Sign Up FREE

Sign In

Remember Me


Submit a review

How-to Guides and Articles

Forum


SR is the most trusted source for unbiased supplement reviews.

See Why

Thanks to our Sponsors! - click here to hide

START HERE

Don't know which supplements to take?

Check out our Getting Started Guide to help you figure out where to start.

Start Here
CATEGORIES
  Creatine

  Growth Enhancers

  Pre Workout

  Protein

  Weight Loss

  Show All


All Categories 
BRANDS
SPONSOR UPDATES
LEADERBOARDS
#1
NutraBio CGT-MAX Reviews
CGT-MAX
  By NutraBio

#2
Tropical Oasis Liquid Joint Complete Premium Reviews
Liquid Joint Complete Premium
  By Tropical Oasis

#3
LabTech Nutraceuticals Full Spectrum Rx Reviews
Full Spectrum Rx
  By LabTech Nutraceuticals

#4
NutraBio Intra Blast Reviews
Intra Blast
  By NutraBio


All Leaderboards 
SR TROOPS
VALI Electrolyte Salts Reviews
Electrolyte Salts (VALI)
7/7 Containers available for review.
Available to Reviewers in USA

CLAIM PRODUCT

VALI Time Release Caffeine Reviews
Time Release Caffeine (VALI)
7/7 Containers available for review.
Available to Reviewers in USA

CLAIM PRODUCT

Viter Energy Viter Energy Mints Reviews
Viter Energy Mints (Viter Energy)
7/7 Containers available for review.
Available to Reviewers in USA

CLAIM PRODUCT

Warrior Nutrition Rampage Reviews
Rampage (Warrior Nutrition)
6/6 Containers available for review.
Available to Reviewers in United Kingdom of Great Britain & Northern Ireland, Canada or USA

CLAIM PRODUCT

Warrior Nutrition Thermolite Reviews
Thermolite (Warrior Nutrition)
3/3 Containers available for review.
Available to Reviewers in United Kingdom of Great Britain & Northern Ireland or USA

CLAIM PRODUCT

See 64 more in the SR Vault


SR Vault 
NEW PRODUCTS
BEST NEW REVIEW

Full Spectrum Rx (LabTech Nutraceuticals)

Overall
Overall
8.5
Effectiveness
Effectiveness
9.0
Value
Value
7.5
Full-Container Received through SR TROOPs.
Thanks to LabTech Nutraceuticals for sending it out!
(Show run details )
  January 18, 2018

 Pros:
 Cons:
  • Insane Ingredient Profile
  • Clinically Dosed
  • No Proprietary Blends
  • Great Energy And Focus
  • Excellent Pump
  • Sub-Par Mixability
  • Can Be A Bit Expensive Without Deals

Introduction

A special thanks to Labtech for their participation here on SR.com. Also, an apology for the overdue review. Today, I discuss my experience with their pre workout Full Spectrum RX. I believe there is no point to go over how I have an extensive amount of experience with pre workout formulations or the reasoning behind using them since I've done that in nearly all my previous pwo review up until now. So, I'll just get straight to the body of the review.

Ingredient Profile

The profile is extensive, but fully disclosed with all ingredients and their dosages....

Introduction

A special thanks to Labtech for their participation here on SR.com. Also, an apology for the overdue review. Today, I discuss my experience with their pre workout Full Spectrum RX. I believe there is no point to go over how I have an extensive amount of experience with pre workout formulations or the reasoning behind using them since I've done that in nearly all my previous pwo review up until now. So, I'll just get straight to the body of the review.

Ingredient Profile

The profile is extensive, but fully disclosed with all ingredients and their dosages. (Instant points for that)

The profile starts of with a complex of B-vitamins with B1 at 2mg, B2 + B3 + B5 all at 20mg, B6 at 10mg, and B12 12mcg.

Moving on is the Pump And Endurance Matrix Blend containing Citrulline Malate at 8,000mg, Beta Alanine at 3,500mg, L-Taurine 2,250mg, Agmatine at 1,500mg, AAKG at 1,250mg, and Beet Root Extract at 1,000mg. Plenty of well known ingredients known for their vasodilating, acid buffering, and pump enhancing effects.

Next we have the Energy and Focus Matrix Blend with Caffeine Anhydrous at 350mg, NALT at 250mg, L-Dopa at 250mg, L-theanine at 200mg, 2-Aminoisoheptane at 175mg, L-Nrovaline at 100mg, Dendrobium Nobile Extract at 50mg, Higenamine HCL at 50mg, Naringin at 50mg, Phenylehtylamine HCL at 50mg, Noopept at 30mg, octopamine HCL at 30mg, N-Methyl Tyramine HCL at 30mg, Synephrine HCL at 20mg, Rutaecarpine at 10mg, huperzine A 1% at 10mg, and Alpha Yohimbine at 1mcg. This is more than plenty of ingredients well known for enhancing energy, improving focus, and helping to provide a potential thermo effect. The only ingredient that I had to look up was Rutaecarpine since I had never heard of it before. It turns out, it is an herb that is supposed prevent prolonged overstimulation effects from high doses of caffeine. Seems somewhat contradictory to put that in a pre workout, but I would suppose it helps prevent insomnia and crash.

Finally we have the Mood and Absorption blend containing Black Pepper Extract and DHB both dosed at 5mg each.

Phew...that's a lot of candy, but it's not called Full Spectrum for nothing.

Taste/Mixability/Dosing

I received the sour gummy candy flavor and I liked it. It is a little tart if you don't use enough water, but no complaints otherwise.

Mixability is a little sub-par. I had some minimal undissolved grit and sediment at times, though not a whole lot.

Dosing protocol is your typical pre workout method. I would take one scoop about 20 minutes before my workout.

Effectiveness

All I can say is fasten your be prepared to imprison yourself in the gym after taking this stuff because you won't wanna stop training.

Energy (9/10): No doubt, Full Spectrum gave me intense, clean, consistent energy throughout during all of my workouts. I was pounding workout after workout, movement after movement, rep after rep, day after day, pound after pound, each and every training session.

Focus (9/10): Full Spectrum gave me one of the best Nootropic and Focus enhancement benefits I've had from a pre workout in a while. The focus was razor sharp and I found myself almost never distracted by anything or anyone. I was constantly honed in on all workout objectives with each consecutive training movement and interval and had a more aggressive mindset geared towards completing goals throughout the day.

Endurance (8/10): While my endurance is well established already, I was experiencing less fatigue through each workout sets and cardio interval. My need for rest was reduced and I managed more reps with heavy compound movements with higher resistance. Isolation exercises were also improved in reps and resistance.

Pump (8/10): I did get a very good pump and swole feel with better vascularity. Trained muscles felt fuller and more engorged with high volume sets and throughout my workout in general.

Strength: While I am recovering from an abdominal injury, Full Spectrum's benefits did have a good carry over effect to better aid me in getting back to my original lifting numbers. While I have yet to fully recover, Full Spectrum definitely helped give me the advantage to help me better re engage my intensity in the gym.

Value

The value score I gave is based on the fact that as of now, LabTech currently has a 25% discount code known at LT25 on their website that will allow a 25% discount price on a purchase. Without the code, the retail price of Full Spectrum is 54.99 for a 30 serving tub. That's a bit of a steep price, but with the code, the price dwindles to about 41.25. Not sure if shipping with the discount code is included, but clearly that is a better price. I'd say for the sale price given the high efficacy and quality of Full Spectrum, that is a pretty good value. LabTech seems to have deals frequently, so I would always check their website for these deals if you intend on becoming an avid customer with them.

Side Effects

none

Conclusion

Plain and simple....Full Spectrum delivers in every pre workout area an intensive weight training athlete would desire. It gives you near unstoppable energy, great pump, razor focus and mindset, and will give your endurance a noticeable boost. Just be sure you're capitalizing on discount deals and of course, keep your training and diet in check.

WARMACHINE OUT!!!

GO PATS!!!


NEW REVIEWS

Essential Multi (Furious Formulations)

Overall
Overall
8.4
Effectiveness
Effectiveness
8.7
Value
Value
8.2
Full-Container Received through SR TROOPs.
Thanks to Furious Formulations for sending it out!
(Show run details )
  January 20, 2018

 Pros:
 Cons:
  • Transparent Ingredient Profile
  • Unique Ingredients
  • Quality Ingredients
  • Properly Dosed Ingredients
  • Good Value
  • Not Widely Available

Introduction

38 years old and I lift 4 days a week. I always keep a multi vitamin in my stack and like to try different ones out when I get a chance so I can see which works best for me. I was not familiar with Furious Pete nor his company Furious Formulations, so when the opportunity came I decided to give Essential Multi a shot. Thank you to Furious Formulations and the SR TROOPer program for allowing me this opportunity. Lets see how furiously well this multi worked for me.

Ingredient Profile

Completely transparent label which is always appreciated and contains some...

Introduction

38 years old and I lift 4 days a week. I always keep a multi vitamin in my stack and like to try different ones out when I get a chance so I can see which works best for me. I was not familiar with Furious Pete nor his company Furious Formulations, so when the opportunity came I decided to give Essential Multi a shot. Thank you to Furious Formulations and the SR TROOPer program for allowing me this opportunity. Lets see how furiously well this multi worked for me.

Ingredient Profile

Completely transparent label which is always appreciated and contains some ingredients I was not familiar with which we will discuss here in this section. I always do the same thing on my multi V reviews, and break down the most essential (in my eyes) vitamins along with ingredients I like to have included as a personal preference.

Essential Additions:

Vitamin A: This is good for healthy eyes and general growth and development, including healthy teeth and skin. 3,000 IU per day for men is the RDA, and here we get 5,000 IU ensuring you get your daily share and then some.

Vitamin B6/B12: B6 aka Pyridoxine, is a major vitamin to have in your body daily. It aids in the functions of movement, memory, energy expenditure, and blood flow. 1.3mg daily for men ages 19-50 is the RDA and here we get 10mg, so we are well covered here. B12 boosts your mood, energy level, memory, heart, skin, hair, digestion and more. This vitamin is so important for you, mainly getting you that energy boost, that you will see it sold a lot as a stand alone. In essential multi we get 10mcg which is well above the RDA of 2.4mcg. Of note, the B6 included is Pyridoxine HCL and the B12 is Methylcobalamin, which as I understand it are higher quality versions of those vitamins, so nice to see some quality ingredients here.

Vitamin C: Good for strengthening blood vessels and giving skin its elasticity, anti-oxidant function, and iron absorption. RDA for men is 60mg, and we get 100mg.

