Sign Up FREE

Sign In

Remember Me


Submit a review

How-to Guides and Articles

Forum


Recent Reviews



Overall
Overall
5.9
Effectiveness
Effectiveness
6.0
Value
Value
6.5
Full-Container Received through SR TROOPs.
Thanks to VMI Sports for sending it out!
(Show run details )
  January 18, 2019

 Pros:
 Cons:
  • Hydration
  • Too Expensive
  • Not Effective

Quick Summary

Keto aided products seem to be all the rage now. Haven't tried the bhb or any product of the like so decided to give this a shot.

Introduction

I have been following Keto type diets for quite some time now, since way before they were the "in" thing to do. Seems to be the best way for me personally to cut weight in the past. So seeing products that could aid this seemed like a great thing....

Ingredient Profile

6g of bhb which purpose is to help the body burn fat instead of other energy sources while in Keto. TRAACS minerals for helping keep the body hy...

Quick Summary

Keto aided products seem to be all the rage now. Haven't tried the bhb or any product of the like so decided to give this a shot.

Introduction

I have been following Keto type diets for quite some time now, since way before they were the "in" thing to do. Seems to be the best way for me personally to cut weight in the past. So seeing products that could aid this seemed like a great thing....

Ingredient Profile

6g of bhb which purpose is to help the body burn fat instead of other energy sources while in Keto. TRAACS minerals for helping keep the body hydrated, which is great for me because I can't speak for others but I seem to stay less hydrated while on these types of diets. And lastly tyrosine to help with focus another big issue for me while on this type of diet.

Taste/Mixability/Dosing

I received the red starblast flavor which I'm assuming was meant to emulate a red starburst. The flavor to me was great, really enjoyed it every time. Mixing was never an issue either, taken before a workout.

Effectiveness

Unfortunately the pros for this product end shortly after the great flavor, I did feel like this helped tremendously with hydration but for the price this should be more than that. The usual cramps were gone during my workouts and after and I felt overall hydrated. Weight loss, focus, and energy help were for the most part were almost non existent. I lost weight at about the same consistency as I would have without this and there was no overall better feeling of self either.

Value

Around $45 for a 20 serving tub of anything is pretty high to me, but for something that just helped with hydration is undoable

Side Effects

None

Conclusion

Thanks to Vmi for sending this out, I've tried several of their products and usually they are pretty solid but this was kind of a let down
Flavors:
  • Star Berry: 9/10


Full-Container Received through SR TROOPs.
Thanks to VMI Sports for sending it out!
(Show run details )
  January 18, 2019

 Pros:
 Cons:
  • Good Value
  • Great Taste
  • Increased Energy
  • Increased Thermogenesis
  • Ingredient Amounts Are Fully Listed
  • Makes A Good Sweat
  • Low % Of Active Ingredients

Quick Summary

An energy/thermogenic aid to help with weight loss.

Introduction

Well SR, this is my last TROOPS review I needed to get out, and with other reviews not being allowed at the moment and the direction of the site changing, it could be last. With over 200 reviews, I've truly enjoyed participating and learning so much from you all. That being said, here is my review for VMI's thermogenic L-Carnitine 1500 Heat Powder. I'm a big fan of carnitine supplements as they are relatively cheap, and help with energy and metabolism. This product is a carnitine supplement...

Quick Summary

An energy/thermogenic aid to help with weight loss.

Introduction

Well SR, this is my last TROOPS review I needed to get out, and with other reviews not being allowed at the moment and the direction of the site changing, it could be last. With over 200 reviews, I've truly enjoyed participating and learning so much from you all. That being said, here is my review for VMI's thermogenic L-Carnitine 1500 Heat Powder. I'm a big fan of carnitine supplements as they are relatively cheap, and help with energy and metabolism. This product is a carnitine supplement but with some added thermogenics to help with weight loss, so I was eager to give it a try.

Ingredient Profile

To be honest, I wasn't blown away with the ingredient profile of this in comparison to it's normal carnitine product. This has a good amount of carnitine at 1500 mg coming from equal doses of ALCAR and Tartate, and then some extras. The extras consist of ingredients that are used to increase thermogensis, thus the heat. We have green tea, grains of paradise, and GBB. Pretty solid doses, but they seem a underdosed. For example, 50 mg of green tea is not a big dose any way you look at it. I've also had hit or miss experiences with grains of paradise, and usually at the 40 mg mark, so at 15 mg it seems light as well. I do like carnitine products though and was interested in this product.

Taste/Mixability/Dosing

I very rarely took this straight with the rainbow candy flavor, but it wasn't bad. The sweet helped balance the spice. It was very enjoyable and an aid to the preworkout/amino drinks I added it to though. Mixability was great alone or with another product. For the most part, I added to my preworkout or intra amino for dosing.

