Home > Categories > Bodybuilding > Weight Gainers > GNC > Beyond Raw Re-Built Mass

GNC Beyond Raw Re-Built Mass

Beyond Raw Re-Built Mass GNC User Rating: (23 Reviews)

Review Authenticity: 41% (Suspicious)
LOWEST Prices for Beyond Raw Re-Built Mass (Links open in new window) [Sponsored]
70.99 Buy Beyond Raw Re-Built Mass Thousands of Supplements! Buy Beyond Raw Re-Built Mass
Report Product Error

Compare Similar Products:

Users who liked this product also liked:

Gaspari Nutrition MyoFusion Reviews
MyoFusion (178 Reviews)
8.9
Cellucor C4 Extreme Reviews
C4 Extreme (247 Reviews)
8.2
USP Labs Jack3d Micro Reviews
Jack3d Micro (58 Reviews)
8.0
NOW ZMA Reviews
ZMA (15 Reviews)
8.8

Products in the same category:

GNC AMP Amplified Mass XXX Reviews
AMP Amplified Mass XXX (74 Reviews)
8.0
Optimum Serious Mass Reviews
Serious Mass (73 Reviews)
8.0
Cytosport CytoGainer Reviews
CytoGainer (65 Reviews)
8.4
Ultimate Iso-Mass Xtreme Gainer Reviews
Iso-Mass Xtreme Gainer (56 Reviews)
8.1

Get Involved!

Confused about Supplements?

FREE 7-Day Supplement Crash Course:



Description

Re-Built Mass is the 'hardcore' gainer from the GNC product line. It was released in late 2010 and features a high calorie blend of quality protein, carbs and fats. It is slightly overpriced, some say, but the reviews by those who use it are positive.

Beyond Raw Re-Built Mass Nutritional Info and Supplement Facts on:
    Links open in new window
    Beyond Raw Re-Built Mass Reviews:
    Pros:
    Cons:
    • Gain Mass (20)
    • Builds Muscle (20)
    • Tastes Great (13)
    • Gain Size (12)
    • Too Expensive (14)
    • Bloating (6)
    • Loss Of Definition (5)
    • Little Pricey (4)
    View All 15 Pros/Cons
    July 15, 2013
    Overall: 9 | Effectiveness: 9 | Value: 8

    mojas7565

    Reviews: 1

    Age: 31

    July 15, 2013
    If your skinny BUY THIS!!

    I was 145lbs 6'3''. I started on this product along w the GNC ReFeed at night. I would take about 2-2half scoops and add a scoop of reg whey protein. I'm now 185lbs of extremely cut, tight muscle. I'm on month 3 and put 24lbs in first 3 weeks. I got a deal at GNC and got 2 tubs for like $90. If u could put up before and after pics I would.

    Taste: 10 best I've had

    Price: 7 high but buy 2 and u usually get a deal. And I'm gonna pay more for stuff I'm putting in my body. It was totally worth it.

    Efffectivness: 10 again best I've had. Never tried OP protein before tho.

    If u have trouble gaining weight I would highly recommend this. I buy this, the ReFeed and a tub of reg whey to add a scoop or 2 in ea mix. I gained 0 fat and the casein protein in both keeps me full if you put on weight easier. I smoke a pack a day and u couldn't even tell. Also I quit heroin after 7 years and 3 months later I'm cut the f up. Spend $150 a month for 2 months and u can cut back.

    The 1st month I did just body weight and the surgical rubber workouts.

    Pros:
    Cons:
    • Gain Mass
    • Builds Muscle
    • Tastes Great
    • Gain Size
    • Strength Gains
    • Little Pricey
    Reply #1:
    GymJunkie
    GymJunkie

    Joined: 11/2011
    Reviews: 34
    Reputation: +405
    40lbs of lean muscle in 3 months? Riiigght


    Reply #2:
    Brotein
    Brotein

    Joined: 7/2013
    Reviews: 9
    Reputation: +332
    It must have been those surgical rubber workouts


    Reply #3:
    Manimal
    Manimal

    Joined: 11/2009
    Reviews: 55
    Reputation: +3478
    Interesting review..