Vitamin D: Good for strong healthy bones, typically you get this from the sun, but if you live in Washington state like me, when its cloudy all the time you look for a well dosed Multi V with Vitamin D. RDA is 600IU and we get 800IU. So far so good.

Vitamin E: Good for blood circulation and protection from free radicals. The maximum dose you want of this daily is 1,500 IU, here we get 30 IU leaving you enough buffer room to not go over the maximum daily allowance if you have almonds, nuts, seeds, or tomatoes in your diet. Kind of low, but I am okay with that since you may be getting enough of this in your diet as it is.

Vitamin K: Good for blood coagulation. RDA when combining supplements and food is 182mcg for men, and here we get 300mcg. Of the last 7 multi v's I have tried this is the highest dose of vitamin K that I have seen. Works for me and good for you if your not eating enough of your greens.

Folic Acid: This aids in cell renewal, as well as reducing the risk of birth defects for pregnant women. RDA is 400mcg for men over 13 years old and here we get an exact 400mcg dose.

Calcium: Good for healthy teeth and bones. We get 100mg here, RDA is between 1,000 - 2,500mg for men 19-50 years old. You can get more calcium in your diet by eating yogurt, cheese, milk, tofu, and black molasses. This is a small dose, so when taking this ensure you make up for the rest in your diet. It was like those old Milk commercials you used to see when you were a kid, Calcium is important!

Zinc: Good for immunity, growth and fertility. 11mg daily for men over 14 and here we get 15mg.

Chromium: Good for glucose function - making sure every cell in your body gets energy when needed. This gives you 200mcg which is good, because its recommended you do not exceed 1,000mcg per day, and excessive doses may lead to stomach problems, low blood sugar, and can damage the liver, kidneys, nerves, and cause irregular heart rhythms. Pretty serious stuff! This is strictly talking about Chromium supplements, as Chromium in food will not hurt you no matter what the dosage, so this is a nice safe dose.

Unique Additions:

Manganese: Not to be confused with Magnesium, Manganese helps to support bone health and helps prevent osteoporosis; needed for antioxidant and enzyme function; helps maintain cognitive function; fights and damages diabetes; supports lung and respiratory health; helps prevent arthiritis and osteoarthiritis; Reduces PMS symptoms; may help with weight loss; speeds up wound healing; helps balance iron levels and prevent anemia; prevents infertility. So not a bad ingredient. Dosage depends on sex, age, and if a woman is pregnant or breastfeeding but the general doses are Men 19 and older is 2.3mg, and women 19 and older 1.8mg. 2mg are included here so almost right in the middle, so I would say properly dosed as close as you can be without making this a male only pill.

MolybDenum: This is a trace mineral found in foods such as milk, cheese, cereal grains, legumes,nuts, leafy vegetables, and organ meats. The main known function in humans is to act as a catalyst for enzymes and to help facilitate the breakdown of certain amino acids in the body. So another cool unique addition here. RDA for men and women is 45mcg a day, here we get 60mcg, so we are well covered. This is not toxic in food sources, but can be supplemented if you exceed 2mg, so be aware of that.

Lutein Complex: Known as the eye vitamin due to its used to prevent eye diseases including age-related mascular degeneration, cataracts, and retinish pigmentosa. In most multi's this is dosed at .25mg per tablet, here we get .3mg.

Lycopene: This has a slew of effects, in its simplest form this is a powerful antioxidant that may help protect cells from damage. No known dosing is known of this since its due to too many factors, and here we get .6mg.

Citrus Bioflavonoid Complex: While this is still in the preliminary stages of research these can help lower your risk of heart disease and cancer, protect your brain function as you age, and improve your circulation. There is no real recommeded dosage here, but we get 25mg included here. A nice addition if your not eating enough fruits and vegetables.

So overall it appears that Furious Pete has put together a smart list of ingredients properly dosed to the T, with no real waste. The only things missing here that I like to see are Magnesium and Boron. There is Magnesium Stearate listed under other ingredients, but no dosage amount or anything. The company makes other products in the essential line, and Essential Test is where you will find the Boron type ingredients. I do appreciate the unique profile additions here as well, at least giving it some separation in the flooded market of multi V's.

Taste/Mixability/Dosing

Taste/Mixability: Pill form, so not taste, and easy to swallow pills.

Dosing: As easy as it gets, one pill in the morning. I took mine with breakfast as I normally do with Multi V's.

Effectiveness

So we all know this section is very difficult to judge the efficacy of a multi vitamin in one bottle. While running this I did not get sick once, and about a week ago, my wife started battling a sore throat and then I started to get symptoms of a sore throat as well. This went away within a day, maybe it was due to this Multi V aiding my immune system or maybe it was the greens supplement I am currently taking, hard to say. But this did not give me weird color pee or anything like that, I felt great throughout the run and it appears to give you what you need on the list of essential vitamins and then some, so what more do you need?

Value

The only place I could find this is from Furious Formulations themselves, and it runs $19.99 for 30 servings. That comes out to 67 cents a day which really is not that bad. Sure there are cheaper options out there, but this is a fairly average price for a multi vitamin. I like the unique ingredients it adds, and appears to have some high quality ingredients in here as well with nothing to hide, so that helps its value go up in my book.

Side Effects

None, no weird color pee or anything like that, so nothing felt wasted!

Conclusion

This is a nice multi vitamin that will get you the basics plus a couple extras with an easy dose of 1 pill per day. Nothing here that is going to stand out and wow you, but it does its job as an effective multi vitamin as far as I am concerned. A nice start for my first product from Furious Formulations and I will definitely be watching this company more and learning more about Furious Pete himself. Thanks.


  January 20, 2018


Introduction

I've been going to the GYM for 9+ years now, started out the weakest skinniest kid, and have gained a lot of size and strength over the years. I've been buying my protein at Costco (cytosport whey protein, which I've also reviewed) for a cheaper price for more servings, but decided to give this product a shot since they had a promotion on it at bodybuilding.com. I've gotten huge results using the protein I was already on, but decided to switch it up. This product is good, but nothing special.

Ingredient Profile

120 Calories
2G of fat (1G sat fat)
Cholesterol...

Introduction

I've been going to the GYM for 9+ years now, started out the weakest skinniest kid, and have gained a lot of size and strength over the years. I've been buying my protein at Costco (cytosport whey protein, which I've also reviewed) for a cheaper price for more servings, but decided to give this product a shot since they had a promotion on it at bodybuilding.com. I've gotten huge results using the protein I was already on, but decided to switch it up. This product is good, but nothing special.

Ingredient Profile

120 Calories
2G of fat (1G sat fat)
Cholesterol 65 mg
Carbs 2G (2G sugars)
Protein 24G
Calcium 100mg
Iron 0.6 MG
Sodium 150 mg

Lets take a look at the Amino's in this product, which in typical muscletech fashion, this product lists the Amino's on a BAR GRAPH CHART, which really annoyed me.. instead of just flat out saying "this product has 2.5G of this Amino, you have to look on a small bar graph and try to figure out the amount for each serving!

5.5 Grams of BCAA's - (bar graph)

Leucine - just over 2.5G
Isoleucine - just under 1.5G
Valine - just over 1.25 G

Essential Amino Acids (I'll estimate these as best as I can with this chart)

Histidine - 400 MG
tryptophan - 300MG
Lysine 2.1G
Threonine 1.6G
Phenylalanine 750mg
methionine 500mg

Non essential amino acid profile

Arginine 550mg
Cysteine 500mg
Tyrosine 675mg
Proline 1.3G
Glutamine and Precursor 4G
Aspartic Acid 2.5G
Serine 1G
Glycine 400mg
alanine 1.1G

Taste/Mixability/Dosing

I bought the double rich chocolate flavor - it tasted okay, nothing really better or worse than other whey proteins I've used. Serving size is 1 (33G) scoop - directions says to mix in 6 oz of water, I mix it in 10-12 oz of water.. It mixes well, no issues with that for me. I use a blender bottle.

Effectiveness

This is as effective as what a whey protein is supposed to do. It helps supplement my diet with additional protein and Amino Acids to help me recover after my workouts.. This product didn't yield me any better or worse gains or performance than with other whey protein products.

This product calls itself WHEY GOLD, and I will say it is dosed alittle bit less in every single category than the whey protein that I've been using before it, which costs less than this one. That factored into my rating for "effectiveness" and why I rated it alittle bit lower in that category.

Value

I bought this as a promotion (on bodybuilding.com) 2 containers 2.24 LBs each , ("approx." 62 servings total) for $34.20.. so I bought 4.5 LBs for $34.20. Today this product sells 1 container of "approx. 31" servings for $28.99.

4.5LBs and "approx." 62 servings for $34.20 is a good value.

This product is happy to announce on the label that it's now giving 10% free as it's a new bonus size. So the previous size was 2 LBs and now it's 2.24 pounds as part of the extra 10%. I did the math on that, and the extra 10% amounts to 3 additional servings. The container claims it has "approx. 31 servings" but I did the math, and it actually has 30.21 servings, but typical muscletech fashion to round that number to the nearest whole number, when they should really just call it 30 servings, because that's really what you're getting - 30 full servings, with enough left over for 1/4th of a serving.

Side Effects

None to report.

Conclusion

This is a good product, but doesn't take home the GOLD, or even silver or bronze in my book. I bought 2 containers of it for $34.20 as part of a promotion, but if there wasn't a promotion, and I wasn't looking to try a different whey protein, then I'd have no use for this product. It is an inferior product to the whey protein that I was already using before this. Prior to this I've been using "Cyto Sports" 100% Whey at 75 servings (6LBs for $40), and this product is dosed alittle bit less in every single category including protein, than cyto sport's whey protein.

And a few things about the company, "MuscleTech" and their dishonesty, are present on this container, which annoyed me even more with muscletech.

As I've state earlier, it has 30.21 servings in it, but muscletech has the nerve to round that upwards and claim it has "approx. 31" servings per container, when it's not even close to 31. They have to announce on the bottle that they are now giving 10% free for the same price, when doing that simply only makes this product less of an over priced rip off than it already was.

Cyto sports whey protein lists in detail the exact amount of every amino acid in it's profile so for example for 1 amino acid it will say "1,635 mg", where as NirtoTech Whey Gold's label has a bar graph on it, so instead of just telling you how much on an amino is in it, you have the look at the line and try to figure out - okay it's just passed 2G but a good amount under the 2.5 line so how much is really in it.

