Home > Categories > Bodybuilding > Weight Gainers > GNC > AMP Amplified Mass XXX

GNC AMP Amplified Mass XXX

AMP Amplified Mass XXX GNC
Expert Rating:
User Rating: (74 Reviews)

Review Authenticity: 43% (Suspicious)
LOWEST Prices for AMP Amplified Mass XXX (Links open in new window) [Sponsored]
16.90 Buy AMP Amplified Mass XXX Thousands of Supplements! Buy AMP Amplified Mass XXX
Report Product Error

Compare Similar Products:

Users who liked this product also liked:

USP Labs Jack3d Reviews
Jack3d (1006 Reviews)
8.5
Gaspari Nutrition SuperPump250 Reviews
SuperPump250 (250 Reviews)
7.8
Gaspari Nutrition MyoFusion Reviews
MyoFusion (178 Reviews)
8.9
Universal Animal Pump Reviews
Animal Pump (68 Reviews)
8.0

Products in the same category:

Optimum Serious Mass Reviews
Serious Mass (73 Reviews)
8.0
Cytosport CytoGainer Reviews
CytoGainer (65 Reviews)
8.4
Ultimate Iso-Mass Xtreme Gainer Reviews
Iso-Mass Xtreme Gainer (56 Reviews)
8.1
Optimum Pro Complex Gainer Reviews
Pro Complex Gainer (43 Reviews)
9.0

Get Involved!

Confused about Supplements?

FREE 7-Day Supplement Crash Course:



Description

Mass XXX is a popular weight gainer supplement sold exclusively by GNC. it contains a solid nutritional profile including high quality protein, carbs and fatty acids. It is often advisable to split a serving size rather than consuming the whe thing in one sitting as the high calorie content can be a bit much to digest all in one shot for some.

AMP Amplified Mass XXX Nutritional Info and Supplement Facts on: Links open in new window
AMP Amplified Mass XXX Reviews:
Pros:
Cons:
  • Gain Mass (52)
  • Gain Strength (51)
  • Builds Muscle (49)
  • Tastes Good!! (34)
  • Too Expensive (42)
  • Too Thick (13)
  • Bloating (10)
  • Loss Of Muscle Definition (10)
View All 24 Pros/Cons
December 30, 2010
Overall: 9 | Effectiveness: 9 | Value: 7

shinndigg


Reviews: 61

Age: 23

December 30, 2010
 This was the first mass gainer that I had ever taken. I had good success with the AMP Wheybolic Extreme 60 from GNC, so I decided to give it a shot with the AMP Mass XXX. And just like with the AMP Wheybolic, I was not disappointed with this product. In the end, I ended up going through several tubs of this stuff and went from 175 lbs to 181 lbs in a little over 2 months. I saw my bench press go up a total of 25 lbs over that time, and squats about 30 lbs. This product made getting my daily calories total, which at the time was around 3400, a lot easier. It sucks to have to eat that much food throughout the day sometimes, so this was a welcomed addition to my arsenal.

I took a 3 scoop serving for breakfast, and a 3 scoop serving after my workout. I had the cookies and creme flavor, and it was addictively delicious to me. Easily the best tasting protein powder I have ever taken. I would fight the urge to mix up another batch just as a snack! It didn't mix up the best in a shaker cup, and often times just mixing it up was a workout in and of itself. I did not have access to a blender as I was deployed in Iraq, but I'm sure for future reference it would be the best route to go.

The nutritional profile on this was decent, I was kind of skeptical at first due to it's use of whey protein concentrate as the primary protein source, and soy protein isolate. But for me the results that I had were enough evidence to me that something in it was working. The only other supplements I was taking were a mutli and Fish Oil, Jack3d, and ON 100% Casein before bed. So I'm a believer that this product works.

I was very pleased with this product and would definitely recommend, cheers!
Pros:
Cons:
  • Gain Mass
  • Gain Strength
  • Builds Muscle
  • Tastes Good!!
  • Great Amount Of Protein And Quality Carbs!
  • Hard To Mix Up
May 4, 2013
Overall: 7 | Effectiveness: 7 | Value: 7

shaan

Reviews: 1

Age: 34

May 4, 2013
 Discovered SR Online searching for AMP MASS XXX reviews. I wanted to give praise and request Sucralose be removed from the product. I tried a few others but this has more than just protein so makes sense to gain mass targeting all caloric areas.

