Sign In

Remember Me
        

Submit a review

How-to Guides and Articles

Forum

  

Erase

  By: PES

kevO
(+4,205)
Trust: 100%

 

I just finished up an 8 week run of PES Erase, and I must say that I am very satisfied with how this product performed. Erase is touted to, 'modulate your body's natural hormone levels to improve your testosterone:estrogen ratio and testosterone:cortisol ratio, as well as allow your increased testosterone levels to give maximal effects by reducing the in anti-myotropic cortisol'. This sounded damn good to me. I've had good results with most of the anti-estrogen, cortisol control, and test boosters I had tried previously, so I figured I'd give Erase a shot, seeing as though...
I just finished up an 8 week run of PES Erase, and I must say that I am very satisfied with how this product performed. Erase is touted to, 'modulate your body's natural hormone levels to improve your testosterone:estrogen ratio and testosterone:cortisol ratio, as well as allow your increased testosterone levels to give maximal effects by reducing the in anti-myotropic cortisol'. This sounded damn good to me. I've had good results with most of the anti-estrogen, cortisol control, and test boosters I had tried previously, so I figured I'd give Erase a shot, seeing as though it has all of the previously stated qualities in one product.

Profile: 10/10
Simple product, only one ingredient:
Androst-3,5-dien-7,17-dione -- 25mg
Serving size is 2-3 caps a day, 90 caps total, so you get a month+ out of a single bottle.

Taste: N/A
Simple white caps, pleasant almost fruity/sweet smell to the caps. Absolutely no aftertaste, or smoking burps(some of you know how funny and horrible tasting these can be).

Effectiveness: 9.5/10
Throughout the entire 8 week run I was on a bulk, taking in 4k-5k+ calories daily, all very clean for the most part. It's tough to comment directly on what Erase particularly did in terms of cortisol control and whatnot, however I can say with the utmost confidence that it was very effective.
Seeing as though I was eating way above maintenance calories I was expecting to see some fat gain. However, I was pleasantly surprised at the end of the 8 week run of Erase.
Honestly, I did not see much in terms of results in the first 3-4 weeks on the product, but from week 4 onward the effects were definitely noticeable. The noticeable results consisted of: a dry look, increased recovery times, increased vascularity, a general pumped/full feeling, and minimal fat gain. None of the effects were miraculous, but were noticeable nonetheless and welcomed by me.
All in all, the product did exactly what it claimed and for that it gets a top notch rating by me.

Dosing: 10/10
Pretty straightforward dosing protocol. 3 caps a day, 1 first thing in the a.m., another immediately postworkout, and one before bed in the p.m.
There are other dosing options, but thats the protocol I stuck to throughout.

Value: 9.5/10
You can get Erase for $25-$30 online at various retailers, for a 30+day supply. Considering its effectiveness, this is a very solid deal.

Overall: 9+/10
All in all, Erase is a very effective product. It worked very well for me during this bulking phase, and I'd imagine it would be just as effective for a cut or recomp. It pretty much did everything it claimed, and for that it gets an emphatic 2 thumbs up from me.
My only complaint with Erase was that towards the end of the run my joints got pretty achy. However, that could be easily remedied with joint support supps and/or fish oil, or just simply reducing the dosage.
PES makes legit products and Erase is no exception, I believe they knocked it outta the park with this one.



 Pros:
 Cons:
  • Dries You Out
  • Muscle Hardening
  • Good Value
  • Fat Loss
  • Increased Visible Vascularity

    COMMENTS (13)

    • WarMachine
      (+2,819)
      Trust: 100%
      January 22, 2012

      Nice review kevo, I plan on running the new pro version with d-pol sometime beginning next month, hopefully I will respond it.
    • chichistrong
      (+2,449)
      Trust: 100%
      January 22, 2012

      ATD scares, I've heard too many stories of libido shut down with this. how was yours? nvm you are kevo lol
    • CamSTL
      (+2,016)
      Trust: 100%
      January 22, 2012

      Very Informative. I can't wait to run my 6-8wk stack of this along with d-pol and C20
    • kevO
      (+4,205)
      Trust: 100%
      January 22, 2012

      @Chi- Honestly bro, if anything libido was up slightly.
    • Durden998
      (+512)
      Trust: 100%
      January 22, 2012

      Libido isnt a prob on this Ive ran two bottles back to back for 8 weeks and never had a problem
    • wjf9838
      (+20)
      Trust: 19%
      January 23, 2012

      Great review, but what were the results of your bulk? (i.e. weight gain Size gain? Strength gain?) And, did you stack this with anything?
    • houstontexas
      (+69)
      Trust: 84%
      January 23, 2012

      Erase is a nice product. I have 2 bottles of the OG and 3 bottles of the new Erase Pro to try out as well.
    • kevO
      (+4,205)
      Trust: 100%
      January 23, 2012

      @wjf9838- My bulk was going on well before the 8 week run with Erase, that's why I didn't include the results of it in my review.
      Just FYI, I put on around 13lbs in about a 4month period, strength gains all around.
      I only stacked Erase with the basics and LCLT.
    • diazr01
      (+37)
      Trust: 66%
      January 23, 2012

      I was literally about to post this question up...im on a bulk myself, should I stack this with aminal stak? Im back in college and stress is up again
    • kevO
      (+4,205)
      Trust: 100%
      January 23, 2012

      @Diazr- It definitely wouldn't hurt to use it along with Stak.
    • Rebel29073
      (+530)
      Trust: 100%
      January 23, 2012

      Lol @ smoking burps. Happened to me while speaking to my GF one day she was like OMG hat was that...too funny. Great review as expected Kev-O
    • TheSecret
      (0)
      Trust: 0%
      January 24, 2012

      Nice I will be trying this out very soon
    • RugbyPete
      (0)
      Trust: 0%
      January 24, 2012

      Looks like erase is also copied by the following (or whoever got to Arimistane first!):

      US METABOLICS ERADICATE (also known as Athlet Wipe Out 25mg)
      Redefine Nutrition 'Revolution' PCT Black 50mg (60 tbs)
      PES Erase 25mg (90tbs)
      XABOLby GenXLabs PCT unknown (60tbs)


     

    Wow, well where to begin. I feel really bad for writing this, but I believe it needs to be said. I think Im the only person who has given this a bad review....

