Super Whey Protein Shot

By Body Fortress
Super Whey Protein Shot Body Fortress
Follow
Overall Score:
7.7/10
(Weighted average based on 21 Reviews)

Ranks #47 of 107 (better than 57%)
in Protein > Whey Protein
Dashboard Reviews Discussion Related


venom434
(+1,033)

Trust: 100%

i wasn't impressed



Overall: 5 | Effectiveness: 6 | Value: 2


my experience with this product is fairly short only lasting 6 days. i'm always willing to give something a try before i write it off as a not so good product. soon after purchasing this i then realized how much this would cost me to take for one month and i opted not to go that route.

Ingredients...
my experience with this product is fairly short only lasting 6 days. i'm always willing to give something a try before i write it off as a not so good product. soon after purchasing this i then realized how much this would cost me to take for one month and i opted not to go that route.

Ingredients per vial: 120 calories, 95mg sodium, 0g fat, 0g carbs, 0g sugar and 26g protein.

nothing fancy here, although i thought they could've at least added a few carbs, maybe even 5-8g or so. protein sources include Hydrolyzed Collagenic Protein Isolate, Whey Protein Isolate, Casein Protein Isolate. i also didn't like that they don't list the BCAA amount.

Effectiveness: took one post workout and one upon waking on rest days, it's okay if you need a quick source of protein and want to opt for something other than a shake/bar. i feel as though a few carbs would've make it a little better choice to take post-workout. i was off of all supplements for two weeks and when taking this i didn't notice any enhanced recovery. didn't make me nauseous, sat fairly easy on the stomach as well. maybe i could've had better results if i would've taken it longer? who knows.

Taste/Texture: fruit punch flavor is what i had. while the taste isn't horrible but tolerable, it was pretty tart with a funky after taste. the texture wasn't really thin or thick, for some reason it reminded me of liquid jell-o if that makes any sense? easy to slam down within a few seconds, no sipping or chugging necessary.

Value: i got 6 vials at Walmart for $10 which is actually a little cheaper than BB.com. but if you want to run this for a month you're looking to spend $50 and at that price for what you're getting it's not worth it.

Overall: i don't want to write this off completely as a bad product because i could've taken it longer to see if the results were better, but as i stated before i opted not to due to the price. ingredient profile isn't anything special, but if you're willing to drop $50 on this for a month go ahead and give it a shot. maybe you'll like it, i wasn't impressed..

More
Pros:
Cons:
  • Easy To Use
  • Funky Taste
  • Odd Texture
  • Non-impressive Ingredient Profile
  • Too Expensive



kris65
(+2,510)

Trust: 100%

Posted December 1, 2011
I wouldnt get to adventurous with Body Fortress...you really get what you pay for.


shinndigg
(+1,181)

Trust: 100%

Posted December 1, 2011
Great review boss. These things tasted like straight up dookie to me though.

Trust: 100%

Posted December 1, 2011
During my bulking season last year i remember slaming these in during long shifts at work. The taste of these is unbearable though.


venom434
(+1,033)

Trust: 100%

Posted December 1, 2011
Yeah, its hard to describe the taste of these, the strange texture doesn't help either.

Worst tasting product I tasted was Animal Rage, Orange Juiced more like Orange Puke. I can usually tolerate certain things if they work well, I like my stuff to taste somewhat decent, but I tried one serving and returned it in the mail the next day. It was that bad IMO.


Gkeezy
(+1,341)

Trust: 100%

Posted December 1, 2011
It has a chalky type of taste to me. But I dig that I can shoot 26g of protein in a few seconds when I do not have time to eat a meal. Otherwise good review!

Trust: 100%

Overall this is a good product



Overall: 7 | Effectiveness: 8 | Value: 5


My fridge at work is stocked with Muscle Pharm Musclegel Shots and these Super Whey Protein shots. Both are right around 100 calories and offer around 25 grams of...
My fridge at work is stocked with Muscle Pharm Musclegel Shots and these Super Whey Protein shots. Both are right around 100 calories and offer around 25 grams of protein.

Convenience: This is convenient because it prevents me from getting powders and shake mixes all over my tiny office. It is single use, single serving, and a whole package takes up as much space as a sandwich in the fridge.

