Isolyze

By Species Nutrition
Isolyze Species Nutrition
Follow
Overall Score:
8.0/10
(Weighted average based on 6 Reviews)

Ranks #24 of 110 (better than 79%)
in Protein > Whey Protein
Dashboard Reviews Discussion Related Prices


FlashSunday
(+3,297)

Trust: 100%


This product is a pure



Overall: 9 | Effectiveness: 10 | Value: 6


This is review 3 of 3 for Species Nutrition products received through the expert reviewers product. Out of the three products received, this was by far my personal favorite.

The ingredients for this product are very simple. Out of 29 grams per scoop, 27 grams are Cold-Filtered Whey Protein...
This is review 3 of 3 for Species Nutrition products received through the expert reviewers product. Out of the three products received, this was by far my personal favorite.

The ingredients for this product are very simple. Out of 29 grams per scoop, 27 grams are Cold-Filtered Whey Protein Isolate. The rest of this is sucralose and natural/artificial flavoring. There is only 110 calories per scoop, no fat, no sugars, no cholesterol, and only 40mg sodium.


------------Taste/Mixability(9/10)-----------

For taste, I had the chocolate peanut butter version of this. This product tasted very good and did not punch you in the face with sweetness like some do. Some proteins have a tendency of making you sick of drinking that particular flavor but you never could get sick of this. It tasted good, but was not overwelming to the point that the flavor got old or too much to handle. With that said, it tasted way better with milk than water, just an fyi, but who didn't know that?

This product also mixed exceptionally well and had a unique texture that I found different than other protein sources but pleasant.

It didn't feel as thick as other protein shakes basically, scoop for scoop it just felt easier to drink and didn't bloat you out or make you feel too full after drinking it.

-------------Effectiveness(10/10)------------

This product is a pure, filtered, Whey Protein Isolate. The fact that there is no carbs, fats, sugars, or otherwise makes this an ideal isolate product. Not to mention that 27/29 grams are protein? Thats 93% and thats a ratio that is very hard to find, whether its an isolate or not.

Species uses a cold filtration system that carefully separates out the delicate whey protein without damaging it. This procedure has the added benefit of preserving 3 valuable components of whey immunoglobins, lactoferrins, and glycomacropeptides that are necessary for optimal immune system function and protein synthesis reactions.

---------------Value(6/10)-------------------

This is the only stumbling point of this product in my eyes. Cheapest I found this was 39.00 for the 2lb tub. What is nice is you really only need 1 scoop of this to get 27 grams of protein, which stretches this out to $1.33 a serving, but if you are like me and take 2 scoops, it doubles quickly to $2.66/serving.
So, if you work out 5 days a week like I do, this product will last 3-6 weeks if taken just postworkout. This is quite a bit more expensive than other similar products
like hydrowhey, hydrobuilder, but is more inline with more expensive products like isopure.

----------------Overall(9/10)----------------

I am giving this an overall rating a little higher than average because I believe that the quality of this product makes up for the high price tag to an extent. Species
nutrition products in general are a bit overpriced IMO, but the quality and enjoyability of this product in general make it worth a try for sure if you are willing to spring some extra dough for the experience. I myself being the supp penny pincher I am might spring for a full tub of this in the future if that tells you anything.

More
Pros:
Cons:
  • Builds Muscle
  • No Bloating
  • No Farting
  • Too Expensive



Blade410
(+3,246)

Trust: 100%

Posted April 9, 2012
O_O

Trust: 100%

Posted April 9, 2012
You get to try all the good poo. I envy you.


FlashSunday
(+3,297)

Trust: 100%

Posted April 9, 2012
Dang right 100 bucks worth from species alone.


CamSTL
(+1,992)

Trust: 100%

Posted April 9, 2012
O_O I envy you too lol


kevO
(+4,204)

Trust: 100%

Posted April 9, 2012
They charge $110 for a 4lb tub at my gym. Insane

Trust: 0%

Posted April 10, 2012
Check out Illpumpupyouup.com I believe its 36.95 for the two pound there, so that should cover your shipping

Trust: 94%

This protein is amazing



Overall: 10 | Effectiveness: 10 | Value: 7
0  


This protien is amazing !

This protien should be used for dieting and leaning out only, not bulking. It has very few cals. carbs. fats etc. 27 grams of protien in each scoop.

Price: Can be very expensive but I have found the cheapest site with it on. Supplementwearhouse.com...
This protien is amazing !

This protien should be used for dieting and leaning out only, not bulking. It has very few cals. carbs. fats etc. 27 grams of protien in each scoop.

