Sign In

Remember Me
        


Submit a review

How-to Guides and Articles

Forum

TROOP CP

  

This product has been reported as discontinued.

Plasma Jet Reviews

By: Gaspari Nutrition



PRODUCT RATING

Overall Score:   How is this Calculated?

7.6
(Out of 10, after 21 reviews)
21

SHOW MORE  
ABOUT
Plasma Jet is a Pump Product manufactured by Gaspari Nutrition. It is meant to increase blood flow, muscle pumps and increase vascularity. It can be stacked with a stimulant based pre-workout for an added stimulant effect. This promotes an environment for increased muscle mass and fat loss.

This product has been reported as discontinued.
QUESTIONS + ANSWERS (36)
FORUM TOPICS (5)
DEALS
PROS/CONS
STACKS WELL WITH
COMPARE SIMILAR
BRAND HEALTH

Reviews:



SINCLAIR
Rep: +38
Trust: 66%
  March 12, 2012


What's up SR Nation? I'm back again with my 2nd review of the day. I had some down time so I figured I would type up another supp review. This time I'm taking a look at Gaspari Nutrition's PlasmaJet. I ran one cycle of PlasmaJet about 8 months ago and I saw "decent" results with this Nitric Oxide Maximizer. Nothing special, but it wasn't a total flop either. So with that, lets get into it.

______________Effectiveness (7/10)___________
When the product was "on" it was "on!" What I mean by that is throughout the 30-day cycle it was very hard to find the "sweet spot" with this product. Like all nitric oxide products, it can be hard getting the timing right as far as when to take the product. PlasmaJet is a supplement that was definitely hard to get the timing right. I first tried taking the 10-pill dosage as directed (30-60min) before working out. This worked great for the first four days. I swear when I was in the weight room I got the biggest rush of blood to the muscle groups I was targeting. I mean the pump was unbelievable! However, on days 5-8, I didn't even feel half the pump as the first four days. So I decided to switch up the timing. For days 9-12, I took 5 pills 30min before my workout and then 5 pills literally right before my workout. Once again, I saw an amazing pump for about 3-4 days and then the effectiveness wore off again. I honestly spent the entire cycle messing around with the timing to see if I could get a consistent timed release down. However, I wasn't able to and before I knew it my cycle was done. Because of this, I have to say that the effectiveness of this product is 7/10. If I could have found my "consistent sweet spot" then this product would have easily been a 10/10. Like I said before, the pumps were absolutely ridiculous! The vascularity was amazing and my strength even went up slightly in my compound lifts. I just wish I could have had those pumps consistently and not once or twice a week.

_________________Value (7/10)_______________
I am going to keep the value at a 7 because I do believe this product is worth the $30-$40 you will pay for your 30-day supply. If you break it down is comes to about $1.23 per serving, or breaking it down even further, about .12 cents a pill. Not too shabby if you are able to get the timing down!

________________Dosage (3/10)________________
God in heaven, 10 freaking pills per dose! Are you kidding me? This is more than the Animal products! I think 10 (horse size) pills are a bit much to consume. Especially when you're trying to time the release of each one. Also, the tastes of these pills are nasty. They taste like medicine, but look like melted copper. Overall, I wasn't to keen on the dosing, but I got over it.

_______________Side Affects (9/10)___________
I didn't experience any side affects really, other than burping up the disgusting taste of the pills throughout my workout. This wasn't a big enough factor to keep me from taking them though. I did experience some heartburn from time-to-time as well, but once again, nothing serious. Chewing a piece of gum eliminated the nasty aftertaste and burps a majority of the time.

________________Overall (8/10)_______________
Overall, PlasmaJet was a "good" product. If only I could have gotten the timing down this product would have gotten a 10/10. The pumps were incredible when I experienced them. Honestly the best pumps I have had in the 7 years I have been training. Like I said before, I saw some slight strength gains from this product as well, nothing major. It could have been a placebo effect as well, but who knows. I think I am going to try this product again in the future and experiment with the timing to see if I can finally master it. The only negative thing I have to say about PlasmaJet, other than the timing, is the amount of pills per serving and the taste of the pills. Other than that, I would encourage anyone to try this product out and give me some feedback to see what time of timing you used!

