Sign Up FREE

Sign In

Remember Me


Submit a review

How-to Guides and Articles

Forum


Supplements.net Reviews



This retailer has been reported as discontinued.



RETAILER RATING

Overall Score

?

Only 7 Reviews - Waiting for more trustworthy reviews

ADVERTISEMENT
Members don't see ads. Sign up for FREE to remove ads, and start earning free supplements!
ABOUT
FORUM TOPICS
REVIEWS (7)




Overall
Overall
0.0
Service
Service
0.0
Selection
Selection
10.0
Prices
Prices
10.0
  April 30, 2009

Do not purchase products through www.supplements.net. Use at your own risk!
Email thread below details communication between myself and representative regarding unshipped items. Judge for yourself!
Flag this messageRE: Re: Fw: RE: Missing Shipment ItemsThursday, April 30, 2009 2:10 PM
From: "Leonard Armenta" Add sender to ContactsTo: "Brian Yarde"
I will be in the office in 1 hour and will get you tracking.
-

Original Message

-
From: Brian Yarde [mailto:byardejr@yahoo.com]
Sent: Thursday, April 30, 2009 2:32 PM
To: leonard@supplements.net
Subject: Fw: Re: Fw: RE: Missing Shipment Items
A response from you is still required.
--- On Wed, 4/29/09, Brian Yarde wrote:
From: Brian Yarde
Subject: Re: Fw: RE: Missing Shipment Items
To: "Supplements.net"
Date: Wednesday, April 29, 2009, 1:56 AM
A review and summary of issue has now been posted on pricegrabber.com. I have not mentioned the fact that I work for Gibson Dunn and Crutcher, LLP(law firm) so will be following up on legal action that can and will be taken against your false advertising and partial delivery of products.
--- On Mon, 4/27/09, Supplements.net wrote:
From: Supplements.net
Subject: Re: Fw: RE: Missing Shipment Items
To: "Brian Yarde"
Date: Monday, April 27, 2009, 9:32 PM
Brian,
I apologize, I just got back in town. I will be in the office in the morning
Brian Yarde wrote:
>I am forwarding my last email to you once again as I have not heard a response since last Friday or today regarding a tracking number or shipment status. Please do not ignore my emails as I am keeping a chronological record of our communication. It is now a total of 19 days since I placed my order and have not been able to obtain a simple tracking number since my inquiry on the 17th of April.
>
>
>--- On Mon, 4/27/09, Brian Yarde wrote:
>
>
>From: Brian Yarde
>Subject: RE: Missing Shipment Items
>To: "Supplements.net"
>Date: Monday, April 27, 2009, 10:57 AM
>
>
>I am still awaiting a tracking number from either yourself or John regarding the two unreceived items(allmax zma and scivation whey protien).
>
>--- On Fri, 4/24/09, Supplements.net wrote:
>
>
>From: Supplements.net
>Subject: RE: Missing Shipment Items
>To: "Brian Yarde"
>Date: Friday, April 24, 2009, 7:38 PM
>
>
>Brian,
>I am not passing the buck I am out of town visiting manufactuers so I don't have the access. I have asked my shipping manager to follow up. Just so you know, I don't keep any credit card info on file. We do that for security purposes.
>
>Brian Yarde wrote:
>
>>Are you not able to provide me with the tracking number you personally shipped supposedly on the 17th? Also, why are you not able to simply get the tracking number from him and provide it to me and avoid now having a 3rd person factored in this already unprofessional and inefficient operation? You intitially appeared to be willing to take ownership of this and now passing it over to someone else. The problem I have with this entire situation is the fact I am being taken for fool and not getting an honest response from you. I will file a complaint to the BBB because this is totally unacceptable and my patience with how this is being handled has now worn thin. I will not stop at the BBB either. I have personal credit card info on file which I feel very uncomfortable about now, seeing that a simple online purchase is being handled in such a suspicous manner. Our correspondence will provide as a good source of reference for online users
>> considering to choose www.supplements.net for their health needs. I will now use www.bodybuilding.com seeing that the purchases I made through them came on time and got a courtesy follow-up email(not an auto-responder either) inquiring on my satisfaction about their service and also recommending other products that goes well the product I ordered. I feel very obliged now to share this with the online community.
>>Thank you.
>>
>>
>>--- On Fri, 4/24/09, Supplements.net wrote:
>>
>>
>>From: Supplements.net
>>Subject: RE: Missing Shipment Items
>>To: "Brian Yarde"
>>Date: Friday, April 24, 2009, 2:19 PM
>>
>>
>>He will email the tracking to you tonight. Not sure we ship both
>>
>>Brian Yarde wrote:
>>
>>>How was it sent? UPS or Fedex? Please provide a tracking number. This still does not explain why the package you personally sent has not been received yet. Do you have a
>>>UPS tracking number for the one you sent?
>>>
>>>
>>>--- On Fri, 4/24/09, Supplements.net wrote:
>>>
>>>
>>>From: Supplements.net
>>>Subject: RE: Missing Shipment Items
>>>To: "Brian Yarde"
>>>Date: Friday, April 24, 2009, 8:31 AM
>>>
>>>
>>>Brian,
>>>We had a misunderstanding john and I. He just sent your missing items out yesterday
>>>
>>>Brian Yarde wrote:
>>>
>>>>I did not receive a call from John and neither the package that was shipped UPS. Were you able to have it shipped today?
>>>>
>>>>
>>>>--- On Wed, 4/22/09, Leonard Armenta wrote:
>>>>
>>>>
>>>>From: Leonard Armenta
>>>>Subject: RE: Missing Shipment Items
>>>>To: "Brian Yarde"
>>>>Date: Wednesday, April 22, 2009, 9:11 PM
>>>>
>>>>
>>>>
>>>>Brian,
>>>>Sorry about that. I was in meetings all day. I am going to have John is shipping call you tomorrow. Please give me a number he can reach you at. This order was sent UPS I found out. I am going to have him send the missing items out ASAP so in my book if you get them 2 times, then you get a nice gift. For your troubles, if you use us again, use code 10Percent for 10% off your order. I do apologize for this.
>>>>
>>>>-

