Sign In

Remember Me
        


Submit a review

How-to Guides and Articles

Forum

TROOP CP

  

1.M.R Reviews

By: BPI Sports



PRODUCT RATING

Overall Score:   How is this Calculated?

7.5
(Out of 10, after 91 reviews)
91

Ranks #126 of 218 (better than 42%) in
Pre-Workout > Stimulant


SHOW MORE  
ABOUT
1.M.R is a Pre-Workout manufactured by BPI Sports. It is designed to help provide a pre-training advantage by increasing mental focus, muscle performance, endurance and blood flow. This creates an environment optimal for increasing muscle mass and losing body fat.
INGREDIENTS (17)
THIS PRODUCT
(Amount not disclosed)
MIN. EFF. DOSE
75mg
CATEGORY AVG
224mg

Powdered form of caffeine that has 99% of the water removed and exhibits all the same benefits as standard caffeine: increases alertness, mood, and exercise performance.

THIS PRODUCT
(Amount not disclosed)
CATEGORY AVG
2129mg

Non-essential amino acid that buffers lactic acid in the body by increasing cellular carnitine levels leading to greater endurance, strength, and power.


SHOW MORE  
QUESTIONS + ANSWERS (30)
FORUM TOPICS (33)
PROS/CONS
STACKS WELL WITH
COMPARE SIMILAR
PRODUCT LABEL
BRAND HEALTH

Reviews:



funkycold28
Rep: +16
Trust: 4%
  December 3, 2013


So I have taken quite a few PWO's and have had a myriad of experiences with them. I do not take one every time I work out and cycle on and off every other month so that my body doesn't grow accustomed to the product. This is by far the worst of the PWO's I have taken out of N.O.xplode(1st formula and second formula), MRI's Ultra Black Powder. GNC Rampage, Cellucor C4, ProSupps Dr. Jekyll, ProSupps Mr. Hyde and Neon Volt.

I love the beta alanine tingle in most PWO's and BCAA's but could not feel a thing with this product and had very little increased energy.

Taste : 6/10 - I had the Cherry Lime flavor and it wasn't bad at first but after a couple sips it seemed to get more bitter and made me want to have bitter beer face. Maybe it was just this flavor that was this way.

Value - 8/10 : I actually got a pretty good price on this as I happened to walk by GNC while they were having a crazy sale and decided to stop in. (usually get everything from supplementwarehouse)I would not have paid the full price fro this product after trying it.

Effectiveness : 2/10 - Did not really notice anything special or out of the ordinary from this product. There was no beta alanine tingle, no extra focus, no large spike in energy and therefore no crash which I guess is nice. Did not notice any increase in pump either. I did have to pee about 10 times during an hour and half workout thought which I had never experienced with any other product. Did not notice any increase of workout duration or anyt extra motivation as I feel when taking either of the ProSupps(hyde & jekyll) PWO's. I tried to scoops towards the end of the container in hopes of feeling something and it just made it taste even worse. Was hoping with some of the good reviews that I had read that this would be a solid product.

Overall : 2/10 - I like the ProSupps Hyde or Jekyll a million times better than this PWO for focus, energy and pump. This may be a good PWO for someone to start out with that is extra sensitive to stimulants or new to PWO's but overall nothing special.
 Pros:
 Cons:
  • Good Value
  • Horrible Taste
Drmamado
Rep: +8
Trust: 0%
  August 14, 2013


I was looking for a PWO that will actually give me some energy, I take lots of coffee and stimulants because I barely get some sleep. By the time I get to the gym I am really out of energy so I needed something heavy.


Taste. 8/10
You know you won't buy a pre-workout for its taste, It is not bad, not great either (fruit punch)

Mixability 9/10
I used a small tupperware to mix it because that was all i had at the time, I added the water and the scoop. No need to shake or stir.

Side effects 7/10
I got some heartburn, the day I mixed it with 5 coffees 2 red bulls (trough out the day), but I blame more the 5 days with no real sleep than the 1MR
Tolerance is the main side effect on this one after the third week you wont get the same pumps you did on the first week.

High standards, you will want all PWO to give you the same energy than this one, and that doesn't always happen.

Effectiveness 9/10
The upside of course is really good energy, decent pump, As I said is the safe zone of PWO and I got tunnel vision lots of times, and I loved it.