    I did not notice any difference while taking this product. I took 2 full bottles back to back, 3 pills a day. I followed the directions on the bottle and even sought help on dosing from other members, but experienced nothing like others were mentioning.

    Positive effects: The only positive effect I felt, was when I would take my morning dose before breakfast, I filled up nicely. Other than that nothing else noticeable

    Negative...
    Wow, well where to begin. I feel really bad for writing this, but I believe it needs to be said. I think Im the only person who has given this a bad review....

    I did not notice any difference while taking this product. I took 2 full bottles back to back, 3 pills a day. I followed the directions on the bottle and even sought help on dosing from other members, but experienced nothing like others were mentioning.

    Positive effects: The only positive effect I felt, was when I would take my morning dose before breakfast, I filled up nicely. Other than that nothing else noticeable

    Negative effects: I had slight joint discomfort, mainly in my elbows, but I knew this coming in. When this happened I though ok good to go its kicking in now, but that was the only similar result I shared with others who have reviews this product. Water retention was the biggest surprise for me. Nothing changed for me, Im cutting right now, so if anything this should have helped, but I noticed a reversal in what it was supposed to do. I didnt see a dried out look, no increase in vascularity, no strength increases, really just nothing at all. I tried numerous dosing protocals and nothing made a difference. I noticed as the day went on, I seemed to hold onto a lot a water, which annoyed me because I woke up nice and lean, but went to bed looking flabby.

    I also noticed my nips started to itch more towards the end, and seemed to puff up more. I have no idea what thats about, but its something I noticed.

    Another thing that bothered me, is that I started taking Pink Magic towards the last 2 weeks. At first Pink made its mark soon, but after about a week, the effects diminished. As soon as I finished Erase, the effects came back. Again I dont know what thats about, but its just something I noticed.

    Sometimes when I would take my dose, I would get some slight stomach pains, and my stomach would bloat out.

    I tried my best to get this product to work, but met with no use. I guess I just dont respond to this, which is really weird as it seems everyone loves it. Im sure I will get flamed for this, but I just wanted to put my experience out there for everyone to see.

    Take care fellas, and happy lifting!
     Pros:
     Cons:
    • Morning Fullness
    • Good Value

      COMMENTS (23)

      • SoCalLivin
        (+956)
        Trust: 100%
        February 27, 2012

        No one should flame this one. I'd rather see an honest review, than none at all.
      • 3ullD0zer
        (+595)
        Trust: 100%
        February 27, 2012

        Thanks man I appreciate it.
      • AlphandOmega
        (+1,273)
        Trust: 100%
        February 27, 2012

        This really seems like a hit or miss product for people. Good review.
      • 3ullD0zer
        (+595)
        Trust: 100%
        February 27, 2012

        Thanks AO, most of the reviews I have seen were positive, so I expected the same.
      • CamSTL
        (+2,016)
        Trust: 100%
        February 27, 2012

        Dude you've been around long enough where people respect what you have to say. A good honest review here.
      • 3ullD0zer
        (+595)
        Trust: 100%
        February 28, 2012

        Thanks Cam, Im not as active anymore so I figured I was a forgotten soul! LOL
      • FlashSunday
        (+3,280)
        Trust: 100%
        February 28, 2012

        Is rather see these scores because they are explained rather than straight 10's and no content. Good review.
      • 3ullD0zer
        (+595)
        Trust: 100%
        February 28, 2012

        Thanks Flash, that Triazole review you did was solid!
      • slysteps
        (+285)
        Trust: 100%
        February 28, 2012

        Im using this now, and im not so sure im seeing any results either than it makes me tired sometimes. i feel the same bout water retention possibly tho, but i always seem to have that problem.
      • 3ullD0zer
        (+595)
        Trust: 100%
        February 28, 2012

        Sly,

        How long have you been using it?
      • slysteps
        (+285)
        Trust: 100%
        February 28, 2012

        Since the 7 i guess...suppose thats not really long enough to see much of anything anyways haha. takin it with d-pol and c20. now i think of it, im not feeling the aggression i was starting to with the d-pol that was giving me some intense concentration...hmmh
      • 3ullD0zer
        (+595)
        Trust: 100%
        February 29, 2012

        How many caps are you taking? I started with 3 and rolled with that, maybe should have started low, I dont know.

        The water retention was a bummer and was annoying.
        I would keep an eye on any changes you feel, it might not work for you like it did me.

