Sign In

Remember Me
        

Submit a review

How-to Guides and Articles

Forum

  

Beyond Raw Re-Built Mass

By: GNC


PRODUCT RATING

Overall Score   How is this Calculated?

7.5
10 10

Ranks #20 of 22 (better than 10%) in
Protein > Weight Gainers


SHOW MORE  
ABOUT
Beyond Raw Re-Built Mass is a Weight Gainer manufactured by GNC. It is a protein based supplement that has additional calories from carbohydrates and fats. It is meant to add additional calories for the body in order to assist with weight and muscle mass gain.
QUESTIONS + ANSWERS (23)
PROS/CONS
STACKS WELL WITH
COMPARE SIMILAR
BRAND HEALTH

Reviews:



sdubb
Rep: +3
Trust: 0%
  March 12, 2013


First off, this product gets a lot of hate because of it's price and servings. Yeah fifty to seventy dollars is a little pricey for most people but people aren't going to look for a review on a product they can't afford. I can't remember the last time I was looking for a review on a Lamborghini Aventador. With that said, here is my review of this product.

I bought the beyond raw stack or bundle package, whatever you want to call it, three months ago and it came with the rebuilt mass, reforge, ravage, and refine. You can find my reviews on the other products at their appropriate links. GNC's beyond raw rebuilt mass is pretty much the best gainer I've ever used before. (I did the muscle milk one and that one sucked) It has a boat load of good stuff for your muscles and it tastes pretty good. The chocolate brownie is probably the best, I have the strawberry milkshake right now and it doesn't taste as good but they don't taste as good as muscle milk does. I get a salty taste with this gainer, idk about other people. Anyways when I started using this as well as the other products that came with my pack, my max bench was 175lbs and my max squat was 180lbs. I know, what a *** right. Well anyways after a month of lifting three to four days a week my bench went up to 205lbs and my squat to 225lbs. I dont even train that hard at the gym either, just bench, lat pull downs, military press, incline press, seated rows, some curls and im out within in hour. After my third month and tub, my bench shot up to 265lbs and my squat to 275lbs and I now weigh 187lbs. I did not increase the intensity or duration of my workouts. Nice and slow makes them grow. Anyways I believe this gainer helped me gain lean muscle because I'm not fat and I feel a lot stronger.

Oh and just because it says one serving is 3 scoops doesn't mean to take 3 scoops at once. I did this for the first week and my god my ass was playing a symphony. If you dont want the farts, just take a scoop in the morning, one before the gym, and one after. Worked great for me. I have a busy schedule with work and school so this helped offset my loss of calories.
 Pros:
 Cons:
  • Gain Mass
  • Builds Muscle
  • Gain Size
  • Strength Gains
  • Bloating
  • Little Pricey

COMMENTS (1)


  • mojas7565
    Rep: -5
    Trust: 0%
    March 12, 2013

    I believe and from my gains u get what u pay for. Like in Gymjunkies profile he says he uses sum crappy supplement as a cheap filler. And take a look at his pic and he's got his shirt on. Becuz that cheap filler made em fat.

    U spend good money on high quality shops and you'll get better gains.
DanTheManski
Rep: +380
Trust: 100%
  September 7, 2012


2nd Review. Working for GNC you usually go around and try everything and with me getting ready to bulk i decided to give this a go. Its a "super anabolic mass gainer" with creatine, added aminos, over 800 calories per serving and also 60 grams of protein. Now lets get into the review.

Taste Rating (9/10)

I had the Chocolate brownie flavor. I tried it with milk and water (only doing 1 1/2 scoops twice a day) and it tasted great with both. Milk made it extremely rich and almost a little unbearable on my stomach but oh well. This is one of the best tasting weight gainers i've ever tried. Mixed very well in a blender, however; it mixed like crap in a shaker. probably due to all the powder and the consistency.

Effectivness (9/10)

This product gave me great gains in strength as well as size in nice lean muscle gains. It only lasted me 2 weeks, but I did notice a quicker recovery time as well. I was quite pleased.

Price (5/10)

Okay. So here is where this hit me. Weight gainers should be no more than $60 at a retailed store just to be honest. This was 69.99 when i purchased it because it was on sale. so for a regular GC member it would have been around $55. Not terrible, but not worth the money at full price for such little servings (11).

Overall (7/10)

This really is a good product, its just the cost that kills everyone. You get a few great forms of creatine, a lot of calories, good amount of protein, but not enough servings. If you have the money, good. If not, stick to real gains or buy it online when it's deal of the day or something. Good luck with bulking!



