Home > Categories > Protein > Whey Protein > GNC > AMP Amplified Wheybolic Extreme 60

GNC AMP Amplified Wheybolic Extreme 60

AMP Amplified Wheybolic Extreme 60 GNC
Expert Rating:
User Rating: (164 Reviews)

Review Authenticity: 83% (Reliable)
LOWEST Prices for AMP Amplified Wheybolic Extreme 60 (Links open in new window) [Sponsored]
29.00 Buy AMP Amplified Wheybolic Extreme 60 Thousands of Supplements! Buy AMP Amplified Wheybolic Extreme 60
Report Product Error

Compare Similar Products:

Users who liked this product also liked:

Optimum 100% Whey Reviews
100% Whey (374 Reviews)
9.2
Optimum Pro Complex Reviews
Pro Complex (106 Reviews)
9.3
Optimum 100% Casein Protein Reviews
100% Casein Protein (138 Reviews)
8.7
BSN Syntha-6 Reviews
Syntha-6 (167 Reviews)
8.1

Products in the same category:

Optimum Platinum Hydro Whey Reviews
Platinum Hydro Whey (98 Reviews)
9.1
GNC Wheybolic Extreme 60 Reviews
Wheybolic Extreme 60 (79 Reviews)
7.7
Dymatize Elite Whey Reviews
Elite Whey (71 Reviews)
8.8

Related Forum Topics

HELP!! AMP Women's Ripped Vitapak & AMP Amplified Wheybolic Extreme 60
I am new to taking anything at all. Three months ago I began this better lifesty...

$45 AMP Amplified Wheybolic Extreme 60, 3 lb + Free GNC GoldCard
So I ran out of protein and after looking around found this as the best deal: ...

GNC Pro Performance® AMP Amplified Wheybolic Extreme 60™ - Chocolate
what is a good milkshake recipe i can make from this product?  It tastes go...

Get Involved!

Confused about Supplements?

FREE 7-Day Supplement Crash Course:



Description

AMP Amplified Wheybolic Extreme 60, often just referred to as Wheybolic 60, is a high quality protein that is marketed as part of GNC's store brand. It is whey protein isolate, so it is one of the purest forms of whey available.

One complaint that many have is that it is very pricey as there are many other isolates of equal quality available for a cheaper price.

AMP Amplified Wheybolic Extreme 60 Nutritional Info and Supplement Facts on:
    Links open in new window
    AMP Amplified Wheybolic Extreme 60 Reviews:

    November 29, 2010
    Overall: 8 | Effectiveness: 9 | Value: 7

    venom434

    Reviews: 54

    Age: 20

    November 29, 2010
     Although I am a current employee at GNC, I am not bias when it comes to supplements; so I will write an honest review.

    The ingredient profile of the product is good for quick recovery and lean muscle mass. Made from Whey isolates/hydroisolates; per scoop consisting of 20g protein, 60 calories, 0.6g sugar, 0.3g fat. Good amount of amino acids, not going to list all of them though.

    It says to take 3 scoops which equals 1 serving. I don't think 3 scoops is necessary and I always consider 1 scoop of any protein brand 1 serving. so I just took 1 scoop upon waking and 1 scoop post work out. also taking 1-2 shakes non workout days.

    I've had only chocolate and its one of the better tasting chocolate proteins I've had. It mixes smooth with no clumps and is easily on the stomach and digesting. I usually mixed this with skim milk.

    I felt like this did help with quick recovery, while being able to stay lean without putting on any fat and a good fast absorbing shake first thing in the morning.

    The only thing that keeps me from giving it all 9's is the price. I believe it is over priced and that's what keeps people from buying this and some other GNC brand products, not necessarily product quality.

