Home > Categories > Protein > Whey Protein > GNC > AMP Amplified Whey Protein

GNC AMP Amplified Whey Protein

AMP Amplified Whey Protein GNC User Rating: (14 Reviews)

Review Authenticity: 97% (Well Trusted)
LOWEST Prices for AMP Amplified Whey Protein (Links open in new window) [Sponsored]
Buy Now Buy AMP Amplified Whey Protein Thousands of Supplements! Buy AMP Amplified Whey Protein
Report Product Error

Compare Similar Products:

Users who liked this product also liked:

Supreme Protein Carb Conscious Reviews
Carb Conscious (13 Reviews)
9.1
MuscleMeds Carnivor Reviews
Carnivor (55 Reviews)
7.9
BSN Syntha-6 Reviews
Syntha-6 (167 Reviews)
8.1
Optimum 100% Whey Reviews
100% Whey (374 Reviews)
9.2

Products in the same category:

Optimum Platinum Hydro Whey Reviews
Platinum Hydro Whey (98 Reviews)
9.1
GNC Wheybolic Extreme 60 Reviews
Wheybolic Extreme 60 (79 Reviews)
7.7

Get Involved!

Confused about Supplements?

FREE 7-Day Supplement Crash Course:



Description

AMP Amplified Whey Protein Nutritional Info and Supplement Facts on:
    Links open in new window
    AMP Amplified Whey Protein Reviews:
    Pros:
    Cons:
    • Builds Muscle (8)
    • Smooth (7)
    • Good Value (5)
    • Good Recovery Time (3)
    • Price (8)
    • Smells Horible (6)
    • Get To Help Gnc Guy Make Commissions. (5)
    • Price!!!!! (4)
    View All 12 Pros/Cons
    February 21, 2013
    Overall: 0 | Effectiveness: 2 | Value: 0

    Dustybouray

    Reviews: 1

    Age: 31

    February 21, 2013
     Yes it is protein, but its not even drinkable. I have only been lifting for 16 years and have tried alot, but this beats them all as worst product ever. The taste is right up there with the old school liquid amino acids. What a rip off, cost more than Muscle milk and for what I had to do everything I could to mask it, and Im not gonna lie, I still cant finish my other 6 gallons. This company puts it in a big container to make it look like your getting more. Your not! Rip off, never again will I try any product that has anything to do with GNC.
    Pros:
    Cons:
      • Smells Horible
      • Price
      • Price!!!!!
      • Tastes Awful
      August 11, 2012
      Overall: 8 | Effectiveness: 8 | Value: 7

      OnAClearDay

      Reviews: 5

      Age: 21

      August 11, 2012
       this is a mediocre protein. I would recommend. It is gnc brand and their taste just isn't up to par with other proteins.

      One thing I will credit this protein for is how well it mixes. It literally disolves in milk no problem.

      Gains: I don't know how to gauge protein in regards to gains, I never see a difference so I go for bcaa content and taste when it comes to whey, this is lacking in both.

      Overall: decent product but I would recommend some better proteins out there.
      Pros:
      Cons:
      • Builds Muscle
      • Good Value
      • Smooth
      • Good Recovery Time
      • Good Mixability
      • Price
      March 24, 2011
      Overall: 7 | Effectiveness: 9 | Value: 5

      Jcarreno

      Reviews: 10

      Age: 28

      March 24, 2011
       I went into GNC looking for a pill dispenser and found this protein on sale for $12 because it was a month away from the expiration date. I bought the strawberry flavor since it was the only one left.

      Serving: The directions states to take 2 scoops for 40 grams of protein. I took it for extreme results as the directions say, one serving (2 scoops) before working out and one serving after working out. The scoop was at least twice the size of an average protein scoop.

      Mixability: For the amount of protein powder it actually mixed very well. I had to shake it maybe an extra 20 to 30 seconds but not a big deal for the amount. Once it mixed it was fully dissolved and went down easy without any clumps.

      Taste: Strawberry was horrible. I had to literally chug this thing every time. I am not the kind of person to actually enjoy the flavor of my supplements. If it works then I'll deal with it, but this was terrible. I even thought about just stop taking it because of the flavor. After about 6-7 servings I got used to it and it was blah, but never enjoyed it.


