Sign Up FREE

Sign In

Remember Me


Submit a review

How-to Guides and Articles

Forum


SR is the most trusted source for unbiased supplement reviews.

See Why

Thanks to our Sponsors! - click here to hide

START HERE

Don't know which supplements to take?

Check out our Getting Started Guide to help you figure out where to start.

Start Here
CATEGORIES
  Creatine

  Growth Enhancers

  Pre Workout

  Protein

  Weight Loss

  Show All


All Categories 
BRANDS
SPONSOR UPDATES
LEADERBOARDS
#1
Redcon1 Total War Reviews
Total War
  By Redcon1

#2
Tropical Oasis Liquid Joint Complete Premium Reviews
Liquid Joint Complete Premium
  By Tropical Oasis

#3
NutraBio Intra Blast Reviews
Intra Blast
  By NutraBio

#4
Dymatize Nutrition ISO-100 Reviews
ISO-100
  By Dymatize Nutrition


All Leaderboards 
SR TROOPS
FREEZiNda FREEZINda Reviews
FREEZINda (FREEZiNda)
5/5 Containers available for review.
Available to Reviewers in USA

CLAIM PRODUCT

American Gainz Nutrition Core Reviews
Core (American Gainz Nutrition)
3/3 Containers available for review.
Available to Reviewers in USA

CLAIM PRODUCT

PrimaForce Peak O2 Reviews
Peak O2 (PrimaForce)
*Offered and purchased directly by SR; PrimaForce is NOT participating.
1/1 Containers available for review.
Available to Reviewers in USA

CLAIM PRODUCT

Prime Nutrition PhytoForm Reviews
PhytoForm (Prime Nutrition)
2/3 Containers available for review.
Closes: 3 days from now
Available to Reviewers in USA

CLAIM PRODUCT

Prime Nutrition Sleep/GH Reviews
Sleep/GH (Prime Nutrition)
2/3 Containers available for review.
Closes: 3 days from now
Available to Reviewers in USA

CLAIM PRODUCT

See 9 more in the SR Vault


SR Vault 
NEW PRODUCTS
BEST NEW REVIEW

P-X4 (Lecheek Nutrition)

Overall
Overall
8.3
Effectiveness
Effectiveness
8.0
Value
Value
9.0
  December 13, 2017

 Pros:
 Cons:
  • Increased Strength
  • Good Value
  • No Noticeable Muscle Gain
Thanks to Clipper for reminding me to do this review. PX4 is classified as a "prohormone", but it's more of a strong test booster/anti-estrogen/AI. This was a good choice for me as I wanted to take a step towards the dark side of gains.

Dosage

8 week cycle. 2 pills in the morning, and 2 pills prior to workout. Stacked with Lecheek's Cycle Armor.

Ingredient Profile (8/10)

Fairly simple profile on this product, you start off with 600mg of Tumeric per 2 capsules for anti-inflammatory and antioxidant support. Next up is 100mg of Oxygold, which almost seems to be the focal p...
Thanks to Clipper for reminding me to do this review. PX4 is classified as a "prohormone", but it's more of a strong test booster/anti-estrogen/AI. This was a good choice for me as I wanted to take a step towards the dark side of gains.

Dosage

8 week cycle. 2 pills in the morning, and 2 pills prior to workout. Stacked with Lecheek's Cycle Armor.

Ingredient Profile (8/10)

Fairly simple profile on this product, you start off with 600mg of Tumeric per 2 capsules for anti-inflammatory and antioxidant support. Next up is 100mg of Oxygold, which almost seems to be the focal point of the product. Oxygold is designed to also be antioxidant support as well as nutrient and supplement delivery support.
The "main" component of this is "androsta 3 5 diene 7 17 dione", which is a metabolite of 7-Keto DHEA. It has become one of the more popular DHEA hormone supplements out there, and is actually used in PCTs quite often due to it's anti-estrogen properties I've learned. While there is no definitive research and testing done on it, it has shown properties as a good AI as well as a cortisol blocker.

Rounding out the profile is 50mg of DHEA. I believe that DHEA doesn't really affect your hormone levels much, but some people seem to swear by it, so it is what it is. This technically does fall in line with the new age DHEA metabolite "prohormones" on the market now since all the good stuff is gone.

Dosing

Dosing was easy and painless; the pills aren't overly large or hard to swallow. There is no nasty tastes that come up after swallowing either.

Effectiveness (8/10)

Getting down to brass tacks, I believe that this product did help me out a little bit. The most noticeable thing for me was my strength did increase. I hit PRs for weight and reps across the board essentially on all my lifts while on this. I was never able to get 225 on bench up more than 4 times before this, and I was able to do a 5 by 5 program with ease on 225 while on it.
I hit the "sweet spot" on this around weeks 3-6 where I was gaining the most strength and recovering very quickly. I was able to workout 6 days a week, and some weeks every single day and not miss a beat. I was not supplementing creatine while on this either, so I can attribute much of the strength increases to using this product.

As far as any noticeable size difference, I did not see any real results. As a matter of fact I actually lost 2 pounds after my 8 week cycle. But I was teetering on soft and doughy when I started my cycle, so it's probably actually a good thing I lost weight. I know some people hate this term, but I feel like this helped me "tone up" while I was losing the baby fat and getting back to respectability.

Side Effects

I can't say that I experienced any real bad side effects while on this, a little bit of acne turned up as it does with test boosters sometimes. I didn't experience any joint pain or dryness as I was supplementing with Animal Flex while on this also.

Value (9/10)

I got this on a BOGO on A1 when I bought it, but it looks like that sale is by the wayside now. But you can still cop it for $32.95 for a 60 capsule/30 day supply on illpumpyouup.com. That comes out to about 55 cents a serving, or $1.10 a day. For me that's still well worth it.

Conclusion and Verdict

PX4 is not a "prohormone" in the traditional sense, but it was still effective for me. My strength went up and I was able to get myself back into a decent shape while on this. While I didn't make any noticeable muscle gains with this, I think this product holds a lot of value as an AI or even a PCT for something stronger and will definitely be something I use down the road. It's affordable and effective, bottom line. Thumbs up and Shinndigg Seal of Approval!


NEW REVIEWS

PROTEIN SYNERGY 5 (International Protein)

Overall
Overall
7.3
Effectiveness
Effectiveness
8.5
Value
Value
6.0
Full-Container Received through SR TROOPs.
Thanks to International Protein for sending it out!
(Show run details )
  December 14, 2017

 Pros:
 Cons:
  • Builds Muscle
  • Aids Recovery
  • 5 Different Protein Sources
  • Taste Great
  • Too Expensive
  • Not Widely Available

Introduction

I want to thank International Protein for participating in the SR TROOP Program. This is my second of three reviews that I'm doing for them. I'm going to be reviewing Protein Synergy 5, and as you may guess there are 5 different sources of protein. Protein is the main staple in my supplement stack and I'm also on the lookout for something new. However lately I've been using more and more blended proteins as I found them to be more effective for me.

Ingredient Profile

The ingredient profile is fully transparent and features a good amount of protein 33g. Per serv...

Introduction

I want to thank International Protein for participating in the SR TROOP Program. This is my second of three reviews that I'm doing for them. I'm going to be reviewing Protein Synergy 5, and as you may guess there are 5 different sources of protein. Protein is the main staple in my supplement stack and I'm also on the lookout for something new. However lately I've been using more and more blended proteins as I found them to be more effective for me.

Ingredient Profile

The ingredient profile is fully transparent and features a good amount of protein 33g. Per serving (40g) the basic profile includes: 160 Calories w/ 2g Fat, 3g Carbohydrates, 220mg Calcium, 110mg Sodium, 230mg Potassium, 33g protein. Also noted is a list of 18 or so Essential/Non-Essential Amino Acids per serving.

There are 5 different sources of protein:
Hydrolysed Whey Protein Isolate: Rapidly Digested - immediate
Whey Protein Isolate: Rapidly Digested
Whey Protein Concentrate: Slower Digestion
Egg White Albumen: Slowly Digested - up to 3-4 hours
Micellar Casein: Slowly Digested - up to 7 hours

https://www.ncbi.nlm.nih.gov/pmc/articles/PMC3905294/
https://www.ncbi.nlm.nih.gov/pmc/articles/PMC3497008/

Taste/Mixability/Dosing

Taste- For the review I received the Chocolate Truffle flavor, you really can't go to wrong with chocolate. I only mixed it with water and it was satisfying to say the least. Overall I'd give it an 8/10.

Mixability- No issues what-so-ever in regards to mixability.

Dosing- I only used one scoop since there is only a precise 22.7 servings in the bag. For the most part I had it after my first training session in the morning since there are slower digesting proteins. The scooper is in a rectangular shape and if you don't pay attention you may miss your shaker cup :/

Effectiveness

It can be hard to judge the effectiveness of a protein powder however I like to judge on two things: Recovery & Digestion. In terms of recovery I did notice a significant difference when it came to Doms/Soreness. This is one of the better protein powders for recovery that I've used in a long time. As for digestion I didn't have any bloating or stomach issues as I do sometimes using a milk derived protein. Another area this hit was with my macros, I'm following a flexible macro diet and this was an easy way to hit my protein numbers.

Value

Once again like my last review of Amino Recovery, Protein Synergy 5 is priced high. For a 22.7 serving bag (We'll say 23) your paying around $55 on the International Protein Website. Your paying around $2.39 per serving, now I don't mind paying up for higher quality supplements but this is a deal breaker. You can find much better deals for blended protein powders with more servings.

Side Effects

None

Conclusion

In conclusion I was thrilled with Protein Synergy 5 noticing a difference with my recovery following training. However the big downside is the price, the only way I'd be willing to pay their price was if the serving size was significantly higher. I do recommend giving Protein Synergy 5 a try when there is a sale or bogo.
Flavors:
  • Chocolate Truffle: 8/10



bend+ (Sportganic)

Overall
Overall
4.0
Effectiveness
Effectiveness
4.0
Value
Value
2.7
Full-Container Received through SR TROOPs.
Thanks to Sportganic for sending it out!
(Show run details )
  December 14, 2017

 Pros:
 Cons:
    • Prop Blend
    • Not Widely Available
    • Possibly Underdosed
    • Not Effective
    • Too Expensive

    Introduction

    Hello, SR family!It was just a matter of time before I reviewed a joint support product. Joint pain seems to be inevitable for any lifter who is making gains, and many times, the heavier one lifts, the worse the pain is. Sportganic touts itself as a company designed with the athlete in mind, so I decided to give their Joint support formula, Bend+ a shot. Thanks to Sportganic for being a TROOP supporter.