Original Message

-
>>>>From: Brian Yarde [mailto:byardejr@yahoo.com]
>>>>Sent: Wednesday, April 22, 2009 10:00 PM
>>>>To: Leonard Armenta
>>>>Subject: RE: Missing Shipment Items
>>>>
>>>>
>>>>
>>>>
>>>>
>>>>
>>>>I am requesting again a status update for the goods purchased through supplements.net. I have gone without a response from you which is very unprofessional and highly unappreciated. I have now called Fedex and provided them with my shipping address info and they show no record of a package for delivery in their system regarding this most recent purchase. This contradicts your claim below of personally sending this package yourself. Please do not allow this to go into a different direction.
>>>>
>>>>
>>>>--- On Tue, 4/21/09, Leonard Armenta wrote:
>>>>
>>>>
>>>>From: Leonard Armenta
>>>>Subject: RE: Missing Shipment Items
>>>>To: "Brian Yarde"
>>>>Date: Tuesday, April 21, 2009, 9:46 AM
>>>>
>>>>
>>>>
>>>>Brian,
>>>>I am on my way to the office. I will get you a tracking number when I get there.
>>>>
>>>>-

Original Message

-
>>>>From: Brian Yarde [mailto:byardejr@yahoo.com]
>>>>Sent: Monday, April 20, 2009 8:21 PM
>>>>To: Leonard Armenta
>>>>Subject: RE: Missing Shipment Items
>>>>
>>>>
>>>>
>>>>
>>>>
>>>>have not received it yet...is there a fedex tracking number?
>>>>
>>>>--- On Mon, 4/20/09, Leonard Armenta wrote:
>>>>
>>>>
>>>>From: Leonard Armenta
>>>>Subject: RE: Missing Shipment Items
>>>>To: "Brian Yarde"
>>>>Date: Monday, April 20, 2009, 5:12 PM
>>>>
>>>>
>>>>
>>>>Wait, you didn't get it yet? I will check fedex first thing in the morning. I personally sent this one.
>>>>
>>>>-

