Home > Categories > Bodybuilding > Weight Gainers > Optimum > Pro Complex Gainer

Optimum Pro Complex Gainer

Pro Complex Gainer Optimum
Expert Rating:
User Rating: (43 Reviews)

Review Authenticity: 98% (Well Trusted)

Compare Similar Products:

Users who liked this product also liked:

USP Labs Jack3d Reviews
Jack3d (1006 Reviews)
8.5
Myogenix AfterShock Recovery Reviews
AfterShock Recovery (52 Reviews)
8.9
Cytosport CytoGainer Reviews
CytoGainer (65 Reviews)
8.4
Muscle Pharm Assault Reviews
Assault (237 Reviews)
7.7

Products in the same category:

GNC AMP Amplified Mass XXX Reviews
AMP Amplified Mass XXX (74 Reviews)
8.0
Optimum Serious Mass Reviews
Serious Mass (73 Reviews)
8.0
Ultimate Iso-Mass Xtreme Gainer Reviews
Iso-Mass Xtreme Gainer (56 Reviews)
8.1
GNC Beyond Raw Re-Built Mass Reviews
Beyond Raw Re-Built Mass (23 Reviews)
8.4

Related Forum Topics

Pro Complex Gainer 5 pounder 2 chocolate and 2 banana unopened
I bought these from bodybuilding.com, but found out later that I am allergic to ...

Pro Complex Gainer And gold standard
I bought these two supplements, and I use on serving gold standard when I wake u...

Up Your Mass vs Optimum NutritionsPro Complex Gainer.
Hey guys, i was wonder which gainer i should be taking. Im a college student and...

which is the best Pro Complex Gainer or Dymatize Elite Mass Gainer or Mass Peak?
i want to bulk(add muscle but in the same time decrease body fats) and i was won...

Pro Complex Gainer? Really have to get the 10lb bag
Im looking at buying the pro complex im assumig i should just buy the 10lb bag b...

For Sale: Optimum Pro Complex Gainer
Hey guys my friend suggested I buy the Optimum Pro Complex Gainer and I did. But...

ON Serious Mass or ON Pro Complex Gainer or MHP Up Your Mass?
Hey guys. I've been working out for more than a year now about 3-4 times a ...

Pro Complex Gainer/pro complex question
well I am finishing my myofusion and I found Procomplex but I found the pro comp...

Get Involved!

Confused about Supplements?

FREE 7-Day Supplement Crash Course:



Description

The original Pro Comlex is one of the most popular protein blends ever created, containing a whopping 60g of whey and egg protein and a amino acid profile that's off the charts. The Gainer version takes it a step further by adding a hefty serving size of carbohydrates and fatty acids. While it cretainly isn't ideal for post workout, it makes an excellent between meal gainer shake to help add lean mass by providing the user with high quality calories.

Pro Complex Gainer Nutritional Info and Supplement Facts on: Links open in new window
Pro Complex Gainer Reviews:
Pros:
Cons:
  • Builds Muscle (39)
  • Awesome Taste (32)
  • Great Protein Blend (31)
  • Solid Carb Source (30)
  • Huge Scooper (should Be Smaller With 2-3 Scoops) (23)
  • Badly Designed Scoop (17)
  • Costs More Compared To Other Gainers (14)
  • Too Expensive (8)
View All 24 Pros/Cons
May 12, 2010
Overall: 9 | Effectiveness: 9 | Value: 9

CamelE


Reviews: 27

Age: 19

May 12, 2010
 I finally gave in and tried this gainer. I've been dying to try OxyElite to see how cut I could get, and I finally realized I need to gain more muscle weight before I continue on my definition.

I was surprised how well this was priced. The big 10lb bag is only $1 more than the 4lb Pro-Complex (BodyBuilding.com).

It came in a big dog food-like bag; I decided to play it safe and went with Double Chocolate. You do need a shaker with a huge circumference or just use a blender, because the scooper is so big, the powder just goes everywhere if you try to pour it into a shaker.

