Sign Up FREE

Sign In

Remember Me
        


Submit a review

How-to Guides and Articles

Forum


Recent Expert Reviews


Our expert review team consists of 25+ hand-selected members who have demonstrated superior supplement and fitness knowledge. Our community looks to our Expert Reviewers as a trustworthy and unbiased source of information. For more information, please visit this page.


Full-Container Received through SR TROOPs.
(Thanks to Nature Restore for sending it out!)
Who does not like a little spice in their life? I know I do, but sometimes my body hates my choices of spices. This was one of them unfortunately.
Now at first when I saw this available I thought , meh I will pass, but after a few pages of research I thought, maybe I should give this a try.
The aid in blood flow and joint relief and thermogenesis from this sounded great to me. So how did it work?

Profile 9
Actually this one is pretty good if you compare it to other brands. Nature restore does a great job at giving you a good healthy dose of capsaicin at 225 mg.
I am not going to go into ...
Who does not like a little spice in their life? I know I do, but sometimes my body hates my choices of spices. This was one of them unfortunately.
Now at first when I saw this available I thought , meh I will pass, but after a few pages of research I thought, maybe I should give this a try.
The aid in blood flow and joint relief and thermogenesis from this sounded great to me. So how did it work?

Profile 9
Actually this one is pretty good if you compare it to other brands. Nature restore does a great job at giving you a good healthy dose of capsaicin at 225 mg.
I am not going to go into deep detail and repeat what others have said and explain what this is. If you know anything about a pepper and the heat it brings, you have a good idea of what is going on. Check out htevans review on here as he did a awesome job on explaining the ingredient.

Dosing 9
Easy to swallow pills. I took anywhere from 2- 3 a day . It did seem to not give me heartburn as bad if taking one pill at a time.
2 pills would almost kill me, but more on that later.

Taste 6
Now it is not that it tasted bad but I would like to not have to taste cayenne pepper on the regular. And this was not like a real tasty pepper this, is just the extract and it is not as tasty to me.

Effectiveness 5.5
Well I did have some good side effects from this but I did have some major sides too that was just too much for me to want to jump on this bandwagon again. First off, I could feel the added heat from this even with just one pill. It was not overwhelming but it was subtle and noticeable at the same time. Also this did bring a small energy boost that was nice too. Not very strong but enough for a good midday boost. This did continue the rest of the bottle. Now I do not think this is going to be the next product that the Dr. OZ followers are going to say they lost 100's of lbs by taking this pill. Just like any other product, it takes diet , training and dedication to turn your lifestyle around. Not just a pill. Now I never noticed much of the joint relief this has been said to provide, maybe my joints are just too bad. But again I think for true joint relief it takes changing your training program and entire diet and then maybe medication. Now with all that said, if you are a health nut and trying to get into the healthy supplement world this maybe a good product for you. Now with all that said you may ask why did I rate the effectiveness so low? That is where I am heading now.

Sides
I had terrible heartburn with this. Even just one pill, with food and heaven forbid I take it without food. I would regret taking this for well over an hour.
I messed up one day and took 2 pills fasted before breakfast. I was so miserable I could barely eat. I never made that mistake again. For this reason I just had a very hard time taking this . Now what is strange I can eat some pretty hot food and it not really effect me. Sometimes barbecue does it to me but not hot spicy stuff. But this cayenne was just too much for me.

Value 7.5
12 dollars for 90 ct bottle is not bad. Again htevans did a good job explaining why this is a good deal when comparing another cheaper less quality brand.
You have too look at the dosage and quality of supplements when weighing the value on one.

Overall 6
Nature restore has some good products and I would like to check out some others but this one just did not agree with me for some reason. Everyone is different and this is proof. If not for the terrible heartburn I would have rated higher. I hope some give this brand a go and thanks for being a part of Sr.com.
 Pros:
 Cons:
  • Thermo Effect
  • Increased Energy
  • Good Value
  • Heartburn

G FUEL Energy Formula (Gamma Labs)
shinndigg
Rep: +1,469
Trust: 100%
TROOPer Level: 25

Full-Container Received through SR TROOPs.
(Thanks to Gamma Labs for sending it out!)
Big thanks to the peeps at Gamma Labs for providing their product to the TROOPs. Finding a little "pick me up" energy source is a nice luxury to have. Some people chug coffee, or buy those canned energy drinks or shots to get that little boost they seek. This product offers an alternative to these costly options.

Dosage: Took either first thing in the morning, or after lunch as needed.

Ingredient Profile (7/10): The main issue with the ingredients here is they are all in prop blends, and a lot of the prop blends seem to be a little under dosed. Now since this is product isn't necessaril...
Big thanks to the peeps at Gamma Labs for providing their product to the TROOPs. Finding a little "pick me up" energy source is a nice luxury to have. Some people chug coffee, or buy those canned energy drinks or shots to get that little boost they seek. This product offers an alternative to these costly options.