I'll end this off by saying - this wouldn't be 1 of my 1st choices of whey proteins to use, muscletech isn't really the best company so I tend to avoid them and only buy their products when there's a really good promotion going. I'd only buy this product and recommend it when there's a good promotion going, like the one I used to buy it.
Flavors:
  • Double Rich Chocolate: 7/10


Full-Container Received through SR TROOPs.
Thanks to Regicide Supplements for sending it out!
(Show run details )
  January 20, 2018

 Pros:
 Cons:
  • Increased Endurance
  • Increased Energy
  • Good Pumps
  • Reduced DOMs
  • Too Expensive
  • Not Widely Available

Introduction

A huge shoutout to Regicide Supplements for sending me their preworkout to try! I am a 27 year old firefighter from Ohio. My main fitness goals are to maintain a solid shape for my job and to build muscle mass / strength.

Ingredient Profile

This preworkout contains quite a hefty ingredient label. Now I've seen this in a few preworkouts before that seemed appealing until you realize many of the ingredients were under dosed. Well I'm glad to say this is not the case with Regicide! To start they have a full dose of BCAA's at 4:1:1! They are L-Leucine 4,000mg, L-I...

Introduction

A huge shoutout to Regicide Supplements for sending me their preworkout to try! I am a 27 year old firefighter from Ohio. My main fitness goals are to maintain a solid shape for my job and to build muscle mass / strength.

Ingredient Profile

This preworkout contains quite a hefty ingredient label. Now I've seen this in a few preworkouts before that seemed appealing until you realize many of the ingredients were under dosed. Well I'm glad to say this is not the case with Regicide! To start they have a full dose of BCAA's at 4:1:1! They are L-Leucine 4,000mg, L-Isoleucine 1,000mg, and L-Valine 1,000mg. This helps begin the recovery process quicker! Next up they have their Nitric Oxide Boosters for the pump. They are L-Citrulline 3,000mg, Citrulline Malate 1:1 3,000mg, and Agmatine Sulfate 1,000mg. Next they have the Energy and Endurance ingredients that provide exactly what they say. They are Beta Alanine 4,200mg, Betaine 1,500mg, Creatine HCL 1,500mg, Acetyl L Carnitine 1,500mg, and Taurine 1,000mg. To finish there is the Focus Enhancers to provide a solid focus. Those are N Acetyl L Cysteine 1,000mg, L-Tyrosine 1,000mg, Caffeine Anhydrous at 300mg which is also to improve energy, and L Theanine at 300mg. That's it for the label. Big but delivers.

Taste/Mixability/Dosing

I received the watermelon flavor which I believe is their only current flavor. It was very sweet and more of a candy flavor than watermelon but it was enjoyable. If you aren't too big on sweetness you may need to add extra water. It mixed up great in a shaker bottle and I had very minimal residue left at the bottom. It mixed back up easy enough though. The 1 scoop dosing seemed just right.

Effectiveness

I found this product to be very effective at what it claimed. I felt like getting the aminos in early definitely helped my recovery overall and I liked them being in here. The pumps were always good and stayed pretty consistent throughout my whole useage. I noticed they were more muscular pumps than vascular which was ok for me. The energy was great. I took this about 20 minutes before leaving for the gym and I could feel it kicking in on my drive in. I was definitely energized as I walked in the door. The focus aspect had me mentally ready to go as soon as I walked in as well. The energy lasted throughout my whole lift and I never had any noticeable crashes afterwards.

Value

The only place I was able to find this product was on the companies website. This is a pretty expensive product compared to many other preworkouts. It's listed as $52. It contains 20 servings and it breaks down to about $2.50 a serving. To make the value seem better I suppose you can consider it 2 products in one with the aminos added in.

Side Effects

I experienced no negative side effects during my usage of this product.

Conclusion

Overall I really enjoyed my use of this preworkout. It was effective and enjoyable to drink. My only downfall is the steep price and lower serving size. It's seems to be this companies first product so I assume they are just trying to get going. I would definitely recommend this to anyone looking for a preworkout with a bunch of ingredients and aspects. I look forward to seeing what they have in store in the future! Thanks again Regicide!



UP (Up Energy)
Full-Container Received through SR TROOPs.
(SR paid for product; Up Energy did not participate)
(Show run details )
  January 20, 2018

 Pros:
 Cons:
  • Convenient
  • Good Taste
  • Increased Energy
  • Energy Did Not Last Long
  • Too Expensive
  • No Enhanced Focus
Being a big fan of energy drinks, I was excited to see that Up Energy was being offered up to us. I think by now, every knows how strong of an affinity I have for the Bang line, so I couldn't help myself and just had to see how this would potentially stack up. Here's what I thought:

Ingredient Profile

8/10

Up has a pretty good looking profile for an energy drink. The main focus here is the proprietary blend that includes the likes of caffeine, glucoronolactone, taurine and panax ginseng. These are all commonly found in energy drinks throughout the market. Obviously, the b...
Being a big fan of energy drinks, I was excited to see that Up Energy was being offered up to us. I think by now, every knows how strong of an affinity I have for the Bang line, so I couldn't help myself and just had to see how this would potentially stack up. Here's what I thought:

Ingredient Profile

8/10

Up has a pretty good looking profile for an energy drink. The main focus here is the proprietary blend that includes the likes of caffeine, glucoronolactone, taurine and panax ginseng. These are all commonly found in energy drinks throughout the market. Obviously, the biggest factor here is the caffeine content which comes in at 200mg. This is a solid amount that should provide a nice boost of energy in synergy with the other ingredients.

For those it matters to, Up also has 15 calories and 7g of carbs. For me, this is a negligent amount, but I know for others who count their carbs religiously, this would absolutely pose a problem. In that case, you may want to stick to those with no calories.

Taste/Mixability/Dosing

7/10

and

8/10

This currently comes in 2 flavors. They don't have names, and simply go by their 2 colors: blue and white. They were both citrusy, and not too heavy on the palette. I personally enjoyed the white more than the blue, but wouldn't rate either the best I've ever had. These rank below both Monster Rehab, Bang and Xyience in my book.

Effectiveness

7/10

In terms of a quick pick me up, this was just fine, but not great by any means. Comparable to Xyience and Monster Rehab, but nowhere close to a can of Bang. It got me through maybe an hour or two if I were tired, but nothing past that. I think it was most beneficial in the morning where I needed that energy immediately. It was less useful mid day or at night and don't think it would be beneficial pre-workout. If I needed something to really power through my day, I would be inclined to look in another direction.

I also don't feel that this did much for me in terms of focus. Energy and focus are the two main benefits I look for when it comes to energy drinks, and this didn't give me the boost I normally look for in either category. So while it definitely did something, I don't believe it exactly did much.

Value

5.5/10

Up retails through its website for $30 per 12 cans before any type of bulk discount or referrals. This works out to $2.50 per can. Compare that to some of my personal favorites: $2.04 per can for Xyience, $1.79 per can for Bang and $1.51 per can of Monster Rehab. All of these worked equally as well or better than Up and all at a better price, so I would not consider this a good value. If it were looking based on good value alone, this would not be the choice.

Side Effects

None

Overall

6.2/10

All things said and done, I've had much cheaper energy drinks that were just as enjoyable if not better than Up. If I saw this in stores, I may buy it every now and then if I were craving the flavor and had money to blow, but otherwise, I would stick to what I already know or try something new rather than this.
Flavors:
  • Blue: 7/10
  • White: 8/10


Full-Container Received through SR TROOPs.
Thanks to The Genius Brand for sending it out!
(Show run details )
  January 20, 2018

 Pros:
 Cons:
  • Helps With Recovery
  • Blended Protein
  • Natural
  • High Quality
  • Good Value
  • Builds Muscle
  • Keeps Your Appetite In Check
  • Great Taste
  • No Widely Available
  • No Other Flavors
  • No Larger Size Tub

Introduction

Lately, I have been seeing more and more of the genius brand. They are very popular on Amazon and I have tried their caffeine pills. I have been a fan of whey protein isolate and casein blends so when I saw this protein go up for the Troops I wanted to try it. Here is the review.

Ingredient Profile

Genius Protein comes in a two pound, 30 serving container. At the time of this writing there appears to be only one flavor, which is lean coco. Each serving is 32g and you get 110 calories, less than 1g of fat, 3.5g of carbohydrates (2.5g of sugar), and 24g of ...

Introduction

Lately, I have been seeing more and more of the genius brand. They are very popular on Amazon and I have tried their caffeine pills. I have been a fan of whey protein isolate and casein blends so when I saw this protein go up for the Troops I wanted to try it. Here is the review.

Ingredient Profile

Genius Protein comes in a two pound, 30 serving container. At the time of this writing there appears to be only one flavor, which is lean coco. Each serving is 32g and you get 110 calories, less than 1g of fat, 3.5g of carbohydrates (2.5g of sugar), and 24g of protein. Genius Brand discloses the protein ratio in their ingredient panel so you are looking at 13.5g from whey protein isolate (fast digesting) and 13.5g from micellar casein (slow digesting). I really like how they disclose the protein content as many other companies don't. Following those you have 2g of natural evaporated cane sugar and cocoa for flavoring. After that you have natural flavors, organic stevia leaf extract, salt, xanthan gum, and silica.

It is a very clean ingredient panel and I do like how there are no artificial sweeteners. I did weigh out the scoop and it was very accurate. I have had protein powders in the past that had heavy scoops and I am glad this one was accurate.

Taste/Mixability/Dosing

Genius Protein comes in only one flavor, which is lean coco. When you first open the tub the powder has a very dry smell. Almost like smelling unflavored cooking cocoa with hints of chocolate. When mixed, it has like a powdered hot cocoa type smell with almost hints of cream. The first taste you get hit with is a subtle chocolate cream taste and it is followed by a very slight bitter chocolate taste. The bitterness is very similar to dark chocolate. To me it tastes like someone took a milk chocolate bar, dark chocolate bar, and hot cocoa mix and put in a blender. It just had a really good balance and one that I enjoyed. I will note that I didn't really notice the stevia taste, I could slightly taste it a minute or two after drinking the protein. In terms of mixability, it mixed fairly well in milk but I did notice sometimes powder would get stuck in the pouring spout of a blender bottle. In water, it mixed fine and I didn't notice any powder getting stuck anywhere. As far as dosing goes, I used it to fill my protein macros so it depended on the day.

I do want to note here, I do wish they have other flavors as I think this one is quite good. I would love to see what they could do with a strawberry flavor or even a vanilla.