Thanks for your time.

 Pros:
 Cons:
  • Gain Mass
  • Builds Muscle
  • Tastes Great
  • Mixes Well
  • Gain Size
  • Too Expensive
  • Chalky
JRicks
Rep: +3
Trust: 0%
  August 4, 2012


Hey all this is my 1st review ever on this site so bare with me throught this . But end with the small talk lets get to it .

I've always been a hard gainer , ectomorph , whatever is skinny . I've tried many of weight gainers but could not find the right one to put size on me , so I came across Rebuilt Mass one day like any dedicated and serious body builder does I read the ingredients in it . Protein Check , Carbs Check low sugar Check . I looked at all the different amounts of creatine in it I said what the heck if it works it work if it don't It don't . So I bought it keep in mind guys 1st tub won't get you any where you have to atleast go through half of a small tub , and have a proper diet , and workout hard 5 days a week . I can happily say my bench has gone up pretty good .
my strength is like a ox I was 160 Lb stumped I gained 10 pounds in my 2nd tub Probally sum fat and 1lb muscle but hey more weight more muscle if that fat helps me lift more heck stay on me
With all that being said I highly recommend this supplement if you don't mind spending that money 1 tub last you a week , and keep in mind when you get off of this you will draw up so stay on this take in more then you burn off .

Taste 10/10 Choclate brownie flavor man it's just amazing ,

Mix : not the best and not the worst


Sideeffects : Bad Gas

 Pros:
 Cons:
  • Gain Mass
  • Builds Muscle
  • Tastes Great
  • Mixes Well
  • Gain Size
  • Strength Gains
  • Too Expensive
  • Must Constantly Use
  • Bloating
JNip24
Rep: +13
Trust: 30%
  May 31, 2012


Aloha,
So this is my first review on a protein so if there is anything I should include for my next review then let me know. I am always down for suggestions.

Ingredient Profile: 9/10
With the Re-Built MASS by GNC you do get pretty impressive blend of ingredients. For each scoop it includes 20g of protein (Blend), 283 calories, 3.3g of creatine (Blend), and micronized amino acids. It also include a little bit of fenugreek which helps with the bodyʻs hormone levels.

Effectiveness: 8/10
For the Re-Built MASS, I got a little different results than other weight gainers that I have taken. I got more of a lean bulky look rather than a mass look. I was going for more mass when I started to take it but as my results came in I was still happy with the different look. This also means that it did not get me as fat like some other weight gainers which could result in my fast metabolism. I did get a increase in my strength due to the creatine blend. I saw great increases in bench press and military press. Due to the fact I was going for more mass gain I have to give it a 8. I did get bigger but not as big as I did with others but again less fat.

Value: 6/10
This product can be a little pricey at times but if you see it on sale (BOGO or Dropped Price) then I would pick up a couple tubs. It also depends on how you take it. If you only take two scoops after your workout then it will last you a decent amount of time. If you take the three scoops and some one your off days then it wonʻt last long. But due to the fact that it includes many other ingredients that other proteins donʻt have, it would cost more to buy them separately. Depends how you think of it.

Taste/Dosage: 7/10
Texture wise, I only had the Chocolate Brownie. It was chalky due to the creatine blend but not as chalky as Isopure. Taste wasnʻt too bad but not great. Nothing special. It blended well and thats the main thing. Dosage depends on how much you want to gain but for a overall perspective, dosage is good.

Sides: 10/10
I didnʻt experience any side effects taking this product.

Overall: 8/10
Good product from GNCʻs Beyond Raw Line. I like the Re-Built MASS more than the Mass XXX from the AMP Line. Only down fall is the value for price but other than that everything is good. Iʻm not sure if I included everything that I need to for a protein review so if there are any questions feel free to ask.

Please post any advice on how to make my reviews more effective/useful. If you have any questions, email me at JNip024@gmail.com. Thank You. Aloha.
 Pros:
 Cons:
  • Builds Muscle
  • Mixes Well
  • Strength Gains
  • Little Pricey
  • Chalky
Danhoff
Rep: +3
Trust: 0%
  December 2, 2011


This is my first review so work with me here.

A little backround on my body type: I'm an ectomorph or as some call it, a hard gainer. When I started lifting, I was a scrawny 138 at 5 feet 9 inches. So as all my friends started to lift and gain size, I didn't wanna be left in the dust as the skinny kid.

The first 2 months, I went all natural and ate like an animal. I got up to 144 and every area of lifting increased significantly. So then I thought it was time to hop on a mass gainer.

