MuscleTech Mass-Tech

Suspicious reviews discovered and deleted: Deleted several reviews from MuscleTech's "Field Test Team"

Mass-Tech MuscleTech User Rating: (14 Reviews)

Review Authenticity: 59% (Uncertain)

Compare Similar Products:

Users who liked this product also liked:

MuscleTech Anabolic Halo Reviews
Anabolic Halo (61 Reviews)
6.6
Cytosport Muscle Milk Reviews
Muscle Milk (113 Reviews)
7.6
USP Labs Jack3d Reviews
Jack3d (1006 Reviews)
8.5
MuscleTech Neurocore Reviews
Neurocore (68 Reviews)
7.7

Products in the same category:

GNC AMP Amplified Mass XXX Reviews
AMP Amplified Mass XXX (74 Reviews)
8.0
Optimum Serious Mass Reviews
Serious Mass (73 Reviews)
8.0
Cytosport CytoGainer Reviews
CytoGainer (65 Reviews)
8.4
Ultimate Iso-Mass Xtreme Gainer Reviews
Iso-Mass Xtreme Gainer (56 Reviews)
8.1

Get Involved!

Confused about Supplements?

FREE 7-Day Supplement Crash Course:



Description

Mass-Tech Nutritional Info and Supplement Facts on: Links open in new window
Mass-Tech Reviews:
Pros:
Cons:
  • Tatses Really Good (9)
  • Builds Muscle (8)
  • Builds Mass (7)
  • Chocolate Tastes Really Really Good (6)
  • Too Expensive (6)
  • Serving Size Too Much Scoops (6)
  • A Bit Pricy But Still Worth It (5)
  • To Thick (3)
View All 10 Pros/Cons
September 7, 2013
Overall: 3 | Effectiveness: 8 | Value: 4

MrBraddock91

Reviews: 6

Age: 35

September 7, 2013
Mass-Tech

The chocolate flavor tastes like a rotten brownie. Very difficult to get through a serving. Each service calls for 5 scoops of the stuff. Left me feeling Fat and Bloated. Yes, it is an effective weight gainer, but with 5 scoops, you need to drink a gallon of water with it or you'll basically have to chew it. I don't recommend it. At all.
Pros:
Cons:
    • Too Expensive
    • Serving Size Too Much Scoops
    • To Thick
    April 5, 2013
    Overall: 10 | Effectiveness: 9 | Value: 7

    rippedbeast6

    Reviews: 2

    Age: 20

    April 5, 2013
     Respected all,
    As ive become a fan of this company after using this product, you guys may understand what all iam gonna say!! lol. so here we go.....

    ----------Taste 10/10----------
    this is THE best tasting product ive used till now. and i mean it. really! i have tried the strawberry flavour as it was the only one available. if you are the one who care about licking your tongue after you drink a supplement, this is the one you looking for. tastes same like milkshake in water(i wonder the taste in milk as i havent tried it yet!)
    CHOCOLATE TASTES REAL GOOD!!

    ----------Mixability 9/10----------
    This again takes an edge here. Awesome mix in water with hardly any foam. Its ok though.
    gives you a thick solution which i personally like. no remains of the shake in the bottom of shaker, no chunks and best part is that you dont have to use one of those fancy looking shakers to mix it, the normal one does wonders too.

    ----------Effectiveness 9/10----------
    My biceps was like 14.5inches when i started taking this, within one week it reached upto 15. YES I'AM SERIOUS... i did not even take as recomended by them. just 30gms b4 and after workout with eggs thats all. iam shure you guys calling me fake but i'am not faking.

    ----------Profile 7/10----------
    descent profile there. good amount of BCAA's,
    and protien to carbs ratio. less amount of creatine though which is a drawback. nothing special that will give you something extraa.

    ----------Overall 9/10----------
    a good one. if you guys looking to gain muscle, lean mass with no significant gains in weight, this is THE BEST PRODUCT FOR YOU ALL. stack it with some other pre-workout if necessary for an extra push and this will work wonders.

