Home > Categories > Weight Loss > Thermogenics > PES > Alpha-T2 > Reviews

Alpha-T2

By PES
Alpha-T2 PES
Follow
Overall Score:
7.9/10
(Weighted average based on 14 Reviews)

Ranks #10 of 81 (better than 89%)
in Weight Loss > Thermogenics
Dashboard Reviews Discussion Related Prices


Raptorbh12
(+2,319)

Trust: 100%


I would recommend AT2 to anyone who is experienced with supplements



Overall: 9 | Effectiveness: 9 | Value: 9


With OEP facing the wrath of the banhammer it leaves a vacuum in the market for legal fatburners. I have found Alpha-T2 to be just as good and even better than OEP in some respects.

Alpha-T2 is marketed as a "targeted fat destroyer". They claim this because it contains 14mg rauwolscine...
With OEP facing the wrath of the banhammer it leaves a vacuum in the market for legal fatburners. I have found Alpha-T2 to be just as good and even better than OEP in some respects.

Alpha-T2 is marketed as a "targeted fat destroyer". They claim this because it contains 14mg rauwolscine aka: alpha-yohimbine which exhibits the positive fat burning effects of yohimbine without the unwanted side effects like cramping and erratic heart beat. AT2 also contains 40mg of Higenamine which is a Beta-adrenergic agonists which means it acts upon beta-receptors most commonly found in trouble fat areas such as the abdomen and so when you are burning fat, your activated beta receptors utilize your hard to reach fat stores. Lastly At2 contains 300mcg of 3,3'-diiodo-l-thyronine. This is an obscure thyroid support with only minor evidence supporting its ability to increase thyroid function in healthy adults.
What you will NOT see in Alpha-t2 is caffeine which is what primarily separates this from most fat burners. You tend to not get so much of a stimmed out feeling when using AT2 because of this.

Effectiveness: 9
What I liked about AT2 was that I could choose to caffeinate myself as I deemed appropriate for the day. No worries about overdosing when combined with a pre-workout. What was surprising for me was that A2T increased my cardiovascular ability where Oxyelite pro limited my cardio because of the excessive rise in heart rate.
AT2 also gave me that nice "inner-drive" when lifting which is common with yohimbine and similar in effects to a t-booster. My lifts were always slightly better when I would use AT2 vs without.
My bodyfat was around 12% when starting AT2 and ended up around 11% when I finished the container. It should be noted I had a horrific diet, lack of training consistency and did not take AT2 everyday because of supplement policies at work. With that off my conscience it speaks for itself that my bf% managed to decrease with me half-assing almost every other key factor.

Side Effects: 2
I cant really say I had any unwanted side effects with AT2. I did notice it working shortly after I took it and so for people who are sensitive to Yohimbine, they could notice some sides.

Value: 9
Its very reasonably prices at around $25 which puts it right at a competitive place against the now defunct OEP. One container will last you 30-45 days of consecutive use.

Overall: 9
I would recommend AT2 to anyone who is experienced with supplements and knows how stimulants work in there body. Its a good supplement for fat loss and enhances performance for both aerobic and anaerobic exercise.

More
Pros:
Cons:
  • Increased Cardio
  • No Caffeine
  • Increased Energy



    kevO
    (+4,204)

    Trust: 100%

    Posted May 22, 2012
    I'm a huge fan of AT2, no caffeine as you said and it flat out works


    Gkeezy
    (+1,331)

    Trust: 100%

    Posted May 22, 2012
    would it be safe and good idea to stack this with Xtreme Lean for cortisol control, or this alone should be fine ?

    Trust: 0%

    Posted May 22, 2012
    Great review..although I've heard OEP was staying on the market..who knows..

    Trust: 0%

    Posted May 22, 2012
    Are you able to take this with Jack3d. Use AT2 as your daily supplement to take during the day at work and then still take Jack3d before your workout at night. Or even Jack3d before morning workout and then AT2 the rest of the day?


    Raptorbh12
    (+2,319)

    Trust: 100%

    Posted May 22, 2012
    Yes you can take this is combination with Jack3d. I would not suggest taking Jack3d at night since you will have trouble sleeping after the workout because of all the caffeine and stimulants.

    Trust: 0%

    Posted May 23, 2012
    Not to bash anyone but i did find this thread from 2 years ago where Raptorph12 gave this product a negative review... http://supplementreviews.com/forum/index.php?topic=7681.0


    Raptorbh12
    (+2,319)

    Trust: 100%

    Posted May 23, 2012
    That wasnt a review KillerTick, I was saying the hype looked like a gimmick since everyone saying it was legit was somehow associated with PES and later on, I was given the chance to try it out on a log and I actually liked it.


    kd76
    (0)

    Trust: 0%

    Posted May 23, 2012
    Would you recommend this to someone who is wanting to use this to lose 5 - 10 lbs, female, not a body builder and just wanting to lose a little extra weight. I had great results with OEP, lost 40 lbs over the last 1 1/2 yrs with it but have just maintained my weight as of late. Looking for a new product to switch it up and lose these last few pesky pounds.

