Sign In

Remember Me
        

Submit a review

How-to Guides and Articles

Forum

  

This product has been reported as discontinued and replaced with Noxivol

Noxavol

  By: CTD Sports

Noxavol is a Pump Product manufactured by CTD Labs. It is meant to increase blood flow, muscle pumps and increase vascularity. It can be stacked with a stimulant based pre-workout for an added stimulant effect. This promotes an environment for increased muscle mass and fat loss. This product has been reported as discontinued and replaced with Noxivol

What should I take with Noxavol?
Momo1
Rep: +749
Trust: 100%
  June 11, 2012


I would like to thank Kenny from CTD-Labs for providing me samples of Noxivol, after taking them; I had to buy a tub.

Profile:

6250mg matrix includes the following:

L-Arginine (AKG), Alpha Keto-Gluatarte, Beta Alanine, L-Ornithine Ethyl Ester DiHCL, Cissus Quadrangularis, L-Histidine, and L-Norvaline

Nitric Support Matrix:

Alpha-GPC (L-Alpha Glycerylphosphoryl Choline), Rutaecarpine, Vanadyl Sulfate, Bioperine

Some of the ingredients that stood out to me:

Alpha-GPC: This compound help the Cognitive portion of the brain, in some studies, this has help for treatment in Alzheimer's disease. It also, accelerate the release of growth hormone; this could increase Lean Muscle Mass

Rutaecarpine: This is an alkaloid from a Chinese herb called Wu-Chu-Yu,this is not a fighting style for those who listen to Wu-Tang; what it does, it helps with inflammation and blood thinning, which helps with blood pressure.

Vanadyl Sulfate: For those who have been around bodybuilding for a while, we know this Mimics Insulin, which if you take your dose of Noxivol with a pre-work meal with complex carbs; it will help with better glucose control while hitting the weights

Effectiveness: 9
As many people whom have taken this, know the pumps from Noxivol can sometimes be intense, some have experience painful forearm pumps, I experience painful calve pumps; happened once twice and both times I was on the treadmill on a high incline. The one thing I loved about this product, the veins popping out, even after taking my 1st dose. 6 hours later, I can still see my veins. In addition, the joint support really was helpful for me, as I have lower back issues from playing football. If you stack with Craze, watch out, you will be hooked.

Dosing: 8
You will need to play around with the dosing, it is similar to other Pump products, since these are tabs, you can't open them and mix them into your pre-work out like some people have done with Yoked3. The serving is 4 tabs, for me, the sweet spot is 6; I am 6'3" 230, so I think I required a little more intake. I would take mine with Karabolyn 30 min before the workout and it hit the spot.

Price: 8.5
Depending where you shop on line, prices will range from 27.99 to 34.99; some might think that 8.5 is high considering that one tub only last me 20 days, however, with the additional benefits the products provides, it's well worth the investment. In addition, for those who enjoy using N.O. products for when you are with your women, hell, this is poor man's Viagra, without the crazy side effects.

Overall: 9
When taking this, do not just look at it as N.O. products, this has a profile that goes over and beyond your everyday run of the mills N.O. product. The nice thing about this product, un like Yoked3 and Cellucor's NOS3, you can take it every day.
 Pros:
 Cons:
  • Builds Muscle
  • Good Pumps
  • Increases Vascularity
  • Strength Increase
  • Easy On The Stomache
  • Joint Support
  • Endurance
  • Hard To Swallow

This is my review on the CTD Labs product Noxivol. I was a bit confused because on CTD Labs website it is spelled Noxivol, but on SR the name and the picture is Noxavol? I don't know how that happened, but anyway this is my review on Noxivol the Vasodilator/Pump Product.

Claims:
"  Muscle Fullness, Vascularity and Pumps
"  Lean Muscle Growth
"  Strength Increases
"  Joint and Ligament...
This is my review on the CTD Labs product Noxivol. I was a bit confused because on CTD Labs website it is spelled Noxivol, but on SR the name and the picture is Noxavol? I don't know how that happened, but anyway this is my review on Noxivol the Vasodilator/Pump Product.

Claims:
"  Muscle Fullness, Vascularity and Pumps
"  Lean Muscle Growth
"  Strength Increases
"  Joint and Ligament Health
"  Increased Endurance by Reducing Lactic Acid

Ingredients:

Each serving of 4 Noxivol tablets contains:
Noxavol Blend 6250mg
[L-Arginine (AKG) Alpha Keto-Glutarate, Beta Alanine, L-Ornithine Ethyl Ester DiHCl, Cissus Quadrangularis, L-Histidine, L-Norvaline]

Nitric Support Matrix 130mg
[Alpha-GPC (L-Alpha Glycerylphosphoryl choline), Rutaecarpine, Vanadyl Sulfate, Bioperine]

As you can see, its a fairly basic pump format. Most people now go along with Arginine AKG as not producing pumps. I would have to beg to differ, because when I first started working out NO2 Black was given to me and without knowing what to really expect from it, I experienced noticeable pumps and all NO2 Black is is AKG.