    Over all its a good product. if you don't live in the Pittsburgh PA area where gold card is everyday and .bogo on GNC brand products is everyday too, try to take it on sale at your local store
    Pros:
    Cons:
    • Strength Increase
    • Muscle Size Increase
    • Helps Tone
    • Tastes Great
    • Rapid Recovery
    • Helps With Good Diet
    • Price
    • Try To Get It At Gnc When Its On Sale Buy One Get One 50% Off!
    December 15, 2010
    Overall: 8 | Effectiveness: 9 | Value: 7

    matt91593

    Reviews: 1

    Age: 17

    December 15, 2010
     I think this is a good product. i could tell that my muscles were growing and recovery time was definitely shortened to maybe a day or two. this stuff actually tastes a lot better than any other whey protein i've tried. im not sure about the effects of the 10g of glutamine in the amino acid profile, since ive read bad reviews about the dangers of too much of it. other than that this stuff tastes great, works good and satisfies hunger..not a bad product
    Pros:
    Cons:
    • Strength Increase
    • Helps With Good Diet
    • Rapid Recovery
    • Tastes Great
    • Indurance
    • Strength Gains
    • Amazing Recovery
    • Muscle Size Increase
    • Price
    • Try To Get It At Gnc When Its On Sale Buy One Get One 50% Off!
    • Not As Good As Other Companys
    December 26, 2010
    Overall: 8 | Effectiveness: 8 | Value: 7

    Ragnar

    Reviews: 12

    Age: 25

    December 26, 2010
     All in all: The is a goodp rudct, but waaaaaaay over priced.

    I got sucked in by the GNC people for this a while back, and I am always extremely skeptical about new products. This stuff did almost as mcuh as the guy told me it would do.

    My immediate notice about this stuff is that it was a pain in the ass to mix up pre workout the first day i took it. After my pain the ass shaking adventure looking like a palsy patient trying to get it smooth, itried to drink it nand got such bad gas from burping from the froth that i almost puked. Not a very good start to our new relationship...

    After taking it for a week, my stomach started getting used to it, otherwise i wouldnt have finished the jug. The taste isnt too bad (chocolate), but consistensy just wasnt there. I couldnt justify using three scoops like the jug says, it ws almost a cup and a half of powder! Not very likely to happen, especially on my budget. My results starting gettting better with recovery and ability to get back to it, and even my Anabolic Switch got turned on a lot faster than i thought it would be from not getting at it for a few months. Very surprising to me.

    The side effects for this, for me, were pretty much just belly pain for the first while, and burping from taking it the first few times before i got the trick to the one scoop pre and one scoop post, and it was okay after that.

    Theo ther supplements used with this roduct were the Mass XXX from AMP, whici i would love to review, but i didnt finish the jug completely, so that isnt gonna happen, but it worked okay, not for the maount of money it costs to keep this stuff on the counter top, though.

    To comclude, this stuff is way over priced, the incredient profile isnt very impressive on it, and there are WAY better mixes on the market that dont involve using half a cup to follow the intended 3 scoop serving. Get Gold Standard or Pro Complex, better bang for the buck and it tastes better.
    Pros:
    Cons:
    • Strength Increase
    • Helps Tone
    • Rapid Recovery
    • Helps With Good Diet
    • Price
    • Not As Good As Other Companys
    • Nothing Specal About It
    December 29, 2010
    Overall: 9 | Effectiveness: 9 | Value: 7

    shinndigg


    Reviews: 61

    Age: 23

    December 29, 2010
     Like a lot of people on here, I got roped into buying this from those sneaky, dastardly GNC reps. They had a buy one get one 50% off sale going, so I said screw it and caved in and got two tubs. I was using Syntha-6 at the time I purchased this, and I would say that this is on par with that product. They are a little different, but I saw equally as good results. The first few times that I used it, I did exactly as the directions said and took 3 scoops as a serving. The more I read about protein absorption in the body, I soon realized that 60 grams of protein at once was probably a little overkill, so I cut the servings down to 2 scoops in the morning with breakfast, and 2 scoops after my workout.

    The thing that really jumped out at me at first was how well recovered I felt after taking this. Almost no soreness at all the next day when I woke up. That indirectly helped me increase my strength, as I felt I could push myself a little bit more knowing I'd feel well recovered the next day taking this. The only flavor that I tried was the cookies and cream, which wasn't to bad. Not nearly as tasty as Syntha-6 was though.