    Ingredient Profile

    It's a prop blend (ugh!) Bend+ contains 5 ingredients designed to ease pain and stimulate range of motion for joints

    UC-II-UC-II i...

    Introduction

    Hello, SR family!It was just a matter of time before I reviewed a joint support product. Joint pain seems to be inevitable for any lifter who is making gains, and many times, the heavier one lifts, the worse the pain is. Sportganic touts itself as a company designed with the athlete in mind, so I decided to give their Joint support formula, Bend+ a shot. Thanks to Sportganic for being a TROOP supporter.

    Ingredient Profile

    It's a prop blend (ugh!) Bend+ contains 5 ingredients designed to ease pain and stimulate range of motion for joints

    UC-II-UC-II is an ingredient found in many supplements for joint health, either as a stand-alone ingredient or in combination with other ingredients. UC-II contains a patented form of undenatured type II collagen derived from chicken sternum cartilage(!), along with inactive ingredients. The makers claim that the undenatured collagen in UC-II differs from hydrolyzed or denatured collagen because it contains active immune modulators that reduce the secretion of enzymes that break down type II collagen, thereby slowing the inflammatory response.

    Hyaluronic Acid-Hyaluronic acid is often recommended by dermatologists and other physicians for its ability to improve skin's texture and appearance, along with reducing joint pain and other symptoms associated with aging. HA is probably most well-known for its inclusion in pricey anti-aging skin serums, but you'll also find it joint-supporting formulas, cold sore treatments, eye drops and lip balms.
    HA is a lubricating, clear substance that's produced by the body naturally. In the human body, hyaluronic acid is found in the greatest concentrations in the skin, inside joints, within the eye sockets and in other tissues where it helps retain collagen, increase moisture, and provide elasticity and flexibility.

    Glucosamine-Glucosamine is a supplement derived from shellfish. It is primarily sold as a joint health supplement. Studies show that supplementing glucosamine sulfate will reduce the rate of collagen (joint tissue) degradation and symptoms of osteoarthritis. Though glucosamine is comparable to acetaminophen, the reference drug for osteoarthritis, in potency, it is not as reliable. Studies on athletes supplementing glucosamine are limited, but preliminary evidence suggests doses as high as 3,000mg of glucosamine sulfate may be able to slow joint degradation. This effect is most relevant for athletes participating in high impact sports, like running.

    Turmeric-Turmeric (Curcuma longa) has been used for 4,000 years to treat a variety of conditions. Studies show that turmeric may help fight infections and some cancers, reduce inflammation, and treat digestive problems. Many studies have taken place in test tubes and animals. Turmeric may not work as well in humans. Some studies have used an injectable form of curcumin, the active substance in turmeric, and not all studies agree. Finally, some of the studies show conflicting evidence.

    White Willow Bark- The bark of white willow contains salicin, which is a chemical similar to aspirin (acetylsalicylic acid). In combination with the herb's powerful anti-inflammatory plant compounds (flavonoids), salicin is thought to be responsible for the pain-relieving and anti-inflammatory effects of the herb. In fact, in the 1800s, salicin was used to develop aspirin. White willow appears to bring pain relief more slowly than aspirin, but its effects may last longer.

    Again, the actual doses aren't listed, so it's hard to determine whether or not Bend+ is effective, but on paper it looks quite impressive.

    Taste/Mixability/Dosing

    The label recommends taking 4 capsules per day, which equates to a 3 week supply (90 capsules)

    Effectiveness

    I know most joint support formulas take about 2 and a half weeks to kick in, however, I went the whole 3 weeks and still felt the same nagging shoulder and wrist pains. There was no decrease in the pain, it stayed the same. Needless to say, I was highly disappointed

    Value

    Stacked Nutrition sells Bend+ for 70 bucks. I see no justification for the price. Even if the product did work, I would still balk at buying it.

    Side Effects

    Occasional gas, but nothing else.

    Conclusion

    On paper, this should be an amazing product. However, the fact that it's a prop blend and is ineffective leads me to believe that the ingredients are underdosed. I would not even recommend this to my boss, and he's an a**hole.



    Full Spectrum Rx (LabTech Nutraceuticals)

    Overall
    Overall
    8.3
    Effectiveness
    Effectiveness
    8.2
    Value
    Value
    4.3
    Full-Container Received through SR TROOPs.
    Thanks to LabTech Nutraceuticals for sending it out!
    (Show run details )
      December 14, 2017

     Pros:
     Cons:
    • Great Value
    • Insane Ingredient Profile
    • Clinically Dosed
    • No Proprietary Blends
    • Great Energy And Focus
    • Excellent Pump
      About yourself, 1-3 sentences maximum)
      Hey SR this review is for a prodcut call spectrumrx by a company called labtech nutracuticals it is there pre workout. And this pre workout has everything you could ask for. Let's see what type of pre it is.

      Ingredient Profile

      This is a full labeled pre workout and it has everything you could ask for in one too. You get 8g of citrulline, 3.5g of beta-alanine, 350mg of caffiene. This product will give you pump,energy,and long with razor sharp focus.

      Taste/Mixability/Dosing

      The flavor I received was sour gummy bear which tasted really g...
      About yourself, 1-3 sentences maximum)
      Hey SR this review is for a prodcut call spectrumrx by a company called labtech nutracuticals it is there pre workout. And this pre workout has everything you could ask for. Let's see what type of pre it is.

      Ingredient Profile

      This is a full labeled pre workout and it has everything you could ask for in one too. You get 8g of citrulline, 3.5g of beta-alanine, 350mg of caffiene. This product will give you pump,energy,and long with razor sharp focus.

      Taste/Mixability/Dosing

      The flavor I received was sour gummy bear which tasted really good. Dosing was to take 1 scoop with 8-12oz of water 30mins before the gym. Didn't have any mixability issue.

      Effectiveness

      Wow battman spectrumrx is no joke. It will kick start you heart along with everything else that you will need to power yourself though a very intense leg workout or doing a heavy chest day. Labtech did a great job covering every aspect to fuel your workout while at the same time meeting all you training needs. The higher amount of beta-alanie really made a difference with giving and extra amount of endurance during the workout. I've started to lift at 4am so i need every bit of energy to get me going along with the focus. SpectrumRx reached these goals for me making sure that there was energy when I was doing heavy bench squats because of my knee. The focus ingredients helped me push though the mental barer while also squatting 465 for 12 reps. Anyone who is looking for a strong pre workout that will get you going in the gym this is a great product.

      Value

      The cheapest place I could find it was on the company website which for a 30 serving tub is 49.99 which i a 1.66 a serving.

      Side Effects

      Other then just feeling like branch warren nothing at al.

      Conclusion

      If you are needing a strong overall pre workout then look no further the spectrumRX this pre delivers!!!
      Flavors:
      • Sour Gummy Candy: 10/10



      Mass4 (Muscle1, Inc.)

      Overall
      Overall
      7.3
      Effectiveness
      Effectiveness
      7.2
      Value
      Value
      3.1
      Full-Container Received through SR TROOPs.
      Thanks to Muscle1, Inc. for sending it out!
      (Show run details )
        December 14, 2017

       Pros:
       Cons:
      • Increased Energy
      • Builds Muscle
      • Heightened Libido
      • Pumps
      • Prevents Lethargy
      • Increased Strength
      • Increased Leaness
      • Far Too Expensive
      • Possible Estrogen Increase

      Introduction

      (About yourself, 1-3 sentences maximum)
      Hey SR this review is for muscle 1 mass product which is a 4-andro. I've tired two other prodcuts that muscle 1 makes which is the PCT along with the strength 1-andro. Let's see how much mass i was able to put on.

      Ingredient Profile

      With this mass product you get 4-Andro at 100mg followed by the elite peak complex at 600mg.

      Taste/Mixability/Dosing

      Dosing was 1-3 times didn't have and issue with bad smelling pills are a strange taste.

      Effectiveness

      This was my first 4-andro product and i have to say the ...

      Introduction

      (About yourself, 1-3 sentences maximum)
      Hey SR this review is for muscle 1 mass product which is a 4-andro. I've tired two other prodcuts that muscle 1 makes which is the PCT along with the strength 1-andro. Let's see how much mass i was able to put on.

      Ingredient Profile

      With this mass product you get 4-Andro at 100mg followed by the elite peak complex at 600mg.

      Taste/Mixability/Dosing

      Dosing was 1-3 times didn't have and issue with bad smelling pills are a strange taste.

      Effectiveness

      This was my first 4-andro product and i have to say the results after 4 weeks were really good. After 2weeks i could really see a progressing with my workouts. There was also a noticeable increase with strength gains at the gym. When i would do heavy compound movements i felt extra energy and the want to train harder in the gym. I also hit a PR on dradlifts doing 595 for 2 reps which ive only been able to do one other time. But with the muscle1 mass i was able to conquer my lifting goals. For a first time user i was very please with the results i got from my mass stack.

      Value

      The downside of this product is the cost at close to 87.99 for 90 servings. It can be very pricing depending on the dosing you take.

      Side Effects

      Making some mass gains

      Conclusion

      For a beginner 4-andro user this was a really good product. I was able to see a nice noticeable gains while taking it. Thr cost how ever would hold me back from buying it again.


      Full-Container Received through SR TROOPs.
      Thanks to AZÖTH for sending it out!
      (Show run details )
        December 14, 2017

       Pros:
       Cons:
      • Improved Focus
      • Better Mental Clarity
      • Enhanced Cognition
      • No Prop Blends
      • Not Stim Heavy
      • Price

      Introduction

      Whats up SR, wanted to drop my review of the well dosed Azoth 2.0. I chose to review this product as I recently started a podcast with some friends of mine as well as I began an MMA blog in my spare time just for fun and to get some thoughts out of my head and onto a platform. I figured why not see if a Nootropic can help me out, so with that said Shoutout to the guys over at Azoth for sending me some and the Trooper program for making it happen.

      Ingredient Profile

      The first thing I look for with any ingredient profile is full disclosure, Azoth ticked that ...

      Introduction

      Whats up SR, wanted to drop my review of the well dosed Azoth 2.0. I chose to review this product as I recently started a podcast with some friends of mine as well as I began an MMA blog in my spare time just for fun and to get some thoughts out of my head and onto a platform. I figured why not see if a Nootropic can help me out, so with that said Shoutout to the guys over at Azoth for sending me some and the Trooper program for making it happen.

