Home > Categories > Bodybuilding > Weight Gainers > PVL > Mutant Mass

PVL Mutant Mass

Mutant Mass PVL User Rating: (21 Reviews)

Review Authenticity: 51% (Uncertain)
LOWEST Prices for Mutant Mass (Links open in new window) [Sponsored]
65.95 Buy Mutant Mass Thousands of Supplements! Buy Mutant Mass
Report Product Error

Compare Similar Products:

Users who liked this product also liked:

BPI 1.M.R Reviews
1.M.R (191 Reviews)
7.6
USP Labs Jack3d Reviews
Jack3d (1006 Reviews)
8.5
GNC AMP Amplified Mass XXX Reviews
AMP Amplified Mass XXX (74 Reviews)
8.0
NutraPlanet Citrulline Malate Reviews
Citrulline Malate (1 Review)
9.0

Products in the same category:

Optimum Serious Mass Reviews
Serious Mass (73 Reviews)
8.0
Cytosport CytoGainer Reviews
CytoGainer (65 Reviews)
8.4
Ultimate Iso-Mass Xtreme Gainer Reviews
Iso-Mass Xtreme Gainer (56 Reviews)
8.1
Optimum Pro Complex Gainer Reviews
Pro Complex Gainer (43 Reviews)
9.0

Get Involved!

Confused about Supplements?

FREE 7-Day Supplement Crash Course:



Description

Mutant Mass is a high calorie weight gainer. It contains these key features:

-1050 Lean Calories per Serving.
-18 Grams of fat, primarily Medium Chain Triglycerides (MCT's)
-A whopping 52,000mg of Amino Acids.
-High Fiber, Low Sugar carbohydrate blend.
- A 3-to-1 Carb-to-Protein Ratio.

Mutant Mass Nutritional Info and Supplement Facts on:
    Links open in new window
    Mutant Mass Reviews:
    Pros:
    Cons:
    • Gain Weight (13)
    • Builds Muscle (12)
    • Great Taste (11)
    • Great For Bulking (9)
    • Serious Gas (8)
    • Too Expensive (6)
    • Felt Bloated (6)
    • Terrible Gases On First Week Of Use (5)
    View All 28 Pros/Cons
    May 12, 2013
    Overall: 8 | Effectiveness: 6 | Value: 7

    Tom17

    Reviews: 1

    Age: 26

    May 12, 2013
    Taste: amazing! Effectiveness: questionable

    Taste (10/10):
    First off, I gotta say that Mutant Mass is the best tasting supplement I've ever tried! It even edges out Muscle Milk. I've tried three flavours: Strawberry & Banana (9/10), Triple Chocolate (10/10), and Cookies and Cream (10/10). The Cookies and Cream actually tastes like dunkaroos in milkshake form lol, which may not sound appealing but I like it.
    For the ppl who say it's way too sweet, what are you retarded? Either use less scoops or put more water. It's not rocket science! Personally I only use two because that's all that will fit into my 20oz shaker cup, and I can't be bothered to use a blender.

    Mixability (3/10):
    As good as it tastes, however, this stuff mixes terrible! Unless you use a blender, you're going to end up with clumps, even if you shake that baby for 5 minutes straight! If you're like me and are too lazy to use a blender, a little trick you can try is to mix it with hot water and shake it up. The heat helps break up the clumps so it'll actually mix proper. Then, put it in the fridge for a couple hours or even the freezer if you're short on time.

    Effectiveness (6/10):
    I gotta question people who claim they put on like 10+lbs from this supplement. Is this like your first year of working out? Were you not taking in sufficient calories/protein to begin with? Because this stuff is not a miracle worker. I've gained maybe 2-3lbs since using this stuff (and I'm halfway through my third bag) so it really isn't gonna add slabs of muscle or anything if you're alrdy eating well. Then again, I'm only taking half the recommended dosage and usually only on workout days (but I'm 5'8" 178lbs so I'm not that big to begin with) and that's really about as much as I would want.
    The main reason I continue to take it is because the stuff tastes so damn good! Plus it can't hurt right... hopefully? lol

    Price (6/10):
    Honestly, I don't remember what I paid for it. Think it was $90 for a 15lb bag? Up here in Canada, we're used to getting ripped off on everything so I don't really care any more. It's a supplement - they're pretty much all a rip off.