Effectiveness

For this review I am going to look at three things I think Genius Protein aided in. They are improved recovery, muscle building, and saiting appetite. One of the things I noticed while taking this protein was a slight increase in recovery. I started drinking this with instant coffee about thirty minutes before my workouts. I noticed that I was not as sore as I usually am, which leads me to believe that this had a recovery benefit. This was more notable because I recently switched to incorporating 5x5 aspects into my workout routine. Since adding those I was extremely sore and would have to take an extra day. However, since dosing this pre workout (and taking additional BCAAs) I haven't needed to take that extra day as much. This in turn has led into the next benefit of muscle building. The improved recovery I felt helped me increase strength and build muscle. This was most notable in dumbbell bench press were I jumped up 10 pounds on flat and 5 pounds on incline. Prior to this I was plateaued hence the attempt to add in 5x5 routine. Overall, I felt like this protein was very effective for recovery and muscle building.

Another aspect that I felt the protein was effective for was saiting appetite. A couple of times I would take this in the morning and I would not get hungry for at least three hours (four if mixed with milk). In the past when I have used a protein shake for breakfast I would be get hungry a lot quicker and would tend to snack. So, I feel like this is an effective snack type protein due to the inclusion of the slow digesting micellar casein protein.

Value

The only place that currently carries this protein is Amazon. A 30 serving container retails for $37.95 making it $1.26 per serving. Comparing it to other similar type products, Nutrabio Muscle Matrix Protein retails for $39.99 for about 28 servings making it $1.42 per scoop. Then you have Pro Jym that goes for $1.40 per serving, Syntha 6 goes for $1.06 per serving and PES Select is $1.43 per serving. I think that Genius Protein is competitively priced and is cheaper than several of the popular brands. There is definitely some value in this product. Genius Protein would be a product I would recommend if person was looking for a naturally flavored whey protein isolate and micellar casein blend. I know since I shop on Amazon frequently, I could see adding this to my subscribe and save bringing the price down by 15% (depending on how many other items you have on the subscribe and save).

Side Effects

I had no side effects while taking this product.

Conclusion

Genius Protein is a great tasting whey protein isolate and micellar casein blend. I felt like it helped me with recovery, muscle building, and saiting my appetite. It tastes quite good and has a rich taste to it. I do wish there were other flavors and a larger tub size. I definitely recommend giving this protein a try!

-Xcmiler
Flavors:
  • Lean Coco: 9/10



Amino Linx (ProSupps)

Overall
Overall
7.0
Effectiveness
Effectiveness
6.9
Value
Value
7.5
  January 19, 2018

 Pros:
 Cons:
  • Good Taste
  • Increased Recovery
  • Cheap
  • Weird Aftertaste

Introduction

Happy New Year everyone! I hope you've enjoyed these holidays and spent more time with family and friends, now it's time to go back to the grind. I'm a college student (Business Management) bulking up this winter.

Ingredient Profile

This review is for their new version of the product

1 scoop is 13.5 grams and it contains:

- BCAA Matrix 2:1:1 [L-Leucine in 2.5 grams, L-Isoleucine in 1.25 grams and L-Valine in 1.25 grams as well] : Clinically dosed, Leucine tends to be supplemented in the 2-5g ratio, it is one of the three branched chain amin...

Introduction

Happy New Year everyone! I hope you've enjoyed these holidays and spent more time with family and friends, now it's time to go back to the grind. I'm a college student (Business Management) bulking up this winter.

Ingredient Profile

This review is for their new version of the product

1 scoop is 13.5 grams and it contains:

- BCAA Matrix 2:1:1 [L-Leucine in 2.5 grams, L-Isoleucine in 1.25 grams and L-Valine in 1.25 grams as well] : Clinically dosed, Leucine tends to be supplemented in the 2-5g ratio, it is one of the three branched chain amino acids and sometimes referred to as the 'main' amino acid due to the most popular benefit of BCAAs plus it is able to reliably increase muscle protein synthesis after meals even though the studies are still in progress. Leucine, however, is non-stimulatory. The recommended dosage range for isoleucine per se is 48-72mg/kg and it is intermediate for its ability to induce muscle protein synthesis (stronger than valine, but much weaker than leucine) but is able to significantly increase glucose uptake and the usage of glucose during exercise. There is currently insufficient evidence to suggest an optimal dose of valine supplementation and for what purposes valine supplementation might actually be useful for. In isolation, there is currently no hugely significant benefit of its supplementation that cannot be replicated by either leucine or isoleucine supplementation

- Amino Linx EEA Matrix [3.335 grams, oddly specific] : Proprietary blend of B-Alanine, L-Phenylalanine, L-Lysine, L-Threonine, L-Citrulline Malate, L-Histidine Monohydrochloride, N-Acetyl-L-Methionine, Cissus Quadrangularis Extract (std. for 2.5% 3-Ketosterone), Agmatine Sulfate, Alpha-Hydroxy-Isocaproic Acid (HICA), AstraGin (from Panax Notoginseng and Astragalus Membranaceous), ActiGin (from Panax Notoginseng and Rosa Roxburhii)]: When taking correctly, B-Alanine increases endurance, Citrulline Malate and Agmatine increase pumps, Actigin and AstraGin increase absorption BUT they are weirdly dosed and since Prosupps didn't bother disclosing the full dosage of each ingredient we are going to assume they are all underdosed, some of them heavily

- Added B-Vitamins, Calcium and Magnesium.

This shows us that 3/4 of the scoop are active ingredients and 1/4 is dedicated to artificial colors and flavors.

The profile from a ingredient-only standpoint is solid but they managed to downplay it by dedicating only 3 grams to the EAA Matrix, if it were properly dosed we would see a very strong BCAA+EAA competitor but probably at a higher price point, we will be discussing that later.

Taste/Mixability/Dosing

- Flavors are Fruit Punch, Cherry Bomb, Mango Passion Fruit and Berry Blast. I've tried both Fruit Punch and Cherry Bomb flavor. When I opened the lid they smelled funny, it was an odd smell more prominent on the fruit punch flavor. It, however, changed as soon as I mixed it with water, changing from odd to sweet, and that brings me to the next point, the flavor itself. From what I could taste in both of them, the flavoring system on this BCAA product is very strong and very sweet, almost like candy type flavors so if you don't really enjoy sweet flavors and buy this product definitely use a bit more water of the recommended. My favorite was Fruit Punch as it was the first tub I finished. It did have a weird aftertaste, however.

- Mixability is so-so, it isn't as bad as a Redcon1 product where half the ingredients are sitting in the shaker but this one does leave some unmixed residues sitting there.

- Dosing is 1 scoop pre workout/intra workout/ any time of the day. I went with 1 and sometimes 2 intra workout.

Effectiveness

There are two ways to review the effectiveness of this product (and products with the same characteristics as this one), one is rating it by itself and how it delivers and the other one is rating it by how it compares to the other products in the market. Now, when I say other products, I have to make a distinction as well, there are BCAA products that are "just BCAA products" (BCAAs+electrolytes or BCAAs + taurine or just BCAAs) and there are other BCAA products that are basically stim-free pre workouts with added aminos. I will be reviewing it by itself and then comparing this one to other BCAAs sitting on the same tier.

Even though the proprietary blend looks the way it looks, the product delivered. I noticed an improvement in my recovery from the 5 grams of BCAAs and I'd say some ingredients of the EAA matrix aided as well. My endurance got remarkably better and that leads me to believe that Beta Alanine is somehow decently dosed, probably around that 2 gram mark. The pump area was one of the weak links unless I took a double scoop and even then it wasn't something to write home about. Hydration was also part of the marketing around this product but I really didn't feel any different in that regard, I always drink a lot of water when working out so taking this made no impact.

This leads me to believe that the main idea behind this product is that it should be paired with a pre workout and not be a full-blown stim free pre. The added Beta-Alanine and pump ingredients are there to aid the main foundation of what the pre workout should deliver and serve the mere purpose of giving it an extra umph. They also tried to differentiate themselves by adding some EAA (which is a good move) to the mix, said EAAs also seem to be getting more and more recognition lately.

Value

It really shines here, 30 servings cost around 23-24 dollars, 0.8 dollars per serv. and there are often BOGO and Buy One Get 50% Off. Don't look on their official website (or any company's website for that matter) as they usually sell their products at a higher price so they don't compete with their distributors.

Side Effects

None.

Conclusion

If you are in the market for a BCAA product that can be taken anytime of the day and is easy and refreshing to drink or if you are just looking for something extra to compliment your already well-dosed pre workout by getting a full dose of quality bcaas and some extras, this it a solid option, the price is right for what you are getting compared to other products within the same category. However, IF you are looking for a bcaa that can be used by itself as a pre workout, look elsewhere
Flavors:
  • Fruit Punch: 8/10
  • Cherry Bomb: 7/10



100% Pure Glutamine (Powder) (NutraBio)

Overall
Overall
8.2
Effectiveness
Effectiveness
8.3
Value
Value
8.1
Full-Container Received through SR TROOPs.
Thanks to NutraBio for sending it out!
(Show run details )
  January 19, 2018

 Pros:
 Cons:
  • Good Recovery

    Introduction

    Firstly thanks to Nutrabio for supporting the TROOPS.

    I know a few people at my gym that use glutamine and rate it highly, so I decided to give this a shot since I had not used glutamine before. The fact that this product is also made by Nutrabio was also a plus since they have a great reputation for quality and transparency (and ranked #1 brand on SR.com).

    Ingredient Profile

    This product contains 100% L-Glutamine from Kyowa Pharma Chemical Co. nothing else - no flavors or colorants. Enough said: pharma grade product.

    Taste/Mixability/Dosing

    I floo...

    Introduction

    Firstly thanks to Nutrabio for supporting the TROOPS.

    I know a few people at my gym that use glutamine and rate it highly, so I decided to give this a shot since I had not used glutamine before. The fact that this product is also made by Nutrabio was also a plus since they have a great reputation for quality and transparency (and ranked #1 brand on SR.com).

    Ingredient Profile

    This product contains 100% L-Glutamine from Kyowa Pharma Chemical Co. nothing else - no flavors or colorants. Enough said: pharma grade product.

    Taste/Mixability/Dosing

    I floored instructions and took 2 x 5g doses per day. I took mine pre-and post workout on workout days. Mixes in water quite easily, so I just threw it in my PWO and post workout BCAA drink. Its tasteless.

    Effectiveness

    L-glutamine is an amino acid that is said to help reduce muscle breakdown by the body as it replaces glycogen used up in training. It is also claimed to reduce DOMS (delayed onset muscle soreness - typically experienced 2 days after an intense workout - especially with those new to weight training). During the time I ran this product I was on no other products other than protein shakes, BCAA, creatine and a PWO. I had recently run MK677/MK2866 (Ostarine) for about 8 weeks, and coming off that I had dropped 10lb (mostly muscle) in 10 days. So starting with the Glutamine, I was eating pretty clean, and 210-211lb, and 8.0-8.3% BF. I stayed the same weight and BF through the run, so i cant say that glutamine helped me add mass (or maybe it prevented me losing a little lean mass - cant say either way). What it did do is reduce DOMS. I have been mixing up my exercises a lot more recently, to keep the muscles guessing. I am also doing high reps and supersets/trisets for everything. I have used BCAAs to reduce DOMS for several years and they always work great. In hindsight, they probably reduced DOMS by about 70%. Using Glutamine, though, (along with BCAAs) the DOMS dropped to zero. I mean nothing. And I am hitting the weights hard.