Effectiveness

Is this a great standalone fat burner? No. Preworkout? No. I really did enjoy this product however as I felt better when taking this, and when I added it to my preworkout or intra amino product I felt the effects a lot. The energy was stronger, more consistent, and I did feel the "heat." The sweating was much more profuse and longer lasting. Usually the heat from a thermogenic dies down quickly after working out for me, but the sweat and sensation lasted for quite awhile after I got done at the gym. This really enhances the energy and focus of your preworkout and my workouts definitely improved while taking this. Although skeptical of the heat inducing ingredients, they definitely worked so maybe the powdered version of those ingredients helped in a synergistic way. Overall, this product worked very well for me and enhanced my workouts other supplements.

Value

At $22 for 30 servings, this is expensive as an add on but really did do a great job so I would buy again at this price.

Side Effects

None.

Conclusion

If you're in the market for a carnitine supplement with some fat burning extras, I would give this a look.



KETOGENIC PRE-WORKOUT (VMI Sports)
Full-Container Received through SR TROOPs.
Thanks to VMI Sports for sending it out!
(Show run details )
  January 18, 2019

 Pros:
 Cons:
  • Fully Disclosed Label
  • Tastes Good
  • Hydration
  • Reduces Cravings
  • Focus
  • Expensive Ingredients
  • Few Servings

Quick Summary

A keto aid for hydration, focus, energy.

Introduction

Hey SR, here today to do a review for VMI's Ketogenic Preworkout. I have been doing keto/carb nite, intermittent fasting for awhile now and do enjoy the lifestyle. I reviewed the stim free version of this product as well and this review will be very similar, as this product is similar except for one ingredient. Having used the other product, I did look for this to help me get into ketosis a little quicker, see a little more average fat loss, but mainly help in the areas of cravings, focus, and energy t...

Quick Summary

A keto aid for hydration, focus, energy.

Introduction

Hey SR, here today to do a review for VMI's Ketogenic Preworkout. I have been doing keto/carb nite, intermittent fasting for awhile now and do enjoy the lifestyle. I reviewed the stim free version of this product as well and this review will be very similar, as this product is similar except for one ingredient. Having used the other product, I did look for this to help me get into ketosis a little quicker, see a little more average fat loss, but mainly help in the areas of cravings, focus, and energy that can sometimes pop up as problems when doing keto with a little help from the added caffeine from it's stim free version. It was exactly what I expected.

Ingredient Profile

So as I said, this has the exact some ingredient profile as it's stim free partner but with 100 mg of caffeine from coffee beans. The main ingredient of this product is the 7.2 grams of goBHB salts, which are supposed to help your body switch into ketosis and start burning fat for energy. When going into ketosis though, many people experience some side effects of a lack of energy, focus, and cravings. To address those needs, VMI has chelated minerals for hydration, Tyrosine, and Alpha GPC. These types of products are pretty new to the market, but compared to others this has a great profile with some trademarked ingredients. The 100 mg of caffeine is a nice amount and added to the other ingredients should provide a nice little boost, but to market it as a preworkout is a bit of a stretch. Overall, for this type of product and goals it's a good profile.

Taste/Mixability/Dosing

Mixability was great, I took this in the morning as a preworkout sometimes but also sometimes in the afternoon as a pick me up. The taste of pink lemonade was pretty light, more sour than sweet which I like. I would take this 2 days after a cheat night as with the price it wouldn't be effective as it takes awhile for your body to near ketosis anyways.

Effectiveness

So, with the exact same profile as the stim free version but with a 100 mg of caffeine, I expected that this would work exactly the same but with a little more of a boost. It did. This does really help with hydration which is nice, and this product does do a nice job of helping with an energy boost and reducing cravings. To be honest, I did not enjoy this as a preworkout, it was much more effective as an afternoon pick me up as the day started to drag and you get a little hungrier. Did it get me into a much deeper state of ketosis and the weight just flew off? No, but it made keto easier, helped with some side effects, and I did feel better while taking this. However, I still view it as a niche/luxury supplement as it's very expensive and has few servings.

Value

This is a little more expensive than the stim free version at $50 rather than the $45. This also has 20 servings. With the Carb Nite protocol this lasted over a month, but this is still super expensive for an add on supplement. If you could truly use this as a preworkout, than it helps the value but it didn't really work like that for me. This definitely works for keto sides and helps, but I couldn't buy this on a regular basis for this price.

Side Effects

None.

Conclusion

If truly understand how keto works and need help with the sides and need an aid, this works, but you have to pay a price.


Full-Container Received through SR TROOPs.
Thanks to Loud Muscle Science for sending it out!
(Show run details )
  January 18, 2019

 Pros:
 Cons:
  • Libido Booster
  • Solid As A Rock
  • More Frequent Erections
  • Increase Desire
  • Refractory Period Reduction
  • Increased Sensation

    Quick Summary

    Simply put, this stuff worked! Literally, it worked everytime and never let me down (pun intended). Keep reading to hear my thoughts.

