Sign In

Remember Me
        

Submit a review

How-to Guides and Articles

Forum

  

DREN

  By: MHP

DREN is an Alternative Weight Loss Product manufactured by MHP. It can help assist in the loss of bodyfat, working in different pathways that traditional thermogenics.

Does DREN work?
Manimal
Rep: +3,782
Trust: 100%

  November 11, 2009


I took back during the summer. I had only taken one other Thermo before and it was Animal Cuts. I lost mostly water weight on that. Anyway, i took 3 weeks off and went to GNC to choose my next one. There was another customer in there a few years older than me and we just started talking supplements and weight training. After about 20 minutes, i decided he knew what he was talking about. I asked him what (in his opinion) is the best weight loss pill? He looks at me and goes "Dude.. MHP Dren. I had never heard of it but sure enough it was in the lock box there. He told me how him and his buddy did 2 cycles a piece on it and lost about 30 pounds and he also said he didnt kno how it was "Legal". So i said wth, 23 bucks, worth a shot. I lost 12 pounds that month. Unfortunatly, i think a couple were muscle. The only problem with this pill is the appetite suppressent is TOO extreme. If you are completely obese and just really need to cut your daily calorie intake back by like 2,000 and arent afraid to lose a little muscle.This is your pill. I actually had to force food down my throat. I like to eat 6-7 small meals a day to keep my metabalism up so if i ever do cheat, it wont hurt me too bad. I JUST finished a cycle of the new MuscleMeds fatburner- MethylBurn Extreme today. Since there is no page for it on here, ill tell u that it is alot like Dren but i think it is better. Instead of 1 pill a day u take 2 and the energy is more sustained. Nothing gave me euphora like Dren but methylburn was pretty decent in that class. Dren made me feel stoned or super drunk sometimes lol. And methylburns appetite suppressent is perfect. Not too insane, but enough to keep your set meals down your throat and nothing else. MHP Dren and MuscleMeds MethylBurn Extreme are two amazing weight loss pills. with the help of them, i am now down from 195, 15% Bf - 165, 6.2% Bf in the course of a little over 3 months. Keep drinking 1- 1 and a half gallons of water a day! This is essential for weight loss! If you do your job in the gym and at the kitchen table, these pills will double the results. Good luck
 Pros:
 Cons:
  • Insane Euphora
  • Engergy
  • Unbeatable Appetite Suppresent
  • Very Cheap
  • Engergy Effects Wear Off Throughout Cycle

COMMENTS (3)


  • blackicebro
    Rep: +2
    Trust: 0%
    November 11, 2009

    Do you think this is better than OEP? I notice you gave this product better reviews. I am trying to lose the last 15-20 lbs I have left.
  • Manimal
    Rep: +3,782
    Trust: 100%
    November 11, 2009

    This is a Hit or Miss product bro, As you can see. People either love it or hate it. It was a hit with me and im gonna start taking it again here soon. I may take a second pill later in the day tho even tho it only recommends 1 a day. You could do the same if you dont feel effects. I will promise you euphoria tho with this product. I got so many people here to try it and everyone of them experienced it.
    The main reason i gave this a higher rating was because i lost more weight on it than i did with OEP, but i also had much more to lose at the time i took Dren. OEP would have worked very similar,im sure, if i was at the same body composition as i was when i took dren. Honestly tho man, i think it's worth a shot! Its a little over 20 bucks! The appetite suppression and euphoria (if it effects you like some) will rock your world bro. The energy experienced in the first couple weeks is also pretty nice, i love this stuff.
  • tdew
    Rep: 0
    Trust: 0%
    November 11, 2009

    Manimal, got a question. I see your posts all the time and I was wondering if you have a recommendation for a fat burner to use. I am looking to burn just a little fat, but want to keep my muscle. I currently take the Amplified Muscle Igniter from GNC but am looking for something a little more powerful, yet still safe. What fat burner do you recommend?