    Side Effects: negligible
    Lastly, I've seen a lot of people mention that it gives you bad gas. I did notice I was farting quite a bit on my first bag (not super stanky or nothing, just farting ALOT lol), but at this point it really doesn't give me any gas at all. Maybe it varies from bag to bag, or flavour to flavour? More likely, it's just that the body gets used to it and adapts to it.


    Pros:
    Cons:
    • Great Taste
    • Great For Bulking
    • Didn't Help Me Gain Muscle
    • Terrible Mixability
    April 8, 2013
    Overall: 8 | Effectiveness: 10 | Value: 7

    theguyisback

    Reviews: 7

    Age: 18

    April 8, 2013
     i had two of these epic 6,8 kg bags of weight gainer - low protein content and i must say
    i give taste a 7 to triple chocolate and an 8 to vanilla ice cream..
    i give the price a 7 because at 4 scoops with 260 grams of powder it means it one scoop has 65 grams inside.. which is fairly big and a waste of your powder on any more than 2 scoops..
    I got from 68 to 73 kg in 3 months with somedays 3 scoops some 4 (2 pre and 2 post workout) and 2 on non training days...
    Epic energy all over my body.. more will to work hard ..but.. jezus i had this farts like evry half an hour .. i was too scared to have a protein and then go to my girlfriend..
    The results were pretty stunning to me my body fat increased from 8 to 9% in these 3 months but it was still better and more bulk like.. the whole size of me and my frame got bigger and i was skinny so not a problem for me.. i was looking more cut and defined too because the muscle mass got up more than the body fat and the strength helped me to burn fat even faster with more tough bench presses and lat pulldowns

    Price in greece was 68 euro after discount (half price they brag)..i still see it this prive one year after..so they are liars!
    for 6,8 kg like 10 euro the kilos(still cheaper than pure almonds per kilo) that means 15 lbs for 88 dollars!
    Thats cheap.. but dont forget.. its not full of protein.. just some good fats that are also found in butter ..and they tend to make you leaner if your bodyfat is more than 12%
    partition is pretty damn big.. and thick tooif i took it night i wouldn't feel hungry all the morning!
    Pros:
    Cons:
    • Builds Muscle
    • Great For Bulking
    • Great Taste
    • Increase Strength
    • Gain Weight
    • Good Recovery
    • Thick
    • Felt Bloated
    • Gave Me Gases
    • Serious Gas
    October 16, 2012
    Overall: 8 | Effectiveness: 9 | Value: 9

    9eman9

    Reviews: 2

    Age: 20

    October 16, 2012
     Hi all, this will be my first review so here it goes :)

    Taste: 6/10
    This stuff is just too damn sweet lol. I bought the vanilla flavour and 4 scoops mixed with 500ml water tastes like your drinking straight sugar :/ but taste isn't a huge factor for me personally so i'll let it slide.

    Effectiveness: 9/10
    A gainer will only work if you are hitting your daily required macro nutrients. I found this stuff to have a good ratio of carbs to protein, and packed on some good size within a month while taking 1 serving on workout days :)

    Value: 9/10
    Now one of the main reasons i switched gainers is price. I was purchasing 10lb tubs of Big Time for 100$!!! I got Mutant Mass online 2 17lb bags for only 140$, sweet deal no? This stuff is probably one of the best gainers when it comes to the amount of servings you get for the cost. Great value.

    Overall: 8/10
    This is a solid gainer product but there are some cons to it. The gas this stuff gives you is terrible! Your @$$ will explode lol. Along with the taste being too sweet, it is not the most pleasant gainer to drink... But at the end of the day, all that matters is how well the product works :)



    So, i reccomend this product to anyone looking to gain mass. Just remember, taking this stuff and eating 1-2 meals a day isnt gonna make you big. Take it with a good mass gain diet and you will be well on your way to packing on the mass :)
    Pros:
    Cons:
    • Builds Muscle
    • Gain Weight
    • Increase Strength
    • Great For Bulking
    • Gained Lean Mass
    • Felt Bloated
    • Serious Gas
    • Too Sweet
    Reply #1:
    9eman9
    9eman9

    Joined: 11/2010
    Reviews: 2
    Reputation: +2
    2nd* review lol, forgot i did one years ago


    Reply #2:
    Nutrexpert
    Nutrexpert

    Joined: 7/2012
    Reviews: 23
    Reputation: +415
    Not a bad review, glad to have you back after a long hiatus.


    Reply #3:
    9eman9
    9eman9

    Joined: 11/2010
    Reviews: 2
    Reputation: +2
    thank you sir.