    Trust: 0%

    Posted May 23, 2012
    Big question, can i use AT-2 with my OEP and if so whats the dosage full from both or i have to adjust to something different? Thanks in advance.


    maatt
    (+6)

    Trust: 0%

    Posted May 23, 2012
    The thyroid ingredient that made this supp uniquely effective has been removed due to FDA ban. Formula was changed. I tried the new formula... Not near as good or effective. I'll pump you up.com still advertises original ingredients but send the new formula. I spoke to a rep saying that they are having the page changed as PES has now changed formula discontinuing the effective old one:(

    Trust: 13%

    Posted May 23, 2012
    Just blindly re-ordered this and noticed that the ingredients have changed and it appears to just be some thermo stuff, Hope not. Sent question to manufacturer with hopefully an explaination of what I just reordered. Original product I used worked and worked well.


    ava5147
    (+32)

    Trust: 51%

    Posted February 11, 2014
    Question for anyone,
    This product is labeled as a beta2 agonist. I looked into it, and the higenamine HCl is responsible for this. Now let's say I am a student athlete that gets tested by the NCAA, HOWEVER, I have a prescription for an albuterol inhaler, which also is categorized as a beta 2 agonist. Would there be any harm in taking this, and claiming the positive test was a result of my inhaler?

    Trust: 0%

    Posted March 24, 2014
    Friend, this is new or old formula?


    Raptorbh12
    (+2,319)

    Trust: 100%

    Posted March 24, 2014
    This was the older and what I would assume "more effective" formula.


    chefneilde
    (+1,123)

    Trust: 100%

    It works but not like other fat burners that I've tried in the past



    Overall: 8 | Effectiveness: 9 | Value: 9


    Alpha –T2 by PES
    I've been a fan of PES for a while now. A –T2 is one of those fat burners where you don't feel it working. I finished my one month supply last week and I wasn't sure how I was going to rate this supplement. I was using several other products in my stack so I had to wait...
    Alpha –T2 by PES
    I've been a fan of PES for a while now. A –T2 is one of those fat burners where you don't feel it working. I finished my one month supply last week and I wasn't sure how I was going to rate this supplement. I was using several other products in my stack so I had to wait a few days to see if I could feel a difference without using it every day. What I noticed was my hunger shot up, way up. Other fat burners that I've taken in the past I've felt my body heat increase or I got Jittery or It kept me up all night long. I didn't have any of those sides at all so it felt like it wasn't doing anything. Looking at the results section you'll see exactly what it helped me achieve. I think my diet had more to do with my success than any supplement but I guess I didn't notice it at the time but it's easy to cut when you're just not hungry.

    Results (8)
    I decided to start my 1st cut in nearly 4 years. After a conference in Vegas and dealing with family issues I saw myself eat 3 times as much food as I should of, I gained about 18lbs in a month. I've always focused on strength gains and never seriously paid attention to my diet or have ever tracked all of my macros.

    I started tracking every meal and snack focusing on reducing my sugar and carb intake (220 grams /day) and keeping my protein levels around (220 grams) and fat at (50 grams) totaling 2200 calories a day. All of my carbs come from 4 sources Oatmeal, Brown Rice, Whole Wheat Bread and Fruit.

    I was using Hydro builder for the 1st week then cut out all protein shakes and creatine for the last 2 weeks. My fat comes from meat, cheese, fish and fish oil supplements. Pretty simple in theory but very hard to do when you're around food 8-12 hours a day 7 days a week. I did eat dessert once a week as the only cheat part of my diet. I always have to taste stuff at work but now I taste it and spit it in the garbage. My employees all think I've lost my mind.

    My starting weight was 256lbs and finishing weight was 234lbs. that's 22lbs in less than one month. So I'm a few lbs. lighter than we I started my all-out food fest. I did lose strength on bench but I've continued to set PR's for reps for squats and deadlifts so I'm kind of have mixed feelings on this. I added a small amount of cardio into the mix but only 2 days of 20 minutes on the bike while watching TV. I don't really see much of a difference in the mirror but my wife says I look smaller, I'm not really sure if that's a complement or not.

    Dosing (9) Value (9)
    Instructions on the bottle say to take two pills in the morning with an empty stomach and 1 more 6-8 hours later on an empty stomach. Don't take these with carbs.

    I took 2 pills first thing in the morning and worked out on an empty stomach with my pre workout then had 2 more pills 1 hour before my lunch.

    I upped the dosage before lunch because I wasn't feeling anything. The pills are not large and are very easy to swallow.

    I paid $26 for this and I think that is a perfect price range for most supplements. If I would have taken as directed the 90 caps would have lasted me a month. I'm happy with the price I paid.

    Sides (10)
    No major sides to speak of other than I did notice that at lunch (my biggest meal of the day) I didn't eat as much. I had to force myself to eat more and when I dropped all protein shakes it made it very difficult to hit my macro goals. No problems sleeping, no hot flashes and no nervous energy.

    Summary
    What I've learned is that your diet is way more important than anything. I think if I was going to take this again I would try stacking it with a thermo genic supplement. It works but not like other fat burners that I've tried in the past. It's not overly expensive and worth the price.

    thumbs up




    More
    Pros:
    Cons:
    • Good Value
    • No Caffeine
    • Fat Loss
    • Effective Appetite Suppressant
    • Inexpensive



      ron
      (+2,595)

      Trust: 100%

      Posted September 7, 2012
      Great review and nice job on the weight loss!!!!


      mhseaver670
      (+3,112)

      Trust: 100%

      Posted September 7, 2012
      Great review chef!. Keep up the good work.


      chefneilde
      (+1,123)

      Trust: 100%

      Posted September 7, 2012
      thanks this was a hard one to rate. It wasn't very powerful for me but I had good results so I can't complain.