Dosage: Took either first thing in the morning, or after lunch as needed.

Ingredient Profile (7/10): The main issue with the ingredients here is they are all in prop blends, and a lot of the prop blends seem to be a little under dosed. Now since this is product isn't necessarily intended to be a "pre-workout" I don't judge it on such a harsh curve. But you do get 150mg of caffeine per scoop, which to the super stim tolerant is not very much. However I like that this product is more of a subtle energy supplement that won't smack you in the face and make you crash later. You also get some Taurine and Citrulline in the 1.85 gram energy complex which again seems pretty low from a workout perspective, but as a recreational perspective is ok. Tyrosine is the main ingredient in the 1.2 gram focus blend, and there is a 185mg anti-oxidant blend thrown into the mix as well. The label won't blow you away but does contain some effective ingredients.

Mixture (8/10): I threw a scoop in with about 16 ounces of water in a shaker cup and it mixed well. There is a small amount of undissolved powder in the solution, but not overly prominent. A few extra shakes and swirls usually got the job done for what was left over.

Taste (8/10): The flavor I got to sample was called "Tropical Rain", which appears to be a fruit flavored blend featuring pineapple, blueberry, kiwi, and raspberry judging from the picture on the label. The taste overall was good and enjoyable, and didn't taste overly artificial. The flavoring is a little bit on the strong side for my liking, but tolerable and not something you have to plug your nose or chug (ala 5 hour energy shots). There is a small lingering aftertaste that doesn't ruin anything, but does stick around.

Effectiveness (8/10): This product didn't blow me away, but it did give me that little bump I was hoping to get out of it. The energy pick me up was there, and didn't lead to a subsequent crash which I like. Focus was there, and helped my sometimes A.D.D. like tendencies that I get sometimes. The one problem I did have was after awhile one scoop wasn't quite enough and I built a tolerance up to it, so I eventually got up to a heaping scoop or even a scoop and a half at some points. I was taking this everyday to be able to review this as soon as possible, but if I were to use this again I would only use it like 2-3 times a week.

Value (9/10): You can snag a 40 serving tub of this for $28 bucks on Amazon or Allstarhealth, which comes out to 70 cents a serving. Which when you compare that to a energy drink, energy shot, or coffee even it's a much better deal in the long run.

Overall, this product is great. While not a viable or practical choice for pre-workout, is a cheaper and equally effective option for an energy boost to get you through the day when compared to energy drinks or shots. I recommend this product, and it gets the Shinndigg Seal of Approval!
 Pros:
 Cons:
  • Increased Energy
  • Versatile
  • Increased Focus
  • Great Alternative To Energy Drinks
  • Great Scooper
  • Affordable
  • Low Stim
  • Excessive Flavoring
  • Not A Good Preworkout
  • Prop Blends
Flavors:
  • Tropical Rain: 8/10

** Introduction + Supplement Facts **
New brand here, first brought to my attention back mid last year due to a facebook ad. Fitness stacks has around 5 products, and interesting profiles to match! I reached out to them and they sent me more than requested, so without further adieu this is the first of many products to review. The profile starts off with a clinical and typical dosage of 5g 2:11 BCAA's which are micronized for better absorption. Beet root powder which is great for pump allowing for better circulation thus recovery is better due to the increased blood flow of nutrients, at 30...
** Introduction + Supplement Facts **
New brand here, first brought to my attention back mid last year due to a facebook ad. Fitness stacks has around 5 products, and interesting profiles to match! I reached out to them and they sent me more than requested, so without further adieu this is the first of many products to review. The profile starts off with a clinical and typical dosage of 5g 2:11 BCAA's which are micronized for better absorption. Beet root powder which is great for pump allowing for better circulation thus recovery is better due to the increased blood flow of nutrients, at 300mg it is good enough at one serving but 500mg is a better starting dosage. Ashwagandha at 300mg (good dosage) which is for mood relaxation, producing clarity and less stress. Avena Sativa which I had to look up and appears to be a strong dosage at 250mg, but apparently increases immunity yet is known for its Viagra like benefits. Lastly there is the Green Coffee at 75mg, which is a good additive if you are needing a bit of energy with use. I liked this formula as it provided a unique twist to the standard BCAA product, while providing a good amount of servings.

** Taste + Mixiability + Dosing **
Kiwi Strawberry is what I got for this product as it is the only flavor, and every powdered product they offer is only in this flavor too! I guess it is different from the Fruit Punch standard go to flavor, but variety would be great. The taste was actually good but a little less tasty when the serving size is less it also has a sweet taste and feels gritty. Mixability isn't a huge issue as you can always swirl or shake in between to get it going, but there was a lot of sediment each time it sat there 30 seconds or more (which is why it was probably gritty in texture). Dosing was mostly spent as intra workout or on my non workout days. I normally had 1-2 servings depending on the exercise group performed that day or how sore I felt. In addition I used this product pre workout and post workout.

