Home > Categories > Weight Loss > Thermogenics > Cellucor > D4 Thermal Shock

Cellucor D4 Thermal Shock

D4 Thermal Shock Cellucor User Rating: (27 Reviews)

Review Authenticity: 31% (Suspicious)

Compare Similar Products:

Users who liked this product also liked:

USP Labs OxyElite Pro Reviews
OxyElite Pro (519 Reviews)
8.7
PharmaFreak Ripped Freak Reviews
Ripped Freak (14 Reviews)
7.2

Products in the same category:

Universal Animal Cuts Reviews
Animal Cuts (64 Reviews)
6.9
PES Alphamine Reviews
Alphamine (25 Reviews)
8.8
Cellucor Super HD Reviews
Super HD (23 Reviews)
8.1

Related Forum Topics

Stacking Animal Cuts with D4 Thermal Shock
I ordered animal cuts and i have the d4ts from a friend.it would be safe to comb...

D4 Thermal Shock and Phentermine?
:-\ I need and appetite suppression when taking D4 I wanted to take Phentermine...

Is it safe to take D4 Thermal Shock and Yohimbine together?
The subject is really my only question. I wanted to take Yohimbine and D4 Therma...

Which would be better for giving me an edge on my cut OEP or D4 Thermal Shock?
I went to my local GNC today looking to buy OEP. When I got there the GNC repres...

D4 Thermal Shock?
Is this fat burner any good? Or should I just go with Oxyelite Pro or w/e its ca...

Is it safe to take D4 Thermal Shock, then later drink a Whey Protein shake?
I was wondering because my main reason is for the D4 Thermal Shock to give me en...

Get Involved!

Confused about Supplements?

FREE 7-Day Supplement Crash Course:



Description

D4 Thermal Shock is a potent thermogenic blend from Cellucor. It utilizes multiple ingredients to address fat loss from many different angles, especially from a standpoint of targeting stubborn fat deposits. It is a slightly pricey product, but is made with high quality ingredients, and most users are happy with their results.

Also, it isn't a wise choice for those who are sensitive to stimulants, so as with all stimulant containing products, start with the lowest dose possible and gradually increase.

D4 Thermal Shock Nutritional Info and Supplement Facts on: Links open in new window
D4 Thermal Shock Reviews:
Pros:
Cons:
  • Increased Energy (22)
  • Great Weight Loss (14)
  • Ephedrine Like Results (8)
  • Burned Fat (7)
  • Too Expensive (14)
  • Its Not A Product For Everyone (11)
  • Jitters (8)
  • Cost $50.00 (4)
View All 26 Pros/Cons
July 5, 2013
Overall: 10 | Effectiveness: 10 | Value: 10

Bisonte

Reviews: 1

Age: 36

July 5, 2013
OLD CELLUCOR D4 THERMAL SHOCK

The company discontinued the formulation of this product a few years ago.

While I was on it, for 4 straight years, it kept my appetite suppressed without feeling deprived, I could move my bowels easily min 2-3 times a day, my mental edge was as if I was taken the pill from the movie, Limitless, I dropped 35 pounds in 2 months, my cardiovascular and muscle endurance would last for 3-4 hours without need for long rests, and lastly, no crash. As a result, my body fat was always low, and my abs never looked better.

Since the new formulation, I do not receive any of these effects. Hence, I do not endorse the new formula.

Does anyone have an old stock of the OLD Cellucor D4 thermal shock? If so, please get in touch with me. I will buy it from you. Again, I want the old formulation!
Pros:
Cons:
  • Increased Energy
  • Great Weight Loss
  • Ephedrine Like Results
  • Burned Fat
  • Determination
  • Mental Focus
  • Invincibleness
  • They Stopped Making This Product.
May 7, 2013
Overall: 9 | Effectiveness: 8 | Value: 8

Mloughry

Reviews: 1

Age: 27

May 7, 2013
It deff works!!

