Wheybolic Extreme 60

By GNC
Wheybolic Extreme 60 GNC
Follow
Overall Score:
7.2/10
(Weighted average based on 79 Reviews)

Ranks #100 of 107 (better than 7%)
in Protein > Whey Protein
Dashboard Reviews Discussion Related Prices

Trust: 0%

Overall though i would recommend this protein to someone that is willing to use it timely



Overall: 9 | Effectiveness: 9 | Value: 7


Well ever since i started getting serious about lifting i was introduced to WHEYBOLIC 60. Little did i know it would be the gateway to my current obsession with lifting. After the first month of working out on a strict schedule WHILST keeping strict about drinking WHEYBOLIC twice a day (Once in morning/once...
Well ever since i started getting serious about lifting i was introduced to WHEYBOLIC 60. Little did i know it would be the gateway to my current obsession with lifting. After the first month of working out on a strict schedule WHILST keeping strict about drinking WHEYBOLIC twice a day (Once in morning/once after workout) I saw substantial gains. Not only was i able to recover faster than usual but i just noticed a natural lean/bulky side to myself. Its hard to explain but i got bigger off this stuff for sure. I would recommend anyone to take this that wants to get some solid NATURAL gains. Take in mind that you must also WORK hard. Gains just don't come. It takes diet, dedication, and time. If you take this as directed im sure you will be just as happy as i was. Although im done with my 4th bottle i still have to complain about the price. It is a little too high for my taste. Overall though i would recommend this protein to someone that is willing to use it timely and LIFT BIG.
Well this was my first review, sorry if i got a little bit carried away.

Thanks,
Veljko

More
Pros:
Cons:
  • Builds Muscle
  • Less Sore The Day Aftr Lifts
  • Quick Recovery
  • Good Taste
  • Too Expensive

Trust: 4%

Posted January 30, 2011
This is actually my protein of choice. I think its the best product on the Amp line. Some of the other stuff is okay. But the Wheybolic 60 is one of the best on the market.


power22
(+13)

Trust: 40%

Posted January 30, 2011
just got myself a bag today! pumped for it, gonna do one scoop of this and 2 of their Mass XXX twice daily.

Trust: 100%

I was pretty disappointed all around with this



Overall: 5 | Effectiveness: 5 | Value: 5
0  


Ok this review is WAY overdue..Well after I ran out of my EAS whey I decided to try this since it was "supposed" to be better. I had pretty good gains on the EAS and hoped to see more out of the Wheybolic...
Ok this review is WAY overdue..Well after I ran out of my EAS whey I decided to try this since it was "supposed" to be better. I had pretty good gains on the EAS and hoped to see more out of the Wheybolic...

Value-6/10 If you can get it on sale its not a bad deal. But other than that its alittle pricy for any of the sizes

Taste-5/10 At first I really liked the taste. But about halfway through the tub i couldnt stomach it anymore and had to mix with ice cream and peanut butter to drink it. This was the chocolate and coockies and cream both.

Effectiveness-5/10 I did see little gains but nothing like I expected. There are way better proteins for cheaper or better priced

Overall-5/10 I was pretty disappointed all around with this. But then again you cant win em' all can you? This just didnt work for me, but everyone is different so maybe it could work on you...If you must have this only get it on sale.

More
Pros:
Cons:
  • Quick Recovery
  • Mixes Great
  • Quite Expensive
  • Tastes Bad
  • Hyped Up By Gnc Guys


kidmirk
(+16)

Trust: 30%

Price and quality were overrated and over advertised



Overall: 7 | Effectiveness: 8 | Value: 5


Hey all, this was one of my first proteins I've ever taken so its been a while.Obviously I was a newbie for buying this product,GMC people always have lead me in the wrong directon.I bought in to all of the thing's they were telling me and most of it was them just reading the signs by the product.First...
Hey all, this was one of my first proteins I've ever taken so its been a while.Obviously I was a newbie for buying this product,GMC people always have lead me in the wrong directon.I bought in to all of the thing's they were telling me and most of it was them just reading the signs by the product.First I want to say this protein is average there are many out there cheaper, better, and even both.The overall effect from taking a shake before breakfast and after workouts was average,but definetly overrated and over priced.