** Effectiveness (8.9/10) **
I normally will take a protein powder post workout unless I am reviewing a recovery product, which I will establish a baseline before returning a protein powder back into my supplementation. For this product I took it for a course of 21 days the first time before having to stop using it due to other products of the troops taking priority, but I was able to establish the fundamental effectiveness for this product. I will stress that I did in fact finish the reviewing of this product not long after, which was a straight shot for the remainder of the container. I normally will not take any breaks from a product such as this, but this was a time which I had other obligations come up.

Why aminos for recovery when protein powder will accomplish similar effectiveness? With aminos they are more versatile, especially if you are maintaining or cutting in your diet and routine. I wanted to stress this, because it is often that people will think they work differently or both are needed always (can be beneficial). The whole purpose to take this product is to help accelerate your recovery, and allowing you to build more muscle overtime. I try to keep my diet consistent with my carb and protein intake in addition to staying well hydrated. I was in a cutting diet and high rep/endurance program at both times of using this product. I felt my muscle soreness was much less when I kept my dosing consistent and had maintained my diet, also DOMS (delayed onset muscle soreness) was less occurring. While it was minor, I did experience some pumps when taking this intra workout depending on how many carbs I had that morning. Being that this product includes Green tea and also Ashwagandha, I felt a better wellbeing yet some focus depending on when I took it or activity faced. Strictly as a BCAA product I feel it easily earned a 8.5/10, but with the other additions the merit was a bit higher giving it a better score.

** Value (8.5/10) **
You can find this normally on their website for $50 at 60 servings costing $0.83 per serving, and it appears they offer a on going 15% discount which I suspect is only good for your first order ($0.71 per serving). You can also find this on Amazon with free shipping, costing $36 for 60 servings or $0.60 per serving. I feel the Amazon price is a good value, as it contains more than your plain BCAA product in combination of the effectiveness I experienced.

** Conclusion (8.7/10) **
Overall I am very satisfied with this product, as the formula and effectiveness made it very enjoyable! Some areas I feel could be improved on would be moving to instantized aminos and/or fermented, adding Taurine or hydrating ingredients, and adding other flavor combinations. With many companies adding more and more into a recovery or BCAA product, it is not as easy to compare product to product based on formulation alone which is why we must account for the effectiveness. I would gladly recommend this product to anyone looking for better recovery or energy throughout your workout routine. Thank you Fitness Stacks for the product to review!
 Pros:
 Cons:
  • Better Recovery
  • More Servings Than 60
  • Fully Disclosed
  • Unique Profile
  • No DYES
  • Less Stress
  • Great Wellbeing
  • Less DOMS
  • Some Focus
  • Mixability
  • Only 1 Flavor
Flavors:
  • Kiwi Strawberry: 7/10

Full-Container Received through SR TROOPs.
(Thanks to EVLution Nutrition for sending it out!)
I have tried a few EVL products and they have all been pretty good to me so far. I have heard the EVL proteins are pretty tasty so I had to jump on this to see how it Stacked up.

Profile 8
I think this profile of this is pretty solid.
It is a blend that is made up of Whey Protein Concentrate, Whey Protein Isolate, Whey Protein Hydrolysate, Micellar Casein, Egg White Protein, which is not bad at all. It covers basically everything you want in a blend.
You also get a Glutamine Blend (L-Glutamine, Glutamine Peptides ) to help with recovery. Also added in is the Enzyme Blend (Aminogen, Lactas...
I have tried a few EVL products and they have all been pretty good to me so far. I have heard the EVL proteins are pretty tasty so I had to jump on this to see how it Stacked up.

Profile 8
I think this profile of this is pretty solid.
It is a blend that is made up of Whey Protein Concentrate, Whey Protein Isolate, Whey Protein Hydrolysate, Micellar Casein, Egg White Protein, which is not bad at all. It covers basically everything you want in a blend.
You also get a Glutamine Blend (L-Glutamine, Glutamine Peptides ) to help with recovery. Also added in is the Enzyme Blend (Aminogen, Lactase)
I would like to see the creamer tossed though.
Now they add in a stimulate free complex consisting of, CLA, L-carnitine L- Tartrate, Red pepper extract, and BioPerine .
All this gives you 25 grams of protein in a 38 grams scoop.
In all that you get a stimulate free fat burning complex
5 grams of Glutamine and Glutamine Peptides
Appetite control
Gluten free

Taste 9
I had the Chocolate decadence and this stuff was awesome. I had three servings a day for the first few days just because it tasted so dang good. No matter what I mixed it with. Water, milk, half and half. Just great!

Mixing 9
Blender bottle and you are fine. A few shakes and no clumps or anything.

