Home > Categories > Weight Loss > Thermogenics > GNC > AMP Amplified Muscle Igniter 4X

GNC AMP Amplified Muscle Igniter 4X

AMP Amplified Muscle Igniter 4X GNC
Expert Rating:
User Rating: (37 Reviews)

Review Authenticity: 38% (Suspicious)
LOWEST Prices for AMP Amplified Muscle Igniter 4X (Links open in new window) [Sponsored]
48.90 Buy AMP Amplified Muscle Igniter 4X Thousands of Supplements! Buy AMP Amplified Muscle Igniter 4X
Report Product Error

Compare Similar Products:

Users who liked this product also liked:

USP Labs OxyElite Pro Reviews
OxyElite Pro (519 Reviews)
8.7
USP Labs Recreate Reviews
Recreate (65 Reviews)
8.3

Products in the same category:

Universal Animal Cuts Reviews
Animal Cuts (64 Reviews)
6.9
Cellucor D4 Thermal Shock Reviews
D4 Thermal Shock (27 Reviews)
6.4
PES Alphamine Reviews
Alphamine (25 Reviews)
8.8
Cellucor Super HD Reviews
Super HD (23 Reviews)
8.1

Get Involved!

Confused about Supplements?

FREE 7-Day Supplement Crash Course:



Description

AMP Amplified Muscle Igniter 4X Nutritional Info and Supplement Facts on:
    Links open in new window
    AMP Amplified Muscle Igniter 4X Reviews:
    Pros:
    Cons:
    • Engergy (24)
    • Work Out Harder (21)
    • Work Out Longer (20)
    • More Endurance (18)
    • Caffeine Sensitivity (13)
    • Heart Races (11)
    • Bad Taste (6)
    • Crash (5)
    View All 29 Pros/Cons
    July 20, 2010
    Overall: 6 | Effectiveness: 6 | Value: 5

    IamAlex


    Reviews: 20

    Age: 20

    July 20, 2010
     I got this in the AMP stack that GNC sells for $120. I used this along with NO Maxertion and they were the first pre workout supplements I've taken. I quickly built a tolerance to them but the first few times I took them I was bouncing off the walls. I would definitely say it was bit too much caffeine. I didn't really get the pump that I've gotten from other supplements I've taken since then. I did like the fact that I sweated like I was in a sauna when I took it. I don't know if other people like to but when I workout I like to work up a good sweat and this really made me sweat. It gave me a caffeine buzz but other than that I wasn't impressed. I would advise that you look elsewhere if you're looking for the cliche usuals, (pump, focus, strength) because you can get them from other supps cheaper.
    Pros:
    Cons:
    • Engergy
    • Crash
    • Caffeine Sensitivity
    Reply #1:
    Gkeezy
    Gkeezy

    Joined: 3/2011
    Reviews: 81
    Reputation: +1134
    I tried this but I did not feel much energy from it.. it wast just blah to me.. waste of money honestly


    August 30, 2009
    Overall: 6 | Effectiveness: 6 | Value: 7

    deumcole


    Reviews: 106

    Age: 21

    August 30, 2009
     Price wasn't bad, but that's about it. Went through a whole bottle and the weight loss wasn't that great, 5 lbs. maybe. Towards the end though the wieght more or less maintained rather then continue to drop. My diet didn't change and neither did my exercise which really frustrated me. The pills had a cinammony taste, which was interesting. Overall I'm not recommending this despite a good price.
    November 2, 2012
    Overall: 10 | Effectiveness: 10 | Value: 8

    DMHS

    Reviews: 4

    Age: 18

    November 2, 2012
     very great product, I'm using the powder form, I always catch a second wind while lifting. gives me a great boost during my workout. also makes me sweat alot. Fruit punch tasted very sour, mixes pretty good. keeps me up awake the whole night if I take it at night.
    Pros:
    Cons:
    • Work Out Harder
    • Engergy
    • Work Out Longer
    • More Endurance
    • Could Be Cheaper
    • Didn't See Much Weight Loss
    • Caffeine Sensitivity
    July 4, 2012
    Overall: 8 | Effectiveness: 10 | Value: 7