    October 15, 2012
    Overall: 9 | Effectiveness: 10 | Value: 8

    somarriba

    Reviews: 1

    Age: 22

    October 15, 2012
     Got the 17lb bag of this good stuff for 80$. I take 4scoops a day and it has lasted me a little over a month. I weighed a measly 155lb before i started taking this. At the end of the first month taking this I weighed 165lbs. This was an awesome result for because I can usually only gain one or two pounds a month even if i eat like a cow. I am on the middle of my second bag now and I weigh 174lbs. That is a 20lb gain in one and a half months! The taste is good and the gas is bad for the first couple weeks. I don't recommend drinking all 4scoops at once or else you will feel bloated. I have gained a little gut from using this product but that is what should be expected when taking weight gainers. It mixes easy too. Overall: awesome product, buy it if u want to gain some serious mass! I am lifting heavier and stronger than ever.
    Pros:
    Cons:
    • Builds Muscle
    • Good Recovery
    • Good Protein
    • Increase Strength
    • Great Taste
    • Great For Bulking
    • Gained Lean Mass
    • Felt Bloated
    • Terrible Gases On First Week Of Use
    September 11, 2012
    Overall: 9 | Effectiveness: 10 | Value: 10

    Cainimus

    Reviews: 3

    Age: 18

    September 11, 2012
     The Original Famous big bag muscle gainer. Everyone has heard of this stuff. Anyone who has looked at putting on mass, has looked at Mutant Mass, And they have a good reason to! Mutant Mass is packed with everything you need to pack on lean mass. Lets take a look at a full 4 scoop serving (260g). You've got 1,060 calories, 176 grams of clean carbs, with 52 grams of protein. The calories and carbs are a LOT higher than the Iso-mass I did a review on earlier, But you really need those to put on serious mass. So you're using less servings, to get higher carb and calorie counts. Personally, I like to throw in a scoop of Rivalus' Chocolate Promasil, just to up the protein per serving to 72 grams, because I like to drink a quarter of my serving before my workout, Hit the weights, Drink my Mutant Rehab, then about 30 minutes later, I'll take the last 3/4 of my Mutant Mass. Right Now I am taking Iso-mass (Got a really good deal on it), and The gains just aren't coming as fast as they were when I was taking Mutant Mass. This really is one of the best, if not THE best gainers on the market. Its Got all the essentials for putting on serious mass, and I've never seen a gainer for a better price than Mutant Mass. I get it for $83.99 for 15lbs. most gainers are about $50 for 5lbs, and also another thing to mention, is the taste. I had the chocolate, and I loved it on its own, but whenever I was home, I'd throw in bananas, strawberries, and maybe blueberries, and make an amazing chocolate fruit smoothie. If anyone is looking to put on serious mass, I would point them toward this product. Truly extraordinary in every way. I've yet to try a Mutant product I didn't love.
    Pros:
    Cons:
    • Builds Muscle
    • Good Recovery
    • Good Protein
    • Gain Weight
    • Increase Strength
    • Great Taste
    • Great For Bulking
    • Terrible Gases On First Week Of Use
    • Serious Gas
    Reply #1:
    power
    power

    Joined: 9/2009
    Reviews: 10
    Reputation: +101
    Why the thumbs down if you liked it so much?
    Was that by accident?


    Reply #2:
    Cainimus
    Cainimus

    Joined: 9/2012
    Reviews: 3
    Reputation: +1
    Yeah It was, and I'm new to this site, and I can't figure out how to change it...


    June 14, 2012
    Overall: 8 | Effectiveness: 9 | Value: 7

    dustinr6

    Reviews: 4

    Age: 16

    June 14, 2012
     Hi, I just finished a 5 lb bag of this, and it's an effective supp. I bought it cause it was cheap (about $35 for 5lb), but with the recommended servings (4scoops) a day, you'll finish that less than 2 weeks. I gain 'overall' weight slowly but while using this i gained 5 lbs in 2 weeks. Not all of it was muscle however. It's effective if you are to mix it in the morning and drink it throughout the day for better recovery. It's about 1000cals in 4 scoops, so no doubt you will gain weight. Had no serious gasses cause i sipped it throughout the day. RECOMMENDED for SKINNY GUYS!
    Pros:
    Cons:
    • Gain Weight
    • Great For Bulking
    • Good Taste
    • High In Saturated Fat And Sugar.
    May 18, 2012
    Overall: 8 | Effectiveness: 8 | Value: 10