I first tried it with 16oz of fat-free milk as recommended, and it mixed up good. No clumps, which surprised me for how much powder there was. The taste was damn good! For only having a couple grams of sugar, it tasted like a glass of chocolate milk where you added a ton of Hershey's syrup. Probably has something to do with the 85g of carbs (You need carbs, not just protein for muscle gains) It was very satisfying and after I drank it, it made me really thirsty for water--don't know why, but I felt the need to down some water which made me feel even more full.

With water it's as expected--not as good as milk, but still pretty satisfying.

It calls itself the "High-Protein Lean Gainer" and it is just that. I just took 1 serving a day, usually sometime after breakfast but before late-afternoon. You can't expect to go through 1 bag of this and expect to gain 10-20+lbs. It's a marathon, not a sprint. At maximum I think you could gain a clean 5lbs with 1 order of Pro-Complex Gainer. I think I gained between 3 or 4 pounds, but I noticeably had some more lean muscle, specifically in my shoulders and arms. I don't care how slowly I gain weight, as long as it doesn't add fat. I kept all my definition--especially throughout my abs and core. Still looked ripped and cut, so I'm very glad this didn't add fat.

Optimum also has another gainer, Serious Mass, which has much more calories per serving. You'll be putting on weight a lot faster, but you will probably sacrifice for a little fat gain.

I'm also wondering how this would fair on a CKD diet-NOT during it, but on the 'carb up' days. I think this would be no less than optimal to give your body when it's starving for carbohydrates.

Bottom line--you're looking to add muscle quicker than just standard protein shakes and a good, clean diet, this is your go-to-gainer. Depending on how many servings you take a day (I only took 1), you will gain weight slowly, but still lean muscle. Now I can't wait to try OxyElite!
Pros:
Cons:
  • Awesome Taste
  • Minimal Fat Gains
  • Not All Sugar Like Other Gainers.
  • Good Value
  • Solid Macro Ratio For Lean Gains
  • Huge Scooper (should Be Smaller With 2-3 Scoops)
Reply #1:
Blade410
Blade410

Joined: 2/2010
Reviews: 62
Reputation: +2876
Very nice review Camel!



Reply #2:
dammit
dammit

Joined: 10/2009
Reviews: 27
Reputation: +1021
I'm glad to see another review on this as I've had really good results with it. I mention this gainer to everyone trying to bulk and the only thing I'd like to see different would be some waxy maize instead of all the maltodextrin but for the price you can't complain. Good review CamelE.


Reply #3:
CamelE
CamelE

Joined: 2/2010
Reviews: 27
Reputation: +804
Thanks guys! dammit-I was a little hesitant because of the maltodextrin. I wish it had Oats & Barley similar to MHP's Up Your Mass, but even with malto, PC Gainer seemed to do justice.


Reply #4:
swazz
swazz

Joined: 3/2010
Reviews: 7
Reputation: +180
Great review man!


Reply #5:
jruizleon
jruizleon

Joined: 4/2010
Reviews: 2
Reputation: -9
I have gone through a few bags of the Banana flavor, love it. I added Xtend for the lack of BCAA's in the PC Gainer. $55 for the 10lb bag is a great deal.


Reply #6:
CamelE
CamelE

Joined: 2/2010
Reviews: 27
Reputation: +804
I was kinda surprised the 2nd time I ordered it the Banana Cream Pie was on back order. Didn't know if it was the least favorite or the real deal. If I order again I'll try it for sure!


Reply #7:
jgn2112
jgn2112

Joined: 3/2010
Reviews: 8
Reputation: +148
I knew I could count on a great review from CamelE...thanks! I need this!


Reply #8:
hemish
hemish

Joined: 2/2012
Reviews: 0
Reputation: 0
hi............
i m new in bodybuilding
i want to make good physic
what should help me OPTIMUM PRO COMPLEX GAINER
and how ?


Reply #9:
ManBoobs
ManBoobs

Joined: 10/2012
Reviews: 0
Reputation: 0
I personally like the big scoop it saves me time. But it's very easy to see how many normal size scoops go into that cup and then replace it. So to me that's a true con brotha, nice review though.


