join the site and write this review?
        Myogenix AfterShock Recovery

        Trust: 0%

        Convenient and easy to use, slightly over priced

        August 28, 2014

        Overall: 8 | Effectiveness: 9 | Value: 7


        Hey CR members

        Wanted to post a review for this product since I have gone through about 8 containers worth already. This review is based off the new formula even though I have tried both.

        Effectiveness (9/10): I would find it hard for anyone to argue this is an effective product....
        Hey CR members

        Wanted to post a review for this product since I have gone through about 8 containers worth already. This review is based off the new formula even though I have tried both.

        Effectiveness (9/10): I would find it hard for anyone to argue this is an effective product. I did find it did not quite get everything I may have needed Macro wise for my larger body part workouts but it did make my post workout routine much easier. When using it during a bulk phase I always add in a scoop of waxy maize with the two scoops to get an additional 40 grams of fast digesting carbs. I stop using this product the last 3 weeks before a contest however due to its formulation of creatine and certain types of carbs. The joint support is certainly a nice added bonus but it should be noted that do NOT expect any changes in that department for the first 3-4 weeks. That holds true for any joint support product.

        Mixing (10/10): Easy as pie. No complaints here in the traditional blender bottles.

        Flavor (7/10): The berry flavor leaves more to be desired. I have found the mango flavor a nice change up and refreshing after a workout. If you can get your hands on some ice cubes at your local gym it is a game changer for this product.

        Price (7/10): The one big down fall of this product. I feel the carb sources and downgrade in creatine quality source do not warrant the price they charge. Someone on a tight budget would find this hard to fit in, however if you can foot the bill and find a product that works well it is worth it (as in my case)

        Overall (8/10) Definitely better than most things out there and offers a nice matrix of supplements for post recovery. If you can foot the bill and are willing to try it make sure to buy 2 containers!

        Happy growing

        D

        More

        Trust: 100%

        Posted 3 days ago
        For a great waxy maize bulker that might fit better into your bulk needs, have you tried MHP Dark Matter? I use that when I want to bulk with carbs and bring in my protein through different supps.
        Myogenix AfterShock Recovery

        Trust: 100%

        My Go-To Post-Workout Gainer and Recovery Protein Product

        August 27, 2014

        Overall: 8 | Effectiveness: 9 | Value: 7
        0  


        This is my go-to post-workout recovery / strength and mass gainer while I am not on a cut. I have tried to use this in conjunction with a cut and it just doesn't work due to the carb ratio. Here's my breakdown:

        Taste:
        Love the weird range of flavors that are available. I've tried...
        This is my go-to post-workout recovery / strength and mass gainer while I am not on a cut. I have tried to use this in conjunction with a cut and it just doesn't work due to the carb ratio. Here's my breakdown:

        Taste:
        Love the weird range of flavors that are available. I've tried the tropical flavors and have found that Pina Colada is my favorite. Over the past few years I've gone through a handful of tubs and have still found that flavor to be my favorite. I get tired of having vanilla or chocolate based proteins, so the fruity tropical flavors are a real perk to this product.

        Mixability:
        Very easily mixes even without a shaker cup. I tend to use a half-serving (1 Scoop) instead of the recommended serving size of 2 scoops, but even when using a full serving I never had an issue with oversaturation and rarely have clumps.

        Serving size:
        Like I said above, I think the serving size is a little high due to the amount of carbs in each serving. I generally take a single scoop and that provides the amount of ingredients that I personally want to maintain. If I am trying specifically to gain mass I'll up to the full serving.

        Effectiveness:
        Absolutely makes an impact on recovery times. This compared to protein alone gives me significantly shorter recovery times. I almost always gain mass while on this product (depending on diet and workout goals). It is also easier to chug after workouts than most straight proteins. Although I primarily use this to build a good base of mass I've also been using it in half-servings to replenish carbs burnt during endurance or high-rep training. I'd say this is the best product for everything except for a cut. Yes, it's a kitchen-sink blend, but it's a blend that's worked really well for me for the past 3 years.

        Price:
        This tends to be on the pricier end of things, but if you take half-servings it will last much longer. I believe in paying for high-quality products, and this is one of the supplements that I won't skimp on. I think this is worth the price just because of the versatility of the blend and the ability to use this for just about anything but a cut.

        More
        Pros:
        Cons:
        • Builds Muscle
        • Fast Recovery
        • Good Taste
        • Bit Pricey
        • Too Expensive
        • 2 Scoops Is A Bit Much
        Submit a review or view all recent posts

        Latest Retailer Review

        Strong Supplement Shop

        Trust: 0%

        fredie-pacudan's Strong Supplement Shop Review

        August 6, 2014

        Overall: 10 | Service: 10 | Selection: 9 | Prices: 10
        0  


        Halo plex was shipped fast, service was great and prices are the best. Gains are great and side effects are very minimal. I would highly recommend buying from this company again.

        Halo plex was shipped fast, service was great and prices are the best. Gains are great and side effects are very minimal. I would highly recommend buying from this company again.

        More
        Strong Supplement Shop


        collio
        (-11)

        Trust: 0%

        collio's Strong Supplement Shop Review

        August 4, 2014

        Overall: 10 | Service: 10 | Selection: 8 | Prices: 8
        0  


        I loved ordering from Strong Supplement Shop! They are well known for their customer service and their quality products, their selection is good and their prices are competitive. Great place to buy if you are a first time PH user. Reviewers and Employees have a wealth of knowledge so ask away!

        I loved ordering from Strong Supplement Shop! They are well known for their customer service and their quality products, their selection is good and their prices are competitive. Great place to buy if you are a first time PH user. Reviewers and Employees have a wealth of knowledge so ask away!

