How-to Guides and Articles

Forum

New personal trainer ideas for helping client

Read 4143 times

Tlifter
Rep: +12
Trust: 21%
Locker Roommates
New personal trainer ideas for helping client « : October 31, 2018, 11:09:21 PM »
I am new to personal training and I'm loving it, but I recently started working with a client who is a great person, already knows a lot, and I want to help her. To give some basic biographical info, I am guessing she is around 40, she has a kid, and is very fit and active. The reason I am posting this is if some people can help me brainstorm/give suggestions. She wants to strengthen her hips, but does not want to do squats nor deadlifts because she doesn't want to work her legs. She doesn't want to gain muscle on her legs. She loves doing hip thrusts and asked me today if we can start with those next time, but other than hip thrusts, glute bridges, hip adductor and abductor machines, and band work, I don't know what to do with her and the gym I work at doesn't have any bands. I would have to bring mine from home and I suspect it would be too easy for her. I have never personally done direct hip work except for occasionally using the hip adductor/abductor machines. I think she is really selling herself short by not wanting to do squats and deadlifts, but as her trainer I need to give her the results she wants. I think it would be good if she can do another exercise or 2 that she can load heavy like the hip thrusts. Any suggestions? Thank you!
« Last Edit: October 31, 2018, 11:12:34 PM by Tlifter »

Members don't see ads. Sign up for FREE to remove ads, and start earning free supplements!

dmf8625
Rep: +2,020
Trust: 100%
« Reply #1: November 01, 2018, 02:03:55 AM »