      Trust: 100%

      I would definitely recommend AT2 for someone looking to lose bodyfat.



      Overall: 9 | Effectiveness: 9 | Value: 10
      0  


      Thanks for the guys at PES for allowing me to log this. I am very stim tolerant, so I was not expecting much in terms of energy before taking this.

      I was very interested in Alpha-T2 because it contained a powerful, cleaner form of yohimbine. Yohimbine HCL is good stuff, but it can cause...
      Thanks for the guys at PES for allowing me to log this. I am very stim tolerant, so I was not expecting much in terms of energy before taking this.

      I was very interested in Alpha-T2 because it contained a powerful, cleaner form of yohimbine. Yohimbine HCL is good stuff, but it can cause heart palpitations. I had used Yohimbine HCL before and loved its effects on energy and fat loss, so I was hoping this was even better.

      Before taking this, I didn't expect much because there was no caffeine present.

      Effectiveness: 9/10
      I was shocked at the punch this little pill packed. What was even better was it was a nice punch, but it was clean and crisp with no jitters, rapid heart beat, etc that often accompanies Yohimbine HCL. When I started using this product I was on a pretty hard cutting phase. I dropped probably 2% while using this. I continued using as I transitioned to a bulking phase. I have since packed on some weight, while still keeping my bodyfat the same.

      I never went over 3 pills a day because the energy seemed to last so long. It didn't feel unnatural either, it was a very crisp feeling energy.

      I let my friend try some and he said it suppressed his appetite and he loved it since he was dieting.

      One thing to note. Whenever I wanted the ultimate kick or preworkout, I would take caffeine with this. That's what's cool about the AT2, you get to choose when you want to add the caffeine.

      Side Effects: 0/10
      None. Maybe those who are stim sensitive will see some changes in things like heartbeat, but I did not.

      Value: 10/10
      I honestly think this is very reasonably priced at about $25 for a 4-6 weeks. That is roughly ~$5 a week for something that works.

      Overall:
      I would definitely recommend AT2 for someone looking to lose bodyfat. AT2 provides a long lasting crisp energy that I have not experienced before. It wasn't overkill, but it was very helpful. If you want to send things into overdrive, all you need is a hefty dose of caffeine and then you are superman!

      I definitely believe AT2 help me shed some fat and boost my performance in the gym. PES did good with this one.

      More
      Pros:
      Cons:
      • Fat Loss
      • Clean Energy
      • Long Lasting
      • Good Value

        Trust: 100%

        This product did not work for me



        Overall: 6 | Effectiveness: 4 | Value: 9


        First off I would like to thank Kevinhy for the opportunity to log and review this product for free! It was a great experience and great opportunity, however this does not give a free pass for a positive review! This review, like all others, will be unbiased and based strictly on the quality of the product...
        First off I would like to thank Kevinhy for the opportunity to log and review this product for free! It was a great experience and great opportunity, however this does not give a free pass for a positive review! This review, like all others, will be unbiased and based strictly on the quality of the product only.

        Alpha T2 is marketed as a targeted fat burner in essence , as you know from the previous reviews on this product contains a more tolerant version of yohimbine called Rauwolscine HCL (14mg) without the negative side effects, as well as Higenamine (40mg) and 3, 3 diiodo-I-thyronine (300mg). Higenamine acts upon the beta-receptors which has been shown to burn fat without losing muscle. The 3, 3 Diiodo-I-Thyronine or as PES puts it the "˜T2' has been shown to increase metabolism and thermogenisis, giving thermogenic like effects and energy throughout the day.

        What I experienced was somewhat different.

        Effectiveness -4/10
        I hesitate to mark this product poorly as this is the first negative review I've written, yet it has taken me some time to get around to writing this review, which shows how un-excited I've been about the product as a whole how I wasn't motivated to write this due to the lack of a positive experience. Over the course of my run on Alpha T2 I was cutting and expecting to see an increase in either weight loss, energy, appetite suppression, decrease in bf%...but what I noticed was that even though I was experiencing the product working in my body, none of these changed more than they normally would have using a cutting diet. I lost the same amount of weight I did the next month while not using AT2 as I did during the month I was. I had no extra energy throughout this run even though I made sure to take time off after my OEP run. My appetite did not change at all, unlike other users. My body composition was changing, however I attribute this change in body composition to my diet, workout routine and ErasePro which was being run at the same time. A positive that I did experience with this product was that it did not contain any caffeine or 1,3 dimeth, which meant that you could dose these products later in the day without having to worry about how much you've already taken. AT2 just seemed to not respond well in my system, even though I felt the product doing something (see side effects), it was not positive and the outcome was not anywhere close to "˜targeted fat loss' or fat loss in general.

        Value -9/10
        This is really where this product redeems itself for me at least. A run of AT2 will run you around $25 for a month's supply. This product is very reasonably priced, and coupled with the experience of the experience of others, I can see how this product would be quite popular.