    jordansadler

    Reviews: 1

    Age: 28

    May 18, 2012
     I ordered a large bag of the cookies and cream flavour Mutant Mass on eBay, like the other reviewer, this was a great deal and was also the limited larger size. I had originally trialled a small bag of the triple chocolate and decided this was far too sweet (think a triple chocolate cookie, blended). So, firstly, taste. The drink seems nice the first few mouthfuls but it's so sweet it's hard to get down. After a few weeks,you'll struggle to continue to drink this. Once you get over that though, the gains are great. I'm no bodybuilder but I struggle to put on weight generally and this, coupled with a high calorie/carbs diet (3000 calories a day including Mutant Mass) gained me 2kgs in 2 weeks. This is HUGE for me. The gains are continuing and none of this seems to be fat. I have a relatively moderate cardio programme with machine use 4 times a week and a military fitness session for one hour a week. As with other reviewsers, I split this drink into two portions, one after excercise and one late afternoon. Therefore, getting around 500 calories a time. I don't think I could drink the full drink of 1,000 calories, the amount would be undigestable. Also, gas is terrible. I suffered no stomach pains or cramps and some days are better then others but it is yet to cease after 3 weeks of use. I also find the heart races a bit if you drink it too quickly and right after, I do have some fatigue, like I have just eaten a large meal. I would recomend this for hard gainers like myself as long as you put in the work.
    Pros:
    Cons:
    • Builds Muscle
    • Gain Weight
    • Fatigue Directly After Drinking
    • Too Sweet
    • Felt Bloated
    • Serious Gas
    • A Little Heart Race If U Take Too Much At Once
    May 13, 2012
    Overall: 10 | Effectiveness: 10 | Value: 10

    Joshyluky7

    Reviews: 2

    Age: 20

    May 13, 2012
     Awesome stuff, put on around a stone in about a month and I don't have much to eat at home, I paid £48 for the limited 7.7kg version of ebay with sample and shaker, bargain! I find having 300ml with 2 full scoops gives the best flavour if you mix all 4 scoops as suggested it is far to sweet I just have 2 shakes 300ml and 2 scoops each, as for what people say about gas yes you will be dropping bombs but ass burning .. maybe you should go see a doctor if that's happening
    Pros:
    Cons:
    • Good Protein
    • Gain Weight
    • Great Taste
    • Great For Bulking
    • Serious Gas
    March 27, 2012
    Overall: 8 | Effectiveness: 8 | Value: 8

    elieg

    Reviews: 1

    Age: 26

    March 27, 2012
     I have tried a couple of supplements mostly just whey protein stuff and they all gave me terrible gas. This one however as opposed to many reviewer didn't give me any and the taste dosen't get boring. Overall I gained only 5 pounds because I don't take 4 scoops, I think the product just for the taste and ammount of calories is excellent.
    Pros:
    Cons:
    • No Digestion Problems- No Gas
    • Good Recovery
    • Good Protein
    • Gain Weight
    • Great Taste
    • A Little Heart Race If U Take Too Much At Once
    • Too Expensive
    February 20, 2012
    Overall: 7 | Effectiveness: 8 | Value: 9

    kurbis

    Reviews: 2

    Age: 29

    February 20, 2012
     I've made it. I've got through one 15lb bag and here is how i see it:
    1) side effects. Be prepared for worst gas you've ever experienced. Before buying this product I read reviews and noticed complains about this product giving a lot of gas but didn't pay enough attention - I knew my stomach wasn't of picky ones....but i was wrong...God save those who take this gainer on empty stomach... It feels like ones ass is on fire.
    2) Taste. I took this gainer after Cytosport Cytogainer. Well, midly put, this gainer tastes so so. It has a touch of something in there and I dunno what but it's there and it tastes bad. And it gives me bloating. not much, but still. If you're not choosey, it could be ok for you.
    3) Gains. Well, IMHO this is the best thing about this gainer. It gave me gains in weight - in about 2 months I've increased my weight from 207 to 217lbs. Of course, this is not just according to MM merits, but a part of my overall diet.

    I mostly do hard kettle-bell trainings and pullup workouts and martial arts training, I ain't no bodybuilder or power lifter. Thats why 10 pounds of weight in 2 months seems great. Of course not 100% muscle...

    You can sacrifice you ass for gains.


    Pros:
    Cons:
    • Gain Weight
    • Felt Bloated
    • Serious Gas

    Have you used Mutant Mass? Submit your own Review!