    I dont try glutamine without BCAA - that owl have been interesting to see the fact on DOMS. But since I will always take BCAA, there did not seem much point.

    Value

    Cheapest available is Amazon at $19.99 for 500g, which if you are Prime member, is the cheapest way to go. That gives you 50 days dose at 40c per day. There are others slightly cheaper, but for an extra $1-2 I would go with Nutrabio.

    Side Effects

    None

    Conclusion

    I cant really say glutamine added mass or prevented muscle breakdown, but it definitely reduced DOMS for me. If you suffer with that, or are relatively new to hard weight training, then glutamine can be a great addition to your supplement regime.



    HMB Sport (Blonyx)

    Overall
    Overall
    8.2
    Effectiveness
    Effectiveness
    8.0
    Value
    Value
    6.5
    Full-Container Received through SR TROOPs.
    Thanks to Blonyx for sending it out!
    (Show run details )
      January 19, 2018

     Pros:
     Cons:
    • Decreased DOMs
    • Effective

      Introduction

      What is up guys? This is my first time straying from my traditional supplement pyramid (Pre-workout, BCAA, Creatine, Protein, ect) and going out on a limb to try this interesting product. Curiosity was my main reason for pulling the trigger this product and I had a healthy skepticism adding this to my stack. Before I dive in I would just like to thank all the people here at SR and all the people at Blonyx for making this review possible.

      Ingredient Profile

      Really short: A Gelatin capsule and Calcium-B-Hydroxy-b-Methybutyrate powder or HMB for short.
      I had to...

      Introduction

      What is up guys? This is my first time straying from my traditional supplement pyramid (Pre-workout, BCAA, Creatine, Protein, ect) and going out on a limb to try this interesting product. Curiosity was my main reason for pulling the trigger this product and I had a healthy skepticism adding this to my stack. Before I dive in I would just like to thank all the people here at SR and all the people at Blonyx for making this review possible.

      Ingredient Profile

      Really short: A Gelatin capsule and Calcium-B-Hydroxy-b-Methybutyrate powder or HMB for short.
      I had to do a lot of research on this one, because In all honesty, I had never heard of this product before. In essence, HMB is a metabolite of leucine that reduces muscle protein breakdown. The manufactures website claims that HMB is stored in the muscles and used to build, maintain, and repair muscle cells. They bind it to calcium to keep it in a stable powder state and to make it more water soluble.

      How does the body make HMB?
      The body makes HMB by breaking down the amino acid leucine found in the protein we eat. Only about 5% of leucine is turned into HMB. The body also adds HMB to its reserves from food high in HMB like alfalfa, fish, and grapefruit.

      Another Manufacturer claim: Research shows that supplementing the diet with an additional 3g/day HMB improves athletic performance in training athletes. These performance benefits include: an increase in strength gains, endurance performance, muscle mass, and reduces recovery time, blood pressure and cholesterol.
      WOW, it sounds like the 'magic pill' that everyone has been looking for! Notice the huge asterisk by all of these statements *WHEN SUPPLEMENTED WITH VIGOROUS TRAINING*
      I used this product with an extremely vigorous training split filled with a combination of strength training and hypertrophic volume training. I use a high-frequency training split to shock the body, maximize results, and to find out if this product lives up to all of its bold claims.

      Taste/Mixability/Dosing

      Taste: None, because this product is in a gelatin capsule that you swallow whole.

      Mixability: Also none for the same reason listed above.

      Dosage: Recommended 3 capsules TWICE daily, so basically 6 capsules per day. However, I added 2 extra capsules per day to get about an extra gram of HMB and really see what this thing was made of and the website recommend taking 3 doses of 2 capsules evenly spread out throughout the day. I took 2 capsules when I woke up, 2 capsules about an hour after lunch, and 4 capsules right after training. Yes, I took 8 capsules per day (approx. 4g of HMB) and on a rare occasion I even doubled the original recommended dose to see if there were any noticeable effects and here were my results:

      Effectiveness

      Under FAQ on blonyx.com there was this question: How will Blonyx affect my training? And the answer they gave was this: "HMB Sport will noticeably reduce muscle soreness, and will also maintain the power you can generate from sore muscles. You will be able to train harder and more frequently, which will speed improvements."
      That's what I was looking for throughout the duration that I used this product. I'm going to completely honest after the first 3 days of using this product I thought that It was a total flop. I've had BCAA supplements that have had more of an impact on my DOMs than this 'fancy' stuff. But, I continued using it as directed and all of a sudden around day four it hit me. I was not getting as sore as I was before. I could blow my triceps out during an arm workout in the morning and then still have my usual power on my bench press in the afternoon. This blew my mind. When you usually work an accessory muscle, as I like to call them, within 24 hours of a compound lift that relies on those accessory muscles to perform it's 99% of the time weaker than If you performed with fully rested muscles. I was thoroughly impressed with how the product affected my DOMs and my ability to recover at an almost 'magical' rate.

      Value

      This product is currently $50 on Amazon and the manufacturer's website for a 30 day supply. This comes out to $1.67 per day. It's not cheap stuff and I don't think that I could buy this product on a regular basis because of the price.
      If you increased the dosage like i did you would obviously be paying more per serving/ per day.

      Side Effects

      None

      Conclusion

      No, this isn't the magical pill that will have you looking like Arnold overnight, however, this is a great supplement for anyone that puts in crazy amounts of work and expects their body to recover crazy fast. This is one the more interesting products that I have ever used and i am very happy that I did.


      Full-Container Received through SR TROOPs.
      Thanks to Furious Formulations for sending it out!
      (Show run details )
        January 19, 2018

       Pros:
       Cons:
      • Improved Recovery
      • Tastes Great
      • Endurance Increase
      • Versatile
      • Not Widely Available
      • Can Be Costly At Multiple Servings

      Introduction

      A special thanks to Furious Formulations for providing SR.com the opportunity to try some of their products and a shoutout to Furious Pete himself. Amino acids are the essential building blocks of biological tissue in our systems. Muscle tissue in particular can benefit greatly from the supplementation of BCAAs. I like to use Amino Acid products primarily to aid in recovery, but they are very versatile and can be used in nearly all aspects of fitness goals.

      Ingredient Profile

      The profile is fully disclosed with all ingredients and their dosages.

      The prod...

      Introduction

      A special thanks to Furious Formulations for providing SR.com the opportunity to try some of their products and a shoutout to Furious Pete himself. Amino acids are the essential building blocks of biological tissue in our systems. Muscle tissue in particular can benefit greatly from the supplementation of BCAAs. I like to use Amino Acid products primarily to aid in recovery, but they are very versatile and can be used in nearly all aspects of fitness goals.

      Ingredient Profile

      The profile is fully disclosed with all ingredients and their dosages.

      The product contains 3g of carbohydrates, 80mg of sodium chloride, and 110mg of sodium in the form of bicarbonate sodium chloride. This is the beginning of the profile.

      Following is a 6g 2:1:1 ratio of the BCAAs. L-Leucine is dosed at 3g, L-Valine at 1.5g, and L-Isoleucine at 1.5g. I've always preferred higher dosages of the BCAAs, but have been contempt with 2:1:1 ratios in the past.

      Next is a 480mg dosage of tart cherry extract. From what I've read and from what is explained on the company website, tart cherry extract provides a source of phytonutrients known as proanthocyanidins. According to some studies, these phytonutrients appear to have a positive effect on endurance and recovery, while aiding in the reparation of muscle tissue damage.

      Finally their is Spectra ORAC blend dosed at 100mg containing a vast array of healthy greens and reds. They include extracts and concentrations of coffee arabica, broccoli sprout, green tea, onion, apple, acerola, camu camu, quercetin, tomato, acai, tumeric garlic, basil, oregano, cinnamon, elderberry, carrot, mangosteen, black currant, blueberry, sweet cherry, blackberry, chokeberry, raspberry, spinach, kale, bilberry, an brussel sprouts.

      Damn that's a lot, except it's in a prop blend at a meager dose so one can only safely assume that each one of these is terribly under dosed. I understand this is an amino acids product and not an antioxidant supplement, but still I'd prefer just far less of the included ingredients but at proper doses.

      Taste/Mixability/Dosing

      I received the grape bubble trubble (not a typo) and all I can say is that this was one of the best tasting amino acid flavor I've had in a long time. It was the right level of sweetness, no unpleasant aftertaste or chemical aroma, and just tasted awesome.

      It mixed fully and thoroughly without any problems in either water or a sports drink.

      I used this primarily post workout and took one scoop immediately post workout. There were some times where I did take two scoops post workout, but this was following more intense training sessions where I felt I needed a little more of a boost in recovery. Though, for a majority of the run, i only used one scoop. I followed it with some creatine or protein about 15 minutes later.

      Effectiveness

      Aminos Baby helped very well with recovery enhancement. One scoop helped as I'd wanted, but two scoops helped more significantly following my more heavier exertion intensity training sessions.

      With either dosage protocol, I noticed a noticeable reduction in post workout soreness, next day DOMS, and the occasional lethargy I may get in the mornings following training sessions as part of the heavy workout "hangover effect" I like to call it.

      I also had more energy and endurance going into each next day training session and was able to get through my workouts with less soreness and fatigue.

      I did see a moderate pump benefit too, but this wasn't as pronounced as compared to a more pump geared product.

      Value

      Currently, you can only purchase Aminos Baby on the Furious Formulations website at 30 dollars for a 30 serving tub. If you use only one scoop daily that is $1 a serving. That seems like a good enough value given its efficacy. However, it can be more expensive if your use two scoops on occasion or daily depending on your needs. I'd say, try to contempt yourself with one scoop for the best value.

      Side Effects

      none

      Conclusion

      Aminos Baby is a very good amino acid product worth a try if your looking for good post workout support. It may also come in handy in pre and intra workout as well, but again, multiple servings can prove to pack a more costly price tag investment. Try to orient your regimen with one scoop, look out for sales, and of course make sure your diet and training are in check.

      WARMACHINE OUT!!!