        Most people feel it at about 2 or 3 weeks in. You at about 3 weeks so this should be an indicator of what this will do for you...
      • slysteps
        (+285)
        Trust: 100%
        February 29, 2012

        I do 3. one with breakfast, 1 when i get home from work and then another at some point. i dunno. maybe it is doing something and i just havent noticed it. either way ill run the two bottles and hopefully itll work for me. as for the water retention, i think that happens for me regardless. but also by the end of the day im typically super bloated and gassy from all the protein, thats a bummer as well.
      • Virtus
        (+1,813)
        Trust: 100%
        February 29, 2012

        Dozer no one should flame this, it is an excellent review, detailed, honest, and from a respected member of the site. I am glad you put the effort into explaining as much as you did- nothing worse than a good or bad rating with no explanation- that does nothing to further this site.
      • Cryoburner
        (+949)
        Trust: 100%
        February 29, 2012

        Sorry it didn't work for you man. I'm seeing a bit of drying effects from it, in conjunction with the other supps I'm taking, but I can't attribute it just to Erase. I wish I would have gotten Erase Pro, I like the 1 pill a day. Great review man.
      • joeflah13
        (+1,359)
        Trust: 100%
        February 29, 2012

        Flamed for an honest review? What is this, bodybuilding.com??? Lol great work Dozer, I've taken this stuff before with mild positive effects but this is an interesting side of erase I never knew about.
      • 3ullD0zer
        (+595)
        Trust: 100%
        February 29, 2012

        @Virtus- thanks man I appreciate that coming from you

        @Cryo- thanks, I hope it works out well for you, take care of them joints. Stay safe in the desert

        @Joe- lol I guess I forget where I was for a minute, thanks bud
      • Abandoned
        (+163)
        Trust: 10%
        March 1, 2012

        Wow,this makes me not as hopeful about the erase pro log coming up.I hope its not the same with me.
      • kevinhy
        (+23)
        Trust: 31%
        March 1, 2012

        You started taking Pink Magic at the end and attribute nipple sensitivity to Erase? Hormonal fluctuations do have a tendency to change nipple sensation, but if you're running other products its pretty difficult to say which one is doing what. These results are certainly not usual, and im curious to what could have caused this result during your run. Were you stacking it with anything else?
      • 3ullD0zer
        (+595)
        Trust: 100%
        March 1, 2012

        Abandoned, this product has good reviews for the most part, so effects might be different for you. Plus it's a free product jump on it! Lol
      • 3ullD0zer
        (+595)
        Trust: 100%
        March 1, 2012

        @Kevin,

        I stated in my review that I felt nipple sensitivity from erase, prior to use of Pink Magic. If that wasn't clear, my apologies. I ran erase along with basic stuff, craze pwo, myofusion, beta alanine, fish oil, multi, agmatine.

        The itchiness in my nipples went away when I stopped Erase. The water retention went away upon completion of erase. The effects I initially felt from Pink Magic have returned. Everything feels better, and different now that i am no longer taking Erase. I'm still using the same supplements as stated above.

        That is how I attribute the effects to erase. I feel different than I did in those 8 weeks.
      • FlashSunday
        (+3,280)
        Trust: 100%
        March 1, 2012

        Dozer. Next try triazole. Its got the same concept but different pathways.
      • 3ullD0zer
        (+595)
        Trust: 100%
        March 1, 2012

        Flash, your review I read yesterday peaked my interest. I looked into it a little bit, and most likely will give it shot. I'll hit you up with some questions when I do.


       

      I heard about Erase from one of the bodybuilding forums i frequent. All of the members there frequently discuss the effectiveness of this product, so i had to try it, but first i wanted to learn more.

      I emailed one of the company representatives about it, trying to find out exactly what it was. Apparently the ingredient in Erase is a metabolite of 7-oxo-DHEA,...
      I heard about Erase from one of the bodybuilding forums i frequent. All of the members there frequently discuss the effectiveness of this product, so i had to try it, but first i wanted to learn more.

      I emailed one of the company representatives about it, trying to find out exactly what it was. Apparently the ingredient in Erase is a metabolite of 7-oxo-DHEA, which i am familiar with. Upon hearing this, i first thought it was going to be touted as some thermogenic due to 7-oxo often being used in fat loss products, but there is much more to it than that!

      The study the rep sent me on Erase showed it was in fact an aromatase inhibitor, meaning it deactivates the enzyme responsible for estrogen creation in men. This means it not only increases testosterone, but decreases estrogen, which really intrigued me, but it didnt stop there. The representative then told me about cortisol, a nasty hormone that turns off protein synthesis in favor of gluconeogensis(protein conversion to glucose) and also increases body fat. One of the mechanisms that 7-oxo uses to decrease body fat is by decreasing cortisol, and since Erase contains a compound with a very similar structure, it is also able to lower this nasty hormone.

      So pretty much, increased testosterone, decreased estrogen, and decreased cortisol, sounded too good to be true, but i had to give this a shot.

      I purchased one bottle and began taking 3 capsules, 2 in the morning and one at night(bottle recommendation). The first few days i didnt feel much, but after five or six days i began to feel tighter. Upon stepping on the scale i noticed i had lost a few pounds, most likely water due to lowered estrogen (estrogen influences water retention). My sleep began to improve drastically, and my libido skyrocketed!

      Performance in the gym was also exceptionally better. I found i had increased endurance, my muscles felt fuller and more pumped during training, and i even managed to break a few personal records.

      After about three weeks of using this supplement i ordered another bottle and extended my cycle to eight weeks. During this time i found i had lost a fair amount of body fat and increased lean MASS considerably, all while eating maintenance calories/slightly above maintenance.

      This product seemed too good to be true, but it surely wasnt for me. The gains i received on this natty product were definitely enough for me to avoid taking another PH cycle, and i felt a heck of a lot better on this than i do on a cycle. I would try this out if you havent, its great stuff.
       Pros:
       Cons:
      • Fat Loss
      • Removes Water Weight
      • Dries You Out
      • More Libido
      • Muscle Hardening
      • Builds Muscle
      • Good Value
      • Huge Strength Gains

        COMMENTS (2)

        • Virtus
          (+1,813)
          Trust: 100%
          September 5, 2011

          Yeah this is pretty much the only AI I will use, besides RC ones for serious issues from cycles.
        • Hugeguy102
          (+38)
          Trust: 33%
          September 5, 2011

          I actually prefer to avoid RC stuff if absolutely possible. This seems to work fine for me on most cycles so ill avoid using potentially fake RCs.