Price: Can be very expensive but I have found the cheapest site with it on. Supplementwearhouse.com has it on there for 33.50 for two pounds. Almost 17 dollars a pound, so expensive but trust me, when youre dieting this is worth it.

Side effects: Image a protien that works, but you feel no bloating, no farting. THIS IS ONE OF THE PUREST PROTIENS IVE EVER HAD.

If you want to really see the pureness of it, look at the power compared to something else. This just look cleaner.

I would only suggest this to bodybuilders while dieting.

Taste: With milk, tastes like a chocolate milk. With red gatorade also very good and ever with water tastes amazing 10/10

Species really did a great job with this one.

More
Pros:
Cons:
  • No Bloating
  • No Farting
  • Builds Muscle
  • Too Expensive

Trust: 100%

One of the best proteins i have ever had



Overall: 9 | Effectiveness: 10 | Value: 8


one of the best proteins i have ever had. with only 110 cals per scoop no carbs no fat. pure isolate microfilltered 27g of protein in a 30g scoop.

taste= 9 i had the peanut butter vanilla flavor. needs a little less water that suggested to make it taste better for me.

price=...
one of the best proteins i have ever had. with only 110 cals per scoop no carbs no fat. pure isolate microfilltered 27g of protein in a 30g scoop.

taste= 9 i had the peanut butter vanilla flavor. needs a little less water that suggested to make it taste better for me.

price= 7 well i got this for 20 bucks with a free tshirt at the ny pro but the regular price is around 50bucks. a greater than good protein but still a little pricey. but if your willing to spend the money its one of the best proteins u can buy.

effectiveness= 10 again not a really bad thing to say. one of the few proteins that didnt make me go to the bathroom id assume because of being a pure isolate or microfilltered.

if i could get this on sale again i would buy again.

More
Pros:
Cons:
  • Builds Muscle
  • Too Expensive



Manimal
(+3,775)

Trust: 100%

Posted September 27, 2010
Around 40 for 2 pounds and around 70 for 4 pounds, yea this stuff is insanely priced. But i know that alot of pros use it and swear by it. I often see it in the underground bodybuilding vids and the new up and coming guys using it as well.

Good review man, nice to hear a little more about it. I'd love to try this, but it is simply way too much for my budget.

Trust: 0%

Very good protein



Overall: 9 | Effectiveness: 7 | Value: 9
0  


Very good protein. High quality, mixes easy in water. Great flavor for the vanilla peanut butter. Great for dieting when avoiding carbs, but also mixes well with the Carbolyze banana flavor. Not a bad price either.
Very good protein. High quality, mixes easy in water. Great flavor for the vanilla peanut butter. Great for dieting when avoiding carbs, but also mixes well with the Carbolyze banana flavor. Not a bad price either.

More
Pros:
Cons:
  • Builds Muscle

    Trust: 0%

    Great taste, mix-ability, a bit pricey.



    Overall: 9 | Effectiveness: 9 | Value: 7
    0  


    Isolyze is a 100% isolate whey protein. 27 grams of protein out of a 33 gram scoop. Ill keep this one short and sweet, This protein had great taste (chocolate peanut butter). The taste was light but very good. Isolyze mixes very well, in fact the best mixing protein I have tried to date. Two scoops...
    Isolyze is a 100% isolate whey protein. 27 grams of protein out of a 33 gram scoop. Ill keep this one short and sweet, This protein had great taste (chocolate peanut butter). The taste was light but very good. Isolyze mixes very well, in fact the best mixing protein I have tried to date. Two scoops in a water glass half way filled could mix 2 scoops no problem.

    Isolyze is a very clean protein, 120 cals, 0 grams of fat, 1g carb. This protein is definitely on of my top three whey isolates. The only downfall I would say is the price, but then again you will notice a difference in quality that is well worth the price.

    More
    Pros:
    Cons:
    • Great Taste
    • Mixes Amazing
    • Low Carb/fat/cal
    • Builds Muscle
    • No Bloating
    • Too Expensive

    Trust: 0%

    trex1812's Isolyze Review



    Overall: 10 | Effectiveness: 9 | Value: 7
    0  


    I use the vanilia peanut butter it mixes the best and tastes really good its def my favorite and its really lean protein the only thing is its expensive. I never feel boalted or have and bad farts like some other proteins. I really like that it mixes easy its not chalky its smooth
    I use the vanilia peanut butter it mixes the best and tastes really good its def my favorite and its really lean protein the only thing is its expensive. I never feel boalted or have and bad farts like some other proteins. I really like that it mixes easy its not chalky its smooth

    More
    Pros:
    Cons:
    • Builds Muscle
    • No Bloating
    • No Farting
    • Too Expensive