    It is pretty expensive at it's normal price, but if you can get it with your gold card or on a buy one get one half off sale like I did, it's not to bad. It is a quality product as it's protein sources are isolate and hydrolyzed whey, so a little extra is to be expected anyways. This gets a thumbs up from me and I would definitely recommend it.
    Pros:
    Cons:
    • Quality Protein Sources
    • Strength Increase
    • Amazing Recovery
    • Only Buy When It's On Sale
    • Serving Size Too Much
    December 29, 2010
    Overall: 6 | Effectiveness: 7 | Value: 5

    Cbunt2010

    Reviews: 4

    Age: 19

    December 29, 2010
     Overall: I would NOT recommend this product due to side effects and the cost of it of course.

    I used this product at the beginning of my workout career. I never took the full serving because your body can only utilize 25-35 grams of protein at a time, and I luckily caught on to that before I decided to pour 3 scoops of that "powdered gold" into my blender cup. I only used one scoop which is plenty, especially if you use milk, which adds additional protein.

    Effectiveness: This product filled me up in the morning and has great absorption after my workout and seemed to work pretty good. It served its purpose, but most likely now days any whey protein will.

    Cons: Alright I bought the vanilla flavor which tasted pretty bad in my opinion, when compared to other brands. I really didn't look forward to downing this shake like I do with my current protein (VPX-Zero Carb) or any others I have taken. Another con about this product is the major bloat I got after drinking it. It was terrible! I also usually drink bottled water after consuming a shake for better absorption, but with this stuff it was definitely a challenge to get both down with how bloated and full I felt.

    Cost: Again the cost for this product is poor and that is why I gave it a low value. It's not too bad if you get it on a BOGO sell, but honestly you can find a much better product for the price, not to mention a better taste and effects.

    If you anyone has a question or comment on my use of this product please feel free to ask.


    Pros:
    Cons:
    • Good Recovery
    • Strength Increase
    • Bloat
    • Expensive
    • Terrible Taste
    January 4, 2011
    Overall: 9 | Effectiveness: 9 | Value: 8

    flasaint727

    Reviews: 1

    Age: 19

    January 4, 2011
     Iv been using this product for over a month now and ive seen great improvments in my lifts and i can notice a difference in my muscles. i take two scoops in he morning then i take Amplified Creatine 189 before my workouts then after i work out i take two more scoops. i also run before i start working out to get the blood flowing. So its working for me. it taste great(fruit punch) to other product make me want to throw up.i mix it with either watr or milk taste great! im not sore when i wake up its just a great product all around...
    Pros:
    Cons:
    • Strength Increase
    • Muscle Size Increase
    • Tastes Great
    • A Little Pricy But Worth It
    January 5, 2011
    Overall: 8 | Effectiveness: 9 | Value: 7

    NEuX

    Reviews: 9

    Age: 21

    January 5, 2011
     first protein i ever bought, it is truly great formula, nice recovery, builds muscle... even after 2lb jug i noticed improvement... reason i noticed it: because i did not use anything and worked out for month and after using this results improved quite a bit..so i know this works.. but lots of ppl think that they can take protein and muscle will grow no matter what... lies.. first u have to have good workout routine ... i can talk about guys that go to my gym for hours how horrible their workout is and that they been going to gym longer than i was and im already passing them in mass just because im doing it right.. anyway.. i do recommend this... works... but for the price... MyoFusion beats this hands down... that is just reality of GNC ripping ppl off :)
    Pros:
    Cons:
    • Strength Increase
    • Muscle Size Increase
    • Amazing Recovery
    • Strength Gains
    • Tastes Great
    • Price
    • Try To Get It At Gnc When Its On Sale Buy One Get One 50% Off!
    January 5, 2011
    Overall: 9 | Effectiveness: 9 | Value: 8

    jdthered

    Reviews: 25

    Age: 19

    January 5, 2011
     This was the first protein powder I have ever used. It was talked up by the guys at GNC like God himself made it, and some of the guys there are pretty convincing, so of course bought it.