      Effectiveness: This was actually very good protein. I went up in weight in my chest workout and i thought the next day I was going to be very sore, but I was not sore at all. I can not give all the credit to AMP, since I was also taking MBCAA and I have been taking sci fit creatine and glutamine. I have to say if it wasn't for the price I would probably do another tub, but $50 for protein is a lot of money.

      Value: The Original price is $50 and I got 15 servings from the tub. That is about $3.30 per serving. That is a lot per serving compared to aftershock which also gave me great results. ($2 per serving)

      Overall: Good protein, great recovery and great gains but the taste was horrible. I got used to the taste but the price is the major factor of not buying this protein again unless I find it on sale again. I gave it an overall of 7 because although it was effective, how effective can it be sitting on a shelf since I can not afford to buy it? If it was about $30 for the tub, I would consider it for my bulk but not with such a great product as aftershock out there for cheaper.
      Pros:
      Cons:
      • Builds Muscle
      • Good Mixability
      • Density
      • Good Recovery Time
      • Price
      • Price!!!!!
      • Get To Help Gnc Guy Make Commissions.
      • Tastes Awful
      January 4, 2011
      Overall: 7 | Effectiveness: 7 | Value: 7

      Kicka

      Reviews: 21

      Age: 32

      January 4, 2011
       ok,I too got this when it was marked down, I have van and strawberry... I gota say this 1st, i did see increased energy and better recovery time,also my muscle did feel solid days after my work outs, so the product indeed does work...but to me, it is just nasty tasting, it makes me feel a lilltle ill... It mixes up and disolves well, but the taste is just awful
      Pros:
      Cons:
      • Good Recovery Time
      • Builds Muscle
      • Tastes Awful
      • Smells Horible
      Reply #1:
      Kicka
      Kicka

      Joined: 6/2009
      Reviews: 21
      Reputation: +17
      I eneded up returning this product cuz I wana puke every time I drank it


      January 2, 2011
      Overall: 7 | Effectiveness: 8 | Value: 6

      Showtime88

      Reviews: 16

      Age: 22

      January 2, 2011
       Ok, due to the miracle of close dating products, I picked up a tub of this stuff for 8 bucks. Just finished it up, heres the review:

      a pre note: Alot of people are either reviewing the amp wheybolic 60 or amp 100 percent whey. This is a completely different product in itself, just fyi.

      Ingredient profile: Lots and lots of leucine, this stuff actually has an 8:1:1 ratio in it which surprised me, I dunno if it was intentional or not, but it actually made this product alot better then it could have been. A little too many carbs for my liking, but I can deal, just have to work out a little harder.


      Taste/mixability: I got the strawberry flavor. If taste is a big concern of yours, buy another product, i did get this because it was close dated, not because it was my choice. It mixed fine for me as well.


      Effectiveness: This stuff was pretty decent, that 8:1:1 ratio definately helped with recovery. Definitely made me denser. Endurance and strength went up a little. Nothing compared to modern BCAA but still pretty nice.



      Value: Its expensive unless you get it close dated and have a discount like me.



      All in all, if your strapped for cash and can get it on sale, it wont be THAT disappointing. Other than that, maybe this product is not for you.
      Pros:
      Cons:
      • Density
      • Builds Muscle
      • Price
      Reply #1:
      ruabeyo
      ruabeyo

      Joined: 3/2010
      Reviews: 23
      Reputation: +407
      Nice, honest review man.


      Reply #2:
      Showtime88
      Showtime88

      Joined: 8/2010
      Reviews: 16
      Reputation: +172
      Thanks man. I try to be as real as possible haha


      December 13, 2010
      Overall: 5 | Effectiveness: 9 | Value: 4

      joshblue32

      Reviews: 17

      Age: 18

      December 13, 2010
       this really does suck....i would end my review here, but that would not be saying enough lol..

      but i payed lyke, a buttload for this just because the GNC lady kept sayng "o o you should get amp whey becuse its whey protein and has 60 grams". but she made it sound so great that i bought it! (idk why)

      little to my knowledge, yes it was 60 grams protein per serving, bbut 1 serving is THREE scoops unlike the usual 2 scoops..so actually its more lyke 20 grams protein per scoop with alot of unwanted stuff, yet its supposed to be a whey protein but idk...