I am a on the go person between having a child, working full time & going to school full time. I dont have much time to work out but i try when i can. I however do watch what i eat. I do treat myself time to time but you should ;) As far as the D4 Thermal shock i absolutely love it & would recommend it to anyone with a higher tollerence in caffiene intake. It does deff give you energy and keeps you awake! And ive lost 10lbs in a little over a month being on it. I love it!!
Pros:
Cons:
  • Increased Energy
  • Great Weight Loss
  • Ephedrine Like Results
  • Too Expensive
  • Its Not A Product For Everyone
  • Jitters
July 1, 2012
Overall: 7 | Effectiveness: 7 | Value: 5

rickwarrior

Reviews: 3

Age: 25

July 1, 2012
 hello guys this is my third review so ..
first of all it was recommended by my gym friend. so i went to buy it i purchased it online and yes its expensive. i bought this and started taking it and after 5 days i got unwell and stop taking it....................
then after 3 months i just opened mu cupboard and saw this .....
thought of starting it again .
design: the design of the bottle was very nice it gives a feeling of something potent and i say it is somewhat potent.
dosage :i started taking one in am and another in pm .and after 1 week i up my dosage to 2 in the am and two in the pm .
i read a review and then i started giving the gap in between the two dosage about 2-3 hours and it really went wrong. my hands used to shiver, sweat a lot, jitters , anxiety n all. Used to hate it.
then i read the details on the bottle and it stated that 6 hours gap should be given b/w dosage so then i went for 6 hours gap. everything was then fine after but the jitters remain.
workout: i used to do cardio in am and do workout in pm(basically weight training).
i used to sweat a lot and yes i got the results. i dropped 10 lbs in 40 days and this is a good result and also gain muscle.

i also maintained a good diet, cut carbs, high protein, eating every 2-3 hours. but eating healthy.it is not a magic pill off course.
supplements with d4 thermal shock : i was also taking protein shake three times a day. morning,post workout with glutamine and one before bed.
fish oil
multivitamin
on fiber


drawback : i faced is the anxiety, and sometimes jitters. and its quite expensive.
u feel it is potent in start but after then it comes down then again when u up the dosage then also it felt potent but in the end it was not that much potent.
i think i messed up the dosage in between as i stated above that's why it happened.the appetite suppression was not there.

i don't recommend this product to everyone.
but if someone want to give a try one can. i also gained muscle. while i was on it. n i think its because i used to lift up weights.


After this i shifted to oxy elite pro n .....
it was way to good compare to this.
will review about oep when i finish the product .


hope it helps ............
tc
Pros:
Cons:
  • Increased Energy
  • Great Weight Loss
  • Burned Fat
  • Too Expensive
  • Its Not A Product For Everyone
  • Jitters
Reply #1:
MooseKnuckle
MooseKnuckle

Joined: 10/2012
Reviews: 0
Reputation: 0
The only reason you got the jitters was because you took more than the recommended dosage which is take 1 pill in the morning and 1 in the afternoon 6 hours apart. It does not say anywhere that you should up the dosage to 2 pills. Quite frankly your review is invalid and useless as you judged the product off your mistake. I would not take advice from someone who can't even read directions. Also, I managed to pick up this product for 69.99 for 120 capsules which is pretty cheap for its category. I've found it cheaper online. You're right in one thing tho, its not right for everyone. Its right for people who know what they're doing.


Reply #2:
Hawk23
Hawk23

Joined: 1/2013
Reviews: 0
Reputation: 0
I really have to agree with Mooseknuckle since you didn't read the instructions prior to using you made a big mistake I've gone through about 60 capsules which I got for a fantastic price that a lot of the guys I workout with couldn't believe and I never took more than two pills with 6 hours a part as it said on the label and I felt fantastic with no jitters (yours were probably caused by the caffeine which is 175mg per pill) and I saw fantastic results I also time my meals with more protein than carbs and drink lots of water and never had a bad experience with anything from cellucor as long as I used it correctly


April 29, 2012
Overall: 9 | Effectiveness: 9 | Value: 9

WAviewer2012

Reviews: 1

Age: 24

April 29, 2012
 I needed energy. My life gets busy. It gave me plenty of energy! I felt the "thermal" effects. I felt warm but it wasn't uncomfortable and that's what I was worried about. I eat healthy and work out 3 times a week. The extra energy motivated me to work-out harder, longer. I was steadily losing weight but this product increased my weight loss. My metabolism increased but my appetite wasn't as high. I ate several small meals through-out the day. I would not recommend anyone to add caffeine to your diet while using this product if your tolerance isn't very high. I did without thinking and I had the jitters pretty bad but that's not negative on D40 it was my mistake. Great product. I recommend.
Pros:
Cons:
  • Increased Energy
  • Great Weight Loss
  • Ephedrine Like Results
  • Burned Fat
  • Mental Focus
  • Invincibleness
    May 11, 2011
    Overall: 9 | Effectiveness: 9 | Value: 9