I've gone through one jug as recommended in 13 day dosage of 4 scoops and gained a solid 20 pounds in combination with larger meals. Seriously - I went HAM for real.

This gain is due to my intermittent fast prior for about a few months - so @ 6'3" and 165lbs after the fast I jumped to 185lbs with heavy low reps first in the day and lighter weight large reps in the follow ups daily with Sat & Sun rest.

I have always maintained some form of work out even during my fasting periods. I expected these results but didn't expect it if you know what I mean. I am a heavy determination type and set my mind on massing up. Saved one scoop for bed time to get that slow motabo swell.

I am lean as ever, so, no fat results. I only wanted to comment because I am big anti-Sucralose proponent and noticed headaches because of this. I bought the product and didn't notice Sucralose until later and still took it as I know Sucralose wont kill you, it will give you headaches though and I haven't had one for umpteen years because I steer clear of synthetic sugars.

The product improvement would be of course the Sucralose removal as I only know of that as of now. I will not use again unless that is removed. I was referred by a GNC Employee to gain mass fast with this product.

Chocolate tastes pretty good considering it was the only one left as people bought all the vanilla. But, it was probably good due to the Sucralose. I ate and drank it with regular R/O water for the most part right after work outs. Definite notice-ability in growth and strength with little soreness the days after.

Definitely an amazing product, I did recommend for others because others may not be as sugar synthetic selective as I am as it does the trick it is advertising.

However, please remove Sucralose. I'd probably stick with this for the price and buy one get one 1/2 off deal later if they remove it.
Pros:
Cons:
  • Gain Mass
  • Gain Strength
  • Builds Muscle
  • Tastes Good!!
  • Great Amount Of Protein And Quality Carbs!
  • Sucralose Caused Headache
  • Bad Headache
  • Small Quantity
January 3, 2013
Overall: 8 | Effectiveness: 8 | Value: 7

herbstmg

Reviews: 7

Age: 21

January 3, 2013
 I tried this product right when I began working out so I can't truly say how much this helped but the gains were definitely there. My strength and my overall weight increased tremendously over the three tubs I went through. The taste of the chocolate mixed with milk was also extremely good tasting. The only negative I give it is because of the pudge it gave me. Which like I said, just starting out it easily could've been me mistaking too many carbs. The reason I rate the value so low is because I'm a college student and well, anything I pay for is going to seem too expensive. Overall a goo product though I am currently taking ON Serious Mass right now and enjoying that as well.
Pros:
Cons:
  • Gain Mass
  • Gain Strength
  • Builds Muscle
  • Tastes Good!!
  • Great Amount Of Protein And Quality Carbs!
  • Too Expensive
  • Bloating
August 29, 2012
Overall: 7 | Effectiveness: 7 | Value: 7

jbrazil11

Reviews: 1

Age: 23

August 29, 2012
 I like the results I've been getting with using this product. Gained about 10 pounds within a month. Taste pretty decent, little expensive on the other hand. But I'm getting lots of breakouts and acne with this stuff!!! Anybody else getting the same problem???
Pros:
Cons:
  • Gain Mass
  • Builds Muscle
  • Tastes Good!!
  • Too Expensive
July 29, 2012
Overall: 10 | Effectiveness: 10 | Value: 7

Khatsalano

Reviews: 1

Age: 35

July 29, 2012
 I'm a P90X fitness enthusiast who works out 6 out of 7 days a week, doing a variety of resistance weight training, cardio and yoga. I also am an avid kayaker, hiker, and golfer. I walk with my dogs for 30 minutes a day on top of that at a "NY" pace here in California. My goal for using this product was to help me recover from intense activity and to build lean muscle while keeping fat off the body.

I've always had trouble gaining weight. I'm 34 years-old at 5'10 and was about 166 lbs (before Amp Mass XXX). I am about 169-170 lbs now after two tubs and the product is working as intended. My target weight is 170lbs so this is helping me build and maintain.

To truly gain mass, you have to "over" eat a lot. My target caloric intake is 2,600 a day with a typical workout built-in. So, to gain weight, I would have to eat probably 3,000 plus. I use the Amp Mass as a supplement to my food and I am happy with my results. If I can eat 2100-2600 cals of healthy vegetables, lean proteins, and good grains, and supplement with an Amp Mass Shake, I'm hitting my caloric goals.

