Home > Categories > Protein > Weight Gainers > Maxs > SuperSize > Reviews

SuperSize

By Maxs
SuperSize Maxs
Follow
Overall Score:
?/10
(Only 5 Reviews - Waiting on more trustworthy reviews.)

Reviews Discussion Related

Trust: 100%

Max's products can be good value if you choose the right ones

October 11, 2010

Overall: 5 | Effectiveness: 6 | Value: 3


The first thing i would like to say about this product is that it foams up to the max when you mix it.

The taste of this product is pretty chalky and without much flavour, and i think it relies heavily on the fact that you add milk to this product when you drink it.

Now...
The first thing i would like to say about this product is that it foams up to the max when you mix it.

The taste of this product is pretty chalky and without much flavour, and i think it relies heavily on the fact that you add milk to this product when you drink it.

Now if your serious about your muscle building this product sucks! pureley because the protein content in this when its mixed with water doesnt even reach 20g. So they heavily rely on the fact that you add milk to boost up the calorie, carb and protein in this supplement, which i found sucked because post workout, you dont want to drink milk with your shake, it digests slower and i also dont like the idea of adding unneccessary calories and nutrients to my diet as it becomes harder to track my progress.

Lastley if anyone wants to try this product before they buy it which i would seriously RECOMEND doing ! they have been giving out free samples at most BB stores in australia ( no wonder its sh*t ) so just ask around and try it before you waste your money.

Max's products can be good value if you choose the right ones, for instance Cre8 Carnage creatine blend. but they have also got some major pitfalls so choose wiseley, and ALWAYSE read the label on every supplement you purchase.

More
Pros:
Cons:
  • Builds Muscle
  • Lack Of Protein
  • Foams Up
  • Not Effective
  • Bad Taste



MOFF
(+108)

Trust: 100%

Posted October 11, 2010
lol just from the box alone this seems like a play toy supp lol.

Trust: 100%

Posted October 11, 2010
hahaha


deumcole
(+2,977)

Trust: 100%

Posted October 11, 2010
I was under the impression it was one of those WWF Superstars Action Figure kits complete with ring & Hell in a Cell cage....

Trust: 0%

Posted October 11, 2010
Thanks for your post dude, the product does seem 'toy' but this has done fair bit for me size-wise. There may be better but for the cost, overall weight gain and taste, I found it v.good. I'm training with vpx pre and post creatine and it's all going really well for me. Everyones different aye, as a comparably new trainer my body is probably just thriving off the excess max's is giving my system.
as it is pretty cheap in bulk (can buy from eBay), I suggest ppl giving it a go and posting their results and we will see if this product works for a minority or is a decent supp For most.
Cheers for your f.back soundsoffire


Romeo
(+2)

Trust: 0%

Good amount of protein, carbs etc

December 9, 2010

Overall: 8 | Effectiveness: 7 | Value: 8
0  


Compared to other Max's products, the price is good. Good amount of protein, carbs etc. It is a bit harder to mix without a blender. Even with a blender I get lil chunks of powder if not blended for at least 40secs. But the price makes up for that, and it's a good gainer.
Compared to other Max's products, the price is good. Good amount of protein, carbs etc. It is a bit harder to mix without a blender. Even with a blender I get lil chunks of powder if not blended for at least 40secs. But the price makes up for that, and it's a good gainer.

More
Pros:
Cons:
  • Builds Muscle
  • Good Value
  • High Calorie And Carbs
  • Comparatively Cheap
  • Great Taste
  • Harder To Mix
  • Blender Needed
  • Foams Up


senaka
(+18)

Trust: 0%

Great Stuff

April 19, 2010

Overall: 9 | Effectiveness: 9 | Value: 9
0  


Great Stuff.. You can see qucik results. I started gain within just 2-3 days of taking this monster stuff. Almost Zero sugar makes it one of the best supplements for your gaining cycle.
Great Stuff.. You can see qucik results. I started gain within just 2-3 days of taking this monster stuff. Almost Zero sugar makes it one of the best supplements for your gaining cycle.

More
Pros:
Cons:
  • Builds Muscle
  • Good Value

    Trust: 0%

    This protein is good for the beginner

    October 20, 2011

    Overall: 8 | Effectiveness: 7 | Value: 10
    0  


    This protein is good for the beginner who is looking to pack on a bit of size and isnt worried about putting a bit of on a bit of body fat in the process.. It is cheap and does a good job for your mass gaining needs!! keep up the good work MAXS!
    This protein is good for the beginner who is looking to pack on a bit of size and isnt worried about putting a bit of on a bit of body fat in the process.. It is cheap and does a good job for your mass gaining needs!! keep up the good work MAXS!

    More
    Pros:
    Cons:
    • Builds Muscle
    • Good Value
    • High Calorie And Carbs
    • Comparatively Cheap
    • Great Taste
    • Harder To Mix

    Trust: 0%

    Relatively cheap

    October 7, 2010

    Overall: 9 | Effectiveness: 8 | Value: 10


    Great product. I would say I was a very hard gainer and I have managed to put on around 5lbs a month for the last two months with the use of VPX NO Shotgun and VPX...
    Great product. I would say I was a very hard gainer and I have managed to put on around 5lbs a month for the last two months with the use of VPX NO Shotgun and VPX no synthesiZe.
    Great tasting (choc) with water (how I take it), fairly average with milk, but as long as you are disciplined it's great. No major bloating, high calories and carbs. Relatively cheap (even cheaper on eBay).

    More
    Pros:
    Cons:
    • High Calorie And Carbs
    • Comparatively Cheap
    • Great Taste
    • Builds Muscle
    • Good Value



      MMATE
      (+13)

      Trust: 24%

      Posted October 7, 2010
      Yeh, i've tried Supersize and I like the banana flavour the best. Very high in carbs this formula, but does assist in bulking quite nicely.