Reply #10:
DreamBig
DreamBig

Joined: 6/2013
Reviews: 0
Reputation: 0
@jruizleon The PC gainer does not lack BCAA's it has the same amount as the normal PC even though it does not list it. Source- http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=JhwK2Q0KCQQ scroll down to the first comment and it will answer your question on the amount of BCAA's in this product. Hope this helps.


Reply #11:
Gomitogomez1
Gomitogomez1

Joined: 9/2013
Reviews: 1
Reputation: -1
It´s almost a perfect gainer, the only thing i don´t like of it is that it has 8gr of fat per serving, think it´s way too much, and they don´t say how much grams of BCAA´S & EAA´S it has per serving...


November 19, 2013
Overall: 10 | Effectiveness: 9 | Value: 9

SergioPLR12

Reviews: 8

Age: 20

November 19, 2013
Great product!!

Hello SR! SergioPLR12 here again. Lately I l've been posting a lot of reviews, and love it!. I'm a big big fan of Optimum, I have tried several of their products and neither of them disapointed me, so I decided to take some time to give my opinion on this product. Well, that being said, on with the review. Several months ago I was training 6 times a week and found it to be a little difficult for me to gain weight. Instead, I would just cut and cut a lot, so I decided to give this a try. I like to read a lot about a product before taking kt, and Pro Complex Gainer was just about perfect for me. A way to gain some pounds with no fat, so I bought it. Here is my experience.

Dose: 1 scoop post-training and 1 scoop mid-afternoon

Effectiveness: 9.2/10
I don't really like giving such high ratings, but this definetely deserves it. A really high quality product overall. First off, 60gr of lean protein by serving? You can't ask for a better deal! I found it to be really effective, my strenght rose above usual and I gained something like 6 pounds or so. Also, my BF % only went up 0.2%, which is not something significant. I really liked the fact that my stomach took it really well, I like to base the effectiveness of a product by both recovery and digestion, which in this case was almost a perfect 10 in both ways. The reason I'm not giving this a perfect score is because there were some ocations which I felt a little heavy after taking it (2 or 3 times only). Best aspect of the product by far.

Taste: 9/10
I had the double chocolate flavor and I loved it! I always go safe on flavors of protein, especially if I buy a 10lbs bag, and this was no exception. From the very first to the last scoop, it was delicious. Again, Optimum really nailed the taste department.

Mixability: 10/10
A really weird 10. I NEVER found any clumps or anything, using a shaker, blender or even a cup and a spoon, this mixed absolutely perfect. I was really surprised that a weight gainer could mix up so nicely.

Value: 9/10
Like I always say, I don't really get much vote on this aspect because I live in Lima, Peru, and everything is overpriced. However, I base my ratings on the prices I see on amazon, bb.com, etc. I found it to be a tiny bit expensive compared to other weight gainers, however, counting on the quality of protein you are getting, it's not bad at all. The reason I'm not giving this a 10 is that you don't get much servings, considering the huge scooper. What I did was take half of it, which still provided a great amount of protein and carbs.

Profile: 10/10
Can't ask for a better profile man, I was blown away about the fact that there are 60gr of protein in each serving, only 8gr of fat(which 4 are saturated fat) and 85gr of carbs. I fell in love with the profile and to this day I haven't found a better deal in a weight gainer. Also, love the fact that there are 7 types of protein in the blend, it gives you high quality protein from different sources.

Overall:10/10
I've never actually gived away a perfect 10 in the overall of a product, but this deserves it big time. I couldn't ask for a better supplement actually, I highly recommend it for those who want to put a few pounds of lean mass. Overall, a perfect product for me. Definetely will try it again

Hope you found my review helpful actually, really glad to be giving out my experience on this so that some of you consider taking it.