I mix the chocolate flavor, using 2 scoops with 1 cup of Lactaid skim milk for a nice 500 calorie boost to my diet. You don't have to take a 4-scoop portion as recommended. I would, however, highly recommend using a blender to make the texture foamy and delicious. I am not sure how anyone can take 50g of protein in one shot since your body can't absorb it so I would vote to spread it out if you are taking 4 scoops a day.

I am lactose intolerant but the whey protein is posing no problems for me as long as I drop in two lactase enzyme pills. With a blender, it gets so evenly distributed it gives me no digestive trouble at all which is surprising. Seriously, toast and butter gets my stomach stirring normally.

If I had a particularly active day, I'll make two shakes-- one right after my workout and usually one 1.5 hours after dinner as my dessert. Yup, this stuff tastes like a wonderful chocolate milkshake so it's great for that dessert slot since I've severely limited sweets in my diet.

The creatine works well but you have to work hard too. I find that it does give me a modest energy boost while working out and does help me up my weight by a plate or a dumbbell increment. Still, you have to work hard to get the results you want.

A side effect of creatine for my body, is a significant increase in water needs. I find that creatine is almost like alcohol-style dehydrating to me (not that I drink regularly at all!). The 1.5-3g's of that built-in creatine mix a day is dehydrating and you must follow up with lots of water intake.

But hey, drinking lots of water is good for you anyway. I don't like how it causes me to always wake up with a full bladder and feeling thirsty in the morning though, but it's a trade-off I am consciously making. By not drinking more water right before bed, I avoid waking up for the bathroom in the middle of the night so I get better sleep quality.

As far as cost goes, it is pretty on-par with other products and about same per-glass as a pre-packaged Muscle Milk. So it's not cheap, basically. My advice is to get a gold card (you basically save than the cost of membership on the first tub anyway minus fifteen cents). Then, buy from GNC in the first week of the month during Gold Card week. Combine this with their buy one get a second item half off promo and it because very affordable.

Enjoy and work hard!
Pros:
Cons:
  • Gain Mass
  • Gain Strength
  • Builds Muscle
  • Tastes Good!!
  • Increase Water Intake Needs
Reply #1:
chefneilde
chefneilde

Joined: 3/2010
Reviews: 27
Reputation: +768
great 1st review


June 13, 2012
Overall: 9 | Effectiveness: 9 | Value: 8

TC23

Reviews: 1

Age: 35

June 13, 2012
 This stuff works awesome!!! Only Mass gainer to show fast results! I gained 5 pounds in first 2 weeks. I'll definitely buy it again. I recommend buying this on clearance during gold card week, but hey I'm cheap ;)!
Pros:
Cons:
  • Gain Mass
  • Builds Muscle
  • Tastes Good!!
  • Great Amount Of Protein And Quality Carbs!
  • Too Expensive
May 5, 2012
Overall: 5 | Effectiveness: 3 | Value: 4

tanaka123

Reviews: 2

Age: 26

May 5, 2012
 i have used two tubs of this cookies and creme and banana. it tastes very good, and was decent as far as recovery. but the one MAJOR flaw with this was that its a "mass" gainer... and after 2 tubs i gained no weight, i actually think i looked a little fatter.
Pros:
Cons:
  • Tastes Good!!
  • Ok Taste
  • Small Strength Gain
  • Too Expensive
  • Loss Of Muscle Definition
  • Too Thick
Reply #1:
Antell32
Antell32

Joined: 4/2011
Reviews: 20
Reputation: +73
You have to realize that gaining weight is all about calories and the sources that they come from. The shake alone is just a supplement to your diet and made to give you extra calories. It's not the shake that directly makes u put on mass it takes proper nutrition. Make sure you are eating every 2 1/2-3 hours a good sized meal. Drink shakes in between and keep a log of your calorie intake.


Reply #2:
adams123
adams123

Joined: 6/2011
Reviews: 10
Reputation: +25
Whether you give a good or bad review you have to put more effort in to it dude. I hate this product too but for real you have to give some broad strokes on your diet and workout regimen. You may not respect the product but respect the community here. Thanks!


