Home > Categories > Amino Acids > Taurine > NOW > Taurine Powder

NOW Taurine Powder

Taurine Powder NOW User Rating: (6 Reviews)

Review Authenticity: 100% (Well Trusted)

Compare Similar Products:

Users who liked this product also liked:

Optimum BCAA 5000 Powder Reviews
BCAA 5000 Powder (14 Reviews)
9.0
Ultimate L-Carnitine Reviews
L-Carnitine (2 Reviews)
9.5
iForce Hemavol Reviews
Hemavol (28 Reviews)
7.3
GNC Beta-Alanine Reviews
Beta-Alanine (8 Reviews)
8.1

Products in the same category:

ProSource Mega Taurine Reviews
Mega Taurine (2 Reviews)
9.5
Prolab Nitro Fire Reviews
Nitro Fire (2 Reviews)
9.0
SciFit L-Taurine Reviews
L-Taurine (1 Review)
10.0
Higher Power L-Taurine XS Reviews
L-Taurine XS (0 Reviews)
NA

Get Involved!

Confused about Supplements?

FREE 7-Day Supplement Crash Course:



Description

Taurine Powder Nutritional Info and Supplement Facts on: Links open in new window
Taurine Powder Reviews:
Pros:
Cons:
  • Good Value (6)
  • Mixes Easy (5)
  • Helps Focus (4)
  • No Taste (3)
View All 7 Pros/Cons
August 22, 2012
Overall: 10 | Effectiveness: 9 | Value: 9

BroBroKing

Reviews: 62

Age: 22

August 22, 2012
 Stacked 3 grams of taurine for a few months a time here and there. It really helps with the nervous system and helps eliminate back pumps.

Overall 10/10
Powder was tasteless and it was fine with me, product worked very well to aleviate back pumps and helped cns
Pros:
Cons:
  • Helped Cns
  • Helps Focus
  • Mixes Easy
  • Good Value
    May 15, 2012
    Overall: 8 | Effectiveness: 8 | Value: 10

    Tsoiseth34

    Reviews: 12

    Age: 24

    May 15, 2012
     Started getting real bad back pumps last month so I ordered some more taurine and started taking 3g every day and then every other day.. The pumps took about 3 days to go away but with preventive maintenance in mind this product works great..

    Priced right and lasts quite a while for how small the bottle is..

    Mixes fairly well, I would immediately stir when I poured it in my OJ and then let sit about a minute then stir one last time before drinking.. Hated getting to the bottom and getting a bunch of grainy unmixed powder..


    Pros:
    Cons:
    • Mixes Easy
    • Good Value
    • Great To Use With Ph
      Reply #1:
      chichistrong
      chichistrong

      Joined: 9/2010
      Reviews: 69
      Reputation: +2173
      I need to get this *** in powder to add it to my PWO.

      NOW foods makes the best natural vitamins and herbs on the market. I have used them for years and sell them, they are good stuff.


      Reply #2:
      Tsoiseth34
      Tsoiseth34

      Joined: 9/2010
      Reviews: 12
      Reputation: +178
      Heck yeah man, I'm with ya NOW products are legit go sure!


      May 8, 2012
      Overall: 10 | Effectiveness: 10 | Value: 10

      meathead96

      Reviews: 23

      Age: 25

      May 8, 2012
       Taurine is an excellent supplement for those that suffer from back pumps in the gym. I use 3-5g before leg and back days and it helps tremendously. NOW is a no BS kind of company that sells good products at a good price.
      Pros:
      Cons:
      • Good Value
      • Great To Use With Ph
        March 2, 2011
        Overall: 9 | Effectiveness: 9 | Value: 9

        trinitytabor

        Reviews: 21

        Age: 25

        March 2, 2011
         I would recomend this to anyone using ph's, it will ease the pumps you might get in your back or calves(in my case). Also I throw it in with my Modern BCAA while I lift, seems to help give me that edge. I recomend this product.
        Pros:
        Cons:
        • Great To Use With Ph
        • Helps Focus
        • No Taste
        • Mixes Easy
        • Good Value
        • Energy
          Reply #1:
          stuart890
          stuart890

          Joined: 6/2011
          Reviews: 0
          Reputation: 0
          trinitytabor
          I agree with you. This product also helped me. i also recommend this.


          May 7, 2010
          Overall: 9 | Effectiveness: 9 | Value: 9

          matt77h

          Reviews: 21

          Age: 24

          May 7, 2010
           I like taurine a lot and I'm suprised not many people supplement this. It is very cheap and helps you focus on the weights. It also provides help in glucose uptake and fat absorbtion. I get good focus and energy boost from dosing a gram pre/postworkout. It is cheap and suggest giving it a try to see how you like it. Buy the powder over the pills because of value.
          Pros:
          Cons:
          • Energy
          • Helps Focus
          • No Taste
          • Mixes Easy
          • Good Value
            October 25, 2009
            Overall: 8 | Effectiveness: 7 | Value: 9

            royalpro

            Reviews: 20

            Age: 31

            October 25, 2009
             I add this to my pre-workout drink along with creatine, BCAA, and GlycoMaize. If I miss adding this to the mix I seem to be more spacy and not thinking about the task at hand. This seems to help me focus more on what I am doing.
            It has no taste that I can tell.
            It mixes very easily.
            Don't notice any side effects.
            Pros:
            Cons:
            • Helps Focus
            • No Taste
            • Mixes Easy
            • Good Value

              Have you used Taurine Powder? Submit your own Review!