      GO PATS!!
      Flavors:
      • Grape Bubble Trubble: 10/10


      Full-Container Received through SR TROOPs.
      (SR paid for product; SciVation did not participate)
      (Show run details )
        January 18, 2018

       Pros:
       Cons:
      • Better Endurance
      • Good Recovery
      • More Hydrated
      • Increased Energy
      • Builds Muscle
      • Good Value

        Introduction

        First off I want to say thanks to SR for purchasing this product for us troopers to try. Scivation themselves did not put this product on here for us to try. Way back in the day when Xtend first started coming around I had used that a few times and really liked it a lot. Since then they have released this in a few different types that you can choose from depending on what you are looking for. I also feel they have really improved this a lot since the first Xtend.

        Ingredient Profile

        This is a bit more than your regular BCAA product. This comes in a 2:1:1 ratio...

        Introduction

        First off I want to say thanks to SR for purchasing this product for us troopers to try. Scivation themselves did not put this product on here for us to try. Way back in the day when Xtend first started coming around I had used that a few times and really liked it a lot. Since then they have released this in a few different types that you can choose from depending on what you are looking for. I also feel they have really improved this a lot since the first Xtend.

        Ingredient Profile

        This is a bit more than your regular BCAA product. This comes in a 2:1:1 ratio. You get a total of 7g BCAA's.
        3g of citrullate malate to help with pumps.
        1.6g carnosyn beta alainine is an amino acid which makes a compound in your body called carnosine, which supports muscular endurance.
        Peak02 2g this helps maximize power output and support oxygen uptake.
        Sensoril Ashwagandha 125mg helps to provide natural stimulant-free energy and lessen stress factors so you can go into your training with a clearer head.
        Electrolyte blend 1140mg. Consists of Sodium Citrate, Potassium Chloride, Sodium Chloride

        Taste/Mixability/Dosing

        I had the sour gummy flavor. I wanted to try something a little different so I decided to give this flavor a try. You do notice right away that sour gummy taste to this. It was decent at first but got really tired of this flavor quickly. It was a little to strong, bitter, and tart for me. I guess I should have expected that since the flavor is suppose to be sour gummy. It did leave a little bit of an aftertaste that I was not real crazy about. I know I really needed to keep adding water to this to help tone down the flavor more. I think I would have rather gone with the other flavor they have island punch fusion.

        Seemed to mix fairly well. No real issues with it mixing. When mixed it does have a light pinkish color to it. Also very little to any foam. It says on the label that on training days consume 1 rounded scoop and on non training days consume 2 rounded scoops through out the day. I would only do one scoop during my workouts and on non training days I did not use this. I felt there was no real need to go more than one scoop unless I felt I really needed some extra recovery. Also on non training day I never really felt the need to use this unless I felt I needed to because of some extra soreness I may of had.

        Effectiveness

        Back in the day when Scivation first released their Xtend product it was pretty good I thought and had used it a few times. Since then they have released this in a few different versions and have added a lot more stuff to it. Depending on what kind of athlete you are they have this geared towards each kind of person. I never really got caught up with all these different types they have recently released but found this Elite to be rather interesting. What I liked about this is that they add a few extra things in this that a lot of other amino products don't have. After using this I have to say they have really improved this a lot since the first Xtend product was released.

        When I would use this I always seemed to feel pretty good and felt it really helped keep me going more and helped me perform better in the gym. I felt my recovery was a lot better and seemed to help me be able to keep going more without as much soreness to deal with. While I was using this I was starting to lift a lot heavier than I normally do and I feel this helped my body a lot more at feeling better and helped me perform better while doing the heavier weight. I know my endurance seemed to be a lot better. I think with the added Peako2 really helped me by getting more oxygen uptake and helped keep my breathing down better so I would not feel so winded after doing this heavier weight that I was not use to doing. Even after doing a two hour plus workout I still felt like I have a little bit left in the tank to where I could have keeping going a little longer if I had to. Also I felt I had a lot less muscle fatigue and would be able to go between sets a lot quicker with out my muscles wanting to give out as quickly. Also I noticed I seemed to feel a bit more hydrated than normal because I was not having to refill my shaker bottle as often. I think the electrolyte blend they put in this helped keep me feeling more replenished and more hydrated.

        Not sure if it was from just this product or the combination of my pre-workout I was using (which I did add a few extra things to it) but every once in awhile I would get a little bit of upset stomach. I think what mostly caused this little bit of upset stomach was taking so much stuff so close together. I tend to have this issue when I take a lot of stuff all at once. It was hard to tell for sure unless I was taking this by itself.

        Value

        The cheapest I could find this was on amazon.com and they want $31.44 for 30 servings. For a BCAA product like this that has a few extra things in it I think this is a pretty good price for this.

        Side Effects

        Nothing I noticed.

        Conclusion

        Overall I think they have done a really good job with this product and improved it a lot since the first version of Xtend. I feel this helped me a in a lot of areas like performance, endurance, recovery, and hydration. I would say that anyone who workouts for a really long time or does more heavy type lifting this would be good for you to have. This favor I had sour gummy was a little hard on me because I was not to overly crazy on the taste and did not look as forward to drinking this each time. From what I remember is that the original Xtend use to taste really good and was a little disappoint how this flavor tasted. I would be more than happy to use again but would need to try their other flavor island punch fusion. I would like to see them add another flavor or two to this Elite series. For the price which you can get this for I think it is more than worth giving a try. What's nice about this is that you get a few other things in this besides just your aminos which is nice. Hopefully Scivation and get on board here and put some more of their products on the trooper program for us to try. Again I want to thank SR for purchasing this product and letting me have the chance to try it.
        Flavors:
        • Sour Gummy: 7/10



        Overall
        Overall
        6.0
        Effectiveness
        Effectiveness
        6.0
        Value
        Value
        6.0
        Full-Container Received through SR TROOPs.
        Thanks to Barndad Nutrition for sending it out!
        (Show run details )
          January 18, 2018

         Pros:
         Cons:
        • Convenient
        • Feels Like A Snack
        • Great Profile
        • Chicken Protein
        • A Bit Expensive
        • Flavor Can Get Old Fast
        • Taste Good At First But Eventually Bad Taste
        • Added Pea Protein

        Introduction

        Sup, SR family? I'm back with another review. Like many of you, I sometimes eat protein bars or add some things to my protein powder to make a meal replacement shake. However, sometimes you need to take a break and try something new for a change. Barndad Nutrition has the perfect remedy for the between meal doldrums with some chicken protein-infused snacks. Meat SNX Crispy Protein Bites is a handy, portable way to get those precious macros. Thanks to Barndad Nutrition for supporting the TROOPS.

        Ingredient Profile

        This is not your father's Chex Mix. Barndad Nut...

        Introduction

        Sup, SR family? I'm back with another review. Like many of you, I sometimes eat protein bars or add some things to my protein powder to make a meal replacement shake. However, sometimes you need to take a break and try something new for a change. Barndad Nutrition has the perfect remedy for the between meal doldrums with some chicken protein-infused snacks. Meat SNX Crispy Protein Bites is a handy, portable way to get those precious macros. Thanks to Barndad Nutrition for supporting the TROOPS.

        Ingredient Profile

        This is not your father's Chex Mix. Barndad Nutrition managed to throw together crispy corn bites, almonds and peanuts (in certain flavors), and add a unique protein source--chicken protein isolate. Here's the breakdown.

        20g protein
        6g fiber
        15g fat
        16g carbs
        250g sodium
        1g sugar
        270 calories
        The protein is CHICKPRO Chicken Protein Isolate and Pea Protein Isolate. I'm not sure why the pea protein was added; it's not a complete protein source. Had this been the sole source of protein, I would say that this is perfect for vegans.

        Overall, the profile looks pretty solid. Hitting your daily protein and other daily macros should be a little easier when supplementing with this product. The sodium and fat content are a little on the high side, so I would usually eat the snacks either an hour prior or immediately following a workout. I understand that the added peanuts and almonds add to the fat content there are other flavors without nuts that have considerably lower amounts of fat. I still think that these snacks are a good alternative to protein bars.

        Taste/Mixability/Dosing

        I requested the sriracha flavor because it was one of two flavors that had peanuts and almonds (I love almonds!) The flavor was sweet and spicy at the same time; they didn't skimp on the almonds. However, the smell was a little offensive. I made sure that I had a toothbrush and toothpaste handy for when I finished each bag. As others have stated, the first 2 or 3 bags were enjoyable, but it got old very quickly. I actually had to force myself to finish the case. It's not that the flavor was bad; it just didn't wow me. It just meh'd me. Barndad Nutrition does offer these in other flavors like Cheese Pizza, Cinnamon Bun, Ranch, and Sweet BBQ. So, I guess there's one for everyone.

        Effectiveness

        Effectiveness...? How can I explain this? Meat SNX are high in protein and have a moderate amount of fat, so it could be taken as a meal replacement. I felt full after eating a bag, but fullness lasted for maybe a half hour. This is best used as a between-meal snack or maybe a quick pre-or-post-workout snack.

        Value

        I was able to find Meat Snx online for between $24-26, and on Lucky Vitamin for $21.62. This adds up to about $2.75 per serving. It's a little on the pricey side, but it's very convenient and a break from protein bars...if you don't get tired of the flavor as quickly as I did.

        Side Effects

        None

        Conclusion

        Overall, I think that Barndad is on the right track with the protein snack idea, but the flavor, while not bad, just doesn't pop. Perhaps a little tweaking on the flavor would make this a hit. It's not a bad product; just not something that I'd be in a ruch to purchase again.
        Flavors:
        • Sriracha: 7/10



        Elite Whey (Dymatize Nutrition)

        Overall
        Overall
        7.7
        Effectiveness
        Effectiveness
        8.0
        Value
        Value
        7.5
        Full-Container Received through SR TROOPs.
        Thanks to Dymatize Nutrition for sending it out!
        (Show run details )
          January 18, 2018

         Pros:
         Cons:
        • Builds Muscle
        • Good Value
        • Mixes Great.
        • Tastes Great
        • Clumps Sometimes
        • Settles At The Bottom When Mixing

        Introduction

        I've had Dymatize Elite Whey throughout the years... but never had the chance to try Snickerdoodle. This one is more my type of flavor and was grateful to get a shot at this one through the TROOPs program.

        Ingredient Profile

        34g scoop
        25g Whey Protein Blend (Whey Protein Concentrate, Whey Protein Isolate, Hydrolyzed Whey Protein Concentrate)
        Soy Lecithin
        Natural & Artificial Flavors
        Cinnamon Powder
        Salt
        Gum Blend (Cellulose Gum, Xanthan Gum, Carrageenan)
        Acesulfame Potassium
        Sucralose
        Steviol Glycosides (Stevia)

        Taste/Mixability/Dosing

        Apologie...