When I first started the tub, I noticed the creatine complex kick in in about a week. I was taking 2 scoops post workout every lifting day and 2 scoops every morning after breakfast on non lifting days. The increases in strength were unreal. My bench increased by 35 pounds during this tub and I noticed I could go a lot longer the next day as well.

Not only did weigh 150 after the tub, but it also put on lean mass. If anything it toned me out a little more than before.

As for the flavor, chocolate brownie with milk is tasty, but the water was kinda iffy.

The only downside is the price. It get a little expensive but if u got the money, its definitely something to try out.

Great product overall for hard-gainers
 Pros:
 Cons:
  • Gain Mass
  • Builds Muscle
  • Gain Size
  • Too Expensive

COMMENTS (1)


  • dillon1207
    Rep: -3
    Trust: 0%
    December 2, 2011

    Same exact results here also, creatine in this gainer is something wicked. great strength gains, only thing with me was the bloating but i also kill allot of water during the day to so i guess that plays a key part. and at my local gnc store this stuff is $77.00 a tub!!!!
MISFIT22
Rep: +15
Trust: 30%
  October 19, 2011


first off when i started Re-Built Mass i was 170lbs and benching 295lbs i could not pass 300 to save my life, and that was my goal i know it was only 5lbs but still thats what it was.

also taking:
rapid drive bcaa 5000
c4 extreme
con-cret
fish oil
amp 100% whey protien


workout days
monday am: cardio, pm: sholders/legs
tuesday am: back/core, pm: cardio
wednesday am: nothing, pm: cardio
thursday am: arms, pm: core
friday am: chest/legs, pm: nothing
saturday nothing all day
sunday am: arms, pm: back/core


Taste: i had the chocalote brownie and i put it in milk so it pretty much tasted like a milk shake from steak n shake or something i never put it in water so not sure what the taste vaule is on that one.

Side effects: when i was looking in to this i was kinda worried about the side effects cause people had said acne and aggressive behavior or mood swings and after one full tub of this i never had any of those side effects the only thing i got bad from this was a little loss of definition but where i lost it i gained in size so i was still very happy with this product

Value: i gave it an 8 because it is freaking expensive and if your trying use this i would really recommend either buy it on sale or at gnc buy 2 of them when its buy one get one 50% off which i should have done but wanted to see if it worked so i only bought one and at full price $$$$$

Results: start weight 170lbs end weight 185lbs benching 295lbs highest bench since start of Re-built 320lbs would like to say i gained 15lbs of soild muscle but im sure some is water weight but i for sure gained strenght nothing dramatic but got above and "beyond" my goal and i will be getting atleast 2 more tubs next time was very pleased with the results

i am also thinking about starting all of the
Beyond Raw products if anyone was pointers on what im taking or my workouts i would sure appreciate it
 Pros:
 Cons:
  • Gain Mass
  • Builds Muscle
  • Tastes Great
  • Gain Size
  • Too Expensive
  • Loss Of Definition

COMMENTS (1)


LVB505
Rep: -20
Trust: 0%
  August 21, 2011


This MASS gainer is probably GNC'S best MASS Gainer in my opinion. Straight up it has alot of good stuff in it. I usually buy my creatine separately but this gainer already has 10 g of different creatines in it. Another plus is the added HMB!

Taste/Mixability- I got a hold of the chocolate brownie and it wasn't bad at all. I'd recommend to take it with milk tastes creamier but thicker. Mix/ Its a a MASS gainer so its gonna be really thick. But one thing I liked about it was that it didn't really clump as much as other gainers I have tried. Overall 9

Results- I gained about 10 lbs on my bulk, i went through 4 tubs of this gainer throughout the bulk, and it really helped me reach my daily calorie, carb, protein goals. But Ofcourse i was also eating alot of food throughout the day also and lifting hard.Put on some fat but not too much fat. A little bit of a loss of definition due to Fat but not alot.