        Side Effects -8/10 Higher is worse
        I regard myself as being very stim tolerant, able to take many doses of many different stims throughout the day. This product, however, had some very powerful effects that I did not expect. This product had a general warming sensation throughout my body about 30mins after dose (general thermogenic effect) and after this I would start to sweat...great generally for a thermogenic, however it did not stop there, it always (always) progressed to the point of turning my entire body freezing cold. I would be cold, put on something else and sweat through it, take it off and freeze again...all this sweating however resulted in no fat loss. I've been fine with other thermogenics and loved the feeling of sweating on OEP and Fat Smack, but this product took sweating to the extreme and my body did not respond well. Another, and more dangerous side effect I experienced was a heart rate issue. T2 has been shown to make the heart rate quite erratic at times and I definitely experienced this. Little, every day things, would make my heart rate jump up to a very high BPM range, much more than OEP and Fat Smack. It would get so bad that I wouldn't even be able to pick something light up in my room without my heart jumping out of my chest. Very annoying and quite dangerous effect, that has not yet been mentioned by other user reviews. The final side effect (I hesitate to mention even) deals with increased blood flow to some regions on my body. You've heard of Stime D***, well this was the opposite effect, I'm not bragging at all because it was so annoying after a week or so but about 45ish mins after taking this product I felt like I took a Viagra and was experiencing the "˜4 hour issue'. Wouldn't go away for at least an hour or two. These side effects did this product in for me.

        Overall 6.5/10
        This product did not work for me, yet based off of the price point and the great experiences from other users I cannot fully count this product a failure. This is definitely a "You Decide" moment, I've now told you my experience with this product and hopefully if you decide to try it you'll have a better one than I did. I liked the fact that it didn't have caffeine in it or 1,3 dimeth but coupled with the side effects and the lack of effectiveness, I cannot rate this product positively. Thank you for reading and don't take this as a criticism of PES as a brand, this product was just a miss for me personally.

        More
        Pros:
        Cons:
        • Good Value
        • No Caffeine
        • Opposite Of Stim D
        • No Fat Loss
        • Heart Rate Issues
        • Too Potent At Full Recommended Dosage
        • Chilling Effect Over Entire Body



        Chapa
        (+14)

        Trust: 33%

        Posted July 1, 2012
        I finished this product a couple of days ago myself. I still need to do a review but just real quick, did you experience bad night sweats with this? I did and coincidently after I finished it that stopped

        Trust: 100%

        Posted July 1, 2012
        Another great review bro!


        kevinhy
        (+23)

        Trust: 31%

        Posted July 1, 2012
        Thats the first time I've read about the majority of those side effects. You must be EXTREMELY susceptible to thyroid hormones or b-agonists. Sorry it didnt work out that well for you.


        chefneilde
        (+1,123)

        Trust: 100%

        Posted July 1, 2012
        the ‘4 hour issue’ is worth the price alone. I'm interested if anyone else had that side effect too.


        Cray
        (+2,448)

        Trust: 100%

        Posted July 1, 2012
        Nice review.


        Raptorbh12
        (+2,319)

        Trust: 100%

        Posted July 2, 2012
        Its the yohimbine that gives you that cold feeling. Keep in mind its just a 'feeling' and your body temp is actually quite warm so dont let it get to you.
        Im glad you were honest and I appreciate reviews like this the most because these are the reviews that really help users distinguish effectiveness from reviews.

        Trust: 100%

        Posted July 2, 2012
        @Chapa Nah man, no night sweats.

        @A&O Thanks brotha!

        @Kevinhy After reading the other reviews on this, and other forum sites I knew that what I had experienced was something more individual to me. Still I thank you for the opportunity again man!

        @Chef Yeahhh it was okay for some time but after a few weeks it just got annoying lol

        @Cray Thanks man!

        @Raptorbh I've had the yohimbine feeling before, however not like this but after sometime I'm sure my mind took over and made it worse. Thanks though man, that's the reason why I love this site (all about the individual experience), and to be able to contribute is great.

        Trust: 33%

        Posted July 2, 2012
        I am experiencing the chill factor as well. It's summer in New Orleans so I welcome it ; )


        ron
        (+2,595)

        Trust: 100%

        This is a very inexpensive dietary supplement that may work



        Overall: 7 | Effectiveness: 5 | Value: 8
        0  


        First off I would like to thank Kevinhy, SR's very own PES Rep. for the opportunity to test this product (free of charge). Secondly, this is my first product review so I will attempt to cover all the bases. I would also like to add that I did not read any other AT2 reviews before writing this, so my...
        First off I would like to thank Kevinhy, SR's very own PES Rep. for the opportunity to test this product (free of charge). Secondly, this is my first product review so I will attempt to cover all the bases. I would also like to add that I did not read any other AT2 reviews before writing this, so my information here is completely unbiased. If you would like more information about my 45 day adventure with Alpha-T2, please read my journal:

        http://supplementreviews.com/forum/index.php?topic=19379.0

        DOSE RATE: Over the course of 45 days I ran Alpha-T2 at a dose rate of 1 capsule first thing upon waking in the morning on an empty stomach and a second capsule 6-8 hours later also on an empty stomach.