    Reply #4:
    mojas7565
    mojas7565

    Joined: 7/2013
    Reviews: 1
    Reputation: -5
    Yea 45lbs. I was getting high. I was 6'3'' and 145lbs. U knowskinny that is. I could post pics to prove it. that hard to believe?? Sum body just under 6'4'' weighing 145lbs gained 40 in 3 months??

    I did body weight and bands workouts for a month then joined gym and did major weight lifting. I took 0,30,60 and 90 day pics. U got a b a real loser to lie about sumthn on here.

    People on my fb thought I did insanity workout. I was in army, 2 tours of Iraq, came home and did drugs. Got grossly skinny then quit opiates and started on this plan.


    Reply #5:
    Nony
    Nony

    Joined: 1/2013
    Reviews: 12
    Reputation: +265
    I guess you still under the influence of heroine


    Reply #6:
    Gkeezy
    Gkeezy

    Joined: 3/2011
    Reviews: 81
    Reputation: +1135
    He was high as a kite writing this


    Reply #7:
    GTpro900
    GTpro900

    Joined: 10/2010
    Reviews: 20
    Reputation: +89
    24lbs of weight gain (glycogen, fat, water, muscle) is not totally out of the question if he was abusing drugs and starving himself, but then again just gorging on normal food would have given him the same results.


    Reply #8:
    mojas7565
    mojas7565

    Joined: 7/2013
    Reviews: 1
    Reputation: -5
    Wow sum of u guys r dicks. Trying to give a 100% honest review, I wasn't starving myself. I wasn't a junkie I still had a car, apt and a job. I do have a high metabolism that'sy even eating regular iI don't put on weight.

    So eating over 1700 cal and over 125g in just in protein along w my normal meals I put on just under a lb a day for first 30 days. No fat but w creatine a lot of water weight.I'm on disability from Iraq and army so I no longer work. I sit around all day. Not burning cal. But eating and puting on cut weight. Not the fatty bulky like i c mostbpeople have in the gym. But whatever dun w this site.


    March 12, 2013
    Overall: 8 | Effectiveness: 8 | Value: 9

    sdubb

    Reviews: 1

    Age: 21

    March 12, 2013
     First off, this product gets a lot of hate because of it's price and servings. Yeah fifty to seventy dollars is a little pricey for most people but people aren't going to look for a review on a product they can't afford. I can't remember the last time I was looking for a review on a Lamborghini Aventador. With that said, here is my review of this product.

    I bought the beyond raw stack or bundle package, whatever you want to call it, three months ago and it came with the rebuilt mass, reforge, ravage, and refine. You can find my reviews on the other products at their appropriate links. GNC's beyond raw rebuilt mass is pretty much the best gainer I've ever used before. (I did the muscle milk one and that one sucked) It has a boat load of good stuff for your muscles and it tastes pretty good. The chocolate brownie is probably the best, I have the strawberry milkshake right now and it doesn't taste as good but they don't taste as good as muscle milk does. I get a salty taste with this gainer, idk about other people. Anyways when I started using this as well as the other products that came with my pack, my max bench was 175lbs and my max squat was 180lbs. I know, what a *** right. Well anyways after a month of lifting three to four days a week my bench went up to 205lbs and my squat to 225lbs. I dont even train that hard at the gym either, just bench, lat pull downs, military press, incline press, seated rows, some curls and im out within in hour. After my third month and tub, my bench shot up to 265lbs and my squat to 275lbs and I now weigh 187lbs. I did not increase the intensity or duration of my workouts. Nice and slow makes them grow. Anyways I believe this gainer helped me gain lean muscle because I'm not fat and I feel a lot stronger.