-Lift on!
 Pros:
 Cons:
  • Great Pump And Vascularity
  • Rapid Recovery Time In Between Sets
  • Capsules Taste Terrible On The Tongue
  • Requires Consistent Timing
  • 10 Pills
taysab23
Rep: +562
Trust: 100%
  March 8, 2012


Now I had been wanting to try this product for a very long time, and one day I ran up on it when I was buying a supplement stack from my local sup shop. I was very excited but a bit skeptical. My experience was amazazing! This stuff really worked for me. A bit pricey, especially if you did not (they don't sell it anymore, gaspari discontinued it) for it ran pretty high. Also how you dosed it was a bit weird, but for me how I took it, gave me the sickest pumps and alot more vascularity.


~Effectiveness (10 out of 10)~
Now alot of people said they took this and it didn't work. Honestly, that has to be with the way they took it. I'll talk about the way I experimented with taking it later. The first time I took this I mixed it with a pre workout and some eaas. I hit the gym within 30 mins and within an hour I felt the "effect" my ears started ringing, that was the first thing I noticed. Then I started noticing that my breathing was far more controlled and I was pushing myself alot harder. The pump was almost painful. My veins were sticking up in places they never were b4. I remember I was doing arms that day. I walked in the bathroom and looked in the mirror and was like... "Holy crap whose that dude with gigantic arms!??!" It was me! lol I don't know if it was because of the pre workout I took that had a crap load of caffeine in it, but I kinda got a little weird at the end. My ears were ringing so badly that I barely could hear anything. And it was not because I had my ipod up too loud.
So yea my first experience was awesome
The second go round was not as intense, but still good. I would know it was working when my ears started ringing. As I finished off the box it seemed as if each blister packet had less of an affect as before. But let me be clear.. they worked better than any other no2 product I took before.
The pumps were nothing short of ridiculous. The vascularity was somethign new to me however. I'm not a real veiny guy, and I had new veins popping up in my arms, delts, chest, and even my quads and abs. Keep in mind I was cutting at the time and water depleting when I took this so that could be it too.
I took this a few times before my crossfit sessions. Wow.. endurance was through the roof. As I mentioned my breathing was very smooth and I felt as if I could just keep going and going.
Now as the box said, all day long pumps, that was not true, but I def was more vascular and fuller looking.


~Price (5 out of 10)~
Now this was the sucky part of this product by Gaspari. This was far overpriced. I think that could be part of the huge reason it was pulled off the shelf. Normally it ran for aorund 70 bucks at GNC. Over 50 at bb.com. I got it for around 45 I think. There was 18 blister packets in a box. 10 pills to a blister packet. Soo if you think about it, most no2 products you take anywhere from 2-6 pills for a serving. This you were taking 10. Soo per serving you were looking at 3-4 dollars per blister packet. BUT that puts you at 30 to 40 cents per pill. I have heard that some people took half servings and had good results, but I think gaspari meant for the ten pills to be taken at once. This was one of the two downfalls of this product.


~DoSaGe~
This part was a pain in the butt. Now I had read alot about the dosages and how to take them. The box said two hours b4. Personally for me what I found is that if I took atleast 3 hours after I ate, it would kick in about 45 mins to an hour. I normally would take it with amino acids and my pre workout with some fruit juice. If this enhanced or sped up the absorbtion, I do not know. But once i took plasma jett alone... and i honestly didn't feel it till about 2-3 hours later. It would kick in really fast if I took it first thing in the morning when I had no food in my stomach. I think the key to this was taking it on an empty stomach truthfully.

~SiDe EfFeCtS~
My ears rang. It was actually annoying. It felt as if the volume was turned down on everything. I good way of explaining it is how you feel after blaring your ipod tool loud with earbuds in. As I neared the end of the box, this got less intense, but always was still there. Another thing was it would give me a bit of a headache. I was doing an eca stack at the time, so I think thats why they were not so bad as some people experienced. As soon as I got to working out and getting my blood pumping the headaches went away. The first few times I took it I experienced, well kinda euphoric effect. yea yea call me crazy. But I felt high. But in a good way mind you. I just felt calm and super focused. This was very intense the first time i took it and a few times afterwards, but thats it. My bodweight was around 175 at the time and I was quite low in bodyfat too. This could explain some of the side effects.

Overall I really enjoyed this product and its results. I was really looking forward to stacking this with superpump 250 and size on... But gaspari had the genius idea of getting rid of BOTH OF THEM!!! That really makes me angry. js. It was a bit pricey, but in my mind worth if gotten on sale. The side effects were a bit strong at first, but gradually smoothed out towards the end. The dosage was a bit tricky, but you just got to find your sweet spot.
 Pros:
 Cons:
  • Increased Energy
  • Builds Muscle
  • Great Pump And Vascularity
  • Rapid Recovery Time In Between Sets
  • Better Breathing
  • Decreased Fatigue
  • Headache
  • Minor Head Rush Or Headache Sometimes After Intake
  • Who Wrote It Was Good Value?
stewtron89
Rep: +40
Trust: 54%
  October 11, 2011


ME 22, 190, 12% 5 days lifting 3 days cardio.