        ADDITIONAL SUPPLEMENTS: During this 45 day cycle I was also using:
        ON – Platinum Hydrowhey
        ON – Platinum Hydrobuilder
        ON – 100% Casein
        Muscle Tech – Cell Tech Hardcore
        USPLabs – Super Cissus
        Purus Labs – Slin-Shot
        Allmax Nutrition – Leucine
        Gaspari Nutrition- Anavite
        American EFX - Kre-Alkalyn
        Body Strong – Citrulline Malate
        PrimaForce – AAKG Arginine
        Body Strong – Beta Alanine
        Sci-Fit - Gluta-Lyn 1500
        Body Strong – ZMA
        Kirkland Signature – Glucosamine HCI w/MSM (Methyl-sulfonyl-methane)
        Kirkland Signature – Omega 3 Fish Oil & Triple Omega 3-6-9

        DIET: I maintained a fairly strict diet of 500 calories below maintenance while watching my macros to achieve their desired quantity.

        WORK OUT PROGRAM: 3on-1off/2on-1off - complete body weight lifting program. Several exercises and sets per muscle, 6-12 reps always to failure, 60 second rest time between sets. Conducting the exact same weekly workout routine for all 45 days consisting of zero cardio.

        SIDE EFFECTS: While I don't consider myself to be extremely sensitive to stimulants, (I add a huge scoop of instant coffee to my morning protein shake everyday), this product was too potent for me to take the recommended dosage of 2 capsules upon waking. Even at just one capsule upon waking I found myself to have mild to severe cases of the chills. Frequent urination was also very common and therefore I recommend not taking this product in the evening anywhere close to bedtime. While AT2 did not keep me from sleeping, I was awaked every 90-120 minutes to relieve my bladder. 2 capsules also had me extremely wired as though I was on speed. A sensation I really did not enjoy. The only side effect I did not mind was that AT2 really killed my appetite. I have a very regimented eating schedule and had to force myself to eat most meals and in some instances I simply could not finish my plate. I don't consider this a bad side effect as I absolutely hate fighting the desire to eat when hungry. I thought that over time I might build a resistance to the negative effects and attempt to up the morning dose back to 2 capsules, but the sides never did decrease enough for me to risk it.

        EFFECTIVENESS (5/10)
        Over the 45 day period I monitored my weight and body fat at several points along the way using a TANITA BODY COMPOSITION ANALYZER TBF-300A. While I do not consider this to be a truly accurate machine, I have to assume that the changes in data over time to be a fair assessment of AT2's fat burning abilities.

        Day 1 Day 45
        Age 43 same
        Height 5'10" same
        Weight 210.8 Lbs. Weight 211.6
        BMI 30.2 BMI 30.4
        Body Fat 16.3% Body Fat 15.7%
        Fat Mass 34.4 Lbs. Fat Mass 33.2 Lbs.
        Fat Free Mass 176.4 Lbs. Fat Free Mass 178.4 Lbs.
        Total Body Water 129.2 Lbs. Total Body Water 130.6 Lbs.

        So in a nut shell, after 45 days on AT2 I gained 0.8 Lbs in total weight and lost 1.2 Lbs of fat which is 0.6%.
        I gained 1.8 Lbs of muscle, however up to 1.4 Lbs of that could just be pure water, so to be safe, I'm gonna say I gained 0.4 Lbs of muscle. As far as the effectiveness of this product is concerned in my case, it just wasn't. This slight change was not significant enough for me to continue taking this product. However as I could not take the recommended daily dosage, I can't completely discount it's ability to be an effective fat burner. Therefore I rate it right down the middle.

        VALUE (8/10)
        At the time of this writing, the best deal I could find on a 90 capsule, 30 day supply of Alpha-T2 was $16.44 through Amazon and $23.59 through All-Star Health. This is a very inexpensive dietary supplement that may work for those that can handle the full dosage. The decreased desire to eat and the other side effects let you know that AT2 is certainly doing something.

        OVERALL (7/10)
        If your goal is to lose weight by suppressing your appetite then I highly recommend this product.
        If you are like me and in relatively good shape, just looking to strip off that last remaining 10 pounds of hard held fat then this is not the product for you. It is my honest opinion that the side effects were not worth the little change in my body composition. However, since I believe the majority of people using a fat burner to actually need a fat burner, I am giving this product an overall score of 7 if for nothing other than its appetite suppressing qualities at an inexpensive price.

        More
        Pros:
        Cons:
        • Effective Appetite Suppressant
        • Inexpensive
        • Too Potent At Full Recommended Dosage
        • Chilling Effect Over Entire Body
        • Frequent Urination


        iSamurai
        (+970)

        Trust: 100%

        I really enjoyed running Alpha T2 with Fat Smack XR



        Overall: 9 | Effectiveness: 8 | Value: 9
        0  


        Alright guys, like promised here is my review for PES Alpha T2. I stacked this with Purus Labs Fat Smack XR for 4 weeks and I was extremely pleased with the results. I was also following Petey's recomp article so I wasn't necessarily cutting, but the results were definitely still noticeable.
        ...
        Alright guys, like promised here is my review for PES Alpha T2. I stacked this with Purus Labs Fat Smack XR for 4 weeks and I was extremely pleased with the results. I was also following Petey's recomp article so I wasn't necessarily cutting, but the results were definitely still noticeable.