    Introduction

    Well, I wouldn't say I suffer from ED or anything like that, but I have definitely felt some decline in my drive as of late, so I figured I'd give this supplement a try. I have tried a few other supplements in this department that had zero effectiveness so I wasn't expecting much from this one either. Thanks to Loud Muscle Science and SR for the chance to try this one. Sorry for the delay in getting the review out...

    Quick Summary

    Simply put, this stuff worked! Literally, it worked everytime and never let me down (pun intended). Keep reading to hear my thoughts.

    Introduction

    Well, I wouldn't say I suffer from ED or anything like that, but I have definitely felt some decline in my drive as of late, so I figured I'd give this supplement a try. I have tried a few other supplements in this department that had zero effectiveness so I wasn't expecting much from this one either. Thanks to Loud Muscle Science and SR for the chance to try this one. Sorry for the delay in getting the review out. I am caught in the middle of this government shutdown and it sucks.

    Ingredient Profile

    I'm not going to get into the ingredient profile since so many people already have. It is a prop blend of around 1560mg consisting of mostly typical ingredients you see in sexual health supplements. Take a look at it if you want to see it. Overall, there is nothing too surprising in here. Another reason I wasn't expecting much.

    Taste/Mixability/Dosing

    This comes in blue pill form. No noticeable odor or aftertastes.

    Effectiveness

    Well, Launch Sequence ended up blowing my mind! I was pretty caught off guard. My drive was increased so much it was almost scary. Within 30-40 minutes I could feel it. I was getting randoms left and right, which doesn't really happen to me that much any more. And I was staring at my wife with that look in my eyes. In the bedroom, it did everything it promised. Things lasted longer, felt better, all that kind of stuff. I'm not trying to sound like a commercial for this stuff but it really did do everything it promised. Now with that being said, I did not take these daily and I think that was a good idea. The coolest part for me is that the effects from Launch Sequence lasted a few days for me. And this held true for the whole bottle. This also affected the value for me. I usually stuck to the two pill dose as recommended, but occasionally i took three. The main difference was how many days the effects lasted for me. Another thing I noticed is that after we were "done" I'd still be at attention for a while which was also pretty crazy. Long story short, this stuff works. Maybe I have a problem I need to get looked at since these kicked things up so much!

    Value

    Launch Sequence took a lot of hits in this department but I feel a little different about it. It is expensive for sure, but you definitely do not need to take it on a daily basis. I took it once or twice a week and felt like it was working every day in between. Also, this stuff did exactly what viagra and the other pills promise to do, make it stay up longer. But those pills don't do anything to actual sex drive. Launch Sequence does. And the price for viagra/cialis is utterly ridiculous. 10 serving can get up over $150. So for all those reasons I don't think the price tag is all that bad. Until I find something similar that works as well.

    Side Effects

    I did not experience any negative side effects.

    Conclusion

    Launch Sequence was a winner for me. Like I said, I have tried cheaper products with similar ingredients that did not have any effectiveness. I don't know why. Yes, I guess I could buy all these ingredients in bulk and make my own, but I don't feel like it. Thanks for reading and again, sorry for the delay. Go Pats!


    Full-Container Received through SR TROOPs.
    Thanks to Alpha Lion for sending it out!
    (Show run details )
      January 17, 2019

     Pros:
     Cons:
    • Increased Energy
    • Premium Ingredients
    • Decent Taste
    • Insane Pump
    • A Bit Pricey

    Quick Summary

    I want to apologize to Alpha Lion for the delay in this review. Recent changes to the site have seemingly belittled the value of reviews written here in a supposed response to SEO changes on Google. It's not fair to the brands participating but this took away a lot of my motivation to get this written in a timely manner. I've long thought about starting a company of my own in the supplement industry and since starting up as an SR.com TROOPer it's always been my plan to begin here, if I begin at all. The reviewers on this site are knowledgeable and reliable, at leas...

    Quick Summary

    I want to apologize to Alpha Lion for the delay in this review. Recent changes to the site have seemingly belittled the value of reviews written here in a supposed response to SEO changes on Google. It's not fair to the brands participating but this took away a lot of my motivation to get this written in a timely manner. I've long thought about starting a company of my own in the supplement industry and since starting up as an SR.com TROOPer it's always been my plan to begin here, if I begin at all. The reviewers on this site are knowledgeable and reliable, at least for the most part. Products have been claimed and neglected, never reviewed, and that's inexcusable; but to my knowledge there is no better platform for a new company to enter the market and gain quick notoriety for having a quality product. We have a base of readers and participants that span the globe, as well as many brands who are proud to advertise their product's SR.com ratings in their own marketing because they know what they get here is real feedback, no BS. This site should be figuring out how to work what it does into Google's algorithms to increase SEO presence, not removing core functions of the site to cater to a platform that's been exposed for bias at many levels. Most of the people who read reviews and participate here know there is an effort to limit access to supplements in the market, the motive of which is debatable and surrounded by conspiracy theories. At the end of the day, if someone is looking for supplement reviews they'll find their way here.