Overall- I think Plasma Jet is effective at giving great pumps! Especially when timed correctly but it is not an essential supp by any means. Most pwo contain enough arginine for me but this is defiantly a novel product!

I typically take about 3 hours before work out, and it seems to be pretty effective for my body. My metabolism is decent, I eat approx every 3 hours and I eat clean. I have a little extra but still decent cuts. I would imagine a person with higher BF and Slower metabolism would have to take the product earlier and might not see the pumps as easily

Pump - 8/10 Im talking serious blow flow to those muscles trained!

Taste- 5/10 doesn't really bother me but i could see people getting sick of it. Especially while taking 10 pills.
I often just took 5 as my pwo had arginine in it as well, and I was afraid of taking too much. Also the product is intended to be taken with super pump 250 and super pump max which have little arginine.

Dose- 10 pills is a lot at one time but not the end of the world. Some people may find this annoying but i didn't really care.

Other supps taken- protein casein bcaa 1.m.r.

Pro- BIG PUMPS

Con- 10 pills, not great taste, pricey but can be found for around $37 but most NO Pump products are in the same ball park or more expensive.

To me, Plasma Jet is a novelty you get a big pump biut it goes away as with any pump. I have not realized any gains specifically attributed to plasma jet. PUMPS WHERE GREAT. Many pills.

** But if your looking for sick pumps, the pumps greatly outweigh any cons with this product. Many people take products that are less effective or liver toxic and don't recognize results. Product works but effects are more novel than anything else. If you have a little extra $$ lying around and want to try this product you wont regret it, but it does come with some cons you must weigh.
 Pros:
 Cons:
  • Great Pump And Vascularity
  • High Self Confidence
  • Expensive
  • Requires Consistent Timing
  • 10 Pills
weastwind
Rep: +347
Trust: 100%
  April 9, 2011


I bought Plasma Jet a long time ago because I bought into the hype of this product. I have barely used it when I bought this because I was preparing for wrestling season and I didn't want to use this during my season so I saved this for my bulk after wrestling season. But now I have used my Plasma Jet and I only have 1 blister pack left. So here is my unbiased review on this product.

Dosing: The box says to take the 10 pills 2 hours before a workout. I found my sweet spot at around 1 hour and 30 minutes before my workout. I took 5 pills at a time because if I took all 10 at once I would gag. One time I actually threw up some of the pills. And since I workout after I am done with school, it felt a little weird taking the pills because people might think I was taking drugs. My friend even asked me if I was taking steroids during class.

Effectiveness 9/10: I used this in my pre-workout stack with jack3d and Green MAGnitude. With this stack i got a pretty good increase in strength, focus, endurance and vascularity in the gym. I got amazing pumps while I was taking Plasma Jet. I knew it was the Plasma Jet because if didn't take the Plasma Jet and I only took the jack3d and Green MAGnitude there would be only an average pump but I would also have the same strength and focus and less vascularity.

Price 5/10: This is where Plasma Jet was really bad. I bought a 30 day supply for 42 bucks. So unless you have the money give this product a shot.

Overall 7.5/10: I had a great experience with Plasma Jet. If they lowered the price I would definitely buy this product again. I am thinking of either getting nitrox 2 or Yok3d for my next nitric oxide product. Gaspari Nutrition has made a great product in Plasma Jet.
 Pros:
 Cons:
  • Great Pump And Vascularity
  • Rapid Recovery Time In Between Sets
  • Decreased Fatigue
  • Decent Pump/muscle Fullness
  • Expensive
  • Minor Head Rush Or Headache Sometimes After Intake
  • Stomach Pains After Taking
  • Capsules Taste Terrible On The Tongue
  • 10 Pills
BdaBoss
Rep: +30
Trust: 23%
  March 17, 2011


Of the many straight NO products I have tried and tested, Plasma Jet is LEGIT. One of my favorites. Night and day difference in pumps when taking it vs not. I go back and forth between Plasmatic depending on whats a better deal.

The directions say 10 caps every other day. I take 5 every day with my pre-workout about 30 to 40 mins before with awesome results in the pumps department.