      Ingredient Profile

      The first thing I look for with any ingredient profile is full disclosure, Azoth ticked that box by giving me a fully disclosed label, off to a great start. This product is jam packed with nootropic ingredients, and no stimulants, making it somewhat unique in the constantly growing Nootropic market. the label is as follows:

      Ashwaganda - 500mg
      L-Tyrosine - 500mg
      Phosphatidylserine - 500mg
      Sulbutiamine - 400mg
      Alpha GPC - 300mg
      Theacrine - 100mg
      Hordenine HCL - 50mg
      Bioperine - 10mg
      Huperzine A - 100mcg

      Wow, they included pretty much every focus and cognitive agent out there right now and in some very solid doses. I like the 10mg (double clinical dosage) of Bioperine to aid in the absorption of all those active ingredients as well.

      Taste/Mixability/Dosing

      This is a capsule form product, so the taste is not relevant. The capsules are of average size, easy to swallow and don't get stuck in your throat, all positives in my book. Dosing is 2-3 capsules with a light meal containing healthy fats.

      Effectiveness

      Now lets get down to what really matters, does this work? the straight forward answer is yes, but let me break that down. My general experience with this product was: I would take a serving, kind of sit around and wait for some kind of noticeable boost, but it would never come. I felt discouraged the first time I took this as I was hoping for an immediate effect, but not wanting to waste time I began writing. Next thing I knew I looked up at the clock on the corner of my laptop and an hour and a half had passed and I had hammered out almost 5,000 words of half decent content and this was my experience with the rest of my run. This is what I was hoping for, it didn't kick me into gear per say, I never really felt any sharper, but when I would actually put my head down and work I was fully locked in and had no issue getting work done. The same went for podcasting, we would begin and I wouldn't feel any different, but as time went on I would notice myself remembering stats or names or whatever was being talked about faster then I would normally.

      Overall I would say that with this it works best if you're already focused on a task or are going to try and get something specific done (such as study, write, work, etc) then it will keep you locked in and focused on that task, as well as aid in general cognitive function. If you are looking for something to push you in the "zone" this may not be your answer, you have to already be putting in the work to feel the full effects. impressive overall in my books.

      Value

      the value is the only area that takes a hit in my books, one bottle is 15 servings and that retails for $34.99 on Azoth's website, but right now they have it listed as $24.99 (a sale I assume), or you can get 2 bottles (30 servings) for $69.99, which is very confusing because why wouldn't you just buy 2 x 15 serving bottles for $50?
      1 serving @ $34.99 = $2.33 per serving
      1 serving @ sale price of $24.99 = $1.66 per serving

      Disregarding the current sale this is a high price point for a non essential supplement in my books, these "add on" supplements are great if you have the spare cash, but its clearly best to wait for a sale to come around.

      Side Effects

      None

      Conclusion

      In conclusion Azoth 2.0 does what it says it will do, you will have increases in Cognitive function and focus, but its important to remember that this is not a stimulant based product, so you may not feel the effects unless you are doing something that requires focus and brain function, you still have to put the effort in and then let this help you. However the high price point makes it worth waiting until a sale comes around. If you're a student or have a job that requires you to think on the fly and involves creativity or writing of any sort then I would definitely recommend giving this a try.



      ISO-CUTS (International Protein)

      Overall
      Overall
      5.0
      Effectiveness
      Effectiveness
      6.0
      Value
      Value
      4.0
      Full-Container Received through SR TROOPs.
      Thanks to International Protein for sending it out!
      (Show run details )
        December 13, 2017

       Pros:
       Cons:
      • Builds Muscle
      • Quality Ingredients
      • Too Expensive
      • Not Enough Servings
      • Not Widely Available
      • Not Tasty
      • Underdosed
      • Underwhelming
      • Sinkers That Stick

      Introduction

      This is a hard review, because I don't want to come off as being too hard on International Protein...but I think it's necessary that they hear the truth. Like my coaches always said before making us run, "I don't enjoy punishing you, but it's for your own good."

      First off, I would like to say thank you to the TROOPS program and to International Protein for participating. I was sent the 22 serving Choco Latte flavor. International Protein is a company that I hadn't had any experience with prior to my run with Iso Cuts. They are a company that predominantly serves the A...

      Introduction

      This is a hard review, because I don't want to come off as being too hard on International Protein...but I think it's necessary that they hear the truth. Like my coaches always said before making us run, "I don't enjoy punishing you, but it's for your own good."

      First off, I would like to say thank you to the TROOPS program and to International Protein for participating. I was sent the 22 serving Choco Latte flavor. International Protein is a company that I hadn't had any experience with prior to my run with Iso Cuts. They are a company that predominantly serves the Australian market, and other international markets. I believe they are new to the US market, and have a solid range of products.

      Ingredient Profile

      At first glance, Iso-Cuts appears to be a really cool product with highlights consisting of Whey Protein Isolate and various metabolism boosting ingredients. International Protein emphasizes the fact that consumers will get clinical dosages of ECG, HCA, and Caffeine, but a further look shows that you would need to consume 3 servings to get those dosages.

      Per 40g serving, the macros are: 150 cals, 32g protein, .5g fat, 2g carbs. In each serving you also get 638mg Gardenia (HCA), 109mg Green Tea Extract (ECG), 30mg Green Coffee Extract (Caffeine), 33mg L-Carnitine, 3200ug Inositol, 3200ug Choline, and 132ug Chromium Polynicotinate.

      As noted above, this looks like a pretty cool profile. It's fairly low calorie, the protein source is WPI, low carb/fat, and includes some really great fat burning/weight management ingredients. That being said, the inclusion of the fat burning ingredients is almost pointless in my opinion unless you really want to burn through a 22 serving bag of protein in no time.

      Taste/Mixability/Dosing

      Like I said before, I had the Choco Latte. I was really excited to try this flavor, but it was honestly a pretty big let down. I envisioned a coffee flavor with a hint of chocolate, but instead I got a watery and almost earthy chocolate flavor with little to no coffee flavoring. It didn't taste terrible, but I wouldn't say I'll be picking that flavor again in the future.

      I always took this product 1 scoop at a time and some days I would take 1 scoop in the morning and another post workout. I would mix the Iso-Cuts in water, never milk, and would use between 6-12 ounces (I wanted to find the sweet spot). For me the sweet spot ended up being around 8 ounces of water. It didn't mix as easy as typical WPIs, and I attribute that to the inclusion of the various fat burning ingredients. Which takes me to my next point- once I did have the protein mixed completely, I better have downed it pretty quick. No joke, if I didn't drink it within a few minutes I would end up with tons of sinkers. This often resulted in particles being stuck to the bottom of my shaker. Now you may be saying "that isn't too bad, just add more water and finish up the residue!" Well let me tell you, the residue was stuck there. It was as if I glued little pieces of sand to the bottom of my shaker.

      Effectiveness

      Effectiveness is generally hard to judge when it comes to proteins. Either you get the protein you need or you don't. This had a solid profile, and I believe I got the protein I needed in the mornings and after workouts.

      This product is different from your typical protein, as it also claims to help with fat burning. I didn't see any noticeable results in that department. I had a tiny bit of energy (maybe) from the caffeine, but that was about it. I never took 3 servings in a day (as necessary to get the effective doses), but I still don't think it would have really made a huge difference because I would have finished the product in about 7 days.

      So if you look at this product as purely a protein product, as I did, it was just about as effective as any. If you are looking for fat burning, look somewhere else lol

      Value

      The value is pretty awful. As noted above, this product requires users to take 3 servings per day in order to realize the fat burning benefits...and this product costs a cool $59.99 for 2lbs which will get you 31 servings. That is just absurd. Think about it, if you took the recommended number of servings in a day you would be paying $59.99 for 10 days worth of PROTEIN. There is no chance I would pay that price for the best protein product on the market. As a comparison, for around $53 you can get around 63 servings of MTS machine whey. I know, its not WPI only, it doesn't have fat burning ingredients, and it has around 25g protein per serving...but it also tastes amazing and is much more cost effective. Alternatively, pick any other leading WPI product and I feel confident guaranteeing that it will be cheaper per serving.

      Side Effects

      NONE

      Conclusion

      I want to start this conclusion by saying, I think this is a cool idea for a product. I definitely think there is a market for a protein powder/fat burner combo, but the product must be more cost effective and provide better doses of fat burning ingredients. If you look at this product and take it for what it really is- a protein powder- you will realize that there are much cheaper/tastier alternatives on the market. I applaud International Protein for taking a somewhat different (but not totally novel) approach to this protein powder, but I will likely not be buying this product in the future.
      Flavors:
      • Choco Latte: 5/10



      Strength1 (Muscle1, Inc.)

      Overall
      Overall
      7.1
      Effectiveness
      Effectiveness
      7.1
      Value
      Value
      4.0
      Full-Container Received through SR TROOPs.
      Thanks to Muscle1, Inc. for sending it out!
      (Show run details )
        December 13, 2017

       Pros:
       Cons:
      • Increase Strength
      • Builds Muscle
      • A Little Pricey
      • Not Widely Available
      • Expensive Especially At Higher Dosages

      Introduction

      (About yourself, 1-3 sentences maximum)
      What's up SR this review is on muscle 1 strength 1-Andro product. I've tired the PCT which I really like for a first time user now I'm doing for there strength gains. I've never tired a 1-Andro when muscle 1 put there put up for review I really wanted to give it a try to see how it would run. Some of the claims for this product is lean muscle gains, sky rocking strength, along with increasing muscle density. Let's see how it works.

      Ingredient Profile

      The main ingredient is 1-Androstene at 110mg, then follows the elite pe...

      Introduction

      (About yourself, 1-3 sentences maximum)
      What's up SR this review is on muscle 1 strength 1-Andro product. I've tired the PCT which I really like for a first time user now I'm doing for there strength gains. I've never tired a 1-Andro when muscle 1 put there put up for review I really wanted to give it a try to see how it would run. Some of the claims for this product is lean muscle gains, sky rocking strength, along with increasing muscle density. Let's see how it works.

      Ingredient Profile

      The main ingredient is 1-Androstene at 110mg, then follows the elite peak intake complex at 600mg

      Taste/Mixability/Dosing

      Dosing was to take 1 pill 2 to 3 times daily. I did the 1 pill 2 times daily.