    Introduction

    Alpha Lion has knocked it out of the park with this one. SuperHuman is a well rounded product that will get you pumped up going into the gym and provide steady energy to last through even the toughest workouts. As someone who tends to lift early in the morning, I always take a PWO to get myself moving and this one left me more than satisfied. I'm looking forward to buying this again but hope that they plan to expand their flavor offerings soon.

    Ingredient Profile

    Super Human breaks down the ingredients into 5 sections, based on intent. First is the Energy Matrix which includes (350mg) caffeine citrate and anhydrous, (100mg) 2-aminoisoheptane aka DMHA, and (75mg) N-Methyl Tyramine HCl. The latter two ingredients are great and both will aid in not only increasing energy but will often have a positive impact on mood. Many companies are moving away from DMHA due to health concerns, but my experiences with it have been great and I hope we see that trend start to fizzle out. Next is the Pump Matrix headlined by (7000mg) Citrulline Malate, and followed by (150mg) VASO6, (1000mg) taurine, (750mg) nitrosigine, and (60mg) Norvaline. The combination of the CM with VASO6 and Nitrosigine was fantastic. Everything in here is effectively dosed, and all of the ingredients play well off of each other. Taurine is a great add because it will help prevent cramping from the extreme pumps you'll be getting. The Norvaline should play a similar role as well. Next is the Strength Matrix, which could also be considered the Endurance Matrix and includes (3500mg) Beta Alanine and (200mg) Betaine Anhydrous. This dose of Beta Alanine exceeds the clinical dose and both ingredients will be effective in limiting recovery time and allowing you to work harder with less immediate muscle pain. Next is the Anti-Crash "Matrix" of one ingredient: (350mg) Theanine. A great dose and something that will limit an energy spike and jitters from all the stimulants, effectively allowing them to work for a longer period of time. Last is the Absorption Matrix with (10mg) of black pepper extract. If I had to have a gripe over anything with this product, this would probably be it. Black Pepper Extract is fine, but Astragin is more effective in my opinion. We're splitting hairs though.

    Taste/Mixability/Dosing

    Dose: 10 minutes before working out, on my way in every morning around 4:15am.
    Mixability: Above average, some suspended particles but no clumps, easy to consume but might need some shaking/swirling with each sip.
    Taste: I receivedHulk Juice and it was overall pretty good. It's essentially sour patch kid flavored and they were right on the money, not too sweet, not too sour. Probably the best attempt at this flavor of the 3 others I've tried to-date (Total War and Batch 27). It's something I do get sick of pretty quickly though, but who really drinks PWOs for their awesome flavor anyway? Nobody.

    Effectiveness

    Super Human was awesome. Within 10 minutes I was feeling awake, no cobwebs. By the time I was done with my 10 minute elliptical warm-up I was jacked up and ready to lift. I didn't experience any chest tightness from the heavy amount of stimulants, but I was full of energy. I could stay tuned in and focused throughout my entire workout regardless of whether it was 45 minutes or two hours. I hit some PRs on the bench press and was able to incorporate more supersets into my lift while still having limited fatigue from doing so. After my lift I never experienced any real crash either. The pumps were awesome and I saw a big improvement in both vascularity and muscle fullness during my lifts. Overall I'm very happy with it.

    Value

    Super Human is on the pricier side at $39.99 for 21 servings at suppz.com. You can find a 10% offcoupon through price plow as well to drop it slightly to $35.99. Overall I'm OK with the price though. You're really getting a lot in here and there are literally no filler ingredients. Everything serves its purpose and does so well.

    Side Effects

    None.

    Conclusion

    I'd like to see Alpha Lion expand and think they warrant more attention. They did a great job with this product and I hope to see them in more stores very soon. If you're on the hunt for a new PWO I would definitely recommend considering this and giving it a try. Thank you again to the company- great job with this!
    Flavors:
    • Hulk Juice.: 7/10



    Pyroxamine (Myokem)

    Overall
    Overall
    8.5
    Effectiveness
    Effectiveness
    9.0
    Value
    Value
    8.0
    Full-Container Received through SR TROOPs.
    Thanks to Myokem for sending it out!
    (Show run details )
      January 14, 2019

     Pros:
     Cons:
    • Clean Energy
    • Excellent Appetite Suppression
    • Great Mood Enhancement
    • Superior Diet Support
    • Slight Stomach Issues

    Introduction

    A little late to party but sneaking in just before the auto-cancel! This was my first product from Myokem and to say i'm pleased is an understatement. I was in the market for a fat burner before the holidays hit to try and lessen some of the damage so after reading some of the other reviews i had to give Pyroxamine a try.