I came back to but another, but I guess I became too tolerant or didn't mix it with enough coffee but the second time wasn't as good as the first one.
 Pros:
 Cons:
  • Increased Energy
  • Great Results
  • Extreme Focus
  • Improvements In The Gym
  • Vision
  • Must Be Taken On Empty Stomach
  • Body Becomes Tolerant
  • Pricey
JoshH314
Rep: +2
Trust: 0%
  June 26, 2013


After always using SR to research products, I decided to post reviews myself and hopefully I do alright.

*Background*
I recently picked up a two pouches of this with my last order. It was one of the last pwo's that I've really wanted to try and I was eager to see if it would live up to the hype. One of the first things that drew my interest was the 300mg caffeine per serving. I have a high tolerance for stimulants and find myself not getting a lot of energy from many other pwo's. My diet for the day was normal, mainly composed of lean beef, chicken, usual whole wheat bread, brown rice. Pre workout meal was Lean Beef and whole wheat tortillas with veggies :)


*Taste*
I got the fruit punch flavor and the taste was the best part of this product. It had a sweet taste, slightly nasty aftertaste, but nothing bad. It mixed well and I have no complaints in this area. It really tasted like fruit punch.

*Side effects/Experience*
I felt this product kick in very fast. I didn't experience any stomach discomfort like I do sometimes with Platinum Pre or MP Assault. It gave me a jittery feeling, and beta alanine tingles, but nothing overwhelming. I began to get tunnel vision, which I've only experienced with Craze. I hit the gym 20minutes after. I'm on my fourth week of German Volume Training which can be pretty brutal. I took this on chest and back day and would be doing 10 sets of flat bench and 10 sets of Weighted Pull ups supersetted. For those unfamiliar, I would be doing one set of bench, rest 75-90seconds, do a set of pull-ups (shooting for ten reps) and rest 75-90 seconds and repeat.
As the workout began, I started to feel what I can only describe as a cloudy, anxious, and uncomfortable feeling. T was a clean, very energetic feeling like C4, but a anxious, jittery feeling. To clarify more on the "cloudy" sensation, it was like the tunnel vision I had at first turned into a disoriented, out-of-it state. I had plenty of carbs, and diet was on spot and the same as it always is so it couldn't be attributed to a lack of nutrition. The product also made me sweat a lot more than usual, and I assume it was due to the caffeine. The uncomfortable feelings I described above would last throughout the entirety of my workout and it was not a feeling I would want to experience again.

*After Workout/Final Thoughts*
My workout took a little under an hour and about three hours after taking 1MR I had a major crash. I'm glad I workout at night otherwise this crash would have made doing anything else throughout the day difficult. My final thoughts on this product are that it's pretty much a caffeine loaded product that delivers only jittery, uncomfortable energy, the pumps were less than great, the crash was awful, and it was not something I would want to take again. I will probably give away the rest.
Everyone reacts differently, so if you have a high stim tolerance and are looking for a product to deliver a bigger kick, it could work for you. But personally I will not use or buy this again.
 Pros:
 Cons:
  • Increased Energy
  • Tastes Great
  • Makes Me Feel Cracked Out
  • Bad Crash
bigalo11
Rep: 0
Trust: 0%
  May 31, 2013


Profile: 8
Post DMAA ban formula. Pretty basic, (Niacin, beta alanine, creatine, taurine, arginine, caffeine) with some different antioxidants and root extracts mixed in (ginger, grape seed)

Effectiveness: 9
1MR is higher stim PWO. Gives me crazy energy and makes me rage at the gym, without making me really jittery or too cracked out. When I'm at the gym on 1MR i'm focused on working out and nothing else. I get awesome pumps and increased strength. 1MR also does an awesome job at decreasing muscle fatigue and blunting muscle pain. i feel like i could workout all day.
I've never had any issues with building up a tolerance, i take one level scoop and that's all i need. No bad side effects when i take it, just a little bit of a beta alanine tingle.

Taste/Mixability: 7
It's not the best tasting PWO out there, but it tastes good enough to get down easily. My go to is watermelon. Mixes good, but if you let sit for to long you need to shake it up again.

Price: 8
A tub usually costs a around $30, so a little over a dollar per scoop. Price wise it's pretty standard, not to cheap, not to expensive.