    Oh and just because it says one serving is 3 scoops doesn't mean to take 3 scoops at once. I did this for the first week and my god my ass was playing a symphony. If you dont want the farts, just take a scoop in the morning, one before the gym, and one after. Worked great for me. I have a busy schedule with work and school so this helped offset my loss of calories.

    Pros:
    Cons:
    • Gain Mass
    • Builds Muscle
    • Gain Size
    • Strength Gains
    • Bloating
    • Little Pricey
    Reply #1:
    mojas7565
    mojas7565

    Joined: 7/2013
    Reviews: 1
    Reputation: -5
    I believe and from my gains u get what u pay for. Like in Gymjunkies profile he says he uses sum crappy supplement as a cheap filler. And take a look at his pic and he's got his shirt on. Becuz that cheap filler made em fat.

    U spend good money on high quality shops and you'll get better gains.


    December 5, 2012
    Overall: 10 | Effectiveness: 10 | Value: 10

    111339

    Reviews: 1

    Age: 18

    December 5, 2012
     I have been skinny.....my entire life. When I was 15 years old I decided to start lifting and drinking protine powders. I lifted alot and had no results. But I kept on trying, it wasnt until I was 18 when i saw my first results and it was because of this product. 2 months ago I was 6'1" 155 pounds. I used this product as instructed, lifted about 5 days a week, and started eating 4000 calories a day (All 4000 of it was healthy food). Now, 2 month later I am 175. I am not joking either, but i must tell you that it is NOT all muscle it it a mixture of muscle and fat. But I am happy that I actually gained 20 pounds. :)
    Pros:
    Cons:
    • Gain Mass
    • Builds Muscle
    • Gain Size
    • Strength Gains
    • Loss Of Definition
    • Bloating
    September 7, 2012
    Overall: 7 | Effectiveness: 9 | Value: 5

    DanTheManski

    Reviews: 25

    Age: 20

    September 7, 2012
     2nd Review. Working for GNC you usually go around and try everything and with me getting ready to bulk i decided to give this a go. Its a "super anabolic mass gainer" with creatine, added aminos, over 800 calories per serving and also 60 grams of protein. Now lets get into the review.

    Taste Rating (9/10)

    I had the Chocolate brownie flavor. I tried it with milk and water (only doing 1 1/2 scoops twice a day) and it tasted great with both. Milk made it extremely rich and almost a little unbearable on my stomach but oh well. This is one of the best tasting weight gainers i've ever tried. Mixed very well in a blender, however; it mixed like crap in a shaker. probably due to all the powder and the consistency.

    Effectivness (9/10)

    This product gave me great gains in strength as well as size in nice lean muscle gains. It only lasted me 2 weeks, but I did notice a quicker recovery time as well. I was quite pleased.

    Price (5/10)

    Okay. So here is where this hit me. Weight gainers should be no more than $60 at a retailed store just to be honest. This was 69.99 when i purchased it because it was on sale. so for a regular GC member it would have been around $55. Not terrible, but not worth the money at full price for such little servings (11).

    Overall (7/10)

    This really is a good product, its just the cost that kills everyone. You get a few great forms of creatine, a lot of calories, good amount of protein, but not enough servings. If you have the money, good. If not, stick to real gains or buy it online when it's deal of the day or something. Good luck with bulking!



    Thanks for your time.


    Pros:
    Cons:
    • Gain Mass
    • Builds Muscle
    • Tastes Great
    • Mixes Well
    • Gain Size
    • Too Expensive
    • Chalky
    August 20, 2012
    Overall: 8 | Effectiveness: 10 | Value: 5

    Brennan

    Reviews: 2

    Age: 17

    August 20, 2012
     I was recommended this product and loved it everything about it besides the price it's a little expensive but overall a good product I had great gains and the pump it gave me was crazy I didn't want to stop working out it felt like I was going to jump out of my skin. The taste was great specially with peanut butter mixed in. I noticed gains in a few weeks I also noticed my strength sky rocketed. I would recommend this product to anyone who wants mass and a great pump.
    Pros:
    Cons:
    • Gain Mass
    • Builds Muscle
    • Tastes Great
    • Gain Size
    • Strength Gains
    • Too Expensive
    • Little Pricey
    • Chalky
    August 4, 2012
    Overall: 8 | Effectiveness: 9 | Value: 2

    JRicks

    Reviews: 1

    Age: 19

    August 4, 2012
     Hey all this is my 1st review ever on this site so bare with me throught this . But end with the small talk lets get to it .