        Jpotter21
        (+1,497)
        Trust: 100%

         

        Hey Guys. I actually took this product back in January but I am Just now getting some time to really sit down and write out a through review. So here it Goes.

        Diet at the Time was the Anabolic diet.
        Routine: 4 day split. Monday chest tri, Tuesday legs, Thursday Back Bi, Friday Shoulders Calves.

        What is Erase? Erase is Marketed as a AI (Armoatase Inhibitor) and Cortisol Inhibitor. The ingredient in Erase, Androsta-3,5-Diene-7,17-Dione, is a metabolite of 7-keto DHEA. Erase is supposed to help reduce estrogen, and Cortisol. All while helping to increase testosterone....
        Hey Guys. I actually took this product back in January but I am Just now getting some time to really sit down and write out a through review. So here it Goes.

        Diet at the Time was the Anabolic diet.
        Routine: 4 day split. Monday chest tri, Tuesday legs, Thursday Back Bi, Friday Shoulders Calves.

        What is Erase? Erase is Marketed as a AI (Armoatase Inhibitor) and Cortisol Inhibitor. The ingredient in Erase, Androsta-3,5-Diene-7,17-Dione, is a metabolite of 7-keto DHEA. Erase is supposed to help reduce estrogen, and Cortisol. All while helping to increase testosterone. Ultimately while estrogen is being reduced, your natural test levels should go up. Though I should emphasize estrogen is okay, but too much is bad. I ran a Natty Stack of D-pol, Erase, and Activate Xtreme. This product interested me more for the estrogen reduction and cortisol reduction more than anything, and it delivered.

        Dosing: 9/10- The dosing on erase was actually pretty easy. You kind of have to play around with it and see what works best for you. I used a similar dosing protocol to Lean Xtreme, because of the cortisol reduction properties. So I dosed 1 pill right when I got up, 1 after my workout, and 1 before bed at night. I would only recommend 1 pill at a time because any more than that your joints will really hurt.

        Effectiveness: 8/10- For me erase really delivered in many areas. The first was the leaning out effect. I was a Former Fat Boy and typical Endomorph body type. Carried alot of excess fat in my chest and midsection. Which are typical areas where fat is stored if excess estrogen is in the body. I have always seemed to have extra bits of fat in these areas even with leaning down so much over the past year and a half. These were areas I have always had issues loosing fat with even with good thermo fat Burners. I noticed though after about a week with erase, my chest lost noticeble amounts of fat along with my midsection. This doesnt mean pounds or weight. But actual fat being stripped from my body. Throughout the rest of the bottle I noticed more and more of leaning out affect. Definately more vasuclar as well. The muscles were also a lot fuller, like the feeling of having a good pump on your biceps but it was all the time. I made noticeable changes in my body and cut fat in areas I have always struggled with for the past year and a half of dieting down.
        I also noticed a slight increase in Libido, and strength as well. But I cant contribute all of this to erase, seeing as though I was taking D-pol and Activate Xtreme. But it is definately something to note.

        Sides: 7/10- My joints did hurt. Which was a good thing because it shows it was working. I take Orange Triad and I never have joint pain anymore, so I know this had to be from erase. It took a few weeks for the joint pain to kick in, which worried me because I didnt think it was working. It wasnt something you couldnt deal with though. Not to the point you couldnt carry out daily activities or anything.

        Value: 8/10- I paid 26.99 for this and it has 30 servings. Recommended 3 a day so the price per serving is .89 a day. Not to shabby and cheaper than other AI's.

        Overall: 8/10- I really liked Erase. I was looking for something to help loose fat in specific areas. And this really did the trick. The sides werent terrible and the product did what it claimed. I will probably end up running this again around May or June for 2 months to help with my final stages of cutting up.
        I think erase would make a great edition to A PCT (Yes You still need a SERM), a bulk or a cut. For eight weeks your looking at about 50-60 dollars and your getting a few products in one. PES really delivers with Erase as they do with other supplements as well. I would highly recommend checking them out. Have a good one guys.
         Pros:
         Cons:
        • Dries You Out
        • More Libido
        • Muscle Hardening
        • Good Value
        • Fat Loss
        • Increased Visible Vascularity

          COMMENTS (23)

          • Momo1
            (+743)
            Trust: 100%
            March 15, 2012

            Good review, this is one of those products that should be in everyone PCT; works well!
          • ReVengeance
            (+174)
            Trust: 100%
            March 15, 2012

            Spot on review my man, half way through and I have the same leaning out effects on the chest and mid section for me as well.
          • Jpotter21
            (+1,497)
            Trust: 100%
            March 15, 2012

            @ Revengeance, it really is a great product. For the price and what it does you cant complain. I cant wait to run two bottles back to back late spring this year. Good luck you'll enjoy the end results.
          • AlphandOmega
            (+1,273)
            Trust: 100%
            March 15, 2012

            I gotta try this poo!!
          • Reinger
            (+2,326)
            Trust: 100%
            March 15, 2012

            Nice review. Starting Erase Pro soon with a similar stack.
          • Jpotter21
            (+1,497)
            Trust: 100%
            March 16, 2012

            I really want to try Erase Pro, but I'd wanna run two bottles. And for 55 bucks a pop, I wanna wait for some reviews to show up. Hopefully it works out well for you!
          • Manimal
            (+3,777)
            Trust: 100%
            March 16, 2012

            This review is really under-rated. You should have upwards of 40 + reps for this man, great job.

