Sign Up FREE

Sign In

Remember Me


Submit a review

How-to Guides and Articles

Forum


This product has been reported as discontinued and replaced with Hydroxycut Hardcore Elite


PRODUCT RATING
?

Only 1 Review - Waiting for more trustworthy reviews


See all 95 ranked products in:
Weight Loss > Thermogenics

ABOUT
Hydroxycut is a Thermogenic Weight Loss Product manufactured by MuscleTech. It increases the body's temperature and raises metabolism, helping to burn more calories and assist with fat loss.

This product has been reported as discontinued and replaced with Hydroxycut Hardcore Elite
QUESTIONS + ANSWERS (2)
ARTICLES
FORUM TOPICS (18)
STACKS WELL WITH
BRAND HEALTH
TOP RANKED
REVIEWS

Overall
Overall
0.0
Effectiveness
Effectiveness
0.0
Value
Value
0.0
  November 28, 2010

 Pros:
 Cons:
    • Rapid Heart Rate
    • Feelings Of Panache
    • Severe Dizziness
    • Irregualr Heart Rate
    • Jitters
    • Restlessness
    • Sleeplessness
    • Bad Headaches
    8 years ago when this stuff still had ephedrine it I would almost swear by it. It gave me a few side effects (jitters/minor headaches/mild dizziness after workouts/restlessness, sweats, etc) Back then the small side effects were outweighed by the rewards, 40 pounds lost in 6 months. I took the regular, recommended doses for months at a time per the directions. It may not have been the best of healthiest way to lose weight, but it worked and it worked good.

    I tried Hydroxycut advance about a month ago. The experience could best be described as "DEATH IN A BOTTLE."

    Even with half the dose, I was getting severe headaches, severe panache feelings, rapid-irregular heartbeat, chest pains, nervousness, severe dizziness. All of this less than a week into the program. At one point I contemplated going to the emergency room (probably should have) I can't comment on if Hydroxycut Advance worked because it was too dangerous for me to keep taking it.

    Funny how back when it had ephedrine it worked fine for me except for minor side effects. Now after it was pulled off the shelves once again last year and put back on sale it made me feel like death. I tossed the rest of it in the trash and do not recommend anybody try it.


    COMMENTS (5)


    • ruabeyo
      Rep: +899
      November 28, 2010

      This right here scared me away from all fat burners...

      Nice review!!



    • taysab23
      Rep: +614
      November 28, 2010

      my buddy took the original too and lost like 25 pounds in a couple months... now that they took ephdra out of all the fat burners.. it seems like very few of them work for anybody. Seems like the fda bans everything that works..



    • deeja
      Rep: +509
      November 28, 2010

      ephedrine can also hurt you pretty bad and has long term effects with misuse. Lots of things work but can hurt more than help.



    • November 28, 2010

      deeja: too much milk and too much orange juice can hurt you as well if you abuse it. Most of the people who died or had a severe reaction were abusing the product. Some people react badly to aspirin and cold medicine too, but you don't see those being pulled off the market.



    • taysab23
      Rep: +614
      November 28, 2010

      took the words right out of my mouth cellblockg..
      its true.. the reason they pulled ephedra off the market is because a. there was a handful of kids who were taking 3 times the reccomened serving and for like 8 months consecutive, and then died of a 106degree fever.
      b. because they found a way to may ephedra into meth.

      theres always ways to abuse something, but i dont think they should take a herb (no man made chemicals) off the market for a few idiots. plus bodybuilders have been using ephedra since the late 50s.




    $15.31

    Other Prices:
    AllStarHealth   $18.09
    Vitamin Shoppe   $24.99


    Copyright © 2017 SupplementReviews.com. All rights reserved. All trademarks are property of their respective owners.
    Some links may earn us advertising or sponsor fees; see our Affiliate Disclosure.