    Ingredient Profile

    First off, gold star for transparent label. No need to break it all down but I'll list the two groups.
    670mg of a Thermogenic Fat Loss Matrix along with 5mg of Nutrient Bioavailability Enhancer

    A few new ingredients for ...

    Introduction

    A little late to party but sneaking in just before the auto-cancel! This was my first product from Myokem and to say i'm pleased is an understatement. I was in the market for a fat burner before the holidays hit to try and lessen some of the damage so after reading some of the other reviews i had to give Pyroxamine a try.

    Ingredient Profile

    First off, gold star for transparent label. No need to break it all down but I'll list the two groups.
    670mg of a Thermogenic Fat Loss Matrix along with 5mg of Nutrient Bioavailability Enhancer

    A few new ingredients for me were the following:
    CARALLUMA FIMBRIATA - used as an appetite suppressant and thirst quencher.
    EVODIAMIN - thermogenic to increase metabolism
    COGNIZIN CITICOLIN - help with focus during workouts

    Taste/Mixability/Dosing

    Taste and Mixability are N/A since these are capsules. Dosing is 1 capsule in the morning on an empty stomach and if tolerated, take a second 4-6 hours later. Says you can also take 2 capsules in the morning if you wish but to not exceed 3 capsules for the day. Be sure to stay hydrated while taking this. I started with taking one in the morning only for the first few days then added in the second capsule before my workout at lunch.

    Effectiveness

    As for effectiveness, myokem hit it out of the park with Pyroxamine. The most noticeable part of taking this was the appetite suppression. It was almost immediate and really helped curb my appetite, most importantly it helped me slow down with my eating along with not overeating. The next high point was the clean energy, i just had that "good" smooth feeling while taking it. Not too amp'd up where i was jittery, sweaty or crashing later. I was still able to fall asleep in the evening no problem. Of course the increase in metabolic rate helped me drop about 4 lbs, most importantly my stomach significantly flattened. The ONLY knock on this, was at times i felt like it tore my stomach up but it was not all the time. So it was not so much so where i had or wanted to stop taking it.

    Value

    At $50 for 60 capsules, this is about mid-range for all the fat burners. For the results you get, it's definitely worth the money.

    Side Effects

    I experienced no ill side effects.

    Conclusion

    In conclusion, Myokem produced an excellent product and i was sad to hear this version was discontinued due to a banned ingredient. I would definitely recommend trying there new version if/when they come out with it.


    Full-Container Received through SR TROOPs.
    Thanks to VMI Sports for sending it out!
    (Show run details )
      January 18, 2019

     Pros:
     Cons:
    • Quality Ingredients
    • Lactose Free
    • Aspartame Free
    • Amino Profile Available On Label
    • 5 Digestive Enzymes
    • Increased Hydration
    • TRAACS Electrolytes And Minerals
    • Builds Muscle
    • Tastes Great
    • Better Recovery
    • Mixes Perfectly
    • Only Available Online
    • One Size Option
    • Pricey

    Quick Summary

    I'd like to thank VMI for sending me this protein as part of the troop program. The company also sent me a bunch of free samples which was really cool of them as well as some coupons for future purchases. Overall a great experience with this protein and company.

    Introduction

    I'm 28 yo, 6'3.5", 194lbs, approx 14% bf. I workout 4-6 times a week and have been taking supplements for about 10 years. I normally try to stick to isolate proteins because my stomach can't handle high lactose proteins. I could tell Protolyte was high quality right off the bat. My ...

    Quick Summary

    I'd like to thank VMI for sending me this protein as part of the troop program. The company also sent me a bunch of free samples which was really cool of them as well as some coupons for future purchases. Overall a great experience with this protein and company.

    Introduction

    I'm 28 yo, 6'3.5", 194lbs, approx 14% bf. I workout 4-6 times a week and have been taking supplements for about 10 years. I normally try to stick to isolate proteins because my stomach can't handle high lactose proteins. I could tell Protolyte was high quality right off the bat. My stomach has never felt better after taking a whey based protein. All the added enzymes in the protein also contributed to this I think. I really liked the the added electrolytes in this protein because it really helped with hydration and the magnesium helped the muscle relax. The macros were slighlty different with this flavor, likely due to the peanut flour used in this flavor (peanut butter cookies and cream). I started taking this protein on a cut at 198# and ended my 6 week cut at 194# stacking with fat burner. I often switched between this protein and other proteins and I do have to say , that I felt more recovered, fuller, and stronger when taking this protein vs. the others.