      Effectiveness

      For being the first time using and 1-Andro product the results were solid. I notice a nice increase with my weight training in the gym along with a little added extra rage to get it done. There was also more noticeable difference with my body I was putting more mass and size on with my training. The extra strength from the 1-Andro helped me achieve more of my lifting goals in the gym. I was able to rack n pull 495lb for 15 reps. Which before when I was not on this product there was no chance I would ever be able to do that much weight. Also I was also able to bench squat 525lb for 12reps which was a PR before was 495lb for 2 reps. Overall this was a great beginner 1-Andro product and in the future I would be willing to try something stronger. I was very pleased with the results that I did get.

      Value

      The price with this product it is 89.99 for 60 servings but that would also depend on how the dosing that you use. It would of course cost more if you did it three times a day.

      Side Effects

      Strength gainz

      Conclusion

      If you have never taking a 1-Andro product before defiantly give muscle 1 a try. The results were really good and made a great impact with my overall lifts and making some PR gains.


      Full-Container Received through SR TROOPs.
      Thanks to NutraBio for sending it out!
      (Show run details )
        December 13, 2017

       Pros:
       Cons:
      • Mixes Well
      • Super Clean Protein
      • No Fillers
      • Lactose And Gluten Free
      • Zero Fat And Carbs
      • A Bit Pricey
      • Light On Taste

      Introduction

      Hello all, sorry for the delay on this review, 'tis the season of finals for a college student and I'm finally all caught up and can start getting some reviews done. I want to first thank both SP and NutraBio for providing me with a full container of their Chocolate Peanut Butter 100% Whey Protein Isolate. This was a pretty decent protein, I know that NutraBio has some very nice products and their protein was one that I needed to try.

      Ingredient Profile

      A very plain ingredient profile, if you know NutraBio they don't like to put anything in their product tha...

      Introduction

      Hello all, sorry for the delay on this review, 'tis the season of finals for a college student and I'm finally all caught up and can start getting some reviews done. I want to first thank both SP and NutraBio for providing me with a full container of their Chocolate Peanut Butter 100% Whey Protein Isolate. This was a pretty decent protein, I know that NutraBio has some very nice products and their protein was one that I needed to try.

      Ingredient Profile

      A very plain ingredient profile, if you know NutraBio they don't like to put anything in their product that doesn't need to be there.

      3g Fat
      2g Carbs
      -1g Dietary Fiber
      25g Protein
      They include that there is actually 28.74g of whey protein isolate that will yield to 25g of protein

      This is a very acceptable nutritional split for an isolate. 25g is a very good amount of protein although, being 200+ lbs and intensely train 4-6 days a week, I would still double scoop my protein whenever I took it.

      Taste/Mixability/Dosing

      I've mixed this with both water and milk, so I'll give an assessment of both of them

      Taste (water): I had the chocolate peanut butter flavor which was not bad at all, but I was kind of disappointed I couldn't taste much of the peanut butter
      Taste (milk): The taste kinda reminded me of a chocolate peanut butter ice cream's, but one of those that was way more chocolate than peanut butter

      Mixability (water): I didn't have a problem with it mixing with water, it all seemed to mix thoroughly in 12oz
      Mixability (milk): It definitely was a harder time getting it to mix all the way in milk. After I finished drinking it there would always be small bits of undissolved protein at the bottom of my bottle

      Dosing: I would take 2 scoops of protein post workout and and mix it in 12oz of milk or water

      Effectiveness

      While taking this product I noticed a progression of clean, lean muscle gain. I don't typically keep track of my numbers, but while taking this protein I hit a proud PR on bench press of 225 for 18 reps. *self-five* which before starting I was maxing that rep range out at about 14. I didn't gain nor lose any weight while taking this product either, but I was able to remain lean and make gains that I was able to see in the mirror and necessarily on the scale. As far as recovery, there wasn't any anything that gave me reason to think that did anything special to my recovery time compared to previous proteins i've had, so I'd say there was a standard recovery time.

      Value

      On BodyBuilding.com, a 2lb container is $39.99 coming out to $1.38 per serving

      Side Effects

      None

      Conclusion

      In all, I was very pleased with this product. It got the job done and helped me achieve decent growth while remaining somewhat lean. It's not too bad of a value either, so I would look into buying this again at some point.



      P-Cycle7 (Muscle1, Inc.)

      Overall
      Overall
      7.0
      Effectiveness
      Effectiveness
      7.1
      Value
      Value
      1.5
      Full-Container Received through SR TROOPs.
      Thanks to Muscle1, Inc. for sending it out!
      (Show run details )
        December 13, 2017

       Pros:
       Cons:
      • Builds Muscle
      • Sheds Fat
      • Increase In Libido
      • Vascularity
      • Increased Energy
      • Cortisol Reduction
      • Increased Strength
      • Dry Gains
      • Possible Dry Joints
      • Not Widely Available

      Introduction

      (About yourself, 1-3 sentences maximum)
      What's up SR this review is on muscle 1 P-cycle. This is the very first time I've ever tried a PCT. When muscle 1 put there products up on SR I really wanted to give it a try and see what it's like to run a PCT. I took this product after taking a 1,4 andro. Now let's see what kind of PCT this is.

      Ingredient Profile

      First you have 25mg of androsta 3,5 diene-7, 17-dione, then you will get and elite peak intake complex at 475mg. In this complex will you find grapefruit extract at 10:1 along with black pepper extract. You w...

      Introduction

      (About yourself, 1-3 sentences maximum)
      What's up SR this review is on muscle 1 P-cycle. This is the very first time I've ever tried a PCT. When muscle 1 put there products up on SR I really wanted to give it a try and see what it's like to run a PCT. I took this product after taking a 1,4 andro. Now let's see what kind of PCT this is.

      Ingredient Profile

      First you have 25mg of androsta 3,5 diene-7, 17-dione, then you will get and elite peak intake complex at 475mg. In this complex will you find grapefruit extract at 10:1 along with black pepper extract. You will also get dihbroxybergmarton

      Taste/Mixability/Dosing

      Dosing was to take 1 cap twice a day. Other people complained about the pills having a really bad smell to them but I didn't notice anything.

      Effectiveness

      For my first time taking a PCT the product was very effective. I ran this after taking the mass and strength stack that muscle 1 put up on SR. P-Cycle help get my body levels back to where they were before I went on my cycle. I did read that taking a PCT will over time dry out you joints so I decided to load up on fish oil. During the first week of taking P-Cycle my joints felt fine and normal. But it was not till after the 1 week period that's when I really noticed it. The fish oil really made a big difference while taking it along with the P-cycle my joints starting feeling a whole lot better. P-cycle also help with building lean muscle mass while taking it. I could feel the difference with my training style taking it. I felt stronger with each set that I did. Also was putting more lean mass size while using P-cycle. Overall it was good for a first time user.

      Value

      Here is where this product falls short is with the price you get 90servings for 79.99 but dosing is anywhere from 2-4times daily. I just did the 2 times daily. The price would keep me from buying it in the future. I would look elsewhere.

      Side Effects

      Zero side effects

      Conclusion

      For a first time user of PCTs this was a really good product. Even know it was very effective for me the price would keep me from purchasing this product again.



      Overall
      Overall
      8.0
      Effectiveness
      Effectiveness
      8.0
      Value
      Value
      8.0
      Full-Container Received through SR TROOPs.
      Thanks to International Protein for sending it out!
      (Show run details )
        December 13, 2017

       Pros:
       Cons:
      • Increased Energy
      • Excellent Ingredient Profile
      • Convenient Package
      • Easily Digested
      • Great Taste
      • Good Value
      • Builds Muscle
      • Limited Availability
      • So-So Mixability
      • Awkward Scoop

      Introduction

      So, this is my second review of an International Protein product. The first one was Iso-Cuts, an innovative Whey Protein Isolate with a great ingredient profile and a ridiculous price tag. This time around, it's Amino Charged WPI, a WPI enchanced with BCAAs and EAAs to assist with recovery. Thanks again to IP for supporting the TROOP Program.

      Ingredient Profile

      Amino Charged WPI contains a whey protein isolate blend of micro-filtered WPI and hydrolyzed whey peptides, totaling 35 grams per 40 gram scoop. This yields an 87.5 protein percentage, an excellent amo...

      Introduction

      So, this is my second review of an International Protein product. The first one was Iso-Cuts, an innovative Whey Protein Isolate with a great ingredient profile and a ridiculous price tag. This time around, it's Amino Charged WPI, a WPI enchanced with BCAAs and EAAs to assist with recovery. Thanks again to IP for supporting the TROOP Program.

      Ingredient Profile

      Amino Charged WPI contains a whey protein isolate blend of micro-filtered WPI and hydrolyzed whey peptides, totaling 35 grams per 40 gram scoop. This yields an 87.5 protein percentage, an excellent amount for any protein supplement. In addition, there's added L-Glutamine, L-Arginine, and 14 other amino acids.

      Taste/Mixability/Dosing

      I was given the banana flavor, and to be totally honest, it tasted more like lemon vanilla cake frosting, especially when mixed in almond milk. This is not a bad thing, though. the taste was light and satisfying without being overly sweet. Maybe there was a hint of banana in the aftertaste, but I couldn't detect it. Amino Charge tasted pretty good in water and damn good when mixed with almond milk.

      As far as mixability goes, Amino Charged has a lot fluffier texture than other WPIs, as such, I would not recommend stirring it; you'll be there all day trying to smooth out the clumps. However, when shaken in a blender bottle, it mixed perfectly in about 20 seconds.

      The label says that you can take 2-3 servings a day, but at only 22.7 servings per bag, this can be quite expensive.

      Amino Charge and pretty much every other IP protein supplement is conveniently inconvenient. It's convenient because the 2 lb size doesn't come in a tub; it comes in a bag with a resealable zip-loc. It's inconvenient because it comes with a weird shaped oval scoop. Scooping out the protein and putting it in a blender or blender bottle was fairly easy, but sports bottles and shaker cups require a lot of patience because you're guaranteed to have about an ounce or so of protein on the counter or floor, or desk at work.

      Effectiveness

      Maybe I felt a placebo effect, but I truly believe that the added amino acids helped my recovery and made my muscles look fuller. i didn't have any stomach problems when taking this, which is a good thing, because I'm very lactose intolerant.