    I've always been a hard gainer , ectomorph , whatever is skinny . I've tried many of weight gainers but could not find the right one to put size on me , so I came across Rebuilt Mass one day like any dedicated and serious body builder does I read the ingredients in it . Protein Check , Carbs Check low sugar Check . I looked at all the different amounts of creatine in it I said what the heck if it works it work if it don't It don't . So I bought it keep in mind guys 1st tub won't get you any where you have to atleast go through half of a small tub , and have a proper diet , and workout hard 5 days a week . I can happily say my bench has gone up pretty good .
    my strength is like a ox I was 160 Lb stumped I gained 10 pounds in my 2nd tub Probally sum fat and 1lb muscle but hey more weight more muscle if that fat helps me lift more heck stay on me
    With all that being said I highly recommend this supplement if you don't mind spending that money 1 tub last you a week , and keep in mind when you get off of this you will draw up so stay on this take in more then you burn off .

    Taste 10/10 Choclate brownie flavor man it's just amazing ,

    Mix : not the best and not the worst


    Sideeffects : Bad Gas


    Pros:
    Cons:
    • Gain Mass
    • Builds Muscle
    • Tastes Great
    • Mixes Well
    • Gain Size
    • Strength Gains
    • Too Expensive
    • Must Constantly Use
    • Bloating
    May 31, 2012
    Overall: 8 | Effectiveness: 8 | Value: 6

    JNip24

    Reviews: 8

    Age: 20

    May 31, 2012
     Aloha,
    So this is my first review on a protein so if there is anything I should include for my next review then let me know. I am always down for suggestions.

    Ingredient Profile: 9/10
    With the Re-Built MASS by GNC you do get pretty impressive blend of ingredients. For each scoop it includes 20g of protein (Blend), 283 calories, 3.3g of creatine (Blend), and micronized amino acids. It also include a little bit of fenugreek which helps with the bodyʻs hormone levels.

    Effectiveness: 8/10
    For the Re-Built MASS, I got a little different results than other weight gainers that I have taken. I got more of a lean bulky look rather than a mass look. I was going for more mass when I started to take it but as my results came in I was still happy with the different look. This also means that it did not get me as fat like some other weight gainers which could result in my fast metabolism. I did get a increase in my strength due to the creatine blend. I saw great increases in bench press and military press. Due to the fact I was going for more mass gain I have to give it a 8. I did get bigger but not as big as I did with others but again less fat.

    Value: 6/10
    This product can be a little pricey at times but if you see it on sale (BOGO or Dropped Price) then I would pick up a couple tubs. It also depends on how you take it. If you only take two scoops after your workout then it will last you a decent amount of time. If you take the three scoops and some one your off days then it wonʻt last long. But due to the fact that it includes many other ingredients that other proteins donʻt have, it would cost more to buy them separately. Depends how you think of it.

    Taste/Dosage: 7/10
    Texture wise, I only had the Chocolate Brownie. It was chalky due to the creatine blend but not as chalky as Isopure. Taste wasnʻt too bad but not great. Nothing special. It blended well and thats the main thing. Dosage depends on how much you want to gain but for a overall perspective, dosage is good.

    Sides: 10/10
    I didnʻt experience any side effects taking this product.