        Introduction

        I've had Dymatize Elite Whey throughout the years... but never had the chance to try Snickerdoodle. This one is more my type of flavor and was grateful to get a shot at this one through the TROOPs program.

        Ingredient Profile

        34g scoop
        25g Whey Protein Blend (Whey Protein Concentrate, Whey Protein Isolate, Hydrolyzed Whey Protein Concentrate)
        Soy Lecithin
        Natural & Artificial Flavors
        Cinnamon Powder
        Salt
        Gum Blend (Cellulose Gum, Xanthan Gum, Carrageenan)
        Acesulfame Potassium
        Sucralose
        Steviol Glycosides (Stevia)

        Taste/Mixability/Dosing

        Apologies for the bias... but I love this flavor. Only issue being it's not one of the absolute best cinnamon/sugar based flavors... probably the bottom of the top handful on the list. Being on that list alone makes it great in my book though. What causes the taste to suffer is the artificial sweetness comes out a bit too much. The comparison would be with Gaspari Precision Protein Cinnamon Cereal Crunch, which nails the sweetness perfectly.

        Mixability is normal for a whey blend. With cold water and having the whole powder heap on top, there's some little lumps with the quick shake up. That doesn't mean you HAVE to use warmer water though. Shake a little more or submerge more of the powder in the water before shaking. Using 8oz of water could end up allowing settling over time. I recommend sticking with 6oz per scoop for ideal flavor.

        Effectiveness

        As a whey blend from one of the industry's most commonplace brands, it performs as expected. Because there's whey concentrate, there might be a bit of gas depending on your individual gut. My body hadn't shown signs of a protein shortage as I took two or three scoops per day to round out my daily intake.

        Value

        The standard price these days, as with most 2lb containers of a whey blend, is $29.99. This is the standard of comparison. There are deals all the time that could see the price point dip down the $20 range... which is worth it for your choice flavor.

        Side Effects

        Not lactose free

        Conclusion

        It was very cool to finally try this flavor and stack it up against the others. If you're fond of cinnamon-centric flavors, this is a definite option. I'm a deal chaser and wouldn't pay a full $30 for this, but eyes are open to get a chance at a decent deal. This is just another piece in Dymatize keeping their longstanding place in the market, even while Iso-100 has seen much more promotion lately at Elite Whey's expense. Elite Whey is still an option and I hope it stays that way.

        Thanks for the time
        As usual: thoughts, comments, questions and critique are all welcome
        Flavors:
        • Snickerdoodle: 8/10


        Full-Container Received through SR TROOPs.
        Thanks to Wildflower for sending it out!
        (Show run details )
          January 18, 2018

         Pros:
         Cons:
        • Pleasant Aroma Vapor
        • Help Relieve Bothersome Aches And Pains
        • No THC
        • Kind Of Expensive
        • Not Refillable

        Introduction

        I'm a natural bodybuilder who is attending the University of Arizona, I run a fitness page on instagram @ boonbrandon, and I have been fascinated by supplementation for quite awhile and have put hours and hours into reading sports medicine journals and research papers testing how effective supplements/individual ingredients are.

        Ingredient Profile

        Well the active ingredient in this is CBD (cannabidiol) which is one of the 113 cannabinoids in cannabis. No, there is no THC in this product so 1: you will not get "high" and 2: you will not show up on a drug test f...

        Introduction

        I'm a natural bodybuilder who is attending the University of Arizona, I run a fitness page on instagram @ boonbrandon, and I have been fascinated by supplementation for quite awhile and have put hours and hours into reading sports medicine journals and research papers testing how effective supplements/individual ingredients are.

        Ingredient Profile

        Well the active ingredient in this is CBD (cannabidiol) which is one of the 113 cannabinoids in cannabis. No, there is no THC in this product so 1: you will not get "high" and 2: you will not show up on a drug test for using this. CBD has been shown to have many natural pain relief benefits as well as anti-inflammatory properties so I suppose this is exactly why this is touted as "Aches" a joint/pain relief product.

        Taste/Mixability/Dosing

        The taste isn't that bad, it's kind of a cooling taste, not exactly like a normal mint taste, it's hard to describe. The dosing is where I have qualms with the product. So it says the device comes with 500mg of oil providing 150mg of CBD and that the product is capable of 150 draws before it runs out. One of the big issues is, what is the correct dosage to take? It never really gives a general suggestion of how many draws per day you should use it/what the effective dosage in mg of CBD is so I generally took around 5 draws a day or even more but this led it to less than a month worth of usage before it runs out. If there were specific instructions or guidelines included that would be beneficial.

        Effectiveness

        Joint health/inflammation/pain can generally be an area that is a little harder to judge the effectiveness as it is a lot harder to quantify versus something performance based in terms of strength/weight gain/ fat loss etc. but I can compare this to other joint support products I have taken. I have had fairly severe knee issues in the past because I was slightly cartilage deficient which led to joint pain and inflammation in the knee area if I did leg workouts so I generally would use a product based off the "basic" ingredients such as Glucosamine, MSM, Chondroitin, and Hyaluronic acid, and I found these were far better for avoiding general joint inflammation. One way that I DID see a better effect than usual with this product was some shoulder pain that I sometimes have seemed to be slightly reduced. It wasn't joint pain but just muscular pain, so it wasn't specifically the "joint support" type of this product but rather general anti-inflammatory benefit.

        Value

        Here is where I find this product takes a hit. I have found that the vaporizer costs 60 dollars, and given that most people will go through it in a month or even less, you will be essentially paying 2 dollars a day to use it. I have found that all the other joint support products I have taken in the past have not only been more effective but have been FAR cheaper in terms of cost per day. The actual device feels pretty high quality and comes in good packaging, but I just couldn't justify wanting to spend that much on this. It would probably be much cheaper if you could keep the same device and just refill it with CBD oil.

        Side Effects

        Fortunately, I had no real side effects. I had no idea what side effects I would even expect. The first couple times I used it I could've sworn it had a very very mild "calm" feeling but I'm pretty certain that was just the placebo effect.

        Conclusion

        This was definitely a new experience for me as a supplement, and an experiment at that, and while I do see mild benefits from this product I think in terms of practicality it's not as effective as simply using pills that could possibly work better AND be a lot cheaper. CBD does have general health benefits but in terms of just a joint support product, I would give this a try only if what you use now doesn't work well enough for you.



        Nootropimax (Performax Labs)

        Overall
        Overall
        8.0
        Effectiveness
        Effectiveness
        8.5
        Value
        Value
        7.0
        Full-Container Received through SR TROOPs.
        Thanks to Performax Labs for sending it out!
        (Show run details )
          January 18, 2018

         Pros:
         Cons:
        • Great Focus
        • Full Disclosure
        • No Prop Blends!
        • Effective Doses
        • Increased Energy
        • Too Expensive

        Introduction

        Big thanks to the fine folks over at Performax Labs for sending over a bottle of their Nootropimax for myself and some of the other TROOPS to review. Nootropics are something that have been on my radar for a few years and I have had some mixed feelings on their effectiveness from product to product. I have to say that I am impressed with Nootropimax. Anytime you can without question feel a product working it is a good thing. Let's really get into this and see what makes it work.

        Ingredient Profile

        First of all...I have to give a big old thumbs up on the fact...

        Introduction

        Big thanks to the fine folks over at Performax Labs for sending over a bottle of their Nootropimax for myself and some of the other TROOPS to review. Nootropics are something that have been on my radar for a few years and I have had some mixed feelings on their effectiveness from product to product. I have to say that I am impressed with Nootropimax. Anytime you can without question feel a product working it is a good thing. Let's really get into this and see what makes it work.

        Ingredient Profile

        First of all...I have to give a big old thumbs up on the fact that there is no prop blend in this supplement at all. Every last ingredient is disclosed in the actual amount. I am undoubtedly always the first one to point out prop blends as a negative so I am definitely going to give credit when a manufacturer discloses every last ingredient. Let's have a closer look at what is in Nootropimax and I will weigh in on why I believe it was included.

        Serving Size 2 Capsules

        Bacopa Monnieri 45% Bacosides Extract (300mg) - Shown to improve cognition by way of relieving anxiety. An effective dose would be 300mg assuming a 55% extract so at the recommended 2 capsules it is only slightly underdosed given that this is a 45% extract.

        CDP-choline (250mg) - Shown in studies to have a minor effect on cognition by way of improved focus. Dosing protocol used in studies was typically 500-1000mg per day administered in two doses. So at 250mg we are in the effective dose range for the single dose.

        L-Ornithine HCL (250mg) - I'm honestly a little confused by the addition of Ornithine. It is not a particularly well studied compound and hasn't really been shown to be super effective. Some studies have shown a slight reduction in fatigue but it misses the effective dosage range by a pretty fair amount considering the range is 2-6 grams. Maybe there are some studies on the synergy between Ornithine and other ingredients I am unaware of that make this addition make more sense.

        Caffeine Anhydrous (150mg) - I'm not going to explain why caffeine is a good thing to have in this product. You guys already know that caffeine is great and how much you should take.

        DiCaffeine Malate (150mg) - Just caffeine bonded with a molecule of malic acid. Supposed to help with any digestive problems over natural caffeine.

        L-Theanine (100mg) - Love the inclusion of L-Theanine as it has been shown to have a synergistic relationship with caffeine in helping cognition and attention. I would have liked to have seen 200mg per dose since that is the effective range when combined with caffeine but I suppose you can only fit so much in two pills. Either way it shows they are at least doing their homework when the formulate.

        Theacrine (50mg) - I honestly don't know much about Theacrine. In my research it appears that it may have some sedative properties at higher doses. Maybe at some point the rep from Performax Labs can weigh in on the inclusion of this ingredient?

        Sceletium Tortuosum (25mg) - Honestly never heard of this and not even sure if I am pronouncing it correctly when I say it out loud. Doing some digging it appears to have a small amount of research behind it as being effective in reducing state anxiety. Meaning it helps keep you from getting anxious prior to a stressful event. Studied dose range was from 15mg-50mg so if it is effective in this aspect it is definitely present in an effective dose.

        Noopept (20mg) - They list it by its full name but I'm not typing all of that nonsense. Noopept is nothing new and was at one time the talk of the town as the new kid on the block. It has similar effects to Piracetam as a neuro-protectant but at MUCH lower doses. Effective dose range is 10-30mg so once again we have a compound in its effective dose range.