Reply #3:
tanaka123
tanaka123

Joined: 5/2012
Reviews: 2
Reputation: -5
@antelll- I ate 4500+ calories a day I know the shake is to supplement my diet but idk it just did nothing for me
@adams- thanks ill put more info in in the future


Reply #4:
markymark73
markymark73

Joined: 2/2012
Reviews: 5
Reputation: -8
Sounds like you ate big for one day then gave up in your diet an lifting because you didn't become as big as Arnold in one day. I love reviews that are from people who don't stick to a serious diet and lifting program and expect results! You need to work hard with your diet an lifting for a minimum 2 weeks before judging it.


May 4, 2012
Overall: 9 | Effectiveness: 10 | Value: 7

swimchamp253

Reviews: 10

Age: 18

May 4, 2012
 First ever review, so here it goes!

This product was recommended to me after I had a 3 week bout of pneumonia. I had lost 15 pounds in this time, and a large amount of stregnth.

Value: I gave this product a 7 because it is way to expensive if you are buying one at a time, but the friend who turned me onto this product gave me his gold card to use, so whenever i bought this, i bought it in bulk.

Taste: I personally love how AMP MASS XXX tasted. When mixed in 16 oz. of milk its exactly like a milkshake. I only buy chocolate flavored proteins though (safety flavor).

Effectiveness: This is where the product really blew me away. I was down to 125 at the end of my illness, as well as dropping down to embaressing amounts of weight in all of my lifts. I took 1 and 1/2 servings of XXX per day, 3 scoops after a workout (3/4 serving), and then the same amount before bed. Along with that, I was doing a full body workout every other day in the gym, and then some tennis on the off days. After 2 months I was back up to 145 pounds and had surpassed all of my previous lifts. I know this sounds like a lot but keep in mind that I was a 16 year old teenager who ate like crazy and had lost a lot due to sickness. Now 2 years later, I am up to 165 and using 100% Gold Standard daily (review coming soon ;)).

Bottom line is that this product helped me to gain back everything I had lost and them some, as well as my confidence. This was my first real supplement, and I will always go back to it when I need to gain weight.
Pros:
Cons:
  • Tastes Good!!
  • Builds Muscle
  • Gain Strength
  • Gain Mass
  • Too Expensive
Reply #1:
kris65
kris65

Joined: 4/2011
Reviews: 35
Reputation: +2376
Nice first review.


Reply #2:
swimchamp253
swimchamp253

Joined: 5/2012
Reviews: 10
Reputation: +37
Thanks kris65! Nice to get some props from a vet like you. Finally decided I should give back to the site


December 29, 2011
Overall: 7 | Effectiveness: 7 | Value: 7

jjandros

Reviews: 14

Age: 19

December 29, 2011
 This product is a 7 across the board. If you can find this product cheap then it might be worth it as a mass gainer. However, during my use I noticed that I went through the tub extremely quickly for the price. And considering how much I had to drink a day, I would have like it to taste good. The bottom line is that there are much better valued product out there for mass gainers. I give the taste a 5. The mixibility is a 5. The effectiveness is a 7. And the value is a 7 if you find it on sale.
Pros:
Cons:
  • Gain Mass
  • Builds Muscle
  • Loss Of Muscle Definition
  • Taste Horrible!
September 16, 2011
Overall: 6 | Effectiveness: 6 | Value: 7

jafet006

Reviews: 1

Age: 21

September 16, 2011
 i have to say that it gave me a lot of strength even in the last sets when you are tired you can still feel the Boost. it does help to gain MASS there is only one side effect that i dont know if already happent to someone else than me after a few days taking it pimples or acne started showing up all over my back shoulder and part of my arms all my upper body its eather im allergic to it or its a bad effect eather way i have to finish it i still have a few shots but i would'nt buy it again due to the pimples and the taste that i'd give it 5/10
Pros:
Cons:
  • Gain Mass
  • Gain Strength
  • Stamina Boost
  • Too Expensive
  • Taste Horrible!
  • Small Quantity
  • Too Thick
Reply #1:
kdilts92
kdilts92

Joined: 4/2012
Reviews: 0
Reputation: 0
you might need more BCAAs, water, and vitamin C. those help clear out the lactic acid buildup which prob gave you the acne



Have you used AMP Amplified Mass XXX? Submit your own Review!