Cheers!
Pros:
Cons:
  • Mixes Well
  • Minimal Fat Gains
  • Awesome Taste
  • Great Protein Blend
  • Builds Muscle
  • Solid Carb Source
  • Badly Designed Scoop
  • Huge Scooper (should Be Smaller With 2-3 Scoops)
October 2, 2013
Overall: 9 | Effectiveness: 9 | Value: 7

Cobrah

Reviews: 2

Age: 23

October 2, 2013
The Best Gainer Period.

OK so here it is my first review. Feels weird finally posting one after reading them for all these years but anyways... My review for Optimum Nutrition's Pro Complex Gainer. I have used this as a the backbone of my bulking diet for several years now. Optimum Nutrition has a great track record for a good reason and they have long been my favorite supplement brand. In my experience many of the supplements that they offer have been the best in their category, whether it be creatine, protein etc.. And Pro Complex Gainer is no different.

OVERALL: The nutritious value of the gainer is crazy. First off, 60g of protein like regular Pro Complex protein (also amazing) 650 calories, 85g of carbs and ONLY 8g of fat it's hard or impossible to get those totals from one meal! Now, some might say 650 calories is a little low for a gainer and they're mostly right but this is a lean gainer. If you want an ultra-calorie gainer try serious mass but there comes many drawbacks with that. Also some might argue your body can't even take 60g of protein at once yadda yadda bro science if you feel that way just split a serving in half and spread em out! I'm sticking with Pro Comp though. Once you find your maintenance daily calories needed you should only add atleast 500 more calories to efficiently bulk, maybe a bit more depending on you. A couple thousand extra and you're putting on a lot of fat.


Effectiveness: It is super effective, going through a whole 10.16 pound bag and eating a ton I'll put on around 7 pounds give or take. (I also like to bulk with creatine so that adds in too of course.) Pretty clean weight put on I might add. The 10.16 pound bag for me usually lasts around a month at 28 servings. They also offer a 5.08 pound tub with 14 servings.

Taste: The taste is great. Vanilla, Chocolate or Strawberry you can't go wrong. I will say for some reason the chocolate flavored protein powders seem to fill me up more which is a good thing if you have to take this in place of a meal. But yeah anything Optimum I have found so far tastes great.

Price: The not so great part I rated the price mediocre because anything Optimum is gonna demand a high price tag. I just checked and at allstarhealth.com the ten pound bag is going for 69 bucks the 5 pound tub is at 39 bucks. And unfortunately like many supps the price has shot up a ton since I first used it. However, when I wa fed up with the ON prices I searched for different gainers and most of them would be cheaper but the catch is the might have as low as 10 servings with a terrible nutrient profile therefore not being worth it at all. So price wise I really do feel like this is the most bang for the buck, just bite the bullet on price and you won't be sorry.

Miscellaneous: That dang entrenching tool-laundry detergent- scooper! Dear ON, maybe try a smaller ROUNDED scooper that is not so large even if it means we have to use two scoops! Not even a deal breaker though, give it a shot!


Pros:
Cons:
  • Solid Carb Source
  • It Works
  • Mixes Well
  • Minimal Fat Gains
  • Awesome Taste
  • Great Protein Blend
  • Solid Macro Ratio For Lean Gains
  • Builds Muscle
  • Huge Scooper (should Be Smaller With 2-3 Scoops)
  • Badly Designed Scoop
June 28, 2013
Overall: 9 | Effectiveness: 9 | Value: 7

marcorod87

Reviews: 5

Age: 26

June 28, 2013
A true LEAN gainer!

Hey guys, I'm fairly new at this so bare with me please. This is my review for this very impressive lean mass builder. So here we go!

Profile: 9
650 calories
8 grams of fat(4 sat)
60 mg cholesterol
340 mg sodium
85 grams total carbohydrates
5 grams dietary fiber
6 grams sugar
60 grams protein

Protein source: Whey Protein isolates, Whey Protein Concentrates, Calcium Caseinate, Egg Albumen, Hydrolyzed Whey Peptides, Glutamine Peptides.
Carb Source: Maltodextrin

The nutritional breakdown is quite impressive here. Especially the protein source. I love that it starts off with whey isolates first. What other gainer does that?? It has maltodextrin as it's carb source which alot of people dont like, but to put on size you need carbs that absorb quickly into your bloodstream for that post workout fuel, maltodextrin will do just that. Overall it's got a great ratio of macronutrients.