            I just got my bottle in today and I was re-reading some reviews and must have missed yours. Ran pink magic for 2 months and now i'm running the third month with DAA and Erase. Look forward to it.
          • Jpotter21
            (+1,497)
            Trust: 100%
            March 16, 2012

            Thanks A lot man, really appreciate it. You are really going to like erase. I bit the bullet and am doing a 8 week run of Erase Pro and Compound 20. DAA is some good stuff, and I found it ran fantastic with Erase. DAA and Erase are a good stack. Cheap and effective. Good luck brother
          • Manimal
            (+3,777)
            Trust: 100%
            March 16, 2012

            Np dude.

            I am also starting month 3 of C20 to run with these (didn't mention that :D)

            However, I'm concerned about my joints since C20 also leans and dries, via different pathways of course. I just PMed the PES dude here about it actually.

            If you haven't tried C20 yet run 6 caps on training days dude. The stuff works much better at that dose.
          • Jpotter21
            (+1,497)
            Trust: 100%
            March 16, 2012


            A lot of guys say the joint pain isn't too bad, but to be honest there were some nights I laid in bed and was like wtf Haha. I think glucosamine really works best. I noticed when I took it within 20-30 minutes the joint pain was gone.

            Do you feel like you've had any strength gains off of C20 or just a leaning effect? I noticed in your review for the 1 month it was more of the leaning but I'm just curious for more of a prolonged use.
          • Manimal
            (+3,777)
            Trust: 100%
            March 16, 2012

            Yeah man, I just have awful shoulders from dual AC ligament tears.

            Dude, definitely increased strength during 2nd bottle and specially with the 6 cap dosing on training days. I mean I had pink in there too but it was during my first week of pink at regular dose (which is really nothing happening yet) when I first went below maintenance calories with c20 and hit a couple PRs at a caloric deficit.

            Broke my deadlift and DB bench PR this week but i've been mega dosing Pink too so hard to tell.
          • RaleighReps
            (+200)
            Trust: 100%
            March 17, 2012

            Great Review, bro! Just ordered D-Pol and am considering Erase for a solid stack. Not sure the AI is needed, but looks to good to pass up. Did you run any liver aid with erase? Anyone know if it's needed? Just curious.
          • Jpotter21
            (+1,497)
            Trust: 100%
            March 17, 2012

            With DAA it is said to have estrogenic side effects after pro longed use. To be "safe" knowing my body type is typically endomorphic I went ahead and purchased it just in case anything happened from the D-pol.

            And liver aid isn't needed. Nothing really harsh as far as either of the compounds are concerned. I stand very firm in both erase and d-pol. I ran them both on a ckd diet with no carbs and still made fantastic gains.
          • RaleighReps
            (+200)
            Trust: 100%
            March 17, 2012

            Cool! Thanks for the input.
          • Lonewolf4523
            (+11)
            Trust: 20%
            March 17, 2012

            I agree with manimal,Awesome review,really good info.Im really close to buying Erase..
            Can I ask something though,if anyone knows? what happens in the week or two After you stop taking the 1 or two bottles? Do your estrogen levels shoot back up,making it (if you had this problem) easy to gain chest/glute/stomach water weight again?
          • Jpotter21
            (+1,497)
            Trust: 100%
            March 17, 2012

            I didnt have that issue. A big thing is going to be your diet, I also am a Cardio Fiend so that may be why I never had the issue.
          • mick77
            (0)
            Trust: 0%
            March 17, 2012

            I have two questions. 1.Can you take this at the same time with DAA? 2. You said you lost body fat while using Erase.Did you stayed lean after you stopped taking Erase?

            Thank you and nice review.
          • Jpotter21
            (+1,497)
            Trust: 100%
            March 18, 2012

            Yes, I would highly recommend you take this with DAA. And yes I stayed relatively lean after words. I did however when running erase pro dropped a poo load of water weight after stopping it, but this I had no issues.
          • mick77
            (0)
            Trust: 0%
            March 18, 2012

            Thaks J. Also is it ok to add NAC and milk thistle to the stak?
          • Jpotter21
            (+1,497)
            Trust: 100%
            March 18, 2012

            It wouldn't hurt, but not entirely necessary. I don't really think OTC ai's are as harsh on the liver. When you get into letro, exemestane thats where you have to be a little more cautious.
          • mick77
            (0)
            Trust: 0%
            March 18, 2012

            Nice one, thank you J.
          • mick77
            (0)
            Trust: 0%
            March 18, 2012

            Hi J,

            I ordered this about 2 weeks ago and nothing yet so I think there might be a problem with the custom.I wanted to use an AI as I take DAA and I want to loose some fat in the mid section and add some muscle volume.I can get locally Triazole and C20.Which one you think will work best and also I take NAC,DAA,ZMA and l-glutamine.
          • Jpotter21
            (+1,497)
            Trust: 100%
            March 18, 2012

            Start a thread in the forum, this really isn't the place to continue to ask questions. Its easier to comment their than here.


           

          Alright guys so for those of you who followed my log you know I enjoyed this product. For those of you who didnt heres my review on it.

          Doseing: 7/10 I'm not a fan of something I have to take mutiple times a day. I dosed this 1 when I woke up 1 post workout, and 1 6-8 hours after that. There were times that I would forgot the last dose due to having a poo ton of stuff going on it wouldn't cross my mind.

          Effectiveness: 8/10 A litt;e background on my previous supp use. This is my first anti- estrogen I have you used. This is the reason I'm not rating it higher, because...
          Alright guys so for those of you who followed my log you know I enjoyed this product. For those of you who didnt heres my review on it.