    Rljones

    Reviews: 2

    Age: 24

    May 11, 2011
     After college baseball I got confortable in a relationship and gained 30 pounds! I've always stuck with working out but my diet was the one that was killing me. With vacation a month away I decided to kick it into gear and get in shape for beach. I knew I could get to where I wanted to be by just diet and exercise. I realized I was going to need a little help. Well after trying and loving Cellucor C4, I gave Cellucor a try again. And once once I was not disappointed! In a months time I went from being 6 foot, 215lbs to 195 pounds. I am going to give you a break down as far as the effectiveness value and everything, but before that I would like to mention that I took the weight loss stack that consist of D4 Thermal Shock, T7, WS1, and L2. So basically I will give you my thoughts on the STACK

    Dosage/ size of pill: I took the recommended dosage on the bottle and was able to lose a lot of weight. I don't think there is a need to up your dosage with this stuff because it is pretty potent. As far as the size of the capsule and swollowing it, it's not bad at all. It's an average sized capsule and goes down no problem ( all the capsules are same size in this stack)

    Value: D4 is priced around 70 dollars for a 30 day supple, i think that this is a little over priced. If you end up buying the stack you will get a better value, and get your money's worth.

    Effectiveness: I was a little disappointed in the energy it was suppose to give me. I'm not saying that I didn't get any energy from it, but I expected more. I am used to VPX Clenbutrx, after taking it I had bursts of energy. Maybe bc it tasted like ass, idk haha. Anyways the energy from D4 was not there for me as much as I wanted

    Overall: I would definitely recommend anything from Cellucor, I have never been disappointed with their products. I lost weight with D4 and gained lean muscle. The weight loss stack is AMAZING, but if you are just looking for a single fat burner to get that stubborn fat off, D4 should be your choice
    Pros:
    Cons:
    • Great Weight Loss
    • Burned Fat
    • Not Enough Energy
    May 10, 2011
    Overall: 8 | Effectiveness: 8 | Value: 9

    bostonpd1

    Reviews: 6

    Age: 32

    May 10, 2011
     OK, Third review for me - so bare with me here guys.

    First off I'm a huge Cellucor guy. This product was a little too much energy for me. I had started with the regular D4 and it worked great, went to this and here's what i noticed.

    How it works:
    What i noticed that most labels of products that tell you to start with a half dosage usually more or less jurt try to make you feel like you're getting something hardcore, and this one is no different, EXCEPT it's true. I took just one pill in the AM with a protein shake (BioRhythms Whole gains). About 20 minutes later I started to get the rush. Let's just say i'm glad i only took one pill as the energy I was geeked out of my mind. I 100% noticed over the next few days that I was sweating much more that usualy, and felt great while working out. after a few days i bumped it to the 2 morning 2 afternoon dosage. WOO HOO is all I can say - lol. It was a little too much energy for me. I'm sure a lot of you guys would be fine with it, but myself I just had way too much energy. I wanted to clean the house, take out the Garbage, clean dishes, work out 3 times, it was just too fricken much. But positive thing was i def dropped more weight, and again, I was a sweaty mess while working out.

    Price:
    I was able to get this for $40 for the 120 capsule bottle, so for me it was well worth the money, at "retail" of $70 i think it is, not so sure about that. Iw ould say if you can get it for a good deal, try it out, if you can handle the energy it will most likely work GREAT for you.

    Overall:
    Like i said, I was sweating much more, energy was amazing. I can only give one warning, made a mistake of taking this ONCE without food because i was rushed. HUGE mistake. Upset stomach, and felt like i was about to have a heart attack. I cannot give an exact number og lbs i've lost since i'm coming back from 9 month shoulder injury - but in 2 months i'm down to a 34" pair of jeans from 40" - but my weight actually went from 245 to 252 - with getting my lost muscle back, and never got my BF% done.

    If you ask me - get it at a good price, give it a shot - take it with food.