        Profile:
        Serving Size: 2 Capsules
        Servings per container: 45
        Amount per serving:
        -Higenamine – 40.0 mg
        -Rauwolscine HCL – 14.0 mg
        -3,3'-diiodo-l-thyronine – 300.0 mcg

        About Alpha T2 (Stolen from PES' website):
        Alpha-T2 is the first product that can effectively:

        +Target Fat Loss
        +Provide Full Body Fat Loss
        +Combine multiple fat loss pathways in the body for an even greater effect – synergy at its finest.
        +Give powerful fat loss without any caffeine crash and jitters

        This product has found its own category in a rather washed out market of fat burners. Alpha-T2 uses new innovative stimulants that are designed for one purpose in mind: Give users the fat loss benefits of powerful stimulants without the side effects associated with stimulant based fat burners. After all...side effects don't make you lose weight.

        So how does Alpha-T2 do it?

        First, there is no caffeine or 1,3-dimethylamylamine in Alpha-T2. Second, it uses new innovative ingredients that closely target the fat burning pathways and do not target the pathways associated with the side effects of stimulants. And third, it includes pure T2, a powerful non-stimulant fat burning ingredient.
        Alpha-T2 uses three ingredients that work together to give optimal results:

        Dosing/Pills: Similar to most fat burners; 2 in the AM followed by another 6-8 hours later. Simple. Of course you should start by assessing your tolerance first, but I knew right off the bat that I would be able to handle the full 3 pill a day dosing.
        -Alpha T2 pills are small in size with a green/white appearance...pretty cool.

        Effectiveness: 8
        -Weight Loss: 10 - Like I stated previously, I was recomping during this 4 week cycle which is why the weight loss wasn't extreme. However, I still managed to lose 4.5 lb's unintentionally and lost an additional 1 ½ inches off of my waist. I noticed most of my weight loss was in my chest, arms, back and midsection – which were the targeted areas that the bottle advertises. I could only imagine the results if someone followed a strict cutting diet while using this.
        -Appetite Suppressant: 8 – This was definitely noticeable after taking Alpha T2. Sometimes I would have to force myself to eat breakfast after the first dose. However, I did notice that it seemed to die down during week 4.
        -Energy: 0 - I'm a very stimulant tolerant person and there were times I dosed Alpha T2 by itself so I could determine what effects this product was giving me. Keep in mind this is a low stimulant fat burner and really, I felt little to no energy after dosing this; I could probably fall back to sleep shortly after dosing this. However, this is another reason why I bought Alpha T2. I was looking for a non/low stim fat burner to stack with Fat Smack XR, and this product was perfect for that.
        Sides: 0 – I didn't have any side effects that some people have reported like cold chills and/or sweats. Of course everyone is different, but I had no sides while running this.

        Value: 9
        You can pick up a bottle of this bad boy for around $25+ depending on where you buy from. This is about average, if not lower, then most fat burners out there on the market.

        Overall: 9
        I really enjoyed running Alpha T2 with Fat Smack XR and I received great results from stacking these two. I recommend this product to anyone who is sensitive to stims or someone looking for a low stim fat burner to stack with a higher stim supplement. This product truly delivers and I will definitely be running this again (2 in the mail as I write this!) Great job on this one PES!

        More
        Pros:
        Cons:
        • Good Value
        • No Caffeine
        • Fat Loss
        • Effective Appetite Suppressant


          Gkeezy
          (+1,331)

          Trust: 100%

          I would definitely recommend this product to others



          Overall: 8 | Effectiveness: 9 | Value: 8


          Finished this up about a week ago before I started my bulk, and wanted to do a real review of this product, because personally for me it gave great results.

          VALUE: 8/10 - 30 day supply for about $22.00. I got it from muscleandstrength.com, came in within 2 days. For what it does, the...
          Finished this up about a week ago before I started my bulk, and wanted to do a real review of this product, because personally for me it gave great results.

          VALUE: 8/10 - 30 day supply for about $22.00. I got it from muscleandstrength.com, came in within 2 days. For what it does, the value is pretty spot on, even cheaper the OEP.

          INGREDIENTS:
          Higenamine 40mg
          Rauwolscine HCl 14mg
          3,3'-diiodo-l-thyronine 300mg

          -------------------------------------
          Higenamine is a beta-1 and beta-2 adrenergic agonist, meaning that it will raise your heart rate (beta-1) and help with lipolysis, i.e. the release of triglycerides from your fat cells, but you will still have to "burn" that fat on your own.

          -------------------------------------

          Rauwolscine HCL is a derivative of yohimbe and is very effective at attacking visceral fat. This allows a quicker reduction in the stubborn fat areas

          --------------------------------------

          3,3'-diiodo-l-thyronine - is a thyroid hormone. It increases the basal metabolic rate and, thus, increases the body's oxygen and energy consumption. Has been shown to increase the metabolization of fatty acids and the burning of adipose fat tissue.

          EFFECTIVENESS: 9/10 - I usually do not rate products on a 9 scale unless it was superb for me, but this really did for me what I wanted. 90 pills for a 30 day cycle. I took 2 in the morning before breakfast. and 1 more in the afternoon about 6 hours later. It says to take 2 pills in the morning and wait about 1 hour before consuming any carb. I just followed the directions of the label. So to the effects. Let's be frank. My diet was subpar at best. I mean I tried my hardest to keep carbs low and protein high, calories minimum while doing HIIT cardio and lighter weight more reps, but I did tend to cheat a lot. Not really fast food but sugar loaded breads and carbs, even some sweets. But this product shined through all that. On the 30 day cycle, I still lost about 4lbs of fat, and my mass/strength remained the same. You can take this without coffee supplement unlike OEP or Yohimbine HCL and still have it work great. Also there is no jittery feeling on this product.

