Sign In

Remember Me
        

Submit a review

How-to Guides and Articles

Forum

  

SuperSize

  By: Maxs

SuperSize is a Weight Gainer manufactured by Maxs. It is a protein based supplement that has additional calories from carbohydrates and fats. It is meant to add additional calories for the body in order to assist with weight and muscle mass gain.

What should I take with SuperSize?
Click to Expand

The first thing i would like to say about this product is that it foams up to the max when you mix it.

The taste of this product is pretty chalky and without much flavour, and i think it relies heavily on the fact that you add milk to this product when you drink it.

Now if your serious about your muscle building this product sucks! pureley because the protein content in this when its mixed with water doesnt even reach 20g. So they heavily rely on the fact that you add milk to boost up the calorie, carb and protein in this supplement, which i found sucked because post workout,...
The first thing i would like to say about this product is that it foams up to the max when you mix it.

The taste of this product is pretty chalky and without much flavour, and i think it relies heavily on the fact that you add milk to this product when you drink it.

Now if your serious about your muscle building this product sucks! pureley because the protein content in this when its mixed with water doesnt even reach 20g. So they heavily rely on the fact that you add milk to boost up the calorie, carb and protein in this supplement, which i found sucked because post workout, you dont want to drink milk with your shake, it digests slower and i also dont like the idea of adding unneccessary calories and nutrients to my diet as it becomes harder to track my progress.

Lastley if anyone wants to try this product before they buy it which i would seriously RECOMEND doing ! they have been giving out free samples at most BB stores in australia ( no wonder its sh*t ) so just ask around and try it before you waste your money.

Max's products can be good value if you choose the right ones, for instance Cre8 Carnage creatine blend. but they have also got some major pitfalls so choose wiseley, and ALWAYSE read the label on every supplement you purchase.
 Pros:
 Cons:
  • Builds Muscle
  • Lack Of Protein
  • Foams Up
  • Not Effective
  • Bad Taste

COMMENTS (4)

  • MOFF
    Rep: +108
    Trust: 100%
    October 11, 2010

    Lol just from the box alone this seems like a play toy supp lol.
  • soundsoffire
    Rep: +311
    Trust: 100%
    October 11, 2010

    Hahaha
  • deumcole
    Rep: +3,507
    Trust: 100%
    October 11, 2010

    I was under the impression it was one of those WWF Superstars Action Figure kits complete with ring & Hell in a Cell cage....
  • benetration
    Rep: +4
    Trust: 0%
    October 11, 2010

    Thanks for your post dude, the product does seem 'toy' but this has done fair bit for me size-wise. There may be better but for the cost, overall weight gain and taste, I found it v.good. I'm training with vpx pre and post creatine and it's all going really well for me. Everyones different aye, as a comparably new trainer my body is probably just thriving off the excess max's is giving my system.
    as it is pretty cheap in bulk (can buy from eBay), I suggest ppl giving it a go and posting their results and we will see if this product works for a minority or is a decent supp For most.
    Cheers for your f.back soundsoffire


Romeo
Rep: +2
Trust: 0%
  December 9, 2010

8.0

Compared to other Max's products, the price is good. Good amount of protein, carbs etc. It is a bit harder to mix without a blender. Even with a blender I get lil chunks of powder if not blended for at least 40secs. But the price makes up for that, and it's a good gainer.
Compared to other Max's products, the price is good. Good amount of protein, carbs etc. It is a bit harder to mix without a blender. Even with a blender I get lil chunks of powder if not blended for at least 40secs. But the price makes up for that, and it's a good gainer.
 Pros:
 Cons:
  • Builds Muscle
  • Good Value
  • High Calorie And Carbs
  • Comparatively Cheap
  • Great Taste
  • Harder To Mix
  • Blender Needed
  • Foams Up
senaka
Rep: +18
Trust: 0%
  April 19, 2010

9.0

Great Stuff.. You can see qucik results. I started gain within just 2-3 days of taking this monster stuff. Almost Zero sugar makes it one of the best supplements for your gaining cycle.
Great Stuff.. You can see qucik results. I started gain within just 2-3 days of taking this monster stuff. Almost Zero sugar makes it one of the best supplements for your gaining cycle.
 Pros:
 Cons:
  • Builds Muscle
  • Good Value

This protein is good for the beginner who is looking to pack on a bit of size and isnt worried about putting a bit of on a bit of body fat in the process.. It is cheap and does a good job for your mass gaining needs!! keep up the good work MAXS!
This protein is good for the beginner who is looking to pack on a bit of size and isnt worried about putting a bit of on a bit of body fat in the process.. It is cheap and does a good job for your mass gaining needs!! keep up the good work MAXS!
 Pros:
 Cons:
  • Builds Muscle
  • Good Value
  • High Calorie And Carbs
  • Comparatively Cheap
  • Great Taste
  • Harder To Mix
benetration
Rep: +4
Trust: 0%
  October 7, 2010

9.0

Great product. I would say I was a very hard gainer and I have managed to put on around 5lbs a month for the last two months with the use of VPX NO Shotgun and VPX no synthesiZe.
Great tasting (choc) with water (how I take it), fairly average with milk, but as long as you are disciplined it's great. No major bloating, high calories and carbs. Relatively cheap (even cheaper on eBay)....
Great product. I would say I was a very hard gainer and I have managed to put on around 5lbs a month for the last two months with the use of VPX NO Shotgun and VPX no synthesiZe.
Great tasting (choc) with water (how I take it), fairly average with milk, but as long as you are disciplined it's great. No major bloating, high calories and carbs. Relatively cheap (even cheaper on eBay).
 Pros:
 Cons:
  • Builds Muscle
  • Good Value
  • High Calorie And Carbs
  • Comparatively Cheap
  • Great Taste

COMMENTS (1)

  • MMATE
    Rep: +13
    Trust: 24%
    October 7, 2010

    Yeh, i've tried Supersize and I like the banana flavour the best. Very high in carbs this formula, but does assist in bulking quite nicely.


Copyright © 2014 SupplementReviews.com. All rights reserved.