Home > Categories > Protein > Whey Protein > Weider > Muscle Builder > Reviews

Muscle Builder

By Weider
We have discovered and deleted several possible fake reviews: Weider Rep posting Reviews
Muscle Builder Weider
Follow
Overall Score:
?/10
(Only 5 Reviews - Waiting on more trustworthy reviews.)

Reviews Discussion Related

Trust: 0%

Taste is average at best

June 4, 2009

Overall: 0 | Effectiveness: 0 | Value: 0
0  


Taste is average at best, slightly chalky like all Weider crap, way, way overpriced and you'd get as much actual quality protein from a glass of milk (and then you'd have money to be an actual protein supplement). Weider strikes again.
Taste is average at best, slightly chalky like all Weider crap, way, way overpriced and you'd get as much actual quality protein from a glass of milk (and then you'd have money to be an actual protein supplement). Weider strikes again.

More

Trust: 0%

No strength increases

June 10, 2011

Overall: 6 | Effectiveness: 6 | Value: 4
0  


I used this to Combat my hard gainer gene and for thatpurpose it worked great. Other than Creatine this is the stuff that gets me big... Only problem is i was guzzling so much of the stuff to make any gains. the dam thing is very expensive...
I used this to Combat my hard gainer gene and for thatpurpose it worked great. Other than Creatine this is the stuff that gets me big... Only problem is i was guzzling so much of the stuff to make any gains. the dam thing is very expensive and not at all value for money. I felt slow and lethargic ...pooped my ass off for a few days... a lot of it is empty calories..No strength increases. made me look big but it all went away with a bit of cardio..Weider strikes again!!!

More
Pros:
Cons:
  • Good Value
  • Gained Muscle Mass
  • Great Taste
  • Not Effective
  • Over Priced

Trust: 0%

Great stuff, does exactly wat it says on the tin

December 20, 2009

Overall: 1 | Effectiveness: 1 | Value: 1


great stuff. does exactly wat it says on the tin. but it wasnt that effective when taking it. so over all i thought it was a product. well done joe u've done it again.
great stuff. does exactly wat it says on the tin. but it wasnt that effective when taking it. so over all i thought it was a product. well done joe u've done it again.

More
Pros:
Cons:
  • Gained Muscle Mass
  • Great Taste
  • Good Value
  • Over Priced
  • Not Effective



Arosa14
(+35)

Trust: 7%

Posted December 20, 2009
How is it great if you said it does nothing? What does it say on the tin that it did for you?


Alex182
(+225)

Trust: 100%

It was the first protein I have ever tried and it sucked

November 28, 2009

Overall: 4 | Effectiveness: 4 | Value: 6


It was the first protein I have ever tried and it sucked. It tasted decent and was fairly cheap. But i got essentially no gains in muscle from it. Its not the worst thing ever, but it is by no means worth trying.
It was the first protein I have ever tried and it sucked. It tasted decent and was fairly cheap. But i got essentially no gains in muscle from it. Its not the worst thing ever, but it is by no means worth trying.

More
Pros:
Cons:
  • Good Value
  • Not Effective

Trust: 0%

Posted November 28, 2009
iT's a meal replacement...not a mass builder!!!


Alex182
(+225)

Trust: 100%

Posted November 28, 2009
well, it is called "Muscle Builder" so id venture to say that it is a post workout Protein. A meal replacment would have more than 150 calories and 17 grams of Protein...this is a post workout Protein powder, not a meal replacment, granted Weider does make meal replacments, this is not one of them.

Trust: 0%

Quality ingredients, true bodybuilder formula

May 16, 2009

Overall: 10 | Effectiveness: 9 | Value: 10


Fantastic Company Weider was the main force that made Beverly what it is today. Quality ingredients, true bodybuilder formula... Joe Weider is bodybuilding. You nuts?
Fantastic Company Weider was the main force that made Beverly what it is today. Quality ingredients, true bodybuilder formula... Joe Weider is bodybuilding. You nuts?

More

Trust: 0%

Posted May 16, 2009
Are YOU nuts? Joe Weider isn't bodybuilding, he is about building his own bank account. His stuff has been PROVEN to be garbage over and over again.