    Ingredient Profile

    net weight 1.64 lb

    Calories 109
    Calories from Fat 9
    Total Fat 1 g
    Trans Fat 0 g
    Cholesterol 1 mg
    Sodium 40 mg
    Potassium 116 mg
    Total Carbohydrate 4 g
    Protein 21 g
    Magnesium Glycinate Glutamine Chelate (MGG by Albion) 500 mg
    Calcium Glycinate (TRAACS by Albion) 300 mg
    Potassium Glycinate (TRAACS by Albion) 183 mg
    Chromium Nicotinate Glycinate Chelate (TRAACS) 8 mg
    Calcium 175 mg
    Phosphorus 6% DV
    Other Ingredients: Non GMO Cold Pressed Whey Protein Isolate, Peanut Flour, cookie crumbs, Natural and Artificial Flavors, Xantham Gum, Sucralose, and Enzyme Blend (Protease 1, Protease 11, Amylase, Lipase & lactase)

    Glutamine 4 g
    total EAA= 10.5G

    L-Leucine 2517 mg
    L-Isoleucine 1369 mg
    L-Valine 1388 mg
    L-Lysince 2276 mg
    L-Methionine 544 mg
    L-Phenylalanine 747 mg
    L-Threonine 693 mg
    L-Tryptophan 398 mg
    L-Alanine 1175 mg
    L-Arginine 649 mg
    L-Aspartic Acid 2494 mg
    L-Cysteine 491 mg
    L-Glutamic Acid 4186 mg
    L-Glycine 429 mg
    L-Histidine 425 mg
    L-Proline 1357 mg
    L-Serine 1221 mg
    L-Tyrosine 1653 mg

    The added electrolytes are a nice touch to replace electrolytes after a workout. Chelate forms are very bio-available and are absorbed very well. The added magnesium can help with recovery and testosterane support. The amino acid profile is very nice and even better it is listed. The added enzymes are nice too to help with bloating and gas.

    Taste/Mixability/Dosing

    Taste: 8.5/10 peanut butter cookies and cream. It is kinda bland IMO and could be a tad sweeter, but if you don't dilute it too much it is quite tasty. Key is to only use like 8 oz of water or 10 oz if you add a little extra protein. Any more than that and this protein just doesn't have enough flavor to be enjoyable. If you are looking for a dessert protein, you are probably better off with a different flavor or product. This one is moderately sweet.

    Mixability 10/10 no clumps even without a shaker ball. Mixes in like 2 shakes

    Dosing 8/10 I would like to see the protein content a little higher, but you can just add a 1/4 -1/2 scoop extra to meet your requirements. The stellar amino profile does compensate for this, but only for recovery purposes and not for your macro requirements.

    Effectiveness

    10/10 Absolutely nothing wrong with this protein. The first time I took it vs. my other protein I felt more recovered the next day vs. the other protein I was taking. I definitely attribute this to the protein being very high quality. It has helped me achieve my goals and reduced my recovery time.

    Value

    7/10 If this protein was a little cheaper it would be my go to, but the price is 34.99-39.99 for a 25 serving tub making it a little pricey for me. For me it was only about 18 servings because I used a 1.5 servings to meet my macros. You do get what you pay for though, however I prefer to get similar sized protein for under 30 dollars. I can only find it for sale on a couple sites and cannot find it in stores. I also could only find 1 size tub.

    Side Effects

    None. the added enzymes and low lactose levels really made my stomach feel great. Absolutely no GI distress.

    Conclusion

    I definitely recommend this product to anyone who can afford it. It's probably the best quality protein I've had to date. The biggest downside being that I needed to take about a scoop and a half to meet my protein requirements so the tub didn't last as long as I would have liked. I enjoyed the TRAACS electrolytes more than I thought I would have. It really helped with post workout hydration. I actually hope more companies start to add these electrolytes to their protein. Thanks again VMI and hopefully we get this site fully functional again so I can try some other products.
    Flavors:
    • Peanut Butter Cookies and Cream: 9/10



    EAA Pure (NutraBio)

    Overall
    Overall
    8.5
    Effectiveness
    Effectiveness
    8.5
    Value
    Value
    8.0
    Full-Container Received through SR TROOPs.
    Thanks to NutraBio for sending it out!
    (Show run details )
      January 8, 2019

     Pros:
     Cons:
    • Better Recovery
    • Decreased DOMs
    • Better Hydration
    • Good Value
    • Better Endurance
    • Can Only Be Purchased At Brick And Mortar Stores

    Quick Summary

    Nutrabio is always killing it with some kind of new product and this is no different. Huge apology first to Nutrabio for taking so long to get this review out. New job and New changes to the site here and before I knew it , time just got away. Anyway back on topic. Seeing tons of new Bcaa type product's coming out from every supplement company here lately. Then all these new studies started showing how important EAA's are,, well what do you know Nutrabio come's out with this bad boy.

    Introduction

    41 year old male that enjoy's heavy lifting, hard workout's, put...

    Quick Summary

    Nutrabio is always killing it with some kind of new product and this is no different. Huge apology first to Nutrabio for taking so long to get this review out. New job and New changes to the site here and before I knew it , time just got away. Anyway back on topic. Seeing tons of new Bcaa type product's coming out from every supplement company here lately. Then all these new studies started showing how important EAA's are,, well what do you know Nutrabio come's out with this bad boy.