        More
        Flex It Nutrition

        Trust: 0%

        kirtgordo's Flex It Nutrition Review

        August 1, 2014

        Overall: 10 | Service: 10 | Selection: 10 | Prices: 10


        Chris is a great person to work with. Never have any problem contacting him directly and getting information on his products. Every shipment includes free samples.

        Chris is a great person to work with. Never have any problem contacting him directly and getting information on his products. Every shipment includes free samples.

        More



        admin
        (+405)

        Trust: 100%

        Posted 4 weeks ago
        Nice 2-sentence review. How did you hear about SR?
        See all retailer reviews

        Animal Pump Universal Reviews

        Ok to take this with Asteroid Stack 2.0?

        Is it ok for my body to take all those supplements at once with Animal Pump, and I'm on adderall?


        drew
        (+4)

        Trust: 9%



        WarMachine
        (+2,567)

        Trust: 100%

        Posted: 19 hours ago
        When prescription drugs are involved, it is best to speak to your primary care physician bro.

        If the adderall was not present, then taking all the products would be fine. However, like I just said, speak to your doctor to ensure that your aren't jeopardizing your health.


        bosox516
        (+190)

        Trust: 100%

        Posted: 7 hours ago
        Because Adderall is an amphetamine with serious effects on your nervous system, heart rate, blood flow, etc. and most, if not all, of these products contain ingredients that do the same, I would not mess with this. Like War said, ask your doctor to be sure, but it's better to be safe than sorry.
        Super HD Cellucor Reviews

        Effects of product

        Does this product expel fat into your feces that is clearly visible

        Trust: 0%



        pudgusky
        (+170)

        Trust: 100%

        Posted: 11 days ago
        nope. sounds like you need to schedule a visit to yo doctor


        WarMachine
        (+2,567)

        Trust: 100%

        Posted: 11 days ago
        It is supposed increase thermogenesis via your metabolism and allow you to burn more calories thus resulting in fat loss overtime.

        If you are experiencing an effect as what you described, seeing your doctor as pudgusky suggested would be a wise idea.


        HYDE
        (+401)

        Trust: 100%

        Posted: 5 hours ago
        Sounds pretty intense.
        Professional Strength N.O. Fury Six Star Reviews

        Breakdown of ingredients

        Does anyone have a breakdown of the ingredients in this? The label only lists the calories without any gramage for the specific ingredients ..

        Trust: 0%



        lava135
        (+4,565)

        Trust: 100%

        Posted: 12 days ago
        http://www.bodybuilding.com/store/six-star-pro/professional-strength-no-fury-caplets.html


        lava135
        (+4,565)

        Trust: 100%

        Posted: 12 days ago
        It's what's called a proprietary (prop) blend so they choose to not divulge the individual line items.


        lava135
        (+4,565)

        Trust: 100%

        Posted: 12 days ago
        But trust me, regardless of that, it's a greatly underdosed product from a bottom shelf company. I wouldn't buy it at any price. Lots of better options such as Purus Noxygen or RCSS Stacked NO.


        irondude
        (+420)

        Trust: 100%

        Posted: 12 days ago
        You can buy that in Walmart, so you know that mean!!!


        WarMachine
        (+2,567)

        Trust: 100%

        Posted: 12 days ago
        Give Antaeus Labs Thunderbolt a try.


        bosox516
        (+190)

        Trust: 100%

        Posted: 11 days ago
        You also may want to look into MuscleFeast Competition, which is absolutely loaded. Look for a pump product that has Agmatine. This stuff is behind the curve IMO.
        Ask a Question or view all recent questions

        Most Popular Products

        Optimum 100% Whey Reviews
        100% Whey (376 Reviews)
        9.1
        Cellucor C4 Extreme Reviews
        C4 Extreme (252 Reviews)
        8.0
        Muscle Pharm Assault Reviews
        Assault (237 Reviews)
        7.8
        BPI 1.M.R Reviews
        1.M.R (191 Reviews)
        7.9
        BSN Syntha-6 Reviews
        Syntha-6 (168 Reviews)
        8.3
        SciFit Kre-Alkalyn 1500 Reviews
        Kre-Alkalyn 1500 (161 Reviews)
        9.2
        MRI Black Powder Reviews
        Black Powder (154 Reviews)
        7.7
        USP Labs Prime Reviews
        Prime (147 Reviews)
        7.2
        Optimum 100% Casein Protein Reviews
        100% Casein Protein (139 Reviews)
        8.8

        Top 10 Users

        • lava135
          lava135
          Reputation: +4565
          Reviews: 94
          Age: 48
          Joined: 2/2012
        • kevO
          kevO
          Reputation: +4204
          Reviews: 71
          Age: 32
          Joined: 8/2010
        • Meuth
          Meuth
          Reputation: +4035
          Reviews: 43
          Age: 38
          Joined: 3/2010
        • Manimal
          Manimal
          Reputation: +3775
          Reviews: 56
          Age: 23
          Joined: 11/2009
        • petey7408
          petey7408
          Reputation: +3615
          Reviews: 38
          Age: 24
          Joined: 3/2009
        • hulkish1
          hulkish1
          Reputation: +3448
          Reviews: 64
          Age: 30
          Joined: 8/2011
        • deumcole
          deumcole
          Reputation: +3339
          Reviews: 117
          Age: 26
          Joined: 8/2009
        • FlashSunday
          FlashSunday
          Reputation: +3296
          Reviews: 80
          Age: 26
          Joined: 1/2011
        • Blade410
          Blade410
          Reputation: +3244
          Reviews: 67
          Age: 36
          Joined: 2/2010
        • mhseaver670
          mhseaver670
          Reputation: +3074
          Reviews: 90
          Age: 37
          Joined: 1/2011

        Top 100 Users