          Another thing that this fat burner did for me was really curb my appetite. Not sure if there's anything in the product itself or was it all mental but it did that for me.

          It also gives you a euphoric type of good mood throughout the day. Which is definitively a positive in my books.

          SIDES: 10/10 - I did not see any negative side effects from this product.

          Overall: 8/10 - Its pretty cheap, and potent. Works wonders, but you have to realize that you still have to put in the work, with nutrition, exercise (anorobic and aerobic). But this will help get that little bit of fat that keeps troubling you in hard areas. The biggest place I noticed a more firmness and toness from this product was around the arms, legs and stomach areas.

          I would definitely recommend this product to others. I also heard it works well stacked with Erase Pro. Maybe next time.

          More
          Pros:
          Cons:
          • Increased Energy
          • Good Value
          • No Caffeine
          • Clean Energy
          • Fat Loss
          • Effective Appetite Suppressant
          • Inexpensive

            Trust: 100%

            Posted July 12, 2012
            interesting fat burner, seems like something you can stack with Cellucor Super HD.

            Trust: 0%

            Good product but some side effects



            Overall: 9 | Effectiveness: 10 | Value: 10


            ---Intro
            I had a target of 10% body fat as part of my training but even with a clean diet and good training I was stuck at 12% for about 6 months. After doing quite a bit of research Alpha T2 seemed to be the ideal product for me since it was stimulant free and had excellent reviews at SR. Being...
            ---Intro
            I had a target of 10% body fat as part of my training but even with a clean diet and good training I was stuck at 12% for about 6 months. After doing quite a bit of research Alpha T2 seemed to be the ideal product for me since it was stimulant free and had excellent reviews at SR. Being from South Africa it was difficult to buy this product but the guys from PES were very helpful and managed to ship 2 bottles to me.

            ---Other products
            During my use of this product I also used MHP's X-Fit trainer and ON's Pro Complex. My training consisted mostly of high intensity sports training with 2 weights sessions every week and no steady state cardio at all.

            ---Dosage
            I started on the lower dosage of 2 pills a day (1 in the morning and 1 in the afternoon) and changed to 3 pills a day after the first week (2 in the morning and 1 in the afternoon). I took the product for 8 weeks (the maximum recommended on the bottle).

            ---Results
            The first thing I noticed about this product was the extra energy during my workouts. There's no sudden surge of energy or anything but endurance was definitely better.

            The fat loss aspect of the product was really amazing. I noticed the changes almost immediately. I was eating 2-3 cheat meals per week but I kept losing weight and by the end of the cycle I had dropped to 10.2% body fat.

            ---Side effects
            I regularly monitor my liver and kidney function (once a month) and before starting with Alpha T2 all my results were withing the normal range and my cholesterol was at 3.2. By the end of the cycle there was obvious liver dysfunction as my bilirubin levels shot up to over twice the 'normal' high and my cholesterol rose to 4.6! For those of you who dont know, your liver processes cholesterol so an abnormal rise can be explained by a liver dysfunction.

            ---Conclusions
            My hope for this product was that I'd lose fat and it did just that so it definitely deserves a 10/10 for the fat loss.

            I didnt expect the increased energy levels but that was a pleasant surprise.

            It's now 2 months after stopping use and my body fat is 10.3% and that includes the constant eating over the Christmas period so I'm very happy that I've managed to maintain the results without any changes to my lifestyle.

            My bilirubin levels have lowered to the 'normal' range (although still higher than they used to be) and my cholesterol has dropped to 4.0. I think these will lower over the next few months and return to their previous values.

            Due to the risk of liver dysfunction I would not recommend using this product for prolonged periods. If you're sensible about dosages and cycle time the product can definitely help you lose stubborn fat. I've given the product an 9/10 overall with the only negative being the liver dysfunction. Hopefully nobody else suffers from the same side effects!

            More
            Pros:
            Cons:
            • Increased Energy
            • Good Value
            • No Caffeine
            • Fat Loss
            • Liver Problems

            Trust: 100%

            Posted December 30, 2013
            Good review.. I'm using this now but with the holidays it's hell getting results. Interesting info regarding the bilirubin levels. Very discouraging..

            Trust: 0%

            Posted March 24, 2014
            But again... New or old formula?


            narx
            (0)

            Trust: 0%

            Posted April 3, 2014
            hey guys, im fairly new to these fat burner products and considering that ive been on a cut cycle for four months with just pure diet and cardio and seem to be stuck with stubborn lower belly fat. i wanted to try this product, although it seems i would be buying the new formula. just wanted to know if alpha t-2 should be taken with other fat burners or could it stand alone?


            maatt
            (+6)

            Trust: 0%

            Overall this product does exactlt what it says it does targeting fat



            Overall: 9 | Effectiveness: 9 | Value: 9


            Alpha t2 is a pretty sweet set up. The 3 ingredient s with specific doses instead of a proprietary blend that keeps you geussing is very nice.