Price: 7.5
Price is the only downfall for me abit. Its about 60 bucks at Allstarthealth.com which is the cheapest site for supps that I have found personally. But with that being said, 60 bucks for 28 servings for a mass gainer is not bad at all. Usually most gainers have lower servings that that, 8-14 by average. And this one has 28 so it's still worth the price if you ask me especially for it's high quality ingredients.

Taste: 9
Tase is awesome! So far iv'e only had chocolate but it tastes great, even in water!

Mix: 10
For a weight gainer/mass builder this powder mixes up almost instantly. It just dissolves quickly in water stir for 10 seconds and your done!

Effectiveness: 9
My philosophy is you should only take in supplements that give you ADDITIONAL gains to your diet and training than if you wernt taking in any at all, this does just that! Within the first day i noticed the size and fullness of every bodypart I trained using this gainer. And the best part of it all is it added absolutely no fat gain over my waist at all! It truly does what it claimes to be: a LEAN mass gainer! Mass without the fat gain.

Overall 9.5
I havent tried hundreds of supplements some people have but so far, this is the best supplement I have ever tried! Of all other products wether it's creatine, protein, pre-workout, ect this one stand out to me the most. Gains in mass were great while minimizing any fat gain whats so ever! I deffenetly recoment this product to anyone out there trying to put on lean muscle mass! Thanks!
Pros:
Cons:
  • Solid Carb Source
  • It Works
  • Mixes Well
  • Minimal Fat Gains
  • Awesome Taste
  • Great Protein Blend
  • Solid Macro Ratio For Lean Gains
  • Builds Muscle
  • Not All Sugar Like Other Gainers.
  • Costs More Compared To Other Gainers
March 27, 2013
Overall: 10 | Effectiveness: 9 | Value: 8

JD77

Reviews: 4

Age: 23

March 27, 2013
 Procomplex Gainer. I've used a handful of different gainers and nothing compares to this one. It mixes smooth and tastes good. It makes my muscles feel full after my workout. It's cool because I can just use one scoop and it comes in a 10 lb bag, so it lasts awhile. Good quality gainer is key to anyone trying to gain size and strength in my opinion. This is the tool for the job.
Pros:
Cons:
  • Solid Carb Source
  • It Works
  • Mixes Well
  • Minimal Fat Gains
  • Awesome Taste
  • Great Protein Blend
  • Solid Macro Ratio For Lean Gains
  • Builds Muscle
  • Not All Sugar Like Other Gainers.
  • Too Expensive
  • Huge Scooper (should Be Smaller With 2-3 Scoops)
  • Costs More Compared To Other Gainers
November 22, 2012
Overall: 9 | Effectiveness: 9 | Value: 6

RBunny

Reviews: 5

Age: 32

November 22, 2012
 This review is a bit overdue, but here goes...

I know everybody is going to say I'm just following the crowd, but I love Optimum Nutrition Supps.

TASTE AND MIXABILITY: 10/10

Once again, another great Supp from ON. Taste and mixability were great. With some supps, you get a bit of residual powder taste as it may not mix. This supp mixed perfectly. (To anybody reading this review, see my Optimum Nutrition Hydro Builder to know I am not affiliated with this company in any way whatsoever - Pretty Bad product).

Taste was awesome. ON have got the chocolate taste downpat with Complex Gainer and Platinum Hydrowhey.

EFFECTIVENESS: 9/10
I took this straight after workout. I was training twice a day, and started to get some real good size and cut a little bit.
I must note, however, I was stacking straight creatine throughout day on a loading phase.

VALUE: 6/10
Once again, supps in Australia are pretty pricey, so you have to really do your research to get the best price. Supp prices here are through the roof, so there is very little value for money. But this is definitely one of the best protein shakes, so have given the value of it a higher scoring.