    AbelLo

    Reviews: 1

    Age: 16

    July 4, 2012
     Usually i take Jack3d but i wanted to try a new product
    So I bought the powder form of this product and the taste was absolutely horrible, fruit punch, it burned my throat almost to drink it.
    Taste:1
    I was really skeptical after that but when i got to the gym i felt amazing!
    My arm pump looked great and when i was done with my usual about 15 set workout i felt like i could do it all over again but i decided not to.
    there was a crash afterwards but i can handle that
    it mixed fairly well..didn't taste gritty
    It was also half price when i bought so it was only $23
    So if ou can handle the awful taste and the medium crash then i would totally recommend this product
    Pros:
    Cons:
    • Work Out Harder
    • Engergy
    • Work Out Longer
    • More Endurance
    • Focus
    • Crash
    • Bad Taste
    May 23, 2012
    Overall: 8 | Effectiveness: 8 | Value: 6

    AUfootball92

    Reviews: 1

    Age: 19

    May 23, 2012
     I like this product (this is the pill version). I provides a load of energy, not only when working out, but also throughout the day. This has been the first time in a long time I've been able to come home actually muscle-tired from the gym. No, the taste isn't great, but that's not hard to get over. It does have a considerable amount of caffeine, so be cautious about HR and such. I purchased it for $50. To me, that's not hard to manage, for other that could possibly be an issue. If you're looking for a booster in your workouts, I would give Amplified Muscle Igniter 4x a shot!
    Pros:
    Cons:
    • Insane Amounts Of Energy
    • Aggression On The Weights
    • Work Out Harder
    • Work Out Longer
    • More Endurance
    • Focus
    • Caffeine Sensitivity
    • Price
    May 16, 2012
    Overall: 0 | Effectiveness: 0 | Value: 0

    Chami

    Reviews: 1

    Age: 19

    May 16, 2012
     This product is trash plain and simple. Don't waste your money!! I didn't experience and side effects that other people are claiming but i didn't see any note worthy results. The product did give me a slight boost of energy the first week, but then it subsided and i got lazier then ever.Definietly wouldn't recommend this product to anyone.
    Pros:
    Cons:
      • As Expected
      • Not Effective As A Pwo Or Thermogenic
      May 13, 2012
      Overall: 0 | Effectiveness: 0 | Value: 0

      boxer31

      Reviews: 1

      Age: 31

      May 13, 2012
       I have trained all my life for Boxing and I train to the limit. So I was taking C-4 and loving it but, I was talked into taking AMP Muscle Igniter 4X. Sounds good enough I thought, so after doing the one thing I swore I would never do I listened to a GNC Employee and it cost me alot. First few times I took this garbage it worked great the first 2 times I took it. Then the third workout I noticed I was having joint pains and feeling sick and like everything I was lifting was heavier than normal. This on one of my outside heavy bag and endurance days. 90+ degrees it was and after 20 minutes I was soaked with sweat and cold at the same time. I thought this was very strange seeing as how it was 90+ degrees. I noticed I was getting much weaker and for the record I drink 2 gallons of water a day but, it felt like I was drained out. I started noticing my balance was WAY off and if I stood still I was wavering like I was drunk. That night I had alot of trouble sleeping and woke up the next morning vomiting and with a MAJOR dehydration headache. This sickness lasted two days. After not taking it I felt better and thought it was a Virus. Well my first day back I felt alittle woosy after taking it still and thought I was still alittle sick but, today I took it and within 5-10 minutes of training warm-up reps on wieghts I was sweating like I ran for 10 miles in the desert and was sick and felt like collapsing I pushed through it like always then read all the side-affects this stuff has and almost punched through my screen. GNC will be getting a visit from me and I know now what this stuff done and its DANGEROUS very much so. Stay away from it!! I also noticed a twinging tingle in the back of my jaw like right before you throw up that lingers and wont go away. My other supplements are Gold-Standard WHEY which is awesome 10-10, AMP Amplfied Creatine XXX which has been great 9-10 (I may switch now though), and I am going back to C-4 Extreme because well it works and it didnt about kill me!
      Pros:
      Cons:
        • Heart Races
        • Crash
        • Bad Taste
        • Heartburn
        • Price
        • Head Of The List Of Worst Tasting Supplements
        May 12, 2012
        Overall: 8 | Effectiveness: 10 | Value: 10