            Does it work?
            Yes.
            Alpha t2 claims ti stimulate your thyroid gland (tt3 ingredient) causing the inhibition of new fat production...
            Alpha t2 is a pretty sweet set up. The 3 ingredient s with specific doses instead of a proprietary blend that keeps you geussing is very nice.

            Does it work?
            Yes.
            Alpha t2 claims ti stimulate your thyroid gland (tt3 ingredient) causing the inhibition of new fat production while also causing fat storages to release there contents into the common blood flow. This means many things. it doesnt mean the body is "burning" fat. It is releasing it so you may burn your fat directly without having to first burn all your carbs and "sugar" reserves. Meaning you burn fat from minute 1 of your exercise to the end vs burning fat once everything else is depleted. The other 2 ingredients you find in every other fat loss product and are nothing exceptionally special but are backed by strong evidence saying the support fat loss.

            One of the easiest ways to determine this product is indeed burning fat is seen when taking a pee and working out. When your body Burns sugar as its primary energy source our sweat and urine we will seem the same as the do in every day life. Now, when the body is burning fat as its primary or at least a decent factoring agent of energy its by poduct is ketones. ketones are very acidic and your body will try to quickly remove then through
            1. Breathing
            2. urine
            3. Sweat.

            You will know when your body is producing large amount of ketones as your breath (not as notiacble to you), urine and sweat will smell like acetone or even slightly fruity. it is the smell you have all encounter when you are at the end of a long workout drenched in sweat feeling completely exhausted. The alpha t2 allows you to burn this fat the whole time. ( thumbs up for the fat loss.)

            Now the negative. I feel exhausted after about 15 minutes of taking it. My body feels just generally tired.
            My endurance during workout like insanity crashes about half way through. This may be due to having used up my fat stores before they were.actually needed? Im not sure. All I know is I cant go near as hard after a while through long endurance exercises like insanity.

            I love that there is no caffiene. No jitters, no extra crash. Other than initally feeling drained I do not notice it. I don't have to worry when taking with other supplements or coffee.

            Overall this product does exactlt what it says it does targeting fat. You see it constently in your ketone release. If you do lots of endurance it will make your body work extremely hard.

            I had great success with it when I had plateued annd I think It is a great product at a competative price.

            More
            Pros:
            Cons:
            • Smell Ketones Burning
            • Good Value
            • No Caffeine
            • Clean Energy
            • Fat Loss
            • Effective Appetite Suppressant
            • Heart Palpitations
            • Frequent Urination
            • Opposite Of Stim D



            maatt
            (+6)

            Trust: 0%

            Posted April 17, 2013
            On the heart palp note. Sorry guys left this out =/

            occasionally my heary would feel like it was beating super hard trying to get out of my chest. Only have noticed it when at rest.not a huge deal.but never happened before trying this supplement.


            maatt
            (+6)

            Trust: 0%

            Posted April 17, 2013
            The formula has been changed. The potent thyriod ingredient that made this unique has been removed.

            Trust: 0%

            This stack was stronger than taking just alpha-t2 alone



            Overall: 10 | Effectiveness: 10 | Value: 10


            I picked up 2 bottles of alpha-t2 and one bottle of OxyElite Pro from A1 supplements when they had a special.

            I ran a 8 week cut from jan 1 to end of Feb to get in shape and new years resolution.

            Goal...
            I picked up 2 bottles of alpha-t2 and one bottle of OxyElite Pro from A1 supplements when they had a special.

            I ran a 8 week cut from jan 1 to end of Feb to get in shape and new years resolution.

            Goal was to lose 20lbs and have my lifts go up in the gym (i know these products dont build muscle)

            Week 1-4 i took alpha-t2 only. 2 caps in the morning on a empty stomach and then another cap between lunch and dinner on an empty stomach. effects were very strong after the first dose. I got very warm all day, great feeling. I lost 12 pounds in the first 4 weeks with a monitored diet and 4x week cardio

            biggest PRO was that i never crashed or got the crappy stimmed out caffeine feeling

            week 5-8 i took 2 OxyElite Pro and 1 alpha-t2 in the morning and 1 OxyElite Pro + 2 alpha in the afternoon.

            i lost 17lbs in this course of 4 weeks. Diet was on par and cardio was great. This stack was stronger than taking just alpha-t2 alone, but also the oxyelite gave me that crappy caffeine feeling and crash feeling. that was the only CON


            More
            Pros:
            Cons:
            • Increased Energy
            • Good Value



              Raptorbh12
              (+2,319)

              Trust: 100%

              Posted March 2, 2011
              So what was your starting weight and ending weight then?


              toolhead
              (+770)

              Trust: 100%

              Posted March 2, 2011
              Folks on other boards seem to gobble this stuff up, and there are plenty of PES reps out there. Yet as of now this is the only review here. Strange.

              Trust: 0%

              Posted March 2, 2011
              I started at 253 and ended up, and still am around 225. My strength never decreased either...it increased normally as if I was just training. I dont have calipers but my guesstimate would be that I am around 12% BF now which is where I like to be. 10-12%

              Trust: 7%

              Posted March 2, 2011
              when did you workout while on the Alpha-T2 , in means of time of day ?

              Trust: 32%

              Posted March 2, 2011
              I'm about to run the same stack my biggest fear is losing strength while cutting. Only 1 review is strange. Glad it worked for you.