      it doesnt taste good at all...
      .and it felt like after i drank it , it would sit at the top of my throat...then sit in the bottom of my stomach lol..and it says its moslty isolate..but it taste like concentrate

      i cant really judge on the wieght gain and recovery on this product, because i honetsly took this back before i used half of it and that little amounts protein is not really enough for me to judge it on anything other than taste and digestion.

      its not lyke i un recommend this product (if thats even a word) but if you can get over the nasty taste, horrible gas, and mudlike mixing, go for it lol..but im not lol

      Pros:
      Cons:
        • Smells Horible
        • Price
        • Get To Help Gnc Guy Make Commissions.
        Reply #1:
        everlastlift
        everlastlift

        Joined: 3/2010
        Reviews: 4
        Reputation: +75
        Just for future reference, In order to properly write a review on this site you need to finish the product first.


        Reply #2:
        GTpro900
        GTpro900

        Joined: 10/2010
        Reviews: 20
        Reputation: +89
        I think you either bought the wrong product or reviewed the wrong product. The GNC Wheyabolic 60 is the isolate version in which you should be taking 3 scoops to get 60 grams of Protein. The Amplified Whey protein is just whey protein concentrate, for this product you should not take three scoops because 3 scoops of non-isolate protein will give you gas and is not advised.


        Reply #3:
        joe651dzd
        joe651dzd

        Joined: 3/2010
        Reviews: 8
        Reputation: +94
        yea man this stuff is in the twenty's. the wheybolic extreme 60 is the sixty gram per serving one


        Reply #4:
        joshblue32
        joshblue32

        Joined: 9/2010
        Reviews: 17
        Reputation: +59
        AHHH CRAP....i reviewed the totally wrong product!!!

        @everlastlift, i know, youre supposed to do a review after a full bottle, but in my reivew i stated that i didnt fully use it and that it was based on taste..but yea, you are still right though

        and yeahhh i meant wheybolic 60...ima try to delete this review if possible


        November 28, 2010
        Overall: 6 | Effectiveness: 5 | Value: 6

        cbiagioli

        Reviews: 14

        Age: 17

        November 28, 2010
         I'll do my best to write a review on this product because there really isn't much to say.

        Effectiveness: It worked decent I guess, I used it at school to just get good protein in throughout the day. I take a shake every day at school (along with my food I bring) and whenever I finish a different type of protein I always buy a different one to see which ones I like and work well as far as keeping me full and the taste. So with that being said this actually did keep me nice and full but I think the fat content in it kind of attributed to that so it wasn't necessarily a "good full" in my opinion. I beileve it had about 3 grams of fat per serving which was only 20 grams of protein so not real lean. But per serving it had 22.5 grams of aminos with 4.5 grams of Leucine and 3.5 grams of Glutamine so I guess that was one of the few upsides, the other upside was tatse.

        Taste: Now this was without a doubt the best part of this protein. The chocolate flavor with water was great! And I'm typically very very picky when it comes to chocolate or vanilla flavored proteins and usually I have to use milk to make it taste decent, but with this it tasted great! It went down very smooth and left no funky after taste like some others have done to me. Also I wasn't burping the flavor later on in the day.

        Mixability: Mixing was odd, because I always used a blender bottle with 12 ounces of water each time but sometimes it just refused to mix and other times it just took a few quick shakes and it was perfect. So mixing was kind of hit and miss, and if I tried to drink it without fully mixing I would gag.

        Value: I got 2 bags each with 12 servings and I bought one got the 2nd one 40% off so value was decent 24 servings for 31 bucks I believe. But with the other proteins I've purchased I certainly won't be buying this again.