Overall: 9
1MR is one of the best PWO out there if you want intense energy and focus. Not much BPI could do to make it better except for maybe adding some amino acids or electrolytes.
 Pros:
 Cons:
  • Increased Energy
  • Extreme Focus
  • Increased Muscle Endurance
  • Improvements In The Gym
    pxpxp
    Rep: +189
    Trust: 100%
      March 18, 2013


    I just want to inform you that I purchased 1.m.r (not sponsored), and have used this product for quite some time now. This PWO is very effective and strong, which I am guessing was BPI's intentions when making this product.

    To start this review, I will begin with how this product mixes:

    I personally have used PWO's that just don't mix well, but I have to say that 1MR gets a 10 for how easily it mixes into water. I usually put a scoop in my water bottle, shake it a few time, and then presto, there are no chunks floating around in my drink. This PWO is very concentrated and does not require many scoops. Personally I use one scoop, but my wife can use up to 1.5 scoops. I believe that one tub of this product has lasted my wife and I over six months (not using it every day).

    Taste:
    I have purchased the watermelon flavor, which amazingly does taste like watermelon. The taste of this product is ok, but I think it could be better. The taste is kind of strong, and if you do not add enough water into your drink, it's very hard to swallow. Usually I put about 20 oz. of water for every scoop, and its tolerable. I would give the taste an 8. One thing I was impressed with this product, is that it does not leave a nasty after taste. Once I am done drinking it, the taste does not linger in my mouth. Most of all, this product does not give you cottonmouth (Amazing). For the record, my wife does not like the blueberry flavor; however, I did not think it was that bad.

    Pump and focus:
    Ok, this is where I like this product. This product has Niacin ( N.O), which makes my workouts amazing. I truly can workout longer and harder than I have in the past with other PWO's. The focus is amazing and lasts well past my workout. Sometimes I will have energy several hours after my workouts (that's when I get housework done). The pump also makes my veins more visible and tightens all my muscles during my workout. In addition, my wife has a strong tolerance towards PWO's , and has discovered that this product is one of the few that gives her an amazing pump at the gym. The pump usually starts working in about 30 minutes after drinking it. Now this is where I give my score, I will give this product a 9 for pump and focus (I will explain why). My all-time favorite PWO is Purus Labs Muscle Marinade, which gave me an explosive pump, aggression and focus. However, I cannot get past the cottonmouth with MM. Therefore, when I put these two products side by side, 1MR does not give me as much of a pump as MM. That being said, 1MR does not give me cottonmouth and still gives a great pump during my workouts. Therefore, if I had never tried MM in the past, I would have given 1MR a 10.

    Price:
    This product is usually about $27 and lasts for several months. This is not bad for a PWO, and I would give it a 9 for a reasonable price.

    Conclusion:
    This product is perfect for males and females who want to get a great pump at the gym. This product would be great for people who do crossfit or run for their exercise. This product does not give you a raging heartbeat, but still provides a great pump and energy during your workout.
     Pros:
     Cons:
    • Increased Energy
    • Good Value
    • Tastes Great
    • Great Results
    • Extreme Focus
    • Increased Muscle Endurance
    • Improvements In The Gym
    • Aggression
      k08el01
      Rep: +3
      Trust: 0%
        February 17, 2013


      I've been using 1MR for about a year now, and I thought it was finally time to review it. I generally Olympic lift heavy in the mornings, and hit more conventional weights (squat, bench, dead) in the afternoon. Therefore, with such a high volume, preworkout supplements are something that I don't like to mess around with (both to wake me up in the morning, and get me back in the mood to lift in the afternoon). I've tried NoXplode, Assault, and what seems like 1000 other pwo's and always seem to find myself coming back to 1MR.

      Effectiveness: I give this product an 8, simply because without the inclusion of the DMAA the new version of the supplement doesn't have the kick that it used to. That being said, with the frequent scholarly writing published on the subject, I'll take the safety benefits. The supplement still packs quite a punch, and will get you ready to lift.

      Value: This is the aspect of 1MR that really convinces me to be a repeat customer. First of all, if you spend a little time shopping around, you can usually find it at different levels of discount. Secondly, I find that there is almost no level of adaptation to the supplement, and I continue to thrive on just one serving, while I would reguarly up the serving size of NoXplode, C4, or Jack3D while I took them.
       Pros:
       Cons:
      • Increased Energy
      • Extreme Focus
      • Improvements In The Gym
      • Aggression
        dpapa30
        Rep: +40
        Trust: 29%
          February 12, 2013


        First things first: I used this product before I played ice hockey and before I did one particular workout during the week.