          Doseing: 7/10 I'm not a fan of something I have to take mutiple times a day. I dosed this 1 when I woke up 1 post workout, and 1 6-8 hours after that. There were times that I would forgot the last dose due to having a poo ton of stuff going on it wouldn't cross my mind.

          Effectiveness: 8/10 A litt;e background on my previous supp use. This is my first anti- estrogen I have you used. This is the reason I'm not rating it higher, because I have nothing to compare it to. This is also a cortisol blocker. I have used Supress-C for strictly cortisol support before. This did noticeably reduce my estrogen levels. Which was shoen through visible dryness, and slightly sore joints. It also assisted in I feel in reduceing my man boobage. The cortisol control was apperant in the reduction of my lower abdominal fat. I also saw a large increase in my visible vascularity. Due the drying out effect. Exspecially in my arms, but it also helped me bring out the vien running across my shoulders which was awesome. I definitley felt an increase in libido, but this may have also been from the DAA I stacked it with. This also was kind of a minus seeing as how Im deployed nad the wife is stateside.

          Sides: 9/10 I didn't experaince many. In the first 2 weeks My joints were a little sore and achy, but nothing unbareable. I used a fish oil supp as well as glucosamine and chondroitin while on this. So that may be what prevented the severe joint pain at 3 a day some report.

          Value: 8/10 I got this product on sale for 23.99 from Tf supplememts which is a great price for what it does. It is normally around 28-30 though which is why I didnt give it a 10. Not only that you will get the best results if you run to bottles back to back for 60 days. Which brings the cost to about 60 again reduceing the value factor.

          Overall I highly recommend this product for those looking to get some assistance in estrogen control. I stacked this with DAA, and had some great results in strength gains, and body composition improvement.
           Pros:
           Cons:
          • Increased Visible Vascularity
          • Dries You Out
          • More Libido
          • Muscle Hardening
          • Huge Strength Gains
          • Fat Loss
          • Removes Water Weight
            CamSTL
            (+2,016)
            Trust: 100%

             

            I was really excited to try this product out. I had a good experience with Inhibit-E and I figured this would blow that outta the water. Sadly it did not. I took this product with D-pol and but I rly started to notice the effects or lack after I finished C20

            Effectiveness: My chest area is my problem area and the abs are a close second. C20, tho a different compound in its own right helped lean me out around the midsection. Despite my pec area I was happy with how I looked, but When I thin out my chest looks more distinguished ( and not in a good way). Inhibit-E rly decreased...
            I was really excited to try this product out. I had a good experience with Inhibit-E and I figured this would blow that outta the water. Sadly it did not. I took this product with D-pol and but I rly started to notice the effects or lack after I finished C20

            Effectiveness: My chest area is my problem area and the abs are a close second. C20, tho a different compound in its own right helped lean me out around the midsection. Despite my pec area I was happy with how I looked, but When I thin out my chest looks more distinguished ( and not in a good way). Inhibit-E rly decreased some of those fatty/estrogen deposits and I expected more from this based off the reviews

            What I got instead was joint pain and water retention. by wk2 I thought to myself I feel the joint discomfort so the product has to be working but by wk4 I felt worse than before.

            Value: Its a good thing this product is relatively cheap. Most of my boosters / estrogen blockers cost around 30+. Inhibit cost around 14 at the time. This was around 25 so not bad.

            I really dont like writing bad reviews which is why I stalled so long on this. I was actually like a kid in a candy store when I heard about this, and once I got it the new rave was about Erase Pro and Licogenix. I was like Fuuuudge! Tho I may have had some, I did not notice the HUGE strength gains or increase in libido either. This product gets a thumbs down from me but this is just another example of what works for me may not work for you and vice versa.

            Hope this helps -Cam
             Pros:
             Cons:
            • Good Value

              COMMENTS (6)

              • CamSTL
                (+2,016)
                Trust: 100%
                June 29, 2012

                Oops I said it deserves a thumbs down but gave it a "so-so"

                ...ehh
              • Jpotter21
                (+1,497)
                Trust: 100%
                June 29, 2012

                You win some and loose some man. Still a solid review.
              • 3ullD0zer
                (+595)
                Trust: 100%
                June 29, 2012

                Nice review Cam. You and I are similar with our reviews on this product. The water retention was horrendous, I felt like I was on some cheap ass creatine!
              • CamSTL
                (+2,016)
                Trust: 100%
                June 29, 2012

                Thanks JP and Dozer

                Yeah I had a good diet going, but I wasn't liking what I got from this at all.
              • Vermonster
                (+329)
                Trust: 100%
                June 29, 2012

                Cam I can identify with your comment about not wanting to make a negative review (especially for a product so lauded here on SR). My erase experience was similar to yours. This product did not dramatically increase my strength or enhance my physique. Instead my joints were in worse shape then ever.
              • CamSTL
                (+2,016)
                Trust: 100%
                June 30, 2012

                Its disappointing but im glad I wasn't the only one who experienced this (lol not really ;).

                I did put this off for a while and this is my shortest review since I started hear only becuz I didnt have much to say. Glad u all still supported a brotha lol


               

              Recently finished up a Dpol/Erase stack and had a very positive experience so i figured i'd share my views of this product...

              First thing i want to say before i start this review is that while this is not a PH it is still a strong hormone affecting product and i would not reccomend this product to anyone under the age of 18, there is just no need to mess with your hormone levels at that young of an age...you have a natural advantage that older lifters would kill to have again.

              Ingredient Profile:
              Androst-3,5-dien-7,17-dione - 25mg... An aromatase inhibitor that prevents...
              Recently finished up a Dpol/Erase stack and had a very positive experience so i figured i'd share my views of this product...