      Value

      The only place in the US that I could find Amino Charged WPI was on Amazon for 18 dollars plus 4 dollars shipping. Australian websites carry it for 38 US dollars. If you choose the Amazon route, you're looking at about $79 cents per serving--not bad, and a downright bargain compared to Iso-Cuts. Choosing to order it from Australia will be considerably more; about $1.76 per serving. This is a no-brainer here. I'm curious to see what its price point will be once more US sites pick it up.

      Side Effects

      None

      Conclusion

      Amino Charged WPI is a great tasting and unique protein from one of the most respected brands in Australia. I think IP should squeeze 8-10 more servings in each 2 lb bag to make it a true bargain. As it stands though, I'll be ordering some from Amazon and keeping my eyes open for its availability here on other US websites.
      Flavors:
      • Banana: 9/10



      Cluster Bomb (Redcon1)

      Overall
      Overall
      8.5
      Effectiveness
      Effectiveness
      9.0
      Value
      Value
      8.0
        December 13, 2017

       Pros:
       Cons:
      • Tastes Good
      • Increased Energy
      • Good Value
      • Slight Foaming

      Introduction

      38 years old, and I lift 4 times a week. I used to resist taking any supplements intra-workout, but have since learned the benefits of taking a good Carb during my workout. Cluster Bomb was part of my REDCON1 stack I have been running, and this is review 8 of 9 from that stack. Lets see how this performed.

      Ingredient Profile

      Simple transparent profile here, with the only ingredient being25g of Cluster Dextrin (Highly Branched Cyclic Dextrin) per 27.5g Scoop. I did measure the scoop to ensure we were getting a correct dose as per the label, and this was rig...

      Introduction

      38 years old, and I lift 4 times a week. I used to resist taking any supplements intra-workout, but have since learned the benefits of taking a good Carb during my workout. Cluster Bomb was part of my REDCON1 stack I have been running, and this is review 8 of 9 from that stack. Lets see how this performed.

      Ingredient Profile

      Simple transparent profile here, with the only ingredient being25g of Cluster Dextrin (Highly Branched Cyclic Dextrin) per 27.5g Scoop. I did measure the scoop to ensure we were getting a correct dose as per the label, and this was right on the money.

      Highly Branched Cyclic Dextrin (HBCD) is a source of carbohydrates and is synthesized through the breakdown of starch by an enzyme that forms clusters of sugar molecules. Basically, HBCDs are absorbed and sent to the muscles quicker than your traditional carbs. A great breakdown is found here on SR at https://supplementreviews.com/ingredients/highly-branched-cyclic-dextrin

      Taste/Mixability/Dosing

      Taste: I got the Grape flavor, and really enjoyed it. It was not sweet, not tart, and was right on the money. It was like a nice grape koolaid type flavor, and was super esay to drink during workouts. Anything sweet kills me while I workout, but that was not the case here, this was spot on!

      Mixability: Slight foaming upon shaking it up, but it settles down pretty quickly. Like any other REDCON1 product, this does leave slight residue on the bottom once you finish the shaker, no big deal, mixed up fine.

      Dosing: The directions call to mix up to 2 scoops for intra-workout glycogen support. I would just use one scoop per workout, and sip throughout, finishing up on my last exercise. My workouts run about an hour long, so perhaps you would need more carbs if you hit the 2-3 hour mark, but that was not the case for me.

      Effectiveness

      When I first started to take a carb supplement intra-workout, I always thought it was just a placebo and not necessary. So, with Cluster Bomb, I took it for 2 weeks and then stopped for 1 week to see the difference. Definitely not a placebo. During my workouts when I would take this, my energy levels would remain high, and when I would get tired or fatigued, I could almost feel this give me a boost to keep going. A few times, mostly on deadlift days, I would sit on a bench, tired, sweating, dreading the next set.....then a sip of cluster bomb, and when I started my reps I would get a kick in of energy. Really good stuff here.

      When I took a week off from this, and since I have run out of this, I could tell my workouts seem to drag a bit mentally. My PWO usually does fine for the workout, but not having this as an extra boost makes a big difference. Cluster Bomb really did a nice job and delivering the Carbs for that extra energy during my workouts.

      Value

      I picked this up from REDCON1 for $39.99 for 30 servings, coming out to $1.33 per serving. It appears you can buy this from I'll Pump You Up.com for $29.95 coming out to about a dollar per serving. A dollar a serving is not bad in my eyes, and appears to be about right for some quality HBCD's. Sure there is cheaper out there, but the value here in my eyes is that the product works well for me.

      Side Effects

      None.

      Conclusion

      If you are like me and are skeptical about intra-workout supplements, then you should allow Cluster Bomb to change your mind. I have had a good run of intra-workout supps since being so skeptical (IntraBlast, Super Carb, Cluster Bomb) and have been very happy with how they truly to enhance my workouts in their own ways. Cluster Bomb gave me some decent energy, better than Super Carb in fact, and I was sad to run out of this. I will definitely be picking up more of this in the future, once I get done exploring the world of carbs that are out there. I highly recommend this one!
      Flavors:
      • Grape: 9/10



      Super Carb (NutraBio)

      Overall
      Overall
      8.5
      Effectiveness
      Effectiveness
      8.5
      Value
      Value
      7.0
      Full-Container Received through SR TROOPs.
      Thanks to NutraBio for sending it out!
      (Show run details )
        December 13, 2017

       Pros:
       Cons:
      • High Quality
      • Clean Energy
      • Less Fatigue
      • Improved Hydration
      • Nice Name
      • Improved Endurance
      • Perfect Powder Conservation
      • No Dyes
      • Great Taste
      • Increased Energy
      • True Label Disclosure
      • No Bloat
      • Expensive

      INTRODUCTION

      Thank you to NutraBio for allowing me to review "NutraBio Super Carb" and SupplementReviews for making the connection between brand and consumer possible. This was my first time taking a supplement with only Carbohydrates although not my first time taking a supplement with carbohydrates included (sounds strange? read it again, i'm too lazy to rephrase that sentence lol). The supplement with carbohydrates included was another NutraBio product called "NutraBio PRE Extreme". For now, that is my favorite preworkout and one of the reasons of that success was the Highly Branc...

      INTRODUCTION

      Thank you to NutraBio for allowing me to review "NutraBio Super Carb" and SupplementReviews for making the connection between brand and consumer possible. This was my first time taking a supplement with only Carbohydrates although not my first time taking a supplement with carbohydrates included (sounds strange? read it again, i'm too lazy to rephrase that sentence lol). The supplement with carbohydrates included was another NutraBio product called "NutraBio PRE Extreme". For now, that is my favorite preworkout and one of the reasons of that success was the Highly Branched Cyclic Dextrin (patented ClusterDextrin) that they included. (You can read my review of that product here: https://supplementreviews.com/nutrabio/pre-extreme/review/top-57-222-not-inside-top-10-crazy-coming-rescue-53741#toprev ). Hey if I don't promote my own review, who's going to do it!? lol.

      My workouts are usually +2 hours and when I work 3 muscles that specific day it can last 3 hours (counting warm ups), so I'm always looking for great elite preworkouts. But it's not all about pre-workouts. How about intra-workouts? Can a carbohydrate help me with that? I don't always use intra-workout supplements because I like to force my preworkout to do all the job, that's why I'm paying for it! But when I saw NutraBio Super Carb available and considering I had great results with the same carbohydrate included in PRE Extreme, then I said to myself, hey you should try that carb as pre-workout, intra-workout or post-workout. (I talk a lot to myself - very active conscience, sometimes I hate it).

      I lift 5 days per week, from Monday to Friday, I rest on the weekend, so I need a faster recovery, faster source of energy than other people that have rest days during the week. Let's see how it worked...

      INGREDIENT PROFILE

      This has 25 grams of ClusterDextrin and 3 electrolytes (2 of them are patented). I'm no expert on carbohydrates, I know our body's first source of energy are carbohydrates, in the form of glycogen. So when we exercise, our body uses glycogen first and as the main source to give us energy. As time passes, the amount of glycogen decreases and therefore, our performance also decreases. And this is where the ClusterDextrin can shine. Other users have already explained with technical words what is ClusterDextrin and how it works in the body so I can't add anything new about it. NutraBio added some info about ClusterDextrin, check the MFR'S DESCRIPTION of NutraBio Super Carb (https://supplementreviews.com/nutrabio/super-carb ) If you're still not so clear about the ingredient, I suggest you go to their website and read a more complete info about it: http://www.nutrabio.com/mm5/merchant.mvc?Store_Code=NOS&Screen=PROD&Product_Code=SCARB30

      Good dose of ClusterDextrin. And then the electrolytes. After trying Micronamin Reload, I began to give its value to electrolytes. Electrolytes help to rehydrate the body after losing certain minerals and water, especially during exercise. Overall, I think it's a good dose of electrolytes and they are patented.

      TASTE/MIXABILITY/DOSING

      *TASTE: When I was going to claim this product, I was between saying "Orange Mango" or "Pineapple". I love Mangos and I love Pineapples, I like oranges. Considering I tried NutraBio's "Orange Mango" when I took "NutraBio Reload Recovery Matrix", then I decided to say my flavor preference was Pineapple and I received Pineapple. I took a great decision! :D It couldn't be better. The first time I drank it, I thought the flavor could be stronger but after that first drink, I began to love the taste. The taste is perfect, don't touch it, it tastes like a real pineapple, not an artificial flavor (although they use them). The taste is not so light but not so strong either, it's perfectly balanced. Gave like 2-3 servings to some people and they also loved the flavor. Simply AMAZING. I usually used 10oz of water to feel the taste stronger. I'm missing that flavor so much right now :( 10/10!

      *MIXABILITY and POWDER'S CONSERVATION: Mixability was overall excellent, only had problems mixing it like 1 or 2 times and it was because I used 8-10oz of water instead of the recommended 12-16oz because I wanted a stronger taste. If you use 8-10oz like I did, then you will need to shake it more. This is not hydrolyzed whey, shake it and stop complaining! You need to shake this for 30-60 seconds and remember, LIQUID FIRST! You put the liquid first and then the powder, not viceversa. Powder's conservation was great. The claims that ClusterDextrin resists humidity (I read it somewhere can't remember where right now) are true, not a single sign of humidity, so good job.

      DOSING: They gave us new reviewers the 30 servings container, apparently it's a new version because they only had the 60 servings available before, which is the one old reviewers received (I'll talk more about this in the Effectiveness section). So considering it only had 30 servings, I had to take it only once per day. I tried this several ways: Preworkout, Intra-Workout, Post-Workout and during the day. Let's see which moment was the most effective for me...

