Author Topic: Bulbine Natalensis : How much do you know about it?  (Read 4749 times)

Tsunami2k

• Expert Reviewers/So Cal King
  • Locker Roommates
  • Senior Members
  • Forum Rep: +202/-33
Bulbine Natalensis : How much do you know about it?
« on: May 30, 2011, 11:18:41 PM »
One of the first supplements I had chosen to take was Tropinol by iForce. After an epic fail (I was a supplement newb at the time), I started researching about the main ingredient that apparently is causing all the hype. It's called Bulbine Natalensis, and it apparently has some testosterone boosting properties. I figured that if it really was in tropinol, then it was either a very weak extract of old leaves, or some neglect in the manufacturing process that produced a dud. Another product that I am looking at is Phytoserms-347, which seems like a completely better candidate.

The rodent data suggests a testosterone boost of 347% compared to baseline, while lowering estrogen by 35%. And all of this is achieved at a dose of 50mgs/kg (rat dose), which translates very well to a low human dose, which would easily fit in a single daily serving with zero side effects!

I suggest reading this article. It is very interesting to see how one mans journey to find out all he could about this herb led him to achieving reasonable results:

http://www.steroidtimes.com/bulbine-natalensis-raises-testosterone-lowers-estrogen/2010

So I'm still looking around for the possibility of this product really becoming big one day, but it's still in its beginning stages. Here is a FAQ that was written up on another forum that helps answer a lot of questions about this herb. This FAQ suggests taking Phytoserms-347 for getting a bulbine supplement.

What is Bulbine Natalensis?