Original Message

-
>>>>From: Brian Yarde [mailto:byardejr@yahoo.com]
>>>>Sent: Monday, April 20, 2009 4:03 PM
>>>>To: Leonard Armenta
>>>>Subject: RE: Missing Shipment Items
>>>>
>>>>
>>>>
>>>>
>>>>
>>>>
>>>>Hi,
>>>>Should I be expecting my goods soon?...at least by tomorrow?
>>>>
>>>>
>>>>--- On Fri, 4/17/09, Leonard Armenta wrote:
>>>>
>>>>
>>>>From: Leonard Armenta
>>>>Subject: RE: Missing Shipment Items
>>>>To: "Brian Yarde"
>>>>Date: Friday, April 17, 2009, 4:03 PM
>>>>
>>>>
>>>>
>>>>You were supposed to get an email to give you a chance to do that. I will check the back system on that.. Sorry about this. On your next order use coupon code 10Percent and get 10% off your next order.
>>>>
>>>>-

Original Message

-
>>>>From: Brian Yarde [mailto:byardejr@yahoo.com]
>>>>Sent: Friday, April 17, 2009 4:31 PM
>>>>To: Leonard Armenta
>>>>Subject: RE: Missing Shipment Items
>>>>
>>>>
>>>>
>>>>
>>>>
>>>>
>>>>Is there a possibilty of getting speedier delivery? These products did not show inventory status(backordered) or I would not have placed order and gone a different route.
>>>>Thanks,
>>>>--- On Fri, 4/17/09, Leonard Armenta wrote:
>>>>
>>>>
>>>>From: Leonard Armenta
>>>>Subject: RE: Missing Shipment Items
>>>>To: byardejr@yahoo.com
>>>>Date: Friday, April 17, 2009, 2:48 PM
>>>>
>>>>
>>>>
>>>>Brian,
>>>>Those 2 items are now in stock and are shipping today. Sorry about the delay, but the manufacturer was on back order.
>>>>
>>>>-

Original Message

-
>>>>From: Sales [mailto:leonard@supplements.net]
>>>>Sent: Friday, April 17, 2009 1:44 PM
>>>>To: leonard@supplements.net
>>>>Subject: Missing Shipment Items
>>>>
>>>>Name=Brian Yarde
>>>>Phone=562-xxx-xxxx
>>>>EMail=byardejr@yahoo.com
>>>>Subject=Missing Shipment Items
>>>>S1=Please provide follow up on unshipped itmes for order# SO-000438(Scivation chocolate whey protien and ZMA allmax pills). Thank you
>>>>B1=Submit




Overall
Overall
3.0
Service
Service
2.0
Selection
Selection
4.0
Prices
Prices
6.0
  May 11, 2009

I have used these guys numerous times in the past so what is going on there right now is disturbing. The experience of the previous poster with the email correspondence is basically the same experience I had. I however, was given the excuse that his uncle died. After numerous emails I was given and invalid tracking number and I had given up. I have submitted a dispute with my credit card company and will let them get my money back. Below is my experience:

-

Original Message

-

Sent: Friday, May 08, 2009 2:39 PM
To: Leonard Armenta
Subject: Re: Tracking Number

Shady business practices dude. As a member on many bodybuilding
forums I will be sure to post about my experience with your company.
You have been given more than adequate time to provide a tracking
number for an item I am certain you did not send. I am submitting my
dispute to my credit card company today.

On May 6, 2009, at 4:17 PM, Leonard Armenta wrote:

Chris,
I am still at the hospital, but my shipping manager will get this
info to
you by end of business.

-

Original Message

-

Sent: Wednesday, May 06, 2009 10:26 AM
To: Supplements.net
Subject: Re: Tracking Number

I'd like to give you this last chance to provide the requested
information before I fill out the dispute information with my credit
card company.

On May 5, 2009, at 5:17 PM, Supplements.net wrote:

Sorry, I had to rush to the hospital as my uncle had a heart attack.
I will be in the office tonight and get it for you

Still waiting on this tracking number?