Value: You pay for the individual serving size in a very suspicious looking "test tube" container that is apparently reusable for "your favorite supplements". I guess you could keep pills in it, but honestly, you're just going to throw it away. It takes 15 seconds to slurp this stuff down, but you're really paying for the convenience of not making a mess or having to mix powders.

Effectiveness: I really just use this during the days that I haven't been able to intake as much protein as I'd like throughout the day. I don't drink these on a daily basis, as it would cost too much and I'd get tired of the taste. It does what it needs to, provides a single serving of around 20-25 grams of protein.

Taste: This tastes like baby cough syrup...you know, the kind without the alcohol in it? It doesn't make you gag, but I would never drink this as a snack unless I needed the protein.

Overall this is a good product, albeit in a weird container, that fulfills a basic need for quick and easy protein supplementation throughout the day. I bought mine bulk through an online discount, and that's probably the way to go with these.

More
Pros:
Cons:
  • Convenient
  • Easy To Use
  • Too Expensive

Trust: 100%

Posted April 13, 2011
good review bro, I have always wondered about the test tube protein lol


jmlstocks
(+3,021)

Trust: 100%

Posted April 13, 2011
Good review bro, gotta agree, these are effective and very convenient, but pricey

Trust: 0%

I love this stuff



Overall: 10 | Effectiveness: 10 | Value: 7
0  


I love this stuff. I would not say it tastes great. But I would say less filling. I have paid a lot more for some waaay worse tasting shots at the bar. Very convenient. I hate shakes, so for me it makes sense. It could taste a whole lot worse and I would still prefer it over a shake. There are a few...
I love this stuff. I would not say it tastes great. But I would say less filling. I have paid a lot more for some waaay worse tasting shots at the bar. Very convenient. I hate shakes, so for me it makes sense. It could taste a whole lot worse and I would still prefer it over a shake. There are a few new ones made by others out on the market. 42 grams of protein and taste even better.

More
Pros:
Cons:
  • Good Price
  • Taste Great
  • Easy To Use


    jmlstocks
    (+3,021)

    Trust: 100%


    Love the fact that this is so small and portable



    Overall: 8 | Effectiveness: 8 | Value: 8
    0  


    Love the fact that this is so small and portable, can down it in one gulp. Very handy to take to the gym, many times my kids are not yet ready to leave when I'm finished lifting, so I can't wait til home to blend a protein shake. I'm...
    Love the fact that this is so small and portable, can down it in one gulp. Very handy to take to the gym, many times my kids are not yet ready to leave when I'm finished lifting, so I can't wait til home to blend a protein shake. I'm a bigger guy and don't feel like the 26g of protein are enough for a full post recovery, so I usually take it with a couple glasses of milk, or just drink 2 of them.

    More
    Pros:
    Cons:
    • Taste Great

      Trust: 100%

      Great products I'm very pleased



      Overall: 9 | Effectiveness: 10 | Value: 8
      0  


      Flat out man I don't see a single problem with this supplement. I was initially gonna buy the Nitro Peak shots from Inner Armour for $26 for a 12 pack because I wanted to add a more protein to my diet. I found these at Walmart for $9 a six pack...
      Flat out man I don't see a single problem with this supplement. I was initially gonna buy the Nitro Peak shots from Inner Armour for $26 for a 12 pack because I wanted to add a more protein to my diet. I found these at Walmart for $9 a six pack and I gotta say I'm completely satisfied. I take one shot before each workout and I feel stronger and with my Super Pump 250 my pumps are great. Yea the taste is kinda crappy but who the hell cares it's a 2 oz shot i'd drink goat's *** in a 2oz shot if it had 30g of protein and compared to all the other protein shots out there the price is great. Great products I'm very pleased.