      EFFECTIVENESS

      Before beginning, I would like to talk a little more about the 30 servings vs 60 servings. First, I'm not complaining, I'm happy that I got to try this product but I think it's important to mention that someone taking 30 servings isn't the same as someone taking 60 servings, especially in a Carbohydrate supplement. Of course I would have preferred the 60 serving version, I won't be a hypocrite but that's not my point. The point is the following: If you read NutraBio's website, they say things like this: "Ingest 1-1.5 grams of carbohydrate per kilogram of body weight during the first 30 minutes after endurance exercise and every 2 hours for at least 4-6 hours after that." Also this: "An endurance athlete should strive to ingest 30-60 grams (1 to 2 scoops of SuperCarb) of carbohydrate per hour of endurance performance to maintain blood glucose levels. Strength-trained individuals may also benefit from this amount if exercise goes beyond 60 minutes and is high intensity."" Also this: "If carbohydrate is to be consumed immediately before exercise (<5 minutes), 50 grams (less for women) can enhance performance without overloading the stomach at the onset of exercise. Two scoops of NutraBio SuperCarb would cover this amount." Also this: "Ingest 50-75 grams of carbohydrate 30-60 minutes before exercise. Two scoops of NutraBio SuperCarb would cover this amount." and so on...

      If you read it, you will see it recommends 2 scoops to really feel the effects they want you to feel. But anyways, before beginning with effectiveness, my expectations were that the perfect moment this product was going to shine was pre-workout, then post-workout and at last intra-workout. Let's see how it ended:

      INTRA-WORKOUT: Remember my expectation of this being the last option to consider when taking this product? Well I was wrong! Everytime I took this intra-workout, it worked great! I have to say that the Effectiveness with only 1 scoop of this product, during my workout, worked to something close to 10! 1 scoop of Super Carb provided 45-60 minutes of additional energy to finish my workouts with a good amount of strength, endurance, less fatigue, more hydration, etc. And no, it wasn't my preworkout giving me those effects. Infact, almost all the days I took this intra-workout, I was feeling like crap first but when I took Super Carb intra-workout, it revived me! I still don't know why I was feeling bad, sad, without motivation, etc. But Super Carb even helped me with the motivation (it's not supposed to!). I was very surprised with these effects, it worked better than any aminoacid supplement I've taken intra-workout. Strength was increased, endurance was increased, recovery time between sets was reduced, hydration was excellent, I went like 4-5 sets without drinking 1 single drop of water, I usually drink water after I finish every set so this was like a miracle, I could feel all the claims working completely. If this worked like this with 1 scoop, I imagine what it can do with 2 scoops at once! (This is where I would have liked 60 servings, to try it with 2 scoops). I'm still happy though! So intra-workout was the best moment NutraBio Super Carb worked. Worked so much better than their other product IntraBlast lol! Ohhh btw, I almost forget, the way I drank it Intra-Workout was all at once, 10oz of water with Super Carb, drank it all at once

      PRE-WORKOUT: Like I said, I thought this was going to be the perfect moment to take Super Carb (like with NutraBio PRE Extreme) but Intra-Workout was much better. I could still feel the effects pre-workout though. The pre-workout I was taking didn't have Creatine (No it's not Pathogen) so the Carbs were good for strength. I combined this with my pre-workout or sometimes when I didn't have time to eat a pre-workout meal, I took it as my pre-workout meal. I feel it did a good job, it worked like an 8 (based on SR standards) which is more than good, but I feel 2 scoops would have taken this to the next level (Again, this is where I would have liked 60 servings to try it with 2 scoops).

      POST-WORKOUT: I also tried Super Carb after my workouts to see if it helped with recovery. Like I said, I lift from Monday to Friday without rest days in between them. So I'm always looking for faster recovery, faster energy for my workouts, etc. I was dissapointed with the effects Post-Workout, it worked like 6 or 7 (if I'm generous). I could feel it working for the first 30 minutes but recovery for the next day? Not really... But after reading what NutraBio said (I quoted above), then it's expected because I only took 1 scoop. When it's post-workout, it should be a minimum of 2 scoops to really feel the effects completely. (Again, this is where I would have liked 60 servings to try it with 2 scoops).

      DURING THE DAY: Well, this one didn't happen often. I was saving my servings for intra-workout or another moment lol. During the day was sometimes after my breakfast to increase the carbs amount of it. Or when I didn't have time to eat a pre-workout meal, then I would take this. I think it helped but like I've been saying, this is where I would have liked 60 servings to try it with 2 scoops.

      It's like comparing a 2lbs protein with a 5lbs of the same protein. With the 5lbs, you can increase the scoops you take per day and you should have better results. I'm not saying anything strange here so I hope I was able to explain clearly about my point (that seems impossible in this website these days...). Overall, I'm satisfied with NutraBio Super Carb, it proved to be effective even with 1 scoop but I had to put 8.5 because post-workout was dissapointing (with 1 scoop) and pre-workout could have been better (maybe my expectations as preworkout were too high considering PRE Extreme results). 8.5 is not bad, it's actually pretty good. But I'm slightly dissapointed because I know that if I would have used 2 scoops, Effectiveness could have easily been a 9 or 9.5 out of 10. That's why I had to explain my point about the 30 serving vs 60 serving. I still think it was a great idea to make the 30 servings version because not everybody will pay for the 60 servings version. Talking about Value, let's move on to Value.

      VALUE

      Aaaaaaand this is another important part. When talking about Value, people use several methods to rate it. Some would say: Ok this has 30 servings, price is $33 so this has a great value because it's just a little over $1 per serving. Cool! Well Sir, hold on right there and listen. When you're going to rate Value, there are several factors you need to include in your analysis, for example: Market price, form of processing, amount of ingredients, quality of ingredients, dose of ingredients, amount of servings and many other factors. Your simplistic way of rating the Value is that, SIMPLE but it's INCOMPLETE. You have the right to use the simple method, infact, that's the first thing we have to use. But don't come here and want/expect your simplistic view to become a complete way of judging a Value. In my opinion (yea only mine it seems), those simple methods belong to Amazon or Bodybuilding.com, not the quality I expect in this website. It's like if I go to the Effectiveness section and say: "Ok, the product worked well overall, I'm happy with it". Now compare that with a review that divides the areas of effectiveness (of a preworkout for example).

      Ok having finished my rant, which is related to my next comment, I have to say that the simple method tells me it's a good value. 30 servings for $32.99, a little over $1 per serving. That's like an 8 or 8.5. Top quality carbohydrate, dextrose is way cheaper than ClusterDextrin but you're paying for top quality so the comparisons wouldn't be so adequate here. I looked for other products similar to NutraBio Super Carb and they are more or less the same (but without electrolytes so it's cool). BUT! yes, there's a big BUT (not butt you pervert), NutraBio's worst problem with this product is that Gaspari Glycofuse exists. NutraBio Super Carb is $32.99 for 30 servings and $59.99 for 60 servings. Gaspari Glycofuse is $46 for 60 servings. If you google better, you can find Glycofuse for $39.89 (do your job I'm not going to do it for you hahaha). So right now, for $6.9 more, I get 2x more servings for a very similar profile (same ingredients). Considering I don't know if that $39.89 price is stable, then that's why I decided to put a 7 to Value, also because the product was highly effective and top quality so that helped the Value too. Gaspari can't be trusted so much and I haven't tried Glycofuse so that gives NutraBio the benefit of the doubt.

      Having said all of that, I'll give a 7 to be generous and give NutraBio the benefit of the doubt because I think a 6 would have been more precise, because we're talking about a $20 difference or a $14 difference. That's a lot. And this is the importance of using the factors I mentioned above. That's why I take days writing reviews (well and also because I keep doing other things instead of writing! lol). NutraBio will have to do something about this...

      SIDE EFFECTS

      The side effects section is usually not so important unless you got side effects. But with Carbs, having no side effects is more important and I had no side effects with Super Carb. So the claims of easier digestion were completely met. Never had to run to the bathroom because of taking Super Carb, I felt the 25 grams of ClusterDextrin and the electrolyte blend were all used by my body effectively and efficiently.

      CONCLUSION

      NutraBio makes elite products and Super Carb wasn't the exception, great job. Top Quality ingredients. Effective ingredients. 1 scoop provided 45-60 mins of additional energy, more endurance, less fatigue, more hydration so most if not all the claims made were fulfilled. I think that if I would have used 2 scoops per serving or 2 scoops per day, the rating could have gone up easily to 9 and even 9.5 (except Value lol although it would have increased too). Perfect moment to take this: Intra-Workout, 45-60 minutes after you start your workout. 1 scoop will give you benefits for that same amount of time so a preworkout will cover you for the first 45-60 minutes and then you can take Super Carb to help you with the final 45-60 minutes. I really loved this product, it will have a place in my heart <3 (Hey I can be romantic too :D)

      SUGGESTIONS FOR THE COMPANY

      1. Check the Value...
      2. Congratulate the person that came up with the Pineapple idea and whoever made the formula, perfect job!
      Flavors:
      • Pineapple: 10/10


      Full-Container Received through SR TROOPs.
      Thanks to LabTech Nutraceuticals for sending it out!
      (Show run details )
        December 13, 2017

       Pros:
       Cons:
      • Increased Feeling Of Well-Being
      • No Proprietary Blends
      • Libido Boost
      • A Bit Expensive
      • Underdosing To Ingredients
      • Includes Poorly-Researched Ingredients

      Introduction

      First and foremost I would like to thank LabTech Nutraceuticals for sending me out their product so I could try it and review it for you guys. I would also like to thank SR for providing me the opportunity and the tools so that I can share with you guys my experience.

      I'm a 39 year old male who started working out late in his life. I got hooked on it when one of my colleagues at work asked me to join him in the companies gym and work out. Although as reluctant as I was he was very persistent so I finally went with him. My upper body was skin, fat and bones since...

      Introduction

      First and foremost I would like to thank LabTech Nutraceuticals for sending me out their product so I could try it and review it for you guys. I would also like to thank SR for providing me the opportunity and the tools so that I can share with you guys my experience.