On May 5, 2009, at 10:48 AM, Leonard Armenta wrote:

I will get it for you as soon as I get in the office.
-

Original Message

-
From: Sales [mailto:leonard@supplements.net]
Sent: Tuesday, May 05, 2009 9:33 AM
To: leonard@supplements.net
Subject: Tracking Number

Subject=Tracking Number
S1=I need the tracking number for order SO-000567
B1=Submit





Overall
Overall
0.0
Service
Service
0.0
Selection
Selection
0.0
Prices
Prices
0.0
  May 20, 2009

DO NOT BUY FROM Supplements.net Leonard Armenta President is a big liar. I made an order 9 weeks ago I cant get anyone on the phone. When he finally get back to me by email. Its the same story everytime. "Im on the way to the office" "Im personally packing it myself" But he is yet get my order out. Supplements.net is a scam. They owe me $262.00. Im calling my creditcard company and reporting fraud. I have the email from the last 9 weeks if anyone is interested. DO NOT TRADE WITH THIS COMPANY UNLESS YOU WANT TO GET SCREWED.




Overall
Overall
0.0
Service
Service
0.0
Selection
Selection
0.0
Prices
Prices
0.0
  May 25, 2009

Any bets that the guy that posted below me (Bigeasy944) is Leonard Armenta!!! I emailed and told him about this site and this report http://www.ripoffreport.com/reports/0/448/RipOff0448955.htm . DO NOT BUY FROM THIS SITE, I'VE BEEN WAITING 40 DAYS SO FAR AND DAY AFTER DAY I EMAIL THEM AND IT'S THE SAME THING FROM THEM, THEY CAN'T TELL ME WHERE MY ORDER IS BECAUSE HE'S NOT IN THE OFFICE RIGHT NOW AND HE'LL GET THAT INFORMATION TO ME BY THE END OF THE DAY! I'VE READ THAT A GROUP OF PEOPLE IS FORMING A LAW SUIT!!! I'VE BEEN IN CONTACT WITH THE BBB THEY'VE BEEN RECEIVING COMPLAINTS ABOUT THEM! NEXT STEP FOR ME IS TO INFORM OTHER CREDIT CARD COMPANIES ABOUT THEM AND SAVE AS MANY CUSTOMERS AS I CAN FROM THESE SCAMMERS!!!




Overall
Overall
0.0
Service
Service
0.0
Selection
Selection
0.0
Prices
Prices
0.0
  June 9, 2009

I have had the same experience as everybody else. This company sent me something at least, but not what I ordered. They stated that they were out of what I had ordered and that I would like what they had sent instead. What they sent was much cheaper. That was on one thing out of 5 items on that order. The rest was never shipped. You cannot call anybody and Leonard Armenta will email you back with excused like, "you should have gotten a call," or "I'll look into it." When I requested a refund, all communications stopped. Very shady company, I am submitting a dispute with my credit card company today, filed a complaint with the Federal Trade Commission, and also with the BBB. Stay away from this site, there are much better ones, with the same prices.




Overall
Overall
7.0
Service
Service
7.0
Selection
Selection
7.0
Prices
Prices
9.0
  June 15, 2009

I've dealt with this company many times in the past & had very good service. My orders were complete & shipped promptly. I placed an order on 6/9/09 & haven't received it yet. I've called many times with no response from them. I've sent several e-mails & still no response from them. I'm trying to figure out what happened to the old supplements.net. The website is definitely different & they gave you all the info you needed. You know, like a tracking #. Things are definitely different now. From reading other reviews, I guess I need to contact my credit card company & try to get my money back.




Overall
Overall
0.0
Service
Service
0.0
Selection
Selection
0.0
Prices
Prices
0.0
  June 15, 2009

I used this company about a year ago with excellent service. However, I ordered 3 products on May 31, the money was deducted from my bank account on Jun 3 and the site states that it shipped out Jun 1. I have not recieved anything and the Fedex has no record of anything being shipped. I have tried both email and phone number with no results. I have contacted the BBB and guess I will have to contact my bank and try to get the money back, not sure how that works? DO NOT USE THIS COMPANY, ITS A SCAM AND THEY ARE THIEVES!!!




Copyright © 2018 SupplementReviews.com. All rights reserved. All trademarks are property of their respective owners.
Some links may earn us advertising or sponsor fees; see our Affiliate Disclosure.