    Pros:
    Cons:
    • Tatses Really Good
    • Builds Mass
    • Chocolate Tastes Really Really Good
    • Builds Muscle Mass
    • A Bit Pricy But Still Worth It
    • Serving Size Too Much Scoops
    October 20, 2011
    Overall: 8 | Effectiveness: 10 | Value: 6

    inVINCEable

    Reviews: 6

    Age: 23

    October 20, 2011
     This was the first mass gainer I have taken so I have nothing to compare it against.

    This 5lb tub contains 10 servings of 5 scoops per serving. 5 scoops is quite a bit of powder so make sure you use a blender or adequately-sized shaker. It takes about 16oz of liquid to mix, more if you don't like your shakes to be thick. If using a shaker, you'll be shaking that cup for a good 4-5 minutes. I used a shaker with a whisk ball.

    If used with water, you'll consume about 860 calories and if used with milk, it'll be about 1100 calories. I used water because I found that half a quart of milk and 5 scoops of this stuff was hard on my stomach.

    I got the chocolate flavor which tastes DELICIOUS especially if you stick it in the freezer for a few moments. I found that it is quite satiating, so much so that when I would take it at night, I'd wake up in the morning not feeling hungry until an hour or two later.

    Over the course of this tub (about two weeks working out a minimum of 4 times per week), I gained 3.5 pounds. I went from 194 to almost 198. My arms went from 13.5" to 14.5" whearas my chest went from 42" to 43.5" with no real noticeable increase in fat. I stacked this with Neocore as my pre-workout, which contains 1000mg of creatine per scoop that might have also contributed to the increase in mass.

    Overall, Mass Tech does what it promises to do. I would recommend it if you can afford to use it for a month to yield greater results. As for me, the biggest factor for me not continue the use of this product is the price tag. I purchased it from GNC when it was on sale and even then it equated to $5 per serving. Great otherwise.
    Pros:
    Cons:
    • Chocolate Tastes Really Really Good
    • Builds Mass
    • Builds Muscle
    • A Bit Pricy But Still Worth It
    Reply #1:
    inVINCEable
    inVINCEable

    Joined: 6/2010
    Reviews: 6
    Reputation: +22
    I meant I stacked Mass Tech with Neurocore, not Neocore (typo).


    August 27, 2011
    Overall: 7 | Effectiveness: 7 | Value: 4

    hectorshate

    Reviews: 8

    Age: 21

    August 27, 2011
     I was really skinny, just wanted to put on a few lbs, it worked just too expensive because by the serving sizes it only lasted me 1 week, it slowed down my metabolism too much i couldn't finish any of my meals. It taste great but i would never use it again, i got what i wanted out of it.
    Pros:
    Cons:
    • Tatses Really Good
    • Builds Mass
    • Chocolate Tastes Really Really Good
    • Too Expensive
    • Serving Size Too Much Scoops
    • To Thick
    August 21, 2011
    Overall: 8 | Effectiveness: 8 | Value: 8

    mmafighter1

    Reviews: 9

    Age: 20

    August 21, 2011
     Hey everyone so i finished up my tub of Mass-Tech and honestly i had good results from it.


    -----------------Taste 9/10------------------
    I saw that some people thought it tasted nasty. I actually enjoyed the taste and i drank it with milk. I had the chocolate flavor and i thought it tasted like chocolate milk.
    -------------mixability 8/10-----------------
    I thought sometimes it was almost like pudding. It was really thick but what do you expect from a 5 scoop serving. I honestly didn't mind the thickness. One thing i did notice though is sometimes there would be white pellet looking things that wouldn't go away. It would only happen sometimes so i assume it was from me not shaking it good enough. Besides that i thought it mixed well for 5 scoops
    ------------Effectiveness 8/10---------------

    I didnt see my brother for the duration of using this since i dont live at home and we live a half hour apart but when he saw me the first thing he said was, "wow you got big" I thought i was seeing noticeable size in my arms and chest but i always need a second opinion. I feel this worked like it said it would.