Value-6/10
A 6 is generous considering at the time I was just taking protein and GNC old creatine I didn't stack or buy alot of supplements,looking back now there are so many other proteins out there that fit many people's stack better.

Taste-8/10
8 is for being a good quality protein that even had a good tasting vanilla if they got that then its usually just a good tasting product no matter what the flavor is.

Effectiveness-7/10
It's definitely a 7 due to the fact it made me feel more solid after 6 weeks,but there are better whey proteins this just cuts the ice, it don't skate.

Overall-7/10
Price and quality were overrated and over advertised,but it got the job done as a whey,but I would recommend/use protalyn,ONs,or Dymatizes elite over this product for the fact many of you are looking for best quality and value.Hope this helped!

More
Pros:
Cons:
  • Builds Muscle
  • Less Sore The Day Aftr Lifts
  • Good Taste
  • Insanely Expensive.
  • Hyped Up By Gnc Guys

Trust: 4%

Posted January 27, 2011
Good review. I haven't even seen the original Wheyboic 60 in stores for a long time. Where did you find one? I thought all the GNC's switched to the AMP line Wheybolic 60.


kidmirk
(+16)

Trust: 30%

Posted January 27, 2011
I'm new to the website I was just making a review from when I took it if u read the first line " this was one of the first proteins I've ever took". but yeah you're probably right it's not sold anymore I'm sure they had a bogo on it.

Trust: 4%

Posted January 27, 2011
P.S.

Sorry you had a bad experience at your local GNC. It was probably a franchisee or employees who drink the corporate Kool-Aid.

The GNC I shop at is very professional and full of very knowledgable people. That's why I have been shopping there for over ten years.

Yeah they still focus on certain things, but hey you need Multi-Vitamins. It doesn't bother me.

Trust: 49%

Posted January 27, 2011
I just bought 4 tubs of this for 15 dollars each a tub on markdown. It was a spectacular find! The key to GNC's is finding the one that has employees that are actually knowledgable and are pushy.

Trust: 4%

Posted January 27, 2011
I always hear people complain about GNC prices. Where are they shopping. I got six bags of wheybolic 60 for a hundred bucks. That's a 126 scoops of quality hydro!

Trust: 87%

Posted January 28, 2011
I was roped into trying this stuff years ago by the salesman at GNC. Then I learned later on that they get higher commission of they sell their in house products over other brands. Lame.


kidmirk
(+16)

Trust: 30%

Posted January 28, 2011
i wasn't bashing GNC,i'm just saying they lead me to buying products that didn't work for me or wasn't very effective.Everyone has their opinion,but i'd rather get products everyone raves about and i know what im getting by talking to people who have more experience.If GNC didn't sell me their wack amplified creatine 189 i wouldn't of ever found this site :)


power22
(+13)

Trust: 40%

Posted January 28, 2011
kid.
i agree with the rest. thoguh they do like to rack some prices up most stuff is quality when used properly. If i were you id find a another GNc within the area. Ive been going to thhe same one since i was 14.


Ecto78
(+19)

Trust: 35%

What can I say...I love this protein. I just wish it was cheaper



Overall: 9 | Effectiveness: 8 | Value: 7
0  


What can I say...I love this protein. I just wish it was cheaper. I buy most of my supps online but there is a GNC corporate store nearby that will have stuff 75% off when it gets close to expiration. I scored quite a bit of this and I like...
What can I say...I love this protein. I just wish it was cheaper. I buy most of my supps online but there is a GNC corporate store nearby that will have stuff 75% off when it gets close to expiration. I scored quite a bit of this and I like it because of the taste and mixability.

Mixability: 10/10 This stuff mixes easily in tap water. Just stir it, wait about 60 seconds, and slam it. Mixes great with no chunks or anything, which makes it very easy and convienient.

Taste: 9/10 I give it high marks in taste because it isn't obnoxious and doesn't leave an aftertaste. The flavor is actually weak, there isn't much there.

Effects: All I can say is that I have experienced great gains while including this in my stack.