              First thing i want to say before i start this review is that while this is not a PH it is still a strong hormone affecting product and i would not reccomend this product to anyone under the age of 18, there is just no need to mess with your hormone levels at that young of an age...you have a natural advantage that older lifters would kill to have again.

              Ingredient Profile:
              Androst-3,5-dien-7,17-dione - 25mg... An aromatase inhibitor that prevents the test you produce from converting into estrogen through the aromatase enzyme

              Diet:
              3200 cal a day, very clean. My focus was a lean bulk, trying to gain as much lean mass as possible while still maintaining a lower BF %. Water intake was 1.5 gal a day

              Dosing/Other supps:
              Used this product at 3/day through the entire bottle, 1 AM(bkfst), 1 PWO, 1 PM(dnr)
              Dpol
              Fish Oils
              Multi
              Protien (100% Whey)PstWO

              Effectiveness:
              WK1) Nothing really at this point, but thats to be expected as it builds up in your system

              WK2) Began to notice some effects at this point, began to lean out as the water wieght that comes with estro began to come off.

              WK3) This is were the effects began to get really noticeable. Got visibly leaner in in the mirror, had that very dry lean look. Noticed this most in my troble areas (lower abs & obliques. This prodcut complimented Dpol excellently as i coiuld feel the test boosting effects from the Dpol but the Erase kept all the gains very lean and dried out

              WK4) A continuation from week 3, continued to gain noticeable size but continued to look very lean. The most noticeable place was my lower abs a ive always had a problem getting definition but they really began to pop out and after a good core workout it looked like i had good abs for a little bit haha.

              Sides:
              The only problem i had was around wk3 through the end of the bottle i had some minor joint discomfort in my elbows and knees even when taking a higer level of fish oils than i normally do. It was nothing terrible but definately noticeable during a workout

              Overall:
              This is an excellent product that isnt too expensive and is very diverse in its aplications. It can be run solo on a cut or thrown in on a lean bulk with a product like Dpol to help keep the gains very lean and dry. I would reccomend this product to anyone over the age of 18 looking for a aromatase inhibiting product and plan on using this product again...hope this helps



               Pros:
               Cons:
              • Dries You Out
              • Muscle Hardening
              • Fat Loss
              • Removes Water Weight
                 

                In correlation with my first SR review on Purus Labs D-Pol, I figured I should give a thorough review of the product I stacked it with, PES Erase. Like I mentioned previously, I had great results stacking both of these products together during my cutting cycle. Now let's get to the breakdown:

                Profile:
                Simple profile, the only ingredient: Androsta-3,5-Diene-7,17-Dione (25mg x 3 times a day)

                Dosing/Taste: N/A
                Erase pills are very small, white, gelatin capsules that are very easy to get down. You dose these pills three times a day, 1 upon waking, 1 post workout, and...
                In correlation with my first SR review on Purus Labs D-Pol, I figured I should give a thorough review of the product I stacked it with, PES Erase. Like I mentioned previously, I had great results stacking both of these products together during my cutting cycle. Now let's get to the breakdown:

                Profile:
                Simple profile, the only ingredient: Androsta-3,5-Diene-7,17-Dione (25mg x 3 times a day)

                Dosing/Taste: N/A
                Erase pills are very small, white, gelatin capsules that are very easy to get down. You dose these pills three times a day, 1 upon waking, 1 post workout, and 1 before bed. On off days, I would take 1 upon waking, 1 with lunch, and 1 before bed. Simple and easy.

                Effectiveness: 9
                Erase claims to be an Aromotase Inhibitor, controls Cortisol, and increases Testosterone production. As an Aromotase Inhibitor, Erase claims to reduce the conversion of testosterone to estrogen which simultaneously increases your testosterone production. Over the last 12 weeks (includes 8 weeks of the Erase / D-Pol stack) I have lost over 30 pounds. I was obviously cutting, taking in around 500 calories below maintenance. I have leaned out a ton; especially in my chest, stomach, and lower back (the more troublesome areas for heavier people) that I couldn't seem to lose with other fat burners I have taken like OEP. I noticed in weeks 3&4 during my D-Pol/Erase cycle is when I started slimming down more in these areas and it just continued throughout the rest of the cycle. I also noticed increased vascularity, muscle hardness, and solid strength increases in all of my lifts.

                Sides:
                The only reason I didn't give Effectiveness a 10 was because of the joint discomfort and there's always room for improvement. At week 3, I started feeling my elbows and knees were having some discomfort. Nothing too overbearing, but definitely noticeable. However, it was a sign to me that Erase was working. I just upped my Fish Oil intake and the joint discomfort subsided.

                Value: 9
                You can get Erase for around $25-$30 for a 30 day supply depending on where you buy from. Still relatively cheap, especially in comparison with Erase Pro which is around $55 a pop.

                Overall: 9
                Minus the joint discomfort, Erase is a very solid product. In conjunction with D-Pol, I received results that were above and beyond my expectations. Like I mentioned before, I started slimming down in the more problematic areas, increased strength & vascularity, and the transformation has really improved my self-esteem. I recommend running a full 8 week cycle with Erase with a DAA product (D-Pol) to receive the full effects from this product. I am excited to use Erase Pro to see if there are any drastic differences and I'll be sure to give a thorough review of Pro as well. Until next time...
                 Pros:
                 Cons:
                • Dries You Out
                • Muscle Hardening
                • Builds Muscle
                • Good Value
                • Fat Loss
                • Increased Visible Vascularity
                   

                  This was the first anti estrogen product I have used so I cant compare it to other stuff. What I did is a few months ago I bought the Erase and Powerfull stack so saved some money and then bought a bottle of the AnaBeta. My plan was to use the powefull to help with sleep over the summer when I had a strenuous schedule for school. When fall term started in Aug i started the anabeta and used it for 4 weeks and then i finished that and moved to the erase.