Other notable inclusions were the beta-alanine, cissus, L-Ornathine, which aids in the release of nitrogen (NO pumps?).

Im not sure why Alpha GPC is in there, it has to do with transmitting choline across the blood-brain barrier, but effective dosing starts at 300mg/day.

Rutaecarpine induces Vasorelaxation, which induces Vasodialtion.

Vanadyl Sulfate is an insulin mimicker, which is why this product should be taken before eating your first meal I believe.

Bioperine helps enhance absorption of other compounds, therefore it is found in a number of supplements.

-----------Effectiveness(8/10)---------------

If taken correctly, this supplement provided with strong, consistent pumps throughout the workouts. Unlike DPOL, however, these pumps were not as "spread out" and painful forearm pumps were experienced on occasion. I noticed more veins popping out in my shoulders and forearms when taking this product. I received only a 22 day supply of this product so some of the other claims such as strength increases, joint and ligament health, and increase in lean muscle mass I can't really touch on. I did not cramp up at all on this product, so maybe the decrease in lactic acid buildup can be noted as part of the effectiveness.

----------Dosing/Consistency(5/10)-----------

This product does have the "yolk3d problem". Both are good pump products, but both are extremely picky about dosage timing if you want to see peak effectiveness. Morning dose wasn't an issue, but sometimes I would take my afternoon dose and then not hit the gym for an hour or two due to getting home late from work or what have you. Whenever I didn't dose exactly as described, I would notice a big decrease in pumps and effectiveness of this product at the gym.

Dosing of this product was typical for pump products. Four big horse pills twice a day. W e have all been there.

----------------Price(7/10)------------------

You can find a bottle of this product in the upper 20's to low 30's range, but each bottle only holds you over for 22 days. That makes each day cost between 1.10-1.50. I would put this value as about average.

-------------Overall(7.7/10)-----------------
When you look at the totality of the circumstances, you have an effective product that is a little picky on the dosing, but at generally a fair price compared with other NO products, with the exception of the pump-inducing DPOL. I would recommend this product to someone who is looking for a good pump product at a fair price. I think it is a better alternative to yolk3d because it is cheaper and not quite as dose sensitive.
 Pros:
 Cons:
  • Good Pumps
  • Increases Vascularity
  • Endurance
  • Four Pills To Swallow

COMMENTS (4)


  • mrvascular
    Rep: +10
    Trust: 21%
    April 18, 2012

    Sweet review bro, just finished up a bottle of this last month. Really good stuff.

    Agreed about the painful forearm pumps though.
  • Momo1
    Rep: +749
    Trust: 100%
    Rep for this Brand
    April 18, 2012

    I received samples of Noxavol from the CTD-Lab rep we have on our site, I am impressed with the way this product works. The funny thing, it worked fine for me at 4 pills, but Yoked, I had to use 6 to make it work. Another part of this product I like, is the joint support it has, comes in handy when running an AI. I order a tub of this from Lockout and should be at home today, I will do a review when I am done; great review by the way!
  • dmq777
    Rep: +150
    Trust: 100%
    April 18, 2012

    This was actually the first pump product I tried, back when I was 18, and from what I remember it worked quite well. This girl I was just starting to date at the time bumped into me at the gym in the middle of my workout while I was taking this and was quite confused. She was like: I've dunno why I always thought u looked on the skinny side, but I guess I was wrong! :D
    Great review man!
  • MrAppleman
    Rep: +501
    Trust: 100%
    April 18, 2012

    Really good review. Great ingredient breakdown. Really top notch
birdman2211
Rep: +1,903
Trust: 100%
  August 26, 2009

10.0

I can't say enough about this stuff, by far the best capsule form N.O. product available. The benifits are unreal, 4 caps have 6.2 grams of L-Arginine, Beta Alanine, L-Ornithine and Cissus (witch is joint support)very important. I take it twice a day, first thing morning and pre-workout. Within 45 min you start feeling the effects!! Its also very...
I can't say enough about this stuff, by far the best capsule form N.O. product available. The benifits are unreal, 4 caps have 6.2 grams of L-Arginine, Beta Alanine, L-Ornithine and Cissus (witch is joint support)very important. I take it twice a day, first thing morning and pre-workout. Within 45 min you start feeling the effects!! Its also very affordable, 180 caps for around 30 bucks. Awesome supplement!!!!

COMMENTS (2)


MuscleHead92
Rep: +41
Trust: 44%
  February 18, 2011

9.0

Great stuff! make sure you stack this with a pre-workout or some energy drink to get most out of this (this dilates your veins so you can pump more blood through them, so you need some caffeine to raise your heart rate, which in return more blood flow).

I have also tried plasmajet; which was good! BUT i found i got longer lasting pumps and more servings from Noxavol!...
Great stuff! make sure you stack this with a pre-workout or some energy drink to get most out of this (this dilates your veins so you can pump more blood through them, so you need some caffeine to raise your heart rate, which in return more blood flow).