        goof303

        Reviews: 5

        Age: 33

        May 12, 2012
         wow, so heres the thing first off im reviewing the powder versio, i dont review things on taste cause hey supps arent for fun but the taste sucks a little and you will get mild heartburn later, but went to gym banged out lots of sets hard. better if mixed with stim free no xplode. bestt so far but i had what i would call roid rage for like 6 hours after like hulk smash rage not jitter just lift a truck feeling so i give this a 10 if you going to fight and arent sensitive to yohimbe but you will sweat massive buckets and works better if taken way before workout because af pepper throat burn
        Pros:
        Cons:
        • Powder Is Still Available
        • Raaaaaaaage
        • Hulk Smash
        • Work Out Harder
        • Engergy
        • Work Out Longer
        • More Endurance
        • Bad Taste
        • Heartburn
        Reply #1:
        goof303
        goof303

        Joined: 5/2012
        Reviews: 5
        Reputation: -7
        took it at 5 and it is now 134 am. dont feel sketchy and can sleep if i wanted but at the same time if i went to the gym right now i could bang out another circuit


        May 9, 2012
        Overall: 5 | Effectiveness: 5 | Value: 7

        dmq777

        Reviews: 10

        Age: 22

        May 9, 2012
         After being conned into buying this piece of nonsense by a funny looking GNC guy (I knew I shouldn’t have trusted him) over a year ago, I also managed to accidentally throw out the receipt along with my graded mid-term papers. Hence I was stuck with this product, it’s been in my cabinet and I have been slowly chipping away at it since March 2011.

        -------Background-------
        At the time I purchased this, I was relatively new to the world of supplements and hadn’t been introduced to the SR fam yet. The powder form of this product was recommended and sold to me as a pre-workout supplement even though it was, legitimately, a thermogenic.

        -------Ingredients: 9/10 -------
        On paper the ingredients look impressive and incredibly comprehensive because there are over 22 individual ingredients contained in Muscle Igniter 4X. I will not go over every single one of them here, but some of the ones that stand out and that I look for in a stimulant based supplement are: caffeine-400mg per scoop, B-vitamins,-2mg, yohimbe-prop blend, beta-alanine-50mg and l-cartinine-25mg. Other ingredients include white willow bark and grape seed extract. Considering that GNC managed to cram almost everything except the kitchen sink into this tub of powder, one would think that this would be a very effective supplement.

        -------Dosing: 6/10 -------
        The instructions on the tub are to “take one scoop 30 mins prior to exercise, or on non training days one scoop in the morning after waking up.” I personally never enjoyed a full dose either before training or after waking up because the 400mg of caffeine is, IMO, borderline toxic and always caused jitters, anxiety and dehydration.

        -------Taste 2/10 -------
        This product easily heads the list of “worst tasting supplements”. One scoop mixed in a medium sized glass of water would produce an evil red liquid that severely irritated my throat when I drank it. This burning sensation would be so bad that it makes it difficult to talk few seconds after drinking it. To this day, I’m still not sure what ingredient exactly produced such a sensation. I have tried mixed more water with the scoop to dilute it, but that just leaves me with more of the evil liquid to conquer. Bottom line: I would rather drink vodka!

        -------Effectiveness as a PWO: 3/10 -------
        I experienced poor results when I took this and hit the weights; the main problem was that this product gave me none of the things that I would expect from a good PWO such as sharp mental focus, ambitious drive, tunnel vision or improved strength and endurance. Instead, all I got from taking this was a jittery, anxious and unfocused energy that actually distracted me from having good workouts. The full scoop with 400mg of caffeine not only caused an unwanted restless instead of a smooth clean energy, but also and dehydrated me and seemed weaken muscle strength and endurance. I did not feel the endurance effects of the beta-alanine at all and the pumps were non-existent. I did not have much luck with lower dosages as well, just more or less of the same feeling with the other ingredients under dosed. I have honestly gotten better result just popping a 200mg caffeine pill and hitting the weights.