Overall: I really like it, but I won't buy it unless it's 75% off. At regualar price I can get alot more for alot less money. Gains, taste and mixability are the reasons for a high overall rating. It is also really thin when mixed in water, which makes it easier to drink. I'd buy more if it were cheaper and if I see it on sale again I'll reup. I recommend if you can find a deal on it.

Oh, and its been replaced by Amplified Wheybolic Extreme 60 so it might be hard to find. On the other hand, if you do find it, you might be able to get a deal since its an older version.

More
Pros:
Cons:
  • Mixes Great
  • Builds Muscle
  • Good Taste
  • Too Expensive


Emery
(+624)

Trust: 100%

I thought the product was good but way too over-priced



Overall: 6 | Effectiveness: 7 | Value: 5


I thought the product was good but way too over-priced. It tasted good. It mixed okay, just average for this type of Protein shake. It seemed to aid in muscle recovery,...
I thought the product was good but way too over-priced. It tasted good. It mixed okay, just average for this type of Protein shake. It seemed to aid in muscle recovery, but no more than far cheaper products I have used in the past. I can't recommend anyone buy this product unless it is on sale. It is a good product but the price is just way too high! I actually feel as though the Six Star products I have used from Wal Mart were similar in quality, taste and mixability.
There are products that are higher quality (ON) and easier on the bank account out there. I would like to add I did notice the usual gas, bloating and GI problems occurred with this supplement as does with most others in this class.
It's just way too expensive!!!

More
Pros:
Cons:
  • Builds Muscle
  • Less Sore The Day Aftr Lifts
  • Quick Recovery
  • Good Taste
  • Too Expensive
  • Quite Expensive



Emery
(+624)

Trust: 100%

Posted February 28, 2010
If you can get this on sale, it is a good deal, if not, go for ON's Nitrocore 24!! Comparable product with better taste/quality

Trust: 0%

It tastes great, and your recovery afterwards is awesome



Overall: 10 | Effectiveness: 9 | Value: 7


i have been taking this product for about a month now only taking 2 scoops after workout and i think it tastes great, and your recovery afterwards is awesome. i messed up my shoulder pretty bad during wrestling and my bench...
i have been taking this product for about a month now only taking 2 scoops after workout and i think it tastes great, and your recovery afterwards is awesome. i messed up my shoulder pretty bad during wrestling and my bench went down alot. im about 190 and a junior in high school and my bench was stuck at 275-285 but after taking this and with a pre workout supp. Black Powder... my bench is now at 305 and that was the first week i used this. this product is out of control!

More



yos90
(+2)

Trust: 0%

Posted June 10, 2009
yeah i agree this stuff tatses great especially the vanilla and cookies and cream. I also take Black Powder and it works great as a pre-workout along with the wheyobolic as a post-workout.

Trust: 0%

To say that this product tastes bad is an understatemen



Overall: 5 | Effectiveness: 5 | Value: 4


To say that this product tastes bad is an understatement! I swear it was nothing short of drinking rancid baby vomit. I have tried Many protein and meal replacement shakes in the past decade and this is BY FAR the worst! I honestly can't imagine anyone buying this if they knew how bad it really was!...
To say that this product tastes bad is an understatement! I swear it was nothing short of drinking rancid baby vomit. I have tried Many protein and meal replacement shakes in the past decade and this is BY FAR the worst! I honestly can't imagine anyone buying this if they knew how bad it really was! I can not really list any pro's about it because Drinking something that is so gross seriously outweighs the good for me! AWFUL!!!

More
Pros:
Cons:
    • Too Expensive
    • Tastes Bad

    Trust: 49%

    Posted May 17, 2012
    I know what you mean about the flavor, and I hate ALMOST all GNC products. The taste of this product is terrible, but if you want a great recovery shake, then try out the "AMPLIFIED Wheybolic Extreme 60" the flavor is bad, but it has a great protein profile and you'll feel very little to no soreness.


    Blade410
    (+3,249)

    Trust: 100%

    Posted May 17, 2012
    If taste is what you care about, consider Dairy Queen.

