Sign In

Remember Me
        

Submit a review

How-to Guides and Articles

Forum

  

Mass XXX

By: GNC


PRODUCT RATING

Overall Score   How is this Calculated?

?

Only 1 Review - Waiting for more trustworthy reviews


SHOW MORE  
ABOUT
Mass XXX is a Weight Gainer manufactured by GNC. It is a protein based supplement that has additional calories from carbohydrates and fats. It is meant to add additional calories for the body in order to assist with weight and muscle mass gain.
QUESTIONS + ANSWERS (86)
FORUM TOPICS (3)
STACKS WELL WITH
COMPARE SIMILAR
BRAND HEALTH

Reviews:


jaycon
Rep: +177
Trust: 100%
  August 9, 2009


im on my second tub of mass xxx and it definately works. i took my first tub about 3 months ago, im 5'9 and i went from 138 lbs to 145. my bench went from 205 to 215 in 2 weeks. i just started taking a second tub of it again about 2 weeks ago and i went from 148 to 152 and my bench went from 225 to 235. i take this stuff differently then the label says to because it doesnt really make sense to take it how the label says anyways. i take 2 scoops of it rather than 4 because that gives you about 33 grams of protein plus i take it in 14 ounces of milk which puts it a little over 40 grams of protein in my shake and the body can only absorb 40 grams of protein anyways so its a waste to do anymore to me. me and my friend baught 2 tubs on a buy one get one half off sale and the price came out to be about 34 bucks each which is an awesome deal i think. great stuff!

COMMENTS (7)


  • superman69
    Rep: -5
    Trust: 0%
    August 9, 2009

    You do of course realize that the body doesn't even take in 40 grams of protein at a time, manybe around 20, idk where u got 40 from. And i hope you realize that not all the protein you intake is absorbed into the muscle. alot of it is wasted. Thats y nitric oxide, and whey Protein Isolate, is the real way to go. id suggest MRI Pro-NOS, it worked great for me. (only order the chocolate one, the berry one takes like ass)
  • AbsoluteZ3R0
    Rep: +199
    Trust: 100%
    August 9, 2009

    To superman69: Mass XXX is a protein blend, meaning that it's made up of various types of proteins with varying absorption rates. Due the varying absorption rates, Jaycon actually can absorb most of those 40 grams, since the protein will be absorbed over time and not all at once.
  • jaycon
    Rep: +177
    Trust: 100%
    August 9, 2009

    The body can absorb between 30 and 40, it depends on the person and types of protein. Plus, this supp is a gainer, im trying to get the most calories and protein i can without going overboard. I take a whey protein post workout so i dont use my gainer for that. I use my gainer as a gainer and it works for me the way i take.
  • Amar
    Rep: 0
    Trust: 0%
    August 9, 2009

    Hey dud i just bought this product. im only 17 and cant gain anything. i even use to eat 3000 calories. with this product equals 4000 calories are good to gain wieght or more.
  • jaycon
    Rep: +177
    Trust: 100%
    August 9, 2009

    Hey amar, this is a solid gainer, take 2 shakes a day, 2 scoops in 16 ounces of milk, one mid morning and one before bed. If you cant gain weight doing what i just said, you need to evaluate what you are eating during the day and your workouts. For workouts, make sure your hitting the big 3 (bench, deadlifts, and squats) and keep the reps under 8 for those lifts. I recommend pyramids and drop sets. You gotta push heavy weights if you want to grow and those workouts are the best for growth. I never deadlifted consistently until about 6 months ago and since then in addition to taking some supplements, Ive put on around 25-30lbs. Good luck bro.
  • twain20
    Rep: 0
    Trust: 0%
    August 10, 2009

    Hey what supplements are you taking per day? i am 5'9'' and 130lbs really trying to gain weight please help me.. what are you taking?
  • twain20
    Rep: 0
    Trust: 0%
    August 10, 2009

    I was wondering what can i take with mass xxx and creatine to bulk up... can i take whey protien with those and if i can how should i take it per day??? thanks man if u can answer really need help


Sign up for our newsletter

Copyright © 2015 SupplementReviews.com. All rights reserved.