      More
      Pros:
      Cons:
      • Increased Energy
      • Good Price
      • Easy To Use

        Trust: 12%

        Tastes like crap, but you can get it down in one quick swallow



        Overall: 7 | Effectiveness: 8 | Value: 7
        0  


        Picked this up at wallmart for $10 a 6pk. 26g of protien makes it a good additive for those chetter meals or when you dont have time for anything else.
        Tastes like crap, but you can get it down in one quick swallow. Would be nice to know how many BCAA's are in them.
        To me it dosen't...
        Picked this up at wallmart for $10 a 6pk. 26g of protien makes it a good additive for those chetter meals or when you dont have time for anything else.
        Tastes like crap, but you can get it down in one quick swallow. Would be nice to know how many BCAA's are in them.
        To me it dosen't seem to expensive. Being as I buy gnc's amplified mass xxx @ $40 a 6lb tub; that only lasts me a week @ 2 shakes a day. If I replace my mornig shake with one of these I would actually be saving some money.
        Over all you are getting what you pay for with this Body Fortress product. 26g of protien in one quick (nasty) shot.

        More
        Pros:
        Cons:
        • Good Source Of Quick Protien.
        • Easy To Use
        • Funky Taste
        • Non-impressive Ingredient Profile

        Trust: 0%

        They taste pretty good but even if you're not a fan of the taste its two gulps and done



        Overall: 9 | Effectiveness: 9 | Value: 7


        I picked up the six pack of these for about $10 at walmart. They taste pretty good but even if you're not a fan of the taste its two gulps and done. The taste does not linger either. What I like most about these is that I don't feel bloated or full at all after taking one or even two. Its a quick way...
        I picked up the six pack of these for about $10 at walmart. They taste pretty good but even if you're not a fan of the taste its two gulps and done. The taste does not linger either. What I like most about these is that I don't feel bloated or full at all after taking one or even two. Its a quick way to get 26 grams of protein in a 2.9 oz tube thing. Also, with alot of proteins, I have to eat something with the shake to help it go down but with these shots I can take them without a meal. If these shots were cheaper or could be purchased in bulk at a discount, I would take them daily. But $10 is a bit pricey for six servings of protein. I plan on keeping a box in the cabinet for situations where I don't have time to mix up a protein shake but will continue to use whey powder as my main source of protein. As far as powders go, I buy the chocolate whey powder by care one at stop and shop. It tastes like tootsie rolls. They do two for ones usually twice a month and I stock up (like $11 for 2 1 lb tubs. not too bad). I would definitely recommend these for those grab and go situations but it would put a hurt on the wallet if this was your go to.

        More
        Pros:
        Cons:
        • Taste Great
        • Easy To Use
        • Too Expensive

        Trust: 10%

        Posted July 27, 2011
        I like these just out of the pure convenience of them.I've never had one,but I like the fact that I can go get 30 grams of protein in two gulps if I decide to at wal-mart.What a world we live in.


        celtics
        (+59)

        Trust: 93%

        This product is cheap, effective and actually taste pretty good



        Overall: 10 | Effectiveness: 10 | Value: 10
        0  


        This product is cheap, effective and actually taste pretty good. It's sweet and syrupy. Convenient also, to bring along with you to the gym or have in your car for some quick protein! You can buy these at walmart. Nice product.
        This product is cheap, effective and actually taste pretty good. It's sweet and syrupy. Convenient also, to bring along with you to the gym or have in your car for some quick protein! You can buy these at walmart. Nice product.

        More
        Pros:
        Cons:
        • Taste Great
        • Good Price
        • Easy To Use


          Caesar
          (+14)

          Trust: 11%

          This is a great way to get protein in a hurry



          Overall: 10 | Effectiveness: 10 | Value: 8
          0  


          This is a great way to get protein in a hurry. It tastes and smells just like candy. I like how quickly it is absorbed. If I could get these in bulk and on the cheap then I'd always have some around for when I'm not able to make a protein...

          More
          Pros:
          Cons:
          • Increased Energy
          • Good Price
          • Too Expensive

          Trust: 100%

          Great for on the go



          Overall: 10 | Effectiveness: 10 | Value: 10
          0  


          Available at Wally World for a decent price, i think $9.75 for six. Great for on the go. I leave some in my car and at my desk at work. To me this stuff taste great. I tried the "MORPH" protein shots and i had a very wierd reaction to them, so these guys are just what i needed.
          Available at Wally World for a decent price, i think $9.75 for six. Great for on the go. I leave some in my car and at my desk at work. To me this stuff taste great. I tried the "MORPH" protein shots and i had a very wierd reaction to them, so these guys are just what i needed.

          More
          Pros:
          Cons:
          • Good Price
          • Taste Great