    Trust: 0%

    Posted May 17, 2012
    Um... seriously Blade? Rude much? It's not that I expect them to taste great. However I also expect it to not taste like rancid baby vomit, and wheybolic most certainly does. There are lots of shakes out there with basically the same stuff as wheybolic and not nearly as nasty. So my review is that it vile. You don't have to agree. Kudos to you on the supremely immature reply though. :)

    Trust: 49%

    Posted May 17, 2012
    I'm not a big GNC supporter but, I've heard a lot of great things about Lean Shakes, they're supposed to taste really good and they helped a lot of people lose weight and control their weight.

    Taste isn't a big thing for me, but if you wanna get some tasty drinks I'd hit up some Lean Shakes, supposedly they taste way better than yoohoo haha.

    Trust: 0%

    Posted May 17, 2012
    I'm actually drinking Total lean shakes now. I had a canister of that first. No shakes taste "good" in my opinion, but there is a difference between bad and disgusting. Wheybolic I had after the total lean.


    Blade410
    (+3,249)

    Trust: 100%

    Posted May 18, 2012
    I love dairy queen, it's so tasty.


    hulkish1
    (+3,509)

    Trust: 100%

    Posted May 18, 2012
    i hate to say it but blade is right. a lot of what we take in during this lifestyle will not taste like it says on the bottle. for example try some beef amnios or beef protein isolate by dymatize.


    Blade410
    (+3,249)

    Trust: 100%

    Posted May 18, 2012
    Of course I am right Hulk. We aren't trying to satisfy the appitite, we are trying to fuel the body. I couldn't care less how things taste.


    hulkish1
    (+3,509)

    Trust: 100%

    Posted May 18, 2012
    compare this to fruit punch carnivor and this was dairy queen


    FlashSunday
    (+3,292)

    Trust: 100%

    Posted May 18, 2012
    Did you mix this with milk or water? I thought Wheybolic Extreme tasted fine, you might want to check the expiration of your milk container if it was that bad. Oh and thanks for the detailed review, did you even finish a container of this product? That is actually required in order to post a review, but judging on your attention to detail you probably missed that too.


    Clipper83
    (+2,617)

    Trust: 100%

    Posted May 18, 2012
    I agree with it being a bit pricy, it's actually not the most expensive protein around but still a lot. BOGO on a GC week is they way to go with this. Anyways, this is actually one of the best tasting protein powders gnc has to offer imo. I love the Banana flavor and its 3rd on my list of favorite protein tastes, after Myofusion cinnamon roll and Syntha 6 Strawberry. Weird

    Trust: 0%

    Posted May 19, 2012
    Seems to me like this place has some rather immature individuals. Because my review is negative, not because it tastes bad, but because it tastes rancid, I'm being bashed? You feel the need to make derogatory comments toward me? Grow up. I'm here for the same reason as anyone, fitness. I used to be an athlete and I'm trying to get back there. You don't have to agree with my review or like it. However, you also do not need to be belligerent and rude. I'm sorry, it tastes rancid to me. Not "not good", not "bad", it was disgusting to try and choke down. Everyone has the right to their own opinion. My opinion is that I'd rather have something with the same basic benefits without a taste that makes me wanna vomit. Again, you don't have to agree, but maybe you could try acting like adults and respect that my opinion of the product is different than yours.

    Trust: 100%

    Posted May 19, 2012
    Not trying to sound rude but next time try adding more details about the product more than the taste value such as effectiveness, profiles, recovery or anything else. It's a good start, but try to concentrate less on little things and more on the big picture. :)

    Trust: 0%

    Recovery doesn't take long at all



    Overall: 9 | Effectiveness: 10 | Value: 8


    The GNC recommended this product when I expressed wanting something LC that would help build muscle and ease recovery. Yes, it's pricey. But, I've just finished my 2nd bag and will budget so I can buy the big container next week.

    So far, my weight is not changing. HOWEVER, I'm losing inches...
    The GNC recommended this product when I expressed wanting something LC that would help build muscle and ease recovery. Yes, it's pricey. But, I've just finished my 2nd bag and will budget so I can buy the big container next week.

    So far, my weight is not changing. HOWEVER, I'm losing inches on my waist and tummy at a very rapid rate, so I know I'm losing fat. I can visibly see muscles developing, even though I still had close to 30 lbs to lose before starting weight training.