                  I used to Erase to harden up and lean out. I dont need to lose fat because I dont have much to lose but I wanted to see how...
                  This was the first anti estrogen product I have used so I cant compare it to other stuff. What I did is a few months ago I bought the Erase and Powerfull stack so saved some money and then bought a bottle of the AnaBeta. My plan was to use the powefull to help with sleep over the summer when I had a strenuous schedule for school. When fall term started in Aug i started the anabeta and used it for 4 weeks and then i finished that and moved to the erase.

                  I used to Erase to harden up and lean out. I dont need to lose fat because I dont have much to lose but I wanted to see how a muscle hardener worked for me. I used 2 capsules per day for the first week. First thing i notices was i peed a lot first few days which i read was normal since anti estrogens help shed water.

                  After the first week i did 3 capsules but 3 was too strong for me. It made my joints dry feeling. If i was going to the beach or something I would use the 3 capsule dose because it made me look super dry but 2 was my favorite dose.

                  I did a little over 4 weeks and really liked the hardening effects and dry appearance it gave me. It also seemed to kick up my libido a bit more and I continued to make consistent progress in the gym.

                  Value was real good since i did 2 capsules
                   Pros:
                   Cons:
                  • Dries You Out
                  • More Libido
                  • Muscle Hardening
                  • Good Value
                  • Removes Water Weight

                    COMMENTS (2)

                    • Saki24
                      (+13)
                      Trust: 0%
                      October 9, 2011

                      I meant to say CON: Made joints hurt when I took much
                    • SSGdimsmash
                      (+791)
                      Trust: 100%
                      October 9, 2011

                      Good review man I start my erase in a few days. Gonna start on the 3 dose hopeing for no joint pain.


                    AndroAdam
                    (+38)
                    Trust: 47%
                     

                    Hey, everybody. This will be my first review.

                    Others have mentioned the ingredients, but I'll give my own take.

                    Ingredients:
                    Androst-3,5-dien-7,17-dione @ 25mg

                    Androst-3,5-dien-7,17-dione, or Arimistane is a metabolite of 7-Keto DHEA that acts as an aromatase inhibitor. The science behind inhibiting aromatase is simple: if you inhibit an enzyme in the biosynthesis of estrogen, then you effectively reduce estrogen, thus increasing testosterone.

                    Using an AI, is by far the most effective means of boosting test that I've witnessed. And when you pair this with a test...
                    Hey, everybody. This will be my first review.

                    Others have mentioned the ingredients, but I'll give my own take.

                    Ingredients:
                    Androst-3,5-dien-7,17-dione @ 25mg

                    Androst-3,5-dien-7,17-dione, or Arimistane is a metabolite of 7-Keto DHEA that acts as an aromatase inhibitor. The science behind inhibiting aromatase is simple: if you inhibit an enzyme in the biosynthesis of estrogen, then you effectively reduce estrogen, thus increasing testosterone.

                    Using an AI, is by far the most effective means of boosting test that I've witnessed. And when you pair this with a test booster like DAA, it really shines. Also, it's an effective fat burner -burning fat through hormonal pathways. And yes, this would still be considered "natty."

                    Taste: 10
                    Why is this a 10? Because I can't tell you how many times I've opened a bottle and it smells like rancid poo. For example, I'm currently taking TT750 (which I'll have a review for when I'm done with the bottle), and the minute you open up that bottle, it's like a donkey kicked you in the kidney. So Erase get's a 10 because there was no foul odor or taste to the pills or the bottle. No, I didn't eat the bottle, but you can try and see if you get more gains.

                    Effectiveness: 8
                    I'll only be reserving 10s to products that are truly extraordinary. Giving out too many 10s ruins its value. It's like when people use the word Epic to describe things that are really not. The Odyssey is an epic, Man of Steel is not.

                    So Erase is very effective. Within a few days I felt a tightness and saw water reduction. My muscles also "felt" fuller. I will point out that I took this at about 26% body fat, but taking it with DAA, Alphamine, a caloric deficit, and Layne Norton's PHAT training, I managed to drop down to about 17% in a span of 10 weeks. I started DAA about 2 weeks before Erase, hence the 10 weeks. This product should not be run longer than 8, though.

                    Value:
                    I bought this for $23-24 on Amazon and ran 2 bottles, so it was pretty great value for what I experienced.

                    Notes:
                    I wish I had taken this with macros dialed in. This was one of the first real supplements I took and saw great results. If I knew what I was really doing, I probably would have seen even more.

                    Also, I took this at a time when I felt like a fat girl and wasn't getting laid. It did help with libido and confidence, which allowed me to get a girl in the sack. It also dried out my joints a bit, and to combat that I lowered the dose. But this does not affect the overall score.

                    Overall:
                    Erase is great... the OG Erase that contains Arimistane. PES put out a new version containing DHAA which works the same way as Arimistane, but supposedly is stronger and contains joint support.

                    If you can find a bottle or two, I highly recommend it. Run it as part of a cut stack with Alphamine and/or 3 3 diiodo l thyronine. Stacking with DAA amplified the effects, but it's not necessary.
                     Pros:
                     Cons:
                    • Dries You Out
                    • More Libido
                    • Muscle Hardening
                    • Builds Muscle
                    • Good Value
                    • Fat Loss
                    • Removes Water Weight
                    • Increased Visible Vascularity
                      Copyright © 2014 SupplementReviews.com. All rights reserved.