        Bottom line: I know this isn't a great review but this wasn't a great product and there really wasnt much I could say about this other than it tasted good.
        Pros:
        Cons:
        • Smooth
          Reply #1:
          I3CAA
          I3CAA

          Joined: 11/2010
          Reviews: 3
          Reputation: +51
          NIce Review man:-)


          Reply #2:
          lou76
          lou76

          Joined: 11/2010
          Reviews: 1
          Reputation: 0
          i thought it was a good review. keep up the good work :)


          Reply #3:
          Dustybouray
          Dustybouray

          Joined: 2/2013
          Reviews: 1
          Reputation: -1
          are you on crack? Taste good? you must have never brushed your teeth and like a dogs butt regurarly


          October 2, 2010
          Overall: 10 | Effectiveness: 10 | Value: 7

          leo619

          Reviews: 1

          Age: 19

          October 2, 2010
           When i got this i was thinking if it was really going to work, after a couple i week i notice that i started to feel less tire and had more energy when running
          Pros:
          Cons:
          • Smooth
          • Price!!!!!
          • Get To Help Gnc Guy Make Commissions.
          Reply #1:
          Aminonut
          Aminonut

          Joined: 11/2010
          Reviews: 6
          Reputation: 0
          I work at GNC and we don't get commission off of the AMP line so don't feel bad lol.


          October 2, 2010
          Overall: 5 | Effectiveness: 6 | Value: 4

          breathemetal

          Reviews: 14

          Age: 20

          October 2, 2010
           Gonna keep this short.

          Pros: Its protein?
          Cons: Taste, Smell, Price, Gave me bad gas and stomach upsets.

          In short, GNC sucks.
          Pros:
          Cons:
            • Smells Horible
            • Price
            • Get To Help Gnc Guy Make Commissions.
            Reply #1:
            deeja
            deeja

            Joined: 5/2010
            Reviews: 17
            Reputation: +379
            I really liked the taste of this stuff


            September 19, 2010
            Overall: 0 | Effectiveness: 0 | Value: 5

            kubitzky10

            Reviews: 29

            Age: 16

            September 19, 2010
             Goodness gracious. What a god aweful smell this has to it. I bought it because i ran out of MyoFusion and needed some protein to get me through the week. I went to GNC they gave it to me for $17.99 for 24 servings. Don't think I'll ever go into another GNC store b/c they suck. The vanilla flavor taste an smell is comparable to horse shiit. Even more than that it's laggin in the protein department w/ only 20 g per serv. It claims to have Leucine and Glutamine. I didn't notice any improved recovery though. More important than taste is results and efectiveness. I didn't notice any increased muscle, recovery, muscle hardness. I have to say GNC has 2 good products being GNC AMP XXX and GNC Wheyabolic Extreme. Spend a little more for one of those if you like GNC depending on your goals.
            Pros:
            Cons:
              • Get To Help Gnc Guy Make Commissions.
              • Smells Horible
              Reply #1:
              krim
              krim

              Joined: 3/2009
              Reviews: 21
              Reputation: +118
              Eh, it's only 2.5g of glutamine and 1.24g of leucine, and a blend of different wheys. You bought the bag one?


              Reply #2:
              SnIpEz
              SnIpEz

              Joined: 9/2010
              Reviews: 1
              Reputation: +2
              Sick review dude! Scared me for a second until I saw you also liked the Wheybolic. This was one of the first supps I ever tried, before the AMP series came out and I also hated it. It is indeed comparable to horse *** haha. I use the AMP Wheybolic 60 and I'm quite liking that though now I wanna try that MyoFusion. Any reccommended flavors for it?


              Reply #3:
              kubitzky10
              kubitzky10

              Joined: 4/2010
              Reviews: 29
              Reputation: +567
              Chocolate is the only myofusion flavor i have, and i love it. It taste better than syntha 6, and its ingredients are way better!!


              Reply #4:
              taysab23
              taysab23

              Joined: 5/2010
              Reviews: 44
              Reputation: +501
              vanilla for myofusion was good too.. never got bored of it. Tasted good evrytime i took it lol


              Reply #5:
              kubitzky10
              kubitzky10

              Joined: 4/2010
              Reviews: 29
              Reputation: +567
              same here bro...never gets old...i kinda wanna try hydrowhey by ON but don't wanna fork out all the money.


              Reply #6:
              Aminonut
              Aminonut

              Joined: 11/2010
              Reviews: 6
              Reputation: 0
              I work at GNC and we don't get commission off this product lol.



              Have you used AMP Amplified Whey Protein? Submit your own Review!