        I followed the doasge on the container and took it on an empty stomach.

        Taste (2/10): Okay, the watermelon was terrible, but I don't really drink this stuff for it's delicacy, so I could get past it. But it tasted so bad that I have to warn the consumer off of the watermelon. Why I chose watermelon is another question, but it's not pertinent to a product review.

        Mixability (7/10): I may have been too overthrown by the vile flavor to notice any significant issues with mixability, but it only gets a 7 because it's solubility did nothing for the flavor - otherwise, no complaints.

        Effectiveness (8/10): I dosed this when I left my office for the gym and about halfway there, I got really amped through the first half of the container. That feeling subsided, so the "pre-workout perks" seem to diminish. I used it only two days per week. I got it in mind that I wanted to do some pull-ups, finally, and as a female, I knew it might take a little help. After consistently dosing this product prior to performing a pull-up progression, I was able to perfom unassisted pull-ups in succession after two months and I am certain that the creatine in the product was a major factor. It gave me a little extra and that's all I wanted. I also took it before hockey and found that I had enough left in the tank post game to go for a 3 mile jog to stretch out my legs and I had skated my rears off.

        Price (8/10): I don't buy many supplements, so I don't ever really mind spending a bit on a pre-workout. They last me forever. My case was unique, I think.

        Side effects: I didn't experience bloating with this product. I've taken creatine in the past, but I also did a modified loading period with it and used it almost every day. Unlike most women, I don't mind being bloated from creatine/supplment use if it's helping me to achieve some goals I have. I know it's going to subside.

        In the future, I might dose creatine by itself and just use a Beta-Alanine/Arginine as a pre-workout now that I am well into my pull-up workouts. I like that jacked feeling, but I understand that it will diminish. If I purchase another pre-workout, I would use a different brand to ensure that I do not have a tolerance.
         Pros:
         Cons:
        • Increased Energy
        • Builds Muscle
        • Good Value
        • Great Results
        • Extreme Focus
        • Improvements In The Gym
        • Body Becomes Tolerant
        jhixxxxxxx
        Rep: +3
        Trust: 0%
          January 26, 2013


        Well this is my first offical log/review of a supplement formly written on this site,but I have a couple of full logs kept that I have writtten for my own personal reference...hope you guys enjoy

        Taste-7
        I cant sit here and tell you I am one of those people you dont,look for a supplement that tastes good.I look for supplements that can show results and effectiveness.So based on taste alone,I purchased the lemon-lime 1mr.It is tart yet somewhat sweet,being that it has zero grams of suger for people looking to cut down on it.All said in done it taste like a expired pixie stick.

        Mixability-8
        Mixing it with the recommend 6-8oz of water in my thermal cup,it mixes pretty well only catching a couple of clumps.

        Ingredient's/Effectiveness-7
        Being said it is advertised as a true one scoop PWO.It is packed with many ingredient's that mostly being the "proprietary blend" otherwise known as the companys way where they do not want to disclose the actual ingredient profile,7 of the 16 ingredient's in the blend consist's of stimulants "Beta-Alanine,L-Tyrosine,Taurine etc".Listed Supplements are "Niacin" (30mg 150% of your DL)know as B13,shown to increase metabolism and HDL in blood that warm feeling you get when you start working out."Thiamin"(1mg 67% of your DL)helps the body's cells convert carbohydrates into energy."Caffeine-yerbamate etc"(300mg no established DL) but it equals to about 2 1/2 cups of 8oz of coffee.Ingredient's out of the way it was yes effective to me,taking it about 20 mins before I start working out gave me the urge to need to workout and start hitting the weights but not "killin them"what I was used to when I took 3 scoops of jack3d.In the first week of taking it on a empty stomach the "tunnel vision" was present but after that first week my body became somewhat tolerant where it was just one of those PWO where it got me up and in the gym after a long day at school/work.I feel like yes it did get me a better workout where,I could push out more reps and weight but when buying a PWO you expect nothing less.