    Hope this was a better review - i'm open for suggestions on how to improve my reviews. Please feel free to reply to let me know if there was any more information you would have wanted.
    Pros:
    Cons:
    • Increased Energy
    • Great Weight Loss
    • Ephedrine Like Results
    • Burned Fat
    • Mental Focus
    • Its Not A Product For Everyone
    • Jitters
    April 24, 2011
    Overall: 9 | Effectiveness: 9 | Value: 7

    Tuanie

    Reviews: 1

    Age: 40

    April 24, 2011
     I'd just finished a bottle of this and thought I would share some results. For starters, the recommended dosage is one pill prior to workout. I'm used to thermogenics and within a week, I toke two. The first time I took this, I felt Jittery with an elevated heart rate. This occurred within twenty minutes. As I was getting dressed in the locker room, I felt jumpy and really full of energy and motivation. During my warm up cardio, I sweated like crazy. It really gave me that boost to push the weights as I trained. I felt stronger and more pumped and ready to take on everything. After the workout, I felt slightly nauseated but drank a protein shake with creatine mixed in and the feeling went away.

    I would say that this is a very effective pre-workout thermogenic. It got me pumped and Motivated to get going in the morning. Except for some nausea and occassional light-headedness if taken on an empty stomach, I didn't really experience bad side effects. You will sweat while taking this. Within minutes of working out, my shirt is drenched. I have noticed that as I neared the end of the bottle, the effects weren't as strong, but I am assuming that it's just my body getting used to the pills.

    I work out 5-6 days a week and within a month have added muscle and definition to my body. I must say that this does make me extremely hungry, so as an appetite suppressant, it didn't really help me in that area.

    I'm going to cycle off of this and then go back to it again later.
    Pros:
    Cons:
    • Increased Energy
    • Ephedrine Like Results
    • Gained Muscle
    • Determination
    • Invincibleness
    • Sweat A Lot
    • Too Expensive
    • Cost $50.00
    • Jitters
    April 10, 2011
    Overall: 5 | Effectiveness: 4 | Value: 2

    jimenl01

    Reviews: 6

    Age: 35

    April 10, 2011
     I didnt lose any weight, went thru 2 cans of the stuff... its not for everyone, not for me, didnt do anything,but make me jittery, no weight loss at all, following diet and 4 day a week workouts. Sorry Cellucor.
    Pros:
    Cons:
      • Jitters
      • Its Not A Product For Everyone
      • Too Expensive
      • No Weight Loss
      Reply #1:
      daddywags70
      daddywags70

      Joined: 11/2011
      Reviews: 0
      Reputation: 0
      Maybe if you would eat right you would lose some ***ing weight, you cant take a thermogenic, and eat ***ty food, that is probably why you didnt lose any weight dumbass, and you are going to get jitters with a pill that is loaded with caffenie


      Reply #2:
      jimenl01
      jimenl01

      Joined: 4/2011
      Reviews: 6
      Reputation: -3
      There's no need to get ugly on here "Daddy".. if it worked for you ...good , and more power to you. Grow up and brush up on your reading skills


      April 4, 2011
      Overall: 5 | Effectiveness: 5 | Value: 3

      KASIRGA

      Reviews: 1

      Age: 22

      April 4, 2011
       This product is not worth the amount its being sold for. It does help you loose some fat but, not what is expected from a fat loss pill. The results that you get from this you can also get just by eating right and exercizing. It does give you energy as well as jitters, over all I wouldnt recomend this product
      Pros:
      Cons:
      • Increased Energy
      • Too Expensive
      • Not Much Weight Loss
      • Jitters
      January 21, 2011
      Overall: 0 | Effectiveness: 0 | Value: 0

      krush1980

      Reviews: 1

      Age: 30

      January 21, 2011
       This product has not helped me lose a pound. It did give me energy but the side effects were bad. I always felt like i had to pee to the extent I thought I had a uti. I drank tons of water and worked out. I cant focus on anything, I felt sick and actually felt more hungry sometimes and cold chills,dizziness. Do not take these pills!!
      Pros:
      Cons:
      • Increased Energy
      • Too Expensive
      • Stopped Losing Weight
      • Threw My Body Chemistry Off.
      • Its Not A Product For Everyone
      • Jitters
      • Cold Spell

      Have you used D4 Thermal Shock? Submit your own Review!