Of note, for value, this comes with a MASSIVE scooper. If ON were able to concentrate the product more, and reduce the serving size, may get it closer to the ultimate mass gainer.

Overall, I wanted to give this 10/10 for everything, but want to reserve that for the "holy grail" of supps. This one was not far from it! This is one of those supps that I would keep going back to time and time again. Optimum Nutrition are onto a good thing with this and should keep going.

Love this supp, and would recommend to anybody.

RB
Pros:
Cons:
  • Builds Muscle
  • Great Protein Blend
  • Awesome Taste
  • Mixes Well
  • Too Expensive
  • Huge Scooper (should Be Smaller With 2-3 Scoops)
  • Costs More Compared To Other Gainers
  • Badly Designed Scoop
September 17, 2012
Overall: 9 | Effectiveness: 10 | Value: 9

jpount

Reviews: 12

Age: 22

September 17, 2012
 A few months ago I decided to try the Pro Complex Gainer, given I wanted to add on a few kgs before I began cutting. I have since had 2 bags of this stuff. My diet was solid, but I felt as though I needed some extra assistance, and hence I opted for a gainer. I have previously tried Up Your Mass, so I do have another product to compare it to.

The ingredient profile is sound. I didn't want a gainer loaded with calories/fat/carbs, so this was a perfect 'lean' gainer option. At 650 calories, only 8g of fat, 85g of carbs and 60g of protein you can see it's a solid formula for gaining some lean size as opposed to completely stacking it on.

I followed directions by using 16oz of either fat-free milk or water. I had Double Chocolate both times, and it was very good. It's a rich chocolate taste, possibly too strong when mixed with water. I got a little sick of chugging down 16oz of it every day, but it's a minor complaint - if you can call it that. To combat this, I'd just mix it with 12oz of water to get it down faster. Alternatively, as always, it tastes better with milk. I'd describe it as being smoother on the pallet. Up Your Mass' Cinnamon flavour is my preferred taste, but this still rates highly.

PC Gainer leaves you feeling very full. As I said above it's rich, and chugging down 16oz can be a little challenge when you get to the last mouthful or two. Having said that, I did only encounter this during my second bag ... so I probably just need to change up the flavours. The full feeling is great though, it really does last.

The weight gain is gradual which I really liked. I didn't want to stack on pounds upon pounds in two weeks. The first bag saw me gain 2.5kgs overall with a noticeable difference in my shoulders and arms particularly. About a quarter way through my second bag I got the flu badly, so this certainly put me back a little, but by the end of the second bag I had gained another 2kgs. So, overall, PC Gainer helped me put on 4.5kgs. My upper body was a lot thicker, but most importantly, fat was very very minimal.

Cons include the RIDICULOUS scooper. You will NOT be able to get a full scoop and pour it into your shaker without spilling it. The design of that thing is terrible ... I recommend using a normal scooper and measuring exactly how much you need the first time so that you know you've got it right. It'll save you the irritation of dealing with this terrible scooper every time you come to open the bag.

Overall, it's a great gainer. It's hard to see me buying something else, unless I do it for the sake of trying something new. It's superior to Up Your Mass which saw me gain 1.5kgs, so really, I can't say enough good things about it. I'll obviously buy it again at some point down the line.
Pros:
Cons:
  • Solid Carb Source
  • Mixes Well
  • Minimal Fat Gains
  • Awesome Taste
  • Great Protein Blend
  • Solid Macro Ratio For Lean Gains
  • Builds Muscle
  • Not All Sugar Like Other Gainers.
  • Huge Scooper (should Be Smaller With 2-3 Scoops)
  • Badly Designed Scoop
Reply #1:
Jai976
Jai976

Joined: 7/2013
Reviews: 0
Reputation: 0
It depends... on them sugars which you're talkin' bout... a post-workout meal must contain at least 10-15g of sugars...