    Introduction

    41 year old male that enjoy's heavy lifting, hard workout's, putting in long hrs at work and throwing back a few beer's here and there, So yea I might not be on the cover of fitness magazine's, I do work hard and play hard. So having a good Bcaa for recovery to me is a huge importance.

    Ingredient Profile

    First off you will notice you have literally almost everything listed as high quality HPLC ingredient's.
    9 Essential Aminos Acids (8G)
    Fermented BCAAs (6G)
    Full Spectrum Amino Acids (10G)
    Astragin for Enhanced Absorption
    Coconut Water Powder for Muscle Hydration
    Non-GMO | Gluten Free | Vegetarian | Kosher
    Nutrabio has put everything you need and absolutely nothing you do not need!
    There really is not much to say about this profile it is pretty much perfect for what it is intended for.

    Taste/Mixability/Dosing

    I had cherry/limeade and it was really good. Really did well on this flavor. It mixed really well and there was a touch of settling but it was not bad at all.

    Effectiveness

    The main thing I noticed immediately was the ability to sip on this during a workout and have my thirst quenched . It was really satisfying. Next was the added hydration and the decrease in DOMS. Also something I used it for was while at work to sip on. On more than a few occasion's I was starting to get a headache and took this out and chugged a shaker bottle and in just a few minutes my headache was gone. Now this may not be much but I did find that interesting. Having this while on the keto diet is a godsend, I will not go into detail but this has helped in so many ways.
    If you want a hydrating , repairing, well absorbing supplement that taste good and mixes well this is your pick.

    Value

    It run's around 27 bucks for 30 serving's which is about a typical price for a top tier product. But there are some good coupon's, especially if you are a member of the Nutrabio crew on their facebook group and Nutrabio run's some sale's every so often.

    Side Effects

    zero

    Conclusion

    Nutrabio is coming out with more and more product's that will continue to make other brand's chase their tail. I have enjoyed just about every product from them and this is no different. Well done.
    Flavors:
    • Cherry Limeade: 9/10



    Animal Pak (Universal)

    Overall
    Overall
    4.0
    Effectiveness
    Effectiveness
    6.0
    Value
    Value
    2.0
    Full-Container Received through SR TROOPs.
    Thanks to Universal for sending it out!
    (Show run details )
      January 7, 2019

     Pros:
     Cons:
    • Builds Muscle
    • A Lot Of Pills!
    • Horse Pills
    • Overwhelming To Take At First
    • Many Ingredients Are Underdosed
    • Not Sure Which Pill Does What
    • Poor Value

    Quick Summary

    A multi mix of ingredients with a lot of big pills to take at a very high cost.

    Introduction

    Thank you to the people at The Original Since 1983 for letting me review your supplement. I always like trying supplements that are not the norm to my every day supplement. This company appears to make several good products, so I wanted to test the waters to see how nice they may be. I was surprised about some things but pretty disappointed overall.

    Ingredient Profile

    Calories 40
    Carbs 5 g
    Protein 5 g

    The ingredient list is LONG. I can not cover every si...

    Quick Summary

    A multi mix of ingredients with a lot of big pills to take at a very high cost.

    Introduction

    Thank you to the people at The Original Since 1983 for letting me review your supplement. I always like trying supplements that are not the norm to my every day supplement. This company appears to make several good products, so I wanted to test the waters to see how nice they may be. I was surprised about some things but pretty disappointed overall.

    Ingredient Profile

    Calories 40
    Carbs 5 g
    Protein 5 g

    The ingredient list is LONG. I can not cover every single item and its benefits, but a picture is available on-line for you to check. What I will do is cover areas so you can get a fill of what it is and what it does. Vitamins are well covered. I checked on a few vitamins that are listed below to compare to recommended daily amount (like I said, it's a long list) and not all met the right amounts recommended by medical field. Animal Pak also includes amino acid, performance or energy blend, antioxidants, and digestive enzymes. Amino Acid can help reduce fatigue and work to help the body recover from exercise. The performance complex will aid boosting testosterone. The antioxidants benefits are health benefits. Digestive Enzymes will break down products in the stomach for better absorption into the body. I have seen these items in pre-workouts, testosterone boosters, estrogen blockers, and other health improvements supplements. Some of these are natural ingredients like BCAA's. Altogether these seemingly healthy ingredients are great, they may cause side effects.

    These vitamin ingredients (randomly selected) will help decide if the ingredients will be effective. These amounts will reflect the recommended serving of 2 bags per day. Vitamin A recommends max 10,000 IU and Animal Pak has 9900 IU. Niacin recommended max 35 mg and Animal Pak 82 mg. Zinc recommended max 40 mg and Animal Pak 30 mg. Copper recommended max is 10 mg and 0.6 mg. Vitamin E recommended max is 90 mg and Animal Pak 300 IU. As you can see, the vitamin catogerogy is off because some are too high and others not high enough. All this is interesting because it may not be effective. I believe, if you are taking this as a multivitamin, you will need to take some in addition to Animal Pak. It is good to know what is missing and what to add. The vitamin section gets a low ranking and if that easy area is low, the rest may be as well.