        -------Effectiveness as a thermogenic: 5/10 -------
        I’ve taken many thermogenics; some of my favorites include OEP, Yohimbine hcl and Cellucor’s Super HD. What I particularly enjoyed about these was that they gave me an euphoric, Zen-like feeling along with a heightened awareness. I did not experience any of these positive effects with AMP Muscle Igniter; the experience was limited jitters, anxiety and restlessness that resulted in me pacing up and down my home and workplace. One area where this product did do well in was appetite suppression, but it was a type of uncomfortable appetite suppression where I felt borderline sick and queasy in the stomach. In the end, I don’t care how much fat this can burn, because non of the good feelings that I experience after taking a thermogenic comes along with it!

        -------Value: 7/10
        I bought this for around $35 dollars, and each tub has 45 full scoops, so this brings the value to under a dollar per serving. This is actually, objectively speaking great value, however, I still cannot score this product very high here because it is IMO not a great product.

        -------Overall: 5/10
        AMP Muscle Igniter 4X did not produce good results for me in either the pre-workout or thermogenic departments and was a huge disappointment. Half a scoop as replacement for morning coffee, this could perhaps earn a thumbs sideways, but as a pre-workout or thermogenic, it definitely deserves a thumbs down! As far as I know, as of May 2012 GNC no longer sells this product in the powder form and have instead replaced it with the pills. However, I would still advise the SR fam to stay clear of this product.

        -777

        Pros:
        Cons:
        • Powder Form No Longer Available; Great Value For Amount Of Caffeine You Get
        • Great Soft Drink For Sadists
        • Head Of The List Of Worst Tasting Supplements
        • Not Effective As A Pwo Or Thermogenic
        • Dehydration From 400mg Of Caffeine
        • Anxiety And Restlessness
        Reply #1:
        Manimal
        Manimal

        Joined: 11/2009
        Reviews: 55
        Reputation: +3478
        Very well written review. This is not one of my favorites either but for some of the straight up stim-junkies that come to my store, they seem to love it.

        And the powder form was the new addition to the product. Both are still being made to my knowledge.


        Reply #2:
        Manimal
        Manimal

        Joined: 11/2009
        Reviews: 55
        Reputation: +3478
        Also, You are aloud to return only *GNC* products without a receipt. However, you will get the credit for the lowest sale prices within the last 90 days so you may lose a couple bucks but it is better than nothing after having a bad experience with a product.


        Reply #3:
        dmq777
        dmq777

        Joined: 2/2012
        Reviews: 10
        Reputation: +118
        Ah, I see. Thanks Manimal. If I ever lose the receipt again and need to return a GNC product, I'll definitely take advantage of this. GNC actually has a pretty generous return policy, more than most other companies.


        March 12, 2012
        Overall: 9 | Effectiveness: 9 | Value: 8

        jdouglas

        Reviews: 1

        Age: 18

        March 12, 2012
         this product has a very positive effect on my workouts.I am a collegiate wrestler who puts in 6 workout sessions a day. and a good igniter is needed to push you through the harder workouts.. i take this exactly 30 minutes before my workout..And PLEASE eat a substantial meal before intaking this product..it will stop the cramps that most of you complain of. as far as thermogenics go.it does its job... it burns fat, increses endurance,concentration and strenght.ALOT.
        If you take the product properly along with a clean diet it should yeild substancial results. it increased my intensity in all of my workouts. in particuar , my power clean was much cleaner. and wrestling was much more focused.
        but be aware that every person is affected differently. i can say in a negative light that it made my heart race excessively at first.but,i learned how to power through.
        In conclusion,its a good product and worth the money. try it and experience it for yourselves.
        Pros:
        Cons:
        • Less Sore
        • Work Out Harder
        • Engergy
        • Work Out Longer
        • More Endurance
        • Focus
        • Heat Shock Proteins Increase Hypertrophy
          Reply #1:
          josephobrien
          josephobrien

          Joined: 3/2011
          Reviews: 11
          Reputation: +58
          did you mean 6 workouts a week?


          Reply #2:
          Clipper83
          Clipper83

          Joined: 1/2012
          Reviews: 80
          Reputation: +2341
          6 workout sessions a day !? I hope weeks !



          Have you used AMP Amplified Muscle Igniter 4X? Submit your own Review!