        Value/Recommendation-6
        The value in 1Mr is slightly steep,me being a student making hardly any money finding it at cheapest (1.15 cents) for 27 5g servings.Which is average for other PWO being that you have to take 2 scoops at around (50 cents) a serving.I would recommend to those who have tried other PWO and are looking for a change in in a routine but,if you are stim tolerant this may not be the one,overall I might buy it again on to the next one
        Enjoy my first one peace ....
         Pros:
         Cons:
        • Increased Energy
        • Improvements In The Gym
        • Must Be Taken On Empty Stomach
        • Body Becomes Tolerant
        • Pricey
        bjhammer
        Rep: +3
        Trust: 0%
          January 18, 2013


        I didnt try this product when it first hit the shelf but eventually i got curious to see what the hype was all about. I will point out i have a fairly high tolerance to stimulants but ive only been using these pw drinks for about 2 years.

        taste: first few times using recommended dose was horrible. i used watermelon flavor it was hard to take down and hey im not one to complain im the type thats just like chug it and go but this was the worst ive tried so far. however, after a few uses its not bad guess i got used to it. it mixes well in a shaker and aftertaste goes away after a swig of powerade.

        effect: with recommended dose the first couple times using this man i was blown away, it was an overwhelming stimulating energy effect i felt like just running up the walls. i got so pumped i couldnt even stay on track with my lifting regimen, and a slight headache hit me when it was kicking in. however, again after a couple times using id say my 3rd or 4th use, all bad effects subsided and it seems to be a good product.

        overall: 1.m.r. kicks in quick, 15-20 min. Intense energy, decent pumps, lasts roughly 45-60 min at 1 scoop no matter the difficulty of the workout which for me is always balls to the wall. Not the same clean energy feelling of assault/n.o. explode, a bit more jittery but still effective.

         Pros:
         Cons:
        • Increased Energy
        • Good Value
        • Great Results
        • Extreme Focus
        • Increased Muscle Endurance
        • Improvements In The Gym
        • Horrible Taste
        Yoshio
        Rep: +44
        Trust: 47%
          October 10, 2012


        Alright well this is my second jar, I just never reviewed the first tub. I bought the first tub almost a year back and I'm almost finished with this tub. Alright besides that, I have to say after 2 years of experimenting with various supplements (Jack3d, C4, N.O. XPLODE, N.O. Shotgun, PWR, Noxipro, etc.) 1.M.R. is one of those products you don't want to buy tub, after tub. This is what I like to think as "the secret weapon" after you get tired of the 1,3 DMAA. So enough chit chat and lets get down to the reviews. Hope you enjoy. Feel free to ask anything afterward.

        Price: Well I bought this for I believe 27 dollars from my local supplement shop. So I felt ok with that considering there's not so much servings.

        Serving: Ok one scoop is more than enough ok! Don't be the hero and try 2 or 3 ok! The scoop size is reasonable so just one scoop please. Like the directions say 1 scoop. it's 28 servings, so it should last a month or 2 if you discipline yourself.

        Mixability: This stuff mixes nice and smooth, maybe a little residue if you don't give it a good shake.

        Taste: Ok well I had Fruit Punch and Blue rasberry. Did not enjoy it. You taste the fruit but there's an after taste that reminds me of cardboard. Which is funny cause the powder is brown like cardboard!But just bare the taste cause the effect is worth it.

        Effect: Ok well I had an empty stomach when I took it so I got the whole potent effect. First 10 minutes I felt the tingle in my ears. Not a strong needle feel so thank god. 20 minutes after consumption, doing deadlifts. Went full blast on that, even made a new max out. From there on breathing is easier, focus is 100%. Music on blast makes the scene perfect. Overall I had a good workout that exhausted me out. I loved the fact I didn't feel like pins were stabbing me. I don't know whether that's
        supposed to happen. There was no crash for me so I felt ok. In fact I felt so good I finished all my homework in college and felt good through out the whole day.

        Value: For me paying 27$ for a one scoop killer was perfect. Word of advice the caffiene is high so don't try going on sugar after. Believe me I was drained at the end of the day.

        Overall: I know I didn't go into the formula since 1.M.R. changed it to a new set of ingredients. I did look up videos so don't feel I just made a random assumption. But, if you see this in the market I urge you to try it. I had some good workouts and felt great right after. It will probably be on sale if your lucky.

        Thank you for your time, again feel free to ask anything I did not cover.
         Pros:
         Cons:
        • Increased Energy
        • Anger
        • Improvements In The Gym
        • Increased Muscle Endurance
        • Extreme Focus
        • Great Results
        • Tastes Great
        • Good Value
        • Builds Muscle
        • Aggression
        • Horrible Taste

        Copyright © 2016 SupplementReviews.com. All rights reserved. All trademarks are property of their respective owners.