    ------------------Overall--------------------
    I feel this is a solid product. It did what it claimed it would do but i didnt put on 10 pounds of muscle in 2 weeks like some people claim. I got decent results and i paid $25 since it was on clearance at my local GNC. I would recommend this product if you want to add mass. in my opinion you wont be disappointed
    Pros:
    Cons:
    • Tatses Really Good
    • Builds Muscle
    • Builds Mass
    • Chocolate Tastes Really Really Good
    • Builds Muscle Mass
    • A Bit Pricy But Still Worth It
    • Serving Size Too Much Scoops
    June 24, 2010
    Overall: 7 | Effectiveness: 7 | Value: 7

    klashingIRON

    Reviews: 8

    Age: 21

    June 24, 2010
     I went through a 5 pound jug of this a couple of months ago. Currently over in Afghanistan on a tour, and i've been through a BUTTLOAD of different supps. I couldn't really tell if this one worked for me. I couldn't get any measurements, well because it's hard to come accross a tape measure in the middle of the desert. And the scales that we do have are very inaccurate. One thing i can compliment on is that i noticed my pecs grow a little bit in size. I have this problem where, although i do have a nice chest (not bragging), the upper portion of my pecs just do not seem to want to grow outwards. This product didn't seem to help with that. It did have a good taste, however. And gave me more energy after long days of work when i didn't feel like hittin the gym hard. Not sure though if that was just because of insufficient foods at the crappy dining facility. All in all though, 7's accross the board...
    Pros:
    Cons:
    • Tatses Really Good
    • Builds Muscle
    • A Bit Pricy But Still Worth It
    • Serving Size Too Much Scoops
    Reply #1:
    Emery
    Emery

    Joined: 12/2009
    Reviews: 26
    Reputation: +550
    If you can bro, stay away from Muscletech products. To over priced and over hyped. Go for a solid company like Optimum Nutrition or Gaspari.

    Good luck and stay safe brother!


    Reply #2:
    3ullD0zer
    3ullD0zer

    Joined: 7/2009
    Reviews: 11
    Reputation: +520
    Its interesting you said that


    Reply #3:
    3ullD0zer
    3ullD0zer

    Joined: 7/2009
    Reviews: 11
    Reputation: +520
    Sorry my little sister pushed the post reply button before i could finish....

    What I was going to say was its interesting you said that your chest increased in size, as MT does make that claim could it be they're actually advertising correctly????

    Anyways I found it interesting because a good buddy of mine swore by MASSTECH and I saw many a tub in his room, along with cell-tech and he was big and ripped. He had some of the best pecs I have ever seen, (no homo), and huge delts, and he said it was all Mass Tech, so interesting you had similar results.


    Reply #4:
    JohnnyBoj
    JohnnyBoj

    Joined: 11/2010
    Reviews: 2
    Reputation: +3
    Emery,
    Some msucletech products is just crap and I agree with you with some of the MT products.
    I've taken the following: Cell tech, Mass Tech, Leukic, and Nitro tech and they all worked fine with me. got some good gains but yea ON and BSN are really good products also.


    June 19, 2010
    Overall: 10 | Effectiveness: 10 | Value: 10

    juanjg563752

    Reviews: 4

    Age: 15

    June 19, 2010
     this is one of the best products i have taken in my life it made me really strong and lean but its really thick and the serving sie is alot and it made my pecs flabby and it did not make arms grow but it inproved bench press and squat.
    Pros:
    Cons:
    • Tatses Really Good
    • Builds Muscle
    • Good Value
    • Builds Mass
    • Chocolate Tastes Really Really Good
    • Builds Muscle Mass
    • Serving Size Too Much Scoops
    • To Thick
    Reply #1:
    RodrigoRM
    RodrigoRM

    Joined: 3/2010
    Reviews: 4
    Reputation: +267
    juanjg i am afraid you are contradicting yourself when you use both the words "flabby" and "lean"


    Reply #2:
    SoulMonkey
    SoulMonkey

    Joined: 3/2010
    Reviews: 17
    Reputation: +323
    Ok, from your other reviews, I can tell you are buying from GNC. Here are some products to replace the ones you are picking up there: Aftershock(6 pounds at 33 servings) and Serious Mass(12 pounds at 16 servings and 1250 calories) by Optimum Nutrition. Both come out to be around 110 dollars from bodybuilding.com.