August 15, 2012
Overall: 9 | Effectiveness: 9 | Value: 8

eszamiel

Reviews: 3

Age: 26

August 15, 2012
 I have been a fan of the Optimum Nutrition for a while now so I decided to pick up a weight gainer to bulk up since I have had good results with their 100% Whey and I wasn't disappointed. With dedication to the gym and eating right on top of using this product I do not doubt you will see results. If you are looking to gain weight, as most of you know, diet is extremely important. This isn't meant to be a meal replacement if you really want to put on the pounds so eating above your daily caloric intake should be priority. This protein shake is an easy way to add 600+ calories every serving on top of your normal diet.

My stack consists of a multivitamin, fish oils, Jack3d (pre-workout), Animal Stak (pre-workout), Gaspari Sizeon (intra-workout), and and Pro Complex Gainer (post-workout) and in between meals (anywhere from 1-3 servings a day depending on my schedule).

I know I am taking quite a bit of supplements but this was my main protein source aside from eating clean for the most part (cheat meals here and there) and the small amount of protein Sizeon contains.

I have always had trouble gaining weight which I blame on my diet but increasing my caloric intake and add Pro Complex Gainer I have seen great results. I went from approximately 148 to 157 in about one month. I have seen very little fat added to my body with noticeable increased muscle size and even more leaner.

I purchased the Chocolate flavor (10lbs) and the taste is very good for a protein shake, if you enjoy Optimum's 100% Whey you will be satisfied with the flavor as well. The only other protein I've used in the past is Muscle Milk which I find good tasting but has a higher fat content and is much sweeter. I personally prefer to mix it with water because with milk it tends to make me more bloated and gassy. It mixes very well, the only negative is the scooper is definitely over-sized. I find myself measuring it out and then having to spoon it in my shaker as not to spill anything but that's not a deal breaker for me if the results are there.

I work out about 4-5 times a week, 2-3 days of abs, and 2-3 days on the elliptical or 15-20 mins of HIIT cardio. Sets vary, usually 3-4 per excersize and about 4-5 exercises per muscle. I always shoot to get reps between mostly 8-10 of mostly heavy/medium weights.

Overall I am very pleased with my purchase and I have just ordered another 10lb bag to add some more mass (my goal is 165) and then do a cutting phase to get even more lean.


Pros:
Cons:
  • Solid Carb Source
  • Builds Muscle
  • Awesome Taste
  • Mixes Well
  • Huge Scooper (should Be Smaller With 2-3 Scoops)
  • Badly Designed Scoop
June 11, 2012
Overall: 10 | Effectiveness: 10 | Value: 9

qdsdh2004

Reviews: 35

Age: 33

June 11, 2012
 This product is a very good gainer. Strawberry taste is different from the one in Pro Complex protein, it's better in the gainer. Even if it's still a chemical taste like in candies, it is good to take everyday. Perfect mixability. I didn't take the recommended dose and only took one scoop for breakfast or for post training. It's not heavy on the stomach. Overall it is very similar (but a little above) to Cytogainer. Highly recommended product.
Pros:
Cons:
  • Solid Carb Source
  • Builds Muscle
  • Great Protein Blend
  • Mixes Well
  • Costs More Compared To Other Gainers
  • Badly Designed Scoop
February 26, 2012
Overall: 9 | Effectiveness: 9 | Value: 7

bigs111

Reviews: 4

Age: 36

February 26, 2012
 This stuff made me a believer when it comes to packing on weight, it mixed well and is easy on the stomach ie no gass or bloat :o)it's on the expensive side but works and in this game that is what counts when taking a supplement. Add two of these a day and your body can only do one thing... GROW... I dont use the scoop in the tub i would suggest a dessert spoon and use 4 spoonfulls that will get yua there just fine !!!! Ps stick with vanilla custard, the chocolate is strong and has after taste however i will purchase it if i cant get the vanilla !
Pros:
Cons:
  • Solid Carb Source
  • Builds Muscle
  • Great Protein Blend
  • Awesome Taste
  • Mixes Well
  • It Works
  • Huge Scooper (should Be Smaller With 2-3 Scoops)
  • Costs More Compared To Other Gainers
  • Badly Designed Scoop

Have you used Pro Complex Gainer? Submit your own Review!