I believe that people with a faster metabolism will just burn up a larger dose. Giving you great pumps one day, and mediocre the next. I want great consistent pumps every workout, so I do 5 every day. And I have recieved pretty much 100% positive feedback with this method.

I have even taken Plasma Jet and waited an hour and had really great pumps, sometimes even better than jus 30 mins.

These are liquid gel caps, containing arginie and glycerine. Combine those ingredients and you are in for great pumps.

Professional bodybuilders will take straight glycerine for pumps. Its hard to find and you usually have to order it in case quantity. Its a little know secret, if you don't believe me find a bottle and try it, I have seen them at CVS's from time to time. It is safe, just do a little research before hand so you know how much to take.

Arginine is one of the main amino acids used to produce Nitric Oxide in the body giving you those awesome pumps. The more Arginine you take the better and more consistent your pumps will be.

Fun Fact - Arginine is the main ingredient in Viagra. Amazing Amino Acid I would not go without supplementing.

Final note, if you're not getting good pumps you need to get more carbs and definitely up your water intake. A gallon a day will make a HUGE difference. And your body burns 300 calories processing a gallon of water just so ya know.
 Pros:
 Cons:
  • Increased Energy
  • Builds Muscle
  • Good Value
  • Great Pump And Vascularity
  • Rapid Recovery Time In Between Sets
  • Decreased Fatigue
  • Decent Pump/muscle Fullness
  • Muscle Hardness
    MuscleHead92
    Rep: +39
    Trust: 52%
      March 2, 2011


    Plasma Jet is a great nitric oxide product! Does everything it claims/suppose to do! I stacked this with my superpump and it really made my veins show! i noticed i repaired faster and resting period time was less (upped recovering time). Not to mention i got REALLY great pumps almost instantaneously! However, the only thing wrong with this product, The Price. It's very expensive and you have to take 5-10 pills (take 5 every workout/day or 10 every other). I had a sponsor last summer and since they payed for everything, I bought so much of this stuff and loved it! but if your on a budget, i recommend Noxivol. (feel free to check out my review on that) Noxivol doesn't work as fast or strong, but i found that my pumps lasted longer and you get more capsules in a bottle and only 4 pills to swallow.

    Overall:
    If moneys not an option GET Plasma Jet!
    It's a really great product.
     Pros:
     Cons:
    • Great Pump And Vascularity
    • Rapid Recovery Time In Between Sets
    • Better Breathing
    • Decreased Fatigue
    • Expensive
    • 10 Pills
    jdthered
    Rep: +168
    Trust: 100%
      February 27, 2011


    This was a product which was recieving good amount of hype when it first came out. Many of the reviews were mixed on the product but I gave it a try back in the summer months.
    Gaspari is a reputable company in the supplement world and I know plenty of people who swear by there products. This was my first ebcounter with any of their products.

    Plasma Jet is a nitric oxide product that is suppose to increase muscle circulation, give massive massive muscle pumps, increase vascularity, support anabolism and increase ATP levels.

    ATP is an abbreviation for adenosine 5'-triphosphate, commonly known as "the Universal energy storage molecule" and it exists in pretty much every cell in the body. PEAK ATP elevates the body's extracellular ATP levels. Scientific evidence has demonstrated that extracellular ATP is a major regulator of vascular, cardiac and muscle functions. This leads to an increase in vascularity, allowing a muscle pump and help aid in muscle recovery.

    So lets get down to business.

    Pros: I experienced a good pump on this product and some fullness. It wasn't anything mind blowing though as advertised. The recovery was good. Did not have to wait as long in between sets. This product deffinetly improves vascularity which is what I liked the best about Plasma Jet. It made my arms look like road maps.

    Cons: The serving size is ten pills, which is alot. This product requires you to time the dosage correctly and this where it can get trickey. The label on the box doesn't help much either saying you can take it 30-60 minutes or 1-2 hours pre workout. I found about 90 minutes worked best for me, but this took some trial and error. This leads me to the price. Fifty dollars I feel is too much for the product, especially when you have to work with the dosage until you find your sweet spot.