    Anabolic Halo at it's "3 scoops" post workout will last you about 10-12 work outs. Masstech is 860 calories and has 10 servings per 5 pound container. At GNC, you are roughly looking at about 160 dollars for both these items, which won't last you very long.

    I noticed you also did a review of a pre-workout which I wouldn't suggest them but I would say just run with some basic Arginine(like from NOW or Super NOS Pump). You can also add Beta-alinine to this and get a sick workout with a killer pump. I would stay away from any heavy stims as I can tell you've already had a negative feeling to them through AMP NO Loaded.

    Anyway, I hope this helps you in the future.


    Reply #3:
    SoulMonkey
    SoulMonkey

    Joined: 3/2010
    Reviews: 17
    Reputation: +323
    By the way, before anyone neg reps this guy to high hell, look at his age and where he probably bought his products from. We were all young and buying at GNC once before.


    Reply #4:
    Texan281
    Texan281

    Joined: 2/2010
    Reviews: 4
    Reputation: +15
    Not only that, we were all young and bought MuscleTech products...


    Reply #5:
    MarshallJ
    MarshallJ

    Joined: 3/2010
    Reviews: 2
    Reputation: +17
    Maybe he's a Muscletech rep disguised as a semi-illiterate 15 year old.


    June 14, 2010
    Overall: 9 | Effectiveness: 8 | Value: 10

    loxa

    Reviews: 7

    Age: 16

    June 14, 2010
     Love it. Tastes amazing, though mixes a bit hard with a shaker - but you can always use a blender instead and it'll mix just fine.
    Gave me my first ever noticeable muscle mass 8 months ago when I used it.
    I had combined it with Nutrabolics CEO and it gave me 10 pounds in 1 month. I'm not sure if it was 100% solid muscle though.
    Pros:
    Cons:
    • Chocolate Tastes Really Really Good
    • Builds Muscle Mass
    • Good Value
    • A Bit Pricy But Still Worth It
    May 11, 2010
    Overall: 8 | Effectiveness: 10 | Value: 7

    megamax

    Reviews: 6

    Age: 21

    May 11, 2010
     first of all this product gets you HUGE!!!! but the problem is that the big jug is only half full for 50 bucks not cool but if u want quik mass gainer this works.
    Pros:
    Cons:
    • Tatses Really Good
    • Builds Muscle
    • Builds Mass
    • Too Expensive
    Reply #1:
    Blade410
    Blade410

    Joined: 2/2010
    Reviews: 62
    Reputation: +2878
    How does this product "get you HUGE"? I am interested in know the results. Everything I have read about this product points to water-weight.


    Reply #2:
    megamax
    megamax

    Joined: 4/2010
    Reviews: 6
    Reputation: -1
    their is a allot of calories and protein in each scoop


    April 25, 2010
    Overall: 9 | Effectiveness: 10 | Value: 7

    jkfbgm

    Reviews: 13

    Age: 18

    April 25, 2010
     Let me start off by saying the most important detail about this product...It works. I started off at 140 and am at 148 by the end of a 5lb tub. I started this and SciFits krealkalyn 1500 at the same time and it worked like a dream. Im not sure how much of my strength gains were by the krealkalyn or mass tech, but all of my excerises require more weight now. My bench has gone up 10lbs for example. The taste is good however there are a view downsides about mass tech. For one, the serving size. RIDICULOUS. 337g or around that which is 5 scoops. I did 3 scoops after a workout and 2 scoops before bed. I did use 5 scoops at one time during the day on nonworkout days. I would not recommend milk for this, way too thick to drink 16oz of it. I used water and actually thought it tasted better than milk and deffinitly not as thick. If used the recommended 5 scoops there are only 10 servings in the tub. And if used after a workout and before bed that means 5 days of use which is deffinitly not worth the price. But like I said before this stuff works great. I am a hardgainer and was giving up hope before this product. Will definitly buy again.
    Pros:
    Cons:
    • Builds Mass
    • Tatses Really Good
    • Builds Muscle
    • Too Expensive

    Have you used Mass-Tech? Submit your own Review!