      I'm a 39 year old male who started working out late in his life. I got hooked on it when one of my colleagues at work asked me to join him in the companies gym and work out. Although as reluctant as I was he was very persistent so I finally went with him. My upper body was skin, fat and bones since my work requires me sitting at my desk. Now, 4 years later I'm completely addicted to working out ... Everything seems very slow when trying to bulk and when i learned about pro-hormones I figured why not help myself a little especially when I started this late. Last time I took pro-hormones my results were awful and I went really low on my natural testosterone. This time around being wiser and more experienced I made sure my PCT was going to help me out to return to my peak testosterone levels right after a pro-hormone cycle. When I noticed a natural testosterone booster obviously I didn't' think twice and clicked claim.

      Ingredient Profile

      I'm going to list the ingredient profile based on the recommended dosage which is 4 capsules.

      2,850 milligrams of Tribulus Terrestris - Supposedly only works if you were low on your testosterone ... so I would assume this is a good ingredient if you are off a cycle. This is when your natural testosterone is inhibited by the pro-hormones. This should help you return to your "normal" levels. Based on the research if you want to boost your levels and you already in the norm than you're probably wasting your time and money on this ingredient.

      300 milligrams of Epimedium - So the funny thing about this ingredient is that based on a rat study that increased testosterone levels I would personally need 1,200mg of just Icariin. This has 300milligrams of Epimedium where it's standardized for 10% of Icariin, so the total icariin I'm only getting is 30 milligrams. The low dose provided here would actually help you with bone density. This is also a positive but that is not the reason why we would buy this product.

      Just for informational value ... here is how much you would need to get the tosterone boost ...
      900mg Icariin for a 150lb person

      1,200mg Icariin for a 200lb person

      1,500mg Icariin for a 250lb person

      200 milligrams of Shilajit - First I want to provide a warning that I found on examine.com "In Canada the sale of Shilajit has been prohibited due to high heavy metal levels found in the Indian products that were being investigated. It is recommended to ask for a Certificate of Analysis and / or only buy from reputable sellers." So the only study that was done on this has suggested that you will improve your fertility. It also helps to increase the HDL-C (good cholesterol) and at the same time lower your LDL-C (bad cholesterol) ... Another positive ingredient but unfortunately not the reason I would want to buy this product.

      150 milligrams of Fadogia Agrestis - After reading the results for this ingredient I had to crack a smile. Men, what we have here is a potential libido enhancer. Another deduction that the scientist concluded from watching rats on this stuff is that they ejaculation was prolonged. I'm not sure I envy the people that have to study this stuff ... time rats doing it, LoL. But, there has not been any studies done on humans so take this with a grain of salt. It also seems to be under dosed based on two last reviews.

      150 milligrams of Trans Resveratrol - I'm not sure why this ingredient was added to a t-booster. This ingredient supposedly should extend your life. But, as examine.com put it best ... "This is more of a 'adding life to years' action than an 'adding years to life' mechanism.". The dosage is spot on to what has been mainly used in studies for a healthy person.

      120 milligrams of Ovine Placenta - You know what ... I'm not going to go over this ingredients ... To be honest it's pretty much useless. Supposedly this has stem cells in the product but in order for these cells to be "productive" they have to be alive. By the time you take this supplement those stem cells have been long dead.

      60 milligrams Diindolylmethane (DiiM) - This is your natural estrogen inhibitor. It will regulate your estrogen levels so that anything you taking that will boost testosterone or your free testosterone will not be converted in estrogen.

      25 milligrams of Piperine - This has been widely used in the supplement world to help you absorb everything listed above.

      Taste/Mixability/Dosing

      Nothing is required for you to taste. I took two capsules in the morning with food and than another two capsuled in the evening with my dinner.

      Effectiveness

      This product definitely helped me with my libido. I didn't have a problem getting stiff while cycling off the pro-hormones I used previously. I think it also helped me with my well being and I didn't notice anything disheartening happening to me like it did in my previous cycle. This probably helped me get back to my natural state quick enough for me not to notice any drawbacks that usually come from coming off a cycle. The whole body fat and lean muscle promise is a little bit far fetched for me. I pretty much wanted to make sure I bounce back to my normal levels as soon as possible. I didn't believe that this could actually boost my testosterone levels but it definitely boosted my libido.

      Value

      Currently I found this for 45$ dollars with a deal buy one get another 50% off on shoptotalnutrition. This comes down to 1.50$ per 4 capsule serving which is what they recommend. If you buy the 50% BOGO the 60 servings you will get will cost you 1.12 each, that's definitely better but you need to be on a lookout for it. It seems like it is no longer available at Amazon. At this time it is available at the manufactures web site for 53$ with a 50% BOGO. Personally I find this product to be expensive for the benefits and the ingredients. I'm not saying I didn't enjoy the ride but I wouldn't buy this myself if I wanted to use it again as PCT or just as a standalone. There are a lot of other boosters that have better researched ingredients and they cost less.

      Side Effects

      Nothing that comes to my mind.

      Conclusion

      I think with the BOGO and a 1.12 a serving this would be pretty competitive with the market. I also think that if you have a libido issue this could be a very beneficial supplement. Usually those go for a lot more so this should have aimed itself in that direction as a product. If this was marketed as libido enhancer alone I would be like this is a jackpot. So for example a sexual enhancer that is on top of our list cost 3$ per serving ... another I found 4th on the list costs about the same price as this one with BOGO. So, my conclusion is ... buy this if you need help with satisfying your missis, buy this if you are coming of a cycle and want to get back to normal, but in my humble opinion don't buy this if you want to purchase this as a standalone to boost your testosterone I just think it will help in that regard ... I want to thank you for reading this and wish a delayed forthcoming :P


      Full-Container Received through SR TROOPs.
      Thanks to LabTech Nutraceuticals for sending it out!
      (Show run details )
        December 13, 2017

       Pros:
       Cons:
      • No Jitters
      • Burns Fat
      • 8 Week Supply
      • Fully Disclosed Label
      • Increased Energy
      • Weight Loss
      • Some Ingredients Under Dosed
      • Some Dry Mouth

      Introduction

      What's up SR family, I would like to thank Lab Tech Nutraceuticals and the Trooper program for the opportunity to give Thermo Fuel a run. As we all know, during the holidays, it is hard to avoid over eating all the yummy stuff the family and the people of the office bring. Controlling yourself can be hard, unless you have a support buddy like a fat burner of some kind. I wanted to see if Thermo Fuel could be the little angel on the right side, telling me not to eat that. Did the little devil to the left of me win? Let us find out

      Ingredient Profile

      Lab Tech,...

      Introduction

      What's up SR family, I would like to thank Lab Tech Nutraceuticals and the Trooper program for the opportunity to give Thermo Fuel a run. As we all know, during the holidays, it is hard to avoid over eating all the yummy stuff the family and the people of the office bring. Controlling yourself can be hard, unless you have a support buddy like a fat burner of some kind. I wanted to see if Thermo Fuel could be the little angel on the right side, telling me not to eat that. Did the little devil to the left of me win? Let us find out

      Ingredient Profile

      Lab Tech, like all of their other products, their labels is fully disclosed! Thermo Fuel is well balanced with ingredients that it gives you. I will touch on a couple of them, as most of us here; have seen most of these ingredients. At a first glance, one will think that taking Thermo Fuel, you will explode with the amount of stims in it. However, that is not the case, as I will explain in the effective section of my review.

      There is 350 mg of Caffeine, along with 100 mg of DMHA, which is Amp Citrate's dirty cousin, and there is 30mg of L-Theanine, I would like to have seen at least 100 mg of this. In addition, there is 30 mg of White Willow Bark, AKA Aspirin, which helps control inflammation; this was one of the three ingredients of the old school "Trucker's Delight" Ephedra, Aspirin, and Caffeine, the good old days!

      Taste/Mixability/Dosing

      Taste - Well, they are capsules, so there is no taste; however, on some occasions, I would open the capsules and mix it in with some BCAA. The only pet peeve is, when I open the capsules, it was not completely full.

      Mix - Nothing to mix, pop and go; however, if you do mix it with something, it does mix well with BCAA and fruit juice, when mixed with water, it would just float on top.

      Dosing - I used this mainly in the morning and occasionally I would split the dose into one capsule in the am and the other around 1pm. In addition, I only ran this at 3 capsules a day, which lasted about 45 days.

      Effectiveness

      Thermo Fuel for me, worked well, I enjoyed the run on this. Right off the back, from my initial dose, the caffeine kicked in right away, considering I was taking it on an empty stomach. Within 15 mins, I felt the focus aspect of Thermo Fuel kick in. In addition, while on Thermo Fuel, I never felt cracked out of my mind, it was a smooth transition, which lasted about 5 hours when taking the full dose of two capsules.

      As for the appetite control of Thermo Fuel, it was not like other fat burners, I have tried in the past, where the suppression was so strong, that I would not eat and then have a sugar drop. With Thermo Fuel, I was still able to eat; however, I would not over eat, and would get full faster. This effect allowed me to eat smaller portions, since living in Texas where everything is big, including the 50lbs of food they serve you at restaurants.

      As for the thermogenic effect, what I liked is on days when I did not work out in the morning while Thermo Fuel, I was warm, but not breaking out in a sweat while sitting at my desk. On days where I would workout with Thermo Fuel in the morning, I felt the increase in body eat and the sweat was all over. Furthermore, I was able to lose about 5lbs and 2 inches; 5 pounds might not sound like much, but losing 2 inches to me was well worth it.

      Value

      Thermo Fuel can be found at around $50.00 for 60 servings, which is not bad for a product that actually works. If you only take two capsules, you will get 2 months out of it. In addition, I was able to find Lab tech products on Total Nutrition, which most of the time offer 10% off and have decent promotion.

      Side Effects

      There were two sides for me that I noticed, one, I experienced some dry mouth, and second, if I took it too late in the day on my split dosing days, I would have a hard time falling asleep.

      Conclusion

      Thermo Fuel in my opinion is a well put together fat burner with thermogenic properties. For those who are stim sensitive, I recommend that you build up to 3 to 4 capsule; I am sure if I had ran 4 capsules a day, I may have seen faster results. I would recommend picking a bottle up and starting 2018 with a bang. This may not help you deal with all the New Year resolution gang at your gym, but it will help get rid of all that eggnog we downed over the holidays. I would like to thank Lab Tech Nutraceuticals again for the opportunity.



      Cryo Cell (EverBuild)

      Overall
      Overall
      9.4
      Effectiveness
      Effectiveness
      9.3
      Value
      Value
      9.5
        December 13, 2017

       Pros:
       Cons:
      • Increased Pump
      • Increased Energy
      • Increased Endurance
      • Better Recovery
      • Excellent Value
      • Great Leucine Amount
      • Great Flavors

        Introduction

        I used my favorite Xtend as my intra-workout supplement....I run out of it so i decided to try Cryo Cell...