    Recovery doesn't take long at all. When I first started working out, I couldn't raise my arms high enough to brush my hair the next morning. I mixed a shake (2 scoops; 40g protein) and had it for breakfast. Less than an hour later, the pain was almost completely gone. Actually, I'd forgotten I was even hurting earlier. LOL That had NEVER happened to me before. Day 2, no issues. Since having my 2 scoops every morning, recovery has been a non-issue.

    When I mix shakes, I get the vanilla powder and mix it in a blender bottle with 12-16oz Unsweetened Almond Milk, EZ-Sweetz, 2 raw eggs, and various extracts. Deeeeelish !

    Here's hoping to be Muscle Beach bikini-ready by summer, with the help of this product !

    Ladies: Buy it. You won't be sorry. Just make sure you're doing your part with lifting.

    Guys: Stick with it. The scales may be leveling off, but I'd be willing to bet your body fat is going down while your muscle mass is increasing

    When I can actually SEE results in my body's re-composition in the mirror in such a short amount of time, I know SOMEthin's up. GOOD LUCK !!!

    More
    Pros:
    Cons:
    • Builds Muscle
    • Less Sore The Day Aftr Lifts
    • Quick Recovery
    • Good Taste
    • Mixes Great
    • Quite Expensive



    ciof
    (0)

    Trust: 0%

    Posted October 20, 2011
    What is the proper portion to take? The GNC salesman said just one scoop, the directions say 3 scoops.

    Trust: 0%

    Posted October 20, 2011
    I was told to take no more than 2 scoops in the morning and one after working out. He said your body can't absorb 60g/protein at once.

    Trust: 0%

    I am trying to build lean muscle mass, and that is exactly what I am doing



    Overall: 8 | Effectiveness: 8 | Value: 6
    0  


    Honestly, I have been on this product for a few weeks now. I am trying to build lean muscle mass, and that is exactly what I am doing. I would recomend not taking three scopes per serving. 60grams of protien is entirely to much for the body to digest at any one time. I take 2 scoopes per serving...
    Honestly, I have been on this product for a few weeks now. I am trying to build lean muscle mass, and that is exactly what I am doing. I would recomend not taking three scopes per serving. 60grams of protien is entirely to much for the body to digest at any one time. I take 2 scoopes per serving I suggest you do the same. I have noticed I do not feel or look as bulky using this product. with that being said, I am still gaining strength. I suggest using some sort of pre work out to really see good results.

    More
    Pros:
    Cons:
    • Builds Muscle
    • Less Sore The Day Aftr Lifts
    • Quick Recovery
    • Too Expensive
    • Hyped Up By Gnc Guys

    Trust: 100%

    Has an amazing amino acid profile



    Overall: 7 | Effectiveness: 8 | Value: 5


    This was one of my first protein powders i ever tried besides EAS ( I tried this multiple times, got a few tubs when i was 13, then i recently tried another tub a few weeks ago). Has an amazing amino...
    This was one of my first protein powders i ever tried besides EAS ( I tried this multiple times, got a few tubs when i was 13, then i recently tried another tub a few weeks ago). Has an amazing amino acid profile (TONS of leucine, and glutamine) and of course a lot of protein along with pretty much no fat or carbs. The problems i had with this were that Its really expensive, there arnt a lot of servings per tub. Also all the protein is whey protein and your body cant absorb all 60 grams of whey, i know i could of split the servings up but i was 13 at the time with no knowledge of nutrition or supplementation so i didnt know any better, although i did split up the servings the second time around. The last problem isnt about the product but about how the GNC guys always hyped the crap out of this stuff. I literally had a guy tell me the stuff i was buying (ON 100% Whey) was "crap" and how i was going "to get huge" on this stuff. Then i told him how i already tried it and jokingly said that i didnt get huge, then he said "well protein doesnt build muscle, this stuff does" (as he shows me the AMP creatine 189 pills). I was about to go off on this guy but i just wanted to get out of that store. Anyways, its a good protein powder, just to expensive and hyped up way too much.

    More
    Pros:
    Cons:
    • Builds Muscle
    • Quick Recovery
    • Good Taste
    • Hyped Up By Gnc Guys
    • Insanely Expensive.

    Trust: 100%

    Posted August 9, 2010
    Gave me great recovery by the way