    I found that Plasma Jet had both its positives and negatives to it. It was an effective product that produced some pretty satisfying results, but its also a bit pricey and takes some time to find your sweet spot when dosing it. But give it a shot and hopefully it works for you.
     Pros:
     Cons:
    • Increased Energy
    • Builds Muscle
    • Decreased Fatigue
    • Decent Pump/muscle Fullness
    • Expensive
    • Requires Consistent Timing
    WCLifter11
    Rep: +32
    Trust: 65%
      February 1, 2011


    I am a fan of Gaspari Nutrition products so I decided to give Plasma Jet a try. Naturally my vascularity is pretty good, so I wasn't sure what to expect. The first day I used it I felt amazing. I had one of the best muscle pumps I've ever had. Also, my vascularity was better than I knew possible. When people saw me after my workout they were even asking me what I was on. This is my favorite and most effective nitric oxide booster I have used. However, I hate taking 10 pills at a time. Not to mention, the taste is weird and not enjoyable. HOwever, the actual product does everything it states it will do! So if you can handle 10 pills and the akward taste then you should be satisfied with the results. Also, if you take the full serving. ONly use this product every other day as recommended. One it is more cost effective and two this product stays in your system well if taken faithfully.
     Pros:
     Cons:
    • Great Pump And Vascularity
    • Rapid Recovery Time In Between Sets
    • Decent Pump/muscle Fullness
    • People Notice
    • Capsules Taste Terrible On The Tongue
    • Too Many Pills
    misterchow
    Rep: +4
    Trust: 0%
      November 3, 2010


    PlasmaJet is a great nitric oxide product. I have never gotten as vascular with any other product as I have on PlasmaJet. The only reason why I didn't give it a full 10 in effectiveness is because I don't get that lasting pump that Gaspari claims. I am vascular throughout the day as I see they veins in my arms, but as far a a "pump" throughout the day...not so much. I also like the fact that you have to take it only once every two day, but what I don't like is that you have to take it 2 hours before hiiting the gym(I just take it 1 hour before cuz I do'y have 2 hours to spare).Overall this is a GREAT product and will be in my stack for a very long time.This can be found fairly cheaply now at GNC( I get mine for about $35-$39 bucks) during the first week they have that sale they do, so the value is great as well.
     Pros:
     Cons:
    • Builds Muscle
    • Good Value
    • Great Pump And Vascularity
      kubitzky10
      Rep: +444
      Trust: 10%
        October 12, 2010


      Gaspari Nutrition Plasma Jet: Liquid Nitric Oxide Maximizer.

      Ok this is my second time taking this, and I have to say that I have been very let down. I still love and will continue to use Gaspari products, but this just isn't for me.

      -Plasma Jet is just a nitric oxide product. Supposively, it's supposed to give you mind boggling pumps to Maximize muscle size and vasodilate you to the extreme. Gaspari guarantees Plasma Jet to exCEEd your expectations. (All of that is just advertisement to get in your head)

      Pumps: 0/10. Plasma Jet honestly didn't give me a pump at all. It was just my normal pump from working out and nothing more. I was really let down since this is one of the reasons I bought, just for that extra pump throughout the day.

      Vascularity: 6-10. This is the main reason I bought Plasma Jet, for vascularity. I just love for my veins to stick out and look sick. I was expecting a lot more from looking at the guy that advertises this. I did get a decent increase in vascularity. I had an extra vein come up in my bicep, and another in my shoulder, and I could start to see a few right over my chest. Nothing "Mind Boggling".

      Endurance: 9/10. When I bought this I wasn't really looking for an increase in endurance. I didn't actually notice an increase until I was playing football with some friends. It was super hot outside, and I just kept running. They were all exhausted and I was like whats wrong? Lets keep playing. I have to say, I will recomend to you if you run track or like to run a lot!

      Value: 6/10. It's not horrible. A 30 day supply for anywhere from about $40-$80. If you get offline it's gonna be in the $40-$50 range. If you get at a store or gasparinutrition.com than it's gonna be $60-$80.

      *Plasma Jet is ten capsules full of Liquid Nitric Oxide. To me it looks like blood in the capsules.
      *The taste of the pills is very odd. Weird taste to the tounge.
      *Increase in Endurance.
      *Decent vascularity.
      *No pumps what so ever.

      Ingredient Profile: I'm leaving this blank since it's all a proprietary blend. Plus I cnan't even prenounce most of the ingredients.

      -Overall a let down product. Not good if looking for a pump. Awesome for people who need an increase in endurance. Ok for the vein lovers like me! I'd say give it a try and see how it works for you. I'm probably done with Nitric Oxide boosting pills for a while.
       Pros:
       Cons:
      • If You Want To Waste Your Money
      • Decreased Fatigue
      • Ok Vascularity
      • Awesome Endurance
      • Expensive
      • No Pump



      Sign up for our newsletter

      Copyright © 2016 SupplementReviews.com. All rights reserved. All trademarks are property of their respective owners.