Price- Expensive!!! But I went into GNC when it was buy one get one Half off, it was pretty pricey but in the end i did not have to buy extra creatine which is extra cost. But I wouldnt recommend it if your low on cash, only way i would recommend it to anyone is if you got a friend that is down to pay half of what the buy one get one half off comes out to. Comes out to arund $50 + bucks a tub not too bad for a gainer.
Overall its a quality product. But as always its pricey, but thats how GNC is nuh . lol
 Pros:
 Cons:
  • Gain Mass
  • Builds Muscle
  • Tastes Great
  • Mixes Well
  • Gain Size
  • Too Expensive

COMMENTS (3)


  • herbalife359
    Rep: -1
    Trust: 0%
    August 21, 2011

    Good job man
  • captainkb
    Rep: +17
    Trust: 41%
    August 21, 2011

    Did you notice an increase in test bc im pretty sure this as some test booster in it according to the gnc rep i saw
  • LVB505
    Rep: -20
    Trust: 0%
    August 21, 2011

    Captainkb - I did here the same exact thing, but I did not notice and increase in test. I did get stronger but nothing significant man.
footballman5
Rep: -9
Trust: 0%
  July 11, 2011


VALUE: i bought 2 tubs of this on gold card week at GNC with a half off on the second tub also for somewhere around 80 dollars for both tubs together so that was not that bad but usually when 1 tub is around 70 it is not worth it and i wouldn't buy it.

EFFECTIVENESS: overall the effectiveness of this product is based on what your trying to do. if your trying to put on a lot of strength this is not for u. if your looking for size and to add solid weight to your frame this is a great product for u. while i used this i put on solid weight every time i went on the scale it seemed like i was getting heavier. i gained probably around 6-7 pounds from this product. my strength gains were nothing from the normal and i feel as if i could have made the same gains without this product, but i was looking to gain weight, which it did so i cant complain.

TASTE: this is where i really was disappointed in the product. if u chose to buy this product get the chocolate brownie flavor and not the vanilla. the vanilla taste like cake batter that been sitting out in the sun for a week. at first i didn't think it was that bad but then over time i couldnt even drink it without gaging which is why i just stopped taking it 1/2 the way into the second tub.also note that this is hard to mix with just aglass and spoon so u might want to buy a shaker cup if you dont have one

OVERALL: over all the product did what i want so i cant complain i just wish i had bought the brownie flavor, but i have heard it also isnt the best tasteing, but better than vanilla. in conclusion if ur looking for solid big strength gains, not for u. if ur looking for solid weight and u dont mind drinking something that taste pretty bad this is great for u
 Pros:
 Cons:
  • Gain Mass
  • Gain Size
  • Too Expensive
  • Taste Horrible

COMMENTS (1)


  • Ectima
    Rep: 0
    Trust: 0%
    July 11, 2011

    Yea? try drinking it with spirulina mixed in haha...pretty nasty stuff.
tcdawg16
Rep: -3
Trust: 0%
  March 10, 2011


I just started taking this mass gainer about a month ago and love it so far. In the time I have been taking this I am already seeing strength increases as well as my weight going up. The main downfall to this is definitely the price. As with most GNC products if you don't get this during gold card week it is very expensive and still is with a gold card. I help this by only taking 2 scoops at a time which still gives me 40g protein around 600 calories and 7g of creatine and allows me to get 16 servings instead of 11. The flavor of this is really good too. I got both the vanilla cake batter and Brownie flavors and take one scoop of each with water. Also with this unlike many other mass gainers I have tryed it mixes extremely well and doesn't clump. Bottom line for this is that its ingredients pretty much speak for themselves and taking this gives you everything you need to bulk up.
 Pros:
 Cons:
  • Gain Mass
  • Builds Muscle
  • Tastes Great
  • Mixes Well
  • Too Expensive
hemiboy9
Rep: -8
Trust: 0%
  February 16, 2011


This is a big time gainer I gained 5 pounds in a little over a week with this. I was taking 3 a day one as a meal in the morning 1 after workouts and 1 at bed time. This stuff has a lot of creatine so you will lose definition. The servings are huge, so you're better off taking 2 instead of 3 scoops. I'm on my 2nd tub and I'm only taking it post workout right now. The taste is lousy the first 2 times but you're fine after that.I was taking Animal Pump with this on my first tub and I was creatine overloaded and started to have kidney pain so don't take other creatine products with this.
 Pros:
 Cons:
  • Gain Mass
  • Builds Muscle
  • Too Expensive
  • Loss Of Definition
  • Kidney Pain From Creatine

COMMENTS (1)


  • captainkb
    Rep: +17
    Trust: 41%
    February 16, 2011

    Not to be nosey or mean but i dont think you can get kidney pain from creatine in such a short period of time especially from a mass gainer which is concentrated creatine if you really have pain it might be something else but your kidneys get taxed over long periods of time of too much creatine and/ or protien like 10-15 grams of creatine a day or over 400 grams of protein a day


Sign up for our newsletter

Copyright © 2015 SupplementReviews.com. All rights reserved.