I Brought DREN after i finished my bottle of Oxy Elite Pro after about 3 weeks i then started taking DREN i read mixed reviews saying it was a kind of hit or miss product well this is what i personally thought


As a fat burner this is nothing compared to OEP or even Gaspari Mitotropin as i did find that gave me a good thermogenic effect...
I Brought DREN after i finished my bottle of Oxy Elite Pro after about 3 weeks i then started taking DREN i read mixed reviews saying it was a kind of hit or miss product well this is what i personally thought


As a fat burner this is nothing compared to OEP or even Gaspari Mitotropin as i did find that gave me a good thermogenic effect and worked as well

BUT.. as and appetite suppression DREN is probably the best product you will ever take you will sometimes have to force yourself to eat but at this time i wasn't looking to burn fat just wanted to stop from eating junk after the summer cut so this was great for me for what i was looking for at the time

i found taking it after about 15 minutes you started feeling kind of sick i suppose this feeling did also make the appetite suppression stronger

i also found this did wake you up in the mornings but it didn't give you the thermogenic kind of feeling and give you crazy energy

so my final thought on this would be as a fat burner NO but if your looking to suppress your appetite and cut out the junk which with good exercise would still burn fat then YES go try it it will give you a little energy in the morning nothing major tho

this is also a very cheap product and the fat burning effects might work for different people defiantly a hit or miss like i read in the first place i suppose!!
 Pros:
 Cons:
  • Unbeatable Appetite Suppresent
  • Very Cheap
  • No Noticeable Effects
  • Not A Fat Burner Works In Other Area's

COMMENTS (6)


  • Manimal
    Rep: +3,782
    Trust: 100%
    November 14, 2010

    I'm glad it didn't totally disappoint you man. I remember you asking me about it. Did i describe it pretty well? haha.
  • JoeNetics
    Rep: +15
    Trust: 20%
    November 14, 2010

    You described it well buddy Manimal is defiantly the main man on here people :) haha!! the appetite suppression was awesome like you said and i think the effects on the fat burning side could of been different if i had started with this and in all fairness i was very lean when i took this so not much to lose
  • Tuanie
    Rep: +3
    Trust: 0%
    November 14, 2010

    I just started taking this for a few days. Do you take it on an empty stomach? I have felt nausea when I did.
  • JoeNetics
    Rep: +15
    Trust: 20%
    November 14, 2010

    Yes your suppose to take it on a empty stomach i think 30 mins before breakfast i also felt nausea when taking it but it wears off fairly quickly and apart from the nausea you should see some good results with this
  • Tuanie
    Rep: +3
    Trust: 0%
    November 14, 2010

    Thanks Joe. It's been four days and I still feel the nausea, but like you said, after awhile, it goes away. I'm finding that even if I take this early in the morning, I'm still feeling the effects well into the evening. Good stuff and thanks for the quick response!
  • JoeNetics
    Rep: +15
    Trust: 20%
    November 15, 2010

    Your welcome

    I found i felt like that for about 10 days to two weeks roughly and then im not sure if i just got used to the feeling or it went away hard to tell really but this defiantly does a job and hopefully the nausea feeling goes away for your asap

    i also took this when i was the leanest ive ever been so this could be the reason why it didn't work as well as a fat burner for me personally but good luck with it bro

This is in my top 10 of worst supplements of all time list.
This product had no effect on me at all, no energy no "euphoric" feelings and especially no weight loss.
I have tried weight loss products that have worked for me so I know what to expect from a "supplement" for weight loss.
There is no miracle pill but there are things such as thermogenics and such and this has nothing that in the least but affected my body.
This is in my top 10 of worst supplements of all time list.
This product had no effect on me at all, no energy no "euphoric" feelings and especially no weight loss.
I have tried weight loss products that have worked for me so I know what to expect from a "supplement" for weight loss.
There is no miracle pill but there are things such as thermogenics and such and this has nothing that in the least but affected my body.
 Pros:
 Cons:
  • No Energy
  • No Noticeable Effects
Copyright © 2015 SupplementReviews.com. All rights reserved.