    The real benefits of this product is the other categories of amino acid, performance, energy, antioxidants, and digestive which I give an okay ranking because I do not have confidence in the correct amount of each ingredient. For me, this is really a difficult item to figure for recommended amounts of ingredients versus the amount contained.

    Taste/Mixability/Dosing

    This has several pills similar to multivitamin pills. There were many big ones and a few small ones. There were 44 bags of tablets and you take 2 per day anytime and you do not need to take food with capsules. I would only take 1 bag per day as I found it too difficult to take that many pills in a day without choking to death. The taste and mixability don't apply here because it is a pill. The dosing was high and 2 bags a day was too much for me, so I give this a low ranking.

    Effectiveness

    This is a hard topic to discuss because like some other supplements, it is really hard to rate because how do you know without blood work to see if it is effective. The effectiveness appeared fine. This is something that could be effective if in addition to some other supplements you might be using. It did leave me feeling like I had high immunity to a sickness that comes along in the winter. I definitely felt healthier. I could not say that Animal Pak was medically helping me as I did not get scientific evidence. In order to get that information, you will need full blood work done. Either way, it was a good product, so I give it a good rating.

    Value

    I was able to get a 44 bag supply (but it would only be 22 servings if you took the recommended amount of 2 bags per day) and the cost is around $30 for the 44 bag supply which $0.68 for a bag. I will rate the value on the amount I consumed but the recommended amount is 2 servings per day which really increases the price and is WAY high for me. This is a high cost for me when compared to a normal multivitamin and is still high when you compare it to similar supplement (which is $0.30 to $0.40 per serving) so I give the value a low ranking because the cost does out weigh the benefits of other similar products. I have tried the Hero's Pack and it is $0.36 per serving and cares very similar ingredients and amounts of ingredients. The ingredients for Animal Pak are wonderful and it is fully loaded. The price is too high for me. I do not believe this product is worth the try due to the outrageous cost of $1.36 per serving if you take the 2 bags per day, so I will not get it until the price is at $0.50 or less per daily intake.

    Conclusion

    I believe this is an effective supplement with great ingredients. The carbs, sugar, and calories were low. The price is way too high. I think this is a solid supplement but it's not worth trying given the high price. If the price was around $15 for a 30-day supply, I would buy it. At $30 for a 22 day, I would not buy it.



    Shrink Toning Lotion (Muscle Nutrition)

    Overall
    Overall
    7.5
    Effectiveness
    Effectiveness
    7.5
    Value
    Value
    7.4
    Full-Container Received through SR TROOPs.
    Thanks to Muscle Nutrition for sending it out!
    (Show run details )
      January 6, 2019

     Pros:
     Cons:
    • Tightens Skin
    • Decreased Belly Fat
    • Increased Definition
    • Shrinks Love Handles

      Quick Summary

      A topical fat burning and toning cream for stubborn areas.

      Introduction

      When I claimed this I was starting a new workout program and really actually getting back into fitness seriously after a slight layoff. I love topical products when they work.

      Ingredient Profile

      The ingredient profile was covered extensively in the previous few reviews so I'll focus more on the effectiveness in my review .

      Taste/Mixability/Dosing

      No taste or mixing I used this on my midsection with an an wrap doing my cardio/warm ups.

      Effectiveness

      Now my bf % wa...

      Quick Summary

      A topical fat burning and toning cream for stubborn areas.

      Introduction

      When I claimed this I was starting a new workout program and really actually getting back into fitness seriously after a slight layoff. I love topical products when they work.

      Ingredient Profile

      The ingredient profile was covered extensively in the previous few reviews so I'll focus more on the effectiveness in my review .

      Taste/Mixability/Dosing

      No taste or mixing I used this on my midsection with an an wrap doing my cardio/warm ups.

      Effectiveness

      Now my bf % was fairly low for me when starting this 12-14 was about where I was at. It took a couple weeks to see any effects but once I started noticing a difference it seemed like I was seeing different veins and definition almost daily. Unlike most products like this there wasn't any uncomfortable burning or strong pungent odor. It went on smooth and worked without being noticed. At the end of the run my abs went from only being visible when dehydrated and flexing hard to being noticeable at pretty much anytime during the day.

      Value

      Around 40$ for a tube that will last a month-month and a half is pretty fair to me for a min effective topical.

      Side Effects

      None

      Conclusion

      If your bf% is on the lower end and you're looking for something a little extra to help push you over a sticking point this will definitely help.


      Copyright © 2019 SupplementReviews.com. All rights reserved. All trademarks are property of their respective owners.
      Some links may earn us advertising or sponsor fees; see our Affiliate Disclosure.