    Overall: 8/10
    Good product from GNCʻs Beyond Raw Line. I like the Re-Built MASS more than the Mass XXX from the AMP Line. Only down fall is the value for price but other than that everything is good. Iʻm not sure if I included everything that I need to for a protein review so if there are any questions feel free to ask.

    Please post any advice on how to make my reviews more effective/useful. If you have any questions, email me at JNip024@gmail.com. Thank You. Aloha.
    Pros:
    Cons:
    • Strength Gains
    • Mixes Well
    • Builds Muscle
    • Little Pricey
    • Chalky
    March 26, 2012
    Overall: 8 | Effectiveness: 8 | Value: 5

    dillon1207

    Reviews: 1

    Age: 19

    March 26, 2012
     I am currently using this product right now im half way through my third tub of it. All i can say is if you are looking for bulk, strength, and noticeable results fast, then this is a MUST HAVE. The creatine kick in started a week after my first use. Strength went through the roof also went from a 190 bench to a solid 230, keep in mind im also on a high protein diet. The taste was phenominal!!!! Great with water or milk, i tried both and stuck with the water mix, easier to drink and mix, I personally prefer the brownie. The value i gave was a five due to this reason- its very expensive but if your a dedicated lifter looking for gains and working out is what you do then this isnt a problem. Im a heavy lifter with high reps, and this is my mass gainer of choice no doubt. This product also didnt give a bloating nasty feeling either. I drink two a day, one at noon, and one after my workout, which is every night when i get off work. GNC did great with this one, cant wait to see some more!
    Pros:
    Cons:
    • Gain Size
    • Tastes Great
    • Builds Muscle
    • Gain Mass
    • Too Expensive
    • Loss Of Definition
    • Bloating
    Reply #1:
    dillon1207
    dillon1207

    Joined: 3/2012
    Reviews: 1
    Reputation: +1
    ** didnt mean to put bloating under the con list!! Product DID NOT BLOAT ME.


    February 15, 2012
    Overall: 8 | Effectiveness: 8 | Value: 8

    DriftKing94

    Reviews: 3

    Age: 18

    February 15, 2012
     Hi there guys, today i ve finished my first Re-Built Mass tube.
    I gained approx 5 kgs. I gained 3.5 kgs of muscle and 1.5 kgs of FAT!! and lost my definition. I do recommend this product to those that are seriously skinny because this really causes loss of definition.(Remember i took it with milk that had 1.2% fat)
    Mine was chocolate brownie it tasted waaayyy perfect with milk.
    It is also good with water but more light.
    Great thing about this product is; It contains serious amino acids and very nice creatine complex. I took it before my workouts and right after i gained strength i felt it.

    It is a little bit expensive but it works and GNC is a very old brand which makes it reliable.
    Tomorrow i will start to my brand new Optimum Nutrition-Pro Complex Gainer and we will see the results.
    Now i am 70 kgs, before Re-Built Mass i was 64.5 kgs
    Overall ; Nice product, tastes awesome, bulks up but causes loss of definition
    8.5/10
    Pros:
    Cons:
    • Builds Muscle
    • Good Value
    • Tastes Great
    • Strength Gains
    • Too Expensive
    • Loss Of Definition
    • Bloating
    February 13, 2012
    Overall: 8 | Effectiveness: 9 | Value: 3

    arugg17

    Reviews: 1

    Age: 19

    February 13, 2012
     At first i was a little on edge about taking a mass gainer, but as i got have through the container i started to see bulk in my arms and chest, but everything was staying defined at the same time. before Re-Built i was 1 rep maxing 190, now it's up too 220. i would recommend this product for anyone who's wanting to gain size and strength.

    Also, make sure you take it with water and NOT milk! this will cause you to loose definition and cause bloating.
    Pros:
    Cons:
    • Gain Mass
    • Builds Muscle
    • Tastes Great
    • Mixes Well
    • Gain Size
    • Strength Gains
    • Too Expensive
    • Must Constantly Use

    Have you used Beyond Raw Re-Built Mass? Submit your own Review!