        Ingredient Profile

        Micronized BCAA 8:1:1 7000mg (Leucine 5600mg, Isoleucine 700mg, Valine 700mg)
        L-Glutamine 3500mg
        Taurine 2000mg
        Citrulline Malate 2000mg
        Electrolytes 500mg (Sodium Bicarbonate, Sodium Chloride, Potassium Chloride)

        Pretty simply profile as you can see. You get a nice amount of BCAA on a 8:1:1 to help you with Endurance and Recovery....Some prefer 2:1:1 ratio, some prefer higher ratio but I like this ratio due to the fact that Leucine is...

        Introduction

        I used my favorite Xtend as my intra-workout supplement....I run out of it so i decided to try Cryo Cell...

        Ingredient Profile

        Micronized BCAA 8:1:1 7000mg (Leucine 5600mg, Isoleucine 700mg, Valine 700mg)
        L-Glutamine 3500mg
        Taurine 2000mg
        Citrulline Malate 2000mg
        Electrolytes 500mg (Sodium Bicarbonate, Sodium Chloride, Potassium Chloride)

        Pretty simply profile as you can see. You get a nice amount of BCAA on a 8:1:1 to help you with Endurance and Recovery....Some prefer 2:1:1 ratio, some prefer higher ratio but I like this ratio due to the fact that Leucine is the most abundant ingredient....Next we have L-Glutamine at a good amount which helps with gastrointestinal health but it is a controversial ingredient in terms of exercise performance...Despite the scientific evidence is "cloudy" i believe it helps me with recovery.

        Taurine has anti-cramping properties along with increase in blood flow. It has an observed safe level of supplemental intake in normal healthy adults at up to 3 g/day (higher doses have been tested and well tolerated, but not enough evidence is available to suggest lifelong safety of said doses) according to Examine...On the contrary a study by the European Food Safety Authority found no adverse effects for up to 1,000 mg of taurine per kilogram of body weight per day. I incline more to the second study....Taurine is a bit demonized as an ingredient and there is a notion that it causes heart damage, which is currently unsupported (and contrary to a fair bit of evidence) according to Examine. Lastly we have a decent amount of Electrolytes to help you with hydration and combating the heat...

        Taste/Mixability/Dosing

        I bought all flavors except SlaughterMelon...
        My favorite is Orange Breezer (actually tastes like Lemonade along with a hint of Orange), personally i think it's tastier than Gatorade and very easy to drink it. Second favorite is Sour Green Apple is refreshing and everytime i looked forward to drink this. Next we have Cherry Limeade which tastes like Coca Cola, it has a slight chemical aftertaste but it's pretty good nonetheless. Raspberry....well it tastes like a Raspberry with no chemical aftertaste....I am not very fond of Raspberry.

        Mixability is excellent with a few good shakes....but don't expect shaking this for 5 seconds and get a perfect mixability...Shake this for a bit and you are ready to go. Dosing at first was 1.5 servings and after 2 servings intra-workout....

        Effectiveness

        1.5 servings intra: I decided to go 1.5 servings to compare this to Xtend (which was my favorite intra-workout)....
        Between them hydration was about the same or slightly worse....but endurance was significantly better with less soreness and better recovery times between sets during my workout plus some slightly better recovery....Don't get me wrong Xtend is great intra-workout but i think Cryo Cell is more effective....I believe this happens because it has a larger amount of Glutamine (3500mg vs 2500mg) and Citrulline Malate (2000mg vs 1000mg) and it has a good amount of Taurine which Xtend doesn't got any plus 5600mg Leucine compared to 3500mg...

        2 servings intra: This is where my workouts upgraded from pretty good to amazing...I was hardly feeling any soreness during my workout, recovery times were simply great (i knew i could push much more) and recovery was definitely enchanted compared to 1.5 servings...I never felt dyhydrated which is great! Some increased pump as well from 4grams of Citrulline... Amazing and prolonged pumps (for about 3-4hours) when i stacked this with my pre-workout that already has 6000mg Citrulline, 2400mg Betaine Nitrate plus 800mg Agmatine Sulfate. One of the best pumps i have ever experienced it was great ! No side effects to mention.

        Value

        I bought this for 42.29 Dollars for 90 servings! If you use two servings, you get a massive amount of BCAA's 14000mg, 7000mg Glutamine, 4000mg Taurine, 4000mg Citrulline and 1000mg Electrolytes for 0.93 Dollars. Simply amazing value... Worth every penny!

        Conclusion

        Sometimes like the title implies Simplicity is the Answer....Solid dosages of ingredients that work, great flavors at an amazing price! For now this is my favorite intra and honestly i don't know if i will find something better for this price...I definitely recommend this! Thanks for reading and have a good time!
        Flavors:
        • Orange Breezer: 9/10
        • Sour Green Apple: 9/10
        • Cherry Limeade : 8/10
        • Raspberry: 7/10



        More Recent Reviews 
        NEW QUESTIONS
        Asked by Dayne // Posted 7 hours ago

        What will give you a better result
        Asked by kamranali // Posted 20 hours ago

        so how much i take this mass?
        Asked by bozkurt // Posted 3 days ago

        Hi , Just wanted to make sure this product is not steroid and would require PCT after taking it.

        More Questions 
        DEALS

        Agmatine Sulfate has been a key supplement for athletes and bodybuilders looking to improve insulin response, GH/LH hormone stimulation, and increased Nitric Oxide synthesis. 1000mg tablets. On sale for $19.99 with free US shipping.
        Agmatine Sulfate has been a key supplement for athletes and bodybuilders looking to improve insulin response, GH/LH hormone stimulation, and increased Nitric Oxide synthesis. 1000mg tablets. On sale for $19.99 with free US shipping.



        PES
        BlakePullen
        Rep: +686
        PES25 AFF10NEW

        Combination of coupons drops the price of the entire PES line at Vitacost by 35%. This is a rare promotion on PES products! Below are some of the prices after discount
        PES Alphamine (Amino + Fat Burner) drops to $22
        PES Prolific Pre-Workout drops to $20
        PES Protein (including Snickerdoodle) drops to $20 (27serv)
        After adding the products to your cart, apply 2 coupons "PES25" and "AFF10NEW" during checkout
        Combination of coupons drops the price of the entire PES line at Vitacost by 35%. This is a rare promotion on PES products! Below are some of the prices after discount
        PES Alphamine (Amino + Fat Burner) drops to $22
        PES Prolific Pre-Workout drops to $20
        PES Protein (including Snickerdoodle) drops to $20 (27serv)
        After adding the products to your cart, apply 2 coupons "PES25" and "AFF10NEW" during checkout




        All Deals 
        FORUM
        Re: Good or Bad customer service experiences
        Posted 2 hours ago // by mjtuf1
        I wouldn't have given you a refund, not even a partial one, you were lucky! That's as stupid...
        (4)

        Bcaa's with ethyl ester?
        Posted 3 hours ago // by mjtuf1
        Any point to this and arethey necessarily better? Supposedly they are absorbed better ?
        (0)

        Re: Clomid
        Posted 3 hours ago // by mjtuf1
        Just because you saw a doctor does not mean they know what they are doing either.  If you have not...
        (9)

        Re: Fridge - REfreshed back to gainzville... eventually
        Posted 5 hours ago // by FRIDGE
        Added a funny video - it is a joke lol I hope ya'll get it lol https://youtu.be/7fiEGwdnbrY
        (49)

        Re: Search for my old belt, recomp for all. Wis3guy
        Posted 9 hours ago // by Wis3guy
        Hey, we forgot the dogs teeth cleaning...... So guess where I went this morning?  Yep, old town,...
        (755)

        Re: Introduction
        Posted 18 hours ago // by BroteinBoy
        Welcome !
        (5)

        Re: Thoughts on Proprietary blends?
        Posted 22 hours ago // by mjtuf1
        I'd prefer a product that just states what's in it and that's that.. any company that...
        (9)

        Re: Darkman's Back! The Never-ending Recomp Journal
        Posted 1 day ago // by Darkman
        Day 47: BackBarbell Rows5 Sets @275 (10 Reps)5 sets @ 275 (10 Reps)T-Bar Rows10 Sets @ 225 (10 Reps)
        (226)

        Re: its a DaSlaya Life Log....Lets get Fired up!!
        Posted 1 day ago // by DaSlaya
        Dude, your going to need a spare bedroom for your "on deck" supplements........Bro I know it,...
        (309)

        Bulking season is in full swing! What are you doing to reach your goals?
        Posted 1 day ago // by SRBrandMan
        Did you know that Muscle 1 has everything you need to get the gains you want and are striving for? ...
        (0)

        Re: Creatine and Post-Workout sweat
        Posted 2 days ago // by BroteinBoy
        Has to be some sort of mild allergic reaction? or from the water? This is puzzling
        (9)

        Re: The Dynamine Files: A mini-log with an interesting new ingredient
        Posted 2 days ago // by Clipper83
        Basically, a good way to put it is that Dynamine is a faster acting TeaCrine. Some people get disappointed...
        (4)

        MCT Oil Effects
        Posted 2 days ago // by BroteinBoy
        Does anyone else notice different effects from different MCT Oils, I find some upset my stomach (common...
        (0)

        Re: AntM's Lean Bulk and Everything Else This Summer Log
        Posted 2 days ago // by AntM1564
        December 12, 2017Legs HypertrophyToday's session was good, everything improved. Given how the first...
        (1668)

        Re: Barbell Rows 5/3/1 God is a Beast
        Posted 2 days ago // by Tlifter
        I squatted BBS last night. The reps were fast and somewhat explosive, but I didn't feel the stretch...
        (36)

        Re: Pre W.O. mandatory or waste of money? Dymatize PRE W.O. is a solid investment.
        Posted 2 days ago // by DaSlaya
        I have yet to try this one, but its on my shortlist for the future!  PWO's being mandatory,...
        (2)

        Re: Hello!
        Posted 2 days ago // by Wis3guy
        Hello to you as well.
        (1)

        Re: First Post
        Posted 2 days ago // by Wis3guy
        Welcome aboard.
        (2)


        All Forum Posts 
        JOURNALS

        Copyright © 2017 SupplementReviews.com. All rights reserved. All trademarks are property of their respective owners.
        Some links may earn us advertising or sponsor fees; see our Affiliate Disclosure.