    Now I used only for recovery, and I gotta say it helped incredibly with that. My aches and pains went away from streneous workouts and I saw some nice strength increases from the product and it leaned me out a bit. This is also the best tasting protein I have ever taken. The cookies and cream flavor is awsome with milk and I hear chocolate is excellent too.

    Now a serving size is 3 scoops which equals 60 grams of protein per serving. Thats too much for your body to be able to take in at once, so I would suggest taking 1-2 scoops instead of the full three.

    Now for the price...It is very expensive, 60 bucks is a hefty price tag. However, I do feel that you get what you pay for and this is a quality protein. If you can get it on gold card its deffinetly worth trying.
    My personal favorite protein is Hydro Whey by Optimum Nutrition, which I will be doing a write up on soon as well.
    Pros:
    Cons:
    • Strength Increase
    • Amazing Recovery
    • Tastes Great
    • Price
    • Serving Size Too Much
    January 9, 2011
    Overall: 8 | Effectiveness: 9 | Value: 6

    oldrookie

    Reviews: 4

    Age: 46

    January 9, 2011
     Well, as the nick that i am using, I am an old rookie. Meaning that at age 46 and with many injuries from the military I find myself trying to stay active in the gym in order to keep pain levels down, gain strength, and at the same time trying to look physically fit.

    This is the 1st time ever using protein, and like many have testify here, I was convinced at the GNC store to purchase this product.

    First off, I am disabled, can't work, so the price is a huge thing for me. A bit excessive: from 0-10, I give it a 7. But wanted to try it anyways. The taste: from a 0-10, i give it a 6. Not that good, I bought chocolate.

    First few days it gave me lots of gas. I mean I was burping constantly. But after 3rd or 4th day body adjusted.

    But do agree with everybody here, you see great results quick. I feel stronger, weights has gone up in all exercises, every work out I am doing a lot better.

    Been working out steadily now for 15 months, but have to say, since I started this protein I can finally see some muscle definition.

    I have looked on some of the reviews here, and looked over some other products mentioned. I by profession was a Chemist. Made lots of medication and chemical products for human and animal comsumption and agree with the reviews of some of you where you express better interest for other products as MyoFusion, Stealth, Hydro Whey Optimum Nutrition, and Syntha-6.

    From what I read on these products, MyoFusion is a better buy. This is by looking at the ingredients and nutritional facts.

    If anyone here has used this product for a very long time, please leave a review.
    Pros:
    Cons:
    • Strength Increase
    • Rapid Recovery
    • Helps Tone
    • Indurance
    • Strength Gains
    • Amazing Recovery
    • Muscle Size Increase
    • Price
    • A Little Pricy But Worth It
    • Try To Get It At Gnc When Its On Sale Buy One Get One 50% Off!
    • Terrible Taste
    January 22, 2011
    Overall: 8 | Effectiveness: 9 | Value: 7

    Jake18

    Reviews: 6

    Age: 16

    January 22, 2011
     this really is a great protien product! it deff helps you gain weight and increases strength. i mistakinly bout the friut punch flavor instead of chocolate and its pretty nasty! but overall this product is awesome! kinda expensive but it delvers results for the price
    Pros:
    Cons:
    • Strength Increase
    • Muscle Size Increase
    • Strength Gains
    • Helps With Good Diet
    • Price
    • Terrible Taste
    • Serving Size Too Much
    Reply #1:
    kineticpen
    kineticpen

    Joined: 1/2011
    Reviews: 5
    Reputation: +130
    I like chocolate and CnC. I think they taste good. However I will agree there are better tasing proteins out there. But with only 93 calories, .33 grams of fat, and 2.33 carbs per serving you are going to loose a little in the taste department.

    Ive always considered Amp Whey 60 more of an amino acid formula with protein other than a protein formula with amino acids.


    Reply #2:
    kineticpen
    kineticpen

    Joined: 1/2011
    Reviews: 5
    Reputation: +130
    * 93 cal/.33 fat/2.33 carbs per scoop.



    Have you used AMP Amplified Wheybolic Extreme 60? Submit your own Review!