Effectiveness 8.5
As with most proteins it is really how well your stomach handles one. I never had an issue with this one. It felt light but filling and took care of the sweet tooth cravings. I can not say it really curbed the appetite but maybe it did because it would fill me up somewhat. I looked forward to having this everyday and I have never went through a tub of protein as fast as I did with this one. I blasted through this one. I feel it was somewhat due to me double scooping it and also the great taste of this. I really wanted to just have a shake of this for the taste of it sometimes. I didn't but it was that good to me.
I will say I never had any bad stomach issues or bathroom trips like some new proteins seem to do at times to me.

Value.
I found a 2 lb tub of this which is 23 servings for 24.99 on amazon. With prime that is not a bad deal. I never did find the bigger tubs on amazon though , maybe being that it is a kinda new protein, I don't know. Maybe it only comes in this size?

Overall
I was pleased with and feel it is a sold protein for what it is. No stomach issues, Hunger suppression , and some properties to aid in recovery, not much more to ask for.
 Pros:
 Cons:
  • Blend
  • Recovery Aid
    Flavors:
    • Chocolate decadence : 9/10

    Pro BCAA (Optimum)
    shinndigg
    Rep: +1,469
    Trust: 100%
    TROOPer Level: 25

    Optimum is one of the best supplement companies around in my opinion, and they always seem to put out quality products. I snagged me 2 containers of the Pro BCAA to try out as BCAAs have been a vital part of my supplement regimen, and I'm constantly looking for the ideal intra-workout product. Plus I had a $50 Amazon gift card to burn up, so that's always nice too.

    Dosage: 2 to 3 scoops consumed intra-workout.

    Profile(9/10): Hard to argue with this formula, 8 grams of BCAAs in the traditional 2:1:1 ratio per 2 scoop serving, 5 grams of glutamine, and a 160 mg phytoblend of grape seed e...
    Optimum is one of the best supplement companies around in my opinion, and they always seem to put out quality products. I snagged me 2 containers of the Pro BCAA to try out as BCAAs have been a vital part of my supplement regimen, and I'm constantly looking for the ideal intra-workout product. Plus I had a $50 Amazon gift card to burn up, so that's always nice too.

    Dosage: 2 to 3 scoops consumed intra-workout.

    Profile(9/10): Hard to argue with this formula, 8 grams of BCAAs in the traditional 2:1:1 ratio per 2 scoop serving, 5 grams of glutamine, and a 160 mg phytoblend of grape seed extract, red wine extract, and citrus bioflavonoids. The phytoblend is mixed up in a prop blend, but the effective ingredients are fully disclosed, so thumbs up for that.

    Mixture (9/10): It is not disclosed whether or not the BCAAs are instantized in this product, however it does mix very well. A few hearty shakes and it's good to go, no undissolved solution and light foam that settles rather quickly. For two scoops I used about 14 ounces of water, and for 3 scoops I used about 20 ounces.

    Taste (8/10): I tried out the Peach Mango flavor in this product. Overall the taste was pretty good, not overpowering or artificial tasting, but a little chaulky, likely due to the glutamine. This was an easy product to sip on through my workout, or even take big chugs of after a tough set. No bad aftertastes or bitterness, Optimum is typically very good with their flavorings.

    Effectiveness (9/10): BCAAs and glutamine are pretty simple natured, they are designed to help in your recovery during and after your workout. This product is no exception; this was nice to have during my grueling workouts as it kept the soreness and cramps at bay. Some of my workouts as of late have gotten close to the two hour mark, so I was able to power through with 3 scoops of this to have during that time. Even training 6 days a week, I was ready to get at it again the next day.

    Side Effects: None

    Value (8/10): Obviously the value for me was awesome since I got it for free, but you can find this on allstarhealth for $19.99, which comes out to $1 roughly a serving. Which for 8 grams of BCAAs and 5 grams of glutamine in one serving, it's pretty fair when you add in the convenience factor.

    So once again Optimum puts out another quality product, I haven't been let down by them too many times. I recommend this product, and it gets the Shinndigg Seal of Approval!
     Pros:
     Cons:
    • Great Recovery
    • Good Taste
    • Solid Profile
    • Chaulky
    Flavors:
    • Peach Mango: 8/10

    Keep Dream-IN (Integrity Nutrition)
    mhseaver670
    Rep: +5,549
    Trust: 100%
    TROOPer Level: 78

    Full-Container Received through SR TROOPs.
    (Thanks to Integrity Nutrition for sending it out!)
    So the new rookie Integrity Nutrition steps up to the plate, looking pretty confident. He swings and boom this baby is out of here.. GOODNIGHT!
    Man this is a wonderful sleep aid. The first night I slept so good I thought maybe it was a combination of tired and this. But after using a whole tub of this I now know this is not the case. It truly delivers every time I used it.

    Profile A+
    There is a few ingredients I want to talk about. One is L-Tryptophan , this is a wonderful ingredient for a sleep aid. It can be used for Insomnia sleep apnea, depression, anxiety, facial pain, a severe form ...
    So the new rookie Integrity Nutrition steps up to the plate, looking pretty confident. He swings and boom this baby is out of here.. GOODNIGHT!
    Man this is a wonderful sleep aid. The first night I slept so good I thought maybe it was a combination of tired and this. But after using a whole tub of this I now know this is not the case. It truly delivers every time I used it.

    Profile A+
    There is a few ingredients I want to talk about. One is L-Tryptophan , this is a wonderful ingredient for a sleep aid. It can be used for Insomnia sleep apnea, depression, anxiety, facial pain, a severe form of premenstrual syndrome called premenstrual dysphoric disorder (PMDD), smoking cessation, grinding teeth during sleep (bruxism), attention deficit-hyperactivity disorder (ADHD), Tourette's syndrome. But the confusing part is this ingredient when ingested through food converts to 5-HTP , which is also another addition on the ingredients. I just found that strange. You also Have GABA and Phenibut , also Phenylalanine which I love, this can really improve your mood and relaxation . And to help round it out you have L- dopa which I find to be a great ingredient with the benefits it can help with parkinsons. Then to make sure you stay asleep the throw in some 8 grams of melatonin!.

    Mixing.
    I used a fork in a glass and never once had an issue with this. Mix it and throw it back. But if I used a blender bottle It would foam really bad. So just use a fork and get over it. Ha

    Taste
    I had Watermelon and it was okay at best. Not really what I want to taste before I head to bed to honest. The flavor was good, just not what I would pic for a bedtime flavor.

    Effectiveness
    Like I mentioned the first night. BOOM , I felt the relaxation come on, then boom I was out. Slept almost all night, which is a miracle for me, I was slightly hungover but it went away after you actually get up and move around. The thing with this is you can actually feel the calming and relaxing mood kick in hard. It is pretty neat to be honest. But it still is able to make you feel like you are naturally tired and just gently fall asleep.
    I did have some pretty big dreams while on this which is a good sign of deep sleep. I would also be less tired during the day after using this also.
    Now with me using a PREworkout later in the evening ( around 630 ), this really would help on the nights I was a bit more wired than normal.
    I did recover a bit better while using this as well it seemed.
    Also I would take this sparingly , Sometimes 2 days on 2 off . Or 3 days on, 2 off. It lasted a good while while on this.

    Value 9
    As good as this worked I feel the price is still a good deal. Not widely available but I feel this will be a big hit soon , and that should change.
    38- 40 bucks for a 30 serving tub, that using it with some days off in between days will last a good while.

    Overall 9
    I am very very please with this. Right now this is my top sleep aid choice. I would like to see or try a different flavor before bed instead of watermelon, but that is really about my only big complaint about this , and it truly is a small one. Also I want to point out the rep for this on this site is doing a fabulous job on this site and giving info on his product.
     Pros:
     Cons:
    • Deep Restful Sleep
    • Effective At Putting You Out
    • Good Value
    • Natural Sleep Feel
    • Melatonin Hangover Zombie Action
    Flavors:
    • Watermelon: 7/10

    ** Supplement Facts + Introduction **
    Just when I thought a protein powder couldn't get any better, then comes Alpha Isolate! I have had many different types of protein powders as have most, but nothing ever sits or digests as well as Isolate. I am not lactose intolerant, but sometimes the types of whey, the sourcing/supplier, or even the fillers can cause those dreaded side effects. It is typically recommended for most non endurance athletes or participants to use a whey blend, not only is isolate known most for not containing lactose but also not needed for most. In addition Isolate diges...
    ** Supplement Facts + Introduction **
    Just when I thought a protein powder couldn't get any better, then comes Alpha Isolate! I have had many different types of protein powders as have most, but nothing ever sits or digests as well as Isolate. I am not lactose intolerant, but sometimes the types of whey, the sourcing/supplier, or even the fillers can cause those dreaded side effects. It is typically recommended for most non endurance athletes or participants to use a whey blend, not only is isolate known most for not containing lactose but also not needed for most. In addition Isolate digests more quickly, which is great for immediate replenishment and recovery. This protein is one of the highest quality and purity protein products on the market! The protein content per scoop is just shy of 88% per serving, which is highest flavored protein on the market to my knowledge. Unlike NutraBio and their Isolate the flavoring of this product doesn't suffer! This is a incredibly lean protein powder due to the sources; at which has only 125 Calories of which 108 are directly protein, only 3g of carbs (12 Calories), and 1g of fat which I believe is really <1g fat. I wont break the protein source down as you can read the ingredients below, but ultimately it is the most pure forms. Very low amount of Sucralose included (0.0005g), and other artificial sweeteners plus many thickeners.

    ** Taste + Mixability + Dosing **
    Much unlike NutraBio, this protein maintains the higher protein quantity per serving and still provide an amazing taste! They only have one flavor currently, which is the Chocolate Fudge Ripple and it is delicious! The mixing is really good with no clumps, and has a smooth consistency. Dosing for me was varied as I had it after the gym or a few times for hitting my macros, but I really only had 1 serving each time for the majority with 1 serving post workout and 2 table spoons of natural peanut butter (not mixed in). I would add more water than I normally would on other shakes which was around 16oz for this one, and the flavor texture and consistency was still on point! Thick stuff non the less once mixed, and I always would use ice in the shaker cup but never blended.

    ** Effectiveness (9.5/10) **
    I quote from my previous review "Just as the resident geriatric lava said "PWO products are without a doubt one of the most popular, and perhaps easiest, supplements to review. Why? Because we judge them primarily on their ergogenic effect and how they make us feel" which is to say that Protein Powders still can be felt in some ways, but isn't as noticeable compared to other supplements." I have been trying to use less BCAA's during my workout in order to utilize my glycogen more, as I have been cutting. That being said I would always have this shake post workout, and did feel some improvement to my recovery which I had been using MyProtein Isolate before. I felt the digestion was great as per many of the other isolates I have had, but might have been a bit better due to purity. Essentially you are consuming Amino Acids which is always equal to the protein content (27g in this case). I did have some fun using this product a few times by making some protein waffles and pancakes, which turned out great.

    ** Value (8.5/10) **
    Being such a high quality and pure product, the price is a factor and here it is similar. Currently you can purchase this for $40 at 28 servings, bringing you a cost per serving of $1.42 which is difficult to consider vs a normal whey blend but vs a isolate it is still on the higher end. I spoke with the brand on the value being a limiting factor, and he said that they are trying to bring the cost down to $35 which would make it more affordable at $1.25 but I haven't heard when this would occur. I would like to see if the cost would come down even more for 4lbs or 5lbs.

    ** Overall (9.0/10) **
    I would highly recommend this product to anyone that already consumes a protein or recovery product. If you are looking for a better digesting protein or tasting isolate that still gives you value with the protein quantity per serving, then look no further! This is a great quality product, good value, and tastes wonderful. Thanks for allowing me to review this product Modern Man!
     Pros:
     Cons:
    • Good Value
    • High Protein Per Serving
    • Excellent Taste
    • Clean Profile
    • GMP USA Made
    • Risk Free Promise
    • On The Expensive End
    Flavors:
    • Chocolate Ripple: 10/10

    **Effectiveness (9/10) **
    Within minutes of taking the first sip I could feel the tingling sensation begin in my lips, which progressively moved throughout my upper body like a boaconstrictor tightening over me. As I continued to follow the path to the gym, I started to get snake eyes as the focus started to pull at my mind. Upon arriving to the jungle I felt a slight shift of my mentality in what was to come, how my routine would play out and the desire to persist further than anticipated. The combination of Alpha GPC and Tyrosine is excellent, giving a strong non stimulant focus which las...
    **Effectiveness (9/10) **
    Within minutes of taking the first sip I could feel the tingling sensation begin in my lips, which progressively moved throughout my upper body like a boaconstrictor tightening over me. As I continued to follow the path to the gym, I started to get snake eyes as the focus started to pull at my mind. Upon arriving to the jungle I felt a slight shift of my mentality in what was to come, how my routine would play out and the desire to persist further than anticipated. The combination of Alpha GPC and Tyrosine is excellent, giving a strong non stimulant focus which lasts a while into the workout. During the first set I felt the energy start to surge over me, as if the venom from a snake bite cause my blood to cycle through my body more quickly with each movement. With the elevATP my heart rate is always running faster, giving more energy added to the HICA and Taurine. This wasn't the same endurance or energy that I had become found of yet it was something just as potent. While I continued to find myself continuing past the point my exhaustion, I could feel the endurance I had been lacking begin to work its way into the set and each rep. Stacking upon the weight and reps I once again felt the boaconstrictor tightening upon me, but this time it only could wrap around me in fewer spots. Boom! PULL! Pump! The fullness I felt in my muscles were tight tight tight, to which I felt linger for the duration of the workout and yet a bit further. Lastly I felt more relaxed from the stress endured, as my mind felt more clear and calmness.

    Focus 8.9/10
    Endurance 9/10
    Pump 8.6/10
    Energy 9.4/10

    Forgive my analogy, I am not an expert of snakes but the description given felt it had gained strenght in my mind as I begin typing this review. I really think this is a good stimulant free pre workout, but the area of pump could certainly be improved. Also these scores are of the collective experience, read the dosing protocol performed below.

    **Introduction + Supplement Facts**
    I thought I would set this review apart and maybe change the layout of my future reviews, so comment below if you have any opinions on it. Here I am again with another stimulant free pre workout, which I always will try to run after 6-8 weeks of using stimulants as my source. I reached out to The Genius Brand for this product review, which he gladly sent. I am no stranger to pre workouts, let alone stimulant free products. With this product you have well rounded efficient dosages, with a few that are clinical or well known dosages. The things I would like be expanded on would be: increasing the dosages for beta alanine to 3.2g, citrulline malate to 8g, betaine 2.5g, and tyrosine to 2g. These changes would allow this product to be served at less servings or scoops as outlined in my dosing protocol below. I really liked and felt this formula was unique in terms of ingredients used in other stimulant free pre workouts. It contains patented ingredients including AstraGin for absorption, AlphaSize for potency of focus, ElevATP for increased energy and performance, and CarnoSyn Beta Alanine for endurance which is most potent. No dyes or artificial flavors which is a plus. Also the color is maintained by the addition of beet root, which aids in pump.

    **Taste + Mixability + Dosing**
    I will be honest that I didn't have high hopes for the natural flavoring of this product, but it was really delicious! The grape hits the taste buds first, and finishes with the limeaid. Mixability was good here, nothing more than a slight swirl if left sitting for a while. The serving size is 2 scoops, which is good for those who want to take only 1 scoop vs using half of a normal scooper. I started off with the 1 serving size, but eventually went to 1.5 servings (3 scoops) which proved to be the most effective option for to me.

    ** Value (8.6/10) **
    Quality and patented ingredients come at a price, and with this product that comes to $40.00 or $2.00 per serving. In my opinion it is on the highest end of my purchasing willingness, but I would still use this to aid in my stimulant break.

    ** Conclusion (8.9/10) **
    Overall I felt this is a very effective pre workout, and even as being stimulant free it proved to be very solid. You can get this on amazon, which is faster on shipping than on many web stores. Now it doesn't take a genius to enjoy the stimulant break, but it will take someone willing! Thank you Genius Brand for sending this product out to me for review!
     Pros:
     Cons:
    • Excellent Energy
    • Patented Ingredients
    • Unique Formula
    • GMP
    • Artifical Flavor And Dye Free
    • Very Tasty
    • Good Pumps
    • Strong Endurance
    • Mental Clairity
    • Surprising Focus
    • Costly
    • More Servings Needed
    Flavors:
    • Grape Limeaid: 9/10

    Keep Dream-IN (Integrity Nutrition)
    shinndigg
    Rep: +1,469
    Trust: 100%
    TROOPer Level: 25

    Full-Container Received through SR TROOPs.
    (Thanks to Integrity Nutrition for sending it out!)
    Big thanks going out to Integrity Nutrition for providing this product up for review to the TROOPs. If you're like me, you love to sleep...and if you're like me, you don't always get as much, or as quality of sleep as you may like. Well this is where sleep aids can come in handy, quality sleep is one of the most vital things you can get for your recovery, and for your hormone productions. All kinds of great things happen when you fall into a nice REM sleep, and anything that can help you get there and stay there is a tremendous help.

    Dosage: 1 scoop 30 minutes or so before bed.

    Ingredien...
    Big thanks going out to Integrity Nutrition for providing this product up for review to the TROOPs. If you're like me, you love to sleep...and if you're like me, you don't always get as much, or as quality of sleep as you may like. Well this is where sleep aids can come in handy, quality sleep is one of the most vital things you can get for your recovery, and for your hormone productions. All kinds of great things happen when you fall into a nice REM sleep, and anything that can help you get there and stay there is a tremendous help.

    Dosage: 1 scoop 30 minutes or so before bed.

    Ingredient Profile (9/10)- This product has just about everything you can think of when it comes to sleep aids. First on the profile is 1 gram each of Tryptophan (aka the stuff that makes you feel sleepy after Thanksgiving Turkey) and GABA. Both of these ingredients are well known for their calming effects on the brain.

    Next on the list is 500mg oh Phenibut, another well known calming product. When combined with GABA, it makes for a excellent combination for a nice soothing effect.

    200mg of Theanine, PEA (Phenylethylamine), and Tyrosine each in this product, again great ingredients for mood enhancement and calming effects, the Theanine and PEA are in the scope of effective dosage, the Tyrosine seems a little low as 500mg seems to be the minimal effective dose to see significant effects.

    Other notable ingredients are 150mg of 5-HTP for enhancement of Seratonin and natural Melatonin production in the brain, as well as a healthy dose of 8mg of Melatonin.

    Overall, a very comprehensive and complete formula of just about every mood enhancing, calming, and soothing aid for the brain you can think of. Very impressive.

    Mixture(8/10)- With all these ingredients, mixture was a concern for me when I started taking this. However it turned out not to be a huge issue as most of the powder dissolved when mixed in a regular shaker cup. Noticeable, but minimal foaming. Not much left at the bottom of your cup when you got to it, and overall mixed pretty well.

    Taste (7/10)- I sampled the Watermelon flavor of this product. While it didn't really taste like watermelon to me, it wasn't horrible all things considered. That's about the best I can say for this. You could definitely tell there is some artificial flavors going on with this to likely mask the taste of all these ingredients you're consuming with this product. A little bit of an aftertaste and bitterness, but manageable. No plugging and chugging required.

    Effectiveness (9/10)- Well with all these proven ingredients in this product, it definitely stood up to the expectations. The eyelids got heavy pretty quickly after taking this and I got 30 amazing, quality nights of sleep with this product. Nice deep REM cycles complete with vivid (and sometimes bizarre) dreams, with minimal tossing and turning. The only thing that brought me out of my sleep in the middle of the night while on this was when my 75 pound Lab/Sheppard/Pit Bull mixed dog started barking at something outside, other than that I was out like a light.

    Side Effects: The one drawback with this product however is you do get some of the Melatonin hangover/zombie action in the morning when you wake up. I wasn't quite Walking Dead status, but it was a task to get up in the morning while on this. With 8 grams of Melatonin though, that's to be expected, those that are sensitive beware.

    Value (9/10): This product is kind of difficult to find on the web, it doesn't look like any of the "major" supplement websites carry this. No joke the lowest price I found besides the companies own website was eBay for this. But for the best value, order this direct from Integrity Nutrition's website at $29.99 for 30 servings, essentially at $1 per serving. Considering everything you get with this tied up in a nice bow, it's a good deal. I hope to see some major retailers start to carry this though, I'd encourage any of the reps for retailers on here to give this product a good look.

    Overall I'd have to say this is to date one of, if not the best sleep aids I have tried. As long as you can pull yourself out of bed in the morning, this product will give you that good quality sleep you seek. This gets the Shinndigg Seal of Approval!
     Pros:
     Cons:
    • Deep Restful Sleep
    • Effective At Putting You Out
    • Good Value
    • Melatonin Hangover Zombie Action
    Flavors:
    • Watermelon: 7/10

    Full-Container Received through SR TROOPs.
    (Thanks to VMI Sports Nutrition for sending it out!)
    VMI sports is kicking butt in the protein game with this tasty treat!. First off who doesn't love some whey isolates? I know I do and that and good blend is my choice of proteins. Through in some electrolytes and enzymes and you got a really good product.

    Profile A+
    First you are getting whey isolate which is the best there is. Then you add in some digestion enzymes . Which lets me honest, if you are not digesting your protein well , you are just wasting it. So I really liked seeing this. Next they have some added bonuses to help with hydration . To be honest I feel with all those things i...
    VMI sports is kicking butt in the protein game with this tasty treat!. First off who doesn't love some whey isolates? I know I do and that and good blend is my choice of proteins. Through in some electrolytes and enzymes and you got a really good product.

    Profile A+
    First you are getting whey isolate which is the best there is. Then you add in some digestion enzymes . Which lets me honest, if you are not digesting your protein well , you are just wasting it. So I really liked seeing this. Next they have some added bonuses to help with hydration . To be honest I feel with all those things in there and this being a light Isolate I felt this was a good PRE workout protein drink. Best part is zero sugar, zero fat, and less than 1 carb per scoop.

    Taste 8.5
    I am not a big fan of snickerdoodle but this one was really tasty. I used it several morning in my waffle mix and then added some peanut butter and sugar free syrup and had a really great breakfast with this one.

    Mixing. 8
    I only use a blender bottle with the whisk and as with any isolate is mixed fine , with no problems to write about really.

    Effectiveness 8.8
    Not perfect as with any protein, but damn close. I love how light a isolate sits on my stomach. This one mixed easy and was easy to use. I never had stomach issues and I think I actually had better digestion overall while using this. I seemed to be getting closer to my goals in the gym weekly and I was not having that heavy protein drink feeling. I felt slim I guess you could say while I was using this. I guess the added " easy " bathroom trips was helping.
    Not saying that was a bad thing , but Protein drinks are prone to stop some people up and I feel having a digestion aid in one is needed most of the time.
    I seemed to recover well on this and I enjoyed using it.

    Value. 8
    Even though this is a 25 serving tub, ( why not just add another 5 servings? ) I feel the quality and added profile ingredients are needed to justify the price. I do feel this at the 30 -35 range is a good deal. Which is where I am finding it to be across the web.

    Overall
    Thank you VMI for being a part of Sr.com and letting some of us get some more gains!. I would suggest some looking for a tasty isolate to certainly look into this.!
     Pros:
     Cons:
    • Tastes Great
    • Better Recovery
    • Mixes Perfectly
    • Affordable
    • Builds Muscle
    • Quality Ingredients
      Flavors:
      • Snickerdoodle: 8/10
      Copyright © 2017 SupplementReviews.com. All rights reserved. All trademarks are property of their respective owners.