I have also tried plasmajet; which was good! BUT i found i got longer lasting pumps and more servings from Noxavol!

Side Note- Noxavol also contains some joint complex mixed in the tablets which works nice cause normally i have joint problems, but when i take this i never really do.
 Pros:
 Cons:
  • Good Value
  • Good Pumps
  • Increases Vascularity
  • Joint Support
  • Hard To Swallow

COMMENTS (2)


  • Lorenz0
    Rep: +247
    Trust: 100%
    February 18, 2011

    Easily best n.o. product;)
  • MuscleHead92
    Rep: +41
    Trust: 44%
    February 18, 2011

    For sure! great results and effects for a fraction of the cost from other products!

Who has ever heard of a perfect product? Not many people have. It is either tastes, bad not effective, etc..

Well CTD Labs Noxivol (IMO) is a perfect workout product. It doesn't have any creatine or stimulats so no need for it to be cycled!

I bought this a a local nutrition depot for only $34! This comes with 180 tabs and says it is suppose to be taken twice a day (which is stupid IMO). I only need 2 tabs 30 minutes pre...
Who has ever heard of a perfect product? Not many people have. It is either tastes, bad not effective, etc..

Well
CTD Labs Noxivol (IMO) is a perfect workout product. It doesn't have any creatine or stimulats so no need for it to be cycled!

I bought this a a local nutrition depot for only $34! This comes with 180 tabs and says it is suppose to be taken twice a day (which is stupid IMO). I only need 2 tabs 30 minutes pre workout and i'm good to go. This product can also be stacked with another pre workout (i suggest Noxipro) to amplify the effects of this, though it is not needed but highly suggested.

Not only this a pump/ vasodilator product it has Cissus for joint support, and Beta Alanine for a non fatique workout.

I took this during winter for my bulk season and while i was doing heavy weight i absolutely felt no joint discomfort!
*Used strength workouts doing 3-6 reps

For the pump and vascularity this is completely insane! Had crazy pumps constanly everywhere. Bicep felt like it was going to pop, delts lookin massive, etc..

Now for vascularity this stuff takes that category to a new level. Had roadmap veins any/ everywhere, even on bulk.

Beta alanine effect was off the chain. I felt absolutely no fatigue stacking this with, kre- alk, and Noxipro. I even broke some personal records which is always a good thing ;)

Profile is the only con because it has a proprietary blend and you don't exactly know what you are getting. But if it works, it works no questi&ns asked..

So this also on the list of my perfect products along with Anavite.

*For any of you still reading i'm going to compare any product with this.
*2 pre workout was all i need (comes with 180 tabs)
*You can find this on TFSupplements.com

(not a sponsor or anything)
 Pros:
 Cons:
  • Builds Muscle
  • Good Value
  • Good Pumps
  • Increases Vascularity
  • Strength Increase
  • Easy On The Stomache
  • Joint Support
  • Endurance
  • 0 Fatigue

COMMENTS (3)


  • Lorenz0
    Rep: +247
    Trust: 100%
    May 12, 2011

    I really started to cherish this, after i worked out without it..
  • gbganab
    Rep: +297
    Trust: 100%
    May 12, 2011

    I just ordered more Noxipro and I really wanted to order this to stack with it but I decided not to but after reading this awesome review I want to get it. Have you tried Nitrox II? I am almost out so this is next on my list.
  • Lorenz0
    Rep: +247
    Trust: 100%
    May 12, 2011

    Yet to try it unfortunately..

    By looking and the ingredients looks pretty good and heard many great things.

    I like my supplements like compound exercises, i kill several birds with just one stone 8) lol
spawnos6
Rep: +40
Trust: 55%
  January 23, 2011

9.0

I've gone through my fair share of vasodilators, and i must say, this is definitely one of the better ones. The newer formula of this, Noxivol, not Noxavol, also has an added joint anti-inflammatory(cissus), so that helps a great deal also.
If you take the product with the two daily servings, You can feel a sustained pumped for the entire time you're on the product and the joints also feel pretty great. If you take just the pre-workout...
I've gone through my fair share of vasodilators, and i must say, this is definitely one of the better ones. The newer formula of this, Noxivol, not Noxavol, also has an added joint anti-inflammatory(cissus), so that helps a great deal also.
If you take the product with the two daily servings, You can feel a sustained pumped for the entire time you're on the product and the joints also feel pretty great. If you take just the pre-workout serving, you'll still get some pretty solid pumps and vascularity, but personally it wouldn't last me more than a couple of hours after the workout.
Strength was pretty good throughout, and due to the high dose of beta-alanine, the muscular endurance is pretty awesome, I can just keep going and going.
Overall, pretty solid product.
 Pros:
 Cons:
  • Builds Muscle
  • Good Value
  • Good Pumps
  • Increases Vascularity
  • Strength Increase
  • Easy On The Stomache
  • Four Pills To Swallow
Copyright © 2015 SupplementReviews.com. All rights reserved.