        Huperzine-A (10mg) - If you have been reading supplement labels for any period of time then you have probably seen Huperzine on a label somewhere. It is included in most supplements for its properties as an acetylcholinesterase inhibitor. It essentially stops the breakdown of acetylcholine which is beneficial due to the fact that acetylcholine is a critical neurotransmitter for learning and also plays a vital role in muscle contraction. An effective dose of Huperzine is between 50-200mcg. This is a 1% extract of Huperzine so it is not over dosed as research suggests that 10mg is the sweet spot for a 1% extract.

        All in all almost everything here is a tested compound and present in its effective dose. You've got my stamp of approval on this one Performax Labs!

        Taste/Mixability/Dosing

        Suggested dosing is to assess your tolerance by starting with one capsule and moving up to the two capsule dose. They do suggest that for "extreme focus" that you can take up to three capsules at once. I tried this once and felt a little jittery as three capsules will contain almost 400mg of caffeine. For me it was good at two capsules in the morning to help me knock out my paperwork for the day.

        Effectiveness

        So I have to say that I am not new to the Nootropics game at all. I have tried several over the last few years and I would have to say that thus far, this is my new favorite. At the two capsule dose I just tended to be more focused and alert. I normally struggle to sit down at my computer and answer endless emails and run through the days paperwork due to the fact that I hate sitting still. But this task was noticeably easier when taking a dose of Nootropimax. Taken prior to workouts I seemed to likewise get that enhanced focus. Not as pronounced but this can probably be attributed to the fact that I actually enjoy exercising and don't typically have the same problems with my focus. All in all I really enjoyed running this product and I will be sad when the last two doses in the bottle are gone. (make that one dose as I took two after starting this review)

        Value

        I really wish that a month supply didn't run $40 which is the cheapest I could find it shipped to your front door. While I don't think that $40 is a complete ripoff it does seem a little high. If this was $27.95 delivered I think it would be great. I'm not going to deduct too many points because I got great results from Nootropimax but I don think that even still it is a bit overpriced.

        Side Effects

        The only negative sides that I experienced were at 3 capsules and it was just some mild jitters. Other than that it was a pleasant experience from start to finish.

        Conclusion

        If you're in the market for something to help you focus at work, the gym, or when your wife is giving you a list of stuff to remember this product fits the bill. And sorry if you felt like you needed Nootropimax just to get through reading the ingredient profile section of this review!



        ALP SPORT (ALP Nutrition)

        Overall
        Overall
        6.8
        Effectiveness
        Effectiveness
        6.3
        Value
        Value
        4.4
        Full-Container Received through SR TROOPs.
        Thanks to ALP Nutrition for sending it out!
        (Show run details )
          January 17, 2018

         Pros:
         Cons:
        • Convenient
        • Decent Flavor
        • Too Expensive
        • Missing Essential Vitamins
        • Under Dosed

        Introduction

        23 years old, have been working out for a few years now. Always like taking a multivitamin because I think it is important to get all those extra Vitamins and minerals in your diet. i am very thankful for ALP for letting me try and review their product and also SR!

        Ingredient Profile

        The profile in my opinion is very low dosed but it is better than getting nothing. Below are how they show on the product and to my knowledge, What they each help with.

        Vitamin C - 240mg - Help with heart disease also helps build up the immune system.
        Magnesium - 150mg - Helps wi...

        Introduction

        23 years old, have been working out for a few years now. Always like taking a multivitamin because I think it is important to get all those extra Vitamins and minerals in your diet. i am very thankful for ALP for letting me try and review their product and also SR!

        Ingredient Profile

        The profile in my opinion is very low dosed but it is better than getting nothing. Below are how they show on the product and to my knowledge, What they each help with.

        Vitamin C - 240mg - Help with heart disease also helps build up the immune system.
        Magnesium - 150mg - Helps with bone density.
        Vitamin E - 36mg - Natural antioxidant that also helps with skin.
        Vitamin B6 - 2mg - Helps with your nervous system and also helps produce energy
        Vitamin B12 - 5mcg - Helps with mental focus and energy.
        I do like that is has Co-Q10 but once again it is underdosed at 50mg. I would like for it to have 100-200mg.
        Zinc - 10mg. I have heard max dosage for zinc a day for a male is 50mg. Helps with fertility + test production.

        In my opinion these doses are very very low.... For example, typically people see a difference in energy with a 2500-5000 mcg dose of b12. this ONLY has 5mcg

        Taste/Mixability/Dosing

        Taste was a little tangy in my opinion but I did enjoy it regardless. I think it was very convenient that it was a liquid form since I have a few things to take that are capsule forms. So this being a liquid helped me out. Just grab one in the mornings and take it with me to work. The mixability was a smooth liquid. Just one of these tubes a day for 14 days is all I took.

        Effectiveness

        I did not really notice a huge difference in energy, focus or anything really. I took it and just went on about my day. Even after I was out of it I did not notice a difference without taking one. Like I said the product is very underdosed.

        Value

        This product is VERY expensive compared to other Multi Vitamins. On Amazon you can find these for about $57.00 for a 14 pack. Which is VERY expensive in my opinion.

        Side Effects

        Conclusion

        This product definitely needs some more tweaking with and it is very low dosed to be effective in energy or anything really. I love how it is in a liquid form instead of capsules. Makes it very easy to just grab and go. I unfortunately do not see myself buying this in the future due to the low dosages and also price. If they maybe upped the dosage and a little less money then I would consider it but it was a good opportunity to be able to try this out!



        More Recent Reviews 
        NEW QUESTIONS
        Asked by Aaron86 // Posted 1 hour ago

        Back to my question about superpump and testosterone I dont take test for pre workout I just got low levels it state on superpump container dont take any other stimulant wile on it so just wanted to know if it was Safe to take test at Same time
        Asked by Aaron86 // Posted 1 day ago

        Can i take superpump max with testosterone supplement called crazy test
        Asked by mdurham01 // Posted 2 days ago

        Curious if it helps erections and size?

        More Questions 
        DEALS
        Stacked Protein Natural
        SRBrandMan
        Rep: +1,978

        EVLUTION NUTRITION
        Stacked Protein
        25 Gram Protein Complex With Milkshake Taste, With 5g BCAAs and 5g Glutamine To Fuel Your Results!*
        Complete Fast and Slow Release Protein Stack*
        EVLUTION NUTRITION
        Stacked Protein
        25 Gram Protein Complex With Milkshake Taste, With 5g BCAAs and 5g Glutamine To Fuel Your Results!*
        Complete Fast and Slow Release Protein Stack*




        Buy one 360Test and get one free with free US and military shipping for only $19.99 for a limited time at Muscle Research.
        Buy one 360Test and get one free with free US and military shipping for only $19.99 for a limited time at Muscle Research.




        All Deals 
        FORUM
        Re: Kodiak Cakes-High Protein
        Posted 1 hour ago // by DaSlaya
        Yup been eating this for close to a year, once in a blue moon!  my wife does not care for the taste,...
        (5)

        Re: How's your peri-workout nutrition?
        Posted 2 hours ago // by Wade419
        Hey Clipper, I have an extremely similar diet pre and post workout to you during my normal non-competition...
        (15)

        Re: Another company gets caught
        Posted 2 hours ago // by Wade419
        Tisk tisk, supplement brands like Steel Supplements really should be better educated on the ingredients...
        (8)

        Re: Caffeine Supplement help
        Posted 3 hours ago // by Tlifter
        There are a lot of great suggestions here. THANK YOU! I might try the Fighter Fuel. The coffee suggestion...
        (5)

        Re: Kaka's Log
        Posted 3 hours ago // by AntM1564
        What are you stats?
        (7)

        Re: AntM's Lean Bulk and Everything Else This Summer Log
        Posted 3 hours ago // by AntM1564
        January 19, 2018Lower PowerAwesome workout today. Everything felt easy, but the pause squats. Those were...
        (1713)

        Dymatize Super MASS GAINER is making some serious noise!
        Posted 10 hours ago // by SRBrandMan
        DymatizeSuper Mass GainerFormulated with 52 grams of Protein to Support Massive Gains*Packed with Calories,...
        (0)

        RSP is supporting local High School's by donating supplements...
        Posted 10 hours ago // by SRBrandMan
        When do you feel a company is doing their part in the industry they advocate to change?RSP has done it...
        (0)

        Re: Apologies for the Absence - Back for Good
        Posted 12 hours ago // by DaSlaya
        Sometimes life has  a way of kicking you while your down, best thing to do is get back up and tell...
        (2)

        Re: Genomyx (6 new products listed by them on home page)
        Posted 12 hours ago // by mjtuf1
        Regardless, I bought 1 garbage product made by genomyxx, and they faced FDA violations recently.. why...
        (13)

        Re: Search for my old belt, recomp for all. Wis3guy
        Posted 14 hours ago // by Wis3guy
        Smoothie:Dang wife and kids stole most of the fruit.  Thankfully I still had a banana.....WaterCinnamonChia...
        (851)

        Re: Barbell Rows 5/3/1 God is a Beast
        Posted 1 day ago // by Tlifter
        I got plenty of sleep last night so I will be doing my deadlift day today.
        (47)

        Re: Why is my front squat so weak?
        Posted 1 day ago // by Tlifter
        I hate cross arm front squat. Once you go to heavier weight, it's not really the best position to...
        (9)

        Re: 30lbs (230 servings) Whey blend for $100
        Posted 1 day ago // by GymJunkie
        AllStarHealth has great prices but they are getting worse and worse for how long it takes them to ship...
        (15)

        Re: its a DaSlaya Life Log....Lets get Fired up!!
        Posted 1 day ago // by Clipper83
        Hmmm. I have a tub of Blockbuster, took one scoop and didn’t like the apple juice flavor so it’s...
        (360)

        Re: No Clomid from doctor..mixed thoughts
        Posted 1 day ago // by Clipper83
        Not sure why my autocorrect did that hahahaha
        (15)

        Re: Hey all
        Posted 1 day ago // by Clipper83
        It's been 6 years since the world ended and I'm still here, surviving. I take it one day at...
        (3)

        Re: Going vegan to start 2018
        Posted 2 days ago // by MMAFreak
        The biggest health concerns I am referring to is just the huge jump in carbohydrate intake that most...
        (27)

        Re: Hi
        Posted 2 days ago // by DaSlaya
        Welcome Brian.  To answer some of your questions you posted in your other post, better to consolidate...
        (1)

        Re: Deadlift grip what do you do??
        Posted 2 days ago // by Tlifter
        I do my warm-up sets double overhand and my work sets alternated grip.
        (8)


        All Forum Posts 
        JOURNALS

        Copyright © 2018 SupplementReviews.com. All rights reserved. All trademarks are property of their respective owners.
        